Romantic 1Br Oceanview. Private Bath on Balcony. King Bed. Satellite Tv
Building 4 - 8380 ONE BEDROOM UNIT: The Residencias Reef Condominiums on Cozumel are located right on San Francisco Beach, the most beautiful beach on Cozumel. Just a 5 minute boat ride to some of the greatest reefs, it's perfect for beachcombers. There's also good snorkeling just off the beach. And that beach stretches on for miles and miles so you can run or jog for as long and as far as you like.
SNORKEL AND DIVE BOAT PICKUP SPECIAL SALE RATES!!!
All the Residencias Reef Condominiums have central air conditioning, maid service, and access to two large freshwater infinity edge pool. The condos are located about 9 miles south of Cozumel's only town, San Miguel. Great for 2 people, but has a sleeper which will accomodate 1-2 children. This unit has a private patio with its own private tub on the terrace and easy access to the beach, but doesnt have a telephone or an oven.
COOK SERVICE AVAILABLE
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Additional Features: * Business: Golf Course within 11 miles * Culture: Lighthouse, Mayan Ruins, Museums * Entertainment: DVD Player, Wi Fi Hotspot, Wireless Internet, Satelite TV in living area, TV monitor in Master Bedroom * Family: Beach * Geographic: Beachfront, Beachfront Development, Exceptional Sunsets * Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Granite counter tops, Microwave, NO OVEN IN THIS UNIT, Purified Water Provided, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils * Living: 24 Hour Security, Ceiling Fans, Cook Service Available, Dishwasher, Fully Air Conditioned, Ironing Board, Linens, Maid Service 6 Days a Week, No Telephone, Non-Smoking Unit, Safe, Private Tub on Terrace, Bring your own beach towels, Washer/Dryer * Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Chairs, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Palapa (s), Pier for Dive Boat Pick Up, Scuba Diving, Short walk to Restaurants, Snorkeling, Swimming, Walk to Beach Restaurants, 2 Heated Freshwater Pools
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Nice trip overall Bill Z. from Powell, Ohio recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2016 The unit was as described and the property was quite nice. We had a few maintenance issues ie a leaking bathroom sink, living room air conditioner that didn't work, satellite box not working, and broken toilet handle which were remedied quickly. The kitchen is sparsely supplied with plates and cups and several of the cups were chipped. The hot tub on the porch also does not get hot enough to get into unless you like REALLY cold water.
Enjoyed our stay Reviewed by: Leah P. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 We were very satisfied with our stay. Anything that we needed was taken care of right away. We even asked for a later check out time and they were very accommodating. The only thing was how loud the resort next door was. The people over there were drunk and loud and they had music blasting until late into the evening. One other thing you should factor in was the tip for the maid. It was really expensive tipping her on top of the cost. They expected $3/person/day. Wasn't ready for that. Some of the dishes were still dirty (dried food left on them), but we cleaned it up and the maid did our dishes...sooo nice! Beautiful views, close to wonderful snorkeling right on our beach, nice room, huge pillows (bring your own). We would stay again, but just request the other side of the resort. The pool was warm and not refreshing at all. Would be nice if they had a restaurant on the resort or at least a bar.
Wonderful time but the condo is diminishing. Anthony P. from Austin, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015 The mosquitos were swarming but they did gt them under control by the third day. The island ran out of mosquito repellant by then so it was a really good thing. They were unrelenting no way to go outside until then. The shower curtain is torn needs replaced and there are few bowls and an odd assortment of glasses. The AC started dripping on the couch and nobody showed up so we just turned it off as no one showed up. The scuba was great, the location is convenient, the people were very nice and accommodating and we will come back but probably not stay in that condo again.
Nice Stay in Cozumel Dawn D. from Oberlin, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2015 This condo was very clean! I felt like I was staying at a friend's home and not a stranger's home. There was a huge bottled water dispenser with extra jugs. We never ran out of drinking water. The sheets and towels were of great quality. The kitchen was well equipped. We cooked dinner twice and ate on the lovely roof top. The king size bed was very comfortable. The futon was good too! The hide a bed couch in the living room was not comfortable to sleep on. It really needs to be replaced. The two sink bathroom was large. The shower was nicely tiled, big, and clean. We didn't mind all the stairs to walk up to get to the condo, but someone with leg issues might choose a lower level unit. The pictures taken from the balcony need to be updated as you can't see the ocean at all from the balcony due to the trees that block the view. But, if you go up to the roof, the view of the ocean is wonderful! The pools and grounds are very clean! You can snorkel right out front and see cool stuff! Bring water shoes as it can be rocky in places. I would love to stay here again!
Absolutely perfect condo A guest from Houston, TX-Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2015 Highly recommended condo... Extremely clean, wonderful layout, perfect location. The photos are great but don't do it justice.
February 13-28, 2015 A guest from Wilbur, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2015 The photo from the balcony was years view of the ocean now...misleading. There is a view of the ocean on the roof top terrace. The unit is in need of new furniture. Sofa and chairs very uncomfortable, well worn.. Patio table and chairs really bad. Tub on balcony a joke, not enough hot/warm water to fill even 3 inches. The condo was clean and the maid service excellent. There was no TV or satellite available, must not have paid for the service as it was hooked up. The location was ideal and beach front excellent. The pools were very nice and grounds well cared for. All guests/owners were a fun to visit with. This unit is right next to Secrets Resort and their bar, very loud at times, especially evenings if you want to relax on the prepared for listening to karaoke! The price was right...we were out most the day exploring and the beach is as stated, miles of sand, but you have to walk around lounge chairs to the left of the resort as the beach clubs leave little waterfront paths, but don't mind if you walk thru their chairs. Would come back to the resort again, but not this unit.
Great and comfortable Maria eugenia Z. from Olivella, Barcelona recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 Great stay, the appartment is very good and confortableWifi ok and the maid was so nice and professionalI will come back next year pls send me promotions o best deals
Nice place to stay! A guest from Woodland Hills, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 16 days in July, 2014 The rental is nicely located. There are no groceries in the area so you need a car. The management of the complex is very responsive. We never heard a leafblower or lawnmower. You still hear the "traffic" from the hotel(?) next to it.I would stay there again.
Great Alternative to Hotels Reviewed by: Roxanne S. recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in May, 2014 The property exceeded our expectations in most areas. Accessing it was easy and the apartment was large,very clean and fully equipt. It was a big of a drive from town but that was expected & OK. The grounds, pool and beach were kept immaculately. There were only 2 things that disappointed. 1)there was no view of the ocean & 2) the apartment is right next to Secrets Resort & we could hear deliveries and loud noises at night.
Great service A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014 Everything was smooth as as expected. Very helpful staff. The island is beautiful and I found that everyone we met was helpful and friendly. I will recommend the island and the property to any friends that ask. Thank you for doing such a good job.
needs a litte tlc A guest from Bacliff, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2014 Very uncomfortable furniture-cheaply decated.but very nice facility overall....well worth the price.
Residencia Reef - 8380 Susan B. from Fort Collins, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013 Beautiful condo, nicely decorated. Really appreciated that the owners had some basic items needed (salt and pepper, cooking oil). The view is very limited from the corner location, so would have been better off on a lower floor, but more central in building. Loved the roof top terrace. Condo was very clean. Only issue was that we had 3 people and they did not leave bedding for sofa bed, and we did not discover this until late at night, so we had no bedding first night for our son. They brought it next day, but I wish they had checked number of guests when they made up the unit. Otherwise, great stay! Would definitely recommend.
Nice and quiet, clean, great beach, walk for miles. Nice unit . Tammy C. from Hibbing, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013 If you want a quiet, clean, well kept place that has laundry and beautiful grounds with miles of beach to walk, this is your place. Very good security too. Only complaint I had was we only had one key. Wasn't a real problem though. I'm definitely going back .
Loved it Lindsey M. from winnipeg, MB recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2012 We stayed from nov 15-17, we loved it!Definitely recommend staying here, only down side it that it's a little far from town, we wended a car so we were completely fine with driving
Residencias Reef 8380 A guest from Des Moines, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2012 As always At Home in Cozumel did a wonderful job with our rental! Since we booked rather late we were limited in our choice of condo, this particular unit was very clean and well equipped however the living room and patio furniture were not very comfortable. Also the satellite television is VERY limited, don't expect much.The staff was exceptional and we love Residencias Reef!
A little bit of Heaven A guest from Nacogcoches, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2012 Would recommend this property to anyone who has never been to Cozumel or are a returning guest. The location of the property is easy to find and the staff on the property were very nice and helpful. Beautiful pools,views and San Fransisco Beach was gorgeous!!!
Dec 2011 Greg N. from Somerset, WI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2011 At one time this was a very nice place to stay, the hotel next door and the amount of noise made sleeping difficult at best. the garbage trucks at 430 in the morning, the loud music from the lobby prevented the windows for being opened to enjoy the breeze. And as the bedroom window has no screen this had to stay shut, it also leaks when it rains. The crowded beach, the two bars 1 north and 1 south of the condo blaring music, just made the whole place uncomfortable. I prefer to stay at a place with out noise a beach with out all the para sailing, fishing, jet ski sales people. On vacation I want to be left alone in the quite to sit on a beach and relax. This has now become a Cancun. dont need it and dont want it.Raul the manager is the best thing this condo has with out him it would be not worth staying a single night, the cleaing lady was very good and keep the place very clean.
Reviewed by: Lawrence G. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2010 The only reason I wouldn't give this condo straight marks of 5 stars is that the information provided wasn't correct the TV got no stations except ones that advertised or were buying channels like HSN, QVC etc... Also, it stated that it had internet service which I needed to keep up with my business back in the US and it didn't have this and we did speak to the manager Javier and he said he couldn't do anything about either problem so don't advertise it as such and we would have looked into another condo on the property...
we had a great time Margery C. from Temple, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2010 The unit was very clean,thanks be to the cleaning lady.The unit is set up for rentals and doesn't have much comfort. the furniture is very uncomfortable and the kitchen has only the basic plates/silverware. We always stay at this property in different units and will continue to do so.The unit did not ruin our time and we can't wait to go back to the Residencia Reef.Thanks Annette
Casa Maya seven day stay Maria E. from Airdrie, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2010 We had a fabulous time in Akumal. Great for people who don't like a lot of crouds, or commercialism. Also great if you love cooking.
Things that could be improved A guest from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2009 We really enjoyed our stay here and were even invited to a building cocktail party.A local phone would have been nice to make local calls to arrange activities.The living room furniture was not comfortable and it was dirty and worn.The trash bags did not fit the trash cans, and subsequently made a mess. There were not enough dish towels to do dishes. It would be nice if papertowels were also provided. We really loved the grocery service.
Property Manager Response: Response from At Home In Cozumel Inc Hi Gwen, We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. As for the phone service, most people would agree with you. It is convenient. But as you know, each unit is individually owned and this owner prefers not to be disturbed by the world when staying there. Most owners do opt to have phones in their units. We did post the fact that there is no phone in this particular unit clearly on our website. We are going to look into the other issues you raised right away. We really do appreciate your thoughtful comments. They are very helpful to us. Thank you so much.
April, 2009 Cozumel Trip Eric T. from Long Valley, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2009 We absolutely loved this condo! It was spacious, nicely decorated and clean. The outside grounds were beautiful and well maintained and the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.
Grounds and beach were wonderful. Everyone who works at the Residencias Reef were great. The unit itself could use a few more am A guest from Durango, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2009 A few more pieces of furniture on the porch would be nice. What is there is not very comfortable. Same could be said for the living room furniture as well. The view is definitely compromised by the Aura club next door. All in all for the price it was a great stay. Thank you.
Cozumel Feb 2009 Danise B. from Hickson, ND recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in February, 2009 The grounds and condos were spectacular. It was very peaceful and quite. The Dish Network was out when we got there but had it fixed before 5pm the next day. We were picked up daily at the dock for our scuba adventures which were awesome. We did rent a car so if we wanted to go anywhere we could at anytime. This was a great plan and inexpensive. We did our own cooking which was about half the time. I highly recommend staying at the Residence Reef. Every one is very friendly!!! We loved it and would return again.
Great experience. Olga S. from Pembroke Pines, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008 Only one comments on behalf of towels....We was trying to be very responsible and re-used but when I request a change they left them still wet and of course smelling bad. This is the only inconvenient. We enjoyed a lot. Thank you for your support:))
Property Manager Response:
From the marks you gave us it seems like everything went really well. Next time we'll try to do the towels right too. Sorry for the misunderstanding and the inconvenience. Management; At Home in Cozumel Inc
What a lovely place! We will return... Carl L. from San Antonio, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2008 The only issues we had were that there was no internet connection in the room (we had to hijack someone else's connection), consequently no phone (to be fair, the no phone was mentioned in the listing), and consequently no way to contact manager except through email or through the maid. Also, outdated information posted in the room guide led us to try to leave our luggage at the office, only to find that the office had moved and was no longer adjacent to the airport...this caused us some consternation and we had to rely on the kindness of the Budget Rental personnel to hold our luggage until check in for our return flight. Other than those issues, we absolutely loved this unit...very spacious, clean, appliances (oh wait, there is no oven...) were nice, and we had the solitude that we needed for this trip.
Wonderful, relaxing vacation Coulette L. from Bloomfield, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2008 The condo was nicer than expected. The At Home In Cozumel staff stopped by to welcome us and they were very nice. The location was perfect for us...quiet and relaxing but a short taxi ride to town. Loved it! Will definitely do it again.
Our stay at the Residencias Reef Anne M. from Fort Wayne`, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2008 This was a beautiful condo, but it was not prepared for guests and we spent way too much of our vacation time trying to get it up to standards. No drinking water, no hot water in the kitchen, one bath towel each, one washcloth and one hand towel. We did not know there was not a telephone with this unit and none of our paperwork indicated this. One kitchen towel, no hair dryer, which I expect anywhere I stay and don't bring mine along anymore. Batteries dead in the remote unit for the bedroom air conditioner (very cold), and did not even need air conditioning. Light bulbs burned out in the lamps in the living room, bathroom ceiling light and utility closet light. No plunger for the bathroom. The staff were very nice and accommodated us pretty well.