23044 Perdido Beach Boulevard ~ This One Bedroom Condominium has ~ Two Baths ~ Two Stories with Bedroom and One Bath Upstairs ~ Master Bedroom containing a King Sized Bed ~ Sleeper Sofa ~ Two Televisions (Flat Screen Television in Living Room) ~ VCR and DVD Player ~ Stereo System ~ Washer and Dryer ~ Outdoor Pool ~ Children's Pool ~ Tennis Court ~ Please, No Smoking ~ Beachside View ~ Covered Parking
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Room Description: 1 Bedroom 2 Bath 2 Story with Bedroom and One Bath Upstairs ~ Master King~ Sleeper Sofa ~ 2 TVs Flat TV in Living Room ~ VCR/DVD ~ Stereo ~ Washer/Dryer ~ Outdoor Pool ~ Childrens Pool ~ Tennis Court ~ No Smoking ~ Beachside view ~ Covered Parking
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping * Culture: Baseball Park, Battlefields, Dance, Military Base, Museums, Theatre * Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Movies, Movie Rental Available, Stereo System, Television, VCR, DVD Player * Family: Beach , Kids Games, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Playground, Theme Park, Water Park * Geographic: On Beach * Kitchen: Full Kitchen * Living: Washer & Dryer * Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Chairs, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Bicycle, Biking, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Jet Ski Rental, Shared Swimming Pool, Sight-Seeing, Snorkeling , Surf Fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing, Children's Pool
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Sugar Beach 379
A guest from Anniston, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in April, 2016 Enjoyed our stay. Only problems was the TV upstairs & telephones did not work.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Orange Beach! Sugar Beach 379 is a great condo with a terrific rate, located between Orange Beach and Gulf Shores. We appreciate your input; please know that our maintenance department works seven days a week in order to address any issues that a guest may experience, such as a TV or phone that is not working. We hope that you will call Bender Realty when you are ready to return to the Gulf Coast!
A guest from Portage, WI recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in March, 2016 Very nice pools, good location, condo was a bit dusty (specially going upstairs). The extra mattress on the pullout couch smelt like urine, a bit musty smelling in the condo. The shower downstairs is very dark, maybe a lighter colored shower curtain should be put on. Overall we had a very good vacation. Bender Reality was very helpful and friendly.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Orange Beach! Sugar Beach 379 is in a great location, between Orange Beach and Gulf Shores. It sits on the beach, has great amenities, and it has a super rate! Thank you for your input; we will be checking on the issues you mentioned. Please be sure to call Bender Realty when you are looking for a future Gulf Coast getaway!
Paul S. from Apple Valley, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 29 days in February, 2016 I assumed all property's included wifi. My fault I should have looked.The TV up stairs did not have all the Cable channels,I think only the smoke alarm was not working.Sorry I would not rent this Unit again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. Thank you for your input. We hope that you enjoyed being in Orange Beach in February. For the budget-conscious shopper, Sugar Beach 379 is a great unit, conveniently located between Gulf Shores and Orange Beach. We have many condos with free WiFi, and we hope that you will call Bender Realty when you are ready to return to the Gulf Coast!
Dixie H. from Oregon, IL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 31 days in January, 2016 When we arrived, noticed an iron imprint burned into the bedroom rug. All the towel holders and both toilet paper holders were pulled out from the walls. The toilets were so low, I could barely get up and down. There was so little storage space in the kitchen, I had to rearrange things just to get them to fit. The battery operated clock was not working(my husband fixed it, as the hands were caught). The above stove light was burned out: the kitchen ceiling light burned out while we were there, the living area fan didn't work, and there was a back leg off the bedroom dresser.There was either dirt or smoke damage in the corners of the kitchen cabinet doors--there was a damp blanket left in the dryer the day we arrived and there was a dirty dish in the cupboard--it looked like dried chocolate pudding all over it.When we reported these things, Bender's was EXCELLENT in getting the repairman down to fix things. Overall, I would not want to be in Sugar Beach again, but I WOULD rent from Bender's again Dixie Hammer
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. Thank you for your input. Sugar Beach is a smaller unit on the beach that is perfect for couples needing a beach stay at a good rate. The space and storage may be small for someone here for an extended time. We are glad we were able to address the different issues you experienced during your month's stay here and welcome the opportunity to assist you in finding accommodations on the Gulf Coast in the future!
A guest from Booneville, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2015 It was pleasant.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We're so glad you enjoyed your Thanksgiving in Orange Beach. Sugar Beach 379 is a great condo, conveniently located between Orange Beach and Gulf Shores. Please call Bender Realty when you are ready to return to the Gulf Coast!
A guest from Jackson, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in September, 2015 We spent a week in September at Sugar Beach. Room was clean and as described. You can see the beach from balcony but your main view is of the highway. Bender Realty allowed us to check-in early which was a huge help since we were traveling with 2 small children. Overall, very good experience.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Orange Beach. Sugar Beach 379 is in a great location between Gulf Shores and Orange Beach attractions. It has an unbeatable rate for a condo on the beach. Please call Bender Realty when you are ready to return to the Gulf Coast!
Brooke H. from Prairieville, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015 We always love staying at Sugar Beach. This is the first year we have booked through Bender Realty and we will never book through another agency again - they were WONDERFUL to work with and we really felt like there were there for us if we were to need anything. The only issue we had is that the bathtub drain in the upstairs bathroom was broken and so the tub did not hold water. This was a problem for us because we had a child with us. Other than that, great unit.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Orange Beach. Sugar Beach is such a cute condo with a view of the Gulf, wonderful amenities, and a super rate! Please know that our office is open seven days a week with maintenance on staff in order to address any issues that a guest may experience. We look forward to assisting you in booking a future visit to the Gulf Coast!
Phil D. from Northport, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2015 We enjoyed the unit. Bender was easy to work with and their automated email system kept us informed leading up to our trip. The office was easy to find.The unit was clean. We enjoyed having a bathroom both upstairs and down. The only thing we didnt like was the wifi: it's $8/day to use the community wifi.
A guest from Champaign, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2015 We had a great time. The condominium was in a great location. Couldn't ask for anything better for the money.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We are so happy you enjoyed your Orange Beach vacation. Sugar Beach 379 is a great unit, located on the beach, near restaurants and activities, and at a great rate. Be sure to call Bender Realty when you plan a return to the Gulf Coast!
Paul A. from Metairie, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015 the only change from our May visit was the substitution of a 6 digit door code for keys which I found much more convenient than keeping up with keys. We will be back!
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We are so glad you enjoyed your time in Orange Beach. The addition of a keyless entry to Sugar Beach 379 is so very convenient. Be sure to call Bender Realty when you are ready to return to the Gulf Coast!
A guest from Humble, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015 We had a great time. White sand beach was great. Loved the pool area, always clean.Over all Sugar Beach was kept up very well. Enjoyed our time there. Look forward to coming back.
A guest from Kimberling City, MO does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 We liked the small feel of this resort. We chose this resort hoping to get away from the high rise buildings where we've had to wait 15-20 minutes for elevators and we were hoping for less crowded beach. We were happy with both of those issues. However, the unit we were in was not clean. It had surface clean appearance, but the baseboards, behind toilets, and behind furniture was very dirty. The unit needs some updating like fresh coat of paint on trim, replacing light and plumbing fixtures as nothing matched, and the living room furniture was well worn. My daughter could not sleep on the pull out sofa, so we had to use an air mattress in the living room floor. The bedroom furniture was good and the bed was confortable. The clothes dryer vent was vented through to the downstairs bathroom which caused lint accumulation on baseboard and walls in there. My daughter could not use that bathroom when the dryer was running as it caused the bathroom to overheat and fog up mirrors. We are just used to staying in places on the beach that are very clean and well put together. We talked to another couple on the beach and their unit was not clean either. I don't believe we will ever stay at sugar beach again. ??
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. Thank you for your input. We regret the issues you experienced; please know that our office is open seven days a week in order to assist our guests with any problems that may arise during their stay. We have many low-rise condos in Gulf Shores and welcome the opportunity to assist you in booking the perfect condo for you and your family!
Jennifer P. from Prosper, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 Our experience was great. We highly recommend another dumpster closer to elevators as the 1 dumpster was always over full. We did have some dirty utensils but nothing soap and water couldn't fix. Condo unit was clean, grounds were good, pools and beach were great and we really liked having on-site security. We would stay again and recommend to our friends.
Paul A. from Metairie, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in May, 2015 Liked it so much we are reserved again for August!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Orange Beach. Sugar Beach is a great condo with a convenient location and very reasonable price. We look forward to seeing you in August!
A guest from Charleston, WV recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2015 Sugar Beach 379 offered a very competitive rate on just what we were looking for ...a clean, quiet place with beach access to relax for a few days over Spring break without the typical college ruckus. We were right on the cllean, quiet beach and only minutes from fishing, food, and shopping. Thanks for making the most of our limited time at Orange Beach!
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Orange Beach! The Sugar Beach condominium is indeed a terrific value for someone wanting to be on the beach and near local restaurants and attractions. Be sure to remember Bender Realty when you're looking for another beach getaway!
A guest from Utica, KY does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in October, 2014 The room was not clean when we arrived and it also had stains all over the carpet and bedspread on the bed. We had to go out and purchase cleaning supplies as well as more cover for the bed. The extra blankets in this room had holes all in them. Not something I would give a homeless person much less use them.Very dissatisfied with stay. Returned home early.Property general condition outside of this unit was satifactory.Quality of furniture. very unsatifiedProperty location was right on the road and it was very loud with trucks going by.Property Manangement was not up to satisfaction. We contacted them and it took 3 days after returned home for them to do anything about the dirtyness of our room. They refunded 1/2 of the cleaning fee which was 62.00. Could not even get to the business to check out early so they told us to just leave the key in the room. We also took pictures and sent them to management and after calling management the 2nd day she stated she didn't know anything about the situation. Well somebody should have know after sending 10 pictures. Even had a wash cloth threw up on top of the shower where someone had used it.... We go to Orange Beach ever October but will never use this property rental people again; or this condo.
Carol C. from Coppell, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2014 Great location and was what we expected based on the description. Wish that check in was a little earlier than 3pm, we called around 9am to let them know we were in town and would have liked to get in sooner but the room wasnt ready. Some minor issues I noticed that weren't cleaned like air vents and ducts and baseboards etc but overall in good condition. Our kids enjoyed the pools and the short walk to the beach, we will be back!
W Kevin T. from Heber Springs, AR recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2014 This place was amazing! Plenty of space and bed upstairs was perfect! Didnt use pullout couch so dont know about it we just brought air mattress. We are a pretty picky family and it met out needs thank you
Beth H. from New Market, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014 We would stay at this condo site again but not this condo. The pull out couch is awful!!!! Mattress is completely done. The springs stick thru the mattress everytime someone moves on it. I would strongly reccommend a new one.
A guest from Fishers, IN does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in March, 2014 This unit is really best if there are only 2 occupants. I would not want to have 4. It is really too small and the couch was terrible.The 4 pools and tennis court were a nice plus.
A guest from Iuka, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2014 We had a great time in Orange Beach. The condo was great. My daughter (6 years old) loved it. She thought we should stay forever.
April B. from Nashville, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013 This was our first trip as a family and not only were the people at Bender Realty incredibly helpful, but the condo was great too! It was very convenient to be right on the beach and the pools on the property were very well maintained. All the people that we met were very friendly including security. This may have been our first family vacation but it will not be our last.
Charles M. from Helena, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013 My wife and I stayed four nights at Sugar Beach in unit 379 early September, 2013. Overall it was a good experience but some things could have been better. Bender Realty was professional and friendly in every way from the initial booking through the end of the stay. The rates and the prepayment were reasonable, including the trip insurance. Their office was easy to find and so was the Sugar Beach property. The security guard at the Sugar Beach entrance was very personable and seemed to do his job well. The covered parking was easy to access with reasonably large spaces close to the elevator. At night the parking was well lit. There were plenty of carts to help get our luggage up to the unit and all exterior hallways looked well maintained and clean, including the pools and public restrooms. The wide beach was also clean of trash with a nice access walkway complete with a couple of wash stations to remove salt water and sand from yourself and equipment when returning to the pool area. The other people staying at Sugar Beach seemed very polite and well mannered. There were families with small children that looked to be having a great time. We met some really nice people on the beach and pool, going out to dinner with one lady and invited to watch football with another couple. However, the housekeeping could have been better inside the unit. The downstairs toilet was left dirty between the hinge and the tank even though the other surfaces looked clean. The dryer vent goes through the downstairs bath and there was accumulated dust around it. The stair rails were sticky and could have used a good scrubbing. Also, the unit needed a paint job. The unit is small and cozy for two people and worked ok for us but would probably be very tight for four persons. There are stairs to the bedroom but that also was not a problem for us. The balcony looks out more toward the highway than the beach.
Reviewed by: Robert F. recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 Was everything we expected. Great location, easy walk to beach, easy pool access with 3 large pools and a kiddie pool on property.
A guest from Madison, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013 Was disappointed with the condition of the pull out couch it was paper thin very uncomfortable. We had a lovely view of the street that was a disappointment. We also had to call mainteance on the first night with our sinks overflowing once we turned on the dishwasher apparently a guest prior to us thought sand was a good idea to put into the garbage disposal so that never worked the entire stay. Also the biggest upset of all we were told after hearing the rental was pet friendly that if we brought our pet we would be evicted yet we saw other rental units with the dogs.
A guest from West Seneca, NY does not recommend this property. Stayed for 15 days in March, 2013 It would be nice if they knew that that construction was taking place next door and they should have told us the unit was located on the street side. We would NOT have taken it.
Michael F. from Louisville, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012 The arrival and check-in process was flawless. We arrived after the office had closed and were able to obtain our keys and find the property with ease. The property itself was good but not great. Dated interior and basic amenities but more than adequate for our needs and we hardly spent any time in the condo itself. The greatest part of the condo was the location! The beach and pool areas were are located directly on the property and are wonderfully equipped. There is a poolside snack bar that serves drinks (both alcoholic and sofas for the kids) and food (burgers, hotdogs and snacks). The pool was great but the reason you should come here is the beach. It is wonderful. There are chairs and umbrellas for rent and the white sand beach is one of the best I have ever seen. Plenty of restaurants and family entertainment spots located a short drive away. I will make it a point to visit again but might look for an ocean view next time. You can see the ocean from the balcony but the road is very close and you hear more noise from cars than you do of the surf.
Lisa J. from Moscow, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 Over all our stay was good and would probably come back again. Over all sleeping was not grea! Mattress in bedroom is very worn. And sleeper sofa was terrible but luckily we had brought additional padding that helped. Unit was over all clean, had light bulbs that were out in bathrooms. Kitchen were missing several needed utensils... Spatula, wine bottle opener. Price was okay for unit.
A guest from Palestine, AR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012 We had good time! The weather was perfect and I enjoyed the side balcony where u could see the road and the beach at the same time!! The place needs updating! New paint ..tv would do wonders! I would only recommend 2 people to stay in this condo just because the fold out bed in the couch was paper thin and VERY uncomfortable!!
Joy A. from Alpine, AL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012 We chose Sugar Beach because we had stayed there before in a privately-owned unit last year. The staff at the complex was awesome and the beach was so clean. We were very disappoint in the condition of the condo we stayed in this year. It was dirty - carpet, walls, floor, etc. and smelled really bad (like a dumpster). We bought room fresheners to be able to stand the stay. Since we were charged a $100 cleaning fee, I assumed the room would be clean. Learned our lesson and will not stay with Bender again- however, Sugar Beach was great and would stay there again in another unit.
A guest from Haughton, Louisiana recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012 We had a wonderful stay and are already planning our next visit! I would recommend Bender Realty without hesitation-the staff was excellent!
Anna D. from Ft. Wayne, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in March, 2012 Our condo was located on the back side of the complex. We had a side view of the beach and the road. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony and being able to watch the beach and the traffic both at the same time. This was our first visit to Gulf Shores and will definitely not be our last. Jenny at Bender Realty was fabulous to work with. From phone calls and emails before we arrived to our check in and check out process. When we return to Gulf Shores we will definitly be booking our lodging through Bender Realty.
A guest from Robards, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in October, 2011 Very Relaxing. Unit was big enough for my husband and I. Only complaint was that the kitchen was missing some essential items.
Julia S. from Fenton, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011 only complaint i had of the entire place was walls and carpet on stairs and bedroom had some stains could use cleaning, couple light bulbs out, bad tvs- they didn't work all the time.. appliances worked great.. LOVELY place though! Had the time of my life! Sugar Beach has 3 beautiful pools w/ the snack/beverage bar (great music too- bob marley, jimmy buffet, etc) on ground floor by 2 of the pools... the other pool is the next floor up. beach is clean and gorgeous. My husband's 1st time going to the beach.. and he would not leave.. out all day till 1 am. lol! very safe w/ 24hr security. covered parking. overall, GREAT VACATION AND GREAT VALUE. THANKS BENDER!
A guest from Florence, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011 We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Sugar Beach. The condo was the perfect size and we loved everything about it! I would definitely recommend this service and condo to others!
Myra R. from Arlington, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011 Overall the property was fine, only needs a little maintainence on some items. The property was comfortable and convenient. Will consider this property again for next year.
Looking for something relatively inexpensive and Bender came through for us. Nice property that was small and well maintained.
A guest from Baton Rouge, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010 If we had stayed for a week or more and had planned to do a lot of cooking then the kitchen would have been aproblem but it was just fine for our short three night stay and the limited cooking that we did.
John S. from Little Rock, AR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2010 the internet pictures of the condo do not do this place justice. It is actually much cleaner than the pics make it appear. It was perfect for me and my girlfriend and we will defenitely come again. Also, Bender was helpful with anything we needed. water was beautiful and oil spill should not affect anyone thinking of going
Melissa P. from Little Rock, AR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2010 The outside of the condos is not impressive, but the inside is great. The condo had all the amenities (kitchen had microwave, toaster, fridge, all dishes including pots/pans/silverware) and there was even a washer/dryer in the condo! In addition, you can't beat being on the beach side of the street and walking right out onto the sand. The Bender Realty staff was helpful from the time we booked all the way through our stay, and I would recommend this condo to a friend.
A guest from Grant, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2009 We enjoyed our visit very much! The only negative observation was the floors were quite dirty in the living room area. But other than that it was absolutely fabulous and I would come again!
A guest from Gurley, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2009 Upon check in the Bender staff was told about the dirty condo and they sent a cleaning crew over. Was not any better after the second cleaning! The air handler unit was not working properly and the filter was not intalled properly.
Casey B. from Chunchula, Alabama recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2009 I really enjoyed our stay, I thought the pool area and access to the beach was GREAT. Sugar Beach 379 was nice we would stay there again, but the up stairs bathroom did not look like it had been cleaned before we arrived (it was nasty) sorry :( Also the light in the livingroom did not work maintenance said they had put a call in 2 weeks prior to our visit. My kids had a great time though and that is all that matters. Overrall would stay there again would just make sure they cleaned first.
Tonja D. from Gadsten, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2009 We had a great experience at Sugar Beach. Sugar Beach 379 was perfect. It was tastefully decorated, up to date, and spotless. Everything we needed was there!! Thank you!! We will definitely stay at Sugar Beach again soon!!!
A guest from Sterrett, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2008 our daughter & her family stayed in another unit in the same complex but rented through another company. That unit was not in nearly as good condition as ours. Thanks Bender realty!
A guest from Birmingham, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2008 We enjoyed our experience so much that we already have recommeded Bender Realty and Sugar Beach 379 to my parents!
A guest from Indianapolis, IN does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2008 If we had to do it over, we would probably spend a little more $ and pick someplace else. It was very cramped for 2 adults and 2 small kids (4 and 6). The view was over the back alley to an abandoned lot, although the distant water could be seen from a sharp angle (the room is about as far away from the shore as you can get within the complex). The kitchen light needs to be replaced. The swimming pools are nice. This was our second vacation in the Gulf Shores area, and we really enjoy the area. If we go back again, we might stay in this complex, but we would choose a different unit.
Dustin J. from Gordo, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2008 We decided to come back to our Honeymoon location for at least the first anniversary. We have a great time on the gulf and it was a wonderful location. We also thought the location was very family friendly even though we had no children. The pools were great, we wished we would have played tennis, and the walk to the shore line was so short.
A guest from Trinity, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2007 It was great. The only thing that I can say is that the master bed headboard was broke no big deal, and the remote to the master tv did not work but I wasnt there to watch tv anyway!!!I would stay there again!!!
Jennifer O. from Rome, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2007 We had a great experience with this property. It is in a good location, right on the beach. It had everything that we needed.