Skier's Sunriver Home with Wifi and Flat Screen TV Near Ice Skating
Enjoy the comforts and ambiance of a warm and inviting fireplace while gathering together for good times with family and friends. Watch TV on a new 42" Flat Screen with surround sound. You will find shopping, restaurants and biking just a short walk away. This clean and cute little 2 bedroom, 2 bath home offers everything you will need for a great and memorable vacation. One bedroom has a queen bed and the other has two twin beds. It is a walk away from the Sunriver Village Mall. WIFI, PET FRIENDLY, SLEEPS 4
Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 2 Twin
Pets: Dogs Allowed
Additional Features: * Attractions: Cascade Mountain Range, Cascade Lakes Scenic Highway, Mount Bachelor, Deschutes National Forest, Deschutes River, Sunriver Nature Center, Sunriver Stables, Sunriver Marina, Sunriver Observatory, Sunriver Music Festival, High Desert Museum, Lava Lands Visitor Center, Lava Cast Forest, Lava River Caves, Breweries and Tours, Les Schwab Amphitheater, Newberry National Monument, Crater Lake - 90 Minute Drive, Smith Rock - 60 Minute Drive * Entertainment: Surround Sound, CD Player(s), Books, Board Games & Puzzles, Living Room Flat Screen, Living Room DVD, Queen #1 Flat Screen, Twin/Twin Flat Screen * Kitchen: Cookware, Utensils, Assorted Spices, Coffee Maker, Coffee Grinder, Oven, Stove, Dishwasher, Microwave, Blender, Toaster, Electric Fry Pan * Living: Pets, Wireless Internet, Phone, Cable TV, Gas BBQ, Linens, Iron & Ironing Board, Washer & Dryer, Hair Dryer(s), Wood Fireplace * Local Services & Businesses: ATM/Bank, Gas Station, Grocery, Restaurants, Bakery, Shopping, Galleries, Movie Rentals Available, Hair Salon & Massage, Massage and Spa Treatments, Medical Services Nearby, Fax & Copy Service, Post Office, UPS Shipping, Churches * Location: Near Sunriver Village * Outdoor Activities: Bikes, Discount Bike/Ski Rentals, Biking Trails and Paths, Hiking Trails, Outdoor Concerts, Adventure Camps, Bocce Ball Courts, Canoe Rentals, Kayaking, White Water Rafting, Lake Fishing Nearby, Fly Fishing, Golf, Miniature Golf - Summer, Horse Back Riding, ATV Rentals, Jet Ski Rental, Horseshoe Pits, Baseball Field, Sight-Seeing, Wildlife Viewing, Playground, Snowmobile Rental, Skiing, Cross Country Skiing, Snowshoeing, Snowboarding, Ice Skating - Winter, Paddleboarding, Pickleball, Rock Climbing * Special Features: Discover Rewards 2016
Pricing Notes: Please read the following information carefully. If you have any questions, please email us for more information.
* Cancellations: Cancellations made prior to 60 days before arrival are subject to a $25.00 non-refundable fee. Cancellations made within 60 days of arrival require full forfeiture of rental amount. We reserve the right to cancel any reservation or substitute rental homes due to circumstances beyond our control. There are no refunds due to natural or man-made disaster, electrical blackout, loss of telephone service, or any event beyond Discover Sunriver's control.
* Rental Deposit: We require half of the rent amount as a deposit to book the home (does not include taxes and cleaning). This is required at the time of booking. Balance of rent is due 60 days before arrival and is not refundable if dates are shortened or cancelled and will be automatically charged to your credit card. You will automatically receive a confirmation by email and a hard copy in the mail. The $150.00 refundable security deposit will be refunded to your credit card within 5 business days of your departure provided no damage has been done to the home.
* Minimum Nights: Unless noted in the property's description, we may adhere strictly to minimum night stay requirements during certain time frames and reserve the right to cancel your online booking if the following minimums are not met: o Three-Night Minimums: Labor Day Weekend, Memorial Day Weekend, President's Day Weekend, Thanksgiving week. o Five-Night Minimum: July 1 Through August 31, December 17 through January 2.
* Non Smoking: All homes are non-smoking, unless otherwise noted in individual descriptions.
* Lost Keys: There is a $25 charge for each key that is lost or not turned in upon check-out.
* Pets: A nonrefundable per-pet fee in the amount of $35 is charged on occupants of pet-friendly homes who bring pets.
* Maximum Occupancy: The maximum number of guests per unit is established per Deschutes County code 5.12.020 & 5.12.060(C). Maximum occupancy limits are strictly enforced. If maximum occupancy is exceeded, you will be asked to vacate the property and forfeit any rental payments.
* Rental Payment: Final rental payment is due 60 days prior to arrival. Payment may be made by traveler's checks, bank money orders, cashier's check, cash, personal check or Credit Card (we accept VISA, MasterCard & Discover).
* Linen/Maid Service: Daily maid service is not included in the rental rate but is available upon request for a fee. We suggest you bring pool towels, as we do not permit towels or linens to be taken from the unit.
* Cleaning Fee: All units have a non-refundable cleaning fee.
* Miscellaneous: 1. You must be 21 years or older to reserve a vacation rental. 2. No rentals will be made to vacationing students or singles under the age of 25. Any reservation made under false pretenses will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment of rent and deposit, and the party will not be permitted to check-in. 3. Pets are NOT permitted in rental units unless noted. No exceptions will be made - forfeiture of security deposit. 4. We reserve the right to substitute your vacation rental. 5. A minimum stay is required and varies according to season. 6. Rates subject to change without notice. Other restrictions may apply. 7. Amenities & appliances (such as Hot-tub, washer/dryer, TV/VCR/DVD, refrigerator, etc.) are subject to down time for repair or maintenance. 8. A room tax and recreation assessment of 16% is collected on the total rental amount. 9. Check-in time is 4:00pm. Check-out time is 11:00am. 10. Office hours, Monday thru Saturday 8 am - 6 pm. Sunday 8 am - 5 pm. Extended hours during Holiday time periods.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Perfect home for couple or small family Noe V P. from vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2016 the house overall was great, has all what you need , very cozy & quiet, check in & out worked perfect for us, no need to worry about keys anymore, great location, i will definitely come back again
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Delighted! I adore this cabin; it was "Goldielocks" perfect! Angela C. from Midland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2016 We had such a good time in this cabin! 4 people, we slept wonderfully,my friend in the bigger bedroom said she's not slept that soundly for a long time. When we used up one drawer of silverware, there was another drawer full to use. Closet was FULL of games. plenty of blankets and pillows, we called for extras before looking in the closet. Beautiful fireplace (just be careful to keep the logs over to the left, somebody said maybe they can use the oregon conversion for clean air credit to get a woodstove insert. thankyou for having the baggies and saran wrap! we used them. The dishwasher was so nice it made me WANT to put the dishes in there. We were totally comfortable. I never saw a single neighbor even though we got stuck in the driveway next door, LOL. We were only a mile from the conference hall, so the only way it could have been better would have been to be able to walk over there quickly instead of drive, except I did like it that we were virtually alone in the woods even though there were houses in our loop.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thanks.
Great Rental and terrific stay! Sami Y. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2015 The place is clean, very comfortable and close to the village. We came during the ski season and it was great!
Wonderful place to stay, without any surprises or disappointments A guest from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2015 Discover Sunriver Rental Review;#5 Hare Ln.Easily one of the more difficult experiences with a rental outfit. After errors on their end in the booking process, and several phone calls back and forth with unapologetic staff, I was left with initial uneasy impression. Over the next couple of months there was a snafu with paperwork and I was contacted on a weekend to fax paperwork back to them asap; I don?t own a fax.Further problems with their automated phone system with each time we had business to conduct.I would like to stress that, with only one very minor exception, every person I spoke with on the phone was not only courteous, but very pleasant and very helpful as well.The problems we experienced seemed systemic, and not personal, or this review would have a different tone.Check in after hours was a breeze late at night with the combination.The home was really Cozy and comfortable and didn?t feel that anything was lacking. Nervous about no AC, but was pleased with location and comforts. It was in the 90s during the day and low 50s at night and the strategy of closing blinds and windows until evening and using fans kept us quite comfortable. VERY pleasant stay, and the wifi and all accommodations were perfect for our needs.One down side was the tediousness of rental process.The other surprising downside was a very clear departure in the past year on how the resort allows river access to guests. In the past 10+ years of vacationing at sunriver the highlight for my family and children has been the river. It now seems that access is solely controlled and directed by the resort and rentals?You can no longer simply expect to drop an inner tube or raft in the water and enjoy drifting through the magnificent landscape. You can no longer paddle up to the Marina as in the past as there is no access there unless renting from them or a Home owner. Sadly, this may be our last trip on that issue al
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you for your review and we apologize for the problems with the initial booking. We do have a service that we use for calls and bookings that come in after regular business hours and we will get with them to review their process regarding your reservation. We did have an issue with the automated phone system that is now corrected. We are very happy to hear that the Discover Sunriver Staff was pleasant and responsive to your needs and once again apologize for your initial experience. There are other spots along the river that you can "drop in" and "take out" your rafts and tubes. We would be happy to share that information with you on your next visit! We certainly hope you'll come see us again!!
Perfect place for a getaway! Andrea L. from Bellevue, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2015 This home was the perfect place for our little family of 4 to getaway in Sunriver! Our little boys (5 and 2) loved the TV in their room (not that it got used!) :) We loved the great location - close to the Village, SHARC, and the many bike trails. Will definitely be returning!
A Gem in the Woods !!! A guest from CARMICHAEL, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 Loved our home away from home !!! Four adults plus 4 legged friends and plenty of space for all of us!!! The home was very, very clean?had every utensil for kitchen use?.the bedrooms were nicely outfitted?and the location was perfect?.easy walk to the village for strolling/sweets/meals?.bike trails just around the corner...close to SHARC (very $$$). A wonderful experience and the company Discover Sunriver was very helpful including sharing several discount cards for restaurants. We plan to return with more of the family !!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you for the wonderful review! We look forward to seeing the family on your return visit! :)
Great Place to Stay in Sun River Oregon A guest from Mercer Island, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015 Wonderful, fully equipped 2 BR 2Ba house. Easy access to Village or SHARC. Quiet, clean. Internet, cable TV, BBQ. Stayed there June 2015. No air-conditioning. Outstanding for family 2-4 people.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you for the nice review.
Perfect for a little getaway! A guest from Mcminnville, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2015 Cute home with great views and convenient location. The private driveway is nice, and includes a bike rack. The sliding door was nice, and made it easy to move our things in and out of the house. It IS a pet home, so if you have allergies (like myself) then just keep that in mind. I was sneezing for the first hour, but the home has so many windows, that we just opened those up and the allergens were swept away with the fresh air!I really enjoyed having two bathrooms. My boyfriend and I were taking a relaxing spring break trip, and really enjoyed the home. Plus, it has lots of storage place for all my things! You could easily have a larger party here, but we felt it was perfect for just us two.It was great to have such an easy bike ride to and from the village, which we even did in the dark a couple times. Overall, it was great.
Autumn get away A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014 A great little rental close to the village (walking distance for a 6 and 8 year old). Perfect for a family of 4 on a quick get away.
Great little cabin Adam G. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014 This is a perfect little cabin for a small family or group. It's not fancy by any means but that is reflected in the price and it has everything you need. Awesome location within short walking distance to the Village and a quick bike ride to the SHARC. Discover Sunriver is fantastic and extremely professional.
LOVED this house Eve A. from El Ceritto, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 We were told this house was cute and comfortable and boy were they right! It was the perfect size for our family of 3 and a small dog. Everything was clean and cozy and even though it's small, it felt big somehow! The location was PERFECT (5 minute walk to village and Sharc) yet very quiet and private. We would definitely stay here again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals It is cozy, comfy and close to everything.
Pac Crest Tri Family Friendly Jennifer L. from Port Orchard, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014 Our whole family competed in the Pacific Crest events and this house was perfect. Clean, close (but not too close) to the Village Center.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you.What a great event! Glad you all could participate.
#5 Hare Ln A guest from Wilsonville, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014 Great rental. 2nd time renting this house and enjoyed it as much as the first. Very short walk to The Village, and close to everything.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We Hare is adorable and a great location!
Delightful Julie W. from Hood River, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014 We loved this place, it was more than we had hoped for. We love the location. It's a short walk to the store and front end of Sun River and we didn't have to do all the winding driving through the entire community. The house is very clean, and I mean VERY clean. The kitchen is well appointed, with everything I needed for preparing meals and it was organized and spotless. The internet worked flawlessly. We had all the hot water and strong water pressure we needed. The beds were comfortable. Truly a great place and the price can't be beat. The management team was friendly and professional, I enjoyed working with them. We will be back for sure. Cheers
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you So much for the wonderful review of 5 Hare Lane!! We are very glad your stay was perfect and we look forward to seeing you back again soon!
Christmas 2013 A guest from Wilsonville, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2013 Fantastic place, and perfect for what we needed. Within walking distance of the village and everything we wanted. Very comfy and cozy! Discover Sunriver was easy to deal with.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Great review.
Second stay at #5 Hare Lane. Jim I. from Ridgefield, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013 Simple lodging at a very reasonable price. It's pretty dark inside--dark ceiling and paneled walls. The furniture arrangement removes the fireplace from the "great feature" list. We weren't looking for lavish. It met our needs very nicely.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thanks for staying with us.
Great Getaway A guest from Tigard, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2013 Everything was great. The only thing missing was an internet connection, but we managed without it.Thanks for a wonderful experience.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals That is odd, the home has wireless internet. We will check with the cable company to make sure everything is alright.
Home Sweet Home A guest from Pleasanton, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013 We have stayed at this house 4 years in a row now, and it fits our needs perfectly. I can think of only two small hinderances. It is rather dark inside (doesn't matter though since we are always outside enjoying beautiful Sunriver), and it does not have a paved drive/walkway which means more debris tracked in the house. It has all the comforts of home and we love the location.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We agree that is is an adorable cabin. Thank you for comments and see you next year!
A good value Jenette C. from Hillsboro, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013 House was nice, clean, met our needs. Near village and lodge. No AC or Hot tub, but then this was one of the more lower priced houses. Good value for the money. Nice board game library. I couldn't tell you whether the TVs worked or not because we never thought of turning one on even once.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thanks for taking the time to review 5 Hare.
harelarious time as hare 5 Linda and Wayne W. from Battle Ground, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2013 Staff was very courteous and helpful. We we soooo tired when we got there, so we really appreciated getting the keys in seconds. As soon as we pick our dates for next year, we'll be back with Discover Sunriver.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals That sounds great.
Wonderful house Kevin L. from Portland, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013 We have stayed here several times over several seasons and we absolutely love this house. The house is always clean and the setting is great.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals It is a little "Gem"! We love 5 Hare it is an adorable cabin. See you next time!
A Perfect Find A guest from Pleasanton, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012 We have rented this home four years in a row and have found it to be perfect for our needs. There is plenty of room to spread out, a nicely appointed kitchen, and all the comforts of home. It has a perfect location being close to the main entrance, village shops, and SHARC. You just can't beat the 30 miles of paved bike trails Sunriver offers, along with all the other amenities and local attractions. We will keep coming back to this perfect find!
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals So glad you had a wonderful vacation! This classic "Sunriver Cabin" is a find. With all the updates the owner has done it makes for an extremely relaxing stay! The new carpeting and flooring is the most recent update!
#5 HARE LANE Jeanne S. from Simi Valley, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in July, 2012 Great Location and plenty of privacy. The house was very comfortable for the three of us. Our dog, myself and my husband. Plenty of room and very clean and well kept. The bathrooms were very nice and we enjoyed the front deck, as well. Would highly recommend this property and we will stay again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Glad you liked.
Summer Fun Erik S. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012 Overall, #5 Hare was just what we were looking for after two weeks of travel and camping. The new stereo system was great, as we listen to music all the time. The only gripes about #5 Hare are 1) could use some ceiling fans to move air around (no A/C and only noisy box fans available), and 2) the internet connection was not the best (dropped several times and was a little slow).
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you for taking the time to review this, we can see about possibly getting ceiling fans. The cable company did have some issues off and on during your stay but that is not the norm.
Fantastic Getaway. Kevin L. from portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012 What a wonderful house and great location. Close to the mall and a short walk to the lodge and the meadow. We had a great time in the snow and our dog loved being in the snow for the first time. We will be back and will rent again from you.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Enjoyed our stay! A guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2011 Nice size, clean, had everything we needed. Perfect location. Only draw back, it did not have a hot tub...but with Maverick's access it wasn't missed that much.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Glad you enjoyed your stay. Next time we'll find a home with a hot tub.
Sunriver stay Jennie M. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011 WE stayed at #5 Hare for a long weekend. I was looking for a place to stay that wouldn't break the bank since there doesn't seem to be much in terms of budget options in Sunriver. I also have dogs so the place needed to be dog friendly. #5 Hare was the 'budget' option and was considerably cheaper than most places. We enjoyed our stay very much. It's a great location--The shops and restaurants are a easy walk and there is a bike rental place very nearby. While not fancy, we were very happy with the inside of the house. The kitchen is well stocked with items such as pots, pans, and utensils. Any cooking supplies you need to bring yourself. We loved the deck and grill as well. I'd go back to Hare #5 again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you for the wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon.
Jeannette B. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011 We had a great time staying at the Hare cabin it was cozy, welcoming, and cute. The cabin supplied everything you could need except for food of course. My family would totally stay at this cabin again. The only cons I have to say are: they could change out their pans, the handles get very hot when cooking which is not safe especially with lil' ones around. Had a great time and is looking forward to visiting in the summer.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We will look into the pans. We are glad you had a good stay.
Great house, awesome value Sarah T. from Aumsville, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2011 We really enjoyed our stay at #5 Hare Ln. House was perfect. I was expecting a smaller, cabin style home, but was very pleasantly surprised with the size of the house. This house is a great option if you don't feel like sharing a bigger house with friends. It was quiet and relaxing. It had great wifi access, and cable tv in all rooms. The house was very clean. The wood walls and rust colored carpet gave the home a rustic/vintage feel, so if your taste is for bamboo flooring and granite countertops you might be disappointed staying here. If you are practical and appreciate quality time with your family in a clean and comfortable house with all the amenities of home, you won't be disappointed. The house had several board games to choose from and our family had a great time playing them (a few good laughs were had by all). Our weimaraner particularly enjoyed sleeping on the floor in front of the fireplace. Mavericks passes were the icing on the cake. The house is also close enough to walk to the mall and bike rental place. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we were sad to go home. We can't wait to come back.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Glad you had a wonderful stay at #5 Hare Lane. We agree that it is a charming house! See you next time!
Deer Memories A guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2010 Great time visiting the high desert and seeing all the native creatures such as deer, raccoons, squirrels, and gerbils.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Those gerbil sightings are rare. You were extremely fortunate to catch a glimpse of the little critter.
Get What You Pay For William D. from Portland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2009 We knew going in that we were late and had a limited budget, but we've never stayed at a rental anywhere, anytime, where there was an entirely bare kitchen (basic pots, pans, Corningware excepted) and not even the furnishings had been updated in 40 years! Fortunately, the place had a furnace. It was pretty raw but the pricing wasn't too inflated considering the property's condition.
Property Manager Response:
We would agree the home is appropriately priced. At the time you booked your reservation there were about 12 others priced in about the same range and you chose the least expensive. Upon receiving your review we revisted the picture which were available for you to view online at the time you booked and we feel the accuately reflect the home. We then went to the home and did a complete inventory of the kitchen based on the "ENTIRELY BARE KITCHEN" assessment. We at Discover Sunriver hold our owners to a high standard concering minimum requirements a house must maintain. The house contains a toaster, a microwave, coffee pot, coffee grinder, cuttingboard, plates, bowls, coffee cups at least 30 glasses of various types (wine, juice, plastic for the kids, 8 oz., 12 oz. etc.) Full set of silverware, 14 different knives, myriad of utensils including corn on cob picks and a pastry brush, combination of 10 pots and pans, various platters and bowls, tea kettle, electric wok, pie tins, cookie sheets, cake pans and muffin tins. Which is over and above the minimums a house must have. The comment about the furnishings having not been update for 40 years is also not quite accurate. While it would be fair to say the furnishings are dated, they are not 40 years old and the owners have just installed a 42" flat screen tv. The other reviews of the home have been quite positive. The staff at Discover Sunriver
Some people might not enjoy the passing trains, but I did. There was not so much traffic as closer to the center of the village. FRANK D. from Lewiston, Idaho recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008
Property Manager Response:
It's always nice to find the right fit for the right person.