Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Romantic 1Br Oceanview. Private Bath on Balcony. King Bed...
Cozumel 1 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Cozumel, Quintana Roo, Mexico
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
1

Bathrooms
1

Sleeps
4

Rates
$79 - $198 per night
$553 - $1,386 per week
$2,370 - $4,653 per month

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Romantic 1Br Oceanview. Private Bath on Balcony. King Bed. Satellite Tv

Building 4 - 8380 ONE BEDROOM UNIT: The Residencias Reef Condominiums on Cozumel are located right on San Francisco Beach, the most beautiful beach on Cozumel.
Just a 5 minute boat ride to some of the greatest reefs, it's perfect for beachcombers. There's also good snorkeling just off the beach.
And that beach stretches on for miles and miles so you can run or jog for as long and as far as you like.

SNORKEL AND DIVE BOAT PICKUP
SPECIAL SALE RATES!!!

All the Residencias Reef Condominiums have central air conditioning, maid service, and access to two large freshwater infinity edge pool.
The condos are located about 9 miles south of Cozumel's only town, San Miguel. Great for 2 people, but has a sleeper which will accomodate 1-2 children. This unit has a private patio with its own private tub on the terrace and easy access to the beach, but doesnt have a telephone or an oven.

COOK SERVICE AVAILABLE

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Golf Course within 11 miles
* Culture: Lighthouse, Mayan Ruins, Museums
* Entertainment: DVD Player, Wi Fi Hotspot, Wireless Internet, Satelite TV in living area, TV monitor in Master Bedroom
* Family: Beach
* Geographic: Beachfront, Beachfront Development, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, Unubstructed Ocean Views
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Granite counter tops, Microwave, NO OVEN IN THIS UNIT, Purified Water Provided, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: 24 Hour Security, Ceiling Fans, Cook Service Available, Dishwasher, Fully Air Conditioned, Ironing Board, Linens, Maid Service 6 Days a Week, No Telephone, Non-Smoking Unit, Safe, Private Tub on Terrace, Bring your own beach towels, Washer/Dryer
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Chairs, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Palapa (s), Pier for Dive Boat Pick Up, Scuba Diving, Short walk to Restaurants, Snorkeling, Swimming, Walk to Beach Restaurants, 2 Heated Freshwater Pools
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Balcony
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Boating
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/20/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  79 to: $  198
Weekly Price Range: $  553 to: $  1,386
Monthly Price Range: $  2,370 to: $  4,653

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Great Alternative to Hotels
Reviewed by: Roxanne S. recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in May, 2014
The property exceeded our expectations in most areas. Accessing it was easy and the apartment was large,very clean and fully equipt. It was a big of a drive from town but that was expected & OK. The grounds, pool and beach were kept immaculately. There were only 2 things that disappointed. 1)there was no view of the ocean & 2) the apartment is right next to Secrets Resort & we could hear deliveries and loud noises at night.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great service
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
Everything was smooth as as expected. Very helpful staff. The island is beautiful and I found that everyone we met was helpful and friendly. I will recommend the island and the property to any friends that ask. Thank you for doing such a good job.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful beaches
Ella O. from Duncan, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
Nice place, beautiful beach, friendly staff and neighbours, a overall good place to rent.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

needs a litte tlc
A guest from Bacliff, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2014
Very uncomfortable furniture-cheaply decated.but very nice facility overall....well worth the price.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic
JULIO T. from CUERNAVACA, MORELOS recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2013
If I can, sure, I will come back next year
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Residencia Reef - 8380
Susan B. from Fort Collins, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
Beautiful condo, nicely decorated. Really appreciated that the owners had some basic items needed (salt and pepper, cooking oil). The view is very limited from the corner location, so would have been better off on a lower floor, but more central in building. Loved the roof top terrace. Condo was very clean. Only issue was that we had 3 people and they did not leave bedding for sofa bed, and we did not discover this until late at night, so we had no bedding first night for our son. They brought it next day, but I wish they had checked number of guests when they made up the unit. Otherwise, great stay! Would definitely recommend.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice and quiet, clean, great beach, walk for miles. Nice unit .
Tammy C. from Hibbing, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
If you want a quiet, clean, well kept place that has laundry and beautiful grounds with miles of beach to walk, this is your place. Very good security too. Only complaint I had was we only had one key. Wasn't a real problem though. I'm definitely going back .
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved it
Lindsey M. from winnipeg, MB recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2012
We stayed from nov 15-17, we loved it!Definitely recommend staying here, only down side it that it's a little far from town, we wended a car so we were completely fine with driving
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Residencias Reef 8380
A guest from Des Moines, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2012
As always At Home in Cozumel did a wonderful job with our rental! Since we booked rather late we were limited in our choice of condo, this particular unit was very clean and well equipped however the living room and patio furniture were not very comfortable. Also the satellite television is VERY limited, don't expect much.The staff was exceptional and we love Residencias Reef!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A little bit of Heaven
A guest from Nacogcoches, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2012
Would recommend this property to anyone who has never been to Cozumel or are a returning guest. The location of the property is easy to find and the staff on the property were very nice and helpful. Beautiful pools,views and San Fransisco Beach was gorgeous!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dec 2011
Greg N. from Somerset, WI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2011
At one time this was a very nice place to stay, the hotel next door and the amount of noise made sleeping difficult at best. the garbage trucks at 430 in the morning, the loud music from the lobby prevented the windows for being opened to enjoy the breeze. And as the bedroom window has no screen this had to stay shut, it also leaks when it rains. The crowded beach, the two bars 1 north and 1 south of the condo blaring music, just made the whole place uncomfortable. I prefer to stay at a place with out noise a beach with out all the para sailing, fishing, jet ski sales people. On vacation I want to be left alone in the quite to sit on a beach and relax. This has now become a Cancun. dont need it and dont want it.Raul the manager is the best thing this condo has with out him it would be not worth staying a single night, the cleaing lady was very good and keep the place very clean.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lee S. from Benicia, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mid-Winter Stay
A guest from Royal Oak, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in January, 2011
Lovely accommodations for those wanting pool, beach, and quiet.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Reviewed by: Lawrence G. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2010
The only reason I wouldn't give this condo straight marks of 5 stars is that the information provided wasn't correct the TV got no stations except ones that advertised or were buying channels like HSN, QVC etc... Also, it stated that it had internet service which I needed to keep up with my business back in the US and it didn't have this and we did speak to the manager Javier and he said he couldn't do anything about either problem so don't advertise it as such and we would have looked into another condo on the property...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

we had a great time
Margery C. from Temple, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2010
The unit was very clean,thanks be to the cleaning lady.The unit is set up for rentals and doesn't have much comfort. the furniture is very uncomfortable and the kitchen has only the basic plates/silverware. We always stay at this property in different units and will continue to do so.The unit did not ruin our time and we can't wait to go back to the Residencia Reef.Thanks Annette
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Casa Maya seven day stay
Maria E. from Airdrie, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2010
We had a fabulous time in Akumal. Great for people who don't like a lot of crouds, or commercialism. Also great if you love cooking.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Robert S. from Havertown, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Things that could be improved
A guest from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2009
We really enjoyed our stay here and were even invited to a building cocktail party.A local phone would have been nice to make local calls to arrange activities.The living room furniture was not comfortable and it was dirty and worn.The trash bags did not fit the trash cans, and subsequently made a mess. There were not enough dish towels to do dishes. It would be nice if papertowels were also provided. We really loved the grocery service.

Property Manager Response:
Response from At Home In Cozumel Inc
Hi Gwen,
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. As for the phone service, most people would agree with you. It is convenient. But as you know, each unit is individually owned and this owner prefers not to be disturbed by the world when staying there. Most owners do opt to have phones in their units. We did post the fact that there is no phone in this particular unit clearly on our website. We are going to look into the other issues you raised right away. We really do appreciate your thoughtful comments. They are very helpful to us. Thank you so much.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

April, 2009 Cozumel Trip
Eric T. from Long Valley, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2009
We absolutely loved this condo! It was spacious, nicely decorated and clean. The outside grounds were beautiful and well maintained and the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Grounds and beach were wonderful. Everyone who works at the Residencias Reef were great. The unit itself could use a few more am
A guest from Durango, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2009
A few more pieces of furniture on the porch would be nice. What is there is not very comfortable. Same could be said for the living room furniture as well. The view is definitely compromised by the Aura club next door. All in all for the price it was a great stay. Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Felicia T. from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cozumel Feb 2009
Danise B. from Hickson, ND recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in February, 2009
The grounds and condos were spectacular. It was very peaceful and quite. The Dish Network was out when we got there but had it fixed before 5pm the next day. We were picked up daily at the dock for our scuba adventures which were awesome. We did rent a car so if we wanted to go anywhere we could at anytime. This was a great plan and inexpensive. We did our own cooking which was about half the time. I highly recommend staying at the Residence Reef. Every one is very friendly!!! We loved it and would return again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jean-Pierre G. from Candiac, Quebec recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Raymond B. from Bonita Springs, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in November, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great experience.
Olga S. from Pembroke Pines, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008
Only one comments on behalf of towels....We was trying to be very responsible and re-used but when I request a change they left them still wet and of course smelling bad. This is the only inconvenient. We enjoyed a lot. Thank you for your support:))

Property Manager Response:
From the marks you gave us it seems like everything went really well. Next time we'll try to do the towels right too. Sorry for the misunderstanding and the inconvenience. Management; At Home in Cozumel Inc
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

What a lovely place! We will return...
Carl L. from San Antonio, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2008
The only issues we had were that there was no internet connection in the room (we had to hijack someone else's connection), consequently no phone (to be fair, the no phone was mentioned in the listing), and consequently no way to contact manager except through email or through the maid. Also, outdated information posted in the room guide led us to try to leave our luggage at the office, only to find that the office had moved and was no longer adjacent to the airport...this caused us some consternation and we had to rely on the kindness of the Budget Rental personnel to hold our luggage until check in for our return flight. Other than those issues, we absolutely loved this unit...very spacious, clean, appliances (oh wait, there is no oven...) were nice, and we had the solitude that we needed for this trip.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful, relaxing vacation
Coulette L. from Bloomfield, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2008
The condo was nicer than expected. The At Home In Cozumel staff stopped by to welcome us and they were very nice. The location was perfect for us...quiet and relaxing but a short taxi ride to town. Loved it! Will definitely do it again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our stay at the Residencias Reef
Anne M. from Fort Wayne`, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2008
This was a beautiful condo, but it was not prepared for guests and we spent way too much of our vacation time trying to get it up to standards. No drinking water, no hot water in the kitchen, one bath towel each, one washcloth and one hand towel. We did not know there was not a telephone with this unit and none of our paperwork indicated this. One kitchen towel, no hair dryer, which I expect anywhere I stay and don't bring mine along anymore. Batteries dead in the remote unit for the bedroom air conditioner (very cold), and did not even need air conditioning. Light bulbs burned out in the lamps in the living room, bathroom ceiling light and utility closet light. No plunger for the bathroom. The staff were very nice and accommodated us pretty well.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
At Home In Cozumel

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Oct 18, 2007

Find additional Vacation Rentals: