Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

Beach & Gulf Villa at Palm Island Resort with All Resort ...
Cape Haze 3 br Vacation Rental Villa

Property Summary
Cape Haze, Florida, United States
Type
Villa

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
3

Sleeps
6

Rates
$259 - $479 per night
$1,669 - $3,435 per week
$5,623 - $9,935 per month

Non Smoking   Swimming Pool   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Villa Rental Description:



Beach & Gulf Villa at Palm Island Resort with All Resort Amenities

OCEAN FRONT THREE BEDROOM, THREE BATH FULLY EQUIPPED CONDOMINIUM VILLA. KING SIZED BED IN MASTER SUITE, TWO TWIN BEDS IN GUEST BR. AND KING IN LOFT. FULL SIZED KITCHEN AND LAUNDRY FACILITIES. SCREENED PORTCH HAS PANORAMIC VIEW OF THE GULF OF MEXICO AND SUR

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 2 Twin

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Entertainment: Cable Television, CD Player, DVD PLAYER, Complimentary DVD Movies, Television, Crafts with Redbeard the Pirate
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils, Blender, Kitchen Utensils, Glassware, Guest Toiletry Amenities
* Living: Central Air, Iron & Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Beach Chairs, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Bicycle, Biking, Boating, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Fly Fishing, Gas Grill, Screened Porch, Shared Swimming Pool, Sound/Bay Fishing, Surf Fishing, Swimming, Tennis, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing, Golf Cart Rental
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Balcony
  • Crib
  • Deck
  • Fitness Center
  • Full Kitchen
  • Gas Grill
  • Gated Complex
  • High Chair
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Jacuzzi
  • Lanai
  • Linens Provided
  • Maid Service Available
  • Pool (access)
  • Spa/Hot Tub (access)
Appliances:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Blender
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • DVD Player
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Iron and Board
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Phone
  • Radio
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • TV(s)
  • Toaster
  • VCR Player
  • Washer/Dryer (private)
Activities:
  • Biking
  • Boating
  • Cycling
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Walking
Notes:

Check in time is 3PM, Check out time is 11AM. A non-refundable deposit is required at time of booking. 2 night min stay on the island, 3 night min. stay at peak periods. 1 night min. stay at our Mainland Harbortown units. No pets, sorry.

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/16/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  259 to: $  479
Weekly Price Range: $  1,669 to: $  3,435
Monthly Price Range: $  5,623 to: $  9,935

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Very nice vacation location
A guest from Longmont, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
Very nice, the upper floor balcony had a spectacular view and feeling. Owner was nice enough to leave us some beach umbrellas and other beach goodies - awesome! Only complaint, despite small, is that the dishwasher was in bad condition. The soap container did not open during the cycle and the pegs were all rusty which cause an injury on my finger upon loading it. Also the master's toilet clogged easily.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

tropical nites
Linda S. from Englewood, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in April, 2014
everything was wonderful...highly recommend
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

1524
A guest from Braselton, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
overall good; nothing extravagent, just a nice relaxing weekend.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love this Place!
A guest from Tampa, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
We have been coming here for many years and each year we are never disappointed. The only comment I have is that we rented two villas, one was considered a "standard" villa and the other was considered a "deluxe" villa. There was a total price difference of $300 for the 3 nights we stayed there. It was very difficult to understand the justification for the "upgrade" as both villas were practically identical, neither being more updated than the other.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family vacation
A guest from Bephalto, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
I rented 3 villas for my family for 5 days. I requested all to be in the same building as we were having a family vacation together (13) of us. You put us in a building that has problems. Windows fog up and no connection to the 2 , upper units. We had to go down 2 fights of stairs and then up 2 flights to get to the other 3 bedroom unit. Also one of the 3 bed units had electrical issues, and was short on kitchen things like plates. Had you told me the building was like this I would have requested another building. I guess I should remind you we have been coming to palm island for 30 years. I was disappointed .
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Solitude ... Sun ... Fun ... Fish !!!!
Tanya C. from Odessa, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
Great getaway .... peaceful, secluded and beautiful. Reminds you of old Florida. How many places can you go and see the moon and stars without obstruction and lights all around.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Vacation
MICHAEL V. from TEQUESTA, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2013
Everything was great as usual. We have been coming for 25 years and plan to come back every year for the next 25. Thank you Palm Island...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Almost Perfect Vacation
A guest from Swuanee, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Perfect except we rented a 3 bedroom condo that would sleep 8 and were given a 3 bedroom condo that slept only 6. Our party had already moved in when we discovered this so we stayed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous Location
A guest from Englewood, Florida recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in April, 2013
All the staff was very friendly, unit was clean and ready promptly and had all the basics needed for the beach. It's an oasis to stay there.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spectacular Beach Getaway
A guest from Englewood, Florida recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013
I am from close by but had friends from out of town and it was a fabulous getaway. The beach is wonderful and the view from the room was excellent. The condo was clean and comfortable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Time Away!
Kim D. from Sarasota, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2013
Had a wonderful time! Even though it was cool out! The Jacuzzi helped with that! Relaxing and a nice time with our family! Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Property needs work
Richard M. from Valrico, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2013
The Island was beautiful, the staff courteous and accommodating. The property itself seems to be under repair. Inside was a disappointment since it is rated " deluxe".The wicker chairs are very uncomfortable and kept on tipping over,right down dangerous.Dishwasher should be condemt,the bathrooms need to have the toilet seals replaced (odor), mattresses have seen better days. In spite of all this we as a family had a great time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dishwasher A Mess & Neighbors Unruly
Gregory M. from Brandon, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2012
The racks in the dishwasher were rusted. Prongs were rusted and bent. The condo below must have contained approx 8-10 people. The youngest member of the family didn't stop running through the condo until 11:30 pm or later. We were unable to sleep until he went to bed. After his batteries recharged, he was running around at approximately 7 am. I will return; but I will never accept that unit again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dustin was very helpful with the kayaks
A guest from Tucker, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2012
thank you for a great stay
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

So Close, yet so far
A guest from Miami, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012
Truly a "get away" and total relaxation destination. Great location for a group/family reunion.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Business Get Away!
Dara S. from Port Orange, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in September, 2012
Excellent place to stay and relax.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Curate's Egg
A guest from Bath, Somerset recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2012
- Good in parts: nice decor, well laid out, fantastic position in great location. However, kitchen needs an overhaul as a door was hanging off its hinges and there were numerous scratches and dents in work tops etc.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unit 1224
Dale C. from Andover, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2012
Very good stay. have someone spend maybe 2-3 hours looking at all the details in the unit and resolve them. For example, open each drawer and door. Fix those that are broken or need alignment. Areas of concern are Master Bath, Master closet (right side), kitchen door under sink. Hot water dispenser does nor work, spa in master bath is disconnected.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A very good vacation destination
Sanjaykumar S. from Bartow, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2011
we spent 2 nights and 3 days at this property and our overall experience was very good. we recommand this place to enjoy vacation time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

vacation 2011
Sheila T. from Lawerenceville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2011
bell hops are a bit sarcastic - I handed him my key to unlock our door - his comment was "it's all you now" filter needs to be changed in the fridge vertical blinds in master need to be replaced condo needs updating
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Lake Land, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

HARN R/O S. from Venice, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

JOSEPH H. from Winter Park, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011
Will always return
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Island is really nice, accomodations need an update!
A guest from Newmarket,, Ontario does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011
Have stayed at Palm Island before - many years ago. Although much has changed, it still is a terrific, feel good island. The accommodations need updating, and the kitchen is not properly stocked. If staying for only 2-3 nights, kitchen should be stocked with foil, paper towels, toilet paper, even salt and pepper, coffee filters - enough for the stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Palm Island was a convenient retreat from Tampa, and we will certainly return.
A guest from Lutz, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Palm Harbor, florida recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2010
Wonderful memory filled weekend for our family.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Clement B. from Lakeland, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
Great Beach, Sumsets and condo
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from cherster field, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

RUSS & MARY M. from EVANSVILLE, INDIANA recommends this property.
Stayed for 35 days in January, 2010
We love Palm Island, and even though the weather wasn't all that great this year it was it was good just to relax and do nothing. We have benn coming there for over 20 years and plan to return next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Palm Island is truly a paradise
Suzanne V. from Crystal River, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2009
This was a stay with our entire family, 6 adults and three children 3, 2 and 7 months. Our stay was completely wonderful. The weather was cooler than normal (yet warmer than Wisconsin where our children live) and it didn't even matter. We were together in a beautiful setting. We shall most definitely be back.(The only criticism would be that the kitchen should be updated. It was really old.)A minor inconvenience.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Palm Island Resort
Dear , Ms. Verhelst, Thank you so much for your time in responding to our survey. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your suggestion to our owner. We hope to see you on your next visit to Palm Island Resort. DJ Cutler, Director of Hospitality Operations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

JOSEPH E. from PARKLAND, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We Have been visiting the resort for many years. We feel they should have some type of discounts and recognition for past guest.
Santigo S. from Apolla Beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2009
We also felt that the person in the front desk was not very courteous and friendly.

Property Manager Response:
Dear Mr. Socorro, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our surey. I am sorry that one of our staff did not meet our high standards. I have taken that information and I believed replaced that staff member accordingly. When you are ready to re-book your reservation for your next visit, please ask for our discounted rate. If you need my assistance, just ask for me. We look forward to your next visit. DJ Cutler, Director of Hospitality Operations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Palm Island Review
A guest from APOLLA BEACH, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2009
We have been coming to Palm Island for quite some time, especially for our wedding anniversaries & family vacations. The professionalism of the staff and beautiful condos and beaches were characteristics of Palm Island that made us tell others about the wonderful resort. Our high expectations of staff professionalism and updated condos were not exactly met this time. The front office were not very helpful unless we became very strong in our needs. The condo needs updated furniture, appliances, TV's, window treatments and kitchen-eating supplies. We felt that the condo had not been updated since the 80's.(white appliances, beige formica counter tops/cabinets, lighting, carpet)We will be back, but will not request this condo unless it's been updated. We hope that the lull of professionalism was just a fluke, and our expectation of warm & helpful professionalism will once again be met.Thank you.

Property Manager Response:
Dear Ms. Erwin, I am sorry that we have not met your expections. I do strive to met and exceed all expections. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the Front Office and when you are ready to re-book, ask for me and I will be sure to find a villa that will meet your needs. I appreciate you taking the time to respond to our survey and look forward to your next vist. DJ Cutler, Director of Hospitality Operations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Car Tram
A guest from Crystal Beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2009
I have never met more rude people then operate your car tram on the water. Besides the fact that $55 is outrageous to charge to ferry your car across, you would think that they would be a little more nicer. We had friends come over as pedestrians and were outraged on how inconsiderate they were when asking for help. If we could avoid even using the ferry we would have. It was an absolute pain! In addition, make sure to pack enough food before you arrive. We purchased a loaf of sandwich bread at the store and it was $6, and was frozen not even fresh. Triple the price of a grocery store.

Property Manager Response:
Dear Ms. Granger, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I will pass on your comments to our Transit Management Team. We look forward to your next stay with us! DJ Cutler, Director of Hospitality Operations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great stay
A guest from TAMPA, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2009
We had a great stay in Palm Island. It is a great place for the kids to run free in a controlled environment. Luckily we had a negotiated group rate because the posted rate was too high for us to stay. We would look into staying here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It is Chardon OH not Shardon OH
A guest from SHARDON, OHIO recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in February, 2009
We always enjoy the relaxed and quiet stay at Palm Island. We love walks on the beach, shelling and watching the beautiful sunsets.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

DAVID L. from DELRAY BEACH, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2008

Property Manager Response:
Thank you very much for your responses. We are looking forward to your next visit with us. DJ Cutler, Director of Hospitality Operations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Another great day in Paradise !
A guest from Chicago, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008
Some units need upgrading, Our 1st was not acceptable but the Staff moved us to an updated unit the next Morning. Great Staff !

Property Manager Response:
Thank you very much for your responses. I will pass on your comments to our owner. We are looking forward to your next visit with us. DJ Cutler, Director of Hospitality Operations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous Spot for Beachers/Birders
A guest from PRINCETON, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in June, 2008
We've been going to Palm Island for over 20 years now. It's a great spot for nature-loving couples and families in search of a low-key, uncrowded beach vacation experience. Be sure to make use of the ferry pass occassionally to take advantage of all the fun restaurants and shopping in the nearby town of Boca Grande. Be advised that all the rental units are individually owned and decorated. Also, there is no lifeguard on duty which may be a concern for families with small children.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you so much for your comments! We are looking forward to your next visit with us! DJ Cutler, Director of Hospitality Operations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, but our condo needed a lot of TLC
A guest from CLEARWATER, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2008
Beautiful location, great beaches, amazing fishing and gorgeous sunsets! But...our unit was not deluxe, as billed. Old/tiny tv, grungy carpet, outdated kitchen. Also, the second master bedroom was a loft and offered no privacy. Palm Island is beautiful, but I would not stay at the Resort again.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you very much for your responses. I will send your suggestions to the owner of this unit. I am working with each owner to ensure their units meet our standards and upgrade where necessary. I am very sorry we did not meet your expections, but you are welcome to contact me should you want to come back and I will hand-select a great unit for you! DJ Cutler, Director of Hospitality Operations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

TOM G. from KALAMAZOO, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

REINA G. from VALRICO, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2007
on the first night the air conditioner wasn't working properly.Compared to the others units that we have stayed in, this one needs a lot of work.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not too sure I want the secret to get out!
Joan B. from Dunedin, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2007
My family and I love Palm Island, it is so peaceful. Once you cross the icw on the car ferry, you feel a world away. The beach is beautiful and the units are clean. Children are absolutely mesmerized by Redbeard the pirate. He puts on a show/sing along and tells pirate stories. He also has a hut where he and the kids make necklaces etc. Our kids love seeing him. All in all, it is a peaceful escape, with or without kids.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

LORRAINE S. from LUTZ, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2007
One of our favorite vacations!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Palm Island Equals Family Fun
A guest from GROSSE POINTE WOODS, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2007
We enjoyed our stay in Palm Island. The resort is very quiet -- but we all were in need of a peaceful getaway. Our room was a bit worn, (compared to a previous visit's 2 bedroom) but it was very clean. I can't think of a better place for a family to retreat from the bustle of daily life and spend quality time by themselves.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We love Palm Island Resort
A guest from BUFFALO, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in March, 2007
The unit we rented could use some upgrading of kitchen and baths in particular and also TV. Otherwise everything was wonderful
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Palm Island Resort

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Oct 18, 2007

Find additional Vacation Rentals: