Beach & Gulf Villa at Palm Island Resort with All Resort Amenities
Palm Island Resort, located on Florida?s Southwest Gulf Coast, is the state?s only true-out island resort. There are no bridges or causeways to the island, which ensures a relaxed, tropical vacation setting. The island resort encompasses a two-mile portion of private, pristine beaches on the northern end of Palm Island. Guests travel to the island via car ferry and park their car in our island parking area. Cars are not allowed in the resort. Transportation is provided by our bell staff and golf carts are also available for rent for registered guests. We have 5 heated pools, plus hot tub and gas BBQ grills at each pool area. There are 11 hard tennis courts available for play at no charge. Our recreation center, Coconuts, offers a variety of rentals to include golf carts, bicycles, kayaks and beach umbrellas. Our full service concierge can also arrange for everything from massages to fishing charters. Be sure to catch a Pirate Show with the resort?s own Red Beard the Pirate. Join a complimentary water aerobics class, nature walk or yoga on the beach when scheduled. Whether you wish to spend your time with us on the go or taking it slow, you?re sure to enjoy your visit where it?s Your Island, Your Time, and Your Memories.
Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 2 Twin
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping * Entertainment: Cable Television, CD Player, DVD PLAYER, Complimentary DVD Movies, Television, Crafts with Redbeard the Pirate * Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils, Blender, Kitchen Utensils, Glassware, Guest Toiletry Amenities * Living: Central Air, Iron & Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer * Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Beach Chairs, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Bicycle, Biking, Boating, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Fly Fishing, Gas Grill, Screened Porch, Shared Swimming Pool, Sound/Bay Fishing, Surf Fishing, Swimming, Tennis, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing, Golf Cart Rental
Pricing Notes: Check in time is 3PM, Check out time is 11AM. A non-refundable deposit is required at time of booking. 2 night min stay on the island, 3 night min. stay at peak periods. 1 night min. stay at our Mainland Harbortown units. No pets, sorry.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Daren R. from Baltimore, MD recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2016 Great location for family reunion. The pool and beach proximity were excellent.
A guest from Lutz, FL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2016 Disappointed! Condo furniture was dirty. The refrigerator was not cooling (the maintenance man said it would take until the next day to start cooling....great! spoiled food). The toilet in the master would not flush (it usually took several tries) and the furniture had enough dust on it that showed it hadn't been cleaned in months, none of the pots or pans had lids, the dishwasher looked like it had caught on fire at some point and the patio furniture (esp. the chairs)were in terrible shape), each bathroom only had one face towel per bathroom (there were six women) and as usual there was no ice. We asked the bell boy if on his way back by he would drop off some ice. We gave him $10 for his trouble. A short while later someone from the office delivered a small plastic grocery bag half full of ice. Apparently the ice machine was broken. Hope the office personnel pocketed the $10!! The real sad part to this story is that we are booked in the exact same room for our next trip in about 4 weeks. Can't say I'm excited about staying in the same condo!On a side note, this unit was upgraded from a standard to a deluxe. We rented this unit twice this summer (July & August). The August rental we were charged standard plus the AAA discount (rented by Goff). When I call four days later to rent it again for July trip, I was charged the deluxe rate. After talking to the manager, it was agreed that I would pay standard but would not get the AAA discount. This unit (1224B) is NOT a deluxe unit. I think management should have another walk through and inspect this unit again....Hopefully before August 4th!
Jennifer H. from Nicholasville, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2016 Wonderful trip. Great beach view from the villa. The villa where we stayed could use some upgrades but overall a great experience.
A guest from Canfield, Ohio does not recommend this property. Stayed for 8 days in May, 2016 We love Palm island and have been coming for over 20 years off and on. 1224 unfortunately was not as nice as we had hoped for being considered above the basic level in pricing. The interior has mismatched very worn out furniture, TVs were not the best, there was no wifi in the condo, the kitchen was not well equipped and the dryer did not work (someone came to look at it but it was never followed up on) over all the condo really needs some improvement to be charged a higher price point in my opinion. We have stayed in other units at the same price that were much nicer. All that said we loved the view, location, pool, beach and everything outside of the unit. We had a great stay!!! We'll be back just in a different unit.
A guest from Saint Louis, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in February, 2016 Very quite resort and expansive shell beach. Spacious 3 bedroom unit. Beware that one of bedrooms is an open loft above main level, but it has its own private balcony. For price paid, I would expect free refills on toilet paper rather than $1.99/roll at the only kiosk on the property. There is no attempt at recycling any garbage--unusual in this day and age. Request to repair leaky under-the-sink garbage disposal did not happen. Lounge chairs available for use on the beach have to be carried by the customer to the beach and returned--should be a hired hand on site to do this job. Our pool and hot tub, one of many spread out on the property was extremely clean.Plenty of tennis courts and many bikes available to rent. Go to grocery store on mainland before taking ferry to island. Stock up for entire stay. You are given 6 ferry punches--we only used one for 56 night stay. If you use them up, you will pay ferry $55 to get back on island. No cost to leave island for mainland. Rent the newer units. Ours was an older model and cabinetry was worn and furniture a bit aged but clean. Beds comfortable. All in all, a great place to relax.
A guest from Celina, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2015 It was an experience staying on an island. We had an older condo, but it was ok. I liked having the beach view, but we were next to a condo being renovated, so that was not the best view. I think the golf carts should be included in your condo rent, since vehicles are not permitted. I would definately go back. It was nice to be there with family/ wedding.
A guest from Pittsburgh, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2015 Our family rented #1224, a 3 Bedroom, 3 Bath Villa. Everything was well equipped and clean. The décor was a bit dated but functional. My only complaint was the bedding & pillows for the king sized bed in the loft. They had a bad odor and were probably not cleaned in years. The patio furniture on the main deck was very worn and dirty.
Victoria M. from TAMPA, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015 I was really surprised when I entered my condo & saw a birthday banner & gift basket! In all my years coming here I've never was given anything, so I & my daughter (share same birthday) were happy! The only thing I could possibly complain about was the master bathroom toilet needed fixing! A simple plunging was not the long haul answer. Also not all TVs worked (disappointing to those upstairs) I realize the unit was for sale but a good paint job would bring life to the unit. With all said I'm looking forward to my next trip, hopefully next year as usual! I love this resort!!!
A guest from Driftwood, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2015 We had a great time at Palm Island! The Beach Villa slept 6 people perfectly and was the perfect setting for a relaxing and fun-filled get-away. Highly recommend this quiet and peaceful location to enjoy the most amazing beachtime in the US!
Greer K. from kissimmee, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in June, 2015 Great vacation (as usual!)We've been coming back to Palm Island since we were married here 20 years ago, and it's always been consistently great service, accommodations and atmosphere. Standard units are wonderful, and have that "home away from home" feel, but upgraded units are also great, if you prefer up-to-date technology.Staff members are always super nice, and make PI a place you'll want to come back to as often as possible.
Victoria M. from Tampa, FL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2015 We love Palm Island and have visited for 20 years straight. We have rented a three bedroom for many years and at least 6 years ago rented until #1224. It needed to be updated (badly) then. We were in #1224 again this year and I was thoroughly disappointed that literally NOTHING has been done to this unit. It is a dump. We visited friends in several other condos and all have at least some upgrade. There is no excuse for renting this and charging the prices that you do. Everything else at the resort is lovely. The people, the location.....every employee was wonderful---- but something needs to change with the rental units. Sadly, We are not coming back until it does.
A guest from Longmont, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014 Very nice, the upper floor balcony had a spectacular view and feeling. Owner was nice enough to leave us some beach umbrellas and other beach goodies - awesome! Only complaint, despite small, is that the dishwasher was in bad condition. The soap container did not open during the cycle and the pegs were all rusty which cause an injury on my finger upon loading it. Also the master's toilet clogged easily.
A guest from Tampa, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 We have been coming here for many years and each year we are never disappointed. The only comment I have is that we rented two villas, one was considered a "standard" villa and the other was considered a "deluxe" villa. There was a total price difference of $300 for the 3 nights we stayed there. It was very difficult to understand the justification for the "upgrade" as both villas were practically identical, neither being more updated than the other.
A guest from Bephalto, IL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013 I rented 3 villas for my family for 5 days. I requested all to be in the same building as we were having a family vacation together (13) of us. You put us in a building that has problems. Windows fog up and no connection to the 2 , upper units. We had to go down 2 fights of stairs and then up 2 flights to get to the other 3 bedroom unit. Also one of the 3 bed units had electrical issues, and was short on kitchen things like plates. Had you told me the building was like this I would have requested another building. I guess I should remind you we have been coming to palm island for 30 years. I was disappointed .
Tanya C. from Odessa, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013 Great getaway .... peaceful, secluded and beautiful. Reminds you of old Florida. How many places can you go and see the moon and stars without obstruction and lights all around.
MICHAEL V. from TEQUESTA, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2013 Everything was great as usual. We have been coming for 25 years and plan to come back every year for the next 25. Thank you Palm Island...
A guest from Swuanee, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 Perfect except we rented a 3 bedroom condo that would sleep 8 and were given a 3 bedroom condo that slept only 6. Our party had already moved in when we discovered this so we stayed.
A guest from Englewood, Florida recommends this property. Stayed for 1 days in April, 2013 All the staff was very friendly, unit was clean and ready promptly and had all the basics needed for the beach. It's an oasis to stay there.
A guest from Englewood, Florida recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013 I am from close by but had friends from out of town and it was a fabulous getaway. The beach is wonderful and the view from the room was excellent. The condo was clean and comfortable.
Kim D. from Sarasota, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2013 Had a wonderful time! Even though it was cool out! The Jacuzzi helped with that! Relaxing and a nice time with our family! Thank you!
Richard M. from Valrico, FL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in January, 2013 The Island was beautiful, the staff courteous and accommodating. The property itself seems to be under repair. Inside was a disappointment since it is rated " deluxe".The wicker chairs are very uncomfortable and kept on tipping over,right down dangerous.Dishwasher should be condemt,the bathrooms need to have the toilet seals replaced (odor), mattresses have seen better days. In spite of all this we as a family had a great time.
Gregory M. from Brandon, FL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2012 The racks in the dishwasher were rusted. Prongs were rusted and bent. The condo below must have contained approx 8-10 people. The youngest member of the family didn't stop running through the condo until 11:30 pm or later. We were unable to sleep until he went to bed. After his batteries recharged, he was running around at approximately 7 am. I will return; but I will never accept that unit again.
A guest from Bath, Somerset recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in April, 2012 - Good in parts: nice decor, well laid out, fantastic position in great location. However, kitchen needs an overhaul as a door was hanging off its hinges and there were numerous scratches and dents in work tops etc.
Dale C. from Andover, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in January, 2012 Very good stay. have someone spend maybe 2-3 hours looking at all the details in the unit and resolve them. For example, open each drawer and door. Fix those that are broken or need alignment. Areas of concern are Master Bath, Master closet (right side), kitchen door under sink. Hot water dispenser does nor work, spa in master bath is disconnected.
Sanjaykumar S. from Bartow, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2011 we spent 2 nights and 3 days at this property and our overall experience was very good. we recommand this place to enjoy vacation time.
Sheila T. from Lawerenceville, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2011 bell hops are a bit sarcastic - I handed him my key to unlock our door - his comment was "it's all you now" filter needs to be changed in the fridge vertical blinds in master need to be replaced condo needs updating
Island is really nice, accomodations need an update!
A guest from Newmarket,, Ontario does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011 Have stayed at Palm Island before - many years ago. Although much has changed, it still is a terrific, feel good island. The accommodations need updating, and the kitchen is not properly stocked. If staying for only 2-3 nights, kitchen should be stocked with foil, paper towels, toilet paper, even salt and pepper, coffee filters - enough for the stay!
RUSS & MARY M. from EVANSVILLE, INDIANA recommends this property. Stayed for 35 days in January, 2010 We love Palm Island, and even though the weather wasn't all that great this year it was it was good just to relax and do nothing. We have benn coming there for over 20 years and plan to return next year.
Suzanne V. from Crystal River, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2009 This was a stay with our entire family, 6 adults and three children 3, 2 and 7 months. Our stay was completely wonderful. The weather was cooler than normal (yet warmer than Wisconsin where our children live) and it didn't even matter. We were together in a beautiful setting. We shall most definitely be back.(The only criticism would be that the kitchen should be updated. It was really old.)A minor inconvenience.
Property Manager Response: Response from Palm Island Resort Dear , Ms. Verhelst, Thank you so much for your time in responding to our survey. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your suggestion to our owner. We hope to see you on your next visit to Palm Island Resort. DJ Cutler, Director of Hospitality Operations
We Have been visiting the resort for many years. We feel they should have some type of discounts and recognition for past guest.
Santigo S. from Apolla Beach, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2009 We also felt that the person in the front desk was not very courteous and friendly.
Property Manager Response:
Dear Mr. Socorro, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our surey. I am sorry that one of our staff did not meet our high standards. I have taken that information and I believed replaced that staff member accordingly. When you are ready to re-book your reservation for your next visit, please ask for our discounted rate. If you need my assistance, just ask for me. We look forward to your next visit. DJ Cutler, Director of Hospitality Operations
A guest from APOLLA BEACH, FL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in June, 2009 We have been coming to Palm Island for quite some time, especially for our wedding anniversaries & family vacations. The professionalism of the staff and beautiful condos and beaches were characteristics of Palm Island that made us tell others about the wonderful resort. Our high expectations of staff professionalism and updated condos were not exactly met this time. The front office were not very helpful unless we became very strong in our needs. The condo needs updated furniture, appliances, TV's, window treatments and kitchen-eating supplies. We felt that the condo had not been updated since the 80's.(white appliances, beige formica counter tops/cabinets, lighting, carpet)We will be back, but will not request this condo unless it's been updated. We hope that the lull of professionalism was just a fluke, and our expectation of warm & helpful professionalism will once again be met.Thank you.
Property Manager Response:
Dear Ms. Erwin, I am sorry that we have not met your expections. I do strive to met and exceed all expections. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the Front Office and when you are ready to re-book, ask for me and I will be sure to find a villa that will meet your needs. I appreciate you taking the time to respond to our survey and look forward to your next vist. DJ Cutler, Director of Hospitality Operations
A guest from Crystal Beach, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2009 I have never met more rude people then operate your car tram on the water. Besides the fact that $55 is outrageous to charge to ferry your car across, you would think that they would be a little more nicer. We had friends come over as pedestrians and were outraged on how inconsiderate they were when asking for help. If we could avoid even using the ferry we would have. It was an absolute pain! In addition, make sure to pack enough food before you arrive. We purchased a loaf of sandwich bread at the store and it was $6, and was frozen not even fresh. Triple the price of a grocery store.
Property Manager Response:
Dear Ms. Granger, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I will pass on your comments to our Transit Management Team. We look forward to your next stay with us! DJ Cutler, Director of Hospitality Operations
A guest from TAMPA, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2009 We had a great stay in Palm Island. It is a great place for the kids to run free in a controlled environment. Luckily we had a negotiated group rate because the posted rate was too high for us to stay. We would look into staying here again.
A guest from SHARDON, OHIO recommends this property. Stayed for 13 days in February, 2009 We always enjoy the relaxed and quiet stay at Palm Island. We love walks on the beach, shelling and watching the beautiful sunsets.
A guest from Chicago, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008 Some units need upgrading, Our 1st was not acceptable but the Staff moved us to an updated unit the next Morning. Great Staff !
Property Manager Response:
Thank you very much for your responses. I will pass on your comments to our owner. We are looking forward to your next visit with us. DJ Cutler, Director of Hospitality Operations
A guest from PRINCETON, NJ recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in June, 2008 We've been going to Palm Island for over 20 years now. It's a great spot for nature-loving couples and families in search of a low-key, uncrowded beach vacation experience. Be sure to make use of the ferry pass occassionally to take advantage of all the fun restaurants and shopping in the nearby town of Boca Grande. Be advised that all the rental units are individually owned and decorated. Also, there is no lifeguard on duty which may be a concern for families with small children.
Property Manager Response:
Thank you so much for your comments! We are looking forward to your next visit with us! DJ Cutler, Director of Hospitality Operations
A guest from CLEARWATER, FL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2008 Beautiful location, great beaches, amazing fishing and gorgeous sunsets! But...our unit was not deluxe, as billed. Old/tiny tv, grungy carpet, outdated kitchen. Also, the second master bedroom was a loft and offered no privacy. Palm Island is beautiful, but I would not stay at the Resort again.
Property Manager Response:
Thank you very much for your responses. I will send your suggestions to the owner of this unit. I am working with each owner to ensure their units meet our standards and upgrade where necessary. I am very sorry we did not meet your expections, but you are welcome to contact me should you want to come back and I will hand-select a great unit for you! DJ Cutler, Director of Hospitality Operations
REINA G. from VALRICO, FL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2007 on the first night the air conditioner wasn't working properly.Compared to the others units that we have stayed in, this one needs a lot of work.
Joan B. from Dunedin, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2007 My family and I love Palm Island, it is so peaceful. Once you cross the icw on the car ferry, you feel a world away. The beach is beautiful and the units are clean. Children are absolutely mesmerized by Redbeard the pirate. He puts on a show/sing along and tells pirate stories. He also has a hut where he and the kids make necklaces etc. Our kids love seeing him. All in all, it is a peaceful escape, with or without kids.
A guest from GROSSE POINTE WOODS, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2007 We enjoyed our stay in Palm Island. The resort is very quiet -- but we all were in need of a peaceful getaway. Our room was a bit worn, (compared to a previous visit's 2 bedroom) but it was very clean. I can't think of a better place for a family to retreat from the bustle of daily life and spend quality time by themselves.
A guest from BUFFALO, NY recommends this property. Stayed for 12 days in March, 2007 The unit we rented could use some upgrading of kitchen and baths in particular and also TV. Otherwise everything was wonderful