Splendid oceanview getaway- kitchen, 1 parking space, near the beach
3 NIGHT MINIMUM DURING OFF SEASON / 4 NIGHT MINIMUM DURING HOLIDAYS
7 NIGHT MINIMUM JUNE-AUGUST
Monthly Reservations Welcome
This home does not allow pets and does not have air conditioning.
This one bed, one bath beach cottage is situated just off the boardwalk in Mission Beach, only a few steps to the sand and sea. Enjoy relaxing on your patio looking out on the Pacific Ocean. The bedroom has a Queen size bed, the living room has a sleeper sofa. The kitchen has a stove top and toaster oven, does not have a traditional oven. Located in North Mission Beach this property is easily within walking distance to may shops, restaurants, and water sports rental companies. The Mission Beach and Mission Bay vacation communities are centrally located in San Diego for easy access to San Diego County's most popular attractions including SeaWorld, the World Famous San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, Seaport Village, La Jolla, Ocean Beach, Downtown San Diego, Coronado, Del Mar and much more. San Diego Vacation Rentals and Realty Consultants offers the most and the best vacation rentals and beach rentals in Southern California. Daily, weekly and monthly rates are available.
PARKING IS LIMITED THROUGHOUT THE MISSION BAY AREA. THIS HOME HAS A DESIGNATED ONE CAR GARAGE. THE MAXIMUM SIZE IF A VEHICLE THAT WILL FIT IS: 6'H X 6'W X 15'L. CARS EXCEEDING ANY ONE OF THESE DIMENSIONS WILL NOT FIT INTO THE GARAGE.
We can also assist you in the purchase of your very own San Diego Vacation Rental, contact us for information.
GUEST FEED BACK
"Thanks for the invitation for feed back. Our stay in San Diego was fantastic. This is our third year staying in Mission Bay with our accommodation through SDVR. We find the locations idea and rates competitive. We will contact you again this year as we prepare for our next visit!"
"Todd and I have been booking our vacation accommodations through San Diego Vacation Rentals for the last 4 years. We continue to be extremely pleased with the service and will be in touch again in 2010! Thanks for your ongoing commitment to customer service and it is always a pleasure booking with you. "
Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Room Description: Cute 1BR/1BA ground level.Bldg is 3 back from oceanfront.Nice patio w/ocean views, kitchen w/granite counter tops,1 car garage ,Bathroom has shower only, Queen size bed, Has internet access. No dishwasher or washer/dryer
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Kinkos, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Restaurants, Shopping * Culture: Baseball Park, Football Stadium, Hotel Del Coronado, Military Base, Museums, Symphony Orchestra, Theatre * Entertainment: Cable Television, CD Player, DVD Player, Internet access, Television * Family: Balboa Park, Beach , Lego Land, Library, Movie Theatre, Playground, San Diego Zoo, Sea World, Wild Animal Park * Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, Near Beach * Kitchen: blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, granite countertops, Microwave, No oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils * Living: Linens * Outdoor: Beach Walking, Biking, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Deep Sea Fishing, Gas Grill, Hiking Trails, Jet Ski Rental, Ocean Kayaking, Patio, Rollerblading, Sight-Seeing, Snorkeling , Sound/Bay Fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
Pricing Notes: Please note that a higher number of minimum nights may apply in the Summer months and Holiday periods. Please read the Terms and Conditions prior to booking for additional information regarding minimum nights.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Better Than Advertised
A guest from Fontana, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2016 This PB gem is located steps from the sand and boardwalk. My wife and I stayed for 3 nights and hardly left the property. The view from the patio is awesome! The parking not too far from the apartment. The apartment is clean, has all that you would need. Perfect one bedroom stay for a couple. We had a blast and would book this property again. Thanks!
Marie D. from seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2016 The location was perfect. the photo is no longer relevant as a large new home is being constructed across the street on the ocean. There is still a view from the patio.
Amber K. from Ames, IA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in September, 2015 It was hard for us to find the parking spot. We arrived at night and called the number for SDVR, but they couldn't help us. We eventually found the parking on our own. We got into the place and climbed into bed to find VERY sandy sheets, meaning they hadn't changed the bedding. Other than that, it is a gorgeous rental right next to the beach. The neighborhood is quiet. They even have sand toys at the house that you can bring to the beach. They don't tell you that there is someone living upstairs from you in this rental, and their home is connected to where you stay via a locked door (they have a separate entrance, though). I would have liked to know that beforehand. There is also no oven and the wi-fi didn't work for us for 2 days. And the fireplace wasn't working.
David H. from Chandler, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015 It was very nice; great location with a great view in the morning coffee time or evening dinner time. Only thing it didn't have was gas in the propane tanks.
A guest from Tucson, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015 Really great. Had a wonderful time. Comment-between condo check-in and check-out, a few items went missing from the unit. 2 pairs of sandals (His & Hers) and his Armani Cologne. They are not blaming anyone, however they would appreciate you could advise if found. FYI-Guests do not have internet access, this has been submitted by travel agent, Vicki at Bon Voyage Travel. Also special Kudos to Cathy at SDVR-wonderfully professional and a delight to work with. Definitely referring!
Anthony S. from Santee, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 location was great, bathroom needs to be updated, blankets in closet were sandy, was given only 1 roll of toilet paper to last for a week with three people
A guest from Denver, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in April, 2015 Great views. Awesome location. No need to rent a car. Lots to do. Great food. Kitchen well equipped though the bathroom is need of update.
Jesse G. from River Falls, WI recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2015 Really enjoyed this apartment/flat. The rooms were very clean and well-equipped and you can't beat the views! The only downfall was that it was quite a noisy neighborhood with lots of young college kids partying on spring break while we were there. Parking in the provided spot was also tricky; but the proximity to the beach was worth it!
A guest from Holland, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 30 days in January, 2015 Nice cozy place. A few minor hiccups that were quickly addressed by the property management company. Lightbulbs, heater, smoke alarm all were fixed right away. Location is great, near restaurants, grocery, beach and bay. Had a wonderful stay. When I made the reservation there was access to washer and dryer. Upon arrival, I called to inquire where they were and was told the owners changed their minds about access. I was not given prior notice by the property management company and since I was there for a month without a car this was a big inconvenience. We had little ones and had to do laundry a few times. I was not offered any compensation or apology. The bathroom shower is without a light and a bit dark, but not a deal breaker. Fireplace is not usable which was not clear in the description online. Overall, this is a nice, clean place to stay near all the amenities.
A guest from Colfax, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2014 So close to the beach! Perfect cottage for one or two people. Great shower, no tub. Very close to Pacific Beach shops & eateries. Property owner lives upstairs & introduced himself the first day. Disappointed that the fireplace could not be used! Great place for a lower rental fee than most this close to the beach.
Michelle A. from Casa Grande, AZ does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014 My husband & I were surprised at how unclean the apt was when we arrived. The wooden floors were so filthy & sticky you couldn't go barefoot inside the apt. We wore shoes at all times & the one time I wore white socks, they were so black after one evening I had to throw them away. Bleach didn't even remove the dirt/grime. When we lifted up the area rug you could see a perfect outline of sand & dirt in the shape of the rug. House keeping must never vacuum. The area rug was worn, but beyond dirty. It was obvious it had not been cleaned in years. The bathroom was disgusting. You could smell mold & mildew immediately upon entering the bathroom. The shower walls, ceiling, floor & all grout were black w/ mold. We had to wear flip flops at all times when showering. I realize things are more expensive in CA & most people might not consider $910 for 4 nights near the beach expensive, but when I'm going to pay over $200 a night (& that was with a 10% discount) I expect the place to be clean, to be able to shower w/o wearing shoes and to not feel my feet stick to the floor. When speaking to a neighbor, he said the cleaning ladies were in the apt for 5 hrs before we arrived. They must have been watching TV because the apt was filthy. In addition it was (& still is) advertised w/ a garage. A secure, enclosed "garage" but we were not allowed to use the garage at the apt. We were forced to park 2 blocks away, leaving our vehicle in an unsecure and non visible location. Thus we couldn't leave anything in the vehicle due to the transients that roam the allyways at night. I will not recommend this apt, or your company to anyone traveling to San Diego. I will also be submitting a review to TripAdvisor, including several pictures I took of the apt's condition. Quite honestly, I'd love a refund. Thank you, Michelle L. Ayala
Property Manager Response: Response from San Diego Vacation Rentals Michelle,
I am sorry you were extremely unhappy with your accommodations. We as a rental company keep a very high standard on the ones we are allowed to actually manage. On this particular property and he owns one more, we are not allowed to do anything such as cleaning or maintenance. He has his own house keeper and does his own maintenance. We simply just rent it for hi, as well as he does. It may have even been the neighbor you spoke to. I am gong to forward this message onto him because I feel he needs to know and address these issues. It has been a problem and we have tried to come in and take care of some things. As for the garage, they changed that months ago for their personal use and the other parking spot is at their newest property. However it is not in the website anymore. I had to remove that immediately and change the access instructions. Again, I am sorry about this. It is a economy property but it definitely should be clean. I will address these issues and see what happens.
Patti N. from Lakeside, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014 This has been our second year to stay at the Whiting Court location and it is awesome!! You can sit on the front porch and view the awesome view all day and night. Everyone we meet is so friendly. Will definitely stay again!! Thank you.
Brenda P. from El Paso, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 Very clean ocean cottage with a home-like atmosphere. Fantastic owners--made us feel very welcome! Beach only steps away--smell that ocean breeze!
The little old house by the sea. Great location with garage.
Nancy P. from Calgery, Alberta recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in May, 2014 The house is a great size and the kitchen had everything I needed and I cooked every night. One should take note there is no oven. The bed was great and linens clean. However the overall house is sad as it has been neglected. The very dark shower stall is mouldy however works fine. It needs a good painting inside and outside the tiles are cracked, umbrella broken, thorny ivy by outside faucet is scary. The house could be so cute. The outside key pay broke one night and is another indication of the neglect. Luckily the rental agency was excellent in letting me in at 10pm. It does have a garage, laundry facilities in garage which were in good shape and house does have lots of space. All in all it worked for me.
A guest from Brineville, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014 The location was nice as in close to the ocean, but was rather congested. It was nice to have a garage but its very small and a tight squeeze to get in and out. The bathroom is very small and outdated. No tv in bedroom. The weather was great so we didn't spend a lot of time in the condo so it wasn't a big deal. Would not be our first choice of stay on a return trip to SD but would possibly recommend for the price. Thanks ....we had a fun time.
A guest from Windermere, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2014 Great property - very convenient and within walking distance to a great number of restaurants and bars. Literally less than fifty feet to the beach.Very comfortable and a great place to spend a week.We are huge grillers and loved the convenience of the grill right outside the door. Enjoyed a good number of meals all cooked near the beach.Will definitely return.
Morton K. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 30 days in January, 2014 This property is ideally located for access to the beach and access to the bay. If you'd like to walk like my wife and I do, this is a perfect place. You can walk for hours. The location is a wonderful location, it is in walking distance to many restaurants and a very spirited nightlife.
Tom W. from Grand Junction, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in October, 2013 We enjoyed the rental property, the location is perfect for us and what we like to do during our times in San Diego. Our intent is to visit twice a year most of the time. We are already discussing our time slot or slots for 2014. When we come we come in the summer for a week with some family members that number can range from 11 to 22 people including adults and children. When we come by ourselves meaning Paula and I we'll choose a mid September to mid October time frame now that we have experienced both months we feel either month will suit us. It will be our intent to stay 10 to 14 days during future visits. 709 Whiting works good for the two of us. Hopefully the owners will continue small improvements as it appears they do i.e. painting and replacement of items as needed towels, wash cloths etc.. We will request 709 Whiting when we make our plans for next year.Please keep us up to date on rentals for a larger group be it next year or the year after we prefer Ocean Front Walk of a court like with a house on the ocean side of the Strandway. We also prefer a location from Santa Clara North a little South of Santa Clara is also acceptable but North of Santa Clara is our preference.Thanks to Michelle and your staff for their fine job and pleasantries during this stay.
Awesome place to stay, however bathroom shower needs an upgrade
Patti N. from Lakeside, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 The house was overall awesome... the location, the amenities. The only drawback is the shower, it had an awful smell of rotten eggs, the water pressure was horrible, and halfway through your shower the water was cold. Big improvements need to be made in the shower. The water pressure in the bathroom sink and in the kitchen were fine, but for some reason not so much in the shower.
Property Manager Response: Response from San Diego Vacation Rentals Glad you like the property. This shower has been fixed and had some calcium build-up. It was fixed during your stay once it was reported. We hope you come back again soon!
A guest from Goodyear, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 I gave 4 stars for property's general condition because of the very small shower. Main issue was the lack of hot water and low water pressure.
Ellen M. from St. Louis, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 31 days in January, 2013 Loved our stay in San Diego. Rented the property on Whiting court with my boyfriend for 3 months while I was in town for work. Felt like we were on vacation every day. Fully furnished with everything we needed. Great pull out couch for company. On the smaller side but so much storage it was very comfortable. Amazing porch with ocean view and a nice barbecue pit to grill! Would definitely recommend!
Pauline P. from Pittsburg, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in October, 2012 Cori was helpful in securing the rental and in responding to questions and requests for assistance. Now if I receive my deposit quickly I will be perfectly happy!
A guest from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2012 I noticed this beach rental does not have many reviews but it should. We are a family of four (including 2 teenagers). The bedroom was great for me/spouse, and my teenagers said the pull out sofa was really comfortable. It really had a nice mattress. The kitchen and outside deck are perfect. My only complaint is the bathroom is really small including the shower, which is also a bit dark. If I had a recommendation would be to put a couple more hanging pegs and a couple thin shelves in that small hall off the bathroom. A cheap oscillating fan or two would also be nice as there are only two large windows and the front door that can open wide. Other than that, you are three back from the ocean and not far from the bay. We hope to be back and come back to this rental next year.