Surf Side Shores 2804 ~ Views and Morning Coffee ~ Bender Vacation Rentals
965 West Beach Boulevard ~ This Two Bedroom Condominium has ~ Two Baths ~ Master Bedroom containing a King Sized Bed ~ Guest Bedroom containing a Queen Sized Bed ~ Sleeper Sofa ~ Three Televisions ~ VCR ~ DSL Internet ~ Washer and Dryer ~ Private Balcony ~ As well as Complex Amenities such as ~ Outdoor Pool ~ Children's Pool ~ Barbeque Grills ~ Beachfront Location ~ Elevator ~ Please, No Smoking
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Won't go back
Teresa E. from Douglasville, GA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2016 The pictures of the condo did not reflect that the kitchen is really tiny and in dire need of updating. Definitely really old condo. Master bath was tiny as well as second bathroom. Little things like ice machines that are normally available were not there. We would never select this unit for any future stays. The sheets were very low quality. Very uncomfortable beds. The living area was too small to be a social area.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Gulf Shores. Surf Side Shores 2804 has a lovely view from its private, beach front balcony, accessed by both the living room and master bedroom. While smaller than many two bedroom condos, Surf Side Shores is favored for its location on West Beach, in easy driving distance to local restaurants and activities. Give us a call when you are ready to return to the Gulf Coast, and we'll help you select the condo that's right for you!
Fred F. from Hemmingford, Quebec recommends this property. Stayed for 28 days in February, 2016 As always its a great getaway on the Gulf Coast. Our condo was very clean and right on top of the waves. We were very pleased with our rental from Bender Realty. They treat you like family. Thank you Bender team.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We're so happy you had such a good time in Gulf Shores! Surfside Shores has a terrific, beach front view from its private balcony and is in easy driving distance to the restaurants and shops. We hope to see you next year for a return visit to the Gulf Coast!
Diane K. from Bartlett, TN does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 There was only one elevator for the entire building which was not in working order 3 times, that I needed it! With me being disabled & staying on the 8th floor, this was VERY INCONVENIENT, to say the least. However, these things happen & it was certainly not the fault of Bender. Minor housekeeping chores could be improved, lots of dust through out & mildew in bathroom. I didn't report it b/c I didn't want to be disturbed by a maid or have one in our condo without us being there. Furniture & appliances definitely could be updated, however I rested well in the king bed. Loved balcony access from master BR. Poorly stocked kitchen w dirty dishes in cupboards. Always before, (& we've traveled a lot!!!!) condo policies required to place dirty dishes in dishwasher & turn it on before you leave, NOT REQUIRING YOU TO PUT DISHES UP!!!!! Not the same policy w Bender!
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. Surf Side Shores 2804 does have a lovely view from the balcony, accessed by both the living room and master bedroom. Thank you for your input. We regret being not being given the opportunity to address the housekeeping issues you mentioned, but understand your wish for privacy. We welcome the opportunity to assist you in booking a future vacation; we have many properties with two elevators, as well as condos that are lower to the ground floor.
A guest from Trenton, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 This is a great Place to stay. It was very quiet and clean. Anyone would enjoy this place. A beautiful view of the beach, nice pools. Everything was good.
Katherine C. from South Lyon, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2015 Our stay at the Surf Side was very pleasent. It was clean and right on the Gulf..Up on the 8th floor and very quiet. Only issue was that I had to cancel one week back over 7 months before. Bender Realty charged me a cancellantion fee for this week of approx $50. When I called and complained they said it was there policy and would not refund, I didn't think was a very good business move. After all they surely could have gotten another renter with 7 months notice.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to Gulf Shores. Surf Side Shores is a lovely place from which to enjoy the Gulf and the local restaurants and attractions. Our cancellation policy, which is made known to guests when they book and in successive correspondence, calls for a minimal charge compared to the cost of the visit. While we regret you were unable to stay the entire two weeks, we're happy you enjoyed the week you were here.
Cathy N. from Granbury, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2014 Everything was perfect and we plan on the same unit and same dates next year. Thank you for making our trip wonderful!!
A guest from Greenwell Springs, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014 We were very pleased with the condo. It was very clean and well stocked. We give a good rating and would return again.
Richard P. from Maysville, KY does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 Guess i should have know something was wrong when the last review was 2013 , this was by far the worst Condo we have stayed at in Gulf Shores , knew when we arrived in town early and it was already cleaned something was up. When we opened the door it smelled like it had been shut since 2013 had to open the balcony doors and air out condo Thank God for Febreze. If it had been a hotel we would have ask for another room right off the bat. The balcony was best part of condo even though the railing was loose and the doors were hard to open. Ruined 2 pairs of socks on the bedroom carpet it was soiled so bad had to take your shoes with you when you took a shower. Also had to go and buy a new Skillet for the kitchen the ones there are so worn out and nasty you could not use them every time we pulled a dish from the cabinet had to wash them because they had dried food left on them ( with the price of cleaning you would think that the dishes would at least be clean when you arrive ) The AC vents dripped water from all rooms the vent in the bathroom has mold around it from being wet so long. Living Room seating was setup for 1-2 people only had a love seat for the Couch and Kitchen Chairs to sit on. Next Year we will not be staying at the Surf Side ..........
Amy C. from Park City, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in October, 2013 Great condo at a great price. The people at Bender were great as well. My family and I had a wonderful time and would surely do it again.
Catherine T. from Camden, OH does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013 the condo was decorated nicely except it seemed to have dust or dusty objects in just about every room. The kitchen was not clean and the pans were worn out. The view was the best part of the condo.
Dawn G. from Southaven, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013 This was the first time we took our 18 month old son to the beach and he absolutely loved it!!!. The condo was awesome! GREAT VIEW, GREAT BALCONY! VERY NICE BEACH!! The pool was also very nice. It was a wonderful touch that they had a kiddie pool which my son loved. The condo had plenty of room, loved the king sized bed, but it could have been somewhat softer. We enjoyed quite nights out on the balcony and the fully equipped kitchen made it convient to cook for my family. This was a very nice unit. I had reservations intitally looking at the furniture, but the pictures do not do it justice. Everything was supernice and quaint. We relaxed the whole vaction and just enjoyed each other's company. Loved seeing the dolphins in the morning! I plan on booking this unit again next year.
Shelley B. from Sonora, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013 This was my bosses condo. He would not have been impressed with the cleanliness of the property and how much it has actually deteriorated. I was here in 2007 and it also had problems with the clean factors. It really needs new curtains the doors are rusted the rail is loose. It also needs a paint job. It's a nice place to stay love the pool and the beach we had a great time!
Julie A. from Mt. Vernon, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 Had a great time! The view was excellent and very relaxing on the balcony! Brought a friend that had never been to the beach! It was priceless! Folks at Bender were extremely friendly and courteous! Highly recommend!
Earl M. from Santafe, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013 This was our first experience staying at a condo vs a hotel. We really enjoyed it and will do it again. And we will go through Bender Realty again.
Joseph G. from Indianapolis, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013 We had a good time! It was the 1st time to stay at Surf Side Shores! Liked the location and view! Our patio was wonderful! We were a little disapointed that our unit was not as clean as it could appeared as if it had not been used for a while and was very dusty! We have stayed in many condo's in gulf shores over the past 20 years and never had this problem. Our 1st night we had been awakened by the fire alarm 3 time during the early morning! This was very annoying! Over all it was a good week.
Carolyn W. from Butler, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in September, 2012 Would go back tomorrow. Place was great everything you would need for a weeks stay. The balcony was wonderful from morning till evening, watching the dolphins and sting ray, and having dinner at sunset.
William G. from Eros, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 It was an awsome week. The accomodations were top rate and we had NO problems. Very close to the beach. Five minute walk from the room to our chairs on the beach. We will defintely stay here again if at all possible. Thanks Binder Realty.
A guest from Savannah, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in June, 2012 This is the first time we had the opportunity to rent from Bender. The staff was very friendly and helpful trying to make my reservation just what I wanted. Will be spreading the word to all my friends. Already making plans for next year!
A guest from Bay Minette, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012 My husband and I decided to take our girls and my neice to the beach for their spring break, we wanted to be right on the beach, which we got. The ladies at Bender Realty are so helpful and nice. We have used them for the last 8 years, being there during July 4th week and this was our 2nd year going for spring break....we were very please and will use them again for many more years :)
A guest from Princeton, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 16 days in March, 2012 We have stayed here for several years and will come back. Location is very good easy access to all we need. Bender staff is very pro and helpful to our questions
A guest from Cullman, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in September, 2011 we enjoyed the stay and did not want to come home as usual. My husband did a lot of fishing, the girls had fun on the beach. It rained the first three days, but that did stop us from enjoying our stay. The room was to decorative with what knots for small toddlers. The second bath had a very small shower stall and was hard to shower in. when i resevred the condo it was to my knowledge that it has a kiddie pool it does not. It was stocked well with amenities. Other that this we had a great time.
A guest from Valley Head, AL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2011 The rooms are small. There was not enough space for our suitcases. The floors were dirty. Also, be careful when going out onto balcony through the living room door, a pair of my husband's shorts were ruined by something black off the door gasket. I told Bender Realty that the condo needed some repairs, and they said they would take care of it.
Pamela G. from Plano, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011 We had a great week in Gulf Shores! The people at Bender Realty were extremely nice and helpful. The condo was nice - just a few items needed repairing due to wear and tear. And, there was not much storage space available in the kitchen for groceries, but we able to make do. The large, flat screen TV in the living room was great! Overall, excellent week - wonderful family bonding time!
A guest from Jefferson City, MO does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010 Unfortunately we were there during the oil spill which hampered our use of the beach (main reason for going to Gulf Shores). The condo location is good..pool was great! Condo needs better cleaning and several areas where things need to be fixed..general updates would be great..could be a very nice place with some attention to these items.
A guest from Princeton, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 19 days in March, 2010 Seal under front door entrance needs replacing. Rain is able to enter the unit. Tub doesn't hold water, Fridge is begining to show rust spots on outside. TV in living room is making a humming noise and sound is not constant.
Marty F. from Louisville, Kentucky does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009 I would suggest it, if it was not for the unit being very clean. The property complex was clean and tidy, however, the room could have definately used more attention. Floor, mirrors, glass tables, dirty silverware, and trash on floor and in trash bags.
Eric D. from Brandon, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2008 Hey, thank you very much. Our first time to gulf shores and your property was well worth our investment. Thank you and we will be back again.