Ski in, ski out 1 bd condo on Blackcomb with hot tubs and pool, free internet
This 1 Bedroom Condominium Suite offers ski-in/ski-out on slope side Blackcomb Mountain. Just steps from your door the free village shuttle will bring you to the heart of the village or to the base of Whistler Mountain, or take the 5 minute scenic walk. This unit has a King sized Master bedroom, and a sofa bed in the living room. It also comes with a fully equipped kitchen, a full bathroom, gas fireplace, TV & VCR and balcony with a great view to the south and west. The complex offers two outdoor hot-tubs and a slopeside pool. Secure Underground Pay Parking: $15/day. The Aspens - the most popular condo hotel on the Blackcomb Benchlands. Located just above the Fairmont Hotel, right on the slopes of Blackcomb Mountain and close to everything for all seasons. Ski right on and off the slopes in the winter and bike and walk on the Valley Trail to the Farmers' Market, Lost Lake, the Chateau Golf Course or connect to the rest of Whistler. Lots of shops and restaurants are a short walk away in the Upper and Lower Village. This one bedroom suite has a private, quiet location on the west side of the building.
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Additional Features: * Business: Meeting rooms on site, Nearby Bus Stop, Nearby Golf Course * Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping * Culture: Museums, Theatre * Entertainment: Cable Television, CD Player, Stereo System, Television * Family: Library, Miniature Golf, Mountain Biking, Movie Theatre, Skiing * Geographic: Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, Near Beach, Skiing * Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils * Living: Ironing Board, Linens, Iron, Free wifi * Outdoor: ATV Rental, Balcony, Biking, Fly Fishing, Hiking Trails, Hot Tub, Patio, Rollerblading, Shared Swimming Pool, Sight-Seeing, Skiing, Snowmobile Rental, Swimming, Wildlife Viewing
An Aspen Experience A guest from Westlake Village, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in January, 2016 It is totally awesome, great experience, stayed here before and would love to stay in the same room 128 again, love the place, cozy and warm
Good but not Great Arie P. from San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2016 Had a 1 bedroom suite where the bedroom consisted of 2 twin beds pushed together and covered with queen size sheet. Very uncomfortable and Not conducive for romance for married couple. One of us slept on the hide-a-bed in living room each night. Should have a TV in bedroom.
Poor wifi system , the blanket is just like a old clothes ... David Wei Ping T. from Hong Kong, HK does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2015 We been stayed at Aspen lodge for 3 years and the pass Xmas was the worst experience . First , the wifi system was always broken during our stay , and the shower water wasn't strong enough. Plus the blanket offer to the sofa bed was just like a piece of old clothes which cut out from a random place . The worst was on the day of check out ( 25/12) , I called and found out there isn't any guest coming in on that day but they refused to let me to have late check out ... Which I used to have that in my previous stays with other management company . Ended up I had to rush in shower and packed and my kids and wait for my kids outside the room till 3:30pm after their ski lesson . The even worst was the cleaner actually Ou arrived to clean the room at 2pm. So why they urged me to leave the room at 10:30am ? I was rushing packing and didn't even got time to have my breakfast and lunch ... If they could let me to leave after the lunch , it would be much better . Come on , it was in Xmas day and they didn't even do a favor to me . The fact is there is no one going to take our room . Why they urged U.S. To leave at 10:30am. I would not choose the same management company again !
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak to Green Accommodations Inc. Wireless internet is provided by Shaw through all of the Aspens and has nothing to do with the room or management company. Dec 25 is an extremely busy time of year and since the housekeeping company is independent from the management company, they dictate whether or not guests can stay late. Guest could have stayed in the unit until the housekeeper showed up.
Aspens 128 A guest from Langley, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2015 The apartment was in a good location, and in fairly good shape. The pool was very nice, but the towels provided were very small and almost useless. To have to sign for them was a joke! The building was in the process of renovation, so the hallway leading to the apartment was plastic-coated, which left a bad impression to say the least, and we had not been told about the renovation situation prior to our arrival. The king bed in the bedroom was 2 twins pushed together, so not as comfortable as we had hoped. If I were to recommend this property, I'd also recommend to ask many and detailed questions before booking a room.
Very nice unit A guest from Pincher Creek, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015 Very nice rental unit at back of building. Private with treed backyard. Away from hustle and bustle of the lower village yet a stone throw away from the Whistler Farmers Market and stores in village. Nice walkway from back of hotel to village. Property is clean and well maintained. Check in very professional and staff very helpful. One small complaint though. Found kitchen sparsely equipped. Very little in kitchen cookware and appliances. This can really be improved.
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak to Green Accommodations Inc. Thank you. We will contact you to get a list of what you might like added to the kitchen, as we are always open to suggestions. .
ok A guest from Hinton, AB does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2015 The overall facility was great the room we had 128 was not very well equipped. No fan for bedroom...superhot. Bed was to be a king size and owners felt putting to single beds together would do the trick. The lady we spoke to from management was sympathetic ...but offered nothing else
Good rental Robert L. from Port Moody, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2015 I have to qualify this review by saying I booked it through which was a mistake as they didn't list a $100 cleaning fee for a two day stay. With the parking at $15 a night the cost was $200 a night which is too expensive.
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak to Green Accommodations Inc. Guest meant to say he booked through and he is right, the final price doesn't see to be shown to guests when they book..
Aspen 128: 7/2-7/6 A guest from Portland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015 Middle of the road stay. The unit looks to have owners who don't like to spend money on maintainence. There's a leak under the kitchen sink they try to deal with by putting a bowl down to catch water. Tea kettle is cheap and rusted; no way would I use. Only one fan, which is an issue during the summer months. No clear WiFi instructions. Screen door has Scotch tape as a patch for a hole. It was clean, but that is more a matter of the Aspens staff taking care of it. Aspens is convienent and I have to imagine there are better units to choose from. Not the worst, but could be better with A fee hundres dollars spent by the owners
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak to Green Accommodations Inc. We did not receive a call about the kettle or it would have been replaced. The minor leak under the kitchen sink could not be addressed between stays. Did it have any affect on the guest's enjoyment of their stay??? Very poor reasons for not recommending to others... Wifii instructions are clearly written in the welcome book, and codes can always be found on the router. Again, a phone call would have solved everything. If guests have concerns, why don't they pick up the phone and call the rental manager???? We are available 7 days a week...
If the worst rating was a 3, how can the overall be a 2??
Stay at Aspens 128 Shobha & Asme R. from Vancouver, BC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015 It was ok but not the best.
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak to Green Accommodations Inc. Strange review!!! Without details, we cannot comment further or find out how to improve the property. We totally disagree with the rating for cleanliness and property condition and could not find any evidence to support those ratings.
Good location but not luxurious A guest from Croton Falls, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2015 Can't beat the slopeside location and a 100 yards from Upper Village. Our unit (128) was as expected - midgrade and a bit tight for a family of four. Kitchen was pretty well equipped with dishes, pots/pans, utensils, etc., but with low end appliances that worked just fine. The front desk staff was very helpful as was the ski valet service. The parking garage was very tight. It was simply not designed for the SUV's that everyone drives today. It also bothers me to pay for parking on top of the room (I figure most everyone at the propery is driving there), but many places do. Unless you are looking for a higher-end property, I recommend this property if you want to be slopeside and don't need to be in the main village.
Black Hole of Blackcomb Roy Y. from Redondo Beach, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2015 Aspen 128 is in need of a refresh; the unit is 20-ish. The beds are subpar, especially the sofa bed, which I renamed the Black Hole of Blackcomb. The bathroom and kitchen are dated.
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak to Green Accommodations Inc. As soon as we were notified of the sofabed mechanism being broken, we replaced it at a cost of about $500. It is not a very old sofa and now has a new spring system. As for the rest of the unit, the comments are not really fair. The owners have installed a modern TV, new table and chairs, carpet is in good condition, new blinds, etc. By some people's standards, the kitchen could use and upgrade, but it is not run down and all of the appliances do what they are supposed to do. The bathroom is also in good condition. If there was concern over the master bed, it is the first complaint that we have heard.
A nice place A guest from 100 Mile House, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014 A very nice condo. It was quiet and clean. The perfect place to relax and unwind. We enjoyed our time there very much.
Nice place but... A guest from Deux Montagnes, QC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014 Beautiful location and the suite was very clean. We were there in the summer, however there was no a/c and no windows to leave open! Although it wasn't particularly hot out, the room was stifling to the point of being very uncomfortable for sleeping. The underground parking was confusing - corroborated by several other guests who had the same problem trying to figure it out.
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak to Green Accommodations Inc. Many properties in Whistler do not have AC. Windows are safely left open in the summer as they are not large enough for bad guys to access. Fans are also available. AC units are also available but you may pay more for them. Parking is explained at check in. You park near the 1st or 2nd Elevator to be nearest the particular unit you are staying in.
Well equipped unit in perfect location Karen M. from Ipswich, QLD recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in March, 2014 I greatly appreciate being able to access the unit without calling at the office. Flowers to welcome us were just lovely. The unit is really well-equipped and The Aspens a great place for skiers, with the main Blackcomb lift a short, downhill ski away. The only negative is that the couch bed is far from comfortable. All other furnishings and amenities are good.
Attending Crankworx and loved it! Robert H. from Ardrossan, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2013 My boys and I attended Crankworx for the second year this year and decided to try a rental condo, rather than tenting, hoping we can make this a new family vacation tradition. We were surprised we could afford a condo for a week at all in Whistler, but Aspens was quite reasonable. Very clean, about 10 minute walk to lifts, well kept, well run. Our only small complaint is the bike storage could be better organized. We ride expensive bikes and didn't feel all that comfortable piling our bikes in the bike lock-up with bikes that looked like they were condo owners bikes that had not been ridden in years and were worth less than one scratched fork tube we might end up with on our bikes. But I put that comment here, so others can gauge what to expect. Overall, we were impressed with the quality of the facility and how affordable it is. We will definitely stay at Aspens again!
review Tammy L. from Maple Ridge, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013 Hard bed some dirty dishes leaky sink and squeezing shower. Also balcony chairs were dirty we couldn't use them.
Nine nights at the Aspens Karen M. from Ipswich, QLD recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in March, 2013 The appartment has everything I needed for a comfortable stay, doing some of my own catering. Check-in was great, not having to call at an office first. The only thing I couldn't manage was to find a guide to TV programs. Property managers were endlessly obliging. I had a great stay and will definitely go back.
Very nice hotel A guest from Wasaga Beach, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2013 the Hotel it self was great. the location was fantastic-ski in and out. the room it self could use some upgrades. there was not enough dishes but not a big deal. overall i would stay here again when i come back.
Quiet, convenient and comfortable Jeff S. from Montreal, PQ recommends this property.
Stayed for 20 days in July, 2012 I stayed in this unit for three weeks in the summer, and like every time I've stayed with Peak To Green Accommodations, I couldn't have been happier. My favorite part of the unit was the fact that it stayed cool (despite the fact that it doesn't have air conditioning) amidst the incredibly hot temperatures that Whistler experienced this summer, which made it a real treat to come home to after a long day in the sun. And the pool helped with that too!The unit itself is incredibly clean and not too small or too big, with a spacious patio, quaint kitchen and good-sized bedroom that boasts an exceptionally comfortable king sized bed.I also enjoyed the fact that it was outside of the Village, as while staying close to the action is convenient, it can also get noisy (both during the day and night), so being able to relax in a quiet environment outside the fray was a huge bonus for me.And best of all, this unit was perfect for me while I was skiing in the summer, as it took me less than two minutes to walk to and from the lifts, and if you're staying there (or in any unit in the Aspens) during the winter, you can ski-in and/or ski-out, which will help make your stay that much more enjoyable and convenient!
Barry, Jamie, Sandy and everyone were very helpful Charles M. from Chicago, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2012 We had a small problem with being double-charged for parking due to a failure of the parking machine in the Aspen lobby, but we are told that will be corrected via a refund. Overall we had a very nice stay and highly recommend Peak to Green Management. Charlie
Unable to Sleep Paula S. from North Vancouver, BC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011 The pull out couch needs to be thrown out. It is unacceptable to expect a guest to sleep on a broken piece of furniture. The beds in the master bedroom were the hardest beds I have ever tried to sleep on. None of us were able to get a good night sleep because of the condition of the beds. I would avoid this room in the future.
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak to Green Accommodations Inc. Thanks for your feedback. No one else has ever mentioned problems with either the king bed or the sofabed. A previous guest gave a rating of 5 in all categories. Perhaps the bed is not what you are used to at home, but when no one else has ever complained about it, we don't know what to think. When beds are replaced, we have to try to find one that will be acceptable to most of our guests, but we are unable to find one that will be acceptable to ALL guests. We will check the sofabed and make repairs or replace it if necessary. Thanks, Manager
Disappointed with stay on our 42nd Anniversary A guest from Delta, BC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011 The original reservation confirmation was sent to someone else not to my e-mail address. We had phone 1-800-whistler to get it, but did not it until we were leaving. We did not receive instructions to property access until after we arrived. Th office was closed when we arrived. We were told we had to talk to property manager on a landline because the desk we were to check into was closed. Once we were able to talk to manager it was around 7:30 p.m. His directions were general. Once we received some instructions we arrived only to find check in at the Aspens were handled by Aspens and Resortquest. Luckily the girl at the Resortquest desk helped us with all our inquiries and supplies, she even phoned Peak to Green property manager on our behalf. Room looked nice enough once we arrived. However we found out that the towels were not clean, had some spots on them. The kingbed was two twins pushed together. The comforter and mattresses were in need of serious cleaning. My husband came home with ten bites from we are not sure what. I had three bites. I spent the next two weeks cleaning all of our clothing, suitcases and everything we took. Manager unsympathic. The Aspens itself was very nice. Perhaps if we had gone through a different company we would have had a better experience. Needless to say our anniversary was ruined by this experience.
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak to Green Accommodations Inc. It is strange that the guests prior to this gave us a rating of 5 in all categories. I makes me wonder where the guests were during their stay and where they really received the bites. Barry
The building has a good location for skiing. The unit was badly maintained, or not maintained at all Joelle G. from Toronto, ON does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2011 The list of problems is so long to write.I give just a few samples. Start with the fireplace which didn't work. After three complaints and three workers, finally the fireplace worked the afternoon before our departure!There was snow every where: on the balcony, over the window, that it was imposible to open the French window, nor see anything from the looks like we lived in an igloo.There were pits of paint on the duvet cover, so we never knew if it was cleaned or not.ETC.
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak to Green Accommodations Inc. The guest failed to comment how quickly we responded to the fireplace issue. Qualified fireplace technicians are not that easy to get to begin with, and they even had issues with the repairs. I personally attended to the issue more than once - and promptly. As for the snow, when you have record snowfalls in a winter, there gets to a point where there is no place to move it. Best to just enjoy the fact that it was a record year and that the skiing was 2nd to none. Make sure you ask for a unit on a higher floor and hope that will help. Location ?? This is one of the BEST ski in, ski out properties in all of Whistler. How could it have a rating of 2 ????? Services ?? We responded immediately to the guests. How could we have a rating of 2 ???Property condition ?? The fireplace was the only issue noted by the guests so why a rating of 2 ?? The mention of a few bits of paint that had fallen from the stipple ceiling was not mentioned to the rental manager so how does that rate a 2 ?? Manager.
John S. from Port Orchard, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2009 The fireplace did not work. They struggled with getting it fixed, including twice they said it had been worked on, but when we turned on it would only work for 30 seconds.
Victoria W. from Vanderhoff, BC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2009 The check in process was confusing. We checked in at the lodge where we were told we couldn't check in until 4! They didn't know who we were since they didn't have our papers for whatever reason, despite me calling ahead to let them know we'd be there at that time. They informed us to go to our actual hotel at 4 and our room would be done for us. We had to change in the truck and leave all our belongings in the truck since we couldn't check in anything. We got to our actual hotel just after 4 to check in and they had no idea who we were. They were very unhelpful and just told us we'd have to deal with Peak to Greens. So we went back to the initial lodge (which is such a pain), where we were given a code to get into a box by our door which had our key. It was so frustrating that we couldn't just talk to one person in the morning, get a key and get our room. THe room did not look like what we had seen in the pictures online. It was a little outdated, the TV was made for an RV it was so small, there was no stereo, the bed was SO uncomfortable, and the shower-head barely sprayed. We also thought it was ridiculous that we needed to pay SO much money for parking and that we needed a swipe card for the pool, for towels, and the garage! It was so much to hang on to. And at the end of it all, we had to lock the keys back in the box by the door ourselves, the lady at the front desk was so unhelpful. Why can't we just check out like normal people and drop our keys off at the desk? We had all our stuff already, including a 50 pound pack on my back, and we had to go all the way back to the room to put our key back in the stupid box... which by the way is very tricky to do.
Albert L. from Kenner, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2009 My wife and I liked the convenience to the slopes. We stayed at the Aspens 4 years ago and decided to go back. Our initial stay 4 years ago we had a room with a nice view of the pool and courtyard area. We had no view this time which was disappointing to us. No one told us this particular unit had no view of anything but some trees. We will go back to Whistler in the future and we will stay at the Aspens again, however, we would appreciate if someone would tell us that a room has no view before we book so we can decide if we want other accommodations.
A guest from Hunnington, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2008 my name is Gregg Kujawski-I left my ski hat @ 128 Aspens its a "mad bomber" rabbit fur can you help me get the hat returned to me?? @ 8354 county highway 21 franklin, NY 13775i will of course pay postage the hat has huge sentimental value thanks for any help you can give meGregg Kujawski,
Peter S. from Calgary, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2008 1. Overall we had a good stay. 2. The location was very convenient and close to the hill and the village.3. Although the unit was clean it is in need of a fresh coat of paint and a thorough dusting. The tea kettle was unusable because it was so scaled with 'gunk'. It would have been nice to have access to a BBQ. We were fortunate to ask/receive a ground floor unit because the building's bike locker facility was full - so we were able to keep our bikes on the deck of unit #128.4. The management people at Aspen were nice enough but could not help us with specific arrangements - like requesting a late check-out. It can be a little confusing when there's the rental agency and the Aspen management. I'd did get the help I needed from the Aspen management for connecting my laptop computer to the internet.
Location and general condition was great. A guest from Jurien Bay, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2008 I would replace the 2 vertical blinds that were missing from the rear door and window area. Found the direction for opening and closing of the hot and cold water taps for the hand basin strange. Not sure if this is a Canadian thing but I have not found the taps to open and close in oppisite directions any where else in the word. Was not a problem but I kept turning the taps in the wrond direction. Dissappointed to see that other visitors had been using the kitchen bench top as a cutting board. I have my own rental property in Australia and finding good tenents who respect your property is difficult. Barry the screw that holds the main tap in place in the shower and bath tub came loose. I used my leatherman mulitool to sort that out so just check on it the next time you are doing the rounds. Cheers
March Break at the Aspens Neil K. from London, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2007 Great location, surprised that the 2 bedroom had such a small common area. The furniture was funky but not as functional as one would hope. Overall you can't beat the location and amenities at the Aspens.
Our week at the Aspens was fantastic. It was very convenient to the lift and the attractions in town. The amenities and the cond Thomas K. from Malvern, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2007