Plantations #1122: adjacent to Princeville's Makai Golf Course
Located along Pepelani Loop and adjacent to the Lakes golf course and Princeville Tennis Club. Natural moss rock and water features make a distinctive entrance and convey a stately address. Plantations #1122 is a 3 bedroom, 3 bath condo with A/C in kitchen, living room and master bedroom. Other bedrooms are cooled by natural island breezes and ceiling fans. It features a king-sized Tempur-Pedic mattress in the master bedroom, granite countertops in the kitchen, Hunter Douglas window coverings and Plantation shutters, Tommy Bahama furniture, and luxury linens. Beautifully appointed and comfortable furnishings with many extras. Fully stocked kitchen, washer & dryer, TV and DVD player, with a selection of DVD's. As a guest at Plantations #1122 & RE/MAX Kauai, you'll have access to Kauai's Premier Concierge Service at we will help you build your perfect vacation. On Island Emergency contact number * Cyrila Pycha * Email: HAWAII TAX ID# -01
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin
Room Description: The Plantation at Princeville is the newest condominium development within the Princeville Resort community. It is located along Pepelani Loop and adjacent to the Lakes golf course and Princeville Tennis Club. Natural moss rock and water features make a di
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Garage Use, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, Parking Stall * Culture: Nearby Hawaiian Luau, Hula Performance * Entertainment: Books, Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Flat Screen TV * Geographic: Near Beach, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Tennis Courts * Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Mixing bowls/measuring cups, Refrigerator, Tea Kettle, Toaster * Living: Air Conditioning, Alarm Clock, Answering Machine, Ceiling Fans, Hairdryer, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, NO GARAGE USE, Phone, Washer & Dryer * Outdoor: Beach Chairs, Beach Mats, Beach Towels, Boogie Boards, Cooler, FREE Stall Parking, Golf Clubs, Hot Tub, Lanai, Lanai Furniture, No Garage Parking, Outdoor Shower, Shared Pool, Snorkels/Fins, Tennis Rackets
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Perfect Plantations Property
A guest from simi valley, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2016 Accommodations fit our needs perfectly. Property was beautifully decorated, clean, spacious with a nice view. Well equipped. Close to fitness center, mail and pool. Neighborhood was well maintained and quiet surroundings. Not many dinning options in the area and what is there closes early. A note for management: Cabinetry needed to be tighten up. I was afraid I would pull a door off and get blamed for the damage. Noticed shutters in Queen bedroom had a few slates that were damaged. Tub drain in Queen bedroom is slow to drain. A piece of tile is chipped near entry. Kitchen faucet needs tightening. I feel we should have been made aware that management is aware of these "big" picture maintenance items and hopefully landlord is aware.
A guest from Fairplay, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in February, 2016 We were a group of four in a lovely three bedroom condo at the Plantations at Princeville. The kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans, dishes, etc. The bedrooms and bathrooms were well supplied. Location couldn't have been better. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
A guest from Eagle, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in January, 2016 Overall extremely satisfied. It is condo living so you have close neighbors. Very pleasant experience. Would willingly rent again. We had no problem driving to other parts of the island and did so numerous times.
Perry W. from Santa Cruz, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in January, 2016 was great i come once a month and would stay here any time this place has it all just show up with your bag and your all good very clean
Property Manager Response: Response from RE/MAX Kauai Thank you for writing such a nice review regarding your recent stay at Plantations #1122. The team works very hard to exceed each guest?s expectations and it is a true pleasure to hear how much you enjoyed yourself!
A guest from Mount Vernon, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2015 We really appreciated this condo! We were so thankful to the management for allowing greater than the "8 max allowed" due to our families needs. We are a family of 10 - 4 small bodies among us that did not require a full on bedroom. Thanks so much for the accommodations!
Rafael R. from chantilly, VA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in November, 2014 We've stayed in this unit 3x already and used other properties managed by Remax Kauai quite a bit more. There are numerous rentals available with all the amenities that you may want/need but what makes renting from Remax apart is the fantastic customer service experience. Angela Pycha is just the epitome of what a cust. service provider should be. Just outstanding! Will be back again in a few months.
Janssen W. from Costa Mesa, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2014 Beautiful 3 BR condo with lanai and 3 separate baths and full kitchen. The place was very warm, clean, and comfortable. The owner spared no expense in stocking the apartment. From board games to laundry detergent to beach towels, we never felt lacking anything while on this trip. We had a wedding to attend at St. Regis and it was only 5 minutes away by car. Everyone we spoke to felt that we got an amazing deal given the price and amenities of the condo.
Mariann B. from Ukiah, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 Was a clean, roomy condo. We were disappointed that we were not allowed to utilize the garage to park our car. We were pleased that beach chairs and beach towels were available for our use.
A guest from Hawthorne, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014 Awesome!! Place was perfect for my family. We not only felt like we were on vacation, we felt at home. So comfortable, clean, and had everything we needed in a home.
A guest from Anchorage, AK recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in February, 2014 On the day we checked in at 3:30 the place had not been cleaned, had to call ReMax at least three times to let them know and to get an update on when it would be cleaned. Cleaning people finally showed up around 5:30 so had to leave condo and returned around 8:00. Upon return could not get the TV in the living room to work and when placing water in the refrigerater the bottom shelf in the door fell out and was broken. Had to again contact Re-Max to report both issues. Had to again wait to have someone come over and fix the TV issue. Did not receive a coursety call from Re/Max to make sure everything was taken care of and to apologize for our inconvenience.
Amy E. from Waltham, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014 Great place. A few suggestions to management: label wall & fan switches, label coffee maker control buttons, provide a map of the area (including pool), replace outside light bulb, set clocks, update binder, provide tub safety bars and more towel hooks, provide clear TV instructions, update driving directions, and provide instructions for trash removal and recycling, if any. These are all minor items and we do highly recommend the condo, which was thoroughly equipped. Management were available and professional. We would book it again.
William R. from Telluride, CO does not recommend this property. Stayed for 29 days in April, 2013 This was our 2nd long stay in 2 years and we had planned to return.however the manager Rick(?) was so terrible we will not return while he is still the manager. He intimidated the ladies to the point that they were afraid to use the common areas after dark. He accused us of things we didn't do--leaving the door open in the exercise room (it was open when we got there)--not wearing shirts in the exercise room. etc and was generally obnoxious. Other guests felt the same way.
Kimberly V. from Edmonton, Alberta recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in January, 2012 An terrific place that I would visit again and again.The overall rating is only okay because the neighbors below were very disruptive and banged on the roof everytime we made a move, we were 6 people in an upper unit and surely they would not expect us to keep still the entire stay.We had the pool and hot tubs to ourselves many times.Area was quiet, well kept and maintained.
Sonya J. from Alpine, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in May, 2011 The reason for a "4" rating in #2 was that the oven selector was broken. We called it in and it was repaired the next day. Also, the handle on the microwave was broken. A new part had to be ordered. The staff was very helpful and responsive. Upon arrival we realized we had left the driving instructions at home. We called the emergency number, and the instructions were texted to us pronto. What a relief that was.
A guest from Cupertino, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in April, 2011 I have stayed this well maintained condo for a week in April 2011. Good quality funitures and good amenities. Overall, a very pleasant experience.
A guest from san diego, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in April, 2011 Everything was great. Had three items that needed assistance. 1. General question about the key; she answered via voicemail; fine 2. large flatscreen tv in master bedroom was not working, she told me she would send someone over; never happened; notified her again; nothing. 3. My friend had mailed an item to me and I asked her about it three times. She said she checked without success (twice). i ran into the mailman, who told me he had it in the mailbox five days prior... unacceptable. Really lame.
Property Manager Response: Response from RE/MAX Kauai I am perplexed by Niki's review. Regarding the key, I did receive a voicemail from him on the day of arrival that he was boarding his flight to Kaua`i and he did not have the instructions on how to obtain a key for the unit. Every guest is e-mailed driving instructions and the code to the lock box containing the front door key. On April 15th, the guest's roommate Teddy spoke to me directly. He said he had an envelope mailed to him by US Postal service to Plantation 1122's mailbox (the owner's private mailbox). At 1:26 p.m I drove to Plantations @ Princeville from my office and personally checked the owner's mailbox. I had to obtain permission first from the owner on the mainland. There was no mail for Teddy. Just old outdated mail for owner. I called Teddy and notified him of results. On the last day of their departure, there was still no mail for him. FYI - Typically, guests would notify our office ahead of time that they want to mail things to their vacation rental. We will then instruct them the best way is to have the sender to mail items directly to our office, making sure it is addressed properly with Attention to their name and unit they are staying at. We then in turn, call the guest upon receipt of their mail. This condo has about 3-4 televisions. There is a TV in each room. Regarding the large TV flat screen in the master bedroom: I have searched my notes, asked the housekeeper, checked with our maintenance/handy man and had our office check their records for any trouble call that came in from Plantations 1122 during April 10-18th. To the best of my recollection and records, we cannot find a report on a non-working TV. I apologize profusely if we missed this one. We really try our best to get things fixed as soon as possible during our guests' stay. Housekeeper says that upon check-out, guests seemed like happy campers. They offered no complaints or let her know that the TV was not working. Guests said they had a great stay.
A guest from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in March, 2011 We had a wonderful stay -- clean, comfortable, easy access to beaches, wonderful for a family with young kids. Everything was truly fantastic!
Darro S. from Ainslie, ACT recommends this property. Stayed for 11 days in March, 2011 there are a number of things that i really appreciated with this rental property. the staff at remax were very helpful in answering our questions and helping us find a rental agency for a crib and high chair. the unit was exactly as advertised on the internet, right down to snorkel equipment available in the unit!!! there were also the basic things in the cupboard, like paper towel, salt and pepper and other staples. thanks again for making our holiday an event to remember
A guest from Moose Jaw, SK recommends this property. Stayed for 12 days in February, 2011 We had a great 2 week stay at #1122 - tempurpedic was wonderful, we have one at home so this was perfect. Older crowd in the area, so very quiet. Outfitted with everything we needed. We can't wait to go back!
A guest from Awaji, Hyogo recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in January, 2011 Spending a week at this facility made our island stay more pleasant. Starting our breakfast on the deck with occasional yellow-bill cardinals, spending a priceless time with family with spacious living room/kitchen, cooking dinner with local ingredients, etc. all were good memories. We would love to recommend to our friends and/or come back if the next opportunity rises.
MARILYN G. from SONORA, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 11 days in October, 2010 it was the most wonderful stay I have ever had.the condo was a dream and i just enjoyed laying on the sofa while the others went to the pool.The decor of this condo was like being in a heavenly peaceful forest and I truly loved every minute of it. The king bed was so comfortable that we went home and bought one.thank you for giving us the nost relaxingg time of our lives.
Shannon S. from Airdrie, AB recommends this property. Stayed for 24 days in February, 2010 Thought the place was great - would definately rent again. Condo was very clean, master bed was very comfortable and the deck is very large - we ate every meal outside even if it was raining as it was covered and protected. Only complaint is the mandatory charge for a midstay clean that never happened. Also the swimming pool is very cold and we would have used it more often if it was heated.
Property Manager Response: Response from RE/MAX Kauai Aloha Shannon,I appologize that the mid-stay was not done. I have contacted accounting and they will be refunding that to the card on file inthe amount of $52.08. I hope you had a wonderful stay here on Kauai and that you come again.Mahalo, SkyRE/MAX Kauai
A guest from Foster City, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in April, 2009 This property far exceeded our expectations. It is nicely furnished and decorated, the beds are very comfortable, the kitchen was well equipped. We had a great time staying there and will definitely go back in the future.
A guest from San Francisco, 94122 recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2009 This condo is awesome. The owners have decorated and furnished it very well. The beds were super comfortable. Everyroom had a TV and DVD. With 2 young kids, we were always home pretty early. They also had some movies there for us to watch while the kids were in their room with their kid videos.The only downside is that you could reach out and touch the nextdoor condo development. We were there in February so it was not too busy. We ate our dinner everynight on the big Lanai. However, it would have been a little awkward if the neighbors were all out too. It's that close.Other than that, it was very comfortable and enjoyable.
Robyn C. from Bixby, OK recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2008 Staff and housecleaning personnel were very helpful, both allowed for us to be early and late with check in and out times, it made traveling with our toddler easier. Condo in very good condition and all amenities and beach toys were in great condition and wonderful to already have supplied for our stay. The only detail that was less than stellar was the air conditioning in the bedrooms, the master ran great but the others don't get any or very little air through ac and would be wasteful to both open windows and run ac. Overall it took a couple of days to feel comfortable everywhere. Also, it would be more logical to have a hose outside of the condo to rinse all the equipment off, it was very nice to have one at all and we tried to keep sand out but we did try to leave the equipment as clean as we could and we had to carry it through the house to clean it on the lanai. Overall, an extremely good experience and would love to book here again.
Ann M. from Brea, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in May, 2008 The only thing one could ask for more is to move this condo to Ocean Front! Excellently furnished. The Lanai is very large. A great condo for a family or even a few families. Very spacious.
Kauai and Remax/Kauai are the best way to book Hawaii
Laura G. from Dillon, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in April, 2008 Although we had a remarkable stay with Remax at the Plantations property we had an unfortunate encounter with a very rude neighber at Nihilani (6 bldg). The resident woman was very loud and disruptive to all units in the area. The police were called one night however the lady continued to be disruptive from 7am to 10pm. Good thing we were gone most of the day. In the future we would ask to be moved right away instead of trying to ignore the situation.
Tammy H. from Eleele, HI recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2007 Upon arrival our unit wasn't cleaned and just one call to the office, someone came to accommodate us to another location and was very helpful and nice and got us situated in another unit. The whole family had a fabulous weekend and really enjoyed the property. We will be back again!