Conveniently located on Columbine Road, Timbernest is a great winter or summer location. The complex is less than a 5 minute walks to the Quicksilver lift and ski school on Peak 9 and a bit further to the shops and restaurants on Main Street. Guests have access to seasonal heated pool and indoor/outdoor hot tubs. This sunny moderate unit has a fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar, as well as a separate dining area with seating for four. The living room has wrap around windows, gas fireplace and TV/DVD. The master bedroom has a queen bed, queen bed and captain's bunk bed (double & twin) in loft, and a sleeper sofa in living room. sleeps 6-8 people. Guests have access to the central laundry facilities on premises. There are limited covered parking and lot parking. Non-smoking. Approximately 920 sq. ft. Use ski locker for skis on first floor. Complimentary WIFI available in unit. Seasonal shared pool & hot tub use. No access between Easter to July 1 and from Labor Day to Breckenridge's Opening Day.
Ok but very run down A guest from Le Mars, IA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2016 This place was very run down. The electrical was really sketchy. The living room furniture was basically patio furniture. Very small for 6 adults. We were pretty disappointed with the stay. We would not stay here again. Was very dirty as well.
Property Manager Response: Response from Summit Mountain Rentals Thank you for your feedback Jamie! I apologize for the issues that you did have with this property. The pictures advertised accurately portray the furniture and living room. It is also listed as one of our more moderate properties, but I have also contacted our owners team to see about any updates that we could do to make guests stay more enjoyable. Please contact us directly in the future so that we can find you the perfect property for your next stay.
happy family weekend John S. from Charleston, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014 enjoyed the town as usual the locationof the rental was great for us.We were 4 adults and 2 teenagers the property was to small for our family.
Property Manager Response: Response from Summit Mountain Rentals Thanks for your feedback! This condo is very clean and well equipped and in a nice quiet location in town--we manage many in our portfolio of all sizes (from studio to 8-bedroom) and hope you'll choose Summit Mountain Rentals again for your next vacation.
Happy 4th of July! David R. from Lawrence, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014 Extended weekend in Breck to enjoy a hike to the top of Mt. Quandary, raft Brown's Canyon and enjoy Independence Day! Accommodations of B7 was good, comfortable and just right. Be prepared for minimal frills, basically a place for sleep and light meals. Not blown away with the overall features of B7, but again, just comfortable. Note: that this property is on the 3rd floor. After a full day of hiking, stairs were a challenge!
Nice Condo A guest from San Jose, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2014 We loved the space of the condo and the extra loft area with the bunk. The kitchen was well equipped for cooking and the TV/cable/wifi was great.
Carving Righteous Pow A guest from Sugar Hill, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2014 The location could not have been better! 3 minutes casual walk from door to base of Quicksilver lift and ski rental shop.
Fiasco A guest from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in December, 2012 The property itself was sufficient, but dealing with SMR was the worst rental experience I've ever experienced. In the future I will avoid renting from them at all costs and will recommend that all of my friends & family do the same.
Property Manager Response: Response from Summit Mountain Rentals Tim, we were very surprised to have received your feedback. Your original reservation was at the Double Eagle condo which was suddenly shut down due to a catastrophic electrical building fire. We consider this an act of God and there is nothing we can do about such unexpected events. We can appreciate your disappointment but we can?t help but feel that your frustration may be mis-directed towards Summit Mountain Rentals. We pride ourselves on taking the best care of our guests and when unexpected events occur, we try to accommodate as best as possible. Sincerely, Management.
Timbernest B7 A guest from Chapman, ACT recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in January, 2011 Timbernest B7 is in a fantastic location within easy walking distance to the Quicksilver Chair and Main Street. The kitchen and bathrooms have been recently renovated - in fact the builder made his last visit during the first week of our stay. While there are beds for potentially up to 8 people in this cosy unit,the living room can only seat 4 people maximum (1 x 3 seat sofa plus a chair).
Wonderful ski condo with loft for kids! Michael S. from Herndon, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2010 Very nice condo. The gas fireplace was great for quick warm-ups after sking. Close walk to ski lifts and town.
December 2009 A guest from Wolfforth, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2009 Very nice location. Very convenient to rentals and lift. Third floor condo. Unloading car at 10,000 ft. is tough, but take your time. Condo needs updated TVs is my only complaint. They don't even have RCA connections for attaching your (or any) DVD player. WiFi is a nice touch for internet access. Overall: nice condo priced appropriately.
Property Manager Response: Response from Summit Mountain Rentals We just replaced the TV with a brand new Flat Screen!
B7 needs some attention A guest from wheeling, Illinois recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2009 This unit (B7) needs some general maintenance. Although management responded promptly, we were without heat or fireplace 1 night and part of next day, needed to rely on space heaters. Also partial electricity went out 1 day. And heating pipes routinely screeched at 3 a.m. For a unit that sleeps 8 it could have a few extra towels. We have stayed in other units at Timbernest which seemed better equipped and maintained. Also, please put a porch light at rental pickup--trying to get our keys from lock box in total darkness at 8:00p.m. was nearly impossible.