Winter Break Sunriver Home with Bonus Room and Hot Tub Near the Village
If you are looking for a great home close to Sunriver Village, 8 Lynx Lane is the perfect choice! Tall ponderosa pines surround this nicely furnished, comfortable home. This home has high vaulted ceilings. There are 2 queen bedrooms downstairs, one being a master suite. The 3rd bedroom also has a queen. Upstairs includes a hide-a-bed for another sleeping option. There are TV's in all the bedrooms, the living room and the loft that includes a futon. HOT TUB, WIFI, AIR CONDITIONING, SLEEPS 6
Bedding Configuration: 3 Queen
Additional Features: * Attractions: Cascade Mountain Range, Cascade Lakes Scenic Highway, Mount Bachelor, Deschutes National Forest, Deschutes River, Sunriver Nature Center, Sunriver Stables, Sunriver Marina, Sunriver Observatory, Sunriver Music Festival, High Desert Museum, Lava Lands Visitor Center, Lava Cast Forest, Lava River Caves, Breweries and Tours, Les Schwab Amphitheater, Newberry National Monument, Crater Lake - 90 Minute Drive, Smith Rock - 60 Minute Drive * Entertainment: DVD Movies, Surround Sound, CD Player(s), Books, Board Games & Puzzles, Living Room Flat Screen, Living Room DVD/VCR, Queen #1 TV, Queen #2 TV, Queen #2 DVD, Queen #2 VCR, Queen #3 TV, Queen #3 DVD, Queen #3 VCR, Loft TV, Loft DVD, Loft VCR * Kitchen: Cookware, Utensils, Assorted Spices, Coffee Maker, Coffee Grinder, Oven, Stove, Ice Maker, Dishwasher, Microwave, Blender, Toaster * Living: Air Conditioning, Private Hot Tub, Wireless Internet, Phone, Cable TV, Gas BBQ, Linens, Iron & Ironing Board, Washer & Dryer, Hair Dryer(s), Gas Fireplace, Deck, Patio Furniture * Local Services & Businesses: ATM/Bank, Gas Station, Grocery, Restaurants, Bakery, Shopping, Galleries, Movie Rentals Available, Hair Salon & Massage, Massage and Spa Treatments, Medical Services Nearby, Fax & Copy Service, Post Office, UPS Shipping, Churches * Location: Near Sunriver Village * Outdoor Activities: Bikes, Discount Bike/Ski Rentals, Biking Trails and Paths, Hiking Trails, Outdoor Concerts, Adventure Camps, Bocce Ball Courts, Canoe Rentals, Kayaking, White Water Rafting, Lake Fishing Nearby, Fly Fishing, Golf, Miniature Golf - Summer, Horse Back Riding, ATV Rentals, Jet Ski Rental, Horseshoe Pits, Baseball Field, Sight-Seeing, Wildlife Viewing, Playground, Snowmobile Rental, Skiing, Cross Country Skiing, Snowshoeing, Snowboarding, Ice Skating - Winter, Paddleboarding, Pickleball, Rock Climbing * Special Features: Discover Rewards 2016
Pricing Notes: Please read the following information carefully. If you have any questions, please email us for more information.
* Cancellations: Cancellations made prior to 60 days before arrival are subject to a $25.00 non-refundable fee. Cancellations made within 60 days of arrival require full forfeiture of rental amount. We reserve the right to cancel any reservation or substitute rental homes due to circumstances beyond our control. There are no refunds due to natural or man-made disaster, electrical blackout, loss of telephone service, or any event beyond Discover Sunriver's control.
* Rental Deposit: We require half of the rent amount as a deposit to book the home (does not include taxes and cleaning). This is required at the time of booking. Balance of rent is due 60 days before arrival and is not refundable if dates are shortened or cancelled and will be automatically charged to your credit card. You will automatically receive a confirmation by email and a hard copy in the mail. The $150.00 refundable security deposit will be refunded to your credit card within 5 business days of your departure provided no damage has been done to the home.
* Minimum Nights: Unless noted in the property's description, we may adhere strictly to minimum night stay requirements during certain time frames and reserve the right to cancel your online booking if the following minimums are not met: o Three-Night Minimums: Labor Day Weekend, Memorial Day Weekend, President's Day Weekend, Thanksgiving week. o Five-Night Minimum: July 1 Through August 31, December 17 through January 2.
* Non Smoking: All homes are non-smoking, unless otherwise noted in individual descriptions.
* Lost Keys: There is a $25 charge for each key that is lost or not turned in upon check-out.
* Pets: A nonrefundable per-pet fee in the amount of $35 is charged on occupants of pet-friendly homes who bring pets.
* Maximum Occupancy: The maximum number of guests per unit is established per Deschutes County code 5.12.020 & 5.12.060(C). Maximum occupancy limits are strictly enforced. If maximum occupancy is exceeded, you will be asked to vacate the property and forfeit any rental payments.
* Rental Payment: Final rental payment is due 60 days prior to arrival. Payment may be made by traveler's checks, bank money orders, cashier's check, cash, personal check or Credit Card (we accept VISA, MasterCard & Discover).
* Linen/Maid Service: Daily maid service is not included in the rental rate but is available upon request for a fee. We suggest you bring pool towels, as we do not permit towels or linens to be taken from the unit.
* Cleaning Fee: All units have a non-refundable cleaning fee.
* Miscellaneous: 1. You must be 21 years or older to reserve a vacation rental. 2. No rentals will be made to vacationing students or singles under the age of 25. Any reservation made under false pretenses will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment of rent and deposit, and the party will not be permitted to check-in. 3. Pets are NOT permitted in rental units unless noted. No exceptions will be made - forfeiture of security deposit. 4. We reserve the right to substitute your vacation rental. 5. A minimum stay is required and varies according to season. 6. Rates subject to change without notice. Other restrictions may apply. 7. Amenities & appliances (such as Hot-tub, washer/dryer, TV/VCR/DVD, refrigerator, etc.) are subject to down time for repair or maintenance. 8. A room tax and recreation assessment of 16% is collected on the total rental amount. 9. Check-in time is 4:00pm. Check-out time is 11:00am. 10. Office hours, Monday thru Saturday 8 am - 6 pm. Sunday 8 am - 5 pm. Extended hours during Holiday time periods.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Lynx Lane #8 A guest from Damascus, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2016 This was our first time staying in Sunriver and using Discover Sunriver.We were very pleased with the house we rented, it was nice, well maintained and came with everything needed for a great weekend trip.I have no complaints and would definately stay again.PROS:Clean HouseWIFIWell stocked kitchen (cooking items, not food)Clean linens / SheetsHot TubBBQCONS:
Great spring break vacation A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2016 The house was in a good condition and the kitchen was really good equipped. The location, close to the village and sharc is perfect!A second full bathroom upstairs would be great.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals The kitchen at lynx 8 is very accommodating, the location of this home is very convenient. Glad you guys had a good time!
Perfect vacation house A guest from Gresham, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2016 My husband and I, along with our four children, stayed here three nights and had a wonderful experience. It is comfortable, nicely decorated, and in a great location, close to the Village Mall.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We are so very glad to see the excellent feedback. We hope to have you and your group back soon for another Sunriver stay! Thank you for the glowing review!
family vacation A guest from Centralia, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2015 We had a fantastic time! This home was very nice but has a few things that could use some attention. The sound on the TV was very low unless it was direct tv viewing,the staff was very prompt to accommodate with a loaner. The master bedroom upstairs only has a vanity & not a full bathroom which would have been nice.Other than that, it is a very nice home.We had a great time!
Weekend in Sunriver Ryan B. from Oregon City, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2015 We had a great time! Lynx Lane #8 is a warm and comfortable place to stay. As expected there were a couple of maintenance items that needed to be addressed. 1) Hot Tub was leaking water and required us to add with a hose. 2) Microwave was not functioning properly. Overall our stay was a 9 out of 10!
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you for your feedback, we're glad you enjoyed your stay! We will take a look at the items you mentioned.
A Great Home Away From Home Lee L. from Kingston, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in September, 2015 Wonderful! I, can't say enough great things about my stay in Discover Sun-River. Great staff. Great house. Great fun. And the Great-Outdoors ! I'll definitely return with my family & friends in tow.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We look forward to your next visit.
Great Time! Sherry A. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2015 Loved the house. The location was perfect. Right between the Village and SHARC pool. Th only thing we had trouble with was the WIFI connection. We were unable to connect the entire time.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We take care of the WiFi.
Great home and value! Steven B. from Wilsonville, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2015 I was searching for a home with Wi-FI, AC and a Hot Tub for three friends and I(all male). Most similar places I had found in the Wednesday-Sunday slot were in the $ range while this one was ~$1200. AND that was the Tuesday-Sunday price so we got an extra day for even cheaper! The final major plus was the built in rewards program that essentially allowed the four of us to eat out three times for an out of pocket cost of $30 TOTAL. The house is clean and has an amazing location in between the village and the SHARC. The only downside is that the WI-FI speed is fairly slow but for the value of the house it's completely understandable. During our time there the house came with two bikes which was nice. I think it's really the ultimate friend group house due to the price, open floor plan and lack of king beds. Also in case you didn't catch it the house has 4 beds with one being a hide-a-bed. It's in the loft next to the upstairs bedroom. The loft is kind of out in the open so consider that when you plan who gets what bed as it may be difficult to sleep in the hide-a-bed if people are going to be up watching TV downstairs. Overall the house is phenomenal for the price and I will definitely be checking Discover Sunriver's listings when I go to Sunriver again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you very much!
Gonviniently located house A guest from Tigard, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015 Overall the house is great. It is conveniently located and very clean and feels homey. There are couple of things that needs improvement: all beds in the house are full size, which is a little bit inconvenient. The sofa in the living room is absolutely horrible and needs to be replaced. It is impossible to seat in this sofa. You sink almost to the floor. There are several reviews that include comments regarding the sofa. Owners, please replace the sofa, and you will get standing rentals every year.Thank you.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We truly appreciate your input and we will pass your commments about the couch on to the owner.
A quality house with some quirks A guest from Bainbridge Island, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2014 The house was generally comfortable, and in good shape. It was spacious for our 4-person family and would work for two friendly families. We had everything we needed. (3 bedrooms/queens plus couch in a loft) The hot tub was private, convenient, worked well. The TV is large and modern--great for movies on DVDs (you could hook it up to a laptop or XBox with the right cords--has HDMI.) And the couch is curved for family games and rambunctiousness. The house is very convenient to trail and town, but feels in the woods. The beds were really not great: my husband described the upstairs one as "a board on springs." We have a Temperpedic at home, however. :). Still, I can usually adjust after one night and never did with these beds. And, it's true there is no bathroom for the upstairs bedroom. The combo of poor beds and no bathroom means an unusually high number nighttime treks. Also, the back bedroom seemed to have no working heat, though there was an open vent. It got freezing at night (winter), while the rest of the house was comfortable. There was a very thick comforter, so the sleeper kept warm. I should have mentioned it to maintenance--perhaps they'll read this and fix it, in which case they have my permission to edit this post. :)The beds were The only big deal. Still, for the price, we were happy. But next time I'll bring a foam bed topper.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We appreciate your candid review of 8 Lynx. We will look into the heat issue you mentioned and the beds as well. Thank you.
great home A guest from Windsor, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2014 We had a great stay with family and friends. The home is close to village and very clean. Only disappointment is the couch which needs to be replaced. We seen in previous reviews that it needed to be replaced and thought this had been taken care of. The beds are not queen size as noted...they are a full. We would stay again but please replace the couch.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Glad you had a great stay! We appreciate your review. We'll see what we can do about the couch:-) The beds are queens as per the description.
#8 lynx shaun z. from portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014 Very nice house and good location between the village and SHARC. Didn't get to use the hot tub as it was broken and told the new one wouldn't be in until the following week. Really could have used it as we were all sore from playing so much tennis during the tournament all weekend. The only other thing was the bathtub wasn't draining well. House was clean and it was great that we all had our own space for 4 people. We had to check out a bit late due to our match schedule and they were very accommodating.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thanks for the review.
a great place to stay Paul S. from Roseburg, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014 I enjoyed my stand it was fun. There is room for improvement, but I recommend the house to anyone.FYI: both bathrooms on bottom floor.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Great.
Aug 2014 visit James M. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014 This was our first visit to Sunriver, so we have no comparison to other units. The property location is very close to the village which was very convenient. And overall was in great. I also liked that it had a carport. The 2 cruiser bikes were in good conditions. (Just the seats squeaked) But for the miles of bike paths around there, they worked out great. As with most rentals, people will find some things that isn't so good to their own personal satisfaction! For us, the beds were very hard and the pillows were very flat. Not good if you are a side sleeper. And we was warned about the hot tub being outdated and on its way to be replaced. The barbecue grill is an older model Weber but worked well. Had trouble getting the igniter to light, but if you pull up the switch some then press down it will ignite. And the main TV sounded horrible. It was like watching a movie in HD, but the sound was coming from a $5 AM radio. As far as the house itself! It has a wonderful layout with a great room concept. Extra large fireplace which we did use 2 mornings that works great. Very nice kitchen with granite countertops with good working appliances. It could use some sharp knives there though. The upstairs has a bedroom with his/hers sinks in the bedroom (kind of strange). But perfect for a teenage girl. lol There is no bathroom upstairs! But it makes a great place for kids or teenagers to sleep and to have their own space. So no bathroom upstairs isn't really a big deal as I have read some reviewers complain. It's not that far of a walk down the stairs. lol The house has lots of windows to let plenty of light in, and also the windows has nice wide window shades if you want to darken the lighting or want privacy. The house also has some awesome interior lighting. We all were very pleased and satisfied of the home and of the customer service.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you. The home will have a new hot in the middle of September.
Clean, nice & affordable! Brandi W. from Portland, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014 This is our second time renting this particular home and we have been very happy with it. The layout is nice with space for the kids upstairs and an open floor plan so no one feels like like they're climbing over each other. The home is new and clean and in a fantastic location close to SHARC & the village. The owners and rental company do a great job of staying on top of any issues, such as a fast response if out of any supplies and the owners replaced a dysfunctional pull out bed. The next 2 things I would suggest are a better assortment of pots and lids and the HOT TUB COVER! The hot tub cover is nearly impossible to get on and off and took 2-3 capable adults to try to maneuver it. Since it was so incredibly difficult to get on/off we ended up leaving it off during our stay. This meant that water evaporated and debris got in, but we didn't have a choice! Something needs to be done about it. It's really a great house, location and price!
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thanks for the heads up on the pots and pans we will pass it on to the owner. We have also spoken to them about a new hot tub cover we will keep you posted.
8 Lynx Ln Samuel W. from Santa Rosa, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014 Great home located in Sunriver, OR. Had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay: Comfortable beds, nice layout and great location. There were only two drawbacks: 1) If you're looking for a good hot tub this one only had two working jets. When we informed the property management about it we were told "that's just how that one is". 2) The sofa has no support. When you sit in it you're going to sink deep into it. Kind of a struggle to get out of it.I would give it a 4.5 out of 5 on a rating.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals I apologize that you were told "that's just how that one is." It was obviously not an acceptable answer for you nor an appropriate answer for us to give you. We will take a look at the sofa as this is the first we have heard of the couch being so cushy. We do appreciate your feed back.
Girls Weekend A guest from Eugene, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013 Love this little house, but wish they would replace sofa in loft. In living room, need some comfortable chairs, recliners, etc.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thanks for taking the time to review 8 Lynx, we hope to see you again soon.
Great location! A guest from Los Gatos, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 The house had a great location only a stone's throw from the mall. We had a great time biking and walking the trails. We saw deer in the back yard every day. There are some areas that can be improved upon. The TVs are from the 1990's and need to be updated. We wished there was a full bathroom upstairs. Not all the pots in the kitchen had lids. The home would be wonderful with a little updating.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you for the review.
Nice home but no bathroom upstairs A guest from Dallas, Texas does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2013 I could not recommend this to anyone who needs the third bedroom upstairs because there are only sinks, no toilet or shower upstairs. Laundry located upstairs, somewhat strange also. Large couch downstairs uncomfortable and bench seating at dining table awkward for large groups also.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thanks for your review.
Good points outweigh a few negative areas for us. A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 Very satisfied with almost everything!! Especially the location and the cleanliness of the home--SUPER. However the furniture is surprisingly uncomfortable. I could barely get up out of the couch because it sinks so low to the ground. Hurt my knees every time. For this day and age, the main TV is super small especially since it is so far from the couch. But the bigger problem is the bench seating at the table. My husband had boot for broken toe and couldn't manage the bench and if either pair of our elderly parents came, they wouldn't be able to manage it. It was not comfortable for anyone while card playing or sitting any longer than absolutely necessary for eating a meal. Also, the kitchen was not as well stocked as we expected. This was our first time at Sunriver. We are used to renting at places where the kitchens always have some basics like oil or Pam and spices, sugar, flour vinegar and good knives. Also not enough lid sizes for pans. But maybe these deficiencies are because you have great restaurants on the property. I would still give it a yes recommendation due to its awesome, convenient location and cleanliness.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you for your review.
Great house, great stay A guest from Redding, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2013 Stayed end of June and first part of July. Great house for our family of 5. Everything very clean. Our girls loved the upstairs room and was nice to have the sinks and mirrors in the room for them to get ready. Only thing that could have been better is if the deck out back was bigger. But no big deal for just one family. Management was also super friendly and great about returning our calls and taking care of any little issues that came up promptly. We have already booked with them for next year too!
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We look forward to seeing you next year.
Great Rental Kris K. from Myers Flat, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2013 This house is perfect! Clean with new carpets and furniture. Comfortable beds and bedding. Easy check in/ check out. Close walk to Sunriver Village. We had a great stay!
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Glad to hear you had a great stay.
Great Vacation House! A guest from Orting, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2013 Hard to find a vacation house with 3 queen beds- this one was very clean and nice. Kitchen was a little sparse if you plan on cooking there- glad I brought many items from home.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We have an extensive list of minimum requirements for our homes. We'll let housekeeping know and they can see if we need to replenish some of the kitchen items. If you need a specialty item we do suggest you call and we can let you know if the house has that item.Thanks for letting us know and hope to see you again.
Great Location, Clean House Colleen B. from West Linn, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012 This house was nice and clean and a very comfortable place to spend time. I was able to walk from the house to the Village, Lodge and the SHARC easily. There is a carport with a closet to store your bikes or you can use the two located in there. There is a hot tub on the deck with a table and chairs and BBQ too. We had deer visit each day and enjoyed watching them.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you for the review.
Great house, great location A guest from Alamo, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in July, 2012 Newer house, close to village and SHARC (though SHARC was unpleasantly crowded in August). Great all around.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We are glad you enjoyed the home.
Hope to Stay Here Again! A guest from Longview, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in July, 2012 #8 Lynx Lane had already been previewed by me, thanks to one of your helpful employees. So we already knew that it looked very appealing and cozy for our family, and it certainly was! I do have a couple suggestions to make it seem more like a lived-in home rather than a rental, though. As we are a family of avid readers, I think all the bedrooms should have two bedside stands with lamps. Also, although I bet the home has all the kitchen utensils required for rental through you, this kitchen is needy in amount of glasses, mugs, plates, silverware, etc. We have stayed at an older home on Witchazel which was more kitchen-friendly, even including spices. Here, we had to run out for salt & pepper! Listing the house as having vhs & dvd movies, books and games is questionable also - didn't see any games, and the books & movies probably aren't appealing to most anyone. Lucky we bring all that stuff ourselves! One other thing is that the hot tub needs some attention, as part of the siding has come off, and the insulation is coming off . All in all, this is a great house, and with some quite inexpensive TLC, it could be considered spectacular!
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We will look in to the kitchenware and the hot tub. We are happy you had another great time in Sunriver.
8 Lynx Lane Is A Great Home Sandra D. from Auburn, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011 8 Lynx Lane is a great home! It was very inviting, comfortable and restful. One suggestion would be to stock the kitchen with more dishes and utensils. The hot tub was wonderful as well as the barb'q. Over all, it is a great home and would definitely stay again. Also thanks to Disover Sunriver Vacation Rentals. You were great to work with.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you for the nice review.
great retreat A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2011 This was a great place for couples as there are queen beds in each room, only had to share one of the bathrooms. Nice size kitchen huge dining room table for dinner and games, cozy fireplace. Not huge but spacious and accommodating house for 3 couples.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals 8 Lynx is a ncie home we are glad you like it.
Activities A guest from Olympia, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011 We had a wonderful stay. The house was very nice and comfortable. I would suggest that there be more than 2 bicycles available to use. Other than that, I would rate our visit as excellent.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you for staying with us. Next time we can find you a home with more bikes or possibly bring in some loaner bikes. Glad you had a good time.
We had a great time and the house was great. The only recommendation I have is that they might consider replacing the hide-a-bed sharon w. from eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thanks for the great review. We will check it out.
Comfortable at #8 Lynx Lane Marybeth M. from Enumclaw, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2010 Everything was well kept up. We had problems with one of the bikes that was fixed by the property management and eventually replaced by another bike for the length of our stay. We'd stay here again. In the winter it would be nice to have a washer and dryer.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Glad you enjoyed the place is a full size washer and Dryer at the house they are located in the closet area in the loft:-)
Bikes and sofa sleeper Lee J. from seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2010 Only two bikes and they need a wrench to adjust seat. there was no wrench on the property. Most houses have at least 4 bikes. Sofa sleeper in the loft is not sleepable. We put the mattress on the floor which worked ok. House was great other than that.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thanks for letting us know about need the seats adjust. Anytime you have a concern please do not hesitate to call that is what we are here for.
Loved it so much we will rent it next year! jacqueline k. from Castro valley, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010 The home has a great layout for two families to share it and it is well equippedand in new like condition!
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Woohoo! See you next year!
Great Vacation House A guest from Chattanooga, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2009 The house was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Good location, we had everything we needed for a relaxing and fun vacation! I would highly recommend.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals It just keeps getting better! New bikes, new patio furniture, Decks refinished May 2010!
A guest from Brooklyn, New York recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2009 We loved the large kitchen table and the extra plates and glasses, very helpful for our group (we had friends staying at a house nearby). Lovely house.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals 8 Lynx is a lovely house we are glad you enjoyed it.
Great Location and Great Place David S. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2009 We had a blast and this was an excellent place to stay. The bikes, however, were not in ideal shape. We ended up renting bikes because of the condition of the bikes. However, that was just a minor problem when compared to the rest of our vacation.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Good news! New bikes added May of 2010! Brand new patio furniture as well!
hot tub was too hot! Debbie L. from Camas, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2008 overall very nice, but quest bathroom had a urine smell and needed to be cleaned better.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Please call us if there are problems so we can get them taken care of, we're glad you had nice time when you here but if you ever have problems in the future, give us a buzz. Discover SunriverVacation Rentals
Perfect location, nice/clean/comfortable! Tara M. from Hines, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2008 We loved just about everything at this place! Great location close to the Village. Wonderful fireplace and nice big windows. Two things to watch out for - the hot tub was too hot to sit in and there aren't any spatulas! Nothing that ruined our stay though...
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We'll get the spatulas to the home. Please call us if there's an issue like the tub we would have loved to get that fixed for you.Thanks for the feedback.Discover Sunriver
It was a fine stay and conviently close to the shops. I would have preferred to be back farther in but that wasn't my choice. A guest from Stanwood, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2008 The house could use a thorough vacuum (couches, and underneath the couches). The hot tub could use some maintenance, it was cold and the jets didn't work very well.As for the decor, you may want to take the christmas trees down at the high spot of the entry.:)
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Please call us if you stay again and encounter and problems. We strive to have none but if there are we'd like to be able to help you with them. And yes I'd say it was a little pass the time to have a Christmas tree. Thanks for letting us know,Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
A guest from Keizer, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2008 The only thing I have to complain about was the pull out bed in the loft. My children cut themselves several times on the side getting in and out of bed. (very sharp) Oh and there were ALOT of bugs and Spiders in the home.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals So sorry about that hide a bed. We will get that fixed.