Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Sunriver Rental Pet Friendly
Sunriver 3 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
Sunriver, Oregon, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$180 - $216 per night
$900 - $1,440 per week
$3,600 - $5,580 per month

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking   Swimming Pool   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



This vacation home has 2 decks, balcony off of upstairs loft and a covered front porch looking into common area. The deck with the Hot Tub is fully enclosed for privacy. The second deck is covered with a BBQ and a table with seating for six and additional seating surrounds the deck. A wonderful cabin flare home close to Fort Rock Park, Tennis Hill, bike trails (bikes included.) The upstairs Queen Master Suite in this 2 bedroom plus loft (considered to be the third bedroom) home, features a full bath, walk-in closet, vanity separate from bath, and a view of living room below with a divider for privacy. A balcony off this master suite offers seclusion for that favorite book or watching deer in the large common area out back. The other two bedrooms and bathroom are downstairs. There is a queen bed in one room and a full and twin bed in the other. Wood accents, a wonderful gas fireplace, and many tastefully placed and functional antiques give the home a warm and comfortable feeling. There is a 32" flat screen in the living room. The bedroom with the twin bed has a second TV,DVD player, children's games and toys, to keep them occupied on those rare occasions when you're done enjoying all the activities Sunriver has to offer. In addition to everything else we've mentioned this home also has a garage, bikes, and is close to Mavericks Fitness Center. HOT TUB, PET FRIENDLY WIFI, SAUNA, MAVERICKS ACCESS

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 1 Twin, 1 Full

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Wireless Internet, Fax and Copy Service, Nearby ATM, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Nearby UPS
* Convenience: Gas Station, Hair Salon & Massage, Mavericks Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Outlet Shopping, Restaurants, Shopping
* Culture: High Desert Museum, Sunriver Nature Center, Sunriver Music Festival
* Entertainment: 32" Flat Screen TV, TV/DVD in twin room, DVD, VCR, CD Player(s), Boom box, Books, Board Games, Movie Rental Available, Puzzles
* Family: Babygate for Stairs, Ice Skating -Winter, Kid's Adventure Camps, Kids Games, Library, Miniature Golf - Summer, Playground at Ft Rock Park
* Geographic: Crater Lake 90 Minute Drive, Deschutes National Forest, Lava Cast Forest, Lava Lands Visitor Center, Lava River Caves, Mount Bachelor, Near Fort Rock Park, Near Mavericks, Newberry National Monument, Smith Rocks 60 Minute Drive
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Grinder, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Espresso Machine, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Roasting Pan, Crock Pot, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fan, Gas Fireplace/Main Living Area, Hair Dryer(s), Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Private Hot Tub, Sauna, Stackable Washer & Dryer, Vacuum, Wi-Fi, Gas BBQ
* Recreation: Bikes, Discount Bike Rentals/4Seasons, Biking Trails and Paths, Canoe Rentals - Marina, ATV Rentals, Sight-Seeing, White Water Rafting, Wildlife Viewing
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Pool (access)
Appliances:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Blender
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • DVD Player
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • TV(s)
  • Toaster
  • VCR Player
Activities:
  • Biking
  • Boating
  • Cycling
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Horseback Riding
  • Hunting
  • Live Entertainment
  • Mountain Biking
  • River
  • Scuba/Snorkel
  • Shopping/Restaurants
  • Skiing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Walking
  • Water Skiing
Notes:

Please read the following information carefully. If you have any questions, please email us for more information.

* Cancellations: Cancellations made prior to 60 days before arrival are subject to a $25.00 non-refundable fee. Cancellations made within 60 days of arrival require full forfeiture of rental amount. We reserve the right to cancel any reservation or substitute rental homes due to circumstances beyond our control. There are no refunds due to natural or man-made disaster, electrical blackout, loss of telephone service, or any event beyond Discover Sunriver's control.

* Rental Deposit: We require half of the rent amount as a deposit to book the home (does not include taxes and cleaning). This is required at the time of booking. Balance of rent is due 60 days before arrival and is not refundable if dates are shortened or cancelled and will be automatically charged to your credit card. You will automatically receive a confirmation by email and a hard copy in the mail. The $150.00 refundable security deposit will be refunded to your credit card within 5 business days of your departure provided no damage has been done to the home.

* Minimum Nights: Unless noted in the property's description, we may adhere strictly to minimum night stay requirements during certain time frames and reserve the right to cancel your online booking if the following minimums are not met:
o Three-Night Minimums: Labor Day Weekend, Memorial Day Weekend, President's Day Weekend, Thanksgiving week.
o Five-Night Minimum: July 1 Through August 31, December 17 through January 2.

* Non Smoking: All homes are non-smoking, unless otherwise noted in individual descriptions.

* Lost Keys: There is a $25 charge for each key that is lost or not turned in upon check-out.

* Pets: A nonrefundable per-pet fee in the amount of $35 is charged on occupants of pet-friendly homes who bring pets.

* Maximum Occupancy: The maximum number of guests per unit is established per Deschutes County code 5.12.020 & 5.12.060(C). Maximum occupancy limits are strictly enforced. If maximum occupancy is exceeded, you will be asked to vacate the property and forfeit any rental payments.

* Rental Payment: Final rental payment is due 60 days prior to arrival. Payment may be made by traveler's checks, bank money orders, cashier's check, cash, personal check or Credit Card (we accept VISA, MasterCard & Discover).

* Linen/Maid Service: Daily maid service is not included in the rental rate but is available upon request for a fee. We suggest you bring pool towels, as we do not permit towels or linens to be taken from the unit.

* Cleaning Fee: All units have a non-refundable cleaning fee.

* Miscellaneous:
1. You must be 21 years or older to reserve a vacation rental.
2. No rentals will be made to vacationing students or singles under the age of 25. Any reservation made under false pretenses will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment of rent and deposit, and the party will not be permitted to check-in.
3. Pets are NOT permitted in rental units unless noted. No exceptions will be made - forfeiture of security deposit.
4. We reserve the right to substitute your vacation rental.
5. A minimum stay is required and varies according to season.
6. Rates subject to change without notice. Other restrictions may apply.
7. Amenities & appliances (such as Hot-tub, washer/dryer, TV/VCR/DVD, refrigerator, etc.) are subject to down time for repair or maintenance.
8. A room tax and recreation assessment of 16% is collected on the total rental amount.
9. Check-in time is 4:00pm. Check-out time is 11:00am.
10. Office hours, Monday thru Saturday 8 am - 6 pm. Sunday 8 am - 5 pm. Extended hours during Holiday time periods.
 available     unavailable     tentative «« View previous 12 months
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
 available     unavailable     tentative «« View previous 12 months


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  180 to: $  216
Weekly Price Range: $  900 to: $  1,440
Monthly Price Range: $  3,600 to: $  5,580

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Fun and relaxing.Peaceful and quiet
karen F. from springfield, oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
This house was quite cozy, easy to find and convenient was so nice to have our dogs with us. I would use this property again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Sounds like your stay was perfect! Thank you and we hope to see you back with Discover Sunriver soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family fun
A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2013
We had a great week in Sunriver! We ended up driving to the pool every day (the bike ride was just a little too far for our family), but the walk to the park was perfect. Three generations stayed and enjoyed the beautiful scenery, BBQ on the back deck watching for deer and quail, and we even made it to the lava cave. Love the area and we hope to return every summer! Thank you.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are so glad you enjoyed your visit. It sounds like a perfect vacation! See you next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Wonderful Stay!
A guest from Lafayette, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
The house was great. Perfect location. Very clean and comfortable. Great kitchen lay out. Also, very reasonable rate.
We will be back!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
It is nice to hear you had a great stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Clean and comfortable
A guest from Eugene, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
The Discover Sunriver staff could not have been more professional or friendly . The property itself was clean and comfortable and in a good location. The house is a little dated.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Escape!
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
#3 Sandhill Lane was perfect for us. We enjoyed every minute. Location, nice sleeping arrangements and other amenities made it a great trip.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A wonderful stay.
Michelle R. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013
The location is great. Nice and quiet. Easy to get to everything you need. Hot Tub was awesome. We didn't want to leave!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Come back soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great cabin-like experience!
A guest from Boise, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay and wish we could have stayed longer. The house was clean when we arrived and there were no major issues. My 4-year-old enjoyed the kid movies and books and we really liked the proximity to Fort Rock Park. My only wish is that the unit had a blu-ray player instead of the old VCR/DVD combo, but this was only a minor inconvenience.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Glad to here you had a great time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

cozy but not comfortable
Annette S. from Camby, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013
I would recommend this property with the warning that the furniture was not very comfortable and the TV's were outdated.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to review this.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great winter getaway
A guest from Yelm, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2013
Very relaxing!Nice comfortable house. We love Sunriver.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bunch of kids
A guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2013
My wife and I took 4 kids under 6 and stayed at this property. The only concern was the steepness of the stairs and the railing in the loft. Being always prepared we brought our baby gate with us and were able to block off that section from the kids. Just something to keep in mind if you are staying with small children. It would have been nice if they would have had already had a baby gate to block the stairs so didn't have to bring ours.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to review 3 Sandhill. They do have a baby gate and it is in the bedroom closet.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Place
Sharon H. from Milwaukie, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
Wonderful home, thank you for allowing us to rent it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bend - Girls Weekend
Jodi H. from Meridian, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
We had a fabulous time, the house was nice. We this was our second trip with Discover Sunriver, and if we are ever in the area again I am sure we would use your services.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the kind review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

3 Sandhill
A guest from Seattle, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
The house is in a beautiful setting, and it is well laid out. However, the upstairs master bedroom could use some updating. The bed is extremely uncomfortable. It was also very hot upstairs due to lack of air conditioning. For the above reasons I felt the rental was overpriced.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
3 Sandhill has a comfy cabin feel. I looked at the reviews for the last year and no one had mentioned an issue with the comfort of the bed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time...
A guest from Walnut, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
Great time. The cabin and Bend area exceeded our expectations. We will be back next year!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Excellent! We will see you next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay
Brennan R. from Tigard, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012
We had a great vacation, the house was wonderful, the dog had easy access to the back yard to explore and chase chipmonks. Visited SHARC one afternoon, very well thought out and takes care of overcrowding at the main pool, no problem getting a chair now.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are happy you had another great stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

a short stay
A guest from Tigard, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
We rented the property because it was pet friendly. The living room furniture was old and uncomfortable.Loved the location; close to park and pool

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for your comments Kitty. The owners love antiques and have furnished their home with many to give more of a comfy cabin feel.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

#3 Sandhill was great except for the smell.
Andy F. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2012
We've stayed at this location a few times, but this last time we had an unpleasant smell in one of the lower bedrooms. Property management was quick to come out and check out the problem, but could not locate the source. This forced one person to sleep out in the living room instead of the bedroom they were expecting. Aside from that, this property is great and we'll be back again next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

cozy place to get away
A guest from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011
Just right for two couples and a kid or two. Good location to park and pathway system. House had everything we needed, but could stand a bit of a refurb with some of the furnishings.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to review 3 Sandhill.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

sandhill 3
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011
The house was fine for our needs. Not luxurious, but things worked. It was nice to have bikes in the garage. It would have been nice to have a few more plates and cups so we didn't have to wash everything every time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Glad you had a nice stay. Will go check out the kitchen supplies. Thanks for letting us know.Kitchen supplies updated this spring!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

3 sandhill review
william p. from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011
great place for the family used the biks hottub and kitche. There were some cobwebs in the upstairs bedroom should have been removed. Would like to rent property in August for a week. Place had everything we needed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We look forward to seeing you again next August.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sunriver vacation
Kathy D. from Oakland, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011
our only problem was that the bottom sheet on the upstairs bed was a little small so kept slipping off.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We will correct the sheet issue.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT TIME
Valerie J. from Tualatin, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011
GREAT TIME

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Glad to hear it. Come back soon
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thank you for a great family retreat
A guest from Sherwood, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011
It was a much needed and wonderful stay for my family. The only thing we noticed was that the family room window screens appeared to have been just hanging from the top. Maybe these should placed on properly, repaired or ??? Other than that, very peaceful and quiet.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
The owners have replaced all of the windows with new Vinyl Windows. New Screens too! Thanks for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect for the family
A guest from Beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011
The house was perfect for my family, the kids loved the games and tv/dvd player in the one bedroom. We really enjoyed the location of the house, off of main roads. We are looking forward to next summer!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We look forward to seeing you next summer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Super great place
Vicki S. from Silverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
and great location!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the 5 star review! See you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

July Get-a-Away
A guest from Kennewick, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2011
Everything was great. More reading light in the living area would be an enhancement.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Update September 2011 - The owners just installed track lighting so the home is now lighter and brighter.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
Steve R. from Troutdale, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for reviewing 3 Sandhill.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
A guest from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2011
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the five star review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Things were run down. The bathrooms smelled musty. The hot tub broke down and it was disappointing when that was our plan for Ne
John A. from Portland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2010

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
The hot tub issue was beyond our control. The hot tub company did their very best to remedy the situation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Grants Pass, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2010
This house has a fine layout, but it is too dark inside. Not pleasant to be inside during the day - couldn't enjoy the daylight - and at night, not enough lights for reading.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Update Septmeber 2011 - The owners just installed track lighting so the place is now lighter and brighter.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
Andrea K. from PORTLAND, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very outdated and loud
A guest from Newvberg, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2010
I understand that this is a less expensive property than we usually stay at. but, this time, due to bringing our pet and making res. late, we did not have a lot to choose from. But it doesn't seem like it would be too expensive to update the dishes, especially coffee cups. Take the very cheap "art" out of the bathroom, nothing would be better. The furnace is extremely noisy. It wake all of us up every time it came on at night. We finally just shut it off and stayed cold.Only one jet worked on the hot tub.There was some sort of rodent in the walls of the front bedroom. The house has a good layout and a terrific location it just really needs some updating!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We'll take a look at that furnace and the hot tub. We've sent the pest control people to the home as well. Thanks for taking the time to let us know.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
Jim N. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2010
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

3 Sandhill
Barbara Z. from Redding, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2010
There was no comfortable place for a family of 5 to sit in the living room. The couch was awful and mushy and 2 uncomfortable straw chairs were the only other seating. The double bed downstairs had a terrible mattress that hurt my back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your comments, Barbara.we'll be checking out the couch and bed and make ajustments as needed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sweet Sixteen
A guest from Bonney Lake, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2010
Only complaint would be that the screens are not keeping out the bugs. Lots of Moths and skeeters found each morning. Other than that the place worked out perfect! Great House!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
The windows have been replaced with new Vinyl Windows. New screens too! Thank you for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
Charles H. from Fairfield, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2010
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Place to Vacation
Richiko B. from Edmonds, WA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2010
Our family had a great time at #3 Sandhill. The owners were very considerate to have all amenities for their guests. It was clean and well supplied...the little espresso machine was great! The only comment is for future guests who have dogs...please be responsible dog owners and pick up after your dog(s). It's just a kind thing to do. Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
A guest from tENINO, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2010
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
Lacey C. from Citrus Heights, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2010
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2009
Very well-equipped kitchen and garage. Convenient to Maverick's. Nice private hot tub.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Palo Cedro, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Had a great time!
Nancy B. from Albany, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2009
Had a wonderful time with my kids and grandkids playing in the snow. The house was great. The only complaint I have is that the upstairs floor creaked loudly whenever someone walked upstairs while you were trying to sleep downstairsd.Thanks again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Family Get Away
A guest from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2009
We were pleasantly surprised with the condition of the house. The flooring was new and the kitchen well stocked. The downstairs queen was suitable for kids but adults would roll to the center.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Sandhill is such a cute little place, so close to Fort Rock Park and don't you love that sauna. We are glad you found it well stocked, and thank you for the feedback regarding the bed downstairs. This is exactly the type of information we are looking for from our guests so we can help to make the next guests more comfortable. See ya next year, Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This place made me want to draw up plans for a sauna of my own!
Jesse G. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2009
It's a great place for the price, location and amenities. I was initially concerned with the size of the kitchen, as that seems to be the place everyone spends their time. Here, we spent most of our time running between the sauna, the hot tub and the grill. Will definitely visit again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Isn't that great! Not many homes have a sauna in Sunriver, so this is extra special to us. Glad you enjoyed and will be making a repeat visit.Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Pleasant Hill, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacation Aug 2009
A guest from Bellevue, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2009
Nice place for us overall, but cooking breakfasts was a chore. Warped and damaged teflon pans not siutable for electric cook stove. Terrible "silver" ware.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Kitchen utensils updated! Thank you for your comments!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Won't be back
Kevin I. from Litchfield Park, AZ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009
Very disappointed in having to pay $100 cleaning fee for not having the place spotless. That's what cleaners are for. I pay a maid once a week $50 to come in and spend 2 hours in my 2400 sf home and she does a whole lot more than you'd have to in that tiny home. I was told it took 4 crews to clean it and I checked out at 10:00 am????? Please. How embarassing. I left over $150.00 worth of long lasting food items in both the cupboards and the fridge. Hope the cleaning crew enjoyed the unopened goods. Never used the hot tub and also left $60.00 in skewers in the kitchen for somebody else to use. Ran out of all soaps after day 3 and had to buy all new for somebody else to use. I spent over $1500.00 and could have gone anywhere. I won't be back with DiscoverSunriver ever again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
It did take the crew four hours to clean the house. Maintence and housekeeping both called and reported the condition you left the house in and it was absolutely unacceptable. While we appreciate your thoughtfulness leaving what you considered to be re-giftable food, for sanitary reasons we have to consider it garbage. We would be happy to send your skewers back to you. If you needed extra soap we would have been happy to bring you extra bars.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Santa Cruz, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2009
The location was great and the house was clean but it could definitely use some updating. The beds were really, really uncomfortable and the washing machine was nominal.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

June 2009 stay
A guest from Kent, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2009
The property is very dated, mostly appliances (well, not the stove). the microwave doesnt work very well, and the dishwasher doesnt even fit the dishes(too big to fit, so we had to handwash) that are at the house. The iron and blender are nearly 40 yrs old, dirty and they hardly work. We needed a blender and barely got by with the one there. Its got a great sauna and good hottub. The tv is wonderful. It really needs to be updated some, with these items, since they are used often. Also, not enough pans. Some were so old, the teflon was all peeling off and it was unsafe to use. We saw other homes around the community and feel these are legitimate concerns for this home.Some new items would really make this place shine. But we enjoyed ourselves and the house's location was terrific.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2009
Thanks to Frank on the maintenance crew, who promptly responded to our request for help with the patio grill. He fixed it!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Sandy, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2009
It was very relaxing, which is what we were after. The enclosed hot tub deck worked out well for our dog companion
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

WHAT A GREAT GET AWAY
Donna M. from Bonaza, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2009
I wish we could of stayed longer. Had fun at the Maverick and riding bikes was great also. Of course our comlemintary breakfast was very good. Thank-you
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Steven J. from Corvallis, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2009
We enjoyed our stay and the place was awesome. On the last day the hot tub cleaner showed up early and kind of freaked us out because we weren't expecting anyone to be on the back porch. other than that it was great

Property Manager Response:
Oops Sorry about that and glad you enjoyed your stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Relaxing
Christy G. from Tigard, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2009
Our stay in Sunriver was very relaxing and comfortable. The house had great amenities including a hot tub and sauna. We felt at home and will definitely be back again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect vacation for a family of six!
Sarah G. from Brownsville, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

what a fabulous location. relaxing, nice home.
A guest from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sandhill #3
Charlie R. from Salem, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2009
Everything was great. Possibly the best value in Sunriver. Even though the carpets are old etc, for a house that allows pets, it was great. We didnt think it smelled of pets at all, and we are pretty sensitive. The dishwasher was fine for us, but the owner should know it needs to be replaced ASAP. Water comes out the top, it does not get dishes thoroughly clean, etc. There could be concern that water leakage would be going under dishwasher with possible water damage there. Also for owners knowledge - the fridge is making a funny noise. I would just pull it out, and see if the coils or something needs to be cleaned, or some other easy fix. This may increase the life expectancy, because it is a good fridge. Whole check-in and out process was easy, as was booking. Staff was nice. One of the nicest BBQs of any place we have rented anywhere. Nice surprise to see and use a high end BBQ. We thought some of the comments in the guest book were funny - especially a guest who had requested that condiments be stocked - ketchup, etc. Most people realize that is not expected, and any stuff like that in a house is leftover by another guest not on purpose. We thought the kitchen etc was more than adequately stocked. Also, there were excellent and helpful directions and info throughout the house with tips for using various items. The filter on the furnace needs to be cleaned - a two minute job. That type of filter can simply be washed out and put back in. We would stay there again for sure.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Heidi H. from St. Helens, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was a great place to stay
Tim T. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2008
I feel the place is very comfortable and close to everything. But I do feel that there lack of space for pantry to store our food since we stayed for longer period of time. The laundry detergents were very few because we have kids and we do daily laundry because we don't want to pack so much clothes and I feel bad for not loading the last laundry before we leave because there wasn't enough. I think the house should stock up some ketchup, mayo, mustard etc... because again, we can't pack them back into our suitcases and they sure don't come into travel sizes.

Property Manager Response:
Anytime you need more laundry detergent stop by the office and we will gladly give you extras. As to the mustard, ketchup, mayo, etc... due to sanitation safety issues it would not be prudent for us to supply those items.
Thank you,
The Staff at Discover Sunriver
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nicole T. from San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2008
it was a little dark in the bedrooms.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Matt C. from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2008
We really enjoyed this house. It felt dated but served our vacation needs. The hot tub was a great way to enjoy the stars on a cold night. Thanks for the memorable trip.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to comment. It is very hard to beat a starry September night in Sunriver. We hope we can help with making more memories! Hope to see you again soon.
The Staff at Discover Sunriver
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay at the Pine Lair
A guest from Sherwood, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2008
#3 Sandhill Lane is a great vacation home, especially for smaller families or friends.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good times
A guest from Puyallup, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Family Gathering for My 70th Birthday
Julie H. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2008
At first the house was a little disappointing, I had pictured an open deck with comfortable chairs for reading and relaxing (there were no chairs for the upstairs deck) but it was really fine. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed (we are a cooking family), there was enough room for all six of us to cook together!!, we were so glad for the hot tub and sauna and by the time we had walked, biked, swam, and played all day there was little time for deck sitting. The single bed in the downstairs room could have been a little better and I could have used an extra pillow or two (because I forgot mine at home!!). Bottom line - we had a wonderful time, it was the best birthday I have ever had and we are all coming back sometime soon!!!! There is another grandchild on the way and it is just a fabulous place for children. The staff was so friendly and helpful - who could ask for anything more. Thank You

Property Manager Response:
Hi Julie, Happy belated Birthday! We're so glad that you and your family had a wonderful time. Your comments are very kind and we look forward to seeing you and your new grandchild during your next vist to Sunriver and Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals.
The Staff at Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice location, dated home
A guest from Vancouver, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2008
The home is in a great location being that it's only a 5 minute walk to Fort Rock Park. The house, though, is very dated and smells like it inside. We were never really able to get over the old musty smell throughout the entire house. Along with that, the decor is quite dated and in some places lacking at all. The bedrooms are hardly decorated at all, making them very plain. There really needs to be some cushions on the kitchen chairs as they feel rock hard after about 3 minutes of sitting down. Some positives though were that there always plenty of towels, and the hot tub and BBQ were both top notch. Overall, though, I've had better stays in the Ranch Cabins and Condos and would only come back to this house because of the location.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for your comments both good and bad. We'll check this out and do what we can. Update, the owners have now put in new carpeting in the house and flooring in the kitchen.
Hope to see you again
Discover Sunriver staff
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Oct 18, 2007

Find additional Vacation Rentals: