This comfortable and economical townhouse on the north shore is ideal for a small group. On the first floor, you will find a bedroom with a king bed, full bath, living room, dining area and kitchen. Upstairs you will enter the loft area with 2 twin beds, with the second bedroom with a queen bed. The loft and bedroom share the second bathroom. The property also comes with Wifi.
Located in the Carnelian Woods townhome complex, this property is walking distance to North Lake Tahoe hot-spots Waterman?s Landing and Patton Beach, Magic Carpet mini golf and Gar Woods Restaurant. The Recreation Center / Lodge features an Olympic size swimming pool, two outdoor spas, locker room saunas, a game room and video arcade, tennis and bocce courts and a fitness trail. This complex backs up to the Tahoe National Forest, where you can enjoy endless miles of hiking, cross country skiing and other activities year-round.
NOTE: Spas open summer & winter daily but limited to Saturdays only in spring & fall. Pool & spas open weekends 5/27-6/11/16, then daily from 6/20/16-9/11/2016.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Great cozy home
A guest from SAN FRANCISCO, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2017 Really enjoyed our stay over a weekend. Easy check in / check out. Very nice cozy home, perfect for a family of 6. Enjoyed the hot tub in the evening as well. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks for everything!
John L. from Montara, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2016 We liked the location on the North Shore just a short walk to the lake. The gas fireplace was a nice touch. The only cons were that the shower heads were very low even my 5'7" husband had to duck to wash his hair and the bedroom on the first floor has a large television but doesn't have channel access you can only watch movies on dvd. This was a much better option than staying in a hotel.
Robin P. from Pampa, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2016 Lake Tahoe is our families favorite vacation spot and we usually book a rental property months in advance but this year we booked days before our arrival. Booking so late I was very pleased that this property was available and at a discounted rate. Our family of 7 was very comfortable in the cabin, we had plenty of room and with the open floor plan I didn't feel left out of the fun and conversation while preparing meals. The comfort and overall feel of the property was great. The property was clean except for the floors, our feet or socks tuned black form walking on the floors. Our time in Tahoe was great as always.
A guest from san mateo, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2016 Overall the rental worked - we weren't at the condo much, but the beds were comfortable, however it was a little old, the shower was too short for me (and I'm not tall), stains on the carpets. But overall it was clean and convenient.
A guest from salt lake, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2016 We really enjoyed all the amenities that Carnelin woods had to offer. We swam in the pool which we loved the large size. We used their tennis courts, and they were great. We played bocce ball. It was nice the office had the equipment for us to use. And the ping pong table by the pool was so fun too. It felt like it wasn't very crowded and we liked that.
Peter L. from Oakland, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2016 the owners were too cheap to do an upgrade. bathrooms were ok ,, but sink faucets were loose as was over head vent and need to be reworked. window of downstairs bedroom overlooks parking lot with bright lightsand even though you pull shade down, then you cant get any air flow on a hot night. The gas grill is a piece of junk probably because the owner wont spent 200.00 to up grade and there aren't enough good utility utnesils.. Just gotoCostco or the dollar store and don't be so cheap. the electric can opener was about 15 years old and was broken and the church key was something youwould buy at a garage sale. tv and stero equipment was to complicated.I would recommend this property, but a different unit Mr. Thrifty
A guest from San Francisco, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2016 I stayed here with 4 other friends and we were very happy with the property. It was clean, comfortable, and in a convenient location. I'd definitely recommend it and would stay here again.
A guest from San Jose, CA - California recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015 We enjoyed our stay in this townhouse. It is clean and cozy. The kitchen comes with everything we need. The dining table is a great size for 6 people. It has a nice forest view from the balcony. The bathrooms are a bit small and may need some update. The only complain is about the mattresses on the second floor. They seem old and the springs are worn and I don't really have good sleep during the stay.
A guest from Ripon, California recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015 Worked out wonderfully. Family had two rental right next to each other and was very convenient. Within walking distance of beach. Clubhouse was nice, swimming pool and spa were good. Only downside to our stay were the upstairs beds were too soft for my liking, spent the last night in the recliner. Downstairs bed was much better, so I was told (would have heard about that if it wasn't).
Jodi M. from Alamo, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2015 The apartment was clean and had everything we needed. Nice touch to have a few extra things in the kitchen that you wouldn't bring from home. It would be very cozy and warm during the winter months but for a summer stay it's not as light and bright as the picture shows.
A guest from Winnemucca, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2015 This rental property was nice and homey. I wish it was closer to the water! It was pretty expensive, the hot tub and game room closed to early for us.
A guest from Whangaparaoa, Auckland recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2015 What a great experience staying in your accommodation. The house was clean and tidy and the beds were very comfortable. Definetly would come back.
A guest from Santa Barbara, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 10 days in July, 2014 This is the second consecutive year our group of three has stayed in #60. No complaints about the cleanliness. We were disappointed that there was still only one key to use among the three of us.In the entire condo there were only four clothes hangers. A few days after arrival we discovered an additional two child-size hangers on top of the washing machine. The slider door to the patio has been replaced since last year; however, one has to reach behind the curtain to open it and it makes for difficult access to the deck. Because of the extra large size of the barbecue, it is very difficult for more than one person to sit outside comfortably, whereas it would have been nice for all of us to sit out there together from time to time. The faucet in the downstairs bathroom sink is very stiff, difficult to pull on and push off and there is some leakage from time to time in that bathroom. The bed in the upstairs bedroom was so bad that the person staying in that room opted to sleep on the floor for the rest of her stay after the first few nights rather than continue waking up with a sore back. Seriously.The kitchen appliances are fine and in good condition and the living room suited our needs well. We also appreciated having wifi access.
A guest from Cloverdale, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014 check in and out was easy and fast, club house, pool and lodge are clean, modern up to date. Rental unit is very dated, furnishings are old and banged up, kitchen functional but utensils were missing or broken. Unit had a musty smell and needs a major overhaul and deep clean. Would not book again.
Judith S. from Fairhope, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014 Although condo does show some age, it was the perfect arrangement for my family's needs; quiet location; very clean and comfortable, well-supplied and functioning kitchen (except maybe the fry pans on the flat electric cooktop!). It was a little warm in the condo in the afternoon with no a/c, but not a deal breaker. We really enjoyed all the great amenities and the close proximity to the lake. The only real negatives were bit of a longer and steeper walk from the parking lot than anticipated and bathroom faucets that were a little difficult to operate. All in all though, it was a pleasant and enjoyable stay. Thanks so much!
A guest from South San Francisco, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014 The rental property is good. The faucet in the bathroom downstairs is hard to turn on and off, but otherwise clean. I think the whole look, furniture needs an update. The location is great and it was nice to jump in the pool, hot tub, play ping pong & use the sauna. Location of the property is great, close to the King's Beach and Safeway.
A guest from Moreno Valley, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014 This is our 3rd time staying at Carnelian Woods andWe wouldn't stay anywhere else when n North Tahoe. We love it here and the clubhouse is awesome too.
Diana M. from Stevenson Ranch, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014 Location and amenities were great. Large pool, spa area, and recreation room. Townhome was spacious, homey, and well-equipped. Felt like being at home with plenty of room for family with older children.
Molly P. from menlo park, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2011 We had a complaint that our music was too loud and the complaint was before quiet hours. I know our music did not go to loud because our volume on its maximum could not go very high. I also got a $100 extra charge on my card because their was said that gum was on the carpet. When our group left we checked to make sure everything was clean and no one spoted any gum.
Property Manager Response: Response from First Accommodations These renters were extremely hard on the property and there were more issues than just gum on the carpet and loud music.
Jay J. from Westfield, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2011 Time to replace the range/oven, otherwise kitchen was serviceable. Tough conditions with the storm, but for two days we had to wade through 2 feet of powder over a 100 foot long path to get from our car to the front door. Also, because it was so difficult to get in and out, we did not even try to use the hot tub or clubhouse, which would have been nice after a hard ski day. Otherwise, it was just what we wanted.
A guest from Las Vegas, NV does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010 Bathroom rugs were very dirty, Chair in livingroom was broken. although the table seated six, there were not six seating places in the livingroom there were dirty wall drips in the upstairs bathroom. air circulation in upstairs very poor
A guest from Riverside, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2010 I JUST WISH THE POOL WAS OPEN LONGER HOURS.AFTER BEING OUT ALL DAY RIDING BIKES IT WOULD OF BEEN NICE TO BE ABLE TO SWIM.BUT THE POOL WAS CLOSED OTHER THAN THAT I LOVED THE PLACE.
Burt C. from Millis, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2010 We were two families of 3 (father, mother, and daughter) visiting Lake Tahoe for the first time. Our biggest wish was that we had more time to stay longer than only 3 nights. Biggest disappointment was the hot tubs not being available after our long hikes each day. We did see a fairly large bear in the parking lot near our cars!
holly e. from Crested Butte, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2010 The unit worked for our purposes, we needed a place to sleep and cook meals. The queen bed in loft and sofa sleeper are well past their time. Linens are also on there last legs.I understand that you only get us started on certain items, I think trash bags fall in the same catorgory as coffee filters. They should be supplied, which thankfully the filters were....Every ski condo should have a collander, who doesn't make noodles while skiing? The downstairs shower, sprays water at the ceiling and should be looked at. The shower heads are quite painful and were installed when the average height of the guest 5'2, whenever that was. The upstairs shower was better but I had hesitated using because getting hot water to the sink had be served our purposes, will I look to book that unit again? NO. Skiing was great, we had fun at the hot tub and enjoyed the walk to and fro. The directions to unit was simple enough. We did run into other guests who did not find it so easy.....All in all we had a fine time. It's ok to be rustic and quaint. It's another to be rustic and run down. I would say the condo fits the latter. Oh the oven's seal needs to be replaced, glued, attached.....These are just a few off the top of my head. Thanks,
A guest from San Francisco, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in January, 2010 I stayed here over Martin Luther King Jr. weekend. I chose this place because of price, location, and that it could accomodate 8 people. Truthfully, I think this place can only accomodate 5-6 comfortably as in my opinion, a pull out couch should not be included as a bed. There is 1 king, 1 queen, and 2 doubles. The mattresses should be replaced as they cave in the center. Other than that, I slept great, enjoyed the hot tub, and enjoyed making dinner and relaxing in the common area with friends.
A guest from East Highland, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009 Overall, we were satisfied with most everything in condo. The upstair twin beds were below comfort standards although.
Carol H. from Bolton, CT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008 Carnelian Bay is a great place to be with kids. The pool is extra-ordinary; the spectacular Lake Tahoe only a quick walk away, and there are loads of activities.
James H. from sparks, NV does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2008 The pictures on the website are deceiving. The condo was filled with bugs, dirty, it was dark and it was difficult to plug in something and actually have it stay in the outlet. All of the mattresses were extremely uncomfortable. The condo was very, very old and nothing updated. I thought it was sort of dumpy. It was definitely not worth the money and I would encourage a prospective party to look elsewhere.