Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Waipouli Luxury Condo G-404
Kapaa 2 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Kapaa, Hawaii, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
3

Sleeps
6

Rates
$325 - $350 per night
$2,275 - $2,625 per week
$9,750 - $10,500 per month

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



First class Waipouli Beach Resort. Location: Waipouli, East Kauai, Hawaii, USA (Next to the Historic Town of Kapaa) Accommodations: Condominium - 2 Bedrooms / 3 Baths - (Sleeps 4 comfortably). This resort has all the modern-day amenities that you would expect in a Five-Star resort, including a lazy river-style, saline pool with two water slides and travertine deck, three sandy bottom jacuzzi spas, children's sandy beach pool. Exceptional Oasis on the Beach Restaurant and Spa by the Sea Day Spa services are located on-site. Next door to shopping and restaurants. Bed Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Queen sofa sleeper

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: First class Waipouli Beach Resort. Location: Waipouli, East Kauai, Hawaii, USA (Next to the Historic Town of Kapaa) Accommodations: Condominium - 2 Bedrooms - 3 Baths - (Sleeps 4 comfortably). This resort has all the modern-day amenities that you would exp

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, Parking Stall
* Culture: Nearby Hawaiian Luau, Hula Performance
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Ipod - Dock Speakers
* Geographic: Beachfront Property, Close to Town, Near Beach, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Tennis Courts, On Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Mixing bowls/measuring cups, Refrigerator, Rice Cooker, Toaster
* Living: Air Conditioning, Alarm Clock, Answering Machine, Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Hairdryer, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Phone, Washer & Dryer, Wireless Internet
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach, Beach Chairs, Boogie Boards, FREE Stall Parking, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Lanai, Lanai Furniture, Outdoor Shower, Saline Pool with 2 Water Slides, Shared Pool, Umbrella
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Air Conditioning
  • High-Speed Internet
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
  • Gas Grill
  • Lanai
Appliances:
  • Alarm Clock
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Golf
  • River
  • Tennis

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/24/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  325 to: $  350
Weekly Price Range: $  2,275 to: $  2,625
Monthly Price Range: $  9,750 to: $  10,500

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
I wouldn't do this again.
A guest from Indianapolis, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
There were roaches inside the apartment and it wasn't because of us; we saw them the first night we go there. When we called the emergency phone numbers we were given, we were told by the people on the other end that they do not work with the company we rented the apartment from. It was very odd. The beds and the apartment were very dusty.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Dream Of Kauai
Connie P. from Lacey, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in December, 2013
The property at this resort was quite and relaxing. We are looking forward to returning to this resort because of the quite surrounding and polite people in Kappa.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Still a very nice place to stay!
Mike M. from Richardson, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in November, 2013
The property is still very nice, but there are a few things that need to be taken care of. We have commented over the years that the A/C doesn't circulate well when the bedroom doors are closed. The rooms get very warm when the doors are closed and this is still an issue. The property also experiences power surges which are common in this area so some appliances needed repair. The property management was good at addressing the TV going out, but the oven and stove are in need of repair. Even with these minor issues this is a great place to stay and one of our favorites! We will definitely be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hot at night
A guest from Valley Center, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2013
The first night was great. But the next morning when we left the condo, we followed instructions to turn the air down and it was never the same after that. We made sure the doors were shut tight. It took about 2 hours for the rooms to get down to a comfortable temp and every night we slept with no covers on because it was too hot. Seems like the air needs to be checked. We were afraid to leave our sliders open even for a little bit becuse it took so long to get the rooms back to a comfortable temp. Also, I see no reason that the kids can't use a kid-sized floaty ring in the pool and I even saw a man sipping a soda at 10 in the morning get reprimanded and told to take his beverage out. The pool was too strict this time making it kid and family-unfriendly. Also, it would be nice if the landscapers with their mowers and blowers could work around the pool hours. We used the pool exactly 1x during our stay. :(

Property Manager Response:
Response from RE/MAX Kauai
Aloha Robert,

Thank you for your feedback as it assists us with knowing how to improve our services. I have forwarded your comments to the General Manager of Waipouli Beach Resort and this is his reply:

"Aloha and thanks for forwarding the review!
Many times we learn more from criticism than from praise, although I have to disagree with this guest on the pool rules and landscapers. We actually get more complaints when rules are not enforced than when they are - see TripAdvisor's 732 reviews. And the suggestion about having the landscapers "work around" the pool hours simply wouldn't work. Our pool is open from 7 am to 10 pm 7 days per week. Is the guest suggesting that we run the blowers before 7 am or after 10 pm? If we were to do that, the complaints would be unimaginable. (Per my direction, they are not allowed to operate power equipment before 9 am.) The guest has a point about the AC unit, but it isn't anything mechanical. The past couple weeks have been incredibly hot and humid. The amount of cooling capacity required to reduce humidity from 95% down to the 60% range is enormous. That's what happens everytime lanai doors are opened and then closed again. It literally takes hours to dehumidify and cool from 79-80 degrees down to 72-74 degrees this time of year.
Take care, Jeff Crosbie"
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kauai Vacation
William R. from Carrollton, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013
Outstanding property! We will definitely be back. Re/Max Kauai was a very professional and a joy to work with.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

FREEZING pool.
TINA F. from PHOENIX, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in November, 2012
The condo was perfect in every way. However, when you are at this price point a usable pool should be a given. The pool was so cold even the kids wouldn't use it. I will never book here in the winter months again but will always book during the warmer months. The condo itself was very nice, fabulous kitchen. The view was amazing. Having our meals outside overlooking the ocean made for great family times. My only suggestion would be to install ceiling fans in the bedrooms. The spa was a little pricey but worth every penny, 2 facials and 2 massages, 700.00.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Another Great Stay
Mike M. from Richardson, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in October, 2012
We have stayed at this same location several times and every time it is just as nice as before! Our room didn't have a hair dryer and the property management company brought us one in less than an hour. On the down side the roomnet wireless is VERy poor, but this room had it's our wireless router. Once a figured out the password we were in business. Cell phone reception is also terrible in the room, but if you are on vacation, who cares ;>
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waipouli G-404
A guest from North Bend, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012
The only reason we didn't give the unit 5 stars was because we were surprised to find no shampoo, etc. Last stay at this resort in another unit had such things. Not the end of the world, but a pain to go buy these items. Also, we found the king size bed uncomfortable and pillows were pretty bad. Next time we will stop at Costco and pick up a couple. Otherwise, great views and unit. We enjoyed the quiet and privacy of staying in G and would stay in that building again. Can't beat the view, location, and modern rooms/kitchen to stay at.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful beach-front condo
Rita F. from Honolulu, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2012
This is the real deal when it comes to beach front....nothing between you and the beach except some palm trees. we loved the view and the fact that we were on the fourth floor. Beautiful sunrises. The condo is very nicely decorated with ample room for our family. The top-of-the-line kitchen made it easy to throw together a nice breakfast or snack or lunch if we didn't want to eat out, especially since Safeway is just across the street from the resort. Our kids (14 and 10) loved the pool - just wish it had stayed open a little later than 6 PM. Good location for access to north and south shores.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous ocean front vacation
Daniel B. from Golden, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2011
Room was excellent, views were outstanding. Location was amazing.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Lenoir City, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waipouli G404 Condo
A guest from Carrollton, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2010
Wonderful property and location. Only comment would be to add ceiling fans in both bedrooms (although there is a tower fan available in the king bed room. This would also help reduce the air conditioner use.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

G404
Lukas T. from San Diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
We had a great time again and plan to return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

kurt e. from kailua, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in July, 2010
Coach needs to be replaced(sags in the middle), bedrooms need ceiling fans, nice to hook dvd to stereo
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay
Reviewed by: Erin O. recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in February, 2010
We cannot wait to go back to the very same unit! Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waipouli Beach Resort - G404
Paul B. from New York, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in November, 2009
This is a beautiful property and incredible location. I highly recommend this particular property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mary E. from Kailua, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in August, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Property: But huge issues with key cards for door
A guest from Carlsbad, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2009
Property is wonderful, inside the room was very very nice. However, if you cant get into the room on many occasions it doesnt matter. I purchased two rooms, one for me and one for my family. My family spent 1/2 hour sitting outside their room one evening while the keycard lock was changed and their keycards where de-magnatized on 2 seperate occasions. My room had to have the lock completely replaced on the next night and spent 1 hour waiting for security to install the lock. My key cards where also de-magnatized 3 seperate times. During a one week stay both locks were replaced and the key cards were demagnatized 5 times. The security guard told us he has to change 5 a day, that sounds like a serious management issue that needs to be addressed!I was told not to keep my keycards next to my cell phone or any other credit card. Keep my key card in seperate pocket so it will work. I think for 3000 dollars a week you should not always worry about getting into your room. I have spent 10 years heavy traveling and have never had any issue with the doors like this. The rooms are incredible and the ammenities are top notch, but just cant recommend ever staying in a place where you have to call the security guard so many times to get into your room.Hopefully someone in management will fix this issue.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation, especially for families
A guest from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2009
The condos are exceptional. Four adults and a two-year-old fit comfortably with room to spare. The amenities and furnishings are beyond compare. Highly recommend for families with the kid-friendly pool. Probably not great for honeymooners because of the number of kids.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Laura L. from Samamish, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009
Our first unit the furniture was worn and dirty. THe a/c unit broke and we had to switch units. Of course, that was on the other side of the property and it took quite some time to pack up all of our food and clothing and drag it over and then unpack it all again. Our 2nd unit was much better as to the quality of the funiture, but not as good a location. We paid a lot more to be in the front corner unit with a wrap around view and lanai and felt a bit ripped off by RE/Max at getting moved to a lesser view unit and no offer of compensation. We could have rented numerous units at a lesser cost and equal view to what we paid for the corner unit and then ended up not getting to be in. I felt helpless. Either take a lesser unit or sit in a non airconditioned unit and deal with it. Thank goodness for our house cleaner Deani. She saved our trip. Without her help on numerous issues including finding a new unit when our A/C broke, the trip would have been much worse. This was our third trip to Waipouli and we have always travled with at least 4-5 other families each trip. I am almost positive we will not come back to Waipouli Beach Resort in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Linda G. from Gunnison, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2009
Our family group of five had a great stay in Kauai! The property was the best as far as amenities and quality of construction and cleaniness go. Our only possible complaint would be the size of the lanai area...just too small to be enjoyed. Otherwise, a wonderful visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay
Edward C. from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2009
Management allowed us to check out late on our last day. This was a big help to us because we had a 11PM flight back home. We will definitely recommend the property to our friends.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Patrick M. from Friendswood, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location
A guest from Las Vegas, Nevada recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2009
The condo was very nice, centrally located on the island & very convenient to shopping (directly across the street). We enjoyed being able to go grocery shopping or having takeout restaurants directly across the street.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

will definitly return
A guest from Kingsport, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2009
I spent many hours researching where to stay on Kauai and kept coming back to this rental before committing. I must say that the facility and condo were fabulous. The location of the complex was ideal in that it is convenient to the northern and southern end of the island. Remax was a breeze to work with...we'll be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our family had a great time staying at your resort. The condos were absolutely beautiful.
A guest from Temecula, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice, but could be a lot better...
Rudolph T. from Hull, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2008
-Need more towel racks, e.g. for hand towels in bathrooms.-Need dish rack.-The card keys only work once or twice and die and it was a hassle to get new ones--major pain throughout stay.-Need some better beach chairs and more.-Furniture was not as nice as what I saw in other condo units at Waipoli-Master bedroom needs two nightstands-Needed more bath towels and hand towels-Kitchen items were meager compared to other condo's, e.g at Pua Poa-Could use umbrella's.-Bedding would be better as duvets and comforters..-Silk pillow cases were tacky-Need soap dishes in bathrooms-The master bath shower leaks out of shower door terribly.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Waipouli
Edward H. from Dundas, Ontario recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in November, 2008
We had an great time at our Wailpouli Luxury Condo. This resort and condo is second to none. The grounds were amazing and the high quality of the maintenance program shows through in every aspect of this resort. We had a problem with the dishwasher, but the we received a prompt and cheerful response to our problem. Thanks for a great stay.Ed & Angela Hall
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

INCREDIBLE
Paul B. from New York, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2008
This unit was ideal. Our November 18-21 visit was at a time that is traditionally slow which suited us very well. The resort is beautiful and the unit wsa truly incredible -- certainly the nicest rental unit I've ever seen. It was like being home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tanya S. from Hayden, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in October, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent
A guest from Kapaa, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

August 2008 visit to Waipouli condo resort
A guest from Torrance, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2008
Staying on the Coconut Coast was really the ideal location. It made the drive up to Princeville/Hanalei or down to Poipu much easier (as opposed to staying on either end of the island and having to drive much further around). They say that there is no good beach on the Coconut Coast, but Lydgate Beach Park was perfect! It's only a 5 minute drive from the condo, has easy parking, has a lifeguard, bathrooms, showers, and a playground! Perfect for families with children. The condo itself was ideal. It's beautiful, spacious, and has an excellent pool with 2 waterslides (perfect for your kids). We definitely plan on staying there again. We did feel that the check-in process could have been a bit more streamline. When we arrived, the front desk people didn't know anything about us (since we're renting the condo independently), and they didn't know who to call. Fortunately, we arrived during normal business hours, so were able to call the ReMax offices. The agent was very kind, but also didn't know EXACTLY how we're supposed to get our keys. We were instructed to use a house phone in the lobby, but she didn't know who to call. Eventually someone from ReMax called housekeeping who walked down our keys. Perhaps in the future there could be a better way for guests to get their keys/parking permit, especially if they arrive past normal business hours. Also, we purchased liquid hand soap (all the liquid soap dispensers were empty). Also, I believe beach towels were listed as an item included (penalized if you took them), but we found no beach towels in our room. Lastly, we purchased 2 beach umbrellas and 2 beach chairs and left them in the closet for future guests to use. These are essential items for the beach and not easily transported via plane. Perhaps all the rooms should be stocked with some. Overall we had the best time staying at these condos and can't wait until our next trip there!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

RE/MAX is no good
A guest from Santa Cruz, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008
I'd stay at this property, but not with RE/MAX. They don't stock the unit with enough toilet paper or paper towels and refused to provide me with more even though they charge top dollar. They had a huge attitude when asked. I have stayed in rentals all over the world and multiple times in Hawaii and have never been denied toilet paper or paper towels. Their check out time is 10 AM which is ridiculous considering their check in is 4 PM. They also were very misleading regarding their check-in telling me to go to their office which was closed instead of to the property directly. They do not supply daily maid service like Outrigger either. Lastly, they charge way above market value in this time in the economy. They offered no deals or discounts, and private owners or Outrigger are the way to go.

Property Manager Response:
Renting from Private Rental Companies is much different than renting from hotel/condo-tel set ups. The Segelman party was given a 10% discount and the $75.00 security fee was waived in lieu of paying the travel agent company a 10% commission. As with most privately owned and managed rentals they are stocked with starter supplies and daily maid service is not included. Daily maid service can be added for an additional fee. Our contract and direction letter clearly state check in time is 3:00pm and check out time is 10:00am. We are happy to extend complimentary late check outs when bookings allow. As with all private vacation rentals you are CONFIRMED in the specific property you reserved. There is no "pooling" system in which it is a surprise what room you get. You know exactly what property/or Condo number you will be staying in. This reservation was made on 3/7/08, the Segelman party was confirmed for this fabulous OCEAN FRONT two bedroom three bath condo. The nightly rate offered by RE/MAX Kauai for this condo was $429.13, all taxes and cleaning included. The nightly rate through Outrigger for the same room category?.$700.81!! Of course this additional $271.68 per night will give you daily maid service and unlimited toiletries. The nightly rate for a 4 person, ocean front hotel room at the Grand Hyatt Kauai during the same time period is $1,113.05.Since we are able confirm bookings a year in advance we guarantee you will pay the contracted rate. We will never raise nor decrease a rate. The request was made a couple weeks prior to check in asking for a lower rate due to the economy. Since the reservation was made 4.5 months prior the condo was hence unavailable on the open market. We would never raise a contracted rate on any incoming guests for any RE/MAX Kauai we strive to keep our rates competitive and fair. Customer service is of the highest priority. We are sorry to hear of the Segelmans disappointment.
Property Manager Response:
Renting from Private Rental Companies is much different than renting from hotel/condo-tel set ups. The Segelman party was given a 10% discount and the $75.00 security fee was waived in lieu of paying the travel agent company a 10% commission. As with most privately owned and managed rentals they are stocked with starter supplies and daily maid service is not included. Daily maid service can be added for an additional fee. Our contract and direction letter clearly state check in time is 3:00pm and check out time is 10:00am. We are happy to extend complimentary late check outs when bookings allow. As with all private vacation rentals you are CONFIRMED in the specific property you reserved. There is no "pooling" system in which it is a surprise what room you get. You know exactly what property/or Condo number you will be staying in. This reservation was made on 3/7/08, the Segelman party was confirmed for this fabulous OCEAN FRONT two bedroom three bath condo. The nightly rate offered by RE/MAX Kauai for this condo was $429.13, all taxes and cleaning included. The nightly rate through Outrigger for the same room category?.$700.81!! Of course this additional $271.68 per night will give you daily maid service and unlimited toiletries. The nightly rate for a 4 person, ocean front hotel room at the Grand Hyatt Kauai during the same time period is $1,113.05.Since we are able confirm bookings a year in advance we guarantee you will pay the contracted rate. We will never raise nor decrease a rate. The request was made a couple weeks prior to check in asking for a lower rate due to the economy. Since the reservation was made 4.5 months prior the condo was hence unavailable on the open market. We would never raise a contracted rate on any incoming guests for any RE/MAX Kauai we strive to keep our rates competitive and fair. Customer service is of the highest priority. We are sorry to hear of the Segelmans disappointment.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Michelle G. from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008
One issue with check in as a private rental in that the resort did not have our name or length of stay when we arrived. Quickly remedied by Remax.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Happy Times
A guest from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2008
We had 2 condos in the G building for our large family. The condos were very spacious, beautifully furnished, included all top-of-the-line modern appliances, and wonderfully clean. We had an unobstructed view of the ocean and a virtually private beach with beach chairs and umbrellas for our use free of charge. The Tiki bar was great for happy hour every day. The pool is very unusual. We really enjoyed the waterslides and sitting under the pool waterfalls. The location was ideal and easy to find. Groceries, restaurants, etc. are within easy walking distance. We highly recommend this property for anyone.

Property Manager Response:
Mahalo for your review. We also offer a 5%-10% discount for returning guests!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Much more than we expected
Cheryl E. from San Clemente, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2008
We rented 3 units at Waipouli for a family reunion. What a wonderful experience for every age that came. When we return to Kauai we will not hesitate to book once again at this resort.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Stay
Joanne D. from Matawan, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2008
We had a 5 night stay in unit G-404, breathtaking views. The unit was exactly as it appears in the photos. Top of the line appliances in the kitchen and laundry. The folks at Remax couldn't have been nicer. The property was beautiful but we found the other guests very unfriendly. The bar looking out of the beach was wonderful, the pool area had a few too many kids but we still enjoyed it. Take a walk on the beach at low tide, there are many tidepools that are great for exploring. I would recommend this place to a family visiting Kauai. We went off season in April and there were no crowds anywhere, traffic was never a problem. If you go to Waimea Canyon be sure to go up early before the clouds settle in and eat at the Shrimp Station in Waimea the best meal we had, cheap and delicious!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Robin S. from Oakland, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

fitness room
A guest from davis, ca. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2008
We loved everything about the resort except the size of the fitness room. It was very small for such a large/nice resort. Otherwise, we were very pleased with our stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

KIM L. from Athens, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in February, 2008
Towels in our room were washed by us and they continued to have a smell. I did know if the water in the washer was hot enough to really clean them??
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Drop dead gorgeous condo and views!!
Penny M. from West Linn, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sal D. from Lancing, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous Place
A guest from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2007
We stayed for a week over Christmas holidays and the condo was perfect. The furnishings were first class, the appliances were first class, there is not one thing I could complain about except possibly the staff. Rumor had it that they were understaffed and it showed in their attitude but for the most part we didn't have to deal with them much so it didn't hamper the great time we had.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent vacation rental
Tom L. from Danville, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in November, 2007
The Condo was absolutely beautiful! We loved everything about our stay except the fact the bar / restaurant stopped serving food too early. The condo itself was amazing and the views breathtaking....perfect!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Simply Fabulous
fred g. from Shelton, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2007
We have vacationed at many places and the accomodations here were among the best we have experienced. We felt like we were in the center of everything without feeling like we were crowded. I would highly recommend Waipouli.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gregory W. from San Clamente, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Chatsworth, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location!
A guest from Monmouth, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

felt rich
Judith K. from Eagle, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2007
our unit was beautiful and well equipped. we barbecued shrimp down by the pool and ate dinner in our unit. beautiful moonsets. would come back again. loved the pool and the frogs singing in the marsh.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
RE/MAX Kauai

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Oct 18, 2007

Find additional Vacation Rentals: