Lift Ticket Deals with Pool Table and 3 Master Suites On the Golf Course
This beautiful home is located on the Woodlands Golf Course with sweeping views of the golf course from the upstairs balcony. This home has a bright and beautiful kitchen that opens up to the dining and living areas. It has 3 queen master suites with one master queen bedroom upstairs and the other queen master bedrooms downstairs. There are 2 sets of bunks in the 4th bedroom along with a non-standard pool table. There is a jacuzzi tub in one of the master suites with separate shower. This home has 5 TVs, 2 bikes, gas BBQ and a gas fireplace. HOT TUB, AIR CONDITIONING, POOL TABLE, WIFI, SLEEPS 10
Bedding Configuration: 3 Queen, 2 Bunk
Room Description: 3 queen bedrooms
Additional Features: * Attractions: Cascade Mountain Range, Cascade Lakes Scenic Highway, Mount Bachelor, Deschutes National Forest, Deschutes River, Sunriver Nature Center, Sunriver Stables, Sunriver Marina, Sunriver Observatory, Sunriver Music Festival, High Desert Museum, Lava Lands Visitor Center, Lava Cast Forest, Lava River Caves, Breweries and Tours, Les Schwab Amphitheater, Newberry National Monument, Crater Lake - 90 Minute Drive, Smith Rock - 60 Minute Drive * Entertainment: Pool Table, Surround Sound, CD Player(s), Books, Board Games & Puzzles, Living Room TV, Living Room DVD/VCR, Queen #1 TV, Queen #2 TV, Queen #3 TV, Bunkroom # 1 TV, Bunkroom #1 VCR * Kitchen: Cookware, Utensils, Assorted Spices, Coffee Maker, Coffee Grinder, Oven, Stove, Ice Maker, Dishwasher, Microwave, Blender, Toaster * Living: Air Conditioning, Private Hot Tub, Wireless Internet, Phone, Cable TV, Gas BBQ, Linens, Iron & Ironing Board, Washer & Dryer, Hair Dryer(s), Gas Fireplace, Garage, Deck, Patio Furniture, Whirlpool Tub(s) * Local Services & Businesses: ATM/Bank, Gas Station, Grocery, Restaurants, Bakery, Shopping, Galleries, Movie Rentals Available, Hair Salon & Massage, Massage and Spa Treatments, Medical Services Nearby, Fax & Copy Service, Post Office, UPS Shipping, Churches * Location: On The Woodlands Golf Course * Outdoor Activities: Bikes, Discount Bike/Ski Rentals, Biking Trails and Paths, Hiking Trails, Outdoor Concerts, Adventure Camps, Bocce Ball Courts, Canoe Rentals, Kayaking, White Water Rafting, Lake Fishing Nearby, Fly Fishing, Golf, Miniature Golf - Summer, Horse Back Riding, ATV Rentals, Jet Ski Rental, Horseshoe Pits, Baseball Field, Sight-Seeing, Wildlife Viewing, Playground, Snowmobile Rental, Skiing, Cross Country Skiing, Snowshoeing, Snowboarding, Ice Skating - Winter, Paddleboarding, Pickleball, Rock Climbing * Special Features: Discover Rewards 2016
Pricing Notes: Please read the following information carefully. If you have any questions, please email us for more information.
* Cancellations: Cancellations made prior to 60 days before arrival are subject to a $25.00 non-refundable fee. Cancellations made within 60 days of arrival require full forfeiture of rental amount. We reserve the right to cancel any reservation or substitute rental homes due to circumstances beyond our control. There are no refunds due to natural or man-made disaster, electrical blackout, loss of telephone service, or any event beyond Discover Sunriver's control.
* Rental Deposit: We require half of the rent amount as a deposit to book the home (does not include taxes and cleaning). This is required at the time of booking. Balance of rent is due 60 days before arrival and is not refundable if dates are shortened or cancelled and will be automatically charged to your credit card. You will automatically receive a confirmation by email and a hard copy in the mail. The $150.00 refundable security deposit will be refunded to your credit card within 5 business days of your departure provided no damage has been done to the home.
* Minimum Nights: Unless noted in the property's description, we may adhere strictly to minimum night stay requirements during certain time frames and reserve the right to cancel your online booking if the following minimums are not met: o Three-Night Minimums: Labor Day Weekend, Memorial Day Weekend, President's Day Weekend, Thanksgiving week. o Five-Night Minimum: July 1 Through August 31, December 17 through January 2.
* Non Smoking: All homes are non-smoking, unless otherwise noted in individual descriptions.
* Lost Keys: There is a $25 charge for each key that is lost or not turned in upon check-out.
* Pets: A nonrefundable per-pet fee in the amount of $35 is charged on occupants of pet-friendly homes who bring pets.
* Maximum Occupancy: The maximum number of guests per unit is established per Deschutes County code 5.12.020 & 5.12.060(C). Maximum occupancy limits are strictly enforced. If maximum occupancy is exceeded, you will be asked to vacate the property and forfeit any rental payments.
* Rental Payment: Final rental payment is due 60 days prior to arrival. Payment may be made by traveler's checks, bank money orders, cashier's check, cash, personal check or Credit Card (we accept VISA, MasterCard & Discover).
* Linen/Maid Service: Daily maid service is not included in the rental rate but is available upon request for a fee. We suggest you bring pool towels, as we do not permit towels or linens to be taken from the unit.
* Cleaning Fee: All units have a non-refundable cleaning fee.
* Miscellaneous: 1. You must be 21 years or older to reserve a vacation rental. 2. No rentals will be made to vacationing students or singles under the age of 25. Any reservation made under false pretenses will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment of rent and deposit, and the party will not be permitted to check-in. 3. Pets are NOT permitted in rental units unless noted. No exceptions will be made - forfeiture of security deposit. 4. We reserve the right to substitute your vacation rental. 5. A minimum stay is required and varies according to season. 6. Rates subject to change without notice. Other restrictions may apply. 7. Amenities & appliances (such as Hot-tub, washer/dryer, TV/VCR/DVD, refrigerator, etc.) are subject to down time for repair or maintenance. 8. A room tax and recreation assessment of 16% is collected on the total rental amount. 9. Check-in time is 4:00pm. Check-out time is 11:00am. 10. Office hours, Monday thru Saturday 8 am - 6 pm. Sunday 8 am - 5 pm. Extended hours during Holiday time periods.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Rath's 26 Red Cedar Lane A guest from Sherwood, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2016 The Rath and Francois families enjoyed our 4 night stay at your property. As shared over the phone when we checked out, the only improvement our large group would propose is passing along to the owners that now might be a good time to make a small investment in a new flat screen TV and Bluray player in the front living room. The current set-up and technology is over a decade old, and any guests that bring Bluray movies on vacation, are not able to watch them. In addition, the current DVD player in front room will not work stacked vertically in the TV cabinet the way it was, so we had to pull it out and get it on a level surface to use it. Best regards, and thank you so much for sharing your lovely Sunriver home with us. -Mike and Shelly Rath
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you so much for the review! Great news for 26 Red Cedar The owner is purchasing 5 new flat screen TV's for the living room and bedrooms! They are also purchasing an new BBQ. We always appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit!
Red Cedar Lane 26 Post Christmas 2015 Ray P. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2015 Overall experience was very good, good home, good location and of course great service from Jacki and Kristi:)It would be sincerely advisable that the owners spend just a little money and update their televisions, especially in the living room, they could easily use the existing opening and simply cover it with an excellent HD large, flat screen TV for under $500, it would make all the difference in the world and then slowly upgrade the other rooms with 32" HD TV's for around $200 over a few years!Also, not sure if possible, but I left my I Phone charger in upstairs master bedroom plugged into wall on window side of bed, it would be great if someone could mail that back to me, please:)In winter should do a little more clearing (wider) of the driveway and parking area:)
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thanks Ray we have taken note of your observations and we will look for your charger and give you a call.
Wonderful week in SunRiver Jan F. from Redwood shores, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015 This was our first stay in the Red Cedar home and were absolutely pleased with the home. Great location, the home was clean and well stocked with all kitchen tools one would need. The location was excellent...close to the bike trails, golf and the north market. The view of the 13th green and 14th tee box provided great views and entertainment. We will definitely stay here again.Only one thing to make it perfect: SHARK passes.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We hope to see you again soon.
Red Cedar Lane 26 Steven T. from Happy Valley, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 Property was great. Two comments 1-the BBQ needs to be replaced, 2-the locking device on the spa is confusing
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at 26 Red Cedar! Thank you for the comment on the BBQ and we will look into that right away.
Nice weather weekend A guest from Hillsboro, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2015 The fire place did not work. The TV was so bad we could not read the game score or the time left or what quarter it was. For the price we paid for that rental I expected more. I will not rent that home again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We will take a look at the fireplace, thanks for letting us know. We would be happy to find you a home with tvs more suited to your needs next time. We appreciate your input.
26 Red Cedar A guest from Menlo Park, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014 Fine overall. Could use a few upgrades. TV is really old in the living room and the silverware, particularly the knives, are a joke.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you for taking the time to review 26 Red Cedar. We will take a look at the items mentioned.
A great place to stay Reviewed by: Marilyn O. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014 Our stay at 26 Red Cedar Lane was wonderful. It was the perfect home for our family gathering. Three master bedrooms, great floor plan, a beautiful deck and a very nice view.The management went out of their way for us, even providing a high chair when we discovered it wasn't packed. I highly recommend this property.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you for the great review.
Kristy is the best!! A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013 Discover Sunriver is an excellent rental company and Kristy is a delight to work with. Every request is met and the properties are always extremely clean and well cared for.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals She is a delight, isn't she. :o)
Red Cedar Getaway A guest from Seaside, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013 great house, great location. the televisions however, are obsolete! flat panel would be nice, especially during football season and winter sports events when indoors more.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We will pass on the input and see what we can do.
Feedback on REd Cedar #26 A guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2013 The house had a great floor plan. We especially appreciated the ensuite bathrooms. The view and setting were lovely. The bedrooms were well furnished and the beds were comfy. For such a nice house, the living room was poorly furnished; only 1 chair and 1 very old uncomfortable couch. The kitchen was short in serving spoons, and pots and pans. The only big pan had no lid. The hottub heated up to 114. The only way we could control the heat was to turn off the breaker. The TVs were dated as well;no HDMI inputs.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals I have passed your feedback on to housekeeping and they will resupply any items the home may be short on. I'm researching the hot tub issue and will update as sooon as I have more information.
Very enjoyable vacation! A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012 This home was very comfortable with 3 master suites and roomy kitchen. We enjoyed morning bike rides to the North Store for the paper, and late afternoons enjoying the view of the golf course. We all had a great time at SHARC!
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Glad to hear you had a great time.
Great Place Dean H. from woodinville, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 This was our family's second year in this house. Every thing was great about the place except the entry rug needed cleaning, which I'm told is being done.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you for staying with us again.
Great Vacation Home Janet H. from Brush Prairie, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2012 Our family consisted of five adults and four children. This house was ideal. There were three bedrooms with baths and the children had a great room with two sets of bunk beds, a pool table, TV, and plenty of room to play. The children loved it. The children also had their own bathroom. The living area upstairs was great with a nice fireplace, comfortable furniture and a very nice kitchen. Also, all the beds were nice and comfortable.Great house, great vacation memories. Thank You.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you for such a nice review.
26 Red Cedar Mike R. from Redmond, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2011 Beautiful home, clean, well-equipped and lots of space for two families. The TV's are older, and the one over the fireplace really needs an upgrade. Tough to watch sports and actually see what's happening from the kitchen or couch. Great location on the golf course and close to Maverick's & the north store. The membership to Maverick's is great, as is the WiFi and hot tub. Really enjoyed it, would stay here again any time of year. Thanks!
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thanks you for taking the time to review 26 Red Cedar.
Great home for large families with golf course view! A guest from Irvine, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2011 We just returned from Sunriver and had a wonderful stay in this home! The kitchen, dining room and living room are really open and inviting for large groups, and the large deck outside the dining room was great too. We had 30 members of our family in Sunriver for a week (spread out over 3 homes) - and had dinners for the entire group at this home. Between the large dining room table and large table on the deck, the space accommodated the entire crew better than either of the other 2 homes we rented. The master suite upstairs is really, really nice - large and well-appointed, with a door opening to the deck that overlooks the golf course! The 2 master rooms downstairs were not as nice (or as large) as the upstairs master, but were still OK. The room with the bunk beds is large, with a seating area and TV - this was a great hangout for 4 teenagers/20-somethings in our family. We would definitely stay here again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We appreciate you taking the time to review 26 Red Cedar Lane.
Great house.... Deborah J. from College Place, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2011 We were disappointed in only one item: no air conditioning...but to make matters worse, the air that was coming out of the vents was HOT air!
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals This home has air-conditioning. It sounds like you had the heat on instead of the air-conditioning. I spoke with maintence and they said they had no report of it not working. They were in the house on 7/11 and it was working just fine. Please remember if you have any problems we are available 24 hours a day.
Kim S. from Tualatin, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2011 The TV in the main living room needs to be updated.. very difficult to have a family movie night or play family video games with the Wii. The house was beautiful and very well maintained but it was very loud downstairs when people were either talking or just walking around upstairs. It was impossible for anyone in the downstairs bedroom to sleep in.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We appreciate you taking the time to let us know. Next time we'll find you a spot that would work better for your group.
A guest from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2011 internet connectivity would be a real plus.The extra nights stay was a real incentive - will definitely keep that in mind for next year. Also the Maverick Club access was great.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Great news the home now has wireless!
nice house A guest from Livermore, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010 Nice house and it was ready to move in,was great for our family of 9. It was nice to have all the soaps, paper supplies and general supplies ready to use. Please replace the sofa! It was not comfortable!!!! has seen better days! The mosquitos were bad the first couple of days until they sprayed, after we requested the spraying after noticing article in local newspaper.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We'll take a look at the couch. Glad everything else was good.
A guest from Beaverton, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010 We really liked the location and the floor design of the house. Very clean and lots of space. Maverick's was nice - especially the rock wall. No wifi internet, no extra refrigerator, hot tub maintenance hatch kept falling on feet, HD TV would have been nice. Overall, a nice trip, but I would not stay in that house again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals This home just got wireless May of 2011.
Terry C on #26 Cedar Lane Rental Terry C. from Bothell, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2010 Accommodations were outstanding for our group of 8 people. Only miscue was the barbeque which was either clogged or running out of gas.
Marc F. from Santa Rosa, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2010 Not to be too picky but our only complaints would have been updated TV's and couch:) Otherwise we had a fantastic stay and loved the house. We hope for some better weather next year!
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thanks for the input Marc. See you again soon.
Shelley P. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2009 We enjoyed our stay. We have stayed at this house before. The house could use new pans and wifi. It has snowed both times we have been at this house in the winter. The back was wonderful for sledding. We will rent this house again.
A guest from Milwaukie, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2009 Good house layout for multiple families/parties. Well sorted out kitchen. This was our second year at this house and plan to be back next year.
Property Manager Response:
Glad to hear you have found the perfect getway in Sunriver; looking forward to seeing you next year. Kristin Schuring Sales & Operations Manager
Burnette & Company 9/8 thru 9/15 Faith B. from Reno, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2009 The beds need to be replaced and the couch needs to be firmed up or something as it has two comfortable spots to sit and read. We used all of the bedrooms, but not the bunk beds and everyone had trouble getting comfortable. We have been spoiled at other houses with the availability of simple condiments, spices and plastic products, we left the items we purchased for the next tenants. It may be helpful to let people know that those things are not available. We did move the DVD player upstairs so we could watch movies together. Oh, my brother-in-law said the bumpers on the pool table are soft and need to be replaced. We did notice the dents in the ceiling that a previous tenant probably did with a pool que since they have chalk in them.If you got new beds we would certainly rent the house again in a heart beat. When we are looking for a house again, we do know what to expect and will ask about the beds beforehand.
26 Red Cedar review A guest from Issaquah, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in August, 2009 Nice house and located directly on the golf course. Lots of room for big families but only 2 bikes in the garage. The deck is a hazard and the hot tub didn't work properly during our stay. Overall a nice experience and we would recommend a stay here.
#26 Red Cedar Lane a beauty! A guest from Petaluma, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009 This house was perfect for our family of 10. From the deck you can see the 4th Green and 5th Tee box which was nice to sit outside and view. The location is on a quiet street with beautiful homes. Mavericks Club was really fun for the whole family; wave rider, indoor pool and gym. The only opportunity was the (2)bikes. They don't have gears and getting up/down the trails is tough w/o gears so we had to rent. Overall, a big thumbs up!
This was an awesome house to stay in not only because of the location with a gorgeous view of the golfcourse, but the inside of Julie C. from Elk Grove, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2009 With all of the large windows it was very bright and cheerful inside. The upstairs master bedroom and bathroom were very spacious and very clean. The kids loved the bunkbeds downstairs and they were very safe & durable. The deck has a gorgeous view and is also very spacious. The only downside is the the deck is not maintained well and does appear to need some work done to it, or maybe even replaced. Overall though, the house appears to have been remodeled inside since it's original construction, and was a very comfortable & pleasant home away from home.
LOTS OF ROOM Mark P. from Washougal, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2009 We had a comfortable stay with my family (17,15,13,11,9,6,3,3,2,9 mo.children)plus our friends and their newborn. Really, there was plenty if room.
Late Summer Visit A guest from Milwaukie, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2008 We ahd a nice time at the house. The location next to the golf course was great. Very relaxing. The kids had a great time seeing the deer every evening outside the back doors. Very roomy.Thanks!
Property Manager Response:
Lee, We look forward to your September visits. Thanks for being a loyal customer! The Staff at Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
red cedar 26 A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2008 loved the house, loved the furniture, style, etc. no garage door opener--2nd bike wasn't working--no umbrella for deck table. Otherwise just great!
Property Manager Response:
Susanne, Thank you for your comments. We don't leave garage door openers at any of the homes because they tend to get left in people's cars. The bike should have been working so next time give us a call and we'll get that fixed for you. The same with the umbrella we do have a few extras for homes that don't have them. Thanks for staying with us and hope to see you again. Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals