Quilt Show Sunriver Home Pet-Friendly and Hot Tub Near Shopping
Enjoy the light and airy feeling , in this home which is centrally located near Circle number 4. King master bedroom upstairs, Queen master bedroom downstairs, queen bedroom and a set of bunks plus a double bed in the fourth bedroom downstairs. Wood burning fireplace and vaulted ceilings help add to the comfort. Pets are welcome here. The home is approximately 1800sq.ft. HOT TUB, WIFI, PET FRIENDLY, SLEEPS 10
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen, 1 Bunk 1 Full
Pets: Dogs Allowed
Additional Features: * Attractions: Cascade Mountain Range, Cascade Lakes Scenic Highway, Mount Bachelor, Deschutes National Forest, Deschutes River, Sunriver Nature Center, Sunriver Stables, Sunriver Marina, Sunriver Observatory, Sunriver Music Festival, High Desert Museum, Lava Lands Visitor Center, Lava Cast Forest, Lava River Caves, Breweries and Tours, Les Schwab Amphitheater, Newberry National Monument, Crater Lake - 90 Minute Drive, Smith Rock - 60 Minute Drive * Entertainment: CD Player(s), Living Room TV, Living Room DVD, King #1 Flat Screen, Queen #1 TV, Queen #2 Flat Screen * Kitchen: Cookware, Utensils, Assorted Spices, Coffee Maker, Coffee Grinder, Oven, Stove, Ice Maker, Dishwasher, Microwave, Blender, Toaster * Living: Pets, Private Hot Tub, Wireless Internet, Phone, Cable TV, Gas BBQ, Linens, Iron & Ironing Board, Washer & Dryer, Hair Dryer(s), Wood Fireplace, Garage, Deck, Patio Furniture * Local Services & Businesses: ATM/Bank, Gas Station, Grocery, Restaurants, Bakery, Shopping, Galleries, Movie Rentals Available, Hair Salon & Massage, Massage and Spa Treatments, Medical Services Nearby, Fax & Copy Service, Post Office, UPS Shipping, Churches * Location: Near Fort Rock Park/Tennis Hill, Near River * Outdoor Activities: Bikes, Discount Bike/Ski Rentals, Biking Trails and Paths, Hiking Trails, Outdoor Concerts, Adventure Camps, Bocce Ball Courts, Canoe Rentals, Kayaking, White Water Rafting, Lake Fishing Nearby, Fly Fishing, Golf, Miniature Golf - Summer, Horse Back Riding, ATV Rentals, Jet Ski Rental, Horseshoe Pits, Baseball Field, Sight-Seeing, Wildlife Viewing, Playground, Snowmobile Rental, Skiing, Cross Country Skiing, Snowshoeing, Snowboarding, Ice Skating - Winter, Paddleboarding, Pickleball, Rock Climbing * Special Features: Discover Rewards 2016
Pricing Notes: Please read the following information carefully. If you have any questions, please email us for more information.
* Cancellations: Cancellations made prior to 60 days before arrival are subject to a $25.00 non-refundable fee. Cancellations made within 60 days of arrival require full forfeiture of rental amount. We reserve the right to cancel any reservation or substitute rental homes due to circumstances beyond our control. There are no refunds due to natural or man-made disaster, electrical blackout, loss of telephone service, or any event beyond Discover Sunriver's control.
* Rental Deposit: We require half of the rent amount as a deposit to book the home (does not include taxes and cleaning). This is required at the time of booking. Balance of rent is due 60 days before arrival and is not refundable if dates are shortened or cancelled and will be automatically charged to your credit card. You will automatically receive a confirmation by email and a hard copy in the mail. The $150.00 refundable security deposit will be refunded to your credit card within 5 business days of your departure provided no damage has been done to the home.
* Minimum Nights: Unless noted in the property's description, we may adhere strictly to minimum night stay requirements during certain time frames and reserve the right to cancel your online booking if the following minimums are not met: o Three-Night Minimums: Labor Day Weekend, Memorial Day Weekend, President's Day Weekend, Thanksgiving week. o Five-Night Minimum: July 1 Through August 31, December 17 through January 2.
* Non Smoking: All homes are non-smoking, unless otherwise noted in individual descriptions.
* Lost Keys: There is a $25 charge for each key that is lost or not turned in upon check-out.
* Pets: A nonrefundable per-pet fee in the amount of $35 is charged on occupants of pet-friendly homes who bring pets.
* Maximum Occupancy: The maximum number of guests per unit is established per Deschutes County code 5.12.020 & 5.12.060(C). Maximum occupancy limits are strictly enforced. If maximum occupancy is exceeded, you will be asked to vacate the property and forfeit any rental payments.
* Rental Payment: Final rental payment is due 60 days prior to arrival. Payment may be made by traveler's checks, bank money orders, cashier's check, cash, personal check or Credit Card (we accept VISA, MasterCard & Discover).
* Linen/Maid Service: Daily maid service is not included in the rental rate but is available upon request for a fee. We suggest you bring pool towels, as we do not permit towels or linens to be taken from the unit.
* Cleaning Fee: All units have a non-refundable cleaning fee.
* Miscellaneous: 1. You must be 21 years or older to reserve a vacation rental. 2. No rentals will be made to vacationing students or singles under the age of 25. Any reservation made under false pretenses will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment of rent and deposit, and the party will not be permitted to check-in. 3. Pets are NOT permitted in rental units unless noted. No exceptions will be made - forfeiture of security deposit. 4. We reserve the right to substitute your vacation rental. 5. A minimum stay is required and varies according to season. 6. Rates subject to change without notice. Other restrictions may apply. 7. Amenities & appliances (such as Hot-tub, washer/dryer, TV/VCR/DVD, refrigerator, etc.) are subject to down time for repair or maintenance. 8. A room tax and recreation assessment of 16% is collected on the total rental amount. 9. Check-in time is 4:00pm. Check-out time is 11:00am. 10. Office hours, Monday thru Saturday 8 am - 6 pm. Sunday 8 am - 5 pm. Extended hours during Holiday time periods.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Presidents Week at the Moore House Mitchell K. from McKinleyville, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2016 Excellent! Comfortably housed 11 of us. Eight high school students and three adults. All of the amenities that we could ask for. We cooked meals (Breakfast / Dinner) every day. The kitchen was well stocked with everything that we needed to put some fabulous meals together. The three bathrooms came in handy for a group this large! The adults and students enjoyed the bicycles and especially the hot tub. The Moore house was not too far away from the main hub in Sun River. Heartfelt Thanks go out from the AHS Snow Club to the home owners Bob and Roxanne Moore!
Great week in Sun River A guest from Burien, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2015 This was a great house for my family to enjoy for the week. It is about a mile away from the village and was well stocked with everything we needed to enjoy the week. The only feedback I have is for the owners: when it gets as cold as it was (teens-twenties all week) the inside of the Windows have frost and ice, not double pain Windows so we had to run the heat pretty high to stay warm. Also would be great to provide salt for the front stairs as the store was out in the village.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you for you review.
Worn and tired. Michael G. from Danville, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2015 Great location and roomy house but needs serious work! Comfy beds and lots of room but several drawbacks. Most window blinds don't work. Main TV left over from pre HD. Furniture has seen better days. Carpet soiled. Wooden toilet seat from long ago in master bath (ugh)! Bikes in poor condition. The good: all appliances work, hot tub, great location, friendly and helpful staff.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you for your input and we will take a look at the issues you identified.
3 night stay at 25 White Elm A guest from Roseburg, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014 Not one of the better rentals we've stayed at in Sunriver. Old and dated. Needs lots of work and not much has been put into its care over the years. Willnnot rent this unit again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We appreciate you taking the time to review 25 White Elm.
Martin Family Reviewed by: Ralph M. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014 Our family rated it among our best ever. The house was very clean and well equipped. The activities were varied and could be done by individuals according to their interest.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Sounds like everything was 5 stars!!! So glad you enjoyed it and we look forward to your return.
Great family getaway A guest from Sherwood, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2014 We enjoyed our spring break ski vacation here. Size of home is just right, not too big, not too small. Quiet peaceful location. Only a trifling complaint that some of the non-stick cookware was not clean when we arrived and also getting a bit worn. Discover Sunriver maintenance was great as usual about quickly responding to service calls. Thanks!
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We apologize for the cookware. This is not our usual standard. Glad to hear you had a good time.
New Years stay A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014 Great floor plan for our family and our teenagers. The kids loved it. The house was clean. Everything worked. Very comfortable. Would recommend. Also, checking in and out was smooth and quick. Great staff. Thank you.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you for the nice review.
Family Vacation Time A guest from Beaverton, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in September, 2013 We vacationed for a week and found the home to be very comfortable. We watched deer out the back window every morning. It was quiet and relaxing. We had a tennis court close by. The passes for Sharc and Mavericks were enjoyed by all. The house was little far from the mall but we did not mind the bike ride or the walk. The house was very comfortable with comfy couches and nice large table for games and family dinner. We really liked the house and would definitely stay there again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Great, thanks for the review.
25 white elm is a good rental Patrick D. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013 Pet friendly, even dog bowls under the kitchen sink. Central heating kept the down stairs room warm. The interior is dated. If you are some who needs to be connected to wifi for business get a data plan for your cell, ---there is no WiFi. My wife loved the master bed very comfortable, other queen beds comfortable as well.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you for reviewing 25 White Elm, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Stay under the radar A guest from Salinas, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2012 This is a great area to enjoy the outdoors. The quite area of Sunriver and closeness to outdoor activities was very fun. The skiing was awesome and Bend was very enjoyable.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Glad to hear you had a great stay.
Great Pet Friendly House... A guest from Wilsonville, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2012 Had a great time with our family for Thanksgiving. Loved being able to take our kids to Shark with the passes. The kids loved having their own room,too. The only disappointments were the TV was small and outdated. There needed to more seating for a house that sleeps 10. We also were not able to get the Civil War game so had to go to Bend to watch it at a restaurant.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you for the review. We appreciate the input.
Garbage Issues :( Allison B. from Olympia, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2012 We had a great stay at this house! The only major issue we had was the garbage cans in the back - each night we had them fully secured, but racoons still managed to tear into them and make a huge mess of our garbage! It was a let-down to have to clean up our garbage every day on our vacation - gross! The owners really need to purchase some better garbage cans!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals The racoons are crafty little critters. We will look into more secure garbage cans to foil the little bandits. Please remember to give us a call when you are here if you have a problem we will do our very best to correct the issue immediately.
Great stay, but crummy fridge! Allison B. from Olympia, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2012 Great house! We had two families here, with little kids. We had a wonderful time - the bike ride to the village was enjoyable, and we especially loved riding down to the river in the mornings. Being near Fort Rock park was great! The fridge is in bad condition - we followed the "rules" posted on the door, but still had issues...when you've spent a lot of money on groceries for the week, it's kind of a pain to be worried if they are going to go bad because of the sketchy fridge :( time to invest in a new one. Other than that, we had a great week!
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Glad to hear you had a great time. The refridgerator is working just fine now.
Home is overpriced compared to other homes we have rented in Sunr Mike F. from Gresham, Oregon does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012 The house is not kept up to date by its owner. Small deck, carpet is marginal, other items are needing replacement. Serious upgrade or reduction in rent is needed. We were a last minute renter so beggers can't be to critical but.................
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We'll go through the home and check it out and will do what is needed. Thank you for your input.
Mercer's review A guest from Menlo Park, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in July, 2012 Great place to stay with 10 family members. Could bike without going through the tunnels! Would like to find a place next year that has more grass for outdoor play. The top of the hot tub was very heavy and finally figured out how to do it.....-instructions would be helpful. It's always hard to leave after having such a great time.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Glad you had a great time again. Give us a call when you are ready to book for next year and we will work on finding you the perfect home.
would stay here again LORI F. from Coos Bay, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2012 we had a fabulous time, just like most houses you have break downs, but even with that the house was great and Discovery fixed all our problems fast and very professional :) cant wait to come back again
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Right back at you.Thanks
Great house for a group of 8-10 Joyce S. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2012 We enjoyed our Spring Break rental at #25 White Elm. The kitchen was so well stocked, we had to pile our groceries on the counter. The beds were comfortable, and the property was very quiet. Our kids enjoyed the Mavricks access. We had 6 adults, 3 kids, and a baby. This left one adult couple in a room without a bathroom, which I might not do again. But would definitely rent this house with one other adult couple and kids. Our only true complaint is that the dishwasher wasn't bolted down. It kept tipping forward when being loaded. This was not safe with a mobile baby. There were also minor issues with the hot tub that need resolving, but these were easy to work around. The arm to raise the cover was broken, so only the men could take the cover off for us. The hot tub blew the breaker twice, for no apparent reason, requiring some flipping of switches. Finally, we learned that it can only maintain it's temperature for a few hours before it cycles down for about 45 minutes. All in all, a wonderful stay!
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We will attach the dishwasher. I spoke with the hot tub company and the hot tub issues have been resolved.
great despite the rain A guest from Stayton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2011 We enjoyed our family vacation. The house was very well stocked. The kitchen was not lacking in supplies and we had plenty of linen. Beds were comfortable. Nice layout for small family gathering. Would suggest another love seat (more seating) and bike helmets. New hot tub cover needed.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you for taking the time to review 25 White Elm.
very satisfied. Wonderful location Jennifer D. from Bremerton, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 We loved the house. great kitchen and living area. Wonderful master bedroom upstairs. Very good bikes. All was well. The only thing missing was airconditioning but we followed the posted advice for keeping the house cool and it worked very well. overall very satisfied.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you for the nice review of 25 White Elm.
spring break A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2011 The dryer made a horrendous screech on and loud we had to turn it off and on until it stopped. Also, the stove burners on the right side took FOREVER to heat up...especially the right may need repair. Plus side, it was very comfy, we liked how the dog was so welcomed with a little gift basket and in general we enjoyed our stay. Beds and couches were comfortable. Oh, and my son said to mention that the thermometer outside the kitchen window is broken. :)
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you for the nice review we will look into the items you mentioned.
A guest from Lake Oswego, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010 Very helpful, especially having someone answer the office phone number on a Sunday! Never expected to talk to real person....
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals I like your comment. We are real people, we are in Sunriver and we are available 24 hours a day. :0)
It was a great place to stay, very nicely furnished, I was glad I took two "chairs in a bag" as the couch and loveseat were not Marcia C. from Beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2010
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Glad you had a great time!
Family Getaway Anne A. from Beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2010 This house suited our 10 person/child family well, but with 5 kids will definitely look to upgrade to a 5 bedroom next time. Also would like to be closer to the little mall.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We will be glad to help you find a larger home next time.
Great house for a Sunriver vacation. A guest from Moraga, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2010 Some maintenance required: rotting wood on stairs. Same location as last year. Also needs another large cook pot. Difficult to prepare meals for 6 or more.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals The maintenance department has replaced the rotten boards on the front stairs. We do appreciate you making us aware of this potential safety hazard.Discover Sunriver Maintenance Department
Great Time! carolyn s. from eugene, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2009 The property was great and even allowed us to bring our well behaved dogs! The beds were comfortable and everything was very clean.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals So nice to hear from guests when they loved it all! Thank you for spending a part of your holidays with us. Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Labor day weekend stay A guest from Tigard, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2009 With 4 adults and 4 boys the bedroom layout was great. Overall the house was very clean and no dog odor even though the house allows pets. Carpets need cleaning but it is the end of the season and I am sure the place gets heavy use.Hot tub kept shutting off after about 15 minutes but would come back about 1/2 hour later not sure if it was the circuit breaker or the tub had a timer.Overall had a great stay and everyone was very friendly. Sunriver is a great place for kids.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thanks for giving us the heads up on the hot tub. We will get it taken care of.
Robert D. from Fair Oaks, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2009 We enjoyed the house, the size was perfect for a group of 7. For a pet friendly house there were no pet smells in it. We did have issues with the water heater quiting one morning. We also had problems with the spa, sometimes it would just keep running but when we turned on the jets they would only run for a while then turn off and they wouldn't turn back on, so spa time was over even thought we were not ready to get out. Also it was close to a main street and we did hear all the cars passing by.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals All your concerns have been remedied.
#25 White Elm Lane Sunriver-Pacific Crest Triathalon Jeff W. from Tigard, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009 We have stayed in Sunriver for a week each summer for the past 12 years and rarely do we take our dog as homes are hard to find that except animals. We always rent a differnt home as we like the varity. Those homes that do accept pets are commonly a bit run down and not as clean as we like. #25 White Elm Lane was a very pleasant surprise. The home was very clean and well built. Plenty of good quality bikes, tennis rackets (with balls) availalble. Master king bed was very comfortable, kids had no complaints about their beds. Excellent location, right at circle 4. As for the negatives-- Wished we could have gotten internet access but If you are lucky you can sometimes connect to a neighbor who broadcasts their wireless internet. Dining table is only big enough for 8 and we had 10 people. Living room only has seating for 5. Other than those issues it was great.
A guest from Eureka, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2009 We had a wonderful time in Sunriver and this house definitely suited our needs. My only suggestion would be to get an additional couch. We spent a lot of time in the living room and there were always a few of us that had to sit on the floor. We also were with a one year old just learning to walk and it would have been nice to have known about all the stairs.
The house was nice. The incline on White Elm was difficult during the white out snow storms during our stay. I liked the open- Christina S. from Kalama, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2008 area. The house sleeps 10, but there is only seating in the living room for 5. The garbage piled up on us while we were there and every other house we've ever rented had a garbage area beside the garage with the cans hidden. We were unable to find any garbage area, and had to place all garbage in 1 small can we found in the garage. I also broke my leg while skiing there and not having a bathroom on the main level was very difficult. Normally I don't mind stairs at all, but the circumstances changed and then the house didn't work well for those circumstances. We had a very nice time, as usual.
Desperately needs interior renovation Lance F. from Centralia, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2008 Bar chairs both awful, need to be replaced, a dining room chair very bad, propane tank on barbeque valve bent making barbeque unusable, blinds bad, dishwasher leaks, rug dirty, lower bathroom door handle loose-needs screw, Jenn Air grill attachment missing prong, kitchen disposal clogs drain shouldn't be used. Felt house was priced too high for what we received. Haven't received my damage deposit back yet. We have stayed many times in Sunriver and expected more for the price paid. Will not be back
Property Manager Response:
Thank you for those comments. The owner was made aware of these problemsn and has replaced and is replacing a # of these items. Thank you for the feedback.
A guest from Tacoma, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2008 We did enjoy our stay, we love Sunriver. The home was not very clean. The stove was dirty, the carpet needed to be cleaned after we arrived. It took multiple calls to have the hot tub fixed. The house could probably use a bigger water heater. There was no hot water after 2 showers...fine in the summer but I imagine during the winter when you have multiple people there it wouldn't be too pleasant. Its a lovely home, I just think that the overall cleanliness of the rental could have been a lot better.
Property Manager Response:
We pride ourselves on having everything clean, shiny and ready for our guests. We're sorry things were not what they should have been. We hope it didn't dissuade you from giving us another try would love to have you back. Discover Sunriver