Ski Specials Sunriver Home with Gas Fireplace and Wifi Near the Village
This is a beautful vacation home, nicely set on a large lot located on a quiet street. The design of the home lends itself to large family gatherings or an executive retreat. The high vaulted, open beamed ceilings and open great room make the home inviting and spacious. The home has a formal living room so there is space for everyone. Off the kitchen there is a wonderful solarium with green plants year round. The master king bedroom is downstairs and has a whirlpool tub. There is also a queen bedroom and a bunk room with a pyramid bunk downstairs. Upstairs is another master king with a shower and whirlpool tub and a pyramid bunk bedroom . Both master baths have jacuzzi bath and walk-in showers. WIFI, FOOSBALL TABLE, HOT TUB, AIR CONDITIONING, SLEEPS 12
Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Queen, 2 Bunk 2 Other
Room Description: The bunks are pyramid bunks with twin trundles underneath.
Additional Features: * Attractions: Cascade Mountain Range, Cascade Lakes Scenic Highway, Mount Bachelor, Deschutes National Forest, Deschutes River, Sunriver Nature Center, Sunriver Stables, Sunriver Marina, Sunriver Observatory, Sunriver Music Festival, High Desert Museum, Lava Lands Visitor Center, Lava Cast Forest, Lava River Caves, Breweries and Tours, Les Schwab Amphitheater, Newberry National Monument, Crater Lake - 90 Minute Drive, Smith Rock - 60 Minute Drive * Entertainment: Foos Ball Table, Ninetendo Game Cube, Stereo System, CD Player(s), Books, Board Games & Puzzles, Living Room Flat Screen, Living Room BluRay, King #1 Flat Screen, King #2 Flat Screen, Queen #1 Flat Screen, Bunkroom # 1 TV, Bunkroom #1 VCR, Bunkroom #2 Flat Screen * Kitchen: Cookware, Utensils, Assorted Spices, Coffee Maker, Coffee Grinder, Oven, Stove, Gas Range, Ice Maker, Dishwasher, Microwave, Blender, Toaster, Waffle Maker, Electric Griddle, Electric Grill, Popcorn Popper * Living: Air Conditioning, Private Hot Tub, Wireless Internet, Phone, Cable TV, Gas BBQ, Linens, Iron & Ironing Board, Washer & Dryer, Hair Dryer(s), Wood Fireplace, Gas Fireplace, Garage, Deck, Patio Furniture, Whirlpool Tub(s), Ceiling Fan * Local Services & Businesses: ATM/Bank, Gas Station, Grocery, Restaurants, Bakery, Shopping, Galleries, Movie Rentals Available, Hair Salon & Massage, Massage and Spa Treatments, Medical Services Nearby, Fax & Copy Service, Post Office, UPS Shipping, Churches * Location: Near River * Outdoor Activities: Bikes, Discount Bike/Ski Rentals, Biking Trails and Paths, Hiking Trails, Outdoor Concerts, Adventure Camps, Bocce Ball Courts, Canoe Rentals, Kayaking, White Water Rafting, Lake Fishing Nearby, Fly Fishing, Golf, Miniature Golf - Summer, Horse Back Riding, ATV Rentals, Jet Ski Rental, Horseshoe Pits, Baseball Field, Sight-Seeing, Wildlife Viewing, Playground, Snowmobile Rental, Skiing, Cross Country Skiing, Snowshoeing, Snowboarding, Ice Skating - Winter, Paddleboarding, Pickleball, Rock Climbing * Special Features: Discover Rewards 2016, High Chair (In House), Stroller (In House)
Pricing Notes: Please read the following information carefully. If you have any questions, please email us for more information.
* Cancellations: Cancellations made prior to 60 days before arrival are subject to a $25.00 non-refundable fee. Cancellations made within 60 days of arrival require full forfeiture of rental amount. We reserve the right to cancel any reservation or substitute rental homes due to circumstances beyond our control. There are no refunds due to natural or man-made disaster, electrical blackout, loss of telephone service, or any event beyond Discover Sunriver's control.
* Rental Deposit: We require half of the rent amount as a deposit to book the home (does not include taxes and cleaning). This is required at the time of booking. Balance of rent is due 60 days before arrival and is not refundable if dates are shortened or cancelled and will be automatically charged to your credit card. You will automatically receive a confirmation by email and a hard copy in the mail. The $150.00 refundable security deposit will be refunded to your credit card within 5 business days of your departure provided no damage has been done to the home.
* Minimum Nights: Unless noted in the property's description, we may adhere strictly to minimum night stay requirements during certain time frames and reserve the right to cancel your online booking if the following minimums are not met: o Three-Night Minimums: Labor Day Weekend, Memorial Day Weekend, President's Day Weekend, Thanksgiving week. o Five-Night Minimum: July 1 Through August 31, December 17 through January 2.
* Non Smoking: All homes are non-smoking, unless otherwise noted in individual descriptions.
* Lost Keys: There is a $25 charge for each key that is lost or not turned in upon check-out.
* Pets: A nonrefundable per-pet fee in the amount of $35 is charged on occupants of pet-friendly homes who bring pets.
* Maximum Occupancy: The maximum number of guests per unit is established per Deschutes County code 5.12.020 & 5.12.060(C). Maximum occupancy limits are strictly enforced. If maximum occupancy is exceeded, you will be asked to vacate the property and forfeit any rental payments.
* Rental Payment: Final rental payment is due 60 days prior to arrival. Payment may be made by traveler's checks, bank money orders, cashier's check, cash, personal check or Credit Card (we accept VISA, MasterCard & Discover).
* Linen/Maid Service: Daily maid service is not included in the rental rate but is available upon request for a fee. We suggest you bring pool towels, as we do not permit towels or linens to be taken from the unit.
* Cleaning Fee: All units have a non-refundable cleaning fee.
* Miscellaneous: 1. You must be 21 years or older to reserve a vacation rental. 2. No rentals will be made to vacationing students or singles under the age of 25. Any reservation made under false pretenses will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment of rent and deposit, and the party will not be permitted to check-in. 3. Pets are NOT permitted in rental units unless noted. No exceptions will be made - forfeiture of security deposit. 4. We reserve the right to substitute your vacation rental. 5. A minimum stay is required and varies according to season. 6. Rates subject to change without notice. Other restrictions may apply. 7. Amenities & appliances (such as Hot-tub, washer/dryer, TV/VCR/DVD, refrigerator, etc.) are subject to down time for repair or maintenance. 8. A room tax and recreation assessment of 16% is collected on the total rental amount. 9. Check-in time is 4:00pm. Check-out time is 11:00am. 10. Office hours, Monday thru Saturday 8 am - 6 pm. Sunday 8 am - 5 pm. Extended hours during Holiday time periods.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Loved 22 Aspen A guest from West Linn, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015 Lovely property, nicely furnished kitchen, and a great location just a short walk from the Deschutes River. We would definitely stay here again. Staff at Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals was superb. When the TV would not work they sent someone out immediately to fix it. Wow! That was customer service that exceeded our expectations.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to your next visit.
Yearly Sunriver visitors Merrie T. from Kirkland, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 House was great. Air conditioning much appreciated. Hot tub was too hot and we couldn't get it to go lower. Hot tub maintainable guy said "oh yeah they do that sometimes". Never could use it. We would not have stayed here if we knew the house did not come with sharc passes. It was a very expensive oversight on my part. Couldn't use any pool without paying for it and there were 11 of us. That was 275 dollars to go to sharc for two hours as that's all the longer our little ones could last. We have always had passes which are very convenient for spending short times there. We always love Sunriver but we would not stay at this house again. B
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you for taking the time to review #22 Aspen Lane. We do apologize about the trouble you experienced with the hot tub, it is there for your enjoyment and should definitely be in working order for the duration of your stay. Please don't hesitate to get in touch with us anytime you encounter difficulties during your stay, we are here to help and more than happy to do it! We do have homes that come with unlimited SHARC passes and would love to find the perfect home for your family next time you come to the area. Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate you!
More impressive than the pictures show Trevor K. from Walla Walla, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014 We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at 22 Aspen Lane. The house was very comfortable, plenty of room for our group of 9. Discover Sunriver staff were were the most helpful and friendly we've dealt with over a dozen years of visiting the resort. Hightly recommended.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you very much.
Highly recommended Irene J. from Torrance, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2014 This is an excellent house in which to stay. It accommodated four adults and five children with ease. We were especially impressed with how well stocked the kitchen was: dozens of useful pots, pans, bowls, dishes, accessories and gadgets. There was nice patio furniture on the outdoor deck, even though it was not shown in the photos. There were even bike tire pumps in the garage. The house had the feeling that it was fully equipped; nothing was lacking.The house thermostat was tricky to adjust, i.e., it was not intuitive, and the instructions on the control panel were not sufficient; operating instructions would be helpful. The bedrooms were described accurately in the text, but the photos seemed to show one of the queen bedrooms twice. Suggest you show each bed only once, to avoid confusion. We gave a short list of suggested maintenance issues to the office at checkout, none of which were major.All in all, we would definitely stay here again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thanks you for the nice review.
Annual Family Reunion Bruce B. from Snohomish, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 We enjoyed another wonderful family gathering at Sunriver, a tradition that started about 35 years ago. This was our second year at #22 Aspen Lane. We particularly like this house because it fits our family needs (size and amenities) and it located close to Yellow Pine where another member of our family owns a home. This visit worked out very well and a good time was had by all.
great cozy house for a family get together Penny D. from rogue River, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013 Everything was wonderful . we had a great family reunion. We thank the owners for letting us stay . Some of the beds were not super comfortable but over all very nice.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thanks for taking the time to review 22 Aspen.
Love Aspen 22 but would like to see some more maintenance! June H. from McMinnville, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013 We would like the following items replaced or repaired. Iron and ironing board not usable, bottom dishwasher rack won't roll out have to lift it in and out, water and ice dispenser no longer works on the fridge. huge build up of lint behind washer and dryer..fire hazard. Screen on patio door has big hole. Seats of chairs located in the kitchen are totally shot..and wobble too. The house needs deep cleaning..cob webs in rafters, wooden blinds and leather furniture needed dusting. We loved the addition of the new table and bench seats for the patio. Loved the new paint job on the outside and new cushions to match new paint job. None of the above would keep us from renting this home in the future as it fits our family perfectly. I think the home is so huge and booked so much that it must be difficult to get all of it cleaned properly. We appreciate the owners sharing this fabulous home with us and hope you take this review in the manner it is intended.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you for bringing this to our attention. The owner bought a new iron and ironing board. The dishwasher required just a minor adjustment. The barstools are very sturdy but do sit upon slate floors which can make them appear to wobble. Housekeeping will address the cobwebs and dusting and maintenance will take care of the screen door!
Another wonderful family reunion at Sunriver A guest from Snohomish, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013 The house worked out very well for our family (& 1 dog). It was in good shape considering its age. The deck & bbq were great. Minor issues (reported to office) with kitchen outlets, hot tub, closet doors, flat tires on 2 bikes. But staff was very responsive when needed. Weather was beautiful. We had a great time! Thanks!
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thanks for the review.
Excellent place to stay in Sun River! Jeannie S. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013 Wonderful place to stay. Able to accommodate 3 families comfortably for dinner and group activities. Needs more furniture on deck.
Large home, very well outfitted kitchen A guest from Sherwood, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2013 Large home was in very good working order and clean. Huge backyard deck. We specially liked the kitchen which was outfitted with all manner of utensils and appliances, as we enjoy cooking. 2 of the bedrooms are large, very nice master suites.Checkin / Checkout process was quick & painless and management company was pleasant to work with.Enjoyed our stay very much!
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you very much. Hope to see you again.
Sleeps 12? Sue H. from Beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2012 Overall the house was very nice. It was lacking outdoor furnature for a house for 12. The house does NOT sleep 12, well as long as some of them are kids. Two of the rooms have bunk beds that are for kids only. One of the bedrooms does not have vents, ie no air conditioning so it was a little warm. Vey nice master bedrooms and great room\kitchen.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you for taking the time to review 22 Aspen.
22 Aspen - Discover Sunriver John T. from Niceville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012 We held a family reunion at the resort and most used Discover Sunriver. The numbers involved about 40 members of our family from various parts of the country. It was way beyond our expectations.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals It is great to hear everything was wonderful.
Nice house. Jennifer G. from portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2012 the house was great, unfortunately we had issues with the hot tub, it was fixed by the time we left but it was too late at that point for us to use it
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We are glad you enjoyed the home. The hot tub is fixed.
Winter vacation A guest from Bothell, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2012 Two families with five children stayed at this house. The two master bedrooms and baths were very nice. The kitchen was large and the family room was a great place to all hang out together. The kids ate at the kitchen table and the adults used the formal dining room but we could all still see each other. The hot tub was warm and worked great. We all really liked the house.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Great we hope to see you again.
Holiday get together. A guest from Beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in December, 2011 The rental company was responsive and helpful. We love Sunriver and have stayed at many ho,es there. This time we needed a large home for a big group. Our one complaint would be that the dishwasher did not seem to clean the dishes well at all and we often had to wash them by hand.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you for letting us know about the dishwasher we will take a look at it.
Annual Thanksgiving Family Get-Together A guest from Salem, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2011 How to prepare, serve and seat 25 family members four nights in a row? Rent this house! Ample tablesettings, moveable tables, 2 refrigerators and lots of counterspace allowed all of us to have wonderful, and relaxed, sit-down dinners. Eight of us actually stayed in the house - 2 additional houses were rented to accomodate our large, and growing, annual family reunion over the Thanksgiving weekend.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Excellent review. It is nice to hear about great family traditions. See you next year.
Thank you for the opportunity to stay in a lovely home. A guest from Albany, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011 We thought it accommodated us very well with its spaciousness. The kitchen was fantastic with all of its supplies. Our only suggestion would be to do something about the noisy ladders on the bunk beds.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We will look into tightening the ladders on the bunks. We appreciate you taking the time to review 22 Aspen Lane.
Fun family location A guest from Carlsbad, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2010 Our family gathered from Oregon, Virginia, and California for a Christmas and 50th wedding anniversary. The location and house was perfect for us. The house had a terrific circular family room/tv room layout. The only downfall was a squeaky oven (which became a joke every time we opened it) and one room with less heat (which made for a lot of snuggling at night). These were minor compared to all the wonderful times we had at this house.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We are thrilled you had a great time.
Fall fun A guest from Hillsboro, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in October, 2010 We had a lovely extended family vacation at #22 Aspen. I loved the large kitchen and great master bathrooms. A couple of the bikes needed a bit of TLC, but the maintenance folks did try to fix them up a bit for us. Overall - had great support from the front office and a great vacation.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thanks for the review! We are happy to read you and your family had a great stay and we hope to see you again.
We got what we expected and so much more! A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in July, 2010 The property met all our needs. The home was beautiful and comfortable. It accomodated our big family perfectly. The very best part was the property management. Our manager was responsive and helpful and when we totally messed up our departure time, she made what could have been a very embarassing situation into a "Don't worry. It will be fine." Because of her very gracious attitude, we will always rent from Discover Sunriver.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Want a nice thing to hear. Thank you
Awesome house for a family reunion. Great family space and bedrooms were set up to have privacy! Sunriver is great location fo A guest from Covington, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals It is wonderful to hear you had such an awesome family reunion. :0)
Aspen 22 Memorial weekend 2010. The house was very clean. The Bar BQ was quite dirty. The bedroom doors squeaked very loudly Eldon H. from Mcminnville, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2010 The light above the bathtub (lower master suite) fell and broke. Repair man arrived in no time at all and took care of that. Impressed how fast that was taken care of. Dishes and all were spotless. This was our second time renting this home and will do so again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Got all of the hinges oiled :-) No more squeaks. See you next year!
Nice Place to have Home away from Home Dave & Ginger G. from Tualatin, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2009 Great place. Thank you. Suggestions would be more coffee mugs, nicer utensils for the kitchen (cooking) and more laundry soap for the number of occupants allowed in the house.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We give each home a starter supply of basic essentials. If you do need more just call us and we will be happy to bring you more supplies.
Time to hire a new cleaning lady? A guest from Auburn, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2009 If the guest book had been read, you would know that the dishwasher hasn't been working properly in months. ALL of the coffee mugs in the cupboard had coffee grounds in them. The dishes were put away dirty. The dishwasher was not completing a cycle and was holding water, so we had to do dishes by hand for 10 people 3 times a day for our entire stay. There was a thick layer of dust on the tile on the backside of the upstairs tub. Within an hour of arriving, my baby's socks were black. The floor needs to be thoroughly cleaned. While getting ready one morning, my baby picked up someone's prescription pill off of the floor!!!!! God knows what would have happened if I had not looked down and caught her before she put it in her mouth!!! What would have happened to her if I had no idea why she was sick from taking an adult dose of God knows what?! If the floor had even been swept this could have been prevented! It obviously was not cleaned before we arrived. There was a woman's long dark hair in our bed also. I'm hoping it was from the person who changed the sheets and not from the previous person who slept there. I was really disappointed in the cleanliness of the home. Other than that, we had a lovely time.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals You had every right to be upset and the condition you found the house was unacceptable. We are sorry and deepest apologies. This is not the standard we have set for our company.
Laura M. from Pasco, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2009 We had a wonderful time and loved our place. It had plenty of room. The only thing was our dishwasher took 2 hours to wash dishes and for that many people we needed more garbage cans, but as soon as we let the management know, they came by and picked up our garbage creating more room. We would definately come back again. Lot's to do at this property.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals The dishwasher has been repaired. We are always happy to help whenever we can!
Beuatiful Sunriver home A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009 Home is well-appointed. Huge rear deck with cumfy chairs. Sunny. Upper master suite is very hot, AC couldn't keep up.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We appreciate such a wonderful review. 22 Aspen Lane is a beautiful home. When in Central Oregon the secret is open the windows at night we drop about 30 degrees and the natural air-conditioning works as well is an excellent green solution.
Lovely Home A guest from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009 This lovely home is in a nice location near the river. If you have a group that likes to watch TV, it's a great location. There's a TV in in every room. Large master suites are very comfortable. More deck furniture would be a nice addition.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We will pass the idea for more deck furniture onto the owners. We appreciate you thoughts.
Aspen 22 Eldon H. from Mcminnville, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2009 We thought the house was just fabulous. The dishes were put away dirty? Maybe because there were no dishwasher soap in the boxes? There were two boxes with caked powder in the bottoms. We washed dishes by hand the last day. The dryer vent was not hooked up. Just laying on the floor behind the dryer creating a very hot utility room. We are definitely coming back to this house.Very well stocked...they didn't forget a thing.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals You have been wonderful customers for along time. The dishes put away dirty is not acceptable and definately should not have happened. Anytime something is not up to par or you are in need of more supplies please call the office and we will have them delivered to the house. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.Thanks,Kristy
Annual women's retreat A guest from Forest Grove, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2009 The house needed more basic supplies. Only three garbage bags were available for the 8-gallon garbage can in the kitchen. Also, there was only laundry soap for 2 loads and no dryer sheets. We needed to wash dish towels daily as there weren't very many. Remember, we were cooking for 9 people and used the kitchen quite a bit. Also, no sponges or scrubby tools to clean pots and pans. Hard to clean broiler pans with a dishcloth. Other than that, please know that we were quite happy with the accomodations and location. Thank you.
Property Manager Response:
Thank you for the feedback and suggestions. To make your stay more comfortable in the future, please do give us a call in the office, we are more than happy to help with needed amenities. See you next year.
Christmas 2008 A guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2008 Very happy with both houses.Will consider them for next year. would like to have them closer together but we will see. The numbers might change by Christmas 2009. We booked late and I was very happy with the support we got from the ofice in finding accommadations. Helen Harris
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Helen,We are thrilled you had such a nice vacation. We look forward to helping you with your next stay.
Julie N. from Portland, Oregon does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2008 No hot water for the last two days in showers/hot water at kitchen sink never got over 60 degrees/hot tub could not be locked up/ hot tub jets arbitrarily came on (we called it old faithful) only one of 4 TV's worked/ no TV clickers worked
Property Manager Response:
Thank you for your comments. We're sorry things weren't the way they should have been. Please call our office when something like that occurs and we'd be glad to help you. The new owner is doing extensive remodeling and updating this fall. The changes are going to be great.
Great stay on Aspen Lane Sandra B. from Newberg, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2008 We enjoyed our stay on Aspen Lane very much. The accomodations were comfortable and large. The 2 master bathrooms were wonderfully huge and accomodated our families very well. We loved the temperature controls and the dual shower heads in both showers! We also enjoyed access to the Mavericks. After having access to that pool, we will never go back to sharing the North and South pools with the rest of Sunriver! We look forward to the addition of the next stage and look forward to possibly staying on Aspen Lane again in the future.
Property Manager Response:
We look forward to having you again!