Nihilani 22B: **pool heated to 80 degrees from November through February**
"Nihilani at Princeville". Brand new; built in 2006. Almost 1900 sq. ft., two story 2 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath luxury condominium with central air-conditioning and 3 large, furnished, well lit, covered lanais to enjoy the lake views of the Robert Trent Jones Makai Golf Course. There is a garage with space for one car and an in-unit washer and dryer. This new and elegantly furnished town home comfortably sleeps up to 4 people. Up stairs Master Suite with a Cal King size bed and its own livingroom. Downstairs suite has a Queen bed in the guest bedroom with a sofa day bed in the guest suite living room. All furnishings and decor are new and of the highest quality.
The gourmet kitchen features solid granite counters, eating bar, custom kitchen cabinets, and all new appliances, full size refrigerator, stove, dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker, other appliances, top of the line dinnerware and glassware.
There are two televisions, DVD ?s and CD player, free high speed wireless internet access, phone and all local calls are included. You are next to and have access to the Nihilani swimming pool and recreation room.
"Nihilani at Princeville" is located in the Princeville resort area on the North shore of Kauai , adjacent to the Lakes Gold Golf Course and Princeville Tennis Club. The Princeville Hotel and Hanalei Bay Resort are within walking distance with a beautiful shared beach, restaurants, spa and golf courses. Miles of walking paths surround the adjacent Princeville Makai Golf Course and a short two-minute drive brings you to the top-seeded, Prince Golf Course; rated number one by Golf Digest Magazine. The Princeville Center offers a grocery store, bank/ATM, post office, library, restaurants and shops. It is only few miles in either direction to historic Hanalei town and to Kilauea Lighthouse. Life is easy here!
Kauai boasts the most beaches of any of the islands, with over 21 miles of beaches to choose from. For your trips to the beach all snorkel gear, boogie boards, beach chairs and towels, are all included.
As a guest at Nihilani 22B & RE/MAX Kauai, you'll have access to Kauai's Premier Concierge Service at we will help you build your perfect vacation.
On Island Emergency contact number * Cyrila Pycha * email:
Hawaii Tax ID# -01
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Other
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, Tennis Courts * Culture: Nearby Hawaiian Luau, Hula Performance * Entertainment: Books, Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Games * Geographic: Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Tennis Courts * Kitchen: Blender, Can Opener, Coffee Grinder, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Mixing bowls/measuring cups, Refrigerator, Rice Cooker, Toaster Oven * Living: Air Conditioning, Alarm Clock, Answering Machine, Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Hairdryer, High Speed Internet, Internet-DSL, Ironing Board, Linens, Phone, Standing Fan, Washer & Dryer, Wireless Internet * Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Beach Chairs, Beach Mats, Beach Towels, Bicycle, Boogie Boards, Camel Packs, Cooler, FREE Stall Parking, Gas BBQ Grill, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Lanai, Lanai Furniture, Outdoor Shower, Shared Pool, Snorkels/Fins, Surf Board, Bicycle Helmets, Bicycle Tire Pump, Beach Umbrella
Nancy T. from Midlothian, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in February, 2016 The Rental had separate living spaces for my husband and I and my daughter and her boyfriend. Which was wonderful. It had everything we could have possibly needed and was beautiful and clean. It was my first time renting and will never stay in a hotel again. I was able to grocery shop and go to the farmers markets and bring it back to prepare and eat. Frequently used the walking path right across the street around the golf course, walking distance to Queens Bath. Would highly recommend this rental.
A guest from simi valley, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in January, 2016 The 4 of us (2 couples) stayed here for 7 days in January. 2 bedrooms and 2.5 bathrooms, with a full kitchen and 2 living room areas were very spacious for us. The property was very clean, and they had boogie boards, one surf board, and two bicycles in the garage to borrow. It is definitely in a great location, especially since Foodland AND Lapperts are very close by!If your stay is a week or longer, definitely look into staying at a rental property like this rather than at a hotel. We're grateful that there's a full size fridge, washer & dryer, and most especially the air condition. The a/c works great in the upstairs rooms, but is was barely cooling the downstairs bedroom. Maybe the vent to the bedroom is blocked? I hope it gets fixed by the time we come back ;)We will definitely stay here again next time we're in Kauai.
HANS K. from Bothell, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in November, 2015 This was our second time to vacation for one week at this town home. Every detail you could imagine has been addressed in terms of having all you need supplied (except your food and clothes, of course!). This delightful rental is tastefully decorated Hawaiian style and is very up-to-date in terms of furnishings. The housekeeping service does a fantastic job of keeping things spotless. We encountered no maintenance issues whatsoever. The location across the street from the golf course makes for a pretty view, and the Princeville Market Center is easily accessible only a quarter mile away by using a back road. We enjoyed dinner at CJ's very much. Owners of this property are to be commended for providing such a lovely home away from home. Excellent communication from RE/MAX!
Property Manager Response: Response from RE/MAX Kauai Mahalo for writing such a nice review regarding your recent stay at Nihilani 22B. The team works very hard to exceed each guest?s expectations and it is a true pleasure to hear how much you enjoyed yourself!
A guest from Irvine, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2015 This was our 2nd time at this unit and the first time was perfect. This time, it seemed like housekeeping didn't do a good job on the beddings and the pillows on the couch because they smelled like they were not fresh at all. The shower curtain liner in the guest bath had molds and stains on it. The cabinet under the kitchen sink had a foul odor. Everything else was good.
Property Manager Response: Response from RE/MAX Kauai Aloha and Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Nihilani 22B. We appreciate all comments and you?ll be happy to know we are working to address your room concerns. Rest assured we are addressing all of your concerns as our goal is to exceed expectations and we obviously failed this time.
If you should choose to visit Kauai again in the future I would like to invite you back so that we may have the opportunity to make it up to you.
Tamara B. from Shast Lake, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015 Beautiful condo. Very well taken care of. Nice quiet location. Close to everything but still felt secluded. Shared it with another couple and enjoyed every minute.
Paula N. from San Mateo, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in July, 2015 I have stayed at the Nihilani 4 times all in different units and love the size of the units and amenities provided. The grounds are very well maintained but I did think the pool was a little cool and hot tub a little too hot. I have also used Remax Kauai 3 times and if something is amiss they are very quick to rectify the issue.
Reviewed by: William H. recommends this property. Stayed for 13 days in February, 2015 We loved the rental and was the nicest place we have ever stayed in Kauai. We had another couple and the layout was like each couple having their own private apartment. The beds were terrific and each room having ceiling fans was a plus. The kitchen was stocked with everything possible. Our only complaint was the traffic noise. Not a fault of the condo just the situation of location. We heard no noise from other condos.We would stay again next time we come to Kauai.
Travis C. from Creswell, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in January, 2015 My wife and I just got married in Hawaii, while staying in this wonderful home. The view was fantastic, the location was great! House was fully furnished and had tons of amenities.
A guest from Fairbanks, AK recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in January, 2015 Overall this rental met our expectations. The unit was very clean and well put together upon our arrival. Everything worked fine and we didn?t notice any needed maintenance. We really appreciated the extra beach chairs, snorkel gear, boogie boards etc. that were made available in the garage. It was nice to be able to head straight to the beach and already have everything needed to enjoy the day. The Kitchen was fully stocked with anything you would really need to cook and prepare food. At first the neighborhood seemed to be a little up-tight. There were a lot of signs everywhere with lots of rules about this and that. After a few days of being there, however, we felt a lot more relaxed. The Nihilani staff were actually pretty nice and we met some locals who lived in the same condos year round.The pool area was a nice perk. The pool water was not nearly as warm as advertised but the area was very well maintained and the hot tub was very nice. We used the community grills, available in the pool area, several times and even ate dinner near the pool one night. The overall location of the condo was fairly good. Princeville is a very nice area with lots running/biking trails and many beautiful green spaces. It definitely feels more like a golf course/tourist area than some of the other parts of Kauai but I suppose that?s the idea. I wasn?t a huge fan of 22B?s proximity to the road. Basically both the upstairs and downstairs lanais open up to one of the main roads that runs through Princeville. There are tall bushes and landscaping separating the unit from the road but the traffic noise got pretty loud sometimes. We didn?t really mind it all that much but I think if we went back we would try to find a place with a little more seclusion. If you enjoy spending a lot of time sitting out on the lanai, I would recommend renting a different unit.Overall, great place, good experience.
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2015 Very spacious and clean. Everything we needed was there. The pool and hot tub area are pleasant but can be crowed. There are about 10 lounge chairs. The kitchen and downstairs bedroom face the road which can be noisy @ times. Master bedroom was very quite. Would have liked one more tv in the master. Would stay again.
A guest from gig harbor, washington recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in August, 2014 This was our sixth time in Nihilani complex. In my opinion it is the most beautiful and best kept places on the was also our third stay in22B. The only draw back about the room is a design flaw in the master bathroom. The toilet is so close to the bathroom door, that you have to step inside beside it to get the door closed. I suppose most of the other "B" units are designed the same way. I'd still return inspite of it all.
Jeff N. from Murrieta, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2014 We've stayed at this property a few times now, and we are always satisfied with it. The only drawback was that the washing machine was out of order for 3 days, but Remax gave us a credit for that, so it was all good!
Taryn L. from Hays, KS recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in March, 2014 This location was great and easy to find. The amenities were superb and I will definitely visit the same if available on the next visit to Kauai!
NANCY AND HANS K. from Bothell, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2013 This condo/townhome exceeded our expectations which were already very high. It was immaculately clean, spacious, well-decorated, quiet, and up-to-date. The kitchen was especially fantastic as well as the master bedroom suite. What we appreciated most was the attention to detail so that all you ever needed and more was provided.The owners obviously take pride in caring for their home and pleasing their clientele.We'll be back!
Luisa S. from Irvine, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013 This is the best place my husband and I stayed in Kauai. The whole place was immaculate, the kitchen had everything, the location was great.We plan to go back to this very same unit early next year. Hopefully it will be available. Thanks to an excellent management staff that gave us very clear instructions on how to get there and get into the unit.
A guest from gig harbor, washington recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in August, 2013 This was our sixth visit to Kauai and the fourth time we have stayed at Nihilani. We consider this our home away from home and will return as often as we can. We have visited the islands many times over the years and place our stay at Nihilani to be at the top of our list. We also choose to stay here due to the excellent service provided by the staff at RE/Max Kauai. We will be back again next year.Aloha!
A guest from Great Neck, NY recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013 Our family of 4 stayed for 5 nights in August. Our condo was 22B, which was the perfect size. The unit was well stocked with everything we needed. Our biggest complaint were the moldy towels, which were never replaced even though we requested new ones. Pros - great location within Princeville, 5 mins to shopping center and restaurants, near all beaches, 2 car garage stocked with beach toys, safety. Cons - bad location within Nihilani development, right on the main loop which is very noisy if you open doors and windows, condo is not as upscale as others we have stayed in, small pool area. Bottom line - we really enjoyed Nihilani and Princeville and we look forward to coming back.
kevin c. from gilbert, AZ does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 Condo was very clean and as advertised.Only complaint was the quality of beds both were very hard and uncomfortableSome road noise in guest bedroom made it tough to sleep also. Beds and road noise will prevent a repeat stay in this unit or recommendation to others we know
Todd D. from Thousand Oaks, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 11 days in May, 2013 Great condo rental!! The owners have thought of everything between beach chairs, coolers, beach bikes, snorkling equipment, we had a great time and would recommend the rental of this property.
A guest from Wilson, WY recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013 Great Condo with everything you need, including surf board, beach chairs, snorkeling gear. Kitchen is fully stocked as well! Pool area is great as well. Only complaint is the noise from the road in the back of the condo, although once you shut the windows it is fine, but i wanted to keep windows/door open more.
Dinitrise H. from NEW CASTLE, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in March, 2013 We experienced countless rain for that week but the condo brought a very relaxing home feel. The atmosphere was enjoyable and comforting for a first time visit to this island.
david l. from san diego, ca. recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in February, 2013 My wife and I enjoyed staying in Nihilani 22B. We found everything to be as advertised, with full avaiability, and in great condition.
Andrea M. from Bellingham, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012 The road noise is a bit abnoxious but overall this rental was a great deal and very comfortable for our little family!
A guest from Murrieta, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in July, 2012 Great place to stay! They even have extra beach towels, chairs, a cooler, and an umbrella. The only negative is like most of Princeville, no ocean views, but you don't have to go far to see it!
A guest from Burlingame, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in May, 2012 We were very happy with the size and condition of the unit. It was very clean and the kitchen had everything we needed. Location was good except, didn't know it was right next to a main road. Deck is small.
Ronald G. from Riverside, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 13 days in December, 2011 The condo was more spacious than expected. The kitchen was well equipped and the floorplan very convenient. I would absolutely recommend and return again.
John B. from Mountain View, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in December, 2011 Fantastic, clean, nice furniture. Beautiful kitchen fully stocked with top of the line everything. Very impressed and will definitely return and recommend to friends.
ROBERT M. from Hatfield, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 13 days in September, 2011 Wonderfull place , stocked with everything you need for a great vacation in Paradise . Road from downstairs bedroom a little noisy but not a factor in the overall satisfaction with property. I would definately reserve this unit again in the future . Aloha and Mahalo
Marianne A. from Tucson, Arizona recommends this property. Stayed for 13 days in July, 2011 I left a note on counter @ 22B re: some things to be attended to. First of all, filter for refrig needs to be changed and lock box outside needs to be fixed. Otherwise our stay was good.
Pat S. from Gig Harbor, Washington recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in May, 2011 We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Princeville at Nihilani 22B. This was our second stay at this property in the last year. Over the years, we have vacationed in other properties in the Princeville area but have been so impressed with Nihilani that we plan to return often. Our 2-bedroom unit was perfect for the 4 of us. This unit had everything we needed for the perfect vacation,from the beautiful furnishings, well equipped kitchen, comfortable beds, and beautiful view from the upstairs lanai, down to the beach chairs and beach towels. Not to mention how peaceful and quiet it was. We didn?t need to bring much with us for our stay as so much was provided. We again want to thank the ReMax staff for helping to make our vacation one that we will never forget. Cyrila, thank you for taking such good care of us. We look forward to returning again next year.Mahalo,Pat
Bambi P. from Campbell, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in April, 2011 We stayed a week in Nihilani 22B and found it to be very clean and comfortable. Others had said it was noisy but we found it to be very quiet. The unit was well supplied with everything we needed. The only drawback was the distance from many activities. However, we would definitely reccommend this condo to others.
A guest from Cupertino, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in November, 2010 We really loved the Nihilani property. Our condo was very clean and pretty, and it was close to everything. The A/C is really helpful on hot days & nights. We have stayed at this condo twice and been very happy with it.
A guest from Colorado Springs, CO does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2010 Pros: Clean, nicely furnished, wireless internet, plenty of beach towels, board games and cards to play.Cons: The unit is located on the main road and the traffic noise was terrible in the mornings and evenings. When we arrived on a Friday night, the air conditioning did not work and there was no garage door opener available. The lack of AC was a big negative because there are no ceiling fans in the unit (doesn't make sense) and the lack of a sufficient breeze through the unit (with all the windows open) made it very uncomfortable. There also was no snorkeling gear or boogie boards as advertised. We had to wait until Monday morning to call Remax to bring our issues to their attention. To their credit, they responded immediately to all of our issues. I just wish the issues hadn't been there to begin with. We ended up having AC for only a little over 2 days of our stay though. Ceiling fans would have been nice to have in the interim. Another annoyance was that the outside faucet wasn't functional and we couldn't use it to rinse off sand, mud, etc. from the day's activities. This Nihilani unit was not our first choice but ended up in it due to a late change to our reservation.
Paul S. from Cardiff, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 8 days in February, 2008 We specifically requested a very quiet upscale unit and were reassured this unit was not on the main road. We were also told the bedrooms would be quiet even though one was over the garage. The unit was beautifully decorated. We arrived late at night, exhausted from extended travel. Due to health challenges, we unpacked and rested. When we phoned ReMax office a couple of days later, they were not helpful and only said we should have phoned immediately. Due to my age and health condition, packing and moving would have created greater stress. Just too bad they didn't get it right the first time. When we spoke with the ReMax manager, she said she'd speak with the rep that booked our stay. We requested a return call and never heard from her again.