Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

Delightful Sunriver Home in Wooded Surrounding and Hot Tu...
Sunriver 2 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
Sunriver, Oregon, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$173 - $208 per night
$865 - $1,367 per week
$3,460 - $5,216 per month

Non Smoking   Swimming Pool   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



Delightful Sunriver Home in Wooded Surrounding and Hot Tub Near Shopping

This cozy cabin with open beam ceilings, comfortable furnishings and a wood burning fireplace create a warm and cozy ambiance. Located in the south end of Sunriver, this cozy cabin is just a short walk from the Village. It is ideal for 2 couples or a small family. The master suite has a king bed, the 2nd bedroom has a queen and there is a daybed with a trundle in the den. Watch the deer, squirrels and birds come to the bird feeders from your living room. HOT TUB, WIFI, SINGLE LEVEL

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin

Additional Features:
* Attractions: Cascade Mountain Range, Cascade Lakes Scenic Highway, Mount Bachelor, Deschutes National Forest, Deschutes River, Sunriver Nature Center, Sunriver Stables, Sunriver Marina, Sunriver Observatory, Sunriver Music Festival, High Desert Museum, Lava Lands Visitor Center, Lava Cast Forest, Lava River Caves, Breweries and Tours, Les Schwab Amphitheater, Newberry National Monument, Crater Lake - 90 Minute Drive, Smith Rock - 60 Minute Drive
* Entertainment: Stereo System, CD Player(s), Books, Board Games & Puzzles, Children's Books & Toys
* Kitchen: Cookware, Utensils, Assorted Spices, Coffee Maker, Coffee Grinder, Oven, Stove, Ice Maker, Dishwasher, Microwave, Blender, Toaster, Crock Pot, Electric Fry Pan
* Living: Wireless Internet, Phone, Cable TV, Wood Stove, Private Hot Tub, Gas BBQ, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, Hair Dryer(s), Extra Folding Chairs
* Local Services & Businesses: ATM/Bank, Gas Station, Grocery, Restaurants, Bakery, Shopping, Galleries, Movie Rentals Available, Hair Salon & Massage, Massage and Spa Treatments, Medical Services Nearby, Fax & Copy Service, Post Office, UPS Shipping, Churches
* Location: South End Near the Village
* Outdoor Activities: Bikes, Discount Bike/Ski Rentals, Biking Trails and Paths, Hiking Trails, Outdoor Concerts, Adventure Camps, Bocce Ball Courts, Canoe Rentals, Kayaking, White Water Rafting, Lake Fishing Nearby, Fly Fishing, Golf, Miniature Golf - Summer, Horse Back Riding, ATV Rentals, Jet Ski Rental, Horseshoe Pits, Baseball Field, Sight-Seeing, Wildlife Viewing, Playground, Snowmobile Rental, Skiing, Cross Country Skiing, Snowshoeing, Snowboarding, Ice Skating - Winter, Paddleboarding, Pickleball, Rock Climbing
* Special Features: Baby Gate For Stairs
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Pool (access)
Appliances:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Blender
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • Stereo
  • TV(s)
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Biking
  • Boating
  • Cycling
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Horseback Riding
  • Hunting
  • Live Entertainment
  • Mountain Biking
  • River
  • Scuba/Snorkel
  • Shopping/Restaurants
  • Skiing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Walking
  • Water Skiing
Notes:

Please read the following information carefully. If you have any questions, please email us for more information.

* Cancellations: Cancellations made prior to 60 days before arrival are subject to a $25.00 non-refundable fee. Cancellations made within 60 days of arrival require full forfeiture of rental amount. We reserve the right to cancel any reservation or substitute rental homes due to circumstances beyond our control. There are no refunds due to natural or man-made disaster, electrical blackout, loss of telephone service, or any event beyond Discover Sunriver's control.

* Rental Deposit: We require half of the rent amount as a deposit to book the home (does not include taxes and cleaning). This is required at the time of booking. Balance of rent is due 60 days before arrival and is not refundable if dates are shortened or cancelled and will be automatically charged to your credit card. You will automatically receive a confirmation by email and a hard copy in the mail. The $150.00 refundable security deposit will be refunded to your credit card within 5 business days of your departure provided no damage has been done to the home.

* Minimum Nights: Unless noted in the property's description, we may adhere strictly to minimum night stay requirements during certain time frames and reserve the right to cancel your online booking if the following minimums are not met:
o Three-Night Minimums: Labor Day Weekend, Memorial Day Weekend, President's Day Weekend, Thanksgiving week.
o Five-Night Minimum: July 1 Through August 31, December 17 through January 2.

* Non Smoking: All homes are non-smoking, unless otherwise noted in individual descriptions.

* Lost Keys: There is a $25 charge for each key that is lost or not turned in upon check-out.

* Pets: A nonrefundable per-pet fee in the amount of $35 is charged on occupants of pet-friendly homes who bring pets.

* Maximum Occupancy: The maximum number of guests per unit is established per Deschutes County code 5.12.020 & 5.12.060(C). Maximum occupancy limits are strictly enforced. If maximum occupancy is exceeded, you will be asked to vacate the property and forfeit any rental payments.

* Rental Payment: Final rental payment is due 60 days prior to arrival. Payment may be made by traveler's checks, bank money orders, cashier's check, cash, personal check or Credit Card (we accept VISA, MasterCard & Discover).

* Linen/Maid Service: Daily maid service is not included in the rental rate but is available upon request for a fee. We suggest you bring pool towels, as we do not permit towels or linens to be taken from the unit.

* Cleaning Fee: All units have a non-refundable cleaning fee.

* Miscellaneous:
1. You must be 21 years or older to reserve a vacation rental.
2. No rentals will be made to vacationing students or singles under the age of 25. Any reservation made under false pretenses will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment of rent and deposit, and the party will not be permitted to check-in.
3. Pets are NOT permitted in rental units unless noted. No exceptions will be made - forfeiture of security deposit.
4. We reserve the right to substitute your vacation rental.
5. A minimum stay is required and varies according to season.
6. Rates subject to change without notice. Other restrictions may apply.
7. Amenities & appliances (such as Hot-tub, washer/dryer, TV/VCR/DVD, refrigerator, etc.) are subject to down time for repair or maintenance.
8. A room tax and recreation assessment of 16% is collected on the total rental amount.
9. Check-in time is 4:00pm. Check-out time is 11:00am.
10. Office hours, Monday thru Saturday 8 am - 6 pm. Sunday 8 am - 5 pm. Extended hours during Holiday time periods.

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/25/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative «« View previous 12 months
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  September   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  October   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  November   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable     tentative «« View previous 12 months


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  173 to: $  208
Weekly Price Range: $  865 to: $  1,367
Monthly Price Range: $  3,460 to: $  5,216

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Dec 1, 2014Dec 26, 20142
Dec 27, 2014Jan 4, 20153
Jan 5, 2015Jun 17, 20152
Jun 18, 2015Jul 8, 20153
Jul 9, 2015Aug 16, 20155
Aug 17, 2015Sep 7, 20153
Sep 8, 2015Nov 23, 20152
Nov 24, 2015Nov 30, 20153
Dec 1, 2015Dec 18, 20152
Dec 19, 2015Dec 21, 20153
Dec 22, 2015Dec 31, 20155
Jan 1, 2016Jan 3, 20163
Jan 4, 2016Dec 31, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Quiet and cozy!
Anthony M. from Eugene, United States recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014
Good location. Quiet and private area. Good for two couples or small family with kids.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to review 5 Central.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

6 nights in 5 central
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2014
Homey, simple, very clean. Well-stocked kitchen, bikes, games, etc. Lovely, quiet setting, easy walking/biking to amenities.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice place to stay, but no AC
Jim B. from Fort Mills, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
Air conditioning is ubiquitous today in rental homes, but not at Sunriver. I probably would not have rented this house if I had remembered to confirm there was AC. I would suggest Discover Sunriver add a mandatory line to each house's description, that states either: AC-Yes or AC-No. That way, potential renters can be reminded about it and choose accordingly.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Generally we only state on the home description if the home has AC. Thanks for the suggestion. We'll check with our software provider. So few homes have AC in Sunriver because the nights cool down so much! We do however, appreciate your input and look forward to seeing you back soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to get away and relax!
Amanda R. from Astoria, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
We had a very nice time vacationing in Sun River and this house suited our family very well. We have two small children (ages 1 & 3) and there was plenty of space for them to move around. The hot tub was wonderful and very private. We really enjoyed the wildlife viewing from the living room. The house was very clean.The only complaint would be no air conditioning. I assumed with the heat in the summer, that every house has air conditioning in this area. The average temperature during our visit (early July) was 93, so this made for a very warm house by evening.Otherwise, we had a nice time and enjoyed the SHARC water park and even made a trip to Crater Lake. We are from the north Oregon coast, so this was a fun getaway with very different surroundings than we are used to.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Great review thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

#5 Central Fall Visit
A guest from Palm Springs, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in September, 2013
We had a great time. This house is very well stocked with everything you need. Twice a day deer with their fawns would stop by. They were very entertaining and would walk right up to the slider door. The beds were comfortable. The house is very well laid out.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Glad to hear you had a nice stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

sunriver
A guest from Happy Valley, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
great

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Be sure to feed the deer!
hallie p. from San Marcos, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
Charming, knotty pine cabin feel home (single story) in immaculate condition. Two nice BR's and 3rd is a single+trundle bed; worked, but not too roomy. Kitchen has everything! We all loved opening the drapes to find the deer meandering over to our place where we had placed birdseed, nuts, etc.(all stocked by the owner). A delightful stay!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the delightful review. :0)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation home
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
We enjoyed our stay in Sunriver. The home was very nice, and well equipped. We filled up the bird feeders, and every evening the deer would come. We played the games both adult and children's. the only thing we could not do was hot tub. The tub was too hot.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nicely Equipped Cabin
Alex R. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
Fully stocked cabin perfect for the length of stay and # of vacationers. Hot tub and BBQ worked without a hitch was a nice surprise and access to SHARC and Mavericks definitely added value. The unit was under lit and it was time to spray for spiders given time of year but would come back for sure.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the heads up. Spring has spriung and we will spray.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

5 Central equals 5 Stars
A guest from LaCenter, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2012
We had a wonderful stay in 5 Central rustic style cabin, the setting and location was perfect. Our children will remember this vacation forever. Thankyou Discover Sunriver, we will be back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Love you title and glad you were able to make the memories with your family. We look forward to seeing you next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

#5 Central Lane
Gary G. from Spokane, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in October, 2012
What a wonderful place to celebrate our 46th anniversary! The house was fully equipped with everything needed for a terrific stay. The bed was comfortable, the library well stocked, the hot tub clean and refreshing and the entire house comfortable and very clean. We highly recommend #5 Central Lane and hope to return next year. Our grandkids will love the loft!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Happy Anniversary that's great you had such a nice time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Another wonderful vacation!
Analese F. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
We've stayed in 5 Central at least 4 times now, and we love it. Location is great, house is very kid friendly & has a good layout. Love the beach towels, especially since we spent most of our days @ SHARC! Staff @ Discover SR Rentals is the best, always so accommodating & friendly!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the great review and enjoying another stay at 5 Central.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was a perfect place for my daughter & grandkids & me to stay!!
Karen K. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
It started by picking up the keys at D S and Amore helped me and was so friendly and handed me a pack of info for ourplace at #5 Central plus giving me good directions. The house wasn't fancy outside but inside was so comfy and very cute. The beds were comfy and so was the couches. It was so well stocked,-we only needed foil and plastic wrap. We loved all the deer and wildlife.we will stay there again if we can!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the nice review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not bad
A guest from Happy Valley, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
Good location and helpful staff.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for reviewing 5 Central Lane.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The place was well-equipped!
A guest from Andover, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
We had a great stay at 5 Central. The hot tub got a lot of use! The kitchen was completely stocked - everything that we looked for, we found. The place was clean, but the shaggy carpet made us want to wear socks the whole time. Mavericks provided a perfect "evening activity" for a 13-year-old.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

spring break 2012
Stacie T. from Damascus, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2012
Had a great time...loved that there were plenty of bikes to choose from, location was great, close to everything.. Downside was the hot tub had an error code last 2 nights, and took a while for the place to heat up. But will come back to this property in the future

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We have the hot tub issue corrected. We look forward to having you stay with us next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great "staycation"
A guest from Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2012
My wife and I spent two nights here alone and had the kids out for our last night. It was perfect for either. Hot tub, woodstove, privacy and a cozy feel! We loved all the feeders for birds and squirrels and the place had everything we needed. The kids enjoyed the toy closet and all the bikes. We loved it!!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are happy to hear you had a great time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend to Remember
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2012
The rental house made for the perfect weekend escape. This trip to Sun River was to attend a marriage conference with my husband of almost 9 years. This rental house made us feel at home without all of the work! It was cozy, clean and comfortable. The hot tub was excellent and the location was so great that we were able to walk to our conference at the Great Hall. Wonderful, relaxing and encouraging weekend to remember! Thanks!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you that was sweet. Would like to see you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

#5 Central
Karen B. from Monument, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2011
We so enjoyed this home. It was close to everything we wanted it to be close to. The home was very well stocked. The hot tub was clean and wonderful. Not close to train tracks which was very important to us. Thank you!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the nice review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place to stay
Michelle H. from Tualatin, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2011
This is our second year staying in this rental. We love the cabin feel. Very cozy. The kids love the loft.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for being a loyal Discover Sunriver guest. We are happy to know you have found the right house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great place to stay
Heather P. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011
We stayed here over our anniversary and it was a great time. The house was neat, clean and was just a great spot. THe deck was great to sit out on in the mornings with coffee or at night in the the hot tub. The place was comfortable and just perfect for us. The only complaint we had was that the "house" made noises throughout the night, creaks and bumps which may have been the woodland animals playing... But we will definitely be coming back to stay again soon!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Happy Anniversary! We are delighted to hear you had a great time. We wish you many more.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing Retreat
A guest from Bishop, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011
We absolutely loved our little place in the trees! It was wonderful using the hot tub throughout the day (even though it runs a bit noisy and woke us up a few times during the night). The place was furnished with comfortable and cozy furniture and we had the wood burning stove going our entire stay. The property/location was natural and peaceful and watching the birds come to all of the feeders was a treat. Also, the bed in the master bedroom was soooo comfy. Unfortunately, the phone was not working properly during our stay. Overall, we had a fabulous vacation and will definitely visit again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the wonderful review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

disappointed
A guest from Kelowna, British Columbia does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2011
No airconditioning, dark, not enough lights to make up for not enough windows, and what lights there were were dim.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
I called and talked to your husband yesterday. Sounds like this just wasn't what you were looking for. Next time we'll get you in a place that suits you. Thanks for taking the time to fill this out.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review
A guest from Puyallup, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2011
Review

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Glad you enjoyed your trip.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Generally good but very dark, a few repairs are needed. The air conditioning was not very effective, but seems to be do to lack
A guest from El Macero, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2011
Screen doors in living room need repair

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We will get the screen doors fixed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT VACATION SPOT
John S. from St Louis Park, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011
GREAT VACATION SPOT
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We will be back!
Daniel H. from Beaverton, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2011
It was perfect for our family of 6.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
5 Central is a great home close to the South Pool and the Village. We are glad you enjoyed it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
James S. from Hood River, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to review 5 Central.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
Jean C. from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2011
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your review! We are glad you were satisfied with your stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Easy-going Home with Bonuses
A guest from Boise, Idaho recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2011
We loved the cabin-like feel of this home, our first rental in Sunriver. We were immediately impressed by the cleanliness of 5 Central and also the fluffy and plentiful towels. This home had two generous and comfortable bedrooms (K and Q) and an additional loft area and small den with day bed. The home had everything that we could think of needing, i.e., extra pillows and blankets, iron and board, every kitchen tool and a surplus of pans and dishes, even spray Pam and some sugar for coffee (which we refilled). The hot tub was enjoyable, hot and ready and the bird feeders filled for bird watching. We would definitely stay in this home again and would recommend Discover Sunriver.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the thoughtful and through review. We appreciate you taking the time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Keep amenity expectations low
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2011
Pros: Cute house; great location both relative to Mt. Bachelor and Bend, but also at the back of a cul-de-sac so low neighbor visibility.Cons: Frustrating, non-paperless reservation system; Hot tub was in sleep mode so out of 4 nights we got 1.5 days of hot water, and only half the jets worked; fireplace smokes out the house.In other words, everything was great except the comfort features which seemed abused and uncared for...which is half the reason for getting the house, location being the other.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Any time you have a problem we are available 24 hrs a day. I'm sorry those things were frustrating for you I know that maintenance had come by to help with this issues and next time we'll find a nice location for you as well as a home that will suit your needs. Thank you for taking the time to review this for us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2011
Our second time to #5 Central. Loved our stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We look forward to seeing you on your third stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyed our stay but woodstove didn't exhaust well
Christine S. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2011
We enjoyed our stay here. The floorplan was nice, and the kids loved the loft. The hot tub was well-appreciated after skiing. The one downside was the flue on the woodstove not working right. We kept having smoke come back in the house. Even after maintance warmed up the chimney to encourage the smoke to go outside, not inside, after a few hours, the smoke came back in and even caused the fire alarm to go off. Not much fun. We ended up not using the stove again, a real downer. Other than the woodstove, we enjoyed our stay here. It was well-furnished with extras -- books, kitchen tools, and toys/games.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Sorry about the wood stove we will look into it. Thank you for staying with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
James S. from Camas, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2010
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for taking the time to review 5 Central Lane.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amenities Galore
A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2010
We enjoyed the wide range of amenities and home-like comforts, including the BBQ, puzzles, books, birdfeeders, w/d, d/w, very peaceful and quiet location, lots of extra pillows and blankets, etc. Plus access to Mavericks and near the Village Mall. A very nice home away from home.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Sound like you had a great time. 5 Central is a little gem.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Getaway
A guest from tualatin, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2010
We had such a nice time at 5 Central. This is the perfect unit for a family that wants a little space. We were visited by several animal friends each day and really enjoyed the bike rides. The TV could use an upgrade, so we can bring Wii and other electronic toys.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Happy to hear you enjoyed 5 Central. It is a cozy home with a great location. We will look into upgrading the television.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Escape Haven
Ann G. from North Saanch, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2010
The stay was exceptional. The home was very cozy and the location was great. The back porch was quiet and private. I especially liked the availability of bird/deer/squirrel feed and used it daily to much enjoyment on our part - we had many feathered and furry visitors.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
This home is cozy and in a great location. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

#05 Central Lane Summer Vacation
K Michael T. from Richland, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2010
We loved this vacation rental. We had birds, chipmunks, squirrels and deer outside our window. The home was very clean and in very good condition. Hot tub was great. Kitchen was well stock with appliances and cooking tools. We loved all the bike/walking trails and the homes location. It was secluded and quite, yet only about 5 minute walk from the Sunriver shopping mall. Very centrally located for jump off trips to mtns, shopping, rafing and tons of other activities. We loved it and would highly recommend this property. We'll do this again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Delightful! It puts a smile on my face when I read about how much fun you and your family had staying here in Sunriver! The wildlife in Sunriver is why I love it here! We hope to see you again next year or sooner!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous Home!
Jennifer I. from Woodburn, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2010
We loved the home. It fit our needs perfectly. It was very clean, and met all our expectations!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We like it too!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Springfield, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2009
The Discover Sunriver staff was friendly and very accommodating. We would definitely book through them again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you very much Karen. We look forward to your next stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cozy Place
Holly Y. from Sammamish, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2009
I really enjoyed my stay. I felt like there are everything there, so convenient, and clean. The only thing is, those cabinet doors make huge noise when you close them. I'm very happy otherwise.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the nice review. We will take a look at the cabinets.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tom U. from Renton, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2009

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We love the 5 stars! Thanks
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2009

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We appreciate you taking the time to review 5 Central.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Honeymoon Stay
Jason O. from McMinnville, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2009
This was my first time in Sunriver and I, along with my wife, had a wonderful time. This rental was perfect and was satisfying to exactly the needs we were looking for. From my heart I would really recommend this property. Thanks for a wonderful time Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Congrats on new adventure in your life! We wish you all the best in life.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Diamond in the Rough
Carly H. from Welches, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2009
The pictures just don't do it justice. I like the older style with personality instead of the street of dreams type home. Cute hideaway loft, smaller bedroom also a great kid room, sunken in and hidden behind a closet door. Great location, lots of personal touches-games for kids, extra bikes. Staff is very nice, will definitely be back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for such a thoughful review. It is a Sunriver classic and 5 Central does have a lot of charm.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our stay
Peter B. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2009
We walked in this woodsy house and worried that it might be too dark for our liking, but it was just right. A cozy, warm retreat with corny posters. Just how I remember these places as a kid. Thanks for the great experience.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
5 Central is a great Sunriver Classic! Glad you enjoyed your stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Another Fabulous SunRiver Vacation
A guest from Ashland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2009
This was our family's second time at Central Lane #5 in SunRiver -- we have been vacationing at SunRiver for over 15 years. When the property manager mentioned that this location was available during our vacation time, I did not hesitate to reserve it! Central Lane #5 is in a wonderful location -- close to the shops but quiet, as well as just off the bike path. We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at Central Lane #5, especially the sun in the patio and hot tub area, first thing in the morning! We plan to return to SunRiver later this summer for more R and R!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Deborah,We appreciate you repeat business thanks for the loyalty.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved 5 Central
A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2009
Woodstove and Hot tub was a bonus. We will be back next year. We only heard one complaint all weekend about an uncomfortable bed in one room.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Glad to here you will be back next year. We will take a look at the bed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overall - a very nice place to stay - well equiped kitched
Kim B. from Beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2008
Unfortunately, when we arrived (July 17th) the heat was on and the temperature was over 90 degrees. Saturday the water heater went out and we had cold showers. Burrr. Sunday, water back to hot and all was well. So bad, good, bad then good!!

Property Manager Response:
Kim, so sorry about the water and heat problems. Hopefully next time it will be good, better, best!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jeff K. from Federal Way, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2008

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the 5 star review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Oct 18, 2007

Find additional Vacation Rentals: