Lovely, private home- expansive deck, BBQ, satellite, full kitchen
Sea Mist is located in a meadow setting with plenty of privacy. The expansive deck allows lots of room for BBQ gatherings. Open interior design with hardwood floors, and custom tile throughout. The open floor plan allows for conversation to flow easily between the kitchen chef and dinner guests. The kitchen is well equipped with all of the necessities to prepare meals. The master bedroom has a cute electric stove and a small deck. There is free Wi-Fi available for guests to keep in touch with the outside world. Please come and enjoy the Sea Mist cottage.
Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Pets: Cats Allowed, Dogs allowed
Additional Features: * Business: Copy Center, Grocery Store, Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Post Office, WiFi Available * Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping, Wine Tasting & Tours * Culture: Lighthouse, Museums, Theatre * Entertainment: CD Player, DVD Player, Satellite Television, Stereo System, Television, VCR, VHS Movies, WiFi Available * Family: Beach , Fishing Pond & Park, Kids Games, Library, Movie Theatre * Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, Near Beach, Secluded * Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils * Living: 2nd frplce/Master Bedroom, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Wood Burning Stove * Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Beach Chairs, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Deck, Fishing, Hiking Trails, horseback riding, Ocean Kayaking, Patio, Sight-Seeing, Surf Fishing, Surfing, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
A memorable long weekend stay
Kathirazhagan A. from Pleasanton, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2016 When I saw the pics, it was not that attractive. But going through the reviews, I thought I should give it a try. It was a party of two families (3 kids). We loved the house, the sunset, the lush green view behind the house and the lonely road which allowed the kids to bike freely. My friend's daughter told us that we should be coming here for the next Memorial Long weekend too!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency Thank You for choosing Irish Beach! Looking forward to be seeing you again! Michelle
Kathy R. from Napa, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2016 We always enjoy our stay at Sea Mist. The only thing I wish for was simple directions as to turn on the DVD player...
Property Manager Response: Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency Hi Kathy, Were glad to hear, you enjoyed your stay here in Irish Beach. Sorry to hear the instructions for the DVD player was difficult! I'll be sure to have that checked. Thanks Michelle
A guest from Ukiah, CA. recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2015 We had everything we needed for a lovely stay. Only complaint would be that mattresses were quite uncomfortable.
Property Manager Response: Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency Hello Noreen, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the Sea Mist home. We always appreciate renter feedback and I'm so glad to read you enjoyed your stay. Darn! I'm sorry that you found the mattresses uncomfortable, they we're actually just replaced a few months back. Hope to see you again! Happy New Year, Franchesca
A guest from Eugene, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015 As a former resident who grew up in the Point Arena/Manchester area this cottage was a wonderful way to "come home". Sea Mist has everything you need - and the location was so incredibly quiet and relaxing. I will definitely be staying again but I cannot in good faith give this review 5 stars.To start - when I arrived the dryer was full of a second set of bed sheets and I didn't drive for an entire day and pay good money to fold laundry! Also one of the kitchen windows had a broken latch which prevented it from being secured. I was also unable to secure the guest bathroom window once I opened it as the crank didn't close properly. I know this area is generally safe, but having grown up here I know that break ins have happened and could happen anywhere. I also thought the condition of the master bedroom was in need of some TLC. The wall dressers were very worn on the edges and the carpet had some unsightly stains. When one of my family members dropped by to visit they were impressed by the living room and kitchen, but when I showed them the master bedroom they remarked "wow, that's pretty tacky compared to the rest of this place". A good fix it person could take care of things (and the windows) in just a few hours. And the carpet should be felt and looked like its time was long overdue. Also the cooking pans were all horribly over used teflon...something any health conscious person avoids like the plague. One other observation - the rental staff were friendly enough - but not overly so. I was handed my keys with barely more than a hello and goodbye, the same when I checked out. As a person who has worked with the public for many years - especially tired and worn out travelers - a little extra care and kindness when you speak to your guests would really make your rental service shine.Overall these were minor concerns - the quiet and peaceful nights were very relaxing and I look forward to staying here again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency Thank you, Mr. Ritchie, for taking the time to review your stay at the Sea Mist home. I am sorry to hear your stay was not as enjoyable as you would have liked. I will talk to the owner that he should consider to make some cosmetic changes, especially in the Master Bedroom. I'm glad you will consider staying with us again in the future. Have a wonderful day! Thank you, Madison.
A guest from West Sacramento, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2015 Cute little house, very well priced and very clean.
Property Manager Response: Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency Hello Michelle, So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in the Sea Mist. We hope you consider renting with us again here in Irish Beach! Thank you, Madison.
A guest from Hayward, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2015 We were happy to find a dog friendly rental in the area. It was quiet and the weather was perfect. We were told the beach was about a ten minute walk from the house. But it was more like 30 minutes. Unfortunately the on demand water heater was out and no repair available on the weekend. The management was apologetic and they have offered a partial refund to compensate. An update on the linens, furnishings and decor (or just eliminate some of the cheap decor) would make a huge difference.
Property Manager Response: Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency Hi Christine, Thank you for taking the time to review the Sea Mist home. We always appreciate renter feedback. I will pass along your concerns to the home owner. Once again we're so sorry about the water heater and hope to see you again. Thanks, IBRA Staff
A guest from Hercules, CA. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2015 We had a regular stay since there is no much to do in the neighborhood other than hike. Unfortunately, the house is a walking distance from the sea. The house is fine but could be a bit cleaner. The couch and cushions stink. They are in need of a good wash! The rest of the house is very clean.I will recommend it but with reservations!
A cute little retreat at the end of the road in Irish Beach
Heino K. from Sacramento, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 12 days in March, 2015 During our son's recent spring break we had the opportunity to spend nearly two weeks on the Mendocino coast, at the peak of the northward grey whale migration. Considered off-season--and come now, is there ever an "off" season here?--we were given a daily rate offer we just couldn't refuse. This is our second recent visit to this home, and confirmed that our first visit wasn't simply influenced by the pleasant surroundings, although that'd be hard to deny. It really is a nicely appointed home, with two bedrooms, two bathrooms, plenty of storage space, and a wide-open floor plan--all packed into perhaps 1000 sq ft. It contains nearly everything needed for a family vacation: plenty of dishes, knives, cookware, glasses--even quite a collection of wine glasses. A Weber kettle on the porch allows for some special meals (you'll need to supply the brickettes). The master bedroom is light and roomy, with a balcony, walk-in closet, and lovely walk-in shower; the washer and dryer located behind the curtain in the master bath is very convenient. The home sits up off the road, as far away from Hwy 1 as you can get, so it's very quiet, with very little traffic; only an occasional owner with dog! The view is pretty impressive, too--backed up to tree-covered hills and plenty of huge cypress nearby, there is a blue water view from the west which results in wonderful sunsets. TV, DVD player (no blu-ray), fireplace, overhead fans all add to the pleasant ambiance. The sofa and lounge chair in the living room are quite comfortable for sleeping on as well. The only annoyances we experienced were the hair-triggered smoke detector which sounded off several times, and the soiled carpeting in the master bedroom, a "gift" from a recent previous visitor, which will require replacement. But these are minor issues; the home is a nice, peaceful retreat which will make for a very pleasant vacation.
Property Manager Response: Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency Good Afternoon Heino, Thank you so very much for providing us with such positive descriptive feedback. We always appreciate renters taking the time to leave valuable comments/concerns/suggestions, etc. We had the carpets cleaned last week and you would be pleasantly surprised how well they turned out. We are so sorry that we were not able to get the carpets cleaned prior to your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Happy Days, Kim
Kathy R. from Napa, CA. recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2015 We have stayed at this house for a number of years. It is always clean and welcoming. I only wish there were clear directions on how to switch from TV to DVD! We also noticed the new couch and mattress in the guest bedroom!
Property Manager Response: Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency Yea Kathy! We always love it when you visit Irish Beach. We'll try to get those instructions a little clearer for you. Happy Days, Kim
Betty J. from Concord, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 17 days in December, 2014 As with previous stays, the house was well stocked with amenities and super clean. We had a very relaxing 2 weeks enjoying the wonderful almost spring weather IN JANUARY on the beach. Also enjoyed curling up on the fireplace and watching the wildlife on the deck.
Property Manager Response: Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency Hi Betty, We are so happy to hear you had such a wonderful visit at Irish Beach once again! Thank you for taking the time to review the Sea Mist House. Happy Days! IBRA Staff
Everything you'd want and expect from a holiday rental
Nick W. from London, recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2014 We've been travelling around California for several months now and used various holiday rental sites and stayed in many properties...this property was without doubt the best managed, maintained and equipped. As such we had a fantastic stay and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The only slight gripe was that I didn't agree with the bed, but I suspect that is more down to my bad back rather than a bad bed!
Property Manager Response: Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency Dear Nick, Sorry to hear about the uncomfortable beds. I will pass the info on. In the mean time we're glad to hear that you had a great stay here at Irish Beach Hope to see you soon. Happy Days Michelle
Pete S. from Orangevale, CA. recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in October, 2014 Just what we were looking for(get away from it all). Very quiet,pleasant ,natural surrounding, Deer- birds etc. walked Dog every am & pm. Sleep with master bedroom window wide open( soft soothing sound of ocean). Overall a great stay a great experience would do it again!! We were sad to leave.
Property Manager Response: Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency Pete, Thank you for Choosing Irish Beach as your vacation destination. Hope you return soon. Were glad you enjoyed your stay. Michelle
A guest from Cupertino, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014 My family's stay in Irish Beach was very nice. We appreciated the access to such a beautiful beach, where we enjoyed kite flying, playing in the sand, and tide pooling. The house was clean and comfortable. We liked the gas fireplace; it was lovely and heated the place quickly. Our children, ages 5 and 2, played well in the house and shared a room without squabbling very much. They also liked playing in the large yard, where we saw deer and quail. We thought the house was in a great location, close to attractions in Point Arena, Fort Bragg, and Mendocino, yet remote enough that we felt we were really getting away from crowds and finding peace and quiet.There was a small glitch in our stay when a water pipe broke (or was blocked?) in the neighborhood and we had no water for about four hours. But the office staff responded immediately to the situation and kept us apprised of the progress of repairs. They also offered us the chance to shower and prepare food in a different cabin. Fortunately, the water service resumed and we didn't need to do that.To improve future guests' stay, we'd like to suggest sharpening the cutlery in the kitchen and providing a pizza cutting wheel. Also, it might be nice to furnish the house with a dining table that is not made of glass. All week I cringed when my kids set their milk glasses on it with little thuds. A friend of ours had a glass table break like this, in a big messy dangerous way. "Be careful!" we kept saying to our kids.
Property Manager Response: Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency So glad you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for the great review. We hope to see you again! -Franchesca :)
A guest from Chico, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014 The layout of the rental was superb -- lots of light and air. The locks ALL needed to be repaired and that included the deadbolts. What I do NOT like is all the "hidden fees". The base rate is very reasonable but you get slammed with a damage deposit (non-refundable even if you do absolutely no damage), a cleaning fee, a pet fee etc etc. So my little get away of 3 days ended up costing close to $800 when all was said and done. In the future I will be staying at an inn or a motel with a little kitchenette because you real spend most of your time enjoying the gorgeous scenery and exploring the coast.
Kathy R. from Napa, CA. recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2014 We've been coming to Irish Beach for 30 years. We've stayed at the Sea Mist for at least 5. We especially appreciate they accept dogs.
A guest from Riverside, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in December, 2013 Irish Beach is great. The house is small & comfortable. Perfect for a rental. Lots of light, privacy, and clean. No signs of the mildew and other problems that often afflict rental homes on the foggy north coast. Would definitely stay there again.
Nice getaway but this house is in real need of a new couch & bed
Clive A. from Lincoln, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013 The house was clean enough. The couch is the worst I've ever sat on and the masterbed is not in great condition. We loved the gas fireplace but the bedroom one didn't seam to work. Thanks for allowing dogs, our dog loves the beach. We would recommend Irish beach to our friends.
Property Manager Response: Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency Good Morning Mr. Anderson: I am so sorry for your uncomfortable stay. The furniture and especially getting a good nights sleep are so very important. I am phoning the owner and relaying your message. Glad everyone, including the dog, had a great time at the beach! Hope to see you another time. Barbara
jeanna n. from sacramento, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013 Great place to "get-away-from-it-all" the beach was beautiful, the place was nice bright and airy. You feel very secluded, it's so quit you can hear the ocean.
Property Manager Response: Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency We are so happy you had an enjoyable time here and listening to the ocean can be so relaxing! Do come again! Barbara
A guest from Davis, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 Have been coming to Irish Beach for over 20 yrs & have stayed in many homes thru out the community. The only kickback for this property was the garbage cans were completely full when we arrived. They were emptied the day before we left. Cudos to the garbage truck driver, my grandson loved it when he super tooted his horn for him! Refrigerator had super sticky handle, the wifi was wonderful. As always IB is great place to relax & enjoy nature.
A guest from Davis, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 The beach and view were beautiful, and the house was amazingly clean. We shall definitely be back to this house on future vacations!
A guest from Redwood City, California does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013 Generally a nice place; quiet and clean. The unit was musty smelling which went away with an hour or so of airing out (all windows and doors open). We had ants and spent the vacation dealing with them each time they came out.The rental mgmt fees are excessive given their minimalist service (example: no after hours phone number available unless you drive back to the check in office where they posted 2 numbers, only one of which was answered). They also seem to be more interested in making sure you know all the (many) rules, than in making sure you have a nice stay.That said; we did have a nice time on the coast - its pretty hard not to...
A guest from Sunnyvale, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013 We stayed on this property on memorial day weekend. Its a great place to relax and enjoy. Very serene environment, close to nice private beach.
Kathy R. from Napa, CA. recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013 Staying at the Sea Mist is always a pleasure. We especially appreciate being able to have our dogs stay too. We enjoy the beache as well as walking around the area. This is our 3rd time staying at the Sea Mist.
Jack M. from Livermore, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in December, 2012 Broken down sofa, didn't leave WiFi info, no heat in back room, coffee maker broken. For a four year old home, it looked older. Needs inside paint. Washer did not spin. Staff was great!!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency Hi Mr. Moody, The coffee maker has been replaced. Thank you for letting us know. And, the washing machine has been repaired. Again, thank you for letting us know. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next visit. Happy New Year! Kim
David G. from Valencia, CA. recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in October, 2012 Irish Beach and the surrounding areas are a great place to relax and enjoy the impressive Northern California Coast.
Marcel N. from Yorba Linda, California recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in August, 2012 Weave stay in Irish Beach several times and are very satisfied. The environment on quiet and peaceful to relax.
Property Manager Response: Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency Hi Marcel,So glad you had yet another enjoyable stay. Look forward to seeing you next time. Happy Days, Kim
Candy H. from Yuba City, Calif recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012 Was a very surreal place loved all the deers and the view was great.didnt like all the dog poop left on grass,next door has a big black lab that they just let go off by its self and poop all over. Kitchen fridge could have been cleaner but besides that would highly recommend this home to anyone wanting to get away from it all.
Liane S. from Redwood City, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2012 The best aspect of staying at Sea Mist is the amazingly private location. Nothing but hillside behind the house, a wide berth between the houses on either side and open field/trees in front of the house. The walk to the beach is manageable, plus we discovered Pomo Lake close by. The house was not as well-equipped as I had hoped: plenty of towels, dishes, pots and pans but nothing for food storage (aluminum foil, baggies, plastic wrap or tupperware) and little in the way of paper goods: no napkins or Kleenex, one roll of paper towels, one extra roll of toilet paper in the bathroom. The pick-up and drop-off of the keys was fine (using the rental agency's cubbies) but some contact other than a recorded message on the last day would have been welcome.
Rukaiya S. from Los Gatos, CA. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2012 This is what exactly our family needed for this vacation. A clean, quiet place, at a great location. Residents around were friendly and welcoming. No internet, cell phone coverage - was perfect for us!
Betty J. from Concord, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in January, 2012 House is located back from other homes and the road so very private, except for the deer and bunnies. Had an awesome time here both for this rental and all of our prior rentals of this home.
Property Manager Response: Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency Hi Betty, we are so happy that you had a great stay at Sea Mist. Hope to see you again in 2012. :-)
Monica F. from Marysville, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011 This was our first experience in renting a vacation home and it was wonderful! Our mother had passed away recently and my family needed a place to escape for Christmas. This was a great experience!!! Very remote however and I just didn't realize the location. Not that it was a problem but it was farther to get into town than I thought. Not that that was a problem because the house was stocked with everything we needed. We were able to make all of our favorite family recipes from mom. If you are planning on big meal I would definitely bring a large bowl, but other then that they had everything we needed from shot glasses to milk glasses to wine glasses! The house came with great instructions on how to operate all the different heaters - it was so nice not having to try and figure that out when you're freezing! We had our dogs with us and the hardwood floors made it easy for cleanup of sandy paws... The instructions to the beach were great and it was a magnificent view! The road down to the beach is a bit harrowing but we survived even in a long bed pickup truck! All in all, a great trip and a perfect house for what we needed!
Siobhan M. from Benicia, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2011 Sea Mist was a beautiful getaway for my husbands birthday. We were so impressed with the cleanliness and loved the open floor plan. We sat out on the deck and saw lots of wildlife. The beds were comfy, the water pressure was awesome and we loved the fireplace and the fact that we didn't need to by wood. Thank you for sharing Sea Mist with us!
A guest from Rocklin, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011 This is my 7th time staying at IB, 3rd time staying at the Sea Mist. As I mentioned upon leaving I feel that property needs attention. It did not feel as clean this time. We tried to vacuum, but the vacuum smelled so bad we stopped. The carpets were dirty, they need to be shampooed or replaced. There is no soap dish in the shower. Even a cheap plastic one would be nice. The toaster does not work. The inside of the bed comforter appeared to have blood on it, which was digusting. This has always been my favorite place to stay at IB, but I will probably re-think that unless it gets a goods freshing up. Oh, one more thing, the couch is horrible, it looks okay, but very worn out when you sit on it.
Edie I. from Oakland, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011 Great experience overall. The place needs functional and full salt and pepper shakers. The decor was not at all our style, but other than that I had no complaints.
A guest from Sunnyvale, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011 The pictures online don't do the place justice. The place looks so much better in person and I was blown away. We plan on making this location a yearly get-a-away now.
Property Manager Response: Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay . See you again next year.
A guest from Stockton, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011 Sea Mist was a very clean house. It is in a meadow setting. The next door neighbor on the right is an old vacant house. But trees are blocking it from the sea mist cottage. This cottage does not have any other homes immediatley next door. The nearest grocery store is in Mendocino. There is a small market in Manchester. House was stocked with ameneties (dishes, cutlery, glassware) all you need to bring is food. I would definatley stay here again. My dog loved it!
Pete & Sharon S. from Orangevale, CA. recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2011 Had a great time. Very Quiet and private. Great get away. Smoke alarm went off in middle of night. Would go back again.
Esther C. from Elk Grove, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011 We stayed at Sea Mist for 3 nights and LOVED it!!! The rates were fantastic, the views great and the beach was amazing! Hardly anyone was at the beach and it was beautiful weather. Would definitely recommend to friends and come back!!
Merle N. from El Sobrante, CA. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011 gravel needed on driveway: we were afraid we could get stuck because the driveway was under water and also caused a wet unload and load of our bags
Tim H. from Chico, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2011 We are long time visitors of Irish Beach. Brought friends who had never been before, they loved it. We have used rentals the last nine years and have been consistently delighted with the facilities and the setting.
A guest from Chico, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in October, 2010 Great stay once again, sixth time in three years. Some minor wear and tear to be expected... needs a big frying pan and needs a good spring cleaning, otherwise would have given 5 stars
Juliet H. from Aliso Viejo, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2010 Overall we were incredibly impressed with the house. The view was incredible. The house was clean and we felt at home from the start. The house had ants which seemed hard to contain (perhaps if there's something you can do to help prevent). Otherwise, we hope to make it a tradition to get back up there.Thanks!
Property Manager Response: Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency Ants are a common annoyance on the Mendocino coast.
Clive A. from Lincoln, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2010 There was not enough silverware from meal to meal. On vacation I'm not into hand washing dishes. The choice in frying pans is small or smaller, so cooking anything using a frying pan was a real challenge. The ants invaded the kitchen and bathroom. No raid available. Over all we love going to Irish Beach and will be back but no in this rental house.
Dustin M. from San Diego, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2010 Roomy kitchen and living quarters. Plenty of utilities in the kitchen for the needy. Great spacious patio, plenty of room in the closets and drawers for all 6 people. We were impressed the moment we walked in and plan to come again soon.
Esther P. from Meadow Vista, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in March, 2010 Would have been a perfect trip if the stove didn't sound the alarm for no apparent reason every few minutes to few hours....didn't have it disabled until my last night, so I only had one night where I didn't have to get up, shut off the alarm, and go out into the dark, wet night to throw the breaker so it would be off. Unfortunately I couldn't leave it that way, because it also shut off the refrigerator! Ah well, at least while at the beach I couldn't hear it...until I'd drive in and hear it from outside!
Michael M. from Redwood Valley, CA. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2010 our second time staying in this great little house is the one we consider like many others our home at the coast enough said thanks
Andrea d. from San Rafael, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2009 We just returned from our first visit to Irish Beacn. The beach itself is gorgeous and a great place for kids to play (but not in the water - very rough Northern California waves). I wish you didn't have to cross Highway 1 to get down to the beach, and I really wish the whole community was more walkable (internal streets ought to connect) but overall, the homes are lovely, views are beautiful, the remoteness is very peaceful and the ocean is gorgeous. It was a very relaxing vacation. BUT, I would not stay at Sea Mist again unless it were refurbished. While the home itslef has a nice layout and design, the decor and furnishings, particularly the master bedroom, desperately need updating. The master bedroom is downright despressing - awful furniture and bedspread and shams. It was enough to make me not want to spend any more time in the property than necessary. Overall, I'd definitely return to Irish Beach, but not Sea Mist.
Norman G. from Benicia, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2009 Christmas away from home, but not too far away. Dog friendly area with beach access that wouldn't quit. Huge piles of drift wood, beach structures made from the same, and, the ocean itself was the show stopper. Huge swell, the waves to match.The house itself was adequate, ocean view from most rooms, but dated furnishings and appliances, all worked (except the front left burner on the range). The BBQ is charcoal, none supplied our at least I didn't find any.Quite neighborhood, plentiful supply of deer roaming the area.Over-all, a fine time had by all,A good get-away
A guest from Sacramento, California does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2009 I always recommend Irish Beach to frieds. However, the house where we stayed is more difficult to get luggage, etc. into because of the front steps.
Cathy D. from Santa Rosa, CA. recommends this property. Stayed for 1 days in September, 2009 The home was adorable and very clean. Loved the private beach. We will be returning to one of your rentals. Next time, we will probably opt for one a little closer to the water. Overall, a wonderful stay...THANK YOU!!
A guest from Chico, CA. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2009 We loved Sea Mist! It was one of the cleanest homes we have rented. We will definitely be back........the house was perfect for our two dogs!
Karen B. from Loomis, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2009 Wehave stayed at this property on several occasions and enjoyed the home. However, this time it had a very funky odor, almost moldy-like that made our stay VERY uncomfortable. Please look into this as we would love to stay again if the odor problem is resolved.
George S. from Healdsburg, CA. recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2009 Light airy spacious house in a private and serene setting. Pristine ocean walks and refreshing air and views. A perfect two days spent in gratitude...
A guest from Chico, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in March, 2009 The house needs a bit of TLC. Rugs and furniture need a steam cleaning. The oven was a disaster. Porch was not swept and lawn was overgrown...all in all it looked neglected. I have been raving about this place to friends and family but I will have to downgrade my review about the actual accommodations and continue to rave about the location. One more question...where did the vacumme (sic) cleaner go? I would have liked to clean up while I was there.
WONDERFUL HOUSE,I REALLY LIKED THE LOCATION! WE SAW MANY DEER AND A SM.MOUTAIN LION! LOTS OF BIRDS. THE DECK OFF THE MAIN BD.RM
Helen S. from Esparto, CA. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2008 MY GRANDSON 11YR'S LOVED THE AREA. HE IS AN OUTDOOR'SMAN LOL WE ENJOYED THE ANIMAL'S AND HE WAS HAPPY TO KNOW THE DEER WERE SAFE FROM HARM! NICE HOME
Steve & Lisa G. from Brentwood, CA. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2008 One of THE cleanest cabins we've ever stayed in. Windows all around with a great view out the front. Good floorplan with a cozy fireplace that goes on at the touch of a button.
Greg D. from Visalia, CA. recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2008 I WOULD LIKE TO SAY, IT WAS ALL VERY NICE, WOULD LIKE TO SEE SOME HBO ON THE CABLE LIST THO. HAD A GREAT TIME AS ALWAYS. THANKS!
Ana C. from Yuba City, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2008 We had a great time at Irish Beach. The men drove to Fort Bragg to go fishing and we stayed and enjoyed the great privacy of Irish Beach. Our rental was perfect, clean and comfortable. We will definetly return.
Jane T. from Hebron, KY. recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in May, 2008 A wonderful property. The design was perfect; lots of windows. House was furnished with everything you could possibly need. Cable TV was a little sparse. Normally, don't watch TV on a vacation, but the NBA playoffs were going on and we would have liked to see them. Location had a partial ocean view and the views of the hills and meadows with the deer were so peaceful. Only problem we encountered were a few ants in the kitchen.
Property Manager Response: Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency Unfortunately, we don't have any cable here within the Irish Beach Subdivision, but there is Satellite TV reception at Sea Mist. Most homeowners only provide the basic satellite package. We hope this doesn't deter you from visiting us once again
Karen B. from Loomis, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in January, 2008 We love Irish Beach so much that we have decided to build a second home there. We often stay at the Sea Mist because it is one of the affordable homes, with nice ammenities, including Satellite T.V., in a quiet, peaceful setting.
Anne B. from Sacramento, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2007 I really liked the open design of the home- amd the location was very private. But please provide step stools for those of us who are of short stature( or, vertically challenged)It's not just this home-even my in own home the kitchen cabinets are way above my reach
A guest from Rocklin, CA. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2007 We spent a few days in the Sea Mist home last summer. It was our second time staying in that home. Both times we have had a very enjoyable stay. The house has lots of windows and the deer come up into the yard. On a clear day we could see the ocean from our front window. I wish we could go back this summer!
A guest from Elk Grove, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2007 The Sea Mist is a great place to stay. The location is super for weather and for commuting to nearby towns. The place is very well kept just watch the refrigerator handles -- they were dirty. The instructions for the ammenties were not readily accessible, but after a scavenger hunt we did enjoy the fireplace. Great surrounding views of the meadow and forest and exceptional walking opportunities to Pomo Lake, the beach, and surrounding areas.
Ann D. from Richmond, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2007 We loved everything about this house: clean, airy, lots of light, updated kitchen and bathrooms; we loved the lighting in the house. The one drawback is the master bedroom when we first arrived: the bed itself had not been stripped from the previous renters - but property management immediately got someone to come and change sheets and fix bed. Also in that bedroom - the furniture is ugly and cumbersome and feels out-of-character with the rest of the house. The bureau and the headboards were painted a hideous chalky blue and reminded me of furniture one sees in a cheap motel. Almost didn't want to sleep in there because of that. Other than that everything was superb and beautiful. Our dog loved it too!
Mary B. from Napa, CA. recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in April, 2007 Only thing missing is cable/satellite TV but we spent most of our time at the beach or playing board games, reading and watching the sunset. Our favorite area to stay.
Property Manager Response: Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency WooHoo, Sat. TV was installed thanks to your recommendation Miss Brayton. Thank you! Hope to see you again.
Kim L. from Sebastopol, CA. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2007 We weren't aware that there wasn't any cable. They had to bring up a DVD player for some DVD's that we had brought. It might be noted on the description to bring own movies if people are interested in watching anything while they're there.