Welcoming Sunriver Home with Hot Tub and 2 Master Suites Near the Village
5 Stag is just hop, skip, and jump from the Sunriver Village . Two luxurious master suites with king size beds, 1 king master located upstairs and 1 downstairs. All other bedrooms are upstairs. There is a beautifully appointed great room along with an Electronic Piano, and upstairs there is a 50" Plasma TV and a BluRay Player. There are also two additional rooms with Pyramid bunk beds. Grill out on your private deck, take a dip in your bubbling hot tub under the stars, or simply go for a tranquil stroll along the bike paths. High Speed Internet is also provided along wiht a ping pong table which adds to the fun. 5 Stag Lane puts you in the center of all the fun Sunriver has to offer. HOT TUB, WIFI, PING PONG TABLE, AIR CONDITIONING, SLEEPS 10 **********FREE Unlimited SHARC passes with this home for 2016**********DISCOVER REWARDS*********
Pricing Notes: Please read the following information carefully. If you have any questions, please email us for more information.
* Cancellations: Cancellations made prior to 60 days before arrival are subject to a $25.00 non-refundable fee. Cancellations made within 60 days of arrival require full forfeiture of rental amount. We reserve the right to cancel any reservation or substitute rental homes due to circumstances beyond our control. There are no refunds due to natural or man-made disaster, electrical blackout, loss of telephone service, or any event beyond Discover Sunriver's control.
* Rental Deposit: We require half of the rent amount as a deposit to book the home (does not include taxes and cleaning). This is required at the time of booking. Balance of rent is due 60 days before arrival and is not refundable if dates are shortened or cancelled and will be automatically charged to your credit card. You will automatically receive a confirmation by email and a hard copy in the mail. The $150.00 refundable security deposit will be refunded to your credit card within 5 business days of your departure provided no damage has been done to the home.
* Minimum Nights: Unless noted in the property's description, we may adhere strictly to minimum night stay requirements during certain time frames and reserve the right to cancel your online booking if the following minimums are not met: o Three-Night Minimums: Labor Day Weekend, Memorial Day Weekend, President's Day Weekend, Thanksgiving week. o Five-Night Minimum: July 1 Through August 31, December 17 through January 2.
* Non Smoking: All homes are non-smoking, unless otherwise noted in individual descriptions.
* Lost Keys: There is a $25 charge for each key that is lost or not turned in upon check-out.
* Pets: A nonrefundable per-pet fee in the amount of $35 is charged on occupants of pet-friendly homes who bring pets.
* Maximum Occupancy: The maximum number of guests per unit is established per Deschutes County code 5.12.020 & 5.12.060(C). Maximum occupancy limits are strictly enforced. If maximum occupancy is exceeded, you will be asked to vacate the property and forfeit any rental payments.
* Rental Payment: Final rental payment is due 60 days prior to arrival. Payment may be made by traveler's checks, bank money orders, cashier's check, cash, personal check or Credit Card (we accept VISA, MasterCard & Discover).
* Linen/Maid Service: Daily maid service is not included in the rental rate but is available upon request for a fee. We suggest you bring pool towels, as we do not permit towels or linens to be taken from the unit.
* Cleaning Fee: All units have a non-refundable cleaning fee.
* Miscellaneous: 1. You must be 21 years or older to reserve a vacation rental. 2. No rentals will be made to vacationing students or singles under the age of 25. Any reservation made under false pretenses will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment of rent and deposit, and the party will not be permitted to check-in. 3. Pets are NOT permitted in rental units unless noted. No exceptions will be made - forfeiture of security deposit. 4. We reserve the right to substitute your vacation rental. 5. A minimum stay is required and varies according to season. 6. Rates subject to change without notice. Other restrictions may apply. 7. Amenities & appliances (such as Hot-tub, washer/dryer, TV/VCR/DVD, refrigerator, etc.) are subject to down time for repair or maintenance. 8. A room tax and recreation assessment of 16% is collected on the total rental amount. 9. Check-in time is 4:00pm. Check-out time is 11:00am. 10. Office hours, Monday thru Saturday 8 am - 6 pm. Sunday 8 am - 5 pm. Extended hours during Holiday time periods.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
A wonderful start to Christmas in Sunriver! Sara M. from Clackamas, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2015 We had a great time at this house! It was plenty big enough and had lots of cooking supplies! Our family would love to go back again next Christmas or even in the summer. It was so nice to be that close to the SHARC and Village. Thanks for a great time!
Loved Stag Lane 05! Robert R. from Beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015 The house was clean, well equipped and spacious. It had plenty of bikes in good condition. The ping pong table in the garage was lots of fun! We saw dear on the property. It was an 8 minute walk to the SHARC pool and Sunriver Village. All in all a great vacation!
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Great to hear!
Beautiful vacation Home! A guest from Woodland, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015 Lovely home and excellent location. Very close to Sharc and short bike ride to the village. We enjoyed our stay just wish it was longer!
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals That's wonderful! Thank you so much for staying with us!
Family vacation in Sunriver A guest from Desmoines, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2015 The house was a great home away from home with plenty of space for grandparents, uncle, Son and Daughter, and 4 grandchildren, ages 8-13, plus a 12 year old nephew!! 2 master suites, loved it.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We hope to see you again soon.
Great family house A guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015 Wonderful location. Close to Sharc and the mall. The two master bedrooms were great for a big group. Only downside was the wifi was not very reliable.
Great House-Great Location A guest from Menlo Park, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 It was wonderful. House was conveniently located with easy walk to Sharc and the Village. House was relatively new and well maintained. It was the perfect place for our family.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals That's wonderful news :) Thank you for your review.
No. 5 Stag Lane Carol R. from Rialto, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015 We had a great stay. The house is perfectly located for our needs, and was in great condition and clean and ready for us.
So enjoyable A guest from Beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2015 So relaxing and beautiful setting. Spacious. Had everything we needed in the kitchen. Great place to walk and have kids ride their bikes
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals WE are happy to hear you had a great stay.
Love sunriver Roxana T. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2015 The house was perfect. It's clean, well kept and just the right size for our family. We love the location of the 's close to the water park and also to the village. We have been coming to sunriver for the past 15 yrs and so far this is the best house we have rented. Thank you so much for making our vacation a special one!
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you for the wonderful review.
The Burch Family Retreat Jean B. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2014 The Burch Family included their daughter, husband and two children, our son and his girlfried. We thought the Stag 5 was prefect for our family. This is the second year in a row that we rented the house. Everything in and out of the house could not have been better.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We hope to see you again next year.
Family Vacation in Sunriver Ashlie S. from Redmond, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 We had a lovely week in Sunriver. This was our 4th annual vacation here with family friends, and we appreciated the location and comfort of 5 Stag. This was the second time we chose this home, mostly because of its close proximity to the SHARC and the Village--this was big for families with 4 kids ages 4-8! The amenities of the home were great and it was very well-maintained and clean. However, we will not be staying at this property again, nor any property booked through Discover Sunriver, simply because when we booked this property we were told that SHARC passes were part of the rental. However, several months after we signed the rental agreement, Discover Sunriver called and told us that they had changed to a new "program" with "points" that customers could use for different restaurants and activities around Sunriver. The SHARC passes were no longer included, unless we used our allotted points, which ended up being enough passes for only 1 day at the SHARC vs. the 7 we thought we had! Overall, we felt it was just another way to nickel and dime the customer, and frankly they should have been up front when we rented the property that the total cost relative the prior year was going to be several hundreds of dollars higher because of this new "program". The worst part is that they tried to package and sell it as a good thing for the customer..."Oh, but look at all the other things you can use your points for!" Well, with four children who were looking forward to going to the SHARC a number of times, having the option of going to a restaurant instead wasn't exactly appealing. Overall, we will be spending our vacation in Bend and Black Butte Ranch next year and taking some time off from Sunriver.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals I truly appreciate your comments and understand where you are coming from. Unfortunately the terms changed in regard to the recreation. We did work hard at letting everyone know as soon as we knew. You are correct, we did try to put a positive spin on things. In hind sight things could have possibly been handled differently. Larry Browning. Owner.
Great location, well appointed and perfect for 2 families A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2014 This home is a wonderful vacation, well appointed, lovely and a terrific layout. We didn't want for anything during our time and enjoyed many special touches. Perfect for two families sharing the space. GREAT location to the village, SHARC, etc. Some nice extra touches and relaxing, lovely layout. We'll be back.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We look forward to your next stay!
Fun.... with a little scary Karoline C. from Fair View, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013 The trip was amazing. We did have some maintenance issues, but all 3 times they were out to fix the problem very quickly. I do suggest that they pay more attention to the condition of the property and perform more thorough inspections. My daughter and I both got locked in a bedroom, she was very scared. The issue would have been prevented if they inspected the door handles.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We appreciate the input and will make sure the door locks are not an issue.
Perfect location, great extras Karen H. from West Linn, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013 Perfect location within a 3 minute walk to the front entrance of the SHARC. Easy, short bike to the village. It would be a real shame if SHARC passes or some sort of big discount was not part of the rental anymore. This home had great space for two families - with two master suites, two bunks, and the pull out couch in the upstairs tv loft. Note - the large 50" TV is upstairs, not in the main living area. The hot tub and Weber gas BBQ were awesome. Bikes and bike helmets included. Ping pong in the garage.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you for the information. As far as the SHARC passes go at this time the SROA has not informed us as to the pricing structure for 2014. As soon as we have the information we will be able to share with everyone what we will be doing.
adequate A guest from Somhish, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 Home was clean and nice layout. We're not big TV watchers but it would've been nice to be able to watch a movie or have something on for the kids once in awhile. The family room TV was tiny and placed in a cubby above the fireplace which was way too high and to small to watch. All of the bikes needed work just to be safe, I ended up renting acouple.
Great location and amenities-lacking in cleanliness Ashlie S. from Redmond, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 This is our third home we've rented in Sunriver for vacation. By far, this beats the rest in location and amenities. The layout was nice with two main "lounging" areas so we could separate kids and adults at times. Deck is small but comfortable. Owner includes many little kitchen touches with salad spinner and such that you usually don't find in other rental homes. There was one bike not working (okay since we brought our own), one of the bathrooms didn't get cleaned, a clogged sink drain, and cobwebs throughout. When we spoke with mgmt. at checkout were just told, "Thanks for bringing it to our attention." Wish they would have figured a way to comp us our cleaning fee as the house was not clean when we arrived.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Hi Ashlee, Please accept my apologies for the bath and the cobwebs. We have a management meeting every Monday and your particular situation was on our agenda. Look for a credit on the clean fee on your next statement. Glad you enjoyed the home and it's amenities. Larry Browning
Nice Property A guest from Tacoma, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013 Great location and a good value. The house is in nice condition and the kitchen is fully stocked with plenty of plates, pots, pans, and utensils. Would definitely rent this property again in the future.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thanks for the nice review.
Anderson June 2013 Sunriver Stay Bruce A. from Keizer, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013 The house at 5 Stag was great! Loved the location (close to everything we needed, like SHARC)and the home's amenities. Number of bedrooms was perfect for our family of six and the home is well-maintained. We liked everything about our stay here. Our vacation experience was great in large part by having a place like this to stay!
Memorial weekend Debra S. from KLAMATH FALLS, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013 The only glitch was the hot tub broke our second day and never got fixed. Would have been nice to have.
#5 Stag Lane is Great! Lisa P. from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013 This was our second stay in #5 Stag Lane. It is the perfect house for a Sunriver get away. Clean, well-stocked. The lay-out works well for one or two families. We will definitely rent this home again!
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We will see you again soon. It is a great home.
Really great family home! A guest from Medford, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2012 We had a great stay with 6 adults and 4 kids. Plenty of room, so close to the new SHARCS and the Village. We'll definitely stay there again!
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Your is a GREAT location close to SHARC!! So glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Our family loves this home! A guest from Chicago, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2012 This is our 3rd stay in this perfect home for us. It is located near the Sharc and the Village on a quiet street,excellent bikes,well equipped kitchen,clean most comfortable furniture, and meets every need and then some. There is a welcoming atmosphere that feels like home.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thanks for staying with us again!
Everything worked perfeclty ,NO Surprises. Binnie K. from Chicago, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012 This is a most comfortable home. It is well maintained, excellent equipment, easy to relax and make your own the minute you walk in. I hesitate to say more or it wont be available when we want to stay there again!
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals You are cute! Thank you!
Wonderful house Gretchen H. from Eagle Point, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012 More fully-equipped than any house we've ever rented, top quality stuff, too! Especially liked the fact there were 2 master bedrooms, and the pair of pyramid bunk rooms with their own bath was great for one couple because one snores. Very helpful staff.
A family favorite location Wendy G. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2011 This is our second time staying at 5 Stag Ln. We had a wonderful trip, though the lack of snow and the cancelled sleigh ride was disappointing, but that is not the fault of anyone but Mother Nature. We will absolutely be back again soon!
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We look forward to your next visit.
third stay A guest from Dallas, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2011 we have rented this unit 3 times. very nice and love new T.V. The funishings are getting a bit worn considering the price. I would recommend to anyone.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you for staying again. We look forward to seeing you next year.
A great getaway A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011 We had a great stay at 5 Stag Lane. We were a family of 4 (kids age 7 and 9) visiting with both sets of grandparents. The grandparents got the 2 master bedrooms, while the kids were in one bunk bed room and the parents were in the 2nd pyramid bunk bed room. That was okay, but the bunkbed bottom wasn't quite as comfortable as a regular full bed (it was against the wall, and the mattress wasn't as nice as in the master bedrooms). The house was clean, comfortable, and pleasant. The Wifi was fast and reliable, so we were able to handle quick work diversions without frustration. The ping pong table and the electric piano were great amenities. Thank you, Discover Sunriver and property owners!
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you for the five star review. 5 Stag is an excellent home.
Great location, lovely home A guest from Chicago, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011 We have always been pleased by the homes we've rented from Sunriver Vacation Rentals. Their discription of each house leaves no surprises except good ones. In this case we were told that it was clean, nicely furnished, convenient to the Village, and that it house would meet our specified needs. In addition to the above, the house was constructed well so 2 families could share without disturbing each other, the array of bikes was well suited to all ages and in excellent condition, the air conditioning was the best we have ever had in Sunriver, rented houOur large family has rented many houses from Discover Sunriver, all lovely, some grander with incredible views and larger property but none was as easy to make "our own" for the week we were there.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Binnie you are a great customer and we appreciate your repeat business and look forward to seeing you next time.
Fun Vacation A guest from Glenn, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2010 We enjoyed the rental. It was quite convenient. The only improvement would be to get kitchen towels that are absorbent. The current ones are not! The rest of the house was great!
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thanks for taking the time to review 5 Stag. We will look into your kitchen towel suggestion.
The house was just okay Jeanne M. from Battlegroung, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2010 Dishes were dirty on arrival (put up in the cabinets). Kitchen was very poorly equiped, not enough dishes, pans, cooking utensels. Needed a second refrigerator. And we will not rent another house without air conditioning
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Hi Jeanne, We went through all of the cabinets and found the pots, pans, dishes and glassware, cooking utensils and serving pieces in plentiful supply. Enough dishware and Glassware to accomodate 16. The home does have an extensive amount of cabinets and several of the cabinets are empty to accomodate food storage. We have done some reorganizing of the cabinets in a way to make all that is available more accesible. Thanks
One of our Best Family Vacations! Christina F. from Beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2009 This was our first trip to Sunriver and we participated in the Pacific Crest event. We loved it! The home was perfect for our two families and it exceeded our expectations in terms of clean, upgraded accommodations. The staff at Discover Sunriver was very helpful on the phone planning our trip and was just as nice in person. I would recommend their services and #5 Stag Lane to anyone! Thank you for such a great vacation!
Great Family Home in Ideal Sunriver Location Grace T. from Carlsbad, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in December, 2008 This house was perfect for our family vacation. Two large master suites with king beds and private bathrooms. Two good sized bunk kids rooms. Two relaxing family room/living room areas. A well-stocked kitchen. Furnishings were in great condition, comfortable and tasteful. An ideal location for visitors to Sunriver.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thanks!
steven/dianne b. from maple valley, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2008 We always have a wonderful time at Sunriver. Only suggest more frequent carpet cleaning. A small thing, but my pet peeve. Otherwise,other than cold wet weather( very unusual)we are always very pleased with all amenities. Thank you for all the wonderful memories. 31 plus years. Our grandaughters can not wait to return.
Property Manager Response:
We can't wait to have you back thanks for your review.