Welcome to Kuilima Estates, the condo property located on the grounds of world-renowned Turtle Bay. The condos are surrounded by two beautifully manicured golf courses, and are the only condos on the North Shore. This is a great place to relax, rewind, and restore, and a world away form the hustle and bustle of the city. The condo property is short walk to the hotel and to a lovely, sheltered, coved beach, where you can swim, snorkel, and surf. We have our pools, with lounge chairs, an outdoor shower, and charcoal BBQ grills. Bring your own equipment and play tennis on our courts at no charge. Experience the comforts of home as you experience aloha!
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Turtle Bay Stay
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2016 Very nice last minute rental. Quiet area with ample parking and golf course view. 4 pools (heated) and we never had more than one other couple at the pool with us anytime. Nice tennis courts and we had a nice view of the not too busy golf course. Less than a mile walk to isolated ocean beach with good sand for little girl with bucket and shovel and shade for grandpa. Also could drive there and park.
Debra H. from Ewa Beach, HI recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in January, 2016 1/22 was my birthday and it was the best birthday ever. spent the weekend at the estates at turtle bay with my ohana. I will definitely
Doug A. from Calgary, AB does not recommend this property. Stayed for 10 days in June, 2015 While we had a great time staying at the north shore, we were disappointed with the quality of this unit as well as the staff at the rental company. We arrived late in the evening and had no problems accessing the unit with the provided instructions - upon entry however we were disappointed with: dirty floors (did anyone sweep or vacuum?), holes in the couch, cheap plastic furniture on the lanai, screens on the lanai needing repair (I repaired them), very poor quality dishes in the kitchen, and lack of drinking glasses. This could be a very nice condo but is in dire need of attention in several areas. Office staff was difficult to deal with when a late check out was requested and had a serious lack of "Aloha" in all communications.
Property Manager Response: Response from The Estates at Turtle Bay, Inc. We regret that this guest had a less than satisfactory experience with this condo. We take great pride in offering clean, comfortable condos at reasonable rates. Our office staff provides an abundance of "aloha" to every guest. However, there are times when guests have extraordinary expectations and requests that cannot be accommodated, and unfortunately, cannot be pleased.
A guest from San Fransico, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in March, 2015 The condos that my family stayed in were all perfect! Everyone had a great time and we can't wait to go back. The location was perfect and our condo specifically was comforting and had everything we needed.The office staff is also very wonderful and was a pleasure to work with during planning and booking.
Ricardo R. from Sao Paulo, SP recommends this property. Stayed for 12 days in March, 2015 Beat our expectations on cleanliness, spaciousness and newness of general gear. Amazing placid view of golf course
Reviewed by: Michael B. does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2014 We thought this accommodation was very average. Good location...but the property itself is showing its age. The bathrooms were very tired...and the air conditioners were very noisy. Fans only in the living areas. The ironing board was for pygmies and the iron was scorched on the surface.
Allyson R. from Waialua, HI recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014 Location was perfect, conveniently near the pool, a short walk to the beach and the unit was fabulous. It is well-maintained, clean, the layout was perfect for my family of 2 adults and 3 children. It exceeded our expectation and we would do it again.
A guest from Chula Vista, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014 It was our first time to stay in this property, but the overall experience was very satisfactory. Spacious condo, clean, comfortable and relaxing. Definitely would consider coming back.
A guest from Hilo, Hawaii does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014 This particular unit was under-furnished and did not have some basic kitchen items like a spatula or decent knives. The knives were too large and VERY dull. We had to get several simple things you need to cook a decent meal with. The living room had only one sofa. No other chairs to sit on, other than the uncomfortable dining table chairs. The downstairs bathroom must have had a leak from upstairs, and the ceiling was very mildewed and it just felt dirty. Repair and paint should have been done before tenant occupancy. The air conditioners do nothing to cool down the unit since the upstairs window ac unit was not working and the downstairs window ac unit only cooled the one bedroom. The lanai was sparsely furnished with a cheap plastic table and 2 plastic chairs. The DVD did not work, and the internet was sporadic. There was a domestic during the night in the area, very loud for at least an hour. No security showed up at all. I must say the Property Management company was very responsive and courteous, and listened to our concerns. The Association Manager was rude and belligerent. The only good thing was the North Shore. We loved that!
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014 I report that I noticed. 1)Electricity living room was dark. 2)Chair of Lanai is not wiped. 3)Cleaning of the floor a little more carefully.Mahalo
Diane M. from San Pedro, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014 We were attending a family event at the Turtle Bay Hotel so the location was great for us. The condo was clean and usable but not v ery comfortable ! There was no patio furniture except some very old moldy looking plastic stuff. The living room furniture had loose cushions that made it hard to sit on the sofa. There was no comfortable chair to even watch TV ! Not worth $300 per night. Would not ever stay in these condos again.
A guest from Mililani, HI does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013 Very sticky floors, ants all over the counter. Utensil storage dirty. Shower ceiling and unit needs paint. We paid a 150.00 cleaning fee also, but we did the cleaning. It was horrible. No one smoked in our unit. The sign in the unit indicates a 150.00 if someone smoked in the unit.
A guest from Mililani, Hawaii recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013 We were given this place as a replacement for a place we initially requested to rent. This place was more than we were suppose to pay but we didn't have to pay the extra. The property management didn't really give us a comparable one we just got stuck with this. This place is full of tile and the floors wasn't clean well so we all had dirty feet walking around bare feet. Th fridge wasn't cold enough we had to put things in the freezer for cool it off. The bathrooms are nice and the bedrooms had AC but the loft didn't so some of us did suffer in the heat. If you want a short stay this is good because you can bare with the short comings of this place but for a long stay its would be the best place.
a nice quiet and relaxing villa on the turtle by resort estates
A guest from Vista, california recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013 enjoyed our stay there in a two bedroom, two bath with a loft which was very roomy. nice area well kept right on the golf course. a very beautiful beach across the was so relaxing.
Xtreme P. from South Burlington, VT recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in April, 2011 We traveled there on business and the Estates at Turtle Bay were extremely accommodating. They made our stay much easier and more enjoyable.
A guest from Paulsboro, NJ recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in December, 2010 Hints to owner: need new pots and pans, look like they were found on Kam Hwy., soap dishes needed in both bathrooms, 2 comfie chairs for living room, 1 couch for 4 guests does not cut it. Steps to upstairs need repair and refrig leaked. Once these items are addressed; great place.
Albert K. from Pleasant Prairie, WI recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2010 it was hard to locate the offices
Property Manager Response: Response from The Estates at Turtle Bay, Inc. Complete check in instructions and directions to our office are contained in every confirmation letter, sent to every guest. If read and followed, it is easy to find our office.
Clifford T. from Mililani, HI recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010 The ant problem is really bad. You can't leave anything out. We ended leaving everything in the refrig. The screen door hinge is on the wrong side. The sensor light outside the door is not working. AC was not cooling the bedrooms.
A guest from Walnut Creek, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in April, 2010 This is a good place to stay and quite convenient, just a nice 3 minute walk to T Bay Resort. The only small issue we had is with tiny ants, who were so active that we could not leave any kind of food out of the refrigerator, even for a few seconds. This sounds like it is common in all of these condo's, but if you just put things away and keep the place clean and it's no problem. The manager said they were fixing the ant issue after we left.
Dan P. from Huntington Beach, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 8 days in November, 2009 washer broken 4 broken entire trip and was broken prior to our arrival...Refrig leaked water onto floor, never fixed during stay, nor was maintaince men on duty on weekend....check in at 3pm, you now close at time to find if problems and no help on weekend...this unit appeared to not have been rented recently, smoke alarm broken and beeping, refig leaking, screen doors off rails, fixed by you all on Monday. We rented 3 units next to each other, none of the washing machines worked for 4 days, one was broken for 5 days and the final one broken the entire rental period....only because we were units close could be shuffle wash....not good, other than initial response to my list, no other repairs, replacements to any of the issues in the units.
Quang B. from Carton, Victoria recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2009 I have two negative comments:1. The condo does not have internet connection.2. Should be more flexible about check in time.
A guest from Pearl City, HI does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2009 Ants, roaches, and centipedes in living room, broken lamp shade, clock didn't work, leaking refrigerator(water on floor), TV remote control didn't work, and insect poop on the floor.
A guest from rsm, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2009 I am very fussy when it comes to hotels and condos but this was very nice and we were thrilled. plan to stay here again in the future
David B. from Redmond, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2009 Our experience with the Estates at Turtle Bay was disappointing. We reserved Turtle Bay 012 West, only to be informed a week later that 012 West was no longer on the rental market, so we had been involuntarily reassigned to 046 West. 046 West was advertised as a very recently-remodeled unit with high-speed Internet, an absolutely essential amenity for two working professionals trying to get an entire week away from our jobs. When we arrived on July 30, we discovered that 046 West was indeed a very nice unit, with high-speed internet; the problem was, unit 045 West was undergoing a complete gutting and remodel, which was causing nonstop hammering on the walls. We asked to be reassigned again, and the management placed us in 112 West. 112 West is suffering from several problems: (1) an ant infestation that caused us to kill approximately 500 ants during our stay, with many more that were on the floor and walls that we couldn't reach -- the insect spray guy told us there is a nest in the walls, and that spraying for the ants is only killing the workers and ticking off the queen (2) aging appliances and tile in all the rooms; (3) a so-called media center in the living room that has one 19-inch TV, and no TVs in either bedroom; and (4) probably the biggest flaw of all, no Internet connection of any kind, and the closest public internet connection being a 15-minute drive away. In summary, we will not stay at the Estates at Turtle Bay again. Even the Turtle Bay golf course, which was supposed to be a championship course and of which we had a view from our lanai, was brown and looked in worse shape than the municipal course we played on in Kauai. At least we were in paradise, and have nothing but good things to say about the North Shore of Oahu (especially Hale'iwa, the surf capital of the world!). Hope this review helps, and maybe the owners of 112 West will see this as an opportunity to make needed repairs, updates, and appropria
Natasha M. from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2009 Awesome awesome Awesome; James and Jobie Forte' grandparents of Natasha from Los Angeles Ca. Thanks to all parties who made this possible; Blessings and more blessings.
Louise G. from Honolulu, HI recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2009 There was a problem with ants in the unit. The refrigerator did not work as well as expected, did not stay cold. The stairs was very dangerous as one of the wood slats was broken. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and the unit was conveniently located.
A guest from Honolulu, HI does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2008 1st Flr: Entrance & Lanai Screen doors broken. Bathroom sink drained slowly. Stove--2 small elements do not work. Smoke alarm goes off upon opening oven door when in use. Lots of tiny ants, cobwebs, & dead roach (in bathrm).2nd Flr: AC leaked water onto floor next to bed. May cause slipping if not seen. Toilet tank leaks water when flushed--causing puddle of water to accumulate on floor--hence creating a fowl smell. Although unit was nice, it did not measure up to other upgraded units previously rented. Leakage of AC and toilet tank should be corrected asap. Also broken screen doors could not provide security when inner doors were unlocked.
Jeff W. from Plano, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008 Great location. Furniture was minimal with only one couch. It would have been nice to have another upholstered piece. Everything else was great with one exception....we had a constant problem with ants in the kitchen.
A guest from Fresno, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2008 Our unit was very tastefully decorated; I specifically chose it on-line but those guests who did not, some had very cheaply decorated units. Be sure to not leave this to chance! The loft with two beds was a nice surprise even though we used only one. Tiny ants were a problem. After hours check-in and check-out not helpful; we were lost in the dark and check-out instructions pool(drop in mail slot).
Betty and Erskine H. from Charlotte, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 1 days in June, 2008 A word of explaination--we rented 2 condos for 8 days and had a wonderful experience! We were notified on Thursday before our Sunday check-in that the refrigerator in 112 was not working but that the repairman would be there on Monday. They offerred the use of the refrigerator in the next door condo for overnight which was satisfactory to us. When he came he notified the rental company that the part would take a week to get ordered and arrive. The rental agent then offerred us a substitute property as an upgrade. We were so thankful that we had chosen to rent through the agency instead of an individual owner as we would have had no recourse. Throughout our process of renting, Eni and other agents answered all our questions and put us at easee about gettingg properties unseen. We could not have been more pleased. We rented 112W for only one night and were then moved to 131W along with our originally rented 123W. The properties were very clean and nicely furnished. Thank you for a wonderful vacation!
paul t. from malibu, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 9 days in January, 2008 pics looked good, but place was tired. no dark blinds on window. horrible tiny tv. and i had to leave early but noone would answer any questins about reimbusement.
William K. from Huntington Beach, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in November, 2007 The Turtle Bay condos are perfect for family's with kids. We have family on the island and found this location to be a perfect. The condos have kitchens and they're very peacful. The Turtle Bay beach is perfect for kids and adults. The pools at the condos are very nice, but it would have been awesome if the condos had access to the Turtle Bay resorts pools (even if there was a fee...hint hint). The bottom line is the Turtle Bay Condos are an excellent vacation location for families and couples who want to be in a resort and near Honolulu.
Helen G. from SanPedro, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in May, 2007 The office location seems to not clearly state how far the main office was. We did find it okay. But it should have explained that it was not on the grounds at all. Otherwise it was wonderful.