Skier's Sunriver Home with Wifi and Flat Screen TV Near Deschutes River
This marvelous Sunriver home is a gracious blend of style and warmth. Discover all the joys of a mountain retreat from the comfort of this beautiful home. The spacious and inviting great room features vaulted ceilings, a river rock fireplace and large windows bringing in lots of light. Enjoy a stroll down to the river which is just steps from your front door. This home offers 2 master suites each with a king bed, one upstairs and one downstairs. The downstairs master has a door leading to the deck for easy hot tub access. The 3rd room has a king bed, the 4th has a queen bed and the 5th has a queen bed along with a bunk bed. This home is a true gem. WIFI, HOT TUB, PIANO, AIR-CONDITIONING, SLEEPS 12
Bedding Configuration: 3 King, 2 Queen, 1 Bunk
Additional Features: * Attractions: Cascade Mountain Range, Cascade Lakes Scenic Highway, Mount Bachelor, Deschutes National Forest, Deschutes River, Sunriver Nature Center, Sunriver Stables, Sunriver Marina, Sunriver Observatory, Sunriver Music Festival, High Desert Museum, Lava Lands Visitor Center, Lava Cast Forest, Lava River Caves, Breweries and Tours, Les Schwab Amphitheater, Newberry National Monument, Crater Lake - 90 Minute Drive, Smith Rock - 60 Minute Drive * Entertainment: Piano, Stereo System, CD Player(s), Books, Living Room TV, Living Room DVD/VCR, King #1 TV, King #1 DVD, King #2 TV, King #2 VCR, King #3 TV, King #3 VCR, Queen #1 TV, Queen #1 VCR * Kitchen: Cookware, Utensils, Assorted Spices, Coffee Maker, Coffee Grinder, Oven, Stove, Gas Range, Dishwasher, Microwave, Blender, Toaster, Crock Pot * Living: Air Conditioning, Private Hot Tub, Wireless Internet, Phone, Cable TV, Gas BBQ, Linens, Iron & Ironing Board, Washer & Dryer, Hair Dryer(s), Gas Fireplace * Local Services & Businesses: ATM/Bank, Gas Station, Grocery, Restaurants, Bakery, Shopping, Galleries, Movie Rentals Available, Hair Salon & Massage, Massage and Spa Treatments, Medical Services Nearby, Fax & Copy Service, Post Office, UPS Shipping, Churches * Location: Near River * Outdoor Activities: Bikes, Discount Bike/Ski Rentals, Biking Trails and Paths, Hiking Trails, Outdoor Concerts, Adventure Camps, Bocce Ball Courts, Canoe Rentals, Kayaking, White Water Rafting, Lake Fishing Nearby, Fly Fishing, Golf, Miniature Golf - Summer, Horse Back Riding, ATV Rentals, Jet Ski Rental, Horseshoe Pits, Baseball Field, Sight-Seeing, Wildlife Viewing, Playground, Snowmobile Rental, Skiing, Cross Country Skiing, Snowshoeing, Snowboarding, Ice Skating - Winter, Paddleboarding, Pickleball, Rock Climbing * Special Features: Discover Rewards 2016, High Chair (In House), Stroller (In House)
Pricing Notes: Please read the following information carefully. If you have any questions, please email us for more information.
* Cancellations: Cancellations made prior to 60 days before arrival are subject to a $25.00 non-refundable fee. Cancellations made within 60 days of arrival require full forfeiture of rental amount. We reserve the right to cancel any reservation or substitute rental homes due to circumstances beyond our control. There are no refunds due to natural or man-made disaster, electrical blackout, loss of telephone service, or any event beyond Discover Sunriver's control.
* Rental Deposit: We require half of the rent amount as a deposit to book the home (does not include taxes and cleaning). This is required at the time of booking. Balance of rent is due 60 days before arrival and is not refundable if dates are shortened or cancelled and will be automatically charged to your credit card. You will automatically receive a confirmation by email and a hard copy in the mail. The $150.00 refundable security deposit will be refunded to your credit card within 5 business days of your departure provided no damage has been done to the home.
* Minimum Nights: Unless noted in the property's description, we may adhere strictly to minimum night stay requirements during certain time frames and reserve the right to cancel your online booking if the following minimums are not met: o Three-Night Minimums: Labor Day Weekend, Memorial Day Weekend, President's Day Weekend, Thanksgiving week. o Five-Night Minimum: July 1 Through August 31, December 17 through January 2.
* Non Smoking: All homes are non-smoking, unless otherwise noted in individual descriptions.
* Lost Keys: There is a $25 charge for each key that is lost or not turned in upon check-out.
* Pets: A nonrefundable per-pet fee in the amount of $35 is charged on occupants of pet-friendly homes who bring pets.
* Maximum Occupancy: The maximum number of guests per unit is established per Deschutes County code 5.12.020 & 5.12.060(C). Maximum occupancy limits are strictly enforced. If maximum occupancy is exceeded, you will be asked to vacate the property and forfeit any rental payments.
* Rental Payment: Final rental payment is due 60 days prior to arrival. Payment may be made by traveler's checks, bank money orders, cashier's check, cash, personal check or Credit Card (we accept VISA, MasterCard & Discover).
* Linen/Maid Service: Daily maid service is not included in the rental rate but is available upon request for a fee. We suggest you bring pool towels, as we do not permit towels or linens to be taken from the unit.
* Cleaning Fee: All units have a non-refundable cleaning fee.
* Miscellaneous: 1. You must be 21 years or older to reserve a vacation rental. 2. No rentals will be made to vacationing students or singles under the age of 25. Any reservation made under false pretenses will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment of rent and deposit, and the party will not be permitted to check-in. 3. Pets are NOT permitted in rental units unless noted. No exceptions will be made - forfeiture of security deposit. 4. We reserve the right to substitute your vacation rental. 5. A minimum stay is required and varies according to season. 6. Rates subject to change without notice. Other restrictions may apply. 7. Amenities & appliances (such as Hot-tub, washer/dryer, TV/VCR/DVD, refrigerator, etc.) are subject to down time for repair or maintenance. 8. A room tax and recreation assessment of 16% is collected on the total rental amount. 9. Check-in time is 4:00pm. Check-out time is 11:00am. 10. Office hours, Monday thru Saturday 8 am - 6 pm. Sunday 8 am - 5 pm. Extended hours during Holiday time periods.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Enjoyable A guest from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2016 12 senior ladies visiting for a 3 day stay. The home served us well, the two youngest--over 50 had to use the bunk beds which was a little trying. The biggest negative was the toaster was VERY slow!!, beds good, bathrooms nice...possible future changes might be to have a taller toilet on each floor--otherwise, we would be happy to return next year!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Sounds like an awesome time for all you ladies! We loved having you and hope you make it back next year!
Nice house, good location A guest from Medford, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2016 Overall, we had a great time staying in this house. It was equipped with everything we needed for our stay. However, we discovered a load of moldy towels in the washer and overall the floors were kind of dirty.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We apologize for the the towel issue, that is not something usual as we have a laundry facility offsite. I will pass your concerns on to housekeeping as what you descibed is not our normal standard.
Awesome Sunriver home Grant B. from Woodland, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015 Very nice home close to the river, just a walk or bike ride away from fort rock park, drive or bike to either store and village. House was nice with almost everything we needed in the kitchen. This was our 2nd time staying at this house and we will definitely be back.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thanks for staying with us again.
Beautiful location, but the rest is so-so A guest from Forest Grove, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 We had a nice stay in this home primarily because of the location. It's in a very quiet part of Sunriver within a short walking distance to the river. And of course there were tons of bike paths easily accessible. There were resident deer and quail that came out daily and ate mere steps from the deck. However, with that being said, the home is pretty dated and not well maintained. The hot tub was dirty and slimy when we got there; a maintenance person showed up right away but had to drain it completely and refill it. After that it didn't get above 99 degrees so it wasn't really "hot". The appliances in the kitchen were troublesome (the fridge froze part of our food, the oven took 45 minutes to preheat to 400, and especially the toaster; it only toasts one side at a time and takes forever)and the TV's are OLD and not enjoyable to watch. Additionally there are no pool passes included with your stay. At first that didn't bother us because we mistakenly believed we had access to the Cove, the main pool near the lodge. However, when we checked in we learned that was only for Home Owners or their guests. Even though we were staying at Sunriver we weren't a "guest" of the resort. So our only option was to pay to get into SHARC. Since the home doesn't include passes to SHARC we were a bit miffed. Luckily a friendly neighbor offered us passes and we were able to go for free. For the price of this home I would expect passes to be included or a way to get into the main pool. So I'm on the fence whether I would recommend this rental. The location is fantastic but the rest of the amenities for the price leave a lot to be desired.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We will look in the items you mentioned. Please remember we are available 24 hours a day for any issue which might arise.
Wonderful home for larger family Nancy G. from Selah, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2015 We thoroughly enjoyed the home and the location.There were 11 of us & it accommodated all of us perfectly. The house was clean & comfortable. We could ride the bikes into the shopping area and walk to the river!
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals That's great! We're glad you enjoyed your stay!
Sunriver 2015 Martin D. from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2015 Kitchen was a little cozy, would have enjoyed a larger TV in the bedrooms but overall the home was very nice
Great house for group! Reviewed by: Jennifer S. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2015 We came with two other families for the weekend. Everything was fine. Nice layout with the kitchen open to the living room. Good light throughout the house. Kitchen had what we needed - wish I'd known there was the largest crock pot ever, so I could have put it to good use! Good DVD selection of movies. Nice gas fireplace. Everything was clean. Beds were comfortable. The hot tub lid didn't stay up on it's own.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you for the review.
14 Gold Finch Elaine F. from Beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2014 Great Stay - Some chipped dishes and needs extra blankets but great house overall! We'd come back.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We'll check out these items.Thank you!
Wonderful Family Gathering Ron R. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014 The stay was too short. The house with the new bedroom fit our children and grandchildren perfectly. The kitchen was well equipped. Discover-Sunriver responded quickly to concern about hot tub water level. Very pleasant staff to work with.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Glad you had a good time! The new bedroom is nice isn't it.
14 gold finch lane A guest from Berkley, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014 We really enjoyed our stay at Gold Finch Lane. The house was in a great location (close to the bridge). We shared the house among two families, and had plenty of room to spread out. The kitchen was comfortable and well-equipped.The house was clean and well maintained. However, mop/broom and some cleaning supplies would have been helpful. Also, we found a few mouse droppings one morning.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thanks for the review. We'll hop on the mop and broom and take care of the visitor:-)
Great place Anita P. from Merced, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014 The cabin met all of our expectations! There was plenty of space for 5 adults and 4 children and the outdoor space was wonderful for the children.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Great to hear.
My friends & I loved it! Doaa E. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014 The location of the house is amazing, just few steps of the river at Cardinal Landing Bridge. Although we were guaranteed to have 2 bikes in the house, there were 6. It was awesome to grab a bike and ride by the river. Adults and kids enjoyed it.The house is spacious. It has 5 bedrooms so it accommodated three families/12 persons easily. Beds are comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped. When we needed a griddle to make pancakes, the office delivered it right away. There were plenty of clean fresh towels in bathrooms.We liked the discounted SHARC passes. The kids had a blast in Maverick. The flow rider is so much fun. It's nice that food is allowed in Maverick in designated areas. It was nice that we could have lunch there.
Awesome place! A guest from Oregon City, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014 We scheduled this place last minute and it was perfect. Loved the location and a nice comfortable house. Would stay there again for sure.
Great location and family home A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in December, 2013 We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Excellent layout for multiple families, great location, very clean and well-equipped.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Nice to hear you had a good time.
Sisters Vacation Dawn H. from Allegan, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013 Perfect home in a very quiet setting...loved that bikes were provided and we enjoyed the hot tub almost every night. The home was beautiful..very clean and well maintained...we had no issues. Wish we could have stayed longer... We were 5 sisters and we had plenty of room to be together or to have space to be alone...we highly recommend Discover Sunriver rentals
14 Gold Finch A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2013 Our family of 6 adults and three children had a great experience at your house in Sunriver. Overall we were very pleased with the house. But a couple of things you should know......the air conditioning does not keep the upstairs rooms cool.A cleaner for the kitchen counters would be appreciated and a better mop.The refrigerator/freezer was leaking. We were able to rake care of it by disconnecting the water to the ice maker. So we had to buy ice. The management said they would take care of it when we left. We checked out August 19th.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you and we have taken care of the ice maker . We truly appreciate you letting us know.
River Friendly Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2013 Our favorite activity was kayaking down the river to the bridge. We carried our kayak the short distance to the house. Got on our bikes and enjoyed our trek back to our vehicle.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you
Another great Sunriver Vacation Tommie G. C. from Oregon City, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012 The house we rented was in a wonderful location, close to the river and access to walkways along the river. The house was spacious and thoughtfully decorated with a large patio and front porch. The hot tub was older and smaller than some but certainly adequate for four people. The kitchen was large with nice gas stove, oven, microwave and assorted electrical appliances. Plates and glasses were only average but good cooking utensils. Outside grill was nice. The A/C was much appreciated since it was hot in the afternoons. Overall, we had a wonderful time and would certainly rent this house again!
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Great review.
Schiller Family A guest from Palo Alto, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 This was the second time for our family in this house. I was very pleased to find that our two problems of our first stay had been addressed: closet in master bedroom and basic provisions for getting started. Shades in the center and south bedrooms need replacing or repair. The sticks on the downstair shades are a problem on some.We love the location and would rent it again.J. Schiller
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you June and it was good to see you both again. Thanks also for the heads up on the shades we have got those fixed.
Only complaint is that the quality of the pillows was lacking. A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011 Great property. Terrific ovation close to the river.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals I will pass your comments onto housekeeping.
Fun, relaxing and clean vacation rental Bala K. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2010 we had a fantastic stay in this home. it was very convenient for 8 adults + 4 toddlers. it was nice that the 3rd bedroom (with the bunk bed) could be converted to a master bedroom if we closed the main entrance to the bath.even though we did not need the extra storage, it was odd that many of the closets were locked up. i haven't seen this in other vacation rentals before.All in all, a great home and would definitely consider staying there again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thanks for the nice review.
A guest from Palo Alto, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010 1. Leave the master bedroom closet unlocked!2. Leave a few more items in the kitchen for guests use.3. Loved the house and location!
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals The owners are looking into putting an amoire in the master bedroom. Thanks, the staff at Discover Sunriver They've put the amoire in and there was much rejoicing.
Holly K. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2010 Great place. I just needed a few more plates and bowls in the kitchen. The downstairs master shower had some mold in the inside bottom edge of the door. The kitchen floor was unswept when we arrived. Since these are easily fixed,and the only issues we had, I would stay here again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Next time please give us a call so we can fix things for you. Thanks for letting us know and for taking the time to write.
Outstanding setting and home quality Helmi L. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2009 This was the peaceful, high quality home we were looking for to share with my in-laws from England. The backyard and surroundings were inviting and the home was beautifully built and very well insulated from noise. The property managers didn't at first meet their usual high standard -- the first person who answered the phone recommended smaller, less interesting homes but when I called back I received the excellent service we've had for over 10 years.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Helmi,We sincerely appreciate your 10 years of loyalty!
Goldfinch Beautiful! Joanne K. from Glendale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2009 Wonderful Stay. I think the property should include a few more essentials (alum. foil, salt/pepper, etc.). The fireplace had a problem but we didn't bother to notify the rental office because it was too close to the end of the stay. We loved the property and would stay there again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thanks for the heads up on the fireplace. We have fixed the problem.
Wonderful!! Lorelei L. from Sandy, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2008 I picked this house because we had four couples wanting to stay.The four larger beds were is more spacious than the pictures on the web site make it look.We did use the treadmill,and thought it was a nice feature.Our only complaint was we would have liked the hot tub to be a few degrees warmer!!! We all enjoyed our stay. My son said Why would we stay anywhere else?
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Call us anytime night or day and we will do our best to fix any problem you might have.
SunRiver ~ the best Mary P. from Sammamish, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2008 We are a group of mostly over 50 women who come to SunRiver for the Pacific Crest Triathlon (half iron and olympic) each year. Staying in #14 Goldfinch is one of the many highlights of the weekend. We know we will be well taken care of by the courteous and friendly folks in the office, and the home is a welcome haven in a weekend of hustle and bustle. It is always in excellent shape for our arrival, and we love the location, just steps from the river and at the quiet end of a cul-de-sac. We watch the stars in the evenings and listen to the birds in the mornings. A little taste of nirvana.
Property Manager Response:
Thanks for the comments. We all enjoy the Pacific Crest weekend the busyness, the people and the energy. See you next year!
The Perfect Vacation Get-Away Beverly R. from Welches, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2008 This is the best home we have ever rented in Sunriver! The location was perfect for privacy, viewing wildlife, and walking to the river. The huge deck was perfect for relaxation and the visitation privileges at Mavericks gave delightful times for all ages in the pools and gym. The home is well maintained and contained everything we needed from kitchen utensils to a great stereo and multiple televisions!