Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

Elegant beach home- hot tub, terra cotta fireplace, large...
Irish Beach 3 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
Irish Beach, California, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
3

Sleeps
6

Rates
$300 - $300 per night
$2,100 - $2,100 per week
$9,000 - $9,000 per month

Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



Elegant beach home- hot tub, terra cotta fireplace, large front deck

Many of the first homes built at Irish Beach were designed by Berkeley architect, George Klett. Such is the Barlow house, understated and elegant. It sits directly above the ocean, in the bluffs that wind along the beach. The surf roars and pounds on the rocks below. The living spaces are large and open, distinguished by high drop cross beam ceilings and a long row of higher windows which add more light to the already plentifully windowed living and dining room. The kitchen, fireplace and entry are all terracotta tile, which added to the redwood, are warmly enveloping. The large master bedroom is upstairs and the guest rooms and entertainment center with its own woodburning stove are downstairs. There is a TV in the main living area upstairs, as well as, downstairs. There is a newly installed downstairs half bath. The hot tub is nestled behind L shaped glass walls that provide wind and view protection. Please be aware that the spa jets are weak because the tub is dated. The large front porch/deck with the lovely landscaping is perfect for mid-day lounging.
This home DOES NOT provide any free unlimited long distance calling. Please plan accordingly.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin

Additional Features:
* Business: Copy Center, Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, WiFi Available, Nearby Grocery Store
* Convenience: Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping, Wine Tasting & Tours
* Culture: Lighthouse, Museums, Symphony Orchestra, Theatre
* Entertainment: 2 TV's, DVD Player, Satellite Television, VCR, WiFi Available, Flat Screen T.V.
* Family: Beach, Fishing Pond & Park, Library, Movie Theatre, Playground
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, Near Beach, On The Bluff
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: 2nd frplce/Family Room, Gas Fireplace, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Wood Burning Stove
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Deck, Fishing, Hiking Trails, horseback riding, Hot Tub, Ocean Kayaking, Patio, Sight-Seeing, Surf Fishing, Surfing, Wildlife Viewing, deck chairs
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Deck
  • Patio
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • VCR Player
Activities:
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Horseback Riding
  • Surfing
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/20/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  300 to: $  300
Weekly Price Range: $  2,100 to: $  2,100
Monthly Price Range: $  9,000 to: $  9,000

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Fantastic, but....FLIES!!!!
Daniel and Lauren H. from Los Gatos, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014
We had a fantastic time together! The house was great. Our only complaint is that most windows do not open. When you come to the ocean, you want to hear the surf and feel the fresh air! There were just a few tiny windows that opened on the main level-they had screens, but let little air or sound in. There are no screens on any of the sliders or kitchen door to prevent the flies from coming in. There were lots of flies in the house constantly! Please at least put screen doors on the bedroom sliders and consider one (with a screen door) in the upstairs living room-it would make a HUGE difference!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
Daniel and Lauren, Thank you for choosing Irish Beach as your vacation destination. Were sorry about the fly problem. It's that time of the year and also living right on the ocean, we get a lot of ocean flies. I will pass on your advice to the homeowners. Were glad you enjoyed yourself. Thanks again. Michelle
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved Every Second of It
A guest from Clear Spring, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014
I can't say enough wonderful things about Barlow. The house is spacious and clean. There were two couples on our trip and we each felt like we had fun common areas, but we still had private areas where we could be alone. The kitchen is very well stocked, and the beds and linens are fabulous and comfortable. It's a perfect location with enough greenery and plants around the property that even though neighbors are very close, you feel like you're isolated. The beautiful private beach is within easy reach, and the management company is friendly and easy to deal with. The only drawback is that there is only a half bath downstairs with the second bedroom. Both full baths are on the first floor (along with the other bedroom). We didn't find this to be a problem, but some people might. It's our new go-to house when we're in Mendocino.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
Hi Donna!
Thank you for taking the time to review the Barlow House. We were so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Can't wait to see you here again!
Cheers :)
Maia
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stellar!
Edlyn S. from Novato, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014
We had a lovely anniversary weekend at the Barlow House!Picking up the key was very easy (thanks, Kim!). And the property itself was stunning - immaculately clean and well cared for. The kitchen was fully stocked (we made most of our meals). The hot tub was well maintained - we even met the guy who maintains it (we enjoyed meeting Charlie, too!)... Perfect for watching the waves crash just down below as we soak on the private deck.Wonderful views, gorgeous property, and awesome community - we can't wait to go back!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
WooHoo!! Thank you Edlyn for the awesome review of the Barlow home. We look forward to your next visit. Happy Days, Kim
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Barlow house
A guest from Stony Brook, NY. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2014
We totally enjoyed the area and the spectacular views which is why we rented this house. What we didn't like was the condition of the house. Old stained shag carpet, old sheets and towels, windows dirty. The owners clothing and toiletries were in "our" closet. Felt like "goldilocks" in the three bears sleeping in someone's house. The tv was difficult to figure out and kept reporting limited channels; the internet was "low speed". also, we didn't realize that the weather would for the most likely be cloudy and cool. Despite these criticisms we enjoyed the hiking, the walks, the restaurants--st. Orres was fabulous, the chowder house was great, Mendocino was lots of fun and good shopping. The main attraction is the spectacular view from our deck which is the main reason for renting this house--a few changes and the place would be an ideal rental.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
Good Morning Mr. and Mrs. Berger,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay at the Barlow home. We always appreciate important renter comments and will be certain to pass yours along to the Barlow's. Thank you and have a wonderful day. Kim
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Balow
Jean I. from Sacramento, CA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2014
Great

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
Thank you so much for the high rating Jean! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. -Franchesca :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great House For a Family
A guest from Waterford, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014
This homes location is breathtaking. The 2 levels are wonderful for finding a bit of quiet privacy.They added a bathroom downstairs which is great. Having the TV room downstairs in addition to the upstairs living room was great for our grandaughter to watch some tv without us having to watch I Carli ! Nap in the hammock in its seclusion. The kitchen is very well stocked, beds are comfortable, which is nice. We had a couple of glitches while we were there, but they were resolved and the staff (Kim is great) were so helpful.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
Hi Janice,
Aw, I felt so awful for those "glitches", but I am glad that they did not deter your wonderful stay. I appreciate the kind words. Hugs to you and Miss Randa. Happy Days, Kim
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

lovely place
Youngsun K. from Folsom, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
we absolutely enjoyed staying there. perfect walking distance to beach, nice sunlight and beautiful view... cabin was very well organized and clean too. i would definitely recommend this place to anyone... thank you

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
Hi Youngsun Kim,
Thank you for taking a moment to review the Barlow home and thank you for your glowing review. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Happy Days, Kim
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had a great time - lovely property
Jeanne H. from Hartville, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014
Plenty of space. Most beautiful views. Furnishings very nice. Overall absolutely lovely - would consider renting again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
Hi Jeanne- Thanks so much for the fabulous review. We appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you again! -IBRA Staff
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Barlow House
Dianna R. from Sacramento, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014
This is a terrific house for two couples since the downstairs is like a master suite without a full bath, but with a lovely sitting room and outside access (with a hot tub and a hammock no less).

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
Good Afternoon Dianna,
It is always so nice to see you. Glad to read you enjoyed your stay at the Barlow home which is conveniently located to your friends home, right next door. :-) Looking forward to your next visit. Happy Days, Kim
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Barlow Bluff Getaway
A guest from Smyrna, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2013
Amazing view with relaxing waves and wildlife
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Fabulous Place to Stay
A guest from Piedmont, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
We had such a wonderful time @ the Barlow house! The view was spectacular and the furnishings were beautiful. Well stocked kitchen, great TV's and we enjoyed the fireplaces!! Couldn't ask for a better place then the Barlow house.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
I remember you had to shorten your stay, but glad the days spent there were great. It is a lovely home overlooking the ocean. Hope you get to come again! Barbara
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

perfecto!!!
Sander S. from Fairfax, CA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
This house was beyond expectations-the view, the layout, the package. It would be nice if there was a shower downstairs but other then that-super duper stay
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Splended view
Ian M. from Orangevale, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
Everything was excellant ust couldn't get the TV to work God doing for me what I couldn't do for myself.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

h
Robert C. from Sacramento, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
excellent
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Irish Beach Vacation #2 in 2013
Robert S. from Davis, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2013
We started out at the Sea Haven house and was moved to the Barlow house when the refrigerator would not work. Great upgrade with no extra cost to us. The view was great and the kids loved laying in the hammock. The gas fireplace kept the upstairs warm and cozy.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Barlow house. July 2013
Camilla B. from Waltham St Lawrence, Berkshire recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
Fantastic location , just a pity the weather was poor and the house heating didn't work , but there were two fires that we eventually got going . Hot tub was good . It's a great house .

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
Hi Camilla: The owners had just left the day before you arrived and had a new heating system installed. Someone from the office would have come and checked it out. Another renter came in after your stay and we never heard any problems from them about the heating system. However, we will check into it. Sorry, but glad you had the fireplaces. It is a great house, as you say.
We appreciate your comments and hope you visit us again. Barbara
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very satisfied.
Gloria L. from Sunnyvale, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
We loved the view, very enjoyable .
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rain in June?
A guest from San Jose, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
Weather wasn't nice for June. parking at this house is tough being on the ocean side of the road. the house is very comfortable
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Barlow Review
A guest from Walnut Creek, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
Our stay was wonderful. This property has incredible views and very private. The only downfall was the property had many cobwebs and the windows were dirty. The home needs a little TLC.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Barlow House Irsish beach
A guest from Gilroy, CA. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2012
This was our 3rd year renting W/ Irish beach Reality.The positives at Barlow House1. View of whitecaps2. Privacy from neighbors3. Internet serviceThe negatives at Barlow House1. The lightening was extremely poor. The lights on the decks were not working.2. The house smelled musty and of mildew3. There were mice turds in the bedding and around the living room.4. You were unable to open the windows to air out the house and ventilate.5. There was a dirty diaper found by the hot tub and the hot tub had not been serviced and lacked chemicals.6. The gas fireplace starter was broken and took a long time each time to light it for heat.7. The kitchen floor was sticky and needed to be washed or something.8. The bed linen was old and musty.9. The electronics were poorly placed. The living space upstairs was nicer than the family room downstairs yet the better Tv, stereo and dvd were downstairs in the basement.10. You could not access the hot tub from the upstairs.11. The sofa downstairs was old and the cushions needed replacing.We were extremely disappointed with this house. Compared to a similar priced rental, with the same reality company, this house was well overpriced.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great girls week
Cindy H. from Dixon, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
Six of us gals spent four days in this home. What a relaxing vacation. Nice house with a great view. Thanks!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful stay at the Barlow House
Ellie L. from Fairfield, CA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
Great view, cozy house. Highly recomended.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation in the Barlow
A guest from Benica, CA. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
Easy reservations. Great views. Clean bathrooms, hot tub, refrigerator and dishwasher. Kitchen has all you might need and even more. Great fireplaces. House needs updating badly. Not very clean. Master BR closet full of old stinky used clothes. Couches & cushions dirty. Smelly beds & sheets. Dirty carpets. Old musty books no one will ever read. Set off our allergies! Just needs a drastic cleaning out and replacing all that old worn out stuff with new and fresh. It was like staying at Goodwill for 4 days and questioning our $125 cleaning fee. We won't go back to that house but might go back to the property management if we could be promised an updated clean house.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
Hi Brenda,We feel your pain. I'm sending your comments on to the home owner who simply refuses to believe that her house is in bad shape. Please try Bellagio or Prevo, BOOK EARLY, as they are our top rentals. Hope to see you next time. Happy Days, Kim
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyed our experience, would love to visit again!
A guest from Fremont, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2012
The whole experience was great - the small touches like lots of spare firewood for the fireplace, charcoal for the BBQ, spare lines, etc. meant showed the extra care.To top it all, we had forgotten a blanket which they graciously mailed back to us. Will definitely recommend to friends, and will love to visit again...

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
Hello Nikunj, We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! Please keep us in mind for your next vacation destination. Happy Days, Kim
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing views!
Soon J. from San Bruno, CA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012
The home was beautiful. The views were breathtaking. Our stay was memorable. Thanks!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic View
A guest from Grass Valley, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2012
I have stayed in this house about 10 years ago and about 15 years ago. The view is amazing and the house is nice but dated. It looks the same as it did then with the exception of the updated bathrooms. Everything we needed was there and we had a great time. My only comments would be that the hot tub was broken and while we received our deposit back we were looking foward to sitting in the tub looking at the view and the master bed, to me, is uncomfortable. But those are really minor complaints; the place was great and I would recommend it to anyone. Irish Beach is a wonderful place to visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place, but marred by skunk miasma
Claus S. from Woodland, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2012
The location and the Barlow house were fantastic -- except for one little fly in the ointment. It seems there is a long-time skunk resident under the house and the smell (strong, not faint) permeated the inside of the house during all of our 3-day stay. That is the one feature that will keep us from coming back to this rental. From reading the very entertaining guest logs, this has been an issue for many years. Otherwise, great place to stay and well kept. Lose the skunk and we'll be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

barlow stay
A guest from Alameda, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2012
Parking was difficult, heat distribution uneven, sewer ejection system load, leaky flapper in toilet, odd configuration for baths all on upper floor, odd configuration with TV down stairs, would have preferred in upper living room. Several nails in wood deck sticking up, power issues when lights and microwave on at same time. Have stayed in a minimum of 12 units here, this was the most disappointing. Will be back, but not to this unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

*Barlow needs a house keeper*
A guest from Upper Lake, CA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2012
I have to start this out by saying the Barlow is very beautiful with the most serine view. I have stayed there a few times. The office people a wonderful. The cleaning staff stinks! When we walked into the home you can see all the dust on the blinds and anything wooden. When we went to put our stuff in the the frig the side walls where full of bugs and webs. The drawers are full of food and crumbs. The soot from the fireplace was all over the furniture outside. The front burner was totaly broken. No toaster and the toaster oven was broken. The couchs are so broke down upstairs and down stairs you are sitting on card board. Now we will get to the main problem {the scunk that fummed the house and the owners new it and tried to cover the smell with air freshners}? The scunk sprayed under the house on the heating system so anytime that you turned the heater on the house got fummed over and over again. I feel I should of been offered another house to stay at. Thank god for charge backs its your right!! Specially when you pay $340 a night for a unclean home. Shouldn't have to clean a home when you get there and what is the cleaning deposit about that is not refundable? Hopefully the owners will see to getting better cleaning staff in there home and make some changes with the broke down stuff in there home. Believe me I know the scunk was not planned and an act of mother nature!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Barlow House Stay
A guest from San Jose, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2011
Overall, experience was very good. I would have given an all-around 5-star except for the horrible smell that dominates the house. Hope they can figure out soon what's causing the smell.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Skunk
A guest from Kelseyville, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2011
Was a wonderful experience. Was disappointed in that there was no one at the office at check out time (11:00). We wanted to explain the odor intwo of the rooms and around the hot tub. We believe there was a skunkunderneath the house. We attempted to call the rental agency from Booneville on our way home, but no answer. So left a message.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Barlow House
Mark C. from Ukiah, CA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011
Overall a good stay with the following exceptions. 1. The carpets were filthy(hair of all types all over the floor. Our grand daughters kept getting it all over their feet, toys, etc. 2. The kitchen counters and dining table had crumbs all over them. 3. The bedding was dirty, hair, crumbs on the master bed and two twins. 4. The windows in the dining room and living room were dirty. 5. The refrigerator could have been cleaned better. The railings on the top deck on the ocean side are definitely not child safe. If I were the property owner I would update the railing to make it child safe. It's a big drop to the bottom level deck. A huge liability!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cat Urine
W Shannon B. from Yuba City, CA. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011
At a net $400 per night one does not expect the overpowering smell of cat urine to pervade the bottom floor sufficiently to cause the tenants to look for other lodging rather than stay a third night free. Pet feces on the upper deck, south end and the walkway between the house and the garage only added to the ambiance. As the electronics were all downstairs it precluded enjoyment of the entertainment center; all internet for the Beach has been canceled, so... Management should consider a billing accommodation for failing to deliver a property that was fully habitable. We have been staying at IB for 20 years now and were highly disappointed that management/housekeeping would rent the property in the condition in which it was found. PS for management, the Water District left a note on the door saying the water was shut off due to a broken pipe.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Sacramento, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2011
The Barlow is a lovely home, kitchen is particularly well stocked.The beds are extremely UNCOMFORTABLE and the lines are certainly not "luxury" as described, but threadbare and in need of replacement. Mattresses are hard and lumpy. Pillows are old and flat.Housekeeping should wash all throw rugs, as the bathroom in the master bedroom had black hair in the rug...not mine.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Willilam & Marcia M. from Los Altos Hills, CA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

John M. from San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2010
This is a nice house in a great location. However the advertised satellite TV is not what one would expect. Yes, they have a satellite TV connection; but no, they don't the channels one would expect, such as ESPN. Very frustrating to expect to watch New Year's Day football games only to discover the owners have the bare minimum of channels.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Christa G. from Seattle, WA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

we enjoyed it very much
A guest from orinda, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful place to relax
Lynnette H. from Modesto, CA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2010
Had a wonderful time cooking and reading and generally relaxing. The Beach down below would be wonderful to bring kids and build forts. Can't wait to share it with the grand kids some day. This home really creates a peaceful feeling. Loved it and will return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This is a really good Rental property and house is at the beach at self. Plus of Zacuzhi on the deck is really good.
Dinesh M. from Fremont, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Stone Harbor, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2010
Please provide free wi-fi

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
Sadly the local internet provider went belly up were all at a loss.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Time!
William & Marcia M. from Los Altos Hills, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay At Barlow House
A guest from Carmichael, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Santa Rosa, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2009
One bedroom was not able to be used;it smelled terrible. Master bedroom mattress not comfortable. Hot Tub not hot when we arrived but management fixed ASAP. Satellite TV service not working. Great view
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Irish Beach on the Rocks
A guest from Folsom, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2009
Excellent location, great view (when it is not foggy), very good furniture and kitchen utensils. Especially the kids enjoyed the Jacuzzi a lot. Adults we enjoyed sitting on the deck with ocean view and and nice coffee cups in hand. Drawbacks were that no cell phone reception and fading TV satellite signal and placement of sofas in the TV room were not very convenient.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great stay
Richard R. from Hayward, CA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2009
it was great stay. everything was beautiful and clean. we look forward to coming back soon. only thing was the hot tub lights did not work. thanks for a great time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Fremont, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Barlow!
David J. from Orangevale, CA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2009
The house is in a great location. It is a gorgeous house. The spa is old and had problems working, but we did get it going. I would recommened this house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The only problem was the Master Bathroom Toilet was not cleaned. It had poopy on the toilet and under the lid and in the bowl.
Tamara O. from Upper Lake, CA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2009
Would I ever come back? YES.. Just loved every minute of our stay. We will see you in December for about 8 to 9 days. My son jsut got married that is why we where there. He is a Marine and is leaving for war on 4-16-09. We Thank You for everything. Tamara
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Barlow House on New Years
Aaron W. from Sacramento, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2008
More pricey compared to other comparable beach houses in Mendocino coast line, but an absolutely wonderful house in an amazingly beautiful location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The barlow house is extremely dated and has a disturbing stinch through out the entire upstairs. The fly problem was incredible
Marlene G. from Livermore, CA. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2008
in the house for quite some time. I would not be comfortable sleeping in this house. Thank goodness we also rented the Aslain na mara house. The Barlow house was also very dim wich gave it a very gloomy feel. I think the interior needs to be updated and cleaned to make it a $400.00 house. The best part of the barlow house is not the house at all but the patio and view.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Termite waste fell on everything giving us the feeling it was dirty and we worried about it getting in our food and we were brea
Jackie M. from Martinez, CA. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2008
The sofa downstairs smelled like animal urine and was most unpleasant to sit on.The bathroom renovations were very nice and the flooring appeared to be new but the deck has a lot of dry rot and appears unsafe.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We'll be Back!!!
Robert C. from Sacramento, CA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2008
I plan on starting to visit Irish Beach at LEAST annually!!! I spent many days with my childhood friend Gordon Bowley at Irish Beach, and now it is time for me to start sharing the same time of wonderful memories with my own children!Barlow was fantastic, the view was breath-takling!!!!! We'll be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rima N. from Folsom, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Dixon, CA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had a great evening at the Barlow House and wished we could have stayed longer. The hot tub and the view were amazing, as wel
Clara V. from Santa Clara, CA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in July, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely Place to stay
Willilam & Marcia M. from Los Altos Hills, CA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great view,nice house and,all the rest you want.
Tim W. from Rio Vista, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2008
the view from barlow is just great.the house has alot of room for your family the bed rooms are nice and the hot tube is great.the private beach is great. every thing up at irish beach was very nice .
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Views and interesting house
Willilam & Marcia M. from Los Altos Hills, CA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Suisun City, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2008
Over all stay was delightful but bathroom downstairs would be a nugget for us older folk.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful view
A guest from Roseburg, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2007
There was a horrible odor (like dead rodent/bad fish) in the entire downstairs (and 2 bedrooms downstairs). Evidently, the cleaning crew had reported it before we arrived, yet nothing was done about it. Strange.
Otherwise, we had a wonderful weekend (just kept the downstairs door open all weekend!!!), we enjoyed the hot tub and the views while cooking in the kitchen.
Thank you!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Barlow Escape:We had always had rental inside the gate, however the view made up for that. Spectacular soaking in spa with view
Paula M. from Placerville, CA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in December, 2007
friendly and courtious. Did get a kick out of look for book to read, finding them to be written in German...Should have payed attention when my mom wanted to teach me German when I was a kid!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We love Barlow and Irish Beach
Madelene L. from Kelseyville, CA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2007
We've had 2 family reunions at Irish Beach in the last 5 years, about 20+ people each time. Consequently, we've rented 6 different houses. We've been very pleased with them all, with just a few maintainance issues to deal with. Barlow and Wave Watch have fabulous views of the ocean! I spent every free moment watching the waves and critters!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
Madelene! We miss you!!! Please come back to Irish Beach soon. Big hugs, Kim
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice House! Awesome View!!
Sean S. from Sacramento, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Los Altos Hills, CA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

McKenzie Z. from Irvine, CA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Simply beauiful!
Terri S. from San Jose, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2007
The home was spacious, well equipped, and comfortable, and the view was fantastic! The trip there was a bit treacherous, but well worth it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Irish Beach Rental Agency

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Oct 18, 2007

Find additional Vacation Rentals: