1051 West Beach Boulevard ~ This Colorful Two Bedroom Condominium has ~ Two Baths ~ Master Bedroom containing a King Sized Bed ~ Guest Bedroom containing Two Twin Beds ~ Sleeper Sofa ~ Television and VCR ~ Internet Access in Club Room ~ Washer and Dryer ~ Glass enclosed balcony ~ Fantastic Coastal View ~ Barbeque Grills ~ Outdoor pool ~ Elevator ~ Beachfront Location ~ Please, No Smoking ~ Parking limited to one car
Room Description: 2 Bedroom ~ 2 Bath ~ Master King ~ Guest 2 Twins ~ Sleeper Sofa ~ TV/VCR ~ Internet Access in Club Room ~ Washer/Dryer ~ Glass enclosed balcony ~ BBQ Grills ~ Outdoor pool ~ Elevator ~ Beachfront ~ No Smoking ~ Parking limited to one car
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Wireless Network * Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping * Culture: Baseball Park, Battlefields, Dance, Military Base, Museums, Theatre * Entertainment: Cable Television, Movie Rental Available, Television, VCR, DVD Player * Family: Beach , Kids Games, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Playground, Theme Park, Water Park * Geographic: On Beach * Kitchen: Full Kitchen * Living: Washer & Dryer * Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Bicycle, Biking, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Jet Ski Rental, Shared Swimming Pool, Sight-Seeing, Snorkeling , Surf Fishing, Swimming, Wildlife Viewing
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Ess Family Vacation
Renee E. from Fenton, MO does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in May, 2016 The location of the condo was perfect. The condo itself was a little outdated. Especially the bathrooms. There were some kickplates missing in the bathroom and also in the kitchen. The drawer underneath the stove was dented and did not close properly. Some of the blinds in the second bedroom were missing. My kids had to put a towel up to keep out the light. Much to my kids disappointment was no Wifi in this condo. That was very unexpected! I have not even asked if a condo or hotel had Wifi in about 10 years. That should really be advertised better. The biggest problem was we did not have hot water for three days while we were there. Even after it was fixed, after the second day, we did have hot water our last night. Also, maintenance did not have an extra key so I had to come up from the beach to let them in and stay in the condo while they worked on it. I have let the reality company know of all of the issues.
Arnold M. from Park Rapids, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 29 days in February, 2016 There are a few things that need to be replaced or upgraded to compete with other units in the building.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We appreciate all of your comments and input and will address each one. It's always good to have you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you next year!
Arnold M. from Park Rapids, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 31 days in January, 2016 Since this is a second request for a review, I'll respond. We were told they were changing patio doors and workers would need to get into our unit. What we weren't told was for over a month the owners would be forced to park in the small parking lot rather than under the building. The pool area would be closed along with our walkway to the beach. The contractor's trailer (office) would use 7 of the limited parking spaces. He and his workers would also be parking in the small lot. If you opened your patio door, you would be told to close it. Heavy, non see through, plastic would be put over the new patio door, so no beach view. Furniture from the patio would need to be put into the unit during days of removal and new door installation. Since they removed the vertical blinds and didn't reinstall them, we needed to tape black plastic on the glass doors to limit the intense sun light. Not exactly the pleasant times we've had in the past.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We certainly regret the issues you have experienced with the ongoing building project at Gulf Tower. We shared with you all that we were told from the property manager and were not aware of the restricted parking situation, nor the inability to access the pool and beach. We hope that our monetary compensation for each month of your stay will alleviate some of the inconvenience you have experienced.
ARNOLD M. from Park Rapids, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 31 days in December, 2015 We have stayed in 10-C before and have enjoyed it. The location is perfect, the patio doors protect the balcony from foul weather, the interior color are Caribbean and the neighbors are wonderful. We have enjoyed our stay and Bender Realty is always pleasant to work with.
ARNOLD M. from Park Rapids, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 30 days in November, 2015 We have stayed here before and enjoyed it. Good location, friendly residents, Bender Realty is always good to work with. We would recommend this unit.
A guest from Summertown, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2015 Clean nice unit could upgrade on mattress in the second bedroom and couches and wireless Internet but other than those minor fixes it was a good stay
Scott R. from Polo, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2015 First time to Gulf Shores and would go back. Had a great time. Gulf Tower was clean and a great place to stay. Great pool and beach - both were clean and spotless! For very good food go to Bill's in Gulf Shores and Cayman in Orange Beach. Bender Realty was easy to work with and stuck around late for us when we arrived after 5pm.
Lisa M. from Chico, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015 Our stay was wonderful. The room was completely accommodating, and the view and access to the beach was outstanding! Also, the property is not only RIGHT ON the beach, it is close to all the area attractions. Last but not least, the staff was amazing. Very helpful and kind and saved the day when I made a huge mistake during reservations. We WILL BE BACK!!!
A guest from Julian, NC does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2015 Folks at Bender were very nice. Location was great. Sofa was awful and I wonder if the sofa bed would be usable. Beds were hard. In general the furniture, although it looked OK, was very uncomfortable, like sinking into a deep hole.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Gulf Shores and appreciate your input. We will address the concerns you mentioned and look forward to the opportunity to assisting you in booking a future visit to the Gulf Coast!
Melissa L. from Cuba, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015 Was a wonderful stay. This was our second time staying in Gulf Tower. I wish the pool was open longer however. Overall the room was clean and was a great place to stay. Bender Realty staff made an error with my booking. But they were able to quickly fix it. I have no complaints. Will definitely use Bender again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We are so glad you had a good time in Gulf Shores. We apologize for the booking error and are thankful that we were able to correct it for you. Please call us when you are ready to return to the Gulf Coast!
ARNOLD M. from Park Rapids, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 31 days in January, 2015 The full glass sliding patio doors on the exterior of the balcony can be opened in nice weather and closed during bad weather, but you can still sit in warmth and enjoy the view. This was far nicer than we expected. It's like an additional room. The interior of the condo is bright and pleasant. The kitchen is well supplied. The Thursday afternoon gathering of current owners and guest is a great way to meet your neighbors. Bender Realty was right when they said we would enjoy our stay. We would recommend The Gulf Tower.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We're so pleased you're enjoying your stay at Gulf Tower. The glass-enclosed balconies are perfect for winter stays, and the weekly get togethers are a great way to make friends.
Robert A. from Taylorville, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2014 Everything was perfect for our stay at Gulf Tower. The Bender employees were friendly and very efficient. The condo was beautiful. It was clean and had everything we needed. The location on the beach was outstanding. We had a fantastic vacation due in great part to this rental property. We hope to do the same thing next year.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We're so pleased that you had such a great time in your Gulf Tower condo in Gulf Shores. When you're ready to come back, please give us a call!
Debbie H. from Sulligent, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014 As a family we enjoyed our stay at The Gulf Tower in Gulf Shores Al and we will stay at this location again. Our room was nice and in a great location.
Craig H. from Franklin, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014 The condo was great the only complaints I had were the bed was really hard and I didnot like how the balcony was closed off and it was further away from the bars then I would have liked other then that it was great and I would probably stay again because of the price
A guest from Evansville, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 We read many reviews about this condo and we truly loved it. Yes some of the reviews said how "outdated" it is. I could care less about a granite counter top or an updated bathroom. We thought the unit was perfect for what we needed for only a week. Great lay out, great view, nice amenities. Only thing we had issues with wad the elevators. One speed working on the first day of our trip making it a hassle to deal with only one elevator for 14 floors of guests. Being that we were on the 10th floor the stairs weren't an option. Oh well things do happen!
A guest from Carrollton, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013 We enjoyed the convenience of the enclosed balcony especially since it was during Thanksgiving time and the temperature was not HOT. The only reason we gave "4's" on the prooperty was because we felt a deadbolt would add more security to the condo. In addition, the hot water was limited. Since it was just us two, we made do but if our family were attendance, the hot water would definetly not been sufficient.
Raymond C. from Lafayette, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013 Only complaint was that the beds weren't terribly comfortable. Everything else was perfect and I can't wait to come again.
Lynne B. from Crowley, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 The perfect relaxing vacation! The pier was perfect for my 85 year old mother to be able to go walk onto the beach. The extra bathroom helped all the ladies get dressed faster too.The king size bed was excellent I never felt my daughter the whole night! The only thing the parking lot was very small and having to go under the condos in an SUV was scary.
Paul D. from Michie, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013 The room was very clean, loved the view, and nice beach walk-way. Would definitely stay there again.. The sofa sleeper definitely needed a new mattress..
daniel h. from Bedford, TX does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 The main problem we had was that the condo was extremely outdated and needs some work. View was great and the estate as a while was fairly good. Just really disappointed with 10c.
A guest from New Port, KY does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 Gulf Tower 10C is lacking... And that is putting it nicely. The entire unit needs complete updating. The master bedroom needs a new mattress as there is a huge stain. The air conditioning unit leaked and left water on the floor which caused one of our guests to slip and fall! Don't waste your money!
A guest from St Johns, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 27 days in February, 2013 Very nice condo although needs minor maintenance in master bath tub drain and kitchen counter. Beautiful view from balcony.
A guest from Hodges, AL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012 The building and grounds were in good condition and in a good location. The room, however, was a different story. Heavily stained carpet and furniture. The king size bed was like laying on cement and the matress had a huge stain half way down the side. The bathroom floor and tub had a lot of leftover hair from the previous guests (not what you like to find) and both bathtub drains were clogged. By the time you finished a shower you were standing in ankle deep water. Could not use the DVD player because all the cords were not there. Would be a great place to stay if the entire unit were stripped and start over!
William H. from Griffin, GA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 1 days in March, 2012 Linda has ALS. She can neither speak nor move any part of her body except for her eyes. She is mobile only through the use of a large power wheel chair with a ventilator on the back. The rental experience was unsatisfactory because the condo was so small and tight. We could not get her chair in the bedroom with twin beds. The master bedroom had insufficient space to maneuver the wheel chair and the lift required to move her from chair to bed. We improvised by using the sofa bed but it was too low and too springy to deal with for more than one night. the place smelled of stale tobacco smoke and the sofa bed upholstery was very dusty.
The staff was very helpfull. However the condition of our unit was disappointing. We understand the cost of keeping up a condo,b
A guest from Birmingham, AL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011 Most linens are old and torn. DVD player did not work. Dishwasher shelves are broken. Shower curtain liner is molded. Most furniture needs replacing.
Lisa D. from Biloxi, MS does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2011 This condo was very, very dated. Definately needs upgrading. The sofa is worn out, furniture paint chipped and not very sturdy. TV's are old and outdated...horrible picture quality in the master bedroom, no TV in 2nd bedroom. Tub in master bath chipped in several spots on the bottom. Drop ceilings very unnerving..what is up there? Look in the drawers...that tacky sticky paper put down is pieced together..not even enough effort to measure and cut it. We had a great time but would not ever choose this unit again. It needs definate TLC. The property and pool was nice and clean.
Mary B. from Natchez, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011 We loved everything about the condo. I cannot begin to express our satisfaction. I will definitely return and hope to get the same condo.
Eric D. from Collierville, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009 The property had deteriated. I went to sit on one of the Dinning Room Chairs and fell to the floor. Luckily I was not hurt. I looked and there was not a screw in the bottom of the chair holding the cushion. The formica was coming of the pass thru, their was mold growing under the main vent coming from the hall way. There was old grease around each of the burners.
Jeff R. from Caledonia, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2008 Last year's experience was the most wonderful. Mainly because of the interior. 10C desperately needs renovating (paint) and updating (furniture). Last year in 11C was far more comfortable. Couch is broke down and worn out. Walls need painting. Walls haven't been cleaned in some time, something was splattered on master br. wall. Microwave smoked up the place. Couldn't get remote to work dvd.Would recommend Bender Realty and Gulf Towers. But not 10C.
JOHN C. from CORDOVA, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008 My girlfriend forgot some of her clothes and left them in a drawer. I called and talked to Betty. She was very helpful and found the clothing and is holding them for pickup in a couple of weeks
Eric D. from Collierville, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2008 I love Gulf Towers and over the years have got to know some of the residents. The view is great, the beaches are well kept, the pool closes at 10 Ha ha, love that we can go swimming anytime with out someone telling us to get out. Enjoyed it as always. You might want to think about giving us a frequent stay discount. Seriously with gas prices the way they are it might just end our run of stays. Eric Douglas