1057 West Beach Boulevard ~ This One Bedroom Condominium has ~ One and a Half Baths ~ A Master King Sized Bed ~ Hall Bunk Beds ~ Sleeper Sofa ~ Two Televisions ~ VCR and DVD Player ~ Wireless Internet ~ Stereo System ~ Washer and Dryer ~ as well as Complex Amenities such as ~ Indoor Pool ~ Outdoor Pool Heated Seasonally ~ Barbeque Grills ~ Exercise Room ~ Steam Room ~ and Sauna ~ Beach Front Property ~ Elevator ~ Please, No Smoking
Room Description: 1 Bedroom ~ 1.5 Baths ~ Master King ~ Hall Bunk Beds ~ Sleeper Sofa ~Wireless Internet ~ 2TVs ~DVD/VCR ~ Stereo ~ Washer/Dryer ~ Indoor Pool ~Outdoor Pool Seasonally Heated ~ BBQ Grills ~ Exercise Room ~Steam Room ~Sauna No Smoking ~ Beach Front
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping * Culture: Baseball Park, Dance, Military Base, Museums, Theatre * Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Movies, Movie Rental Available, Television, DVD Player * Family: Beach , Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Water Park * Geographic: On Beach * Kitchen: Full Kitchen * Living: Washer & Dryer * Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Biking, Boating, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Indoor Pool, Sauna, Shared Swimming Pool, Sight-Seeing, Surf Fishing, Swimming, Walkway to Water
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
The view and realty company were the best parts...
A guest from McCalla, AL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2016 The realty company we used to book our unit was great, and very helpful. The building only has 1 elevator, when you weren't waiting 10 minutes for it, it was broken (we were on the 7th floor with 2 small children) There where people with dogs all around us and the nonstop barking was annoying to say the least. We found open, half eaten food in one of the beds and open gummy snacks on another bed. The bathtub didn't drain nor was it clean when we arrived. The parking for this building is terrible. The night time security guard is very rude. There aren't enough spaces to park in front of the building so you half to park across the street, where the night guard informed us he doesn't go over there to check those cars, that wasn't his "job" to walk across the street. The people below us smoked on their balcony the entire time so we weren't able to enjoy our balcony very much. Very disappointed with our stay here.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. Thank you for your input. We regret that housekeeping was not up to standards; please know that we consider this to be unacceptable and apologize for your inconvenience. Our office is open seven days a week, with maintenance and housekeeping on staff in order to address any issues a guest may experience; for future visits, we encourage you to call us during your stay so that we may assist you. We spoke with the security company about your experience and were assured that the overflow parking lot is indeed secured as well. We hope that you will call Bender Realty when you begin making plans for your next visit to the Gulf Coast!
A guest from Slidell, LA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2016 Did not get the condo I originally booked, we were moved to one with a broken A/C. Had a/c guys in & out for hours 1st night we were there. Had a/c guys there for 6 hours our 1st full day there. Pots & pans are awful, loudest dish washer I have ever heard, broken cabinet doors, the worst cooking utensils, dirty floors, noisy ceiling fan, pitiful knives, vegetable peeler & wine opener weren't even usable, the list goes on... I was reimbursed $200.00 but that hardly made up for the disappointment that my sister, our granddaughters & I shared. Wasted my money at this place.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. Thank you for your input. While we understand your disappointment in having to move to another unit, condos are bought and sold, necessitating changes in bookings. We regret the AC going out and are thankful that a new one was able to be installed right away. We immediately addressed the issues you told us about on your departure and would have happily done so earlier if we had known. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to assist you in booking a future vacation for you and your family.
david a. from Iron Mountain, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 29 days in February, 2016 We found the Carribean 703 apt. as advertised...clean, well-equipped, and delightfully decorated. The bathrooms were quite sufficient for the two of us ,and the kingsize bed very comfortable. We so much enjoyed the beauty of the ocean view and sounds each morning as we awoke, and miss the ocean and this view very much. We felt the price was very reasonable and will book again, if we can for next year. The Bender staff was very friendly, non-intrusive, and we felt always available if needed.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We're so pleased that you had such a good time in Gulf Shores. Caribbean 703 is a lovely condo, with its private, beach front balcony and outstanding amenities. Please call Bender Realty when you are ready for a return to the Gulf Coast!
Tom L. from Dallas, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 31 days in January, 2016 One month is just not enough. Great area and wonderful restaurants. Watching the gulf change faces all day and stars at night...we loved it!
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. You are so right! Did you know our winter season doesn't end until March 18 next year? Caribbean 703 is a terrific condo with its beachfront view and indoor pool. Call Bender Realty when you are ready for another winter getaway!
A guest from Hokes Bluff, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2015 Condo was nice and clean!
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Gulf Shores. Caribbean is a lovely condo with a beach front balcony, indoor, and outdoor pool. Be sure to call Bender Realty when you are ready to book a future Gulf Coast getaway!
A guest from Birmingham, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2015 Walking in that office to pick my key those ladies made me and my family feel so welcome, we will never go back to FL again. Thanks so much guys for making us feel at home
Fred/Sandy W. from Hot Springs Village, AR does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in September, 2015 The location of Caribbean Condo is excellent. It would have been better if a Bender had provided us with a packet of maps, restaurants, TV info, etc. we had to go by on our first day to request this info. Also, better organization or communication between Bender and cleaning/maintenance would have been good. We had no hangers in our condo; cleaning crew should have reported that. Maintenance man came afternoon of our last day to replace worn out dryer vent; this should have been done after we checked out the following day. We left our dogs at home, but two condos on our floor had barking dogs as guests. It would have been good to know ahead of time that some spaces are dog friendly, BIG dog friendly. 703 was clean but in need of updating. Staff at Bender is wonderful, gracious, and helpful. The final blow happened our last evening when our key code no longer worked. Fortunately we were not both locked out at the same time. Also, key seldom worked to unlock public women's bathroom on ground floor.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. Thank you for your input. Caribbean is indeed a very nice property on West Beach, with its private, beach front balconies and indoor and outdoor pools. We have a lot of printed material that we like to share with our guests. When a guest is a late arrival, such as you were, we ask them to check in with us the next day in order to share this information. While our pet friendly units are for small dogs only, there are condos managed by other companies; they have their own policies, as will other properties in the area. We regret the mechanical failure of the electronic lock and are glad that our after hours employee was able to rectify the situation in short order. We welcome the opportunity to assist you in booking a future vacation; please give Bender Realty a call when you are ready to return to the Gulf Coast!
A guest from Lynnville, TN does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2015 Vacation was nice. Caribbean needs some renovating and updating. We had rusty wrought iron outdoor furniture with no cushions to place in them....snagged clothing. Bender Realty staff was found inside our condo stating he was replacing a filter in the dryer which we did not use or call about. No staff was seen on site until last day of our stay. A trash shute would be nice, especially for elderly and handicapped. In 703.... the atmosphere lacked comfort and pride in their condo....
Angela G. from Tuscaloosa, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015 We loved the property , although you had to have a key , to get in to the indoor pool , which was ice cold , the exercise gym , sauna, and the steam room was not working , it smelled really musty ! The tiles in our unit had not been mopped , our feet were black as soot when walking barefoot! The dryer vent came out onto our clothes and got lint all over them , the king size bed was hard as a rock ! Other than that it was very nice ! Stayed 4 days then headed back to Tuscaloosa
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Gulf Shores. Caribbean 703 is a lovely unit with its great view from the private, beach front balcony. Thank you for your input; we are addressing your issues now. Please know that our office is open seven days a week with maintenance and housekeeping on staff in order to address any issues a guest may experience during their stay. Please give us a call when you begin making plans for a future Gulf Coast getaway!
A guest from Loudon, TN does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015 We were pleased with the location and the amenities the Caribbean had to offer. The unit 703 desperately needs updating. The furniture is worn out and broken down and there was mold on the ceiling in the living room where the air vent was. The bathtub drained very slow. And the cleaning crew didn't do a very good job. Our socks were filthy after walking around in them and there was dirt under the furniture. The dishwasher was so loud that you could not hear the TV. I would not rent this unit again.
Lily F. from Robertsdale, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015 room was not very clean. pool was dirty. was told it had been treated with chemicals at 2am. we were up at that time no one cleaned the pool except us then next day they came out at 4 am to clean pool. a dog lunged at us as we were trying to enter elevator and i had to run down 7 flights of stairs and hurt my knee. would not stay here again. one would think at the price of cleaning fee one wouldn't have to clean the room upon checking into room. the tvs cable wouldn't work half the time. was given bogus answers when we voiced our concern to the bender office. will not stay with bender managed condos again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. Thank you for your input. We regret the issues you experienced during your stay. Please know that we consider the failure to meet minimum housekeeping standards unacceptable and apologize for your inconvenience. Our office is open seven days a week, with housekeeping and maintenance on staff in order to address any issues that may arise during a guest's stay. The pool is cleaned daily in the very early hours of the morning. During times of wind and/or rain, debris will often blow in from the time the pool is cleaned to the daytime hours when guests are up and about. We hope that you will consider Bender Realty when you begin making plans for your next vacation on the Gulf, and we welcome the opportunity to assist you in finding the best condo for you and your family!
Jennifer L. from Jasper, AR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2015 The condo wasn't ready @3. In fact we weren't able to get in there until 445. Even after the delay it was not clean. My baby's knees were black from crawling on the floor right after her bath. There was an earring back in the floor so I doubt it had ever been swept. So I got to spend part of my vacation mopping....otherwise, nice location. Would be nice to have more than one rolling cart to use to haul things up on elevator.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. Check in is between the hours of 3 and 5pm. On busy turnaround days such as your day of check in, some condos may not be ready until 5. We regret the housekeeping issues you experienced and consider the failure to meet minimum housekeeping standards unacceptable. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to assist you in booking a future vacation and to demonstrate our dedication to providing quality accommodations.
A guest from Fishers, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2015 Overall, very good short stay. A great view from the balcony. Unit, could have been a bit cleaner, especially the floors and throw rugs; and shower curtain liner needed replacement. Kitchen utensils lack a coffee scope and had only one sharp dinner knife; only one small spoon. There is no security on the elevators, stairs, or pool. Access/View of the ocean and beach excellent; you will need to bring your own chairs and umbrella for beach, or rent one from the local vendor, which we did.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Gulf Shores, at Caribbean 703. Thank you for your input; we have addressed these issues already. Please know that there are security cameras located in the elevator and poolside. Keep Bender Realty in mind for your next Gulf Coast vacation!
Jana N. from Conway, AR recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in May, 2015 The room was great! Right on the beach! We stayed at this condo last year as well, just a different room. The only problem we had was someone drilling in a near by room early in the morning, which happened last year as well, but it was only one morning. We have stayed here twice, and plan on staying again. The bender staff is really sweet and helpful! Not a 5 star condo, but we came to be at the beach, not inside the whole time.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation in Gulf Shores. Caribbean is indeed in a prime location, with easy access to the beach and local attractions. Please call Bender Realty when you are ready to return to the Gulf Coast!
Teri D. from Plano, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2015 Had a great time. One day was a rain out but we found other things to do.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Gulf Shores and at Caribbean. Please remember Bender Realty when you begin making plans for another vacation on the Gulf Coast!
amy n. from lake geneva, WI recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2015 Our family of 4 rented Caribbean 703 for Spring Break. It was a great stay and we plan on coming back next year. The building is family friendly and the location makes for a nice walk to The Hang Out, Bahama Bob's, and all the shops. The unit was clean and had everything we needed to cook meals and relax comfortably while watching the ocean from the balcony.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We're so pleased you had such a nice vacation in Gulf Shores. Caribbean is indeed a lovely location from which to enjoy the Gulf view, as well as its close proximity to local restaurants and attractions. Please keep Bender Realty in mind when you begin planning a return trip to the Gulf Coast!
Kevin L. from Evansville, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2015 Bed was tough and not comfy to sleep onConstant construction was being done on a place below us and not so much of an apology was given when I calledOverall though, the stay was fine and had a good view.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We are glad you had a good time in Gulf Shores; the view from Caribbean is certainly fine. We regret the frustration and inconvenience you experienced due to the construction going on in another unit; being a private owner, we had no prior knowledge nor control, other than requesting that the construction take place during certain hours. We hope that you will consider Bender Realty when you begin making plans for your next vacation to the Gulf Coast.
A guest from Bella Vista, AR recommends this property. Stayed for 30 days in January, 2015 quiet, powder room toilet leaked, repair of balcony took longer than stated, kitchen supplies minimal
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. Winter in Gulf Shores can be a peaceful and quiet time in which to enjoy the loveliness of the Gulf. While we regret the maintenance work took longer than expected, upkeep of property is an essential part of condominium management. We hope that you'll keep Bender Realty in mind when you plan future trips, knowing that we are open seven days a week and available for assistance at any time.
A guest from Beecher, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 31 days in December, 2014 It was a very nice condo. The view was spectacular, especially the sunsets. The mattress was very hard and the stackable washer and dryer could use an update, otherwise we thoroughly enjoyed it. We would stay there again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We're so happy you had the opportunity to enjoy our beautiful sunsets, and Caribbean is a great place from which to do so! Thank you for your input, which we will certainly address. We hope to see you in the future.
Donald G. from Fort Wentworth, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2014 Overall the condo was an excellent place to spend a week. The location was perfect, and the view from the balcony was breath taking. The condo was very clean and in excellent condition. The check in was very fast and the staff showed excellent service. The pictures were 100% from the Caribbean 703.Everything you would need were there and I would recommend this to everyone. The only improvements would be a softer bed and more parking spots. But the good out ways the two by a million to two.
Corinne B. from Menlo, GA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2014 It was a nice enough place, but the bed in the bedroom was very uncomfortable. I slept on one of the bunk beds in the hall and got better sleep there.
A guest from Blue Springs, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 The condo was fine. It was clean. I think it could use some polishing and extra cleaning. The mattress was somewhat hard. We have used Bender Reality several times. They have been very professional.
A guest from Covington, GA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 Overall our experience was ok. The majority of the time we had to park across the street because there wasn't any parking in the condo's parking lot. There were cars parked in the condo's without parking passes. The second day that we were there, the elevator went down. We had to walk up seven levels of stairs twice with all of our stuff and a cooler(very upsetting). The condo was clean overall. I think that it could have been cleaner considering the amount of money that we paid. I could see dust on the baseboards of the wall. I think that we would come back to the Gulf Shores however I'm not sure that we would stay at the Caribbean again. I rate this condo a overall 3. The general condition would be a 4. The property location would be a 5. The property cleanliness would be a 4. The property management was professional 5.
A guest from Macomb, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014 Great experience My only negatives were the floors could have been cleaner upon arrival. The dryer has a problem with the lint holder staying in. Everything else was a plus. Great location, great times.
Bill H. from Odessa, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014 Bender is awesome to book any stay through. Professional, courteous, and accomodating. Our stay at one of their many condo rentals was an awesome getaway from home. We have rented from them several times in the past six years and have had a pleasant, relaxing vacation. This particular condo could use some deep cleaning, all in all it's a very nice location - Quick to the beach, quick to go to dinner,(dancing optional), and a quick trip to the ever so famous, Wal-Mart! Thanks Bender, we'll see ya'll next summer....maybe October!
A guest from Wyoming, MI does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in April, 2014 The location & building were great! The condo kitchen wasn't fully stocked, the shower head was old, the bed was extremely hard & the pillows were excessively cheap! I would recommend the building but not condo #703 until some changes got made.
A guest from Louisville, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014 Condo was perfect for us. Weather was cool but gorgeous. The water was beautiful but a bit cold. Between the beach, gulf and pools we stayed busy and happy! Can't wait to be there again. We have many more things to see and do!
A guest from Hillman, MN does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in February, 2014 Great location! Floor in the main bedroom had something spilled on it that wasn't cleaned up. The furniture was okay but could have been better-it was cheap. We found out from other tenants that we could have rented the room for a month and only pay a small amount more for what we were charged for six nights. Staff not willing to work with us to exchange nights because of weather
Colleen M. from Waterford, WI recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in February, 2014 We enjoyed hearing the waves while we slept at night. The main toilet off the bedroom ...the handle had to be held down the entire time the toilet was flushing...a nuisance. Overall, everything was very nice. Hope to stay there again.....Colleen
Nigel B. from Buford, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013 My wife and I had a great,relaxing time in Gulf Shores. This is the place we will be spending our spring break and bringing the whole family with us!! Cant wait until April.
A guest from Kansas City, KS recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 The rental itself was amazing - can't beat the location (was directly on the beach and not too far away from stores and entertainment). However, not impressed with Gulf Shores as a vacation location. With only one bar located in the town and almost nothing else to do, it was hard to find things to do when one day was rainy and overcast - would've rather been in FL where I've stayed before and knew what was in the area.
A guest from Calhoun, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 We stayed for 3 nights in August 2013. You can't beat the location. Close to many restaurants, shops, etc. and not far from outlet mall in Foley. Being right on the beach is awesome and is why we booked this condo rather than a more updated one on the other side of the road. Also loved that there was an indoor and outdoor pool. There were some minor things that could be improved including the overall decor (furniture in living room was not the best quality) and there was just way too much green for my taste! One pillow was stained yellow so we would not use. The shower curtain liner had mildew on it and needs to be replaced. The top bunk did not have a rail or ladder, so we were not comfortable using it. Also looked like the bedding on the bunks has seen better days. It would be nice to have some sort of dresser in the bedroom (maybe in the closet) to store clothes instead of living out of a suitcase. The appliances all worked great, but the washer and dryer are very small and the dishwasher was very loud. But I was glad they were available. For the price, it was not a bad deal and we enjoyed our stay very much.
A guest from Covington, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2013 After reading the mixed reviews I wasn't sure what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised! It had everything we needed and the fact that it was right on the beach was great! A few things could use some updating and the bunk beds could use a ladder but we enjoyed our stay very much. This is our second time using Bender and we definitely use them in the future!
Diane Y. from Gardendale, AL1 recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013 Our stay was good.The condo was nice. All the furniture was good except the couch is in very poor condition. But over all our stay was good.
David J. from Bentonville, AR recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 What a great time we had, easy application, quick and responsive emails, easy late arrival procedure, felt very secure with onsite security personnel walking the property.We will use Bender Realty again for any future Gulf Shores vacations.
Ron H. from Birmingham, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 This is the second time my family has stayed at this property and 5th time we have used this leasing company. We were very satisfied with the value offered for our money and look forward to using Bender Realty again. The property met all of our needs on this trip.
A guest from Pelham, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013 Dryer did not work and bender realty knew about it and did not tell us and offered for us to bring clothes to there office and dry but did not offer a discount on the room. I would have wanted a different room. We did not find this out until we had already unpacked. This was very inconvient. The area was great.
A guest from Bryon Center, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013 Caribbean 703:Good - Clean, nicely furnished, well-stocked kitchen.Not so good - Sleeper sofa was HORRIBLE. Would not have been able to use it the entire week. Toilet in master bath did not flush well, had to hold the handle down until bowl emptied. The dryer quit working and although the repair person showed up within 1/2 hour of our call on Wednesday, it still was not fixed when we left on Friday.Bad - Renters in 702 were horrible. Since Bender did not rent the unit, nothing can be done to prevent them from renting next year. Police and Condo security assured us they were being evicted due to them throwing beer and cigarettes off the balcony. However, they were not evicted. Very disappointing.
Joseph H. from Indianapolis, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in March, 2013 where we stayed had a beauitful view great parking the property management couldn't have done better we were so pleased hope to see you soon. p.s. would recommend you to everyone who is coming down your way.
Adrienne D. from Biloxi, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013 The condo had a very nice beachy feel. Everything was nice and tidy.We had everything we needed to cook and clean up after ourselves. We will definitely be returning to the Caribbean. I think everyone has a complaint about the fees that they charge, they are outrageous. I think personally people would rather pay more for the room than see the.crazy charges on the invoice. Also, when I booked the room.i was not informed of the charges, she just have me an ending balance (which was reasonable). Therefore, I felt like they were trying to keep that from me until it was already to late to question the amount. Just ask for a detail of the charges beforehand. This was my first time renting a condo, so I wasnt aware of the process. And lastly they didnt inform me that you have to check-in at a different location than the Condo. My 2 yr old was furious that she had to get back in her carseat. It would have been nice to know ahead of time. Overall, the experience was great, once we got to the condo!!
A guest from Lynnville, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2012 The ocean was the prettiest we have seen in many years and we have been coming to Gulf Shores for approximately 20 years. The water was clear, no seaweed and no jellyfish. Abundance of sea shells and sunshine. The off-season is a great time for a visit to the beach.
Justin C. from Biloxi, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2012 The Bender staff made everything right from property condition to recommendations for restaurants. The beach room balcony view was breathtaking.
Jorita M. from Lewisburg, TN does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012 The condo needs some work. There were holes and cracks on the doors, the condo color & furniture needs a modern update. Also, my husband and I were getting ready to go out and the cleaning man just let himself in without knocking/saying room service because he assumed the condo was empty. I left my cosmetic bag in the bathroom and called Bender Realty and they told me that items are kept in the laundry room when found and they would call me to see how I wanted it shipped to me but I never received a call back so I assume my cosmetics and bag were trashed or kept by the cleaning people.
A guest from Rock Hill, SC does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2012 The Caribbean was a pretty nice place to stay but the condo itself needs some updating. I would suggest a fresh coat of paint, some updated living room furniture, and a better king size bed in the bedroom. The master room also had some mold above the fan in the bedroom. Also the door in the master bedroom going into the bathroom was broke, as if someone had hit it. I wouldn't stay in condo 703 again, but would come back to the Caribbean.
A guest from St. Louis, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012 We had the best time in gulf shores. This was the 2nd time I have gone through bender realty and 2nd stay at the Caribbean. Great price for a priceless view, friendly staff, clean condo! Great location near restaurants and shopping. Or stay in and cook because everything you need is provided with the condo stay! I would recommend this place to everyone!
A guest from Indianapolis, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 Overall, was a very good vacation. Clean, convenient and great location. Away from some of the heavier populated beaches.Slow elevator, internet slow and kitchen supplies limited in our specific unit. Definitely would love to book again next year.
A guest from Corinth, Texas does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 The staff at Bender were very, very nice. But, unit 703 was terrible. It needs some updates: there is a hole in the laundry room door, a crack in the master bedroom door, the floors were filthy. Our feet were black from walking on the floor. The tub was gross and needs to be replaced, the sliding door in the master bath fell off of its' hinges. The comforter needed to be sent back for cleaning because it was dirty, the stove was dirty. It is too bad because it is a great location, with a beautiful view. This unit needs some attention.
A guest from Little Rock, AR does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 The Caribbean was on the beach with balconies that overlooked the water! However, the overall condo experience left a lot to be desired. The floors were slippery & sticky when we arrived and we had to asked that they be re cleaned. The pull out sofa bed was broken, the A/C was broken and took all day to fix and the elevator broke twice, which was a major drag since we were on the 7th floor! I wouldn't stay here again!
Jesse M. from Mandeville, LA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2012 Get a decent TV, the one in the condo living room is lousy. Put in a few throw rugs, at least one on each side of the bed in the bedroom. Had to carry out items individually, no transport cart was available at 9:30 AM and none could be located.
A guest from Gilmore, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012 I was very fortunate to reserve such a great spot at the last minute. My family and I had a great time. The only complaints I have is that the condo was not very clean considering the amount we are charged for the cleaning fee. I also think that there needs to be some kind of walkthrough put into place. I took a few pictures of some things that were broken or destroyed that I did not want to be charged for.
Roger D. from Markesan, WI recommends this property. Stayed for 29 days in February, 2012 This was our 4th year at Gulf Shores and our 2nd one in this property. Our stay was for a month. It is comfortable and great site on the beach. The property is in need of attention - not cleaned properly and the cookware is very poor. The plumbing need work (drains run slow) and the TV and VCR needs upgrading. No remote for the VCR/DVD - had to get down on our hands and knees to play (at 70+ that is not easy to do. Overall a nice place just need some TLC and updating.
A guest from duson, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011 The room needs a little updating.A new tv in living room. Bedroom was too dark. Didnt like having to do dishes and put them away with the high cleaning charge. Not a bad stay. Nice location.
Susan K. from Mt. Pleasant, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2011 First time at Gulf Shores in the fall. will be back next year same place. the people at bender are awesome!!!
Phillip W. from Homewood, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2011 cleaning fee seemed high for a 2 night stay and we had to clean the kitchen ourselves. I can understand if we were there a week.
Earl D. from Loveland, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 1 days in August, 2011 We were very happy to get this room on the beach. Check-in with Bender was very professional and accomodating. The Caribbean was very nice and clean. Around 10 PM we found the shower wasn't draining ant the toilet worked when it wanted. I called security and reported it. They left message with plumber who did not get back to me until 8 AM.Said he would contact Bender for work order and could be there around 2 or 3 PM. I told him that I would be checked out by then and my family could have slept in the car just as well. When I checked out with Bender I advised them of this along with blood stained pillows, broken picture frame in the closet and picture that fell off wall when my wife bumped it with her head in the closet 1/2bath. Nails were very loose. Luckily it did not land on her foot. Bender agent asked me if there was anything else I replied "Isn't that enough!" I had a better stay in a $35 hotel on the way down. I paid over $100 cleaning fee and had to take out the trash and make sure the dishes I didn't use were clean and put away. WHY?? She said manager would get back with me wich has NOT happened yet. Will it ever????
Erin S. from Moody, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2011 The condo itself was great, very clean. However, the owner needs to put some type of window covering up in the bedroom. There is a patio light in the breezeway that shines right into the unit making it very difficult to sleep in that bedroom - spent a few nights on the sofa! Other than that the only flaws we found were that the pool was extremely dirty - perhaps an issue with the filter and the elevator was extremely slow - a lot slower than would be expected for a unit with only 8 floors - caused a wee bit of the relaxation of the trip to disappear! Overall it was a great condo in a great location and we will definitely return in the future.
Gail O. from Madison, WI recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in April, 2011 Just what we needed; a week on the GUlf with sunshine and friendly people. THanks for your help. And we were happy to bring some tourist dollars to Gulf Shores on the anniversary of the oil spill. It looks great again. Glad Gulf Shores is back in business.
Plenty of room for my 2 grandchildren, my daughter and me. Would have liked the floors and baseboards to have been cleaner. Wo
A guest from Briggsdale, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in April, 2011 Dryer vent had popped out and someone came to fix it the same day. Very serviceable unit just would have preferred it a little cleaner. Sofa sleeper mattress was quite uncomfortable. Could feel the springs through it.
A guest from Lafayettte, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2011 Had a nice time, some things need to be looked into in that unit. The burners on the stove are not fitted properly and the curtain rod above the door in the living area is coming off the wall - one needs to be very careful pulling it back - it may fall off the wall completely. Otherwise, it was a nice place for just the two of us.
Judy M. from Alandale, MI does not recommend this property. Stayed for 24 days in February, 2011 Condition of condo on arrivalSmell of urine in bathroom. Had to by cleaner and work on itmyself. Something you don't like doing, especially on vacation. Floors and baseboards very dirty. The second week we were there a tenant next door, 702was smoking soy much I had to leave during the day. I could hardly breathe. I am a cancer survivor and it was the worstweek I have ever had on vacation because of it. He kept smoking on the deck as well so we could not even sit on the deck.
We had a delightful Stay at the Caribbean in Gulf Shores.
Sara H. from Cedar Park, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 34 days in December, 2010 This was one of our most delightful places to visit. The beach was in great shape for walking/etc. We love the warm indoors pool for morning exercise and it is so close to many wonderful eating place. Keep up the great work!
Glauda A. from Huntsville, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010 The condo was nice for 2 people but had very small kitchen and bath which would be a problem if more than a couple were staying. Bender Realty is awesome and always does a good job and provides everything you need for a wonderful Beach trip.
Wayne P. from Ringgold, GA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2010 The unit needed repairs. Curtain rod pulled out of wall; ceiling fans very noisy; toilet and bathtub did not drain properly. People at Bender Realty were very nice and professional.
Another wonderful get away thanks to Bender Realty!
Jennifer C. from Bloomfield, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2010 We have used Bender Realty the last 6 times that we have vacationed in Gulf Shores. The prices are great, and the condos are much better than a stuffy hotel room! I would highly recommend the Caribbean facility... outdoor and indoor pool, fitness room, and that breathtaking view of the Gulf. I hope that those looking for a relaxing get away will consider the Gulf Shores area, despite the oil...you can still enjoy the Gulf sights and sounds!
Teri C. from Northport, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2010 The staff was nice and helpful, the unit was clean and was what I was expecting. The only complaint's that I really have are about the beds, I don't normally complain about these type of things but if the floor was carpeted I probably would've rather slept on the floor. The bunk beds are a great idea and we would have used them more if the top one had a rail. My 6 year old fell out of the top bunk twice I am just glad that we had the foresight to lay pillows in the floor in the hallway on the off chance that he fell out of the bed. A rail could really be very very useful. We enjoyed are stay all and all and will return.
A guest from Louisville, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2009 Overall stay - Excellent Location - Excellent Cleanliness - Could be a little better . (1) patio floor and furniture ( Dirty ) (2) Master bath shower curtain stained and dirty . (3) tub drain slow . Otherwise unit in great shape . Staff - Excellent .
It was everything that we needed. Had a great stay.
Andrea L. from Pegram, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2009 Nothing serious but the elevator was a little slow, we had to park across the street once because of a lack of parking spaces, and it would be better if checkout time was at 11am instead of 10am. None of these issues would keep us from coming back.
Great Property & Location - Just a few things to keep in mind
A guest from Dallas, Texas recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2009 The Caribbean 703 condo was definitely a place I would recommend to others. The view and location are both superb. The condo is kept up very nicely and is very cutely decorated. It was nice to have the extra half bath in the living area and the kitchen had ample counter space and fairly nice appliances for cooking. We really enjoyed having a washer/dryer which we used regularly. We were a bit disappointed that the bedroom is in the back of the condo so you do not have a view of the ocean from the bedroom. We like to hear the waves crashing as we sleep, very peaceful. There is a pull out couch though in the living room by the balcony and I think many of the condos are designed this way, so it wasn't a big deal. There are a few things that you should be aware of before traveling out there. I believe this is the case in most condos but the only toiletries / cleaning supplies they provide are 1 bar of soap in each bathroom, 1 roll of toilet paper in each bathroom, and 1 small packet of dishwasher soap. Be prepared with all of your own toiletries (shampoo, conditioner, etc.) as well as laundry detergent, dishwasher detergent, kitchen sponge & dish soap, extra toilet paper, paper towels and anything to clean up after any kitchen messes. There is a walmart, and many shops and restaurants close by though so everything you could need is near. The only other real problem we had with our stay was that the elevator was out of order 3 of the 5 nights we stayed. 7 flights of stairs is a lot. It was always fixed by morning but it did discourage us from leaving our condo at night. All in all though great condo, great location, fantastic vacation!
A guest from Fairview, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2009 The floors were filthy when we checked in. The management sent someone over immediately upon hearing my complaint. The blankets/bedspreads in the unit were also grungy looking. There's no railing on the top bunk bed so we didn't feel safe using it. The patio furniture on the balcony was gross. I wouldn't stay in this particular unit again just because it felt so unclean, but I would definitely use Bender Realty again.
A guest from Elizabethtown, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2009 Bender Realty was EXTREMELY helpful on our first trip to the Gulf Shores area. Will definitely use them again! Condo was nice with a great view and beach access.
Kyle G. from Birmingham, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2008 The fan in the living room area did not work and made a loud buzzing noise. I did report this, but told them it did not have to be repaired during my stay. the elevator is missing it's state inspection sticker. also it's preventive ma placard is not filled out. but overall a very nice facility. the room in particular was well furnished, and recently painted. the staff in the bender office were very polite and always helpful. the system for late check in worked very well. Thanks for a great vacation!
A guest from Chattanooga, Tennessee recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2008 The place was very nice, but the unit looked like it had not been cleaned. There was dirt everywhere. There was even dish powder left in the dishwasher. The reason for that was that the dishwasher didn't work. We also found a receipt from last year lying in the floor, more evidence that the cleaning crew didn't do a very good job. I told the office upon leaving and they were very nice, and said if I would have told them when I arrived they would have taken care of it, but I am just not comfortable with someone returning to my room after I have complained. Other than that the condo. was beautiful and well maintained. The pool and gym areas were very nice as well.
A guest from Hayden, AL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2008 We were impressed with the location, amenities, and cleanliness of the building itself but were not very happy with the unit. Room was dirty under the beds and furniture. We have a 1 yr old so we are always fishing his toys out from under furniture. It was filthy. There were only two trash bags in the unit. For the lentgh of our stay, that didn't cut it. There was soap and shampoo in the shower but there was no soap, paper towels, or anything to clean with in the kitchen. Just one small pack of soap for the dishwasher. Had to spend another $30 bucks for cleaning supplies at the local store. These items were furnished at other condos we have stayed in. Unit needs to be updated badly with new furniture and maybe some fresh paint. We have stayed at other condos in the area before and have been very pleased. You won't get much "bang for your buck" with this one. Not worth the money we paid. However, the Bender Realty staff were very nice. Office was easy to find and checking in and out was a breeze.
Amy C. from Atlanta, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2008 My husband and I were extremely pleased with the condo we rented in the Caribbean building. It was furnished with all the amenities we needed to have an excellent stay. We loved the ocean view, the pool, and the cookout area. We plan to rent from Bender Realty again in the future. Thanks!
Glenn P. from Helena, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2008 Stayed in a one bedroom, 1.5 bath condo. Property was well maintained (no suprises in the condo, clean pool area, clean beach); the only reason I gave it a 4 out 5 stars for cleanliness is because the floors in the condo are tile so your bare feet got dirty if the floor was not cleaned everyday (keep some handi-wipes available). Excellent view of the gulf and the location is centrally located to all of the restuarants and activities. The staff at Bender Realty were very friendly and helpful. The only real complaint I had with the property was that there were no flags close by to indicate the status of the beach condition.
Brandi H. from Wellington, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2007 I love this condo. It has all the extras that you want and then some. The Pool is great and there's even an indoor pool for those rainy days. Love Love Love this place!!
A guest from Scottsboro, Alabama recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2007 The property managers were great. We had a late arrival and there was a reservation error but they came to the office and immediatly got us into our unit. They were also very prompt to address the housekeeping issues we brought to their attention. Unfortunately, Mother Nature did not cooperate with the weather this particular week but that happens sometimes. If the weather had been cooperative and we had avoided some illness it would have been a wonderful week. Gulf Shores is laid back and the seafood is wonderful.