Luxury 2 bdm Ski in, ski out upgraded condo,hot tubs, pool, free internet
This 2 Bedroom Condominium Suite offers ski-in/ski-out slope side on Blackcomb Mountain with a great view from the living area and patio. Just steps from your door the free village shuttle will bring you to the heart of the village or to the base of Whistler Mountain, or take the short walk to the main village. This unit has a King sized Master bedroom with ensuite, tw twin beds in the second bedroom, and a Queen sized sofa bed in the living room. It also comes with a fully equipped kitchen, a second full bathroom, gas fireplace, TV & VCR and balcony. The complex offers two outdoor hot-tubs and a pool. Secure Underground Pay Parking: $15/day. Rate Base; 4 guests. Maximum occupancy: 6 guests.
Ensuite washer and dryer, the only one in the Aspens. Grandfathered in from the start.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Kristin M. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2016 We did like the Aspens, but had a little problem checking in as the confirmation email did not come from so it was ignored. The condo was in decent shape, but was missing screens, and had a torn screen door that let bugs in. It was a very hot week, so we needed all windows open. Having fans in the condo was helpful. When we arrived, the refrigerator was open a crack, so not cold at all. We closed the door and it cooled down by morning. As I said, we did enjoy the condo but it would have been better with these few issues addressed before arrival. The staff was very helpful and we would stay again.
Cathy M. from Edmonton, AB recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in July, 2016 Great location in Upper Village. Close enough to walk to main village but much quieter. Have stayed in The Aspens many times and very much prefer rooms on this side of the building near the corner facing the hill. Quieter and more scenic than poolside and can get a nice breeze in the unit on hotter days. Overall great stay. Furniture is getting a bit weary and a bbq would definitely be an asset. Management provided a George Foreman grill in lieu but really not the same.
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak to Green Accommodations Inc. Furniture is being upgraded this summer.
Annalisa B. from Nanaimo, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2016 WE have stayed here in the past for several years. Enjoyed the condo 452 because of the up to date and spaciousness. Kitchen was equipped with the basics. (No Blender). Plenty of room for our hiking and biking gear. Whistler..just the best place to physically challenge yourself and immerse yourself in a healthy stress free environment.
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak to Green Accommodations Inc. We do not understand why we were only given a 3 for property condition. The property is kept in good condition at all times.
A guest from Harrison, NY recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in March, 2016 This was a very comfortable condo for my family of 4, which includes 2 teenagers. Condo has a view of the slopes, a washer/dryer, modern and well stocked kitchen, and two bedrooms and bathrooms. Ski rentals are available on property and there is a ski valet to collect your equipment each evening. The condos are located just a bit above the base of Blackcomb - so very easy to ski out to the lift. The trail can be slushy to ski home on, but we found riding the Excalibur Gondola down to the midstation and skiing a short distance to the condo to be the best way to get back at the end of the day. In the evening, you can walk to the base of Blackcomb (and on to Whistler Village a few minutes away) on the slope (which can be slushy) or informal path (which can be muddy) next to it - so bring boots either way. Access to condo is via a code, so no need to worry about keys.
Great location, suite 452 disappointing. Hidden cleaning cost.
A guest from Port Moody, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2016 yThe Aspens is a nice vacation property; the location the pool and hot tubs are great. We stayed in suite 452 and found that it had not been cleaned very well; there was popcorn and other unidentifiable items on the carpet. The furniture was grubby, because of this I felt uncomfortable in the suite.
A guest from La Salle, ON recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in March, 2016 Our March 2016 stay was comfortable and convenient. Check in was smooth and the building is well maintained. I loved the convince of on site rentals. Also it is an easy walk to the lower village
Alex P. from Bristol, . recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2016 Everything you need for a comfortable and stress free skiing trip. 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Nice living area with balcony view onto piste. Ski in ski out. Hot tubs and ski valet. 200m to closest lift, bars etc. 10 min walk to whistler main village.
A guest from Renton, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in December, 2015 The Aspens suited our needs perfectly: Condo with view of the slope, just carry the skis past the swim pool and hot tub and put them on. The layout of the condo worked great for four people, and even with the big windows it was always warm. There were a few glitches: the rules/guidelines provided by Peak-to-Green were not the same as the building rules. And parking was tight. The dishes weren't all clean, and the microwave had a loose connection and didn't always work. Still, we thought it was a great place and we would definitely go back.
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak to Green Accommodations Inc. Very difficult to understand the issues as presented. I don't think we heard from the guest during their stay.
MARK F. from Coquitlam, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2015 My family and I enjoyed a great vacation in a nicely maintained condo, at the Aspens - a popular family resort. The location is only a few minutes walk away from the busy resort village, but gives you that quiet mountain get-away experience. We will be back!
A guest from Pittsburgh, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in March, 2015 The property description was accurate. Everything was clean and in good shape. We enjoyed the location and the pool! Our only disappointment was that there wasn't enough snow to make this a ski-in/out property.
Barbara P. from Brampton, ON recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in March, 2015 Great location for ski in ski out as well as easy access to both Blackcomb and Whistler bases.Condo was clean and well maintained.Ski valet service a plus!
Robert C. from Toronto, Ont does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in February, 2015 Our room was clean and nice for our stay. However I made an error in booking for the length of my stay to match my flight. Not realizing I was supposed to check out I went skiing with my girlfriend only to get a call around 1:30 or so informing us we were supposed to have checked out. I explained I was on the slope and will head down and that my girlfriend isn't an avid skier but that I would hurry. They called 4x in the next 30 minutes asking me to move my things. I said I am almost there and to please understand the mistake. If there were any charges I'd be happy to pay. The next call came from the property manager (lady with red hair) cursing me out saying she will throw all my things out my room and she was tired of waiting. As I stood outside my room she was inside yelling on the phone more obscenities. She changed the locked on my door and refused to let me in to gather my property until I called the police! Having this type of attitude and language has turned me against ever using this condo again!
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak to Green Accommodations Inc. Appears that the issue was that the guest forgot to check out on the correct day causing considerable grief for Staff, Housekeeping, and especially the guests waiting to get in. Perhaps our company could have called the night before to remind them of the check out.
Virginia R. from Lymington, recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in February, 2015 We love the apartment but the service from Peak to Green was not so great. From the fact we had to ask for the door code before arrived and twice I requested for help and it was not forth coming despite being promised!
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak to Green Accommodations Inc. Since there are no details, I assume everything worked out. Considering that we are able to provide late night check in codes and leave the lift passes in the condo for the guests, I think the service was quite good. Guests were not inconvenienced in any way.
Brian B. from Swindon, Wilts recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in December, 2014 Excellent location - excellent quality accommodation over allWould return given the opportunityWe expected towel and sheet changes in our 10 day stay - for some reason no cleaning took place - as the unit has a washer dryer it wasn't a big deal
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak to Green Accommodations Inc. That was a total oversight on our part. Perhaps we can provide you with a great rate and much improved service on your next visit. We are here 7/24 so just a quick phone call would have solved the oversight.
Lisa S. from Chilliwack, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014 Location was within walking distance to the main village. Lots of windows allowing natural sunlight. Spacious room. Great pool and hottub. Would definitely stay here again.
Raewyn T. from Sandy Bay, TAS recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in January, 2014 The property was a good size. I was disappointed that dirty plates had been put back in the cupboard and the microwave had not been cleaned prior to our arrival. Also there was not enough storage and wardrobe space especially in the master bedroom.
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak to Green Accommodations Inc. You do give up some closet space in this unit because it has the ONLY washer and dryer en suite that we know of in the building.. If we had been notified of the dirty dishes, we would have been able to have the housekeepers take care of it. We have to take your word on the "dirty dishes" as you did not notify us when you found the issue. Since there were no details about the Property Condition being rated at 3, we have nothing to go on to make improvements. In our opinion, the property is in excellent condition.
Barry S. from Merewether, NSW recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013 Whistler is a great place to spend Christmas. The ski-in/ski-out convenience of our accomadation at the Aspens was great. The apartment would benefit from more regular upkeep as some amenities were non-functional but the staff were obliging in trying to make our stay more comfortable. I would recommend staying here.
Rina S. from Surrey, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013 The suite we rented was fabulous. We have stayed at the Aspens many times and this was by far the best. Although the cleaning fee is a bit of a shock. I'm not sure 2 nights warrant $120 fee.
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak to Green Accommodations Inc. 2 nights or 10 days, the fee is the same cost to us and to you. By separating the cleaning fee it shows what our costs are. Glad you enjoyed it.
Joyce G. from Yellowknife, NW recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2013 The suite was equipped with everything we could need and we appreciatd the large living area and kitchen. The washer and dryer were a welcome bonus. Rental staff were friendly and items needed were received almost instantly.
Bruce J. from Oakville, ON recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2012 easy ski in ski out,parking was reasonable and nice and quit at night compared to the village at 2AM when the juicers head home through the village
A guest from Lake Country, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in January, 2011 The convenience of the Aspens is great. We've stayed there twice because of the ski in/ski out and close proximity to the Chateau where I attended a business conference. The ski shop and ski valet service are real pluses, as are the excellent management services. The unit itself was beautiful - freshly painted, granite counters and very well appointed. My only complaint was the state of the master bedroom closet which had curled up linoleum floor, a paint can, window screen, no room for my clothes and a missing sliding door! This was a turn off that the manager said they were going to be fixing shortly - there was, after all a washer/dryer in the closet which we used.
Rhonda L. from Bellingham, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2009 We had a great weekend! A couple of things - the unit did not have any shampoo or lotion as I assumed it would have. And we could not find the garbage drop off (the manager did not know where it was either) so we left the garbage by the front door as the manager recommended.
Once again our family enjoyed a great stay at THE ASPENS. We can't wait to do it again and again and again etc etc.
Andre E. from Whiterock, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2009 Great place with only one negative finding; The deck chairs were NOT comfortable. Bring your own if you have them and if you don't, bring an ice pack and some Tylenol for the back ache that's sure to come.
Nancy G. from Ottawa, ON recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2008 It is inconvenient at times that Peak-to-Green manages a property that is in another building as the desk staff claims no responsibility for matters affecting the occupants. This resulted in inconvenience regarding lost baggage delivery
Kathleen K. from Kent, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2008 We never checked in with anyone as were were late arrival. Left signed papers at end of trip. Fan in bathroom not working--very annoying especially in hot weather. Hairdryer in other bathroom not working. Large crack in bedroom closet mirror. Liked the unit overall but thought more attention could have been paid to maintenance. No one likes to take time to call for repairs, etc. during their stay. I left note re problems on departure so hopefully next renters will not have to deal with it. Also would be nice to have more lounge chairs around pool. Not near enough to accommodate even half the guests who were trying to use it. And, two of the ones we used were broken.
Colette S. from Glasgow, Scotland recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in July, 2007 This was a beautiful unit. Spotlessly clean and well equipped...a real home from home in Whistler with wonderful,friendly service from the property management team.I wouldn't hesitate to return or to recommend it to a friend.
A guest from Sammamish, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2007 Great place to stay. Very comfortable and nicely decorated. The weather was warm so we used the fans in each room. There was a camp for teenage snowboarders at the resort which really wasn't too much of a bother other than lots of teenagers loitering around but they did quiet down at precisely 10:00pm! I thought the property managers were very nice and helpful! I would definitely go back.
Cecilia C. from Hartsdale, NY recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2007 We were very happy with our stay at Aspens 452. The unit was very roomy and clean. It gave us the feeling that we were staying at a friend's place instead of at a rented unit. We found the 'ski in ski out' feature to be very convenient. It was definitely great value for the money.