Welcome to Kuilima Estates, the condo property located on the grounds of world-renowned Turtle Bay. The condos are surrounded by two beautifully manicured golf courses, and are the only condos on the North Shore. This is a great place to relax, rewind, and restore, and a world away form the hustle and bustle of the city. The condo property is short walk to hotel and to a lovely, sheltered, coved beach, where you can swim, snorkel, and surf. We have our pools, with lounge chairs, an outdoor shower, and charcoal BBQ grills. Bring your own equipment and play tennis on our courts at no charge. Experience the comforts of home as you experience aloha!
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Barbara D. from Sebastopol, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in June, 2016 We stayed here for a week and really enjoyed it. This home is very clean, light and nicely decorated. It was easy to stay in. The only complaint we had was the internet never really worked well. (We did let the management know the first day.)
A guest from cloquet, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in April, 2016 Clean, modern, walking distance to dining, quiet, parking and pool just out the front door, relaxing. Looking forward to a return visit. Only problem is that my wife wants to redo our bedroom to match this one.
Rudiger J. from Gaertringen, BW recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in February, 2016 property was as described, good layout and well equipped.everything very clean and in good conditions. A/C was defect, maintenance was made immediately after reporting. Short walk to the beach
Graham C. from Tempe, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in January, 2016 Everything was as expected. We had a great time and the rental was just what we needed and wanted. Clean, neat, great Northshore location.
Toni K. from Napa, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in October, 2015 We were impressed the moment we walked in. Clean. Beautifully decorated with island style. All needs were there except for food. We very much enjoyed our two weeks there!
Keith H. from Freemont, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 14 days in August, 2015 This condo is so great. We've stayed in it for two week stretches probably 5 times now and are so satisfied with it that we will always stay in 38 W on our trips to the North Shore. The newly added smart tv is awesome. We didn't do much tv watching during the day, but it's nice to be able to watch shows and movies on Netflix, Amazon, and etc. at night while having a snack before bed. The WiFi seems like it's strengthened. The only complaint is that the bed is too hard. I think some sort of pad was added making it a little better, but it's still too hard. Last time I was there I bought an egg crate for the bed, and that fixed it right up. I was hoping the egg crate would still be there this time, but it wasn't. I didn't buy another one this time because I didn't want to have to buy a new one every year. But I probably should have because my hips were hurting just sleeping on my side like normal and my husband complained that his back was hurting from the bed. But I wouldn't let having to buy a $20 crate for the bed get in the way of renting this condo, because everything about it is great. I'm not going to go into detail because the other reviews for this condo do that really well.
Property Manager Response: Response from The Estates at Turtle Bay, Inc. Due to the guest giving all 5's, and his comments, I think he meant to say "YES", that he would recommend the condo!! :)
A guest from Halifax, NS recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2015 We stayed here while attending a friend's wedding. It was in the perfect location and the condo was clean and quiet. Loved having a kitchen to use, that was a plus! The internet was terribly spotty and it was easier to use the guest account of a condo a few doors down to get a signal. Other than that we loved it and would stay again.
A guest from Mililani, HI recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2015 Location off the first tee was close to Lei Lei's the restaurant/bar. Pretty decent prices for food and drinks. The bartendress was awesome which makes it soo much better with the scenic landscape view. The unit is on the second floor, so the breeze with both doors(slider and front)created a breezeway. Nice. Remote for fans didn't work and the living room fan chain was a little short to reach without a chair.(I'm only a short 5'3") I suggest you wear your house slippers/flip flops as with any rental. The washer/dryer came in handy and I bought my own soap to use. Although, a little noisier than expected. Comfortable/clean sheets and towels which I appreciate. Saw one cockroach and he was running trying to get out. This is the country after all. Overall a pleasant escape. Mahalo!
A guest from Gold River, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in March, 2015 Darling Condo. in a great location. Had all the amenities we needed.An easy walk to Lei Leis & the clubhouse.Check-in & out had some problems. We were late because of traffic and the Keypad # they gave us did not work.Once we got fob we were OK. Checking out was just the inconvenience of backtracking. though it didn't take long.
Cory L. from Santa Cruz, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in January, 2015 9.9 out of 10, unit was perfect, extremely clean, new linens, beach chairs a big bonus. Neighbor was a nice guy and a Cal Graduate. Only minor issue was entry code for first gate entry didn't work, could have been user error but someone let us in after a few minutes of trying. Unit was recommended by one of your people - Thank you. Cory Lermo
James F. from McKinney, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in December, 2014 We could not have been happier with this condo! We spent 5 wonderful nights here in December 2014. The condo was clean, well maintained and exactly as the pictures show. We had to check in after hours and that process was smooth and easy. The condo's location along the 1st tee was perfect. It's a short walk up the cart path to Lei Leis for food and drinks, and just a little longer walk to the resort at Turtle Bay, where there are several restaurants, bars, and of course the beach! We loved staying in a condo, rather that at the resort (and at a fraction of the cost!), because we had space to spread out and the ability to cook our own meals, which we did a few times. The kitchen is very well stocked, with plenty of dishes, utensils, pots, pans, spices, etc. Should we visit the North Shore again, we'd definitely come back here to this same unit.
Kim A. from San Marcus, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in November, 2014 The rental is very nice, we have stayed there a couple of times. For two people it is great. We left two beach chairs there for others to use and hope they will be there for us the next time.
Maryse B. from St-Zenon, quebec recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2014 Belle propriétée, a 5 min du resort de turtle Bay et de la plage. Situé devant le golf, belle piscine semi-privé avec BBQ. Très bien équipé. je le recommande.
Great stay! Just a few things you might need to know...Sept 2014
Cecilia G. from Yorba Linda, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014 The unit was very clean, stylish and the kitchen was very well stocked. Great location walked to resort in less than 10 minutes. We are a family of 4 and we would've been very comfortable , but 1 of the aero beds would not stay inflated. So, our boys would take turns sleeping on the coach. Also, the A/C unit is located in the master bedroom so the rest of the unit was extremely warm. I wrote up the aero bed so management is aware of it. A portable fan in living room area would really help to cool area down. Ceiling fan just didn't cut it and we would have to leave unit from 3p.m to 6. I would stay in this unit again but would need a fan.
Keith H. from Freemont, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in August, 2014 Everything about this condo is wonderful! The location is the best. You can't get any better than right next to the Turtle Bay Resort in Kahuku, North Shore. The unit is always lovely with plenty of sun and wind inside. The bed is a little hard, but we put an extra egg crate thingy and that took care of that lickety split. Hopefully, the egg create is still there when we go back next year. We'd like to go back with family sometime, but we would be sad because we would have to get a bigger condo, and we wouldn't be able to stay in our favorite condo, 38 West.
John J. from Federal Way, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014 We had a wonderful time. The office staff was very helpful. The place was very clean and everything was easily found. The kitchen was well stocked with utentils. We would strongly recommend 038 West to anyone who wants to stay on the North shore who is seeking some peace and quiet but still wants to be close enough to enjoy the area's activities including walks on the beach and dining at the resort.
A guest from Placerville, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in May, 2014 We love this unit. It was our third time choosing this unit to rent. It's perfectly situated on the second floor on the first fairway of Fazio golf course. A corner unit brings in more light, the fully screened in patio was used ALL the time for all eating, sunset, evening breezes, etc. The owners make sure it is kept very clean and always in top shape and well supplied.We love the bedroom on the parking lot side since it's quiet in the AM. Also it has two bathrooms - and although it seems a luxury for many - it was part of its selling point for us. This building is positioned perfectly for our use. We'll be back again.Mahalo.
Thomas M. from Honolulu, hawaii recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014 Our wedding weekend was great! The property was great about me and my maid of honor staying the night and then my husband and I for the rest of the time. The pool was great, our view was fantastic, and the place it self was the perfect size. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect place.
Edie B. from El Cerrito, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014 This unit was so lovely. It was like a page out of a home decorating magazine. Very clean. The screened lanai was a great place to sit with coffee, very quiet. Quick walk to the beach.
Donna C. from Brier, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2014 We have stayed at the Turtle Bay Condos 6 or 7 times and this was the best condo yet! It was extremely clean, designed beautifully and in a great location. We were extremely pleased and didn't want to leave!!
Charles R. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in February, 2014 Altogether a very nice but somewhat dated unit. It would be nice if the place had a DVD player, at least. VHS is sort of out of date. Also, the wireless reception sucks. Supposedly the router was down and they fixed it while we were there, but it never improved.
A guest from Harvard, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in December, 2013 The location was fine but the unit itself was not very clean upon arrival. It needed some "spring cleaning" overall plus there were a lot of stains on the rug and floors. Also the linens provided for the bathrooms were stained and had a lot of snags and fraying edges. The refrigerator smelled unclean and we had to replace the baking soda to remove the odor. The unit was advertised as sleeping 4, but it did not mention that there was only one bed. If you needed another bed it was an aero blow up bed. We ended up just using the couch for the 3rd person because it was easier than trying to find a spot for the aero bed. We had to exchange the pool key because the original would not open any pools but then the second key would only open one pool. The only time we had any contact with property management was when we wanted to exchange the pool keys. No one ever checked with us upon arrival to see if everything was okay or if we needed anything. We arrived to find the keys in the condo and that was our greeting. We did like the overall property and location, but they definitely need to review the cleanliness of the units and how they advertise sleeping arrangements.
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in October, 2013 We were disappointed with your office staff at check in. We requested early check in when we booked and we received your confirmation with $75 early check in fee. Our friend even called to confirm with your office one day before our check in. Yet, we were told that they didn't received the request when we checked in.We were happy with the room that we stayed.
A guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013 38 West was clean, quiet and the perfect place for a golf vacation on the North Shore. We appreciated the air conditioning in the bedroom, as the upstairs location can be quite warm. We had everything we needed for a lovely vacation.
Reviewed by: Holly H. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013 This was a great condo to stay in and we loved it! The decor was very cheerful and inviting and very clean. It was comfortable and accomodating. Only complaints...there was a slight ant issue in the bedroom and the procedure to return the key when we left was a little confusing. Seemed a bit strange to drive to another location to do this. But overall it was great! Thank you!
Property Manager Response: Response from The Estates at Turtle Bay, Inc. Our office is off-site as we are not allowed to have a business office on a residential property.
A guest from Ile-Bizard, Quebec does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013 not clean & ants in every room, we were moved to a smaller condo which was better except the bed was not up to par. Overall not what we expected from our rental.
A guest from Kaneohe, HI recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 This unit was smaller than others that have a loft so we felt a little cramped but it is a great unit at a great price and the most affordable of all the units.
A guest from Maple Grove, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013 We stayed here for 3 days in July and it was perfect. The condo was in great shape and worked perfectly for us. Plenty of room for 2 in this nicely updated unit.
Thomas P. from Spokane, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013 The Turtle Bay property was great for walks on the paths and getting away from the crowded feel of the big city. The beach had plenty of room to spread out and relax. We loved the food trucks and local restaurants all along the N Shore from Laie to Haleiwa.
A guest from New Westminster, B.C. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013 Our visit to Turtle Bay 38 was wonderful. The condo was immaculate, and beautifully decorated, and stocked with everything we could need, like kleenex, and paper towel. It felt like everything was brand new, it was so carefully cared for. I have already recommended it to several people.
A guest from Tirau, Waikato recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in May, 2013 This was a great condo. Clean, well equipped and beautifully decorated. Quiet. Comfortable bed. I shouldn't go on too much - it will become too popular and we may not be able to book in again! We could find no fault with this condo. Thanks for a wonderful 5 days.
Loretta W. from Placerville, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013 The condo was spotless and perfectly appointed in all aspects. Any tool we reached for was right there. The patio was perfect for dining at every meal. From there the golf course view is special - and the beach house theme in perfect.It was our second visit choosing this condo - and it was all we remembered and more. Fun magazines, great cook books, lots of laundry soap, etc. Maybe I shouldn't say such nice comments or it will be harder for us to find an open date next time :-))
Don Carlos L. from Salt Lake City, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013 We were pleasantly surprised with how nice the condo unit was. It had everything we needed and more. The place was impeccable, clean and well cared for.The only slight negative is the lack of a stable internet connection. We had to use the wifi from another unit and it came in and out. Other than that we were very happy about the unit.
A guest from Amsterdam, NH recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013 This was my second visit at T'bay ressort, I would recommend it to every one. Apt 38 is warm and homely, all members of our party who visited were impressed with the style and neatness of the apt. We all felt loved, not just because of the deco. Thanks again for sharing your lovely apt!We'll return for sure, Mahalo
A guest from Newport Beach, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in February, 2013 We have stayed in this rental twice over the last 3 or 4 years. It is well located and is very clean. The kitchen is very well equiped. The pool and tennis courts are a big plus. Hard wired internet is not available although it is possible to use a neighboring units wireless. One minor misscommunication with the management was resolved.
Karen G. from Auburn, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in January, 2013 Turtle Bay condo's! must be the best keplt secret on Oahu... You can enjoy all the benefits of an amazing resort Golf, Horseback, bikes, standing board lesson's etc. all on site and beautiful beaches all around you... The beach right in front has it all and so safe for children, I saw sea turtles everyday & alot of other tropical fish & small spotted eels! I could live at Turtle Bay for sure :) and the condois put together so nice... comfy, super clean & kept up, great cooking kitchen and a garden out front where orchids grow in the plumaria trees just take a peek! you can do yoga at the hotel, have a great dinner its just the best place to stay! and take the family!
A guest from Parksville, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in January, 2013 Stayed for 2 weeks in Jan 2013. Condo was clean, well stocked, and nicely furnished. Looks out onto golf course. Close to Pool #1 (pools are small) and about a 10 minute walk to the beach. Barbecues are actually just grates and concrete-pretty much unusable. Be sure to take ZipLoc bags and don't leave any unsealed food out on the counter unless you want tiny ants all through it.
Reviewed by: Monica E. recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2013 Three Minutes from terrific beaches. This was better than promised. Clean, inviting And well appointed. Feeling of home. Barbqued steak, snorkled, watched the surfers And had a great time. We will be back for sure. Thank you
A guest from Waianae, HI recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2012 Wonderful quality time with the wife and kids. The condo has a little of everything needed during our 2 night stay. Will definatly come back to stay...(although there was a grouchy old man in unit 36..lol) that didn't bother us one bit.
A guest from Denver, Colorado recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in December, 2012 a grab bar by the toilet in the master bath would have been helpful, because I'm recovering from a knee injury. thanks.
Reviewed by: Rachel F. recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012 Was very impressed with the rental. It was beautiful, clean, and had everything that you needed. the cleaning was a bit high for me because i'm not a dirty person but its understandable. Would do it again.
A guest from HONOLULU, Hawaii recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012 Very modern, clean, updated unit with lots of space, a great kitchen, and spacious bedroom. Great view of the golf course from the screened-in lanai. A/C is only in bedroom and at floor level in a corner, so struggles during the day and after a hot shower, but keeps you very cool at night.
A guest from Fernandina Beach, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 30 days in July, 2012 We are so glad we can "order ahead" for our stays at 34W, Kuliama Estates. We have stayed in the same unit now three years in a row and it is beginning to feel like a second home. At least our grandson calls it Grandma's house. As we depart, we are always trying to figure out when we can come again.
Laura M C. from Surrey, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2012 A very beautifully decorated condo. Clean, quiet, comfortable & well maintained. Great attention to detail & little extra's to make our stay more enjoyable. Loved it & will definitely stay here again & recommend to friends.
A guest from Delta, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in March, 2012 Our vacation on the North Shore was wonderful! The condo was lovely, great location, clean & well maintained. Aside from the noisy fridge which needs levelling,... A+ in our view.
Christina F. from Sydney, recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2012 Unfortunately due to a member of our family becoming ill we had to cancel our stay four days before we were to arrive.
A guest from Brooklyn, NY recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in February, 2012 Great condo rental. Loved the decor and layout. Nice view of golf course. Glad to have washer/dryer and beach towels provided. Happy to be on second floor. The only recommendations I have for future reference is to provide the wireless info and to have a full length mirror. Enjoyed our stay!
David S. from Frankfort, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in February, 2012 This condo is just as the rental agent described. A quiet end unit with 1 bedroom and two baths. It was in almost perfect condition including a reasonable suite of cooking pans and utensiles. It was immaculate! There were plenty of towels and they were near or really new. You need the AC in the bedroom depending on the wind direction and it worked fine and was of a superior design with a remote control! The furnishing were in great condition and fine for us, a party of 2. The balcony was overlooking the 1st fairway of the Fazio course at Turtle bay, which gives a discount rate to people who stay in the condos, something we didn't know until we asked. I suggested upon check out that the agent replace the shower water control unit in the master bath because it was very difficult to adjust. Absent that one item the rating would be 5 stars across the board. I would definitely use ETB for a rental again and this unit specifically would be tops on my list.
Ann J. from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2011 Loved the condo, can't wait to return. The new looking ganite counters and sinks were cool. Loved cooking and eating in as well as at the resort and golf course. Never ate inside at turtle bay, but the outside pool bar and the outdoor restaurant by the swim beach we used a lot. as well as good food and service at the golf course restaurant steps away from the unit. comfortable bed and liked the 2nd bath for convenience.would appreciate softer pillow, but that is just me.
Reviewed by: Maria R. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011 Great place, great location. Nice decor and furniture. Only thing I didn't like is the little ants, but I think that's probably a problem in this whole tropical area.
Marilyn C. from Anchorage, AK does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2011 All OK except for lack of AC system or natural cooling system. Would not stay there again for that resson only. The whole stay was a bit warm, and the fan was just OK.
Property Manager Response: Response from The Estates at Turtle Bay, Inc. The air conditioning is only in the bedroom, is advertised as such, and is efficient.
A guest from Laguna Beach, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in September, 2011 A great condo at the best location on the golf course and just a short walk to the beach!The condo was decorated in the true Hawaiian style. Lovely place to stay !
Steven B. from San Diego, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 Had a wonderful time at my rental property it was design great, great location, end unit so it had light on 3 sides, very clean, clean and well stock kitchen, ineresting books to read great bedroom and very comfortable bed. The only problem was that the refrigerator was not balance right so the door kept slamming on you. Other then that I loved it. Would go back to same unit in a harr beat.....
Jeff M. from LA, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011 Beautiful condo. Wonderful stay. Only complaint was that there were about six lightbulbs burned out. Kitchen was too dark. Management should check bulbs before each renter arrives.
Wyndham R. from Fernandina Beach, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in June, 2011 We love our time with you, but this time we were disappointed that lighting problem reported to office was not resolved. Also linens were frayed and needing replacement. This will never stop us from coming back to our "home" in Oahu.
Property Manager Response: Response from The Estates at Turtle Bay, Inc. These issues have been resolved.
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2011 The appartement was very clean, well equipped and beautifully decorated. It was very quiet and we had a nice lanai with view onto the golf course. The turtle bay beach and the fantastic restaurant Ola at the resort are within walking distance. However, for anything else (supermarket, towns) you need a car.
A guest from Niantic, CT recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2011 We spent three nights here after completing the NCL inter-island cruise. It was nice to have a roomy condo after being in a small cruise ship cabin for 7 days. The unit was well equipped and comfortable. A pleasant breeze and the ceiling fans kept the unit at a reasonable temperature. Didn't need to use the AC at all. Good location, near pool and within walking distance to Turtle Bay Resort. Highly recommend.
Ann M. from Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in June, 2011 This was the second time I stayed in #38 West and it was even better than the first! The condo is so well outfitted, visitors only need food and drink to make it complete.
Kim J. from Corvallis, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2011 We had another wonderful visit. Great spot to relax and enjoy the north shore. Enjoyed walking the local beaches to the west and east of Kuilimi! This was an excellent condo for the two of us - very comfortable, nice kitchen, and well maintained. We will return again.
A guest from comox, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in February, 2011 they need to work on late night arrivals as the code l was given for the gate did not get any response was let in and told where to go and get keys by someone staying at the condosThey should turn the heat on in the pool it was coldPropane bbq would have been nice.
Ann M. from Mt. Pleasant, SC recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in February, 2011 For Hawaii vacationers who want a touch of old Oahu, but the luxury of a contemporary place to stay, Turtle Bay Estate condos should be their choice! The condos are private, roomy and very accommodating for singles or families with amenities on the property that surpass what most resort communities can offer. Plus the North Shore as a vacation spot can't be beat!
Danene H. from Cardston, Alberta recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in December, 2010 We found this condo to be very clean and well maintained. It was an excellant price for the luxury we enjoyed here. it was nice to have a pool just steps away from the condo. A short walk to enjoy one of the islands beautiful shorelines. We loved it and want to stay in this location again when we come to Oahu
A guest from Placerville, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in November, 2010 This unit was perfect! An upstairs unit with lots of breezes, the screened in lanai was our favorite place to sit, eat, read, watch the sunset, and the golf.It was beautifully appointed with special touches to make it feel homey and yet welcoming to a guest.
A guest from Rochester, Michigan recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in September, 2010 The condo was terrific. We did have a very bad incident with the security guard when we checked in and he even came out of the guard shack and threatened me. This was reported to both the property manager and the manager of the security guards, but no feedback was received, though it was promised by the manager of the security guards.
A guest from San Leandro, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2010 good value. large condo with two bathrooms. a drain in one of the showers was a bit slow though. if we stay in the north shore, we'll definitely stay here again.
Kim J. from Corvallis, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in January, 2010 This property is located on the NW side of the Turtle Bay condos, and is very convenient to the beach areas. The view from the unit is great. The unit amenities were excellent; the furnishings excellent (one exception noted below), lots of space, kitchen was superb, decorations very tasteful,and the airflow through the unit fine. My only suggestion is to state on a description of the amenities (no overall description of the unit on the website) that the two spare beds are inflatable mattresses that need to be set up on the living room or lanai floor. An older individual or someone with a bad back may be disheartened to find this out on arrival. I personally was very comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in early February.
Property Manager Response: Response from The Estates at Turtle Bay, Inc. The web site clearly states that there are two twin aero beds.
Our family had a wonderful time at Turtle Bay 038 West from 12/18 to 12/20/09. We loved our unit, especially the golf course fai
Lanny I. from Mililani, HI recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2009 Problem: Our swimming pool gate key did not work.Advise: Are you able to lower the cleaning fee from $95.00 to maybe around $50.00 or $60.00 or possibly add it into the daily rental charge so it would not look so high if you are staying only for a few days.Otherwise, we loved it there and would definitely return someday.Mahalo.Lanny H. Ichiki
hector b. from el sobrante, ca. recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2009 We had friends staying in the Turtle Bay resort that wished they had looked up the Kulima Estates instead>The condos are a very short walk to the public beach at the Turtle Bay Resort.If you are looking to get away from the fast pace life of Wakiki we totally recommend staying at these condos.Number 38 west was exceptionally clean and very modern.The Hawaiian decor and the overall layout of the condo helped to make our vacation experience really nice.
Keenan R. from Lahaina, HI recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2009 Great condo. We loved it. It would be nice if we didn't have to drive all the way to Kahuku to return the keys. That was my only complaint.
A guest from Edmonton, Alberta recommends this property. Stayed for 21 days in January, 2009 It would be useful for future stay to give guests who have a history of stayibg in this property for longer periods of time (over two weeks) and who took a good are of the property a more substantial discount (more than normal 10%)on future bookings.
A guest from Provo, Utah recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008 We enjoyed the location for access to many very beautiful beaches that were within 30 minutes of the property. Overall we were extremely satisfied with the rental property. There was two problems-first, the advertisement stated that there were two window a/c's(one in the bedroom and one in the living room) the one in the living room had been removed several weeks before our arrival but we were never informed. We picked this particular rental because of its two a/c's so this made sleeping in the living room difficult. The property management was informed and they did nothing about it or for us. Second, we arrived after 11:00 and we were looking for the Estates at turlte bay so we missed the turn off for the Resort at Turtle Bay because we were not informed when we asked for directions.
Disappointment! A/C had been removed from unit and unit was a "hot box." It was reported numerous times and not repair or repla
A guest from N Caldwell, NJ does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2008 It was reported to management and no repair was made. In short, lovely location, but units not being kept up and since they are old(built in '70's) either they are kept in better shape or they will soon become unacceptable for rental. Management was not helpful, avoiding issues by stating:"it will ber reported to the owner." But that does not replace an onsite maintenance unit to keep things running. Friends in other units had exact same problems with A/C and lack of responsiveness. Cannot recommend to anyone.
A guest from Thousand Oaks, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2008 The condo has pretty decor and a comfortable king bed in the bedroom, but lack of air conditioning was a problem. The on-line information about the condo said there were 2 air conditioners in the unit -- one in the bedroom and one in the living room where our daughter slept on a blow-up bed in the middle of the floor because that's what the "second and third" beds are in the unit. The living room a/c had been removed completely before we arrived and the bedroom a/c was not working and it took 2 full days for someone to show up and fix it late in the afternoon our last day. We couldn't leave the windows in the bedroom and front door open to get air flow going most days because of constant gardener activity just outside -- leaf blowers, trimmers, and lawn mowers making noise and spewing fumes and dust. There were small ants all over in the kitchen and bathrooms. The Turtle Bay location, on the northern point of O'ahu, is isolated. It's a 10-20 minute drive either direction on a 2-lane road to the nearest grocery stores. And it was windy all the time (not unexpected at the northern point of an island in the middle of the ocean!). This condo would be great for a couple who likes heat and wants to get away from it all.
A guest from Albuquerque, NM recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2008 The overall stay was good. We were there with our soccer team. Each night we would have a team dinner to ensure the boys were eating healthy foods and each night we were harassed by the staff saying we were not allowed to host a dinner in the pool area or in the rooms. We filled out the correct paperwork and we were still harassed. Our team players and the parents are very respectful, not loud, and each night everything was cleaned up. There we to separate teams from New Mexcio staying in the area, we all spent a great deal of money. We did not deserve this type of treatment.
A guest from Anchorage, Alaska recommends this property. Stayed for 16 days in December, 2007 This was a nice unit. There were several problems: 1.) the electrical outlet in the master bath would not work and the maintenance man could not get it to work; 2.)The tub drain in the main bath had to be removed as the water backed up. This problem was solved;3.) The kitchen faucet had bolts on the ends of the handles that came off and stuck out hitting the sprayer.This problem might result in disposal breaking if bolt falls in the drain; 4.) The microwave stopped working on the last day; 5.) We had four people and only three stools. This was the most inconvenient problem. Nevertheless, we liked the unit and had a great time!
Robert S. from Honolulu, HI recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2007 We loved the unit 38West, it was recently renovated and the color scheme and decorations were perfect. A very comfortable place to stay.
Pat D. from San Clemente, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in October, 2007 It's been over 20 years now staying there on business and vacation and Cindy and her crew go out of their way to make you enjoy your stay. See you in Oct.
Charley C. from San Rafael, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2007 What a great spot. Small quiet get-away. You have privacy and are still a short walk to a major resort. Also a pool available outside your door. I highly recommend this place.
Property Manager Response:
Mahalo for taking the time to review your condo stay~!
Lisa A. from Glendale, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in September, 2007 My condo rental met and exceeded my expectations. I would recommend to anyone. Comfortable bed, priceless views, thoughtful homey touches.
A guest from Christchurch, New Zealand recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2007 We recently stayed at Turtle Bay and really enjoyed it. The property was very clean and had a lovely outlook over the golf course. A lovely quiet break from the hustle and bustle of Honolulu.
Dana R. from South Ogden, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in April, 2007 The unit was wonderful, clean, had everything you need and will definately return again. Have told numerous friends about this rental.