Family-Reunion Sunriver Home Pet-Friendly and Hot Tub Near the Village
This "Sprawling Sunriver Classic" provides a tranquil setting for a well-deserved escape from the everyday routine. Catch up with loved ones in the massive great room or play a game of pool or a fun tournament of ping pong in the game room with the kids. Head out to a bubbling hot tub, it is guaranteed to soothe those aching muscles. This 4 bedroom, 4 bathroom home has 2 master suites, one with a king and one with a queen. There is another king bedroom right next to the bedroom with a twin and a pyramid bunk. There is also a futon and a queen Murphy bed in the den. Enjoy 2 fully equipped kitchens for those big family meals. Separate cozy areas throughout this home for a quiet get away. The home is located on the south end of Sunriver, close to the Sunriver Village. 10 Fawn is ideal for family reunions. HOT TUB, WIFI, PET FRIENDLY, PING PONG TABLE, POOL TABLE, TWO KITCHENS, SLEEPS 14 ***********FREE Unlimited SHARC passes with this home for 2016**********This home come with 10 Sharc passes*************
Pricing Notes: Please read the following information carefully. If you have any questions, please email us for more information.
* Cancellations: Cancellations made prior to 60 days before arrival are subject to a $25.00 non-refundable fee. Cancellations made within 60 days of arrival require full forfeiture of rental amount. We reserve the right to cancel any reservation or substitute rental homes due to circumstances beyond our control. There are no refunds due to natural or man-made disaster, electrical blackout, loss of telephone service, or any event beyond Discover Sunriver's control.
* Rental Deposit: We require half of the rent amount as a deposit to book the home (does not include taxes and cleaning). This is required at the time of booking. Balance of rent is due 60 days before arrival and is not refundable if dates are shortened or cancelled and will be automatically charged to your credit card. You will automatically receive a confirmation by email and a hard copy in the mail. The $150.00 refundable security deposit will be refunded to your credit card within 5 business days of your departure provided no damage has been done to the home.
* Minimum Nights: Unless noted in the property's description, we may adhere strictly to minimum night stay requirements during certain time frames and reserve the right to cancel your online booking if the following minimums are not met: o Three-Night Minimums: Labor Day Weekend, Memorial Day Weekend, President's Day Weekend, Thanksgiving week. o Five-Night Minimum: July 1 Through August 31, December 17 through January 2.
* Non Smoking: All homes are non-smoking, unless otherwise noted in individual descriptions.
* Lost Keys: There is a $25 charge for each key that is lost or not turned in upon check-out.
* Pets: A nonrefundable per-pet fee in the amount of $35 is charged on occupants of pet-friendly homes who bring pets.
* Maximum Occupancy: The maximum number of guests per unit is established per Deschutes County code 5.12.020 & 5.12.060(C). Maximum occupancy limits are strictly enforced. If maximum occupancy is exceeded, you will be asked to vacate the property and forfeit any rental payments.
* Rental Payment: Final rental payment is due 60 days prior to arrival. Payment may be made by traveler's checks, bank money orders, cashier's check, cash, personal check or Credit Card (we accept VISA, MasterCard & Discover).
* Linen/Maid Service: Daily maid service is not included in the rental rate but is available upon request for a fee. We suggest you bring pool towels, as we do not permit towels or linens to be taken from the unit.
* Cleaning Fee: All units have a non-refundable cleaning fee.
* Miscellaneous: 1. You must be 21 years or older to reserve a vacation rental. 2. No rentals will be made to vacationing students or singles under the age of 25. Any reservation made under false pretenses will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment of rent and deposit, and the party will not be permitted to check-in. 3. Pets are NOT permitted in rental units unless noted. No exceptions will be made - forfeiture of security deposit. 4. We reserve the right to substitute your vacation rental. 5. A minimum stay is required and varies according to season. 6. Rates subject to change without notice. Other restrictions may apply. 7. Amenities & appliances (such as Hot-tub, washer/dryer, TV/VCR/DVD, refrigerator, etc.) are subject to down time for repair or maintenance. 8. A room tax and recreation assessment of 16% is collected on the total rental amount. 9. Check-in time is 4:00pm. Check-out time is 11:00am. 10. Office hours, Monday thru Saturday 8 am - 6 pm. Sunday 8 am - 5 pm. Extended hours during Holiday time periods.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Memorable Christmas Holiday A guest from Gresham, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2015 We enjoyed our family Christmas at Sunriver. We had wonderful snow. We were aboevtonattend Christmas Eve Mass. Joined our granddaughters at the Grand Hall for Brunch with Santa & Mrs Claus. So much fun!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals So happy to hear your stay was enjoyable and your time with family was perfect. Come see us again!
Family Reunion! Rebecca O. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015 This house was wonderful for our 20 year family reunion. One wing of the house is pretty much entertainment and the other side living and sleeping.The huge patio was the center of our gathering, large enough for our group of 37 people, gathered from all parts of the country. Discover Sun River went out of their way and arranged for additional tables on the patio and enough bicycles for the people in the house to use. They were great to work with. We were surprised with the bathrooms, as the pictures on the web site do not show they have been remodeled and they were much nicer than shown. We were all very pleased with the location, 5 minutes from the mall, and yet a very quiet area. A great vacation and reunion.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals So happy to here it was great. The bathrooms were just remodeled in June.
Lots of great family time! Susan W. from Longview, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015 We had a wonderful time. Great house and great space. Slept all of us comfortably! The house had plenty of dishes, pots and pans, and towels. We had soich fun out on the patio and at the SHARC. Would rent this sgain!
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We hope to see you again soon!
Spring break 2015 Shauna W. from Milwaukie, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2015 All the mattresses were worn outOne smoke alarm continually beepedThe wifi did not cover the whole houseWe did have a good time
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you for your review. If you ever run into a problem like the beeping smoke detector, please feel free to call us, we would be more than happy to take care of that for you! Thank you for staying with us, we are glad you had a good time!
Great Space! A guest from Heppner, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014 Even better than we expected, three generations were totally pleased with the very clean #10 Fawn Lane - its location (minutes from anything), its size (5 bedrooms; almost needed a map to find our way around), its well-stocked kitchens (two) and bathrooms (4),the huge patio area with many tables and chairs, the hot tub. The pool table, Ping-Pong table, and the fourteen bikes to choose from were big hits. The TVs (5) and huge selection of movie CDs and tapes were appreciated. Plenty of outdoor space around the home, also. One sliding glass door and a few door screens need some attention. A great place to stay!
fawn 10 Shannon H. from Boring, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014 We had a family reunion and it was very fun, there were some things we weren't happy about in the house, like it seemed a bit run down and in the back room with the murphy bed there seemed to be spiders or lots of bugs that bite my son and daughter in law, for the price we felt it was over priced, the bikes were run down as well
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Glad you enjoyed your family time and we will look into the spiders/bugs. Hope to see you back soon and will be happy to find your family the perfect place.
Always works. A guest from Visalia, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014 2nd time my family has stayed at 10 Fawn. Great place for large families. Very comfortable. Short walk to the village. Personally I'd prefer something closer to the river. The girls and the kids like the proximity to the village so I'm sure we will use this property again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We look forward to seeing you next time.
50th Anniversary Family Celebration Marvin T. from Oregon City, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 This centrally located large home was perfect for a visit with our three children and families. It was perfectly stocked with 14 bikes, pool table, ping pong table and over 4000 square feet of usable space. It had two kitchens and three eating spaces. WE chose the 3 tables on the patio most of the time. We wish it had had A/C, but the fans provided and the size of the house did the trick although they were noisy.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We are thrilled to hear you had a great anniversary celebration.
Super stay! A guest from Bainbridge Island, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014 Our large family group had a great time at this house. There was room for everyone and space to get some privacy or spend time with everyone at once. We enjoyed the bikes, pool table and hot tub. It was also a short walk to the village for entertainment or supplies. The layout of the house is a bit unusual, but it worked great for us and we hope to stay here again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thanks. I think you described this home perfectly "room for everyone and space to get some privacy". Hope to see you again soon!
Central Heating system not working! A guest from Ventura, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2013 The property was the right size for the number of people we had. We liked the locaton and in general the house worked for 6 adults and 4 children under the age of 7. However, lack of heating in several rooms was a problem despite the addition of space heaters. We always had to make sure doors were closed and this was sometimes a problem with young children running around. We had the gas fireplace running constantly as well as the heaters in the master bedroom and separate bedroom-kitchen room. The master bath was always cold, as was the small den off the living-dining area. We will definitely have more reunions at Sunriver, just not in that property.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We would be happy to find you something more suitable next time. We hope you had a great time in Sunriver. 1/27/16 owner has installed a new furnace and replace the insulation under the home!
Needs updating A guest from Portland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2013 Weird layout. Several bedrooms were cold. Space heaters were provided, however whenever we tried to use them this would trip the power. Needs a lot of updating before we would return.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We will look into the breaker tripping. We do appreciate your candid review. 1/27/16 owner has installed a new furnace and replace the insulation under the home!
Satisfied Visitor Gerald D. from Medford, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013 This is our second stay at this property. For the 8 of us it fits our needs very nicely. The courtyard is wonderful for meals and visiting adding to the overall experience. We did report several deficiencies to the Discover Sunriver property management company that could be dealt with by the owners for more future comfort of the guests. Overall it is a very fine property with a great location to all activities of the resort.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thanks for the input and taking the time to review 10 Fawn.
The Royal Wedding Eric R. from Visalia, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013 We just stayed 5 nights @10 Fawn. 3 of those nights we had 5 couples & 4 kids. The place was perfect. Clean, functional, everything - including all the electronics- worked perfectly. My daughters wedding was in Bend on Sat., & fortunately, that's the one day we had a break in the weather. Because we had so much unseasonable weather, the place was great in that there was plenty of room for everyone to do their own thing & relax. Everyone in our group remarked on what a great place it was & how well it worked out. Its close to the villiage - you can walk for ice cream. However, as a fisherman / kayaker, the only gripe I have is that its not right on the river. The girls got their way on this one. Discover Sunriver did a great job, front to back.We'll definitely use this place again!
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you for the kind review.
Great big house A guest from Coos Bay, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013 #10 Fawn has been a Memorial Day tradition for our family for about 7 years. Great house for big family get togethers with great location.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We also enjoying seeing your wonderful family!
Great house for a family reunion A guest from Washougal, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012 Perfect for a big group! Heating 2 of the bedrooms was difficult but we got by. Very clean. Furniture is a little worn but it probably gets lots of use. Loved being able to bring the dog. Some of the street signs were hard to see and it's so dark at night with so few street lights. The shuttle was a big help.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you for taking the time to review this home.
A fun and quirky house A guest from Evanston, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2012 The house has lots of space, but the layout is unusual. We loved the pool table and ping pong table and hot tub. The house is well equipped with dishes, cots, towels, etc. It was an easy bike ride to the village and the sharc center for our kids. We would recommend the house but a floor plan in advance would have been helpful.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Glad you had a nice time. It is a large home with many different areas, it is unique and great for a large group.
Spring Break 2012 Margaret F. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2012 We had a wodnerful 2012 spring break...the house was perfect for a large group. Almot got lost in the house. Thanks again for making our stay wonderful
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We are happy you had a great stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
Birthday and Ski Vacation A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2012 We had a great time at your house, it was perfect for our large group! The house was nice and clean. The layout is odd, but works really well for big groups. The heating is only active in one part of the house, but we just kept the space heaters going and it was just fine. Thank you!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Glad you had a nice time. We hope to see you again soon.
Facility is dated, but plenty of room and entertainment for all Kathleen W. from Canby, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2012 Rooms mostly comfortable although pingpong room has no doors and made the adjoining bedroom/kitchen area very cold. Loved the bikes, pool table, ping pong table, hot tub - kitchen/living room+dining area worked out very well. Kingsize bed near bunk bed room probably needs to be replaced as it's not comfortable - other beds were fantastic!Location is perfect, close to village but not experience village traffic.
Sunriver, OR A guest from Centralia, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2011 We did have a few issues with the kitchen plumbing. The dishwasher and garbage disposal backed up but the maintenance crew came and fixed it right away. It really was a great place to take the family. Our children had a blast and so did we. :)
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you for taking the time to review 10 Fawn Lane we are glad you had a great time.
Family reunion 2011 A guest from San Pedro, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2011 #10 Fawn was a great location for our multi-generational family. We appreciated the large house, pool table, ping pong table, jacuzzi, barbecue, bikes and large yard (for badminton). We used the Mavericks passes also. We didn't use the 2nd kitchen, other than the refrigerator and counter for food storage. We tried to use the oven but the controls were worn down and difficult to read. The location of the house was ideal and we had more than enough room for everyone. Thank you!
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thanks for taking the time to review 10 Fawn Lane.
Pacific Crest A guest from Burns, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2011 The sofa sleeper was very run down and broken. It was fine as a sofa. I was a bit surprised the property has scored high in the past - it would be great for college kids. I was surprised at how dated and rundown it was. The floor plan was funky. I guess that's what happens if you reserve late for the Pacific Crest.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We will look into the sofa bed. Kaeko, you rent with us often and we truly appreciate your input.
We found this property much to our liking. There were four couples who have traveled together for over 20 years and all we well Gerald D. from Medford, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Glad you enjoyed your stay here in Sunriver! We hope to have all you back again!
Ken N. from Troutdale, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2010 The house was huge and a total blast to spread out in.We had 4 adults and 5 kids and something going on in every room.Pool table was a huge hit.I cant say enough about Jackie and the staff,we were upgraded to this house from a smaller one at no extra cost to us and they went out of their way to find the upgrade we wanted,always returned my calls and made themselves available for lots of silly questions.Thanks to Jackie and crew! We will be back!
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thanks Ken for the great review. Jackie has worked here for 13 years and there is a reason why! :0)
Great place for a small corporate retreat! Jennifer M. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2010 This house had plenty of room for our 7 adult + 3 kid trip, which was a corporate retreat for a small business of four + families. Was nice having the table outside on the deck, which is where we all hung out most of the time. The fleet of bikes available was awesome, and allowed us to explore the Sunriver area. We plan to come back in the future!
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thanks for the comment Jennifer! I we hope to see you again!
A guest from State College, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2010 Great house- sort of a maze, but the spread-out quality was great for a very large family. The fleet of bikes awaiting our arrival was a bonus!
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals 10 Fawn is a fantastic Sunriver home.
Great Place to Stay with Kids A guest from Beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2010 This house was fantastic for groups with kids. It is true that the temperature throughout the house was quite uneven, but that was the only slightly negative thing I could say. We could not really use the pingpong room very much because there are 2 places where there is no glass in the slinging door, only a screen, so it was basically like being outside. In summer it would be fine. There were 14 bikes and plenty of helmets for all. We had a great stay! I would totally stay there again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We love the 5 stars!
#10 FAWN LANE Matt R. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2010 The house was in great shape, and had plenty of avenues for entertainment. The house was HUGE... more than enough room for everyone to spread out! I would highly recommend this house to anyone who has a large group of people in their party. The house was in a great location as well; less than a 5 minute bike ride to the Sunriver Village.This was, by far, one of the best experience we have ever had with a Sunriver rental. See ya next year!
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Wow! Thanks for the compliments. We think 10 Fawn is a great house for a group. It has everything you need and more.
Christmas 2009 Thomas C. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2009 My family and I stayed 4 nights at Fawn 10 over the Christmas holiday and we had a blast. Even though the floor plan of the home is a little strange, it allowed us all to spread out and have our own space. The kids even had their own space complete with TV in the den. It was a little too chilly to play table tennis in the sunroom that's open to the elements, but the pool table was an instant hit with everyone. The surround sound with mp3 hookup in the pool table room was a nice touch too.We had all the kitchen equipment needed for multiple family dinners including a large Christmas feast, and the decorated Christmas tree in the great room was a pleasant surprise.The only drawback about the property has been mentioned in previous reviews and that is the lack of appropriate heating in the den adjacent to the sunroom as well as in the king master bedroom. It was quite chilly in those rooms during our stay even though space heaters were provided. Extra blankets are a must if staying during the winter.All in all an excellent and memorable trip to Sunriver and Mt. Bachelor. The property has plenty of space for everyone, with fantastic amenities but the lack of appropriate heat in some rooms might force us to consider a different property during our next winter visit.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We understand the heating issues and provide space heaters. If that isn't enough we will always bring you more.
Overall - very satisfied, however, the property does need an overall deep cleaning and should be updated at some point in the ve A guest from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2009 While #10 Fawn Lane is a spacious rental, the floor plan is a bit random with the "glass bubble" den off of the dining room (with sliding glass doors) that leads to a walkthrough area that also has sliding glass doors on each side. I don't think we would ever rent this house in the winter since the master bedroom was very cold and didn't seem to get much heat in September. The vaulted ceilings wouldn't allow much heat to reach the floor!
Property Manager Response:
Thank you for sharing this important feedback. While changing the fllor plan might be a big challenge we can certainly address an issue like heat. We have also flagged this home for a deep cleaning in the next couple of weeks. Thanks again, this helps us do better in the future. Kristin Schuring, Sales and Operations Manager
A guest from Cottage Grove, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2009 We had a very good time at the house in Sunriver and were very happy with the house, the rental agency, and the location. The house was very amply supplied with linens, bikes, and kitchen equipment. And, everything worked.It was one of the best vacations our family has had at Sunriver. In the past, I've found that houses weren't always the way they were represented on the internet, but #10 Fawn was just what it said it was - great!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals I am glad it was "one of the best vacations your family has had at Sunriver." We hope to see you back soon.
A great house for multi families, centered around a courtyard within easy distance of the south pool. David B. from Richland, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009 We loved this house and will be booking again for next year. The second kitchen was a great bonus although some of the appliances in there had seen better days! We rarely went out to eat, as we loved to sit in the courtyard in the evening. (But remember to take Mozzie spray!) Plenty of space for the kids to run around, they even had their own TV room! Close enough to the south pool that our 3 year old could get there on her bike. The 'murphy bed' in the spare den was as comfortable as my bed at home! The ping pong table in another room next to the courtyard sparked a lot of interest, but for adults, the biggest draw was the pool room with surround sound, which kept us away from the TV every night!
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you for such a kind review. We are thrilled you had such a great time.
Review of 10 Fawn Lane Michael M. from Tualatin, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2009 The only complaint is that the heat in some of the rooms did not seem to be working correctly, so it was much colder in some parts of the house as compared to other.We had a great time, and no other complaints.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals The home does ramble a bit. We provide space heaters. If you need more just givve us a call.
A family tradition! David S. from Cresent City, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2008 Enjoyed our stay as always...Sunriver's lighting of the Christmas tree this year has been the best yet..many more lights and festivities. We have been coming to Sunriver for 11 Thanksgivings and approximately 15 years total of other times of the year as each season has so many different activities to choose from. We will be back!
Property Manager Response:
Thank you guys for being such good customers. We'll see you next year. Discover Sunriver
Oasis in Sunriver Saskia D. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2008 My family has been going to Sunriver for 35 years, and this trip was one of our best - in part because of the accomodations at #10 Fawn Lane. The house was in an ideal location, the layout of the house was wonderful with great bedrooms & common areas, the outside yard was the best & biggest I've seen in Sunriver. We had a wonderful stay, and we will definitely be back to Sunriver, and will be sure to make reservations at #10 Fawn Lane again!
Handles a lot of people Mike L. from Coos Bay, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2008 Huge house that handles a lot of people with ease. There is large gathering area but a lot of places to go to get away from the crowd. Great location.
Property Manager Response:
Thanks Mike, look forward to your next visit.