Mt Bachelor Specials Sunriver Home with Wifi and Hot Tub Near North Store
16 Hickory Lane is a reverse living home that offers the opportunity to truly escape the ordinary with an extraordinary view of Mt. Bachelor. It is not often you can enjoy coffee on your deck while watching the deer graze. Whether you choose to soak in your bubbling outdoor hot tub or snuggle by the fire with a good book you are guaranteed to leave relaxed and ready to plan your next trip "home" to Sunriver. This home offers 3 bedrooms with 2.5 baths. The upstairs master has a king bed and the other 2 bedroomsdownstairs have queen beds. One of the queen rooms has a futon. HOT TUB, WIFI, SLEEPS 8
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen, 1 Other
Room Description: There is a double futon in the downstairs Queen bedroom. Reverse Living
Additional Features: * Attractions: Cascade Mountain Range, Cascade Lakes Scenic Highway, Mount Bachelor, Deschutes National Forest, Deschutes River, Sunriver Nature Center, Sunriver Stables, Sunriver Marina, Sunriver Observatory, Sunriver Music Festival, High Desert Museum, Lava Lands Visitor Center, Lava Cast Forest, Lava River Caves, Breweries and Tours, Les Schwab Amphitheater, Newberry National Monument, Crater Lake - 90 Minute Drive, Smith Rock - 60 Minute Drive * Entertainment: CD Player(s), Board Games & Puzzles, Living Room Flat Screen, Living Room DVD/VCR, King #1 Flat Screen, King #1 DVD, Queen #1 Flat Screen, Queen #1 DVD * Kitchen: Cookware, Utensils, Coffee Maker, Oven, Stove, Ice Maker, Dishwasher, Microwave, Blender, Toaster * Living: Private Hot Tub, Wireless Internet, Phone, Cable TV, Gas BBQ, Linens, Iron & Ironing Board, Washer & Dryer, Hair Dryer(s), Wood Stove, Whirlpool Tub(s), Ceiling Fan * Local Services & Businesses: ATM/Bank, Gas Station, Grocery, Restaurants, Bakery, Shopping, Galleries, Movie Rentals Available, Hair Salon & Massage, Massage and Spa Treatments, Medical Services Nearby, Fax & Copy Service, Post Office, UPS Shipping, Churches * Location: North End Near Woodlands Tennis * Outdoor Activities: Bikes, Discount Bike/Ski Rentals, Biking Trails and Paths, Hiking Trails, Outdoor Concerts, Adventure Camps, Bocce Ball Courts, Canoe Rentals, Kayaking, White Water Rafting, Lake Fishing Nearby, Fly Fishing, Golf, Miniature Golf - Summer, Horse Back Riding, ATV Rentals, Jet Ski Rental, Horseshoe Pits, Baseball Field, Sight-Seeing, Wildlife Viewing, Playground, Snowmobile Rental, Skiing, Cross Country Skiing, Snowshoeing, Snowboarding, Ice Skating - Winter, Paddleboarding, Pickleball, Rock Climbing * Special Features: Discover Rewards 2016
Pricing Notes: Please read the following information carefully. If you have any questions, please email us for more information.
* Cancellations: Cancellations made prior to 60 days before arrival are subject to a $25.00 non-refundable fee. Cancellations made within 60 days of arrival require full forfeiture of rental amount. We reserve the right to cancel any reservation or substitute rental homes due to circumstances beyond our control. There are no refunds due to natural or man-made disaster, electrical blackout, loss of telephone service, or any event beyond Discover Sunriver's control.
* Rental Deposit: We require half of the rent amount as a deposit to book the home (does not include taxes and cleaning). This is required at the time of booking. Balance of rent is due 60 days before arrival and is not refundable if dates are shortened or cancelled and will be automatically charged to your credit card. You will automatically receive a confirmation by email and a hard copy in the mail. The $150.00 refundable security deposit will be refunded to your credit card within 5 business days of your departure provided no damage has been done to the home.
* Minimum Nights: Unless noted in the property's description, we may adhere strictly to minimum night stay requirements during certain time frames and reserve the right to cancel your online booking if the following minimums are not met: o Three-Night Minimums: Labor Day Weekend, Memorial Day Weekend, President's Day Weekend, Thanksgiving week. o Five-Night Minimum: July 1 Through August 31, December 17 through January 2.
* Non Smoking: All homes are non-smoking, unless otherwise noted in individual descriptions.
* Lost Keys: There is a $25 charge for each key that is lost or not turned in upon check-out.
* Pets: A nonrefundable per-pet fee in the amount of $35 is charged on occupants of pet-friendly homes who bring pets.
* Maximum Occupancy: The maximum number of guests per unit is established per Deschutes County code 5.12.020 & 5.12.060(C). Maximum occupancy limits are strictly enforced. If maximum occupancy is exceeded, you will be asked to vacate the property and forfeit any rental payments.
* Rental Payment: Final rental payment is due 60 days prior to arrival. Payment may be made by traveler's checks, bank money orders, cashier's check, cash, personal check or Credit Card (we accept VISA, MasterCard & Discover).
* Linen/Maid Service: Daily maid service is not included in the rental rate but is available upon request for a fee. We suggest you bring pool towels, as we do not permit towels or linens to be taken from the unit.
* Cleaning Fee: All units have a non-refundable cleaning fee.
* Miscellaneous: 1. You must be 21 years or older to reserve a vacation rental. 2. No rentals will be made to vacationing students or singles under the age of 25. Any reservation made under false pretenses will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment of rent and deposit, and the party will not be permitted to check-in. 3. Pets are NOT permitted in rental units unless noted. No exceptions will be made - forfeiture of security deposit. 4. We reserve the right to substitute your vacation rental. 5. A minimum stay is required and varies according to season. 6. Rates subject to change without notice. Other restrictions may apply. 7. Amenities & appliances (such as Hot-tub, washer/dryer, TV/VCR/DVD, refrigerator, etc.) are subject to down time for repair or maintenance. 8. A room tax and recreation assessment of 16% is collected on the total rental amount. 9. Check-in time is 4:00pm. Check-out time is 11:00am. 10. Office hours, Monday thru Saturday 8 am - 6 pm. Sunday 8 am - 5 pm. Extended hours during Holiday time periods.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Great place to stay! Holly K. from Grants Pass, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2016 The house was great. Slept 8 people comfortably and the layout was nice and open. The hot tub was big and well maintained. Maintenance was quick to respond to any request. The house was also extremely clean and the master bath remodel was beautiful. We would definitely stay here again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Sounds like your stay in 16 Hickory was perfect! Glad you enjoyed it and we look forward to your next visit!
Hickory 16 review A guest from Tacoma, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015 Overall Sunriver was great! The house was clean and had mostly what we needed. The carpet was gross on the stairs. Also my mom stepped on a carpet tack :( Discover rentals was prompt to send ouy maintanence but they didnt actually fix it they just threw a matt over it so....I was a little diappointed that there was no games or movies. What games they did have were SUPER old and missing all the pieces. The house listing did not state that there was a portable crib and highchair which had I known I would not have packed on my 6 hour car ride to get there. I also found it extremely odd and disappointing that this rental did not come with Sharc passes which in my experience most Sunriver rentals do.Again the house was clean the hot tub worked so overall the rental worked for what we needed.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We truly appreciate your candid input. The home will be going through a semi remodel this fall and we are very excited about the updates to come. Things have changed with SHARC again this year and it is up to the individual owner whether they purchase the passes for their home and guests or not. Things may change for 2016 we will have to wait and see. We would be happy to find you a home with SHARC passes for your next visit.
Family Retreat A guest from Corvallis, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2015 This was the perfect house for our family! Everything was clean and in good condition. The kitchen was really well stocked, with lots of everything that we needed.The bikes were good, the hot tub was good, the grill is an older one...but it did the job. We will try to stay here again!
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Great review! Thank you for your feedback on #16 Hickory Lane, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay!
Summer family fun. Sharon A. from Tacoma, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015 Our whole family had a wonderful time during our recent stay in Sun River. The weather was perfect and our accommodations were great. Air conditioning would have been welcome, but after some trial and error we got the fan and window openings to where we were very comfortable for the most part. Some of us were very active while vacationing and others enjoyed some peaceful down time. Fun was had by all.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Very nice to hear.
Sunriver Vacation A guest from Coquille, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 We were disappointed in the overall upkeep and care of home! Although we had a great vacation in Sunriver!
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We apologize that you were disappointed with the home. That home usually does not disappoint! In the future, if you run into any problems at the home, please don't hesitate to get in touch with us, we are happy to do our best to amend the situation!
Experience at Hickory Lane 16 A guest from Wilsonville, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2015 We really liked that this house is situated so that you feel you have privacy when looking out windows or standing on the deck. The house was very clean and a nice size. The décor and the outside could use a little sprucing up - a bit tired. The bikes need a tune-up as some of the seats are very loose. I would recommend although I would tell them to look around at other options. Property Management was GREAT to work with - very helpful and pleasant
Family Fun in the Sun Jim S. from Portland, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014 Nice north end location. Close to Mavericks. Furniture is a bit tired as well as some of the pots/pans. We had our own bikes, but there were 4 or 5 more in the garage. Overall, a nice place.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thanks for the great review and we will look into the pots and pans!
July Family Reunion in Sunriver Reviewed by: Sam M. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014 We really enjoyed the bikes that were at the house. Bike riding and walking were great activities in the beautiful pine tree surroundings. The Village was easy to get to and the shops and restaurants were fun. All the food we ate was great. Watching the deer each morning was a joy.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Sounds like you had a great time.
16 Hickory Lane A guest from Albany, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014 We had a very good stay at 16 Hickory Lane. The house was very well stocked in the kitchen with all of the things you would need for cooking. A lot of towels in the bathrooms. The only thing I would suggest is more kitchen towels and that the front steps into the house need to have something put on them because it was very icey out in the mornings and the steps were very slick to step on. Overall the experience was excellent. Thank you.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you for the nice review.
Great vacation home A guest from Richland, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2013 This is a great house for families - wonderful big deck, hot tub, big dining table.Negative - living area carpet badly needs to be replaced - I'm sure it gets cleaned but has permanent spots and also some minor painting on walls just to freshen up.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thanks for the suggestions.
Master bathroom musty smelling & need AC in summer A guest from Lake Oswego, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 I am allergic to mold & mildew and asked in advance about any possible past water intrusion and was assured there wasn't any. However, the master bathroom smelled musty & my sinuses were flared up and I had allergy issues all week. I finally took all belongings from that bathroom & closet and used the 1/2 bath in the hall. There is no AC. We opened all windows in the evening and shut them in the morning to try and retain some cool air in the home but by mid afternoon it was sweltering and didn't cool down until the wee hours.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We have not seen any signs of mildew in the home.
Great stay in Sunriver! A guest from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013 Easy check in, lovely home with all amenities we needed as a family of 6. We would stay here again for our summer stay in ah heartbeat!
Great Rental Company! Joyce R. from Tigard, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013 Discover Sunriver is the best! They were so willing to help with all our requests. They did all they could to make us feel welcome and cared for! Our house was ready for early check in. It was comfortable, well stocked, and had a nice selection of bikes. I would sty here again and most definitely use Discover Sunriver Rentals again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you very much for the nice review.
Great for multifamily vacation Jordan R. from Hillsboro, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013 We stayed here over spring break week with a total of 6 adults and 2 children under age 3. It was a great home for our needs. Very comfortable and great location in Sunriver. Very quiet and peaceful. the house was very clean. Several appliances were a bit out of date but the kitchen had most of what we needed to cook at least one large meal a day. SHARC and Maverick's passes included which was great. As a side note, I would make sure to review the SHARC policies and procedures as kids that are still in diapers have to have a reusable swim diaper to be able to swim (SHARC "conveniently" sells these for $7 at the door). Had we known that in advance we would have brought our own. Otherwise, the kids loved SHARC and the house was great for family meals, playing board games and just general relaxing. Hot tub was very clean and has a great spot on the large deck. Overall, we had a great week in the house and would return to Hickory 16 in the future.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you for taking the time to review 16 Hickory.
Great location. Very kid friendly A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2012 We had a great time. Snow, icicles, and a beautiful view of the mountain from the kitchen. The kitchen was fully stocked with cooking tools. Nice but not so nice that I felt paranoid about my 5 and 8 year old boys.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thanks for the five star review.
Great sunriver stay A guest from Richland, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in August, 2012 Hickory 16 is a great vacation house - beautiful big deck with hot tub - both some shade and some sun. Could use a little updating - painting, bedspreads, frig (leaked some water on floor both last yr.and this yr., and one dining room chair had broken leg -- nothing super major just some attention. Works great for a family or 2 couples with children. Close to bike path and north golf course and north pool. Very convenient. Kitchen has pretty much everything you need to cook and barbeque. Great experience.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Great news a new refridgerator was install on 8/14. We will take a look at the other items you mentioned. Thank you for staying with us again.
Property needs updating A guest from West Linn, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012 16 Hickory is a nice house but in need of some updating. All appliances are seriously old. The fridge runs constantly. The layout of the house is not ideal. The living room/TV are right next to the master suite, making it difficult to sleep if anyone else in the house is watching TV. The location is nice, away from all roads and very quiet.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals UPDATE THE REFRIDGERATOR HAS BEEN REPLACED 8/14. We will look into the fridge issue. Thank you for taking the time to review 16 Hickory.
16 hickory Lane - needs a little updating. Kristin W. from Portland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012 The house was very clean and excellently laid out - great deck, plenty of room. However, both coffee pots were intermittently working, the fridge runs non-stop and is very old and barely cooling anyway. Appliances and all kitchen items are just old. The owners should invest in some decent bedding and kitchen items - and maybe air conditioning if they can swing it.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals UPDATE NEW REFRIDGERATOR WAS INSTALLED ON 8/14 Thank you for letting us know about the coffee pots we will check We have contacted the owner and let them know that the fridge needs to be repaced. We appreciate you taking the time to review 16 Hickory.
Great house A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012 All of us were comfortable and felt at home biking, hanging out, grilling, and exploring with this house as our home base. Zero complaints, we had a great time.
Winter trip A guest from lake Oswego, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2012 This is a great house in a really nice neighborhood. Kitchen was well stocked (dishware), and being able to park in the garage on a snowy day was a real bonus. Furnishings are comfortable. Only real objections were 1.) hot tub was not very private - we could watch the neighbors cooking dinner while soaking; and 2.) there was a lack of hooks from which to hang things (it would have been nice to have at least had some by the hot tub). Overall, this is a really nice property and we would recommend it.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thanks for the comments and for staying with us.
Great Stay! John O. from Olympia, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2011 This house was well kept up and stocked, especially with the bikes and the board games for kids. :) A tad far from the village center, but that means all the more exercise on a bike. Yes! And the kids loved being that close to Mavericks, and also that we had a free pass there. :P Thanks.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We are glad you had a nice time at 16 Hickory.
A guest from Beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011 This is a beautiful house with lots of nice amenities, beautiful views, and a well stocked kitchen. We were very comfortable in our home away from home. Only drawback was the location--it is a bit removed and we had to drive to most activities including park and the Village. Other than that, it was perfect!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals So glad to hear you had a great time!
Judy L. from Richland, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010 Carpets probably should be replaced. They looked dirty and probably are of the age that new would be called for. Maybe also bedspreads. Otherwise, was great.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Judy we appreciate you input and your repeat visits.
Boy Bunk House Rebecca F. from West Linn, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2010 The house may seem a bit dated, but it was perfect for the group of guys we had sharing the house. We were out and about enjoying ourselves around the area, that it was a perfect place for them to crash at night.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thanks for taking the time to review 16 Hickory.
Kenneth F. from Poulsbo, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2009 Back screen door was torn.... some nails from carpet strip near kitchen were sharp through the carpet... suggest a screen door on the front door for a cross breeze.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you for letting us know about the screen door we will get it taken care of.
16 Hickory Elizabeth K. from Portland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2008 Over the years we have rented many properties at Sunriver usually through Sunset or Bennington. In June of this year we rented a house through you and again last week we rented 16 Hickory. Both houses were more run down and less comfortable than other houses we have rented. For example, at 16 Hickory walk up the front walkway and you feel like you are walking into a bad rental. As you walk up the stairs look at the dirty worn out drywall. Now check out the bad carpeting. As you walk into the kitchen on your left look at the lower wall...dry wall cracked and chipped and dirty. If I were you, I would repair that right away. First impressions are very important. The rest of the house was fine and actually the deck was very inviting. Nice view! The hot tub was really noisey at night so we couldn't sleep with the window open but it was maintained while we were there which was a good sign. I don't mean to slam the place completely but for the price the house isn't worth it compared to other houses we have rented. With a little attention this house could become a favorite rental.
Property Manager Response:
We're sorry that the home needs repaired. You're correct in noting that it needs to be done right away and We'll see that it does get done. We appreciate your comments both bad and good and hope to see you again sometime. Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
House was very nice inside with nice furniture - loved the dining table. Also had a very nice deck with table & chairs. Could A guest from Richland, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 15 days in July, 2008 Owners should repair pavers at bottom of front outside steps. Pavers have sunk a little so are about 2 inches below wood edging at front of step so would be easy for some people to trip over that higher edge.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thanks for the heads up. We will address the issues you had.
WE HAD A GREAT TIME-- EVEN WHEN THE CAR WENT NUTS AND LORI HAD TO DRIVE US HOME. WE HOPE TO COME UO AGAIN I N THE WINTER BUT FOR Patrick M. from Tigard, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2008
Property Manager Response:
Thanks Pat it's always nice to see you, especially with a bottle of excellent wine! Lori
Needs repair A guest from Ridgefield, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2008 We enjoyed our stay but had to work to keep the house cool enough, since there was no air conditioning. Also the deck and rails are in very poor condition. The carpets need a good cleaning. The house was well stocked. We enjoyed the bikes, but could have used more helmets.
Property Manager Response:
Thank you for your comments. We have fixed the deck and cleaned the carpet.