Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

Cozy Sunriver Condo with Flat Screen TV and Wifi Near Nat...
Sunriver 2 br Vacation Rental Cabin

Property Summary
Sunriver, Oregon, United States
Type
Cabin

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$160 - $192 per night
$800 - $1,264 per week
$3,200 - $4,824 per month

Non Smoking   Swimming Pool   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Cabin Rental Description:



Cozy Sunriver Condo with Flat Screen TV and Wifi Near Nature Center

Ranch Cabin 12 is your vacation home for all seasons. Imagine... In the summer the birds are singing the sun is shining and your children's laughter is floating on the breeze. You take a few steps and you and your family will be swimming in the Ranch Cabin's complex pool. Sit on the porch and enjoy a lazy afternoon BBQing and enjoying catching up with old friends. Winter is here and you are sipping a glass of wine by the crackling wood burning rock fireplace watching the snow fall. This is the perfect vacation home for a close family vacation or a get away for you and another couple. The Ranch Cabin has 2 bedrooms and a loft. It has a large flat screen TV for a night of popcorn and dvds. WIFI, POOL AT COMPLEX

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Twin, 2 Full

Additional Features:
* Attractions: Cascade Mountain Range, Cascade Lakes Scenic Highway, Mount Bachelor, Deschutes National Forest, Deschutes River, Sunriver Nature Center, Sunriver Stables, Sunriver Marina, Sunriver Observatory, Sunriver Music Festival, High Desert Museum, Lava Lands Visitor Center, Lava Cast Forest, Lava River Caves, Breweries and Tours, Les Schwab Amphitheater, Newberry National Monument, Crater Lake - 90 Minute Drive, Smith Rock - 60 Minute Drive
* Entertainment: 32" Flat Screen TV, CD Player(s), CD player with iPod Adapter
* Kitchen: Cookware, Utensils, Assorted Spices, Coffee Maker, Coffee Grinder, Oven, Stove, Dishwasher, Microwave, Blender, Toaster
* Living: Wireless Internet, Phone, Cable TV, Wood Fireplace, Gas BBQ, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, Hair Dryer(s)
* Local Services & Businesses: ATM/Bank, Gas Station, Grocery, Restaurants, Bakery, Shopping, Galleries, Movie Rentals Available, Hair Salon & Massage, Massage and Spa Treatments, Medical Services Nearby, Fax & Copy Service, Post Office, UPS Shipping, Churches
* Location: Near Fort Rock Park/Tennis Hill
* Outdoor Activities: Bikes, Discount Bike/Ski Rentals, Biking Trails and Paths, Hiking Trails, Outdoor Concerts, Adventure Camps, Bocce Ball Courts, Canoe Rentals, Kayaking, White Water Rafting, Lake Fishing Nearby, Fly Fishing, Golf, Miniature Golf - Summer, Horse Back Riding, ATV Rentals, Jet Ski Rental, Horseshoe Pits, Baseball Field, Sight-Seeing, Wildlife Viewing, Playground, Snowmobile Rental, Skiing, Cross Country Skiing, Snowshoeing, Snowboarding, Ice Skating - Winter, Paddleboarding, Pickleball, Rock Climbing
* Special Features: Condo Association Pool
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Pool (access)
Appliances:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Blender
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • TV(s)
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Biking
  • Boating
  • Cycling
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Horseback Riding
  • Hunting
  • Live Entertainment
  • Mountain Biking
  • River
  • Scuba/Snorkel
  • Shopping/Restaurants
  • Skiing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Walking
  • Water Skiing
Notes:

Please read the following information carefully. If you have any questions, please email us for more information.

* Cancellations: Cancellations made prior to 60 days before arrival are subject to a $25.00 non-refundable fee. Cancellations made within 60 days of arrival require full forfeiture of rental amount. We reserve the right to cancel any reservation or substitute rental homes due to circumstances beyond our control. There are no refunds due to natural or man-made disaster, electrical blackout, loss of telephone service, or any event beyond Discover Sunriver's control.

* Rental Deposit: We require half of the rent amount as a deposit to book the home (does not include taxes and cleaning). This is required at the time of booking. Balance of rent is due 60 days before arrival and is not refundable if dates are shortened or cancelled and will be automatically charged to your credit card. You will automatically receive a confirmation by email and a hard copy in the mail. The $150.00 refundable security deposit will be refunded to your credit card within 5 business days of your departure provided no damage has been done to the home.

* Minimum Nights: Unless noted in the property's description, we may adhere strictly to minimum night stay requirements during certain time frames and reserve the right to cancel your online booking if the following minimums are not met:
o Three-Night Minimums: Labor Day Weekend, Memorial Day Weekend, President's Day Weekend, Thanksgiving week.
o Five-Night Minimum: July 1 Through August 31, December 17 through January 2.

* Non Smoking: All homes are non-smoking, unless otherwise noted in individual descriptions.

* Lost Keys: There is a $25 charge for each key that is lost or not turned in upon check-out.

* Pets: A nonrefundable per-pet fee in the amount of $35 is charged on occupants of pet-friendly homes who bring pets.

* Maximum Occupancy: The maximum number of guests per unit is established per Deschutes County code 5.12.020 & 5.12.060(C). Maximum occupancy limits are strictly enforced. If maximum occupancy is exceeded, you will be asked to vacate the property and forfeit any rental payments.

* Rental Payment: Final rental payment is due 60 days prior to arrival. Payment may be made by traveler's checks, bank money orders, cashier's check, cash, personal check or Credit Card (we accept VISA, MasterCard & Discover).

* Linen/Maid Service: Daily maid service is not included in the rental rate but is available upon request for a fee. We suggest you bring pool towels, as we do not permit towels or linens to be taken from the unit.

* Cleaning Fee: All units have a non-refundable cleaning fee.

* Miscellaneous:
1. You must be 21 years or older to reserve a vacation rental.
2. No rentals will be made to vacationing students or singles under the age of 25. Any reservation made under false pretenses will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment of rent and deposit, and the party will not be permitted to check-in.
3. Pets are NOT permitted in rental units unless noted. No exceptions will be made - forfeiture of security deposit.
4. We reserve the right to substitute your vacation rental.
5. A minimum stay is required and varies according to season.
6. Rates subject to change without notice. Other restrictions may apply.
7. Amenities & appliances (such as Hot-tub, washer/dryer, TV/VCR/DVD, refrigerator, etc.) are subject to down time for repair or maintenance.
8. A room tax and recreation assessment of 16% is collected on the total rental amount.
9. Check-in time is 4:00pm. Check-out time is 11:00am.
10. Office hours, Monday thru Saturday 8 am - 6 pm. Sunday 8 am - 5 pm. Extended hours during Holiday time periods.

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/20/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  160 to: $  192
Weekly Price Range: $  800 to: $  1,264
Monthly Price Range: $  3,200 to: $  4,824

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
12 ranch
A guest from Portland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014
Jackie was very nice and helpful. Property was mostly functional. Bikes and BBQ are in poor condition (we ended up having to rent bikes).

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your review of #12 Ranch Cabin Condo.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Description of cabin
Barbara S. from Tarzana, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
The cabin was comfortable, clean and fully equipped. However, for summer vacationing the lack of air conditioning made sleeping upstairs most difficult.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Experience
Robert T. from Camas, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
First time staying in Sun River as a family. Clean well maintained rental. Will be back!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We look forward to seeing you next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Father's Day
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
The cabin is clean and in a great location. It has a nice pool who h we used once only because it was a little cool for our stay! The only concern is the bunk beds in the loft area. The ladder is not attached to the bed and easily falls as the hook is broken. The upper safety rail on the bunk is wobbly and the mattress comes to the top of the rail so even if all was secure a child could not sleep their as one roll over and they'd fall out. I'd recommend securing the railing and ladder and buying a thin ikea mattress. A DVD player would be nice in the loft and bedrooms.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We will take a look at the bunk bed, we appreciate the input.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place for two adults
Curt D. from West Linn, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014
If there are four adults staying in the cabin, they had better be good friends! Great place for two people.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
So glad you enjoyed your stay. It is a cozy cabin!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sunriver fall getaway
A guest from hillsboro, oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
Ranch cabin is cozy and comfortable, well-stocked kitchen, perfect size for three or four adults; quiet location at a lovely time of year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for taking the time to review 12 Ranch Cabin.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

3 nite stay in September 2013
A guest from Sutherlin, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at thislovely,woodsy cabin. It is a perfect size for 2 adults, and had all the amenities we required. It is located about 1.5 miles from the Village.so is within easy walking distance to same. Walking paths are right outside the door andvery safe. Sunriver is a place to which we willreturn.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Great to hear. Thanks for taking the time to review 12 Ranch Cabin.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cabin 12
barbara f. from portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
Really delightful experience. We brought our own bikes but there were bikes available at the cabin. Kitchen had everything we needed. Picking up the keys late at nice was easy to do and the directions were clear. Loved being able to light a fire. Main floor bed was extremely comfortable. A great time was had by all!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great for a family of 6!
Duc N. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
We rented the cabin for the Labor day weekend. The location was good. There is a pool right next to the cabin, and SHARC is not too far away. The blinds on the door to the backyard were not functional, though they can still be pulled up. Other than that, the property is great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the heads up on the blind we will get it fixed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Third stay at Ranch Cabin 12
Linda W. from Meridian, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2013
This is our 3rd stay in ranch cabin 12. It is very comfortable and clean. Great location from the pool, right across the roadway. We will be back next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very pleased
A guest from Eugen, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
Was very pleased with every aspect of this rental. From my original inquiry, the representatives on the phone recommended exactly what I asked for. Check in and out could not have been more simple. The cabin was tidy and well stocked. And place continues to be great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Super.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Atoe Family Reunion 2013
Grace L. from San Diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
We wish we could stay a lot longer..i enjoyed all i did and more.thank you for having us all it was by far the greatest vacay yet! I hope to return soon.you guys should build a mall right in sunriver.Thank you again,Adam,Grace & Gilliana From San Diego CA

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you. We really enjoyed your family.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

-
A guest from salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2013
-

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for taking the time to review 12 Ranch Cabin.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cozy cabin
A guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
We love the cozy small cabin feel of the place. There was no AC but it stayed very cool for downstair and upstair was ok. We opened the windows all day b/c the house was shaded. This was mid September. One more thing, the two non-stick frying pans needs to be replaced. We found the non-stick surfaces are peeling off. Overall, we like the cabin very much and would love to stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice time
Jennifer H. from Beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2012
Many small items need repair, blinds that do not work, we had to fix the garage disposal ourselves, the tubs did not have plugs to take baths with, light fixtures with broken bulbs.When looking to stay an additional night, we called several times in hopes to find other options but was not supported in finding another location/same location. In addition, while the property management was friendly, there was confusion around if we could check in early.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for letting us know about the items that need repair, we will get those attended to immediately.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful experience
A guest from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
we'll be back next year, or before !

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ranch Cabin #12
A guest from Wilsonville, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
Overall, we were very pleased with our stay at Ranch Cabin #12. It was clean, quaint and well located. The pictures online do make the cabin look more spacious than it really was but for a family of 4-6, it was sufficient. Amenities at the Shark were great! We would definitely look into staying at another Ranch Cabin next time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We will see you next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A wonderful stay!
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in August, 2012
We had a fabulous stay at Ranch Cabin #12 and definitely plan to come again. The cabin had all the amenities we required and then some. The Discover Sunriver folks were very helpful when we couldn't find the pool key. They located and brought it to us very quickly which was much appreciated. All in all a wonderful experience.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the great review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vaaction Home!!
A guest from Tualatin, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
Very nice place!!! Clean, fully equipped with everything in the kitchen you would need, tastefully decorated, very homey!! The location is great....close enough to everything and yet in a quiet area. We would come again!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Winter in Sunriver
Matthew M. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012
Pros: My family was visiting from London and had never been to Sunriver before, the house was perfect for us and was a great introduction for them. It was clean and charming, close to everything we need. The stay could not have been better. Thank you!Cons: Needs a toaster!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We're so glad you had such a great time. Come see us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bachelor getaway
amy t. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012
We stayed at Ranch Cabin #12 for a Wed-Sat getaway of decadent food, skiing, sunshine and overall R&R. The cozy ranch cabin was perfect - everything was clean and comfortable. We couldn't wait to light a fire (oops! no matches and the log pile was down to a few large pieces so we set to work chopping some smaller pieces) and whip up a delicious dinner in the great kitchen (only missing a toaster) and relax on the comfy furniture. loved it!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We will get the toaster situation corrected. Wood is being replentished. We are glad you had a great time and we look forward to seeing you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Family Getaway
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2012
Have stayed at other Ranch Cabins and enjoyed this one the most. Had everything (except a toaster) our family was looking for in a winter getaway weekend. Will definitely look to return to this cabin.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Excellent review. Thank You
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Cool Sunriver Cabin
Aaron R. from Eugene, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2011
Great cabin - plenty of room for our four person family (plus extra) - spotless condition and great layout. Discover Rentals was great to rent from. No major complaints, but a few minor downsides. It was generally well stocked but missing a few amenities - no bikes, no toaster, no coffee filters (there were three coffee makers). The water heater was lacking (no taking two showers in a row). The location was nice, but nothing special - and the fire station is close by.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
The home doesn't have bikes but there should be a toaster and coffee filters. We will get those items.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect in every way
Alethea M. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
We loved Ranch Cabin 12. The furnishings were super comfortable (especially the king size bed!) and perfect for both children and adults. I love the wood floors and the cozy cabin feel. The location right across from the pool was perfect for the kids and I enjoyed all of the paths for my morning runs. We will definitely rent this cabin again if at all possible.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the nice review. 12 Ranch Cabin is wonderful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful place!
Rachel E. from Tualatin, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2011
Ranch Cabin 12 is our new "go to" place in Sunriver. The house is beautiful (nice updated kitchen/living area) and in an excellent location. We will definitely be back next summer!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Love to hear it is your new go to place! See you next time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lundy Vacation Review '2011
Craig L. from Oregon City, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011
It has been many years since we have stayed in a ranch cabin. Ranch cabin #12 was a great choice for us to stay in. It was very clean, updated, and almost felt like home. We were very comfortable and relaxed staying there. It would be our first choice when we come back, next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Love the review!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
Linda W. from Meridian, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are thrilled you enjoyed 12 Ranch Cabin. We hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tara C. from Novato, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2011
Our only complaint was that the house seemed to lack some basics (which we bought and left behind): a sponge, a corkscrew, napkins, extra garbage bags beyond the one provided...Also the freezer did not keep things frozen (mushy ice cream all week). Other than those minor things we had an amazing time in Sunriver and will surely be back. It was a perfect vacation for our family of 4!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We would have gladly brought you those items as they are staples we provide in each home. We will check into the freezer issue as we have had no other reports of this problem. We are glad you had great time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay!!!!!
Anita P. from Merced, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2011
Everything anyone would want in a cabin and more! We had a wonderful stay!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thrilled to hear you had a great time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great condo for young family!
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2011
We've stayed at this condo 3 times in the past 3 years, and it works out well for our young kids. They love the loft, and the pool is so convenient, and the kids were happy with the small ranch cabin pool. But I like that you can choose whatever pool you'd like to go to. My only regret is staying only 3 days this trip. Discover Sunriver staff is always attentive and helpful.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you Angela! We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great experience from start to finish!
Juli D. from Medford, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the 5 star review 12 Ranch Cabin is a wonderful place to stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break Family Getaway
A guest from Beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2011
The house was small, but perfect for our family of 4. The boys enjoyed the bunk beds, and took turns on the top bunk. The only complaint I would say is the furnace was pretty loud, and it was right next to the master downstairs, so it was noisy every time it came on at night. Also, the downstairs master was extremely cold. It was probably because there was a door to the outside in the bedroom. Kitchen was well stocked, and liked having the 2 flat screen tv's, and dvd player downstairs. Of course, can't beat having WiFi!! That was very useful. We had a great time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2011
It was pretty clean, convenient, quiet and very spacious for a family of 4. Our family loved it and would like to rent it again next time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Glad you enjoyed your stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Cabin
Elizabeth N. from Portland, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2010
We loved our stay at Ranch Cabin #12. The cabin was warm, welcoming and very efficient. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked with all the pots, pans and utensils to make some great gourmet after ski dinners. We thought the recent remodel was very tasteful and loved the coziness of the cabin. Our two daughters loved the bunk beds and the accompanying flat screen tv. We look forward to another stay at Ranch Cabin #12.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks Elizabeth,We look forward to seeing you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Can't Wait To Come Back!!
A guest from Boise, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2010
We had the best time at Ranch Cabin #12. We've stayed at several other ranch cabins in the past but this was by far the best. We can't wait to come back again next year. The cabin is located in the best spot, right across from the pool. We have kids so it was perfect. The furniture in the cabin was comfy and the kitchen was completely stocked. We can't wait to return
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Would stay here again!
Rhonda D. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2010

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Great! Glad you had a great time and hopefully we'll see you in the upcomming years!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Road Trip from California
Victoria A. from American Canyon, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2010
Stayed with kids and my mom....had room for several more! Very comfortable and cozy place, just the size we needed and in a wonderful location. Would've been nice to have bikes...that's my only complaint.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the great review. It would be nice to have bikes so next time we'll fine you one that does.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place
Blaine W. from Grapevine, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanks, great time
RW C. from Tigard, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2010
Sliding glass door in great room does not lock.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Maintence has taken care of the lock. We enjoyed having you stay with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect for our family!
A guest from Tacoma, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2010
We had a wonderful stay in Ranch Cabin #12. My kids set up their Wii in the upstairs loft while my husband and I relaxed in the living room by the fire. The kitchen was amazingly well stocked -- there were more gadgets in this kitchen than in my own! :) The utility room off the kitchen was super functional. My only concern was the washing machine -- it rocked a bit too much! I told the management about this, though, so I'm confident they will check it out and remedy the problem. :) The furniture and beds are are super nice. The bathrooms are a bit tight, but nicely finished. We also enjoyed using Maverick's and walking on all the trails. We'd love to come back in the summer!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time in Ranch 12
A guest from Grants PAss, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2010
We loved our 4 days in ranch #12 Mar. 2010. Two sunny days and two snowy days. Our 2 kids enjoyed retreating to their bunkbeds to read and watch TV. They made fairy houses and scootered around outside. The cabin was very clean and cozy. We all got cozy on the couch and watched a movie. We enjoyed watching woodpeckers from the table. We look forward to a return visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The reservation agent was very helpful in selecting a property that met our need.
A guest from Baldwinsville, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from McMinnville, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2010
The house was very nicely furnished and cozy. Kitchen was top-notch and we loved the dining area and wood fireplace. Only complaints were that none of the lighters in the house were working (so we couldn't start a fire) and we ran out of hot water when everyone tried to take a shower. If it had a private hot tub, it would be perfect in every way.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

John Roy W. from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2009
I wrote on the Reply. jrw
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Place to stay
A guest from Fremont, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2009
This was a lovely cottage and well appointed. It could have been a little cleaner and the directions to it are very confusing, but other then that it was very nice and we would stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place, will definitely come back. Thank you!
A guest from Snohomish, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2009
The only thing we didn't like was that there were cat hairs around and got on our clothes. But in general everything was great!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Mountlake Terrace, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My family and I have stayed in this cabin many times and am very pleased with the owners upgrades.
Janice A. from Raymond, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great property!
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2009
This is our second time at this cabin. It is a great place--you have access to the N and S pool, Mavericks if the weather is poor, or the RC pool--right across the street! It is nicely furnished (much better than I'd expect from a rental property), great use of space, and excellent location--not too far off anything, but still has a secluded feel to it. I was unsure which rental company to use, but I have just loved Discover Sunriver--the staff has been great, and their prices and promos are good too!! I would definately recommend, and hope to stay again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

#12 Ranch Cabin, 1/19/09
Rob M. from Ferndale, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2009
Some of the dishes were dirty in the cabinet and dish washer was leaving a residue on the dishes.otherwise, the cabin was very nice and we enjoyed our visit.

Property Manager Response:
Thanks for the input. We have passed on the residue issue to maintence and housekeeping.
Kristy
Discover Sunriver
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jared H. from Glendale, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2008
The Cabin was WONDERFUL! Very clean and cozy. Fireplace, TV, Internet, and CLEAN. Would recommend to anyone!

Property Manager Response:
This is a cozy place isn't it! Thank you for your kind review. Please come visit Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

cozy,comfy, and clean
A guest from Sublimity, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2008
Have stayed numerous rentals in Sunriver over past 4 years, and this was a really pleasant surprise! Have used different services, but will be trying to get Discover Sunriver and this cabin again for our 2 off-season trips yearly in the future.

Property Manager Response:
I am glad you enjoyed Ranch Cabin 12.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Some issues w/ the rental, overall great fun
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2008
There were a few things not in great working order, the sliders did not work, the clothes washer did not work great, and they closed the pool midweek w/o a sign or anything indicating what had happened. Also, we have a crawling baby, and she found many "chunks" that the cleaning staff didn't get--I had to fish a piece of chewed gum in a wrapper from her mouth, along w/ stuff under the couch--things you notice at a crawling view, but maybe get overlooked by a cleaner. Baby proofing would be a great service too--there were many cords and blind cords that can be really dangerous even for my 3 year old (there was a huge mass of cords under his bunk, I hoped he would not find while we were sleeping for lamps and electric blankets). Overall though, we would rent again, and we had a great time. Maybe just would come earlier, because we specifically chose the RCB for the pool, and that was really disappointing--other pools were open, but w/ two small kids having one in the complex was a real bonus while it was available.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Sorry this was not the best stay you've ever had. Please call us if you ever have any problems we would like to take care of it for you right away. We're excited for your next visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Tigard, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2008
The cabin was wonderful and the location next to the pool was great with children. The only negatives were the weather that week and the cost seemed high considering 2 people can fly and stay in Puerto Vallarta for 5 days for the same cost of renting the cabin for 5 days.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Milwaukie, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent, but needs to do the things listed below
A guest from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2008
Needed airconditioning, need to replace electrical plates in kitchen as plugs kept coming out, need to have a hanging piece at end of pointed area on roof that is over the stepping stones so people who are tall won't hit their heads or remove the stepping stones and people will only use the pathway also saw alot of spiders and some other bugs in the house.

Property Manager Response:
Fixed everything but the air conditioning, we are getting more and more homes to put that in so next time you come we can find a home that has A/C.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kay H. from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Stay
Craig N. from Issaquah, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2008
The cabin was very comfortable for 4 guys on a golf outing. BBQ'ed steaks and ate on the deck...perfect dinner after 18 holes...and the cupboards were stocked with everything we needed.

Property Manager Response:
Sounds nice, hope the golf went well.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Oct 18, 2007

Find additional Vacation Rentals: