Wildwood Lodge 1 bdm, spacious condo, free internet, close to lifts
This comfortable 1 bedroom offers a pool and mountain view from its patio, living area and bedroom. The condo features a fully equipped kitchen, full bathroom with a deep soaking bath tub, gas fireplace, TV, VCR, stereo, comfortable living room furniture and dining room seating for 4. The bedroom offers a Queen bed . In the living room there is a Queen sofa bed and access to the patio. Approx 680sqft.
This unit provides all the comforts, and is complimented by a calming decor to enjoy your mountain getaway! Great location so close to it all - village, ski lifts, golf courses, lakes and trails. Great relaxing location both in summer and winter
Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby Bus Stop, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe * Entertainment: Cable Television, CD Player, DVD Movies, Stereo System, Television * Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils * Living: Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer * Outdoor: Skiing
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Great time at Wildwood Once Again
Sid & Barb S. from Campbell River, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2016 Other than our room Unit 115 being rather in need of more TLC/renos , we enjoyed everything about Wildwood. We wouldn't rent this unit again but would go back to Wildwood.
Christopher S. from Burlington, VT recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in March, 2016 Good location. Easy walk to the B slopes. Catching the bus to the villiage was easy enough. Some issues with bus rides back and enduring some short walks. Overall nice place to stay. Clean with all the necessities.
Robert L. from Surrey, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2015 Very nice room overlooking the pool. A great great location near a pathway that brings you out right behind the Fairmont Hotel and Milestones restaurant in about 5 minutes. The only real issue was the blinds did not properly close and had damaged slats. A minor annoyance was that the coffee wasn't replaced for the next day. The cleaning fee is mostly offset by the free parking.
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak to Green Accommodations Inc. Blinds are being replaced this fall. Coffee is a free starter for guests and is not an endless supply.
A guest from Concord, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2015 I had a late check-in and didn't arrive till 11:00pm. Sonya helped me with the late check-in. She was very kind and friendly. The wi-fi in my room didn't work because the router wasn't set up. I tried for over an hour to get it to work but couldn't.When I talked to Rob at the front desk the next morning he essentially tried to turn the problem around on me. He said that the wi-fi "was working" because I was able to connect to any of the routers that started with "welcome...". Well, I had no way of knowing that because the directions in my room instructed me to connect to "welcome 115" which was not available because the in-room router was not set upFurther, Rob asked "did you call?" Well no I didn't call because it says only call for emergencies and I didn't want to wake someone up at 11:30pm because my wi-fi didn't work. I asked rob "do you consider wifi not working an emergency?" Instead of answering the questions he just went on and on about all the reasons people call, such as "not having kleenex" or towels and the the like. So I repeated my question and he still didn't answer it.Then I talked to the manager Barry. Barry was more sympathetic but wasn't willing to offer even a partial refund for my first nights stay because of the WiFi and Rob's argumentative response. What's more, the room I booked on the webpage said my room was 680 square feet. I found out later from Barry that the room was about 590 square feet. Despite the false advertising Barry still refused to give any sort of refund or compensation for 2 major issues with the room. I wouldn't be surprised if he didn't even fix the error on the web page.It's not ski-in ski-out but it is a very short 4 minute walk to the Wizard lift down an easy waking trail.Appliances were very old. Microwave looked like it was from the 70's. All it had was a timer and a start button
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak to Green Accommodations Inc. We have a 24 hour answering service and if wifi was so important, all the guest had to do was pick up the telephone for service.
In 15 years of rental management, we have never had a guest dispute the size of the unit, or ask for a refund based on the area of the unit. . All of our one bedroom units are basically the same size, so he was not inconvenienced in any way. It is very strange that a guest would ask for compensation based on an advertised square footage issue...
We don't advertise as ski in , ski out, so that comment has no bearing on anything.
It seemed as if the guest was trying every trick in the book to get a refund of some sort.
Shawn N. from Moses Lake, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014 Whistler is great. Wildwood is within walking distance of most everything on the mountain. Not having someone at the front desk most of the time can be a problem. We also had problem with our internet. The internet should be one login with wireless access points, not multiple routers. Room was nice but is showing its age. All in allit was an awesome experience.
A guest from Hong Kong, HK recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in December, 2013 Visit was disappointing at the outset, when we found that P2G did not have our booked 1 bed with loft room available for us, which meant moving to a 2 bed for 4 days and then having to pack and unpack when a 1 bed and loft came available. Despite this mistake and the hassle and stress of extra unpacking and packing the P2G people were apologetic, and did what they could to recover the mistake.
Paul T. from Toronto, ON recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in April, 2013 When we first walked into the room our sheets had, bathroom and dishes had not been cleaned (although they everything had been tucked away as though it had!!) We had to ask the cleaning folks to come and actually clean the bathroom (and remove the hair etc), change our sheets - again (more hair), and we washed the dishes - seemed like that had not been done in a long time. There was gunge stuck to the bottom of the tall glasses. There was only one jet working in the hot tub. Apart from that, it was a good location and we met other people staying there, so that was nice.
Terry K. from Titirangi, Aukland recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in March, 2013 I can only speak positively about my stay at Wildwood Lodge. The rooms were well appointed, plenty of storage space, good kitchen equipment, a comfortable bed and a nicely appointed living area. I would stay here again without hesitation. The staff were helpful when required and the location is great. * please note misspelling of Auckland below. A 'c' is missing. It would be be good to add New Zealand.
Fabio F. from Toronto, ON recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in January, 2013 We enjoyed staying with you. The apartment was clean & comfortable, everything worked, staff was very nice and helpful. We'll see you again.
Jeremy G. from Cambridge, ON recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in December, 2012 Great place. Very clean. Great hot tub. Staff very helpful. Short walk to base of blackcomb, the village, and restaurants. Felt just like home except for the fact that I don't have two killer mountains outside my door at home.
Hugh C. from Edinburgh, Scotland recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in January, 2012 Good place in line with expectations. Only problem I had was with internet connection, owner suggested that I sort it out with the cable company tech support, this took some time and the problem was not with my PC.
Francesca A. from Oakland, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2011 No complaints - this place was quiet, clean, well managed and well equipped - we enjoyed our Friday - Sunday stay on a gorgeous busy weekend (CrankWorkx was in session) in Whistler. Front desk greeting was friendly and informational and other guests we met were friendly as well. Wish we'd had a longer time there.
Pete M. from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2011 Accommodating place to stay. Good staff. Quiet site and convenient to Blackcomb and Whistler. Good value for the price.
Paul S. from High Wycombe, Bucks recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in March, 2011 We stayed two weeks in March 2011 for skiing. Every thing was very good especially the hot tub after skiing and the reception staff chatty and helpful. Not quite 'ski in ski out' but by near enough.
Mathew W. from Mosgiel, New Zealand recommends this property. Stayed for 31 days in August, 2009 I stayed for the summer and had a great time. I loved the location it was only a short walk to town. But far enough away that it was quiet and peaceful. The hotel was clean, it is a bit dated but that didn?t bother me at all as the affordable price reflected that well. Overall I liked it there and will probably stay there again if I go back to whistler.
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak to Green Accommodations Inc. Since the guest's stay in Unit 115, we have done some extensive upgrading including all new carpeting and painting.