Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Premier Sunriver location
Sunriver 2 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Sunriver, Oregon, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$173 - $208 per night
$865 - $1,386 per week
$3,460 - $5,365 per month

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking   Swimming Pool
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Meadow House 19 has all the requirements for the perfect romantic getaway for two or fun-filled excursion for the small family. Your incredible lawn is ideally suited for an old-fashioned picnic or a lazy day of sunbathing. The premier location allows quick access to all area activities and then back to the embracing comfort of your mountain retreat. The warm ambiance of the beautifully furnished interior is enhanced by the marvelous back lawn. The condo has two bedrooms; one is a king master and the other also has a king bed. The condo also has a queen size hide-a-bed in the living room. HOT TUB, PET FRIENDLY, MAVERICKS ACCESS, AIR CONDITIONING, WIFI

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Fax and Copy Service, Nearby ATM, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Nearby UPS
* Convenience: Gas Station, Hair Salon & Massage, Mavericks Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Outlet Shopping, Restaurants, Shopping
* Culture: High Desert Museum, Sunriver Nature Center, Sunriver Music Festival
* Entertainment: 40" Flat Screen TV, 3 TVS, Television, DVD, VCR, 3 VCR, CD Player(s), Books, Board Games, Movie Rental Available, Stereo System
* Family: Ice Skating -Winter, Kid's Adventure Camps, Library, Miniature Golf - Summer, Playground at Ft Rock Park
* Geographic: Crater Lake 90 Minute Drive, Deschutes National Forest, Lava Cast Forest, Lava Lands Visitor Center, Lava River Caves, Mount Bachelor, Near Sunriver Village, Newberry National Monument, Smith Rocks 60 Minute Drive
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Grinder, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Espresso Machine, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Gas Fireplace/Main Living Area, Hair Dryer(s), Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Private Hot Tub, Vacuum, Washer & Dryer, A/C, Wi-Fi, Gas BBQ
* Recreation: Bikes, Discount Bike Rentals/4Seasons, Biking Trails and Paths, Canoe Rentals - Marina, ATV Rentals, Sight-Seeing, White Water Rafting, Wildlife Viewing, Sleds / Snow Saucers
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Pool (access)
Appliances:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Blender
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • DVD Player
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • Stereo
  • TV(s)
  • Toaster
  • VCR Player
Activities:
  • Biking
  • Boating
  • Cycling
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Horseback Riding
  • Hunting
  • Live Entertainment
  • Mountain Biking
  • River
  • Scuba/Snorkel
  • Shopping/Restaurants
  • Skiing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Walking
  • Water Skiing
Notes:

Please read the following information carefully. If you have any questions, please email us for more information.

* Cancellations: Cancellations made prior to 60 days before arrival are subject to a $25.00 non-refundable fee. Cancellations made within 60 days of arrival require full forfeiture of rental amount. We reserve the right to cancel any reservation or substitute rental homes due to circumstances beyond our control. There are no refunds due to natural or man-made disaster, electrical blackout, loss of telephone service, or any event beyond Discover Sunriver's control.

* Rental Deposit: We require half of the rent amount as a deposit to book the home (does not include taxes and cleaning). This is required at the time of booking. Balance of rent is due 60 days before arrival and is not refundable if dates are shortened or cancelled and will be automatically charged to your credit card. You will automatically receive a confirmation by email and a hard copy in the mail. The $150.00 refundable security deposit will be refunded to your credit card within 5 business days of your departure provided no damage has been done to the home.

* Minimum Nights: Unless noted in the property's description, we may adhere strictly to minimum night stay requirements during certain time frames and reserve the right to cancel your online booking if the following minimums are not met:
o Three-Night Minimums: Labor Day Weekend, Memorial Day Weekend, President's Day Weekend, Thanksgiving week.
o Five-Night Minimum: July 1 Through August 31, December 17 through January 2.

* Non Smoking: All homes are non-smoking, unless otherwise noted in individual descriptions.

* Lost Keys: There is a $25 charge for each key that is lost or not turned in upon check-out.

* Pets: A nonrefundable per-pet fee in the amount of $35 is charged on occupants of pet-friendly homes who bring pets.

* Maximum Occupancy: The maximum number of guests per unit is established per Deschutes County code 5.12.020 & 5.12.060(C). Maximum occupancy limits are strictly enforced. If maximum occupancy is exceeded, you will be asked to vacate the property and forfeit any rental payments.

* Rental Payment: Final rental payment is due 60 days prior to arrival. Payment may be made by traveler's checks, bank money orders, cashier's check, cash, personal check or Credit Card (we accept VISA, MasterCard & Discover).

* Linen/Maid Service: Daily maid service is not included in the rental rate but is available upon request for a fee. We suggest you bring pool towels, as we do not permit towels or linens to be taken from the unit.

* Cleaning Fee: All units have a non-refundable cleaning fee.

* Miscellaneous:
1. You must be 21 years or older to reserve a vacation rental.
2. No rentals will be made to vacationing students or singles under the age of 25. Any reservation made under false pretenses will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment of rent and deposit, and the party will not be permitted to check-in.
3. Pets are NOT permitted in rental units unless noted. No exceptions will be made - forfeiture of security deposit.
4. We reserve the right to substitute your vacation rental.
5. A minimum stay is required and varies according to season.
6. Rates subject to change without notice. Other restrictions may apply.
7. Amenities & appliances (such as Hot-tub, washer/dryer, TV/VCR/DVD, refrigerator, etc.) are subject to down time for repair or maintenance.
8. A room tax and recreation assessment of 16% is collected on the total rental amount.
9. Check-in time is 4:00pm. Check-out time is 11:00am.
10. Office hours, Monday thru Saturday 8 am - 6 pm. Sunday 8 am - 5 pm. Extended hours during Holiday time periods.

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/18/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  173 to: $  208
Weekly Price Range: $  865 to: $  1,386
Monthly Price Range: $  3,460 to: $  5,365

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Sep 1, 2014Sep 16, 20143
Sep 17, 2014Nov 23, 20142
Nov 24, 2014Nov 30, 20143
Dec 1, 2014Dec 18, 20142
Dec 19, 2014Jan 4, 20155
Jan 5, 2015Jun 18, 20152
Jun 19, 2015Jul 8, 20153
Jul 9, 2015Aug 16, 20155
Aug 17, 2015Sep 7, 20153
Sep 8, 2015Sep 30, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
meadow house
A guest from Bellevue, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
Condo is satisfactory for 4 adults/ Would definitely purchase more dinner plates (save water) and get rid of plastic and cracked wine glasses/also a small table on the back deck is needed/master bath left sink is plugged..was that was at our prior visit

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the review and the sink has been attended to.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Meadow House 19 Great Experience
Bobbie G. from Lafayette, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in June, 2014
We have frequently stayed at this Meadow House over the years. This year we were really pleased to see that the sofas had both been replaced - a needed change! As always, we had a great time.The only suggestion we would make is to upgrade the flat screen. It is very small for the room it serves.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the input.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This place has everything!
A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
The best feature of this place is the layout. We are a family of two adults and one child. This unit was spacious and cozy at the same time. A large front room, a deck off each side and bedrooms down the hall. The kitchen was beyond well equipped and a large utility room. The hot tub was a perfect fit for the 3 of us on a very private patio.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Memorial Weekend 2014
Rebecca B. from Gladstone, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
House was fabulous! I especially appreciated having an Espresso maker so I could make my own lattes. It needed a tamper and a thermometer though. It was nice to close enough to walk to the Village.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for taking the time to review 19 Meadow House.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014
Only drawback was that it was on bottom floor so could hear heavy-footed, running kids above. But would definitely rent again because it was so comfortable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We appreciate your review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

#19 MEADOW HOUSE CONDO
Steve S. from Albany, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013
As mentioned during check out, the couch/sofa bed was broken and needed to be replaced. We loved how open and spacous the unit was and felt very comfortable there. One important note, it's the 21st century and your television sets need to be replaced with modern technology and bigger screen TV's. Other than that we highly recommend this unit and we plan on staying there again in the future.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We appreciate your comments upon check out about the hide a bed. We contacted the owner soon after you departed and the good news is they are replacing the hide a bed in February.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Meadow House Condo #19
William P. from Bellevue, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2013
We love Sunriver and will be back to #19 in August 2014

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
See you then! :o)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect stay
JERRY H. from MERIDIAN, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
Everything was great. I would definitely stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Comfortable for a family w/ two active boys and a dog
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
The property was spacious and clean though a little on the cold side for some reason in the middle of summer. We actually had to turn on the heat! It was a little dark in the property but the space was great. Location was in easy walking distance to the village where there were kids activities, a grocery store and restaurants. Also walking distance to the waterslide park. Ample cooking gear.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Visit to Sunriver!
Mike G. from Edmonds, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
We had a great time staying in Sunriver again Just so much to do that we need to stay longer in the future. We just wished we lived closer and could visit more often.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We wish you could to!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thumbs Up!
A guest from Wilsonville, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013
I had low expectations as this is a dog friendly unit, however I was pleasantly surprised to find the unit sparkling clean with no trace of dog smell. The unit is close to the village and offers a variety of bicycles for guest use. It also has a great backyard for kids to run around. We will definitely be back!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you. Glad we exceeded your expectations.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

meadow house #19
A guest from McCall, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2013
wi-fi connection very weak and difficult to utilize--user friendly kitchen well stocked with essentials

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to review 19 Meadow House.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sunriver condo
Jared M. from Eugene, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
The reservation staff was rude and difficult when I made the reservation, but very nice once we arrived. The biggest issue was our furnace kept breaking, leaving it very cold in the condo. Maintenance was helpful, but it was still inconvenient. The condo was nice enough, but incredibly dry, with no humidifiers available.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ski Vacation 2012
David O. from Walnut Creek, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2012
Great time , codo a bit dated

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to review 19 Meadow House.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing and Fun time.
A guest from Lebanon, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
Our getaway was just what we needed, the weather was beautiful and our accommodations were wonderful. The deer in the front yard each morning was an added bonus. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you Rhonda
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

19 Meadow House
A guest from Davis, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in September, 2012
We had a great week because it was fabulous weather all 10 days!!! It's always a bit disappointing when folks are upstairs, as you can early all the footsteps, but at least it was quieter adults. We were disappointed in the new SHARC!! For one thing, we as renters cannot use the fitness center (as if we need it after all the biking, hiking, fishing, etc) and also the one time we went we just walked through and left because there just IS NOT SHADE. They definitely need to do something about that, and we hear that SHARC has been hearing all summer, complaints that they NEED more shade. So I hope they can improve on that. If we take grandkids to Sunriver, we would DEFINITELY require comfortable areas. The small kids' pool and beach area is total sun. The village looks great - the improvements to the bldgs are wonderful, and the work seems to be going well. The widened bike paths are safer and nice and smooth. Great location!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for staying with us again. We will see you next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good Time!
A guest from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
Would stay there again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Glad to hear you had a good time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Would Not Recommend #19 Meadow House Condo
A guest from Lake Oswego, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2012
The location was great. The carpet in the family room definitely could use seemed very dirty; and a pet friendly unit would be better suited with hard wood floors for sanitary reasons. The unit was also too dark. We needed lights on all the time. We were also not able to enjoy the outside because the mosquitos were so bad due in part to the watering of the grass around the unit. The hot tub also stopped working and when we contacted the property management group, no one ever came out to fix it...we were unable to use the hot tub for the last part of our stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
I'm glad I finally got a hold of you. I had wanted to let you know that those things should not happen and I'm sorry that they did. It was nice to talk to you and hope we see you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Loved Sunriver OR
THOMAS P. L. from RESTON, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012
Our family of 13 rented 2 places within 1 mile via Discover Sunriver (DSR) and had a very good experience. The amenities of DSR were top notch. Bike rentals were reasonable, groceries were nearby and just a little higher than traveling out of SR. The SHARC recreation center was fun for all. We can't say enough about the several restaurants within SR - - must have tried about 3 or 4. All were very good. Our family loved the boating and river tubing experience. I highly recommend to families!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Great review! Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

MH19
A guest from Vancouver, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2012
Funny smell in condo and noisy neighbors made stay unpleasant. Upstairs condo noises also come through clearly.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We will look into the smell. We do have several single level condos which might just be the place for you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Close to everything
Paula D. from Newberg, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012
This is the best location. Short distance, on path, to village, lodge, SHARC, stables, airport, and all other attractions.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Love it! Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay.
A guest from portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012
.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2012 Spring Break in Sunriver
Michele T. from Chehalis, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2012
We love the area! The beds were comfy, and we were happy that there was plenty of furniture. We love the kitchen...cabinets are a little high to reach things. The bathrooms are nice and very clean. We did find a bunch of gunk under the couch the time of checkout, we recommended that they be cleaned more often. We will most likely stay there again...because of our daughter's little dog. Thank you for offering a pet friendly unit. :) We loved the hot tub, used it 4 times! Overall, it was a good trip, close to the Village Mall...walking distance! Thank you!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you and we will get the couch situation remedied. We look forward to your next stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spacious, Clean and Pet Friendly
A guest from St Helens, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2012
My husband and I stayed in #19 Meadow House for a long ski weekend. We enjoyed being able to have Maddie, our Larbador Retriever along since she loves the snow as much as we do. The pet rules were simple and common sense; don't bark excessively, cover furniture with the provided sheet and don't leave pets alone in the unit. The enclosed hot tub area is a nice spot for fresh air. We dine in a lot of the time and found the kitchen to be well appointed. The location, which is easy walking distance to the village, is a plus as well. We enjoyed our time in this attractive unit and I suspect we will return.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you! We'd love to see you again. Thanks for the nice review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Comfy Condo
A guest from Cottage Grove, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2011
Location was wonderful--close to undeveloped areas. Beds and linens were super comfy. Library collection perfect. Living room couches could be updated.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the nice review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our stay at meadow house 19
James H. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2011
I took my family to sunriver resort for Christmas vacation and we had a blast. The house was super nice and cozy. We were minutes from the shops and grocery store. We had an issue with the fireplace and the handy man was there within 15 minutes. We didn't have anyone upstairs so it was so quiet. We will be coming back and staying next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Great review. Thank you
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location!
A guest from Davis, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in September, 2011
We had a wonderful 10 days at Sunriver in 19 Meadow House. We have stayed there before. This time there were people in #20 above us most nights, and we could hear every footstep. They weren't there much so it didn't bother us very often. But this is a very nice unit. When a lot is going on electrically in the kitchen, the fuse blows. Luckily the switch is right in the laundry room but we had to throw the switch about 4 times. Love the enclosed patio area for drying out fishing equipment and relaxing in private. Prime location!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
It is nice to hear you had another great stay in 19 Meadow House.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place for families!
Barrie P. from Hillsboro, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011
We would stay here again. So much to do for everyone.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the kind review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing Trip
A guest from Beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011
This is a great place for pet owners. Great location for biking and going into the Village. Only drawbacks were the door leading to the patio was very hard to open and the jets on the hot tub kept shutting off. Other than that, relaxing visit and we would stay again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We will check in to the hot tub.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

New Furniture NEEDED!
A guest from Happy Valley, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011
Sofa,hide-a-bed, and rocker in living room need to be replaced. Hide-a-bed was unusable -our son ended up sleeping on the other sofa. Suggest the bookshelves be moved and a wall-bed be placed on that wall. Then you can truly say that this property sleeps
six! Two comfortable chairs with a table and lamp in front of the window, in place of the hide-a-bed, would also be nice. Then you would have room for a wall-bed to fold down!!! If we would have had our originally planned six people, this property would have
been unsuitable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We appreciate your candid comments and suggestions. We will pass them on to the owner.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good location
Kathryn C. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011
This was our 3rd year staying at a Meadow House condo. We like the location close to the Village and the pool, easy bike ride without crossing roads. #19 has a unit above and it was very noisy when the upstairs guests arrived. We could hear their washing machine, showers, fans and deck chairs. There are other units that don't have anyone above which I would recommend.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We appreciate you taking the time to review 19 Meadow House.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic condo at a great rate.
John M. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011
Everything about this place was stellar, and the services from Discover Sunriver was excellent. The only criticism I have is there's no information on recycling in the condo and no containers for it, either. Sunriver was built with environmental stewardship in mind, back in the late-'60s. I would think recycling would be considered important. Everything else, though, was even better than we could've expected.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Concerning are right it should be better. The garbage company does not provide this service. However there is a recycling center between Circle 3 and 4.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice central location, friendly,
Beth K. from McMinnville, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011
easy access and affordable

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We appreciate you taking the time to review 19 Meadow House.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

I also rented Meadowhouse #30, 32, and 10 for my family. This applys to all four rentals
A guest from Elk Grove, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
I also rented Meadowhouse #30, 32, and 10 for my family. This applys to all four rentals

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for staying with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome service
A guest from Bremerton, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2011
I love the ladies that work the office...Thank you for being friendly,kind and understanding..The condo was more than what we expected..Couldn't tell this is a animial friendly condo either...Wish we could of stayed longer to enjoy all of Sunriver...Think we will be making this one of our new destation for family vacations..Thanks again for a beautiful 4th of July weekend...

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
A guest from Grovetown, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2011
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for reviewing 19 Meadow House.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We really liked the Meadow House #19. Lucky liked his visit as well. Only comment would be that the bathrooms, especially the
A guest from Davis, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank for reviewing 19 Meadow House.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great spot
A guest from Portland, oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We appreciate you taking the time to review 19 Meadow House.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Winter Wonderland
Michele T. from Chehalis, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2011
We enjoyed our trip very much. Three members of our group went cross-country skiing....perfect conditions for them. We enjoyed the hot tub - felt good on a snowy day. I love the back yard area for our daughter's dog. He loved playing back there. Everything went very well and we enjoy renting from your rental service.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the glowing review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice place for dogs
Cara C. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2011
This was a beautiful, clean condo, and we particularly enjoyed the fenced-in back patio for our dogs. There was one problem: In the unit's description, it mentions a "den." Before booking the unit, I called the property manager and specifically asked if the "den" was a seperate room from the living room. The representative assured me that it was indeed a seperate room. It was NOT. I would have booked a three bedroom unit/house instead, if I had known it was only a two bedrom plus living room. Very disapointing... It is frustrating that even after calling and specifically asking, I was still given wrong information, and not offered even so much as an apology upon checkout.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Cara you are correct on this and it was an error on our part. I hope after our talk over the phone that we will see you again soon. I'm sorry that you were misinformed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great spacious condo
A guest from vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2011
the condo was great, it had everything we needed. The layout is very open which was great for the dog. This place is perfect for couples or a small family. After searching all the pet friendly properties we choose this one and we're glad we did as the others seemed past their prime; that was not the case with the unit. Everything was kept up well. If I had to knit pick I would say the furniture looked a bit dated but wa comfortable none the less. We all enjoyed our time here and when we return to sunriver meadows house 19 will be our first choice!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to review 19 Meadow House.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice cozy place to stay for a weekend trip.
jesse n. from corvallis, oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2010
They made a big deal about dog hair on the couches but yet they were already covered in dog hair when we arrived. Also there was nothing in the papework or online info that stated having to be 25 to check-in, but that ended up being the case when we arrived, might want to include that in the property reservation details.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
It is clearly stated on our website under rental terms " No rentals will be made to vacationing students or singles under the age of 25. Any reservation made under false pretenses will be subject to forfeirure of advance payment of rent and deposit, and the party will not be permitted to check-in.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
Petr K. from Tallahassee, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2010
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to fiil out the review. We appreciate it. Thanks, Discover Sunriver
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

11 Days in Paradise :-)
Judy S. from Davis, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in September, 2010
We love coming to Sunriver. Meadow House 19 makes it even more fun because we can bring our dog. Long bike rides, dog walks, fly-fishing within 15 minutes of the unit, and smelling the fresh air is such a joy to us. The auto fireplace is convenient, and the new cabinets and granite tiles in the kitchen are a real upgrade. Being within walking distance of the Village is also important to us. Renovation of the Village is going well, and the new look is attractive. Now we hope they can get some good shops leasing the lovely spaces. The newly asphalted bike/walking paths are wider, making it safer for bikes.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Glad you enjoyed the kitchen remodel turned out just beautiful. The renovation continues and it was just announced we have a new store coming, it's called "Black Diamond back soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
James T. from Longview, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
James, Thanks for the 5 Star Review. We think you are a 5 star repeat guest!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
Andrea T. from Bellevue, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2010
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for staying with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

MH#19 Client Review
Bobbie G. from Lafayette, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in August, 2010

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Bobbie,Thanks for being a long time customer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Soapy dishes and glasses
Dorothy B. from Happy Valley, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
Housekeeping put the glasses and dishes away, from the dishwasher, with out being rinsed. There was a thick soapy film on them so we had to rewash practically everything in the kitchen. Other then that things were great!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
That should not have happened and won't happen again. Thank you for letting us know and glad everything else was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

July stay at Meadowhouse 19
A guest from Los Altos Hills, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2010

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the 5 star review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic!
A guest from Tigard, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2009
Very Clean; excellent condition.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Meadow House 19 is a great condo, we are glad you enjoyed it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2009
This was our 2nd time back at this condo. It was reliably wonderful. There were a few maintenance issues that needed attention...we were not able to turn on the fireplace, the TV in the living room does not work with the remote, and the front door is really difficult to lock from the interior. Other than that the place and location were great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Lynell,We have addressed all issues you brought to our attention.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Meadow House #19 - August 2009
Bobbie G. from Lafayette, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in August, 2009
We always enjoy coming back to MH 19. The Discover Sunriver staff is great to work with and the cleanliness of the unit is always excellent.We did not rate the condition of the property a 5 because we have noticed year over year that sheets are getting very worn and some towels aren't up to prior condition. Also the sofas in the living room, although okay, could use some refreshing. We look forward to our Sunriver vacation next year, if not earlier during December.Thanks Everyone and Kind Regards!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Bobbie,We have enjoyed you as an owner and as a guest for years.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Stanwood, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2009
Great location close to the Village. Had all we needed, would come back anytime.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We would love to have you back anytime!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Holly P. from Pleasanton, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2009
We really only had two problems, 1. There seemed to be fleas in the condo which would bite us when we sat on the couch. We weren't in the condo very long in the evenings, but it was annoying. 2. Had trouble lowering the heat on the hot tub, which after our race was needed. It is in a great location and Sunriver is a fun place. If I had known about it when my children were young I would have brought them there. There are great bike paths, kayaking, swimming, and great food at South Bistro.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for reviewing 19 Meadow House we look forward to seeing you next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT LOCATION!
Judy S. from Davis, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2009
This house has a great layout, is located well for biking and walking to the village mall, and is attractively decorated. I rated it 4-stars in two categories because of the kitchen which needs updating of cabinets and new plates/bowls. Very convenient being a 1st floor unit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We appreciate your staying with us. We will check into to the bowls and plates.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Bellevue, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2009
hot water faucet in bedroom did not work on left sink

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us Mr. Pavitt and for the repair notice. Maintenance will take care of this soon. Come see us again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bryon S. from Medford, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2009

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We appreciate you taking the time to review 19 Meadow House.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Richard D. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2009
For the 2nd year in a row the vacuum cleaner at MeadowHouse #19 was not working properly. It spewed dirt into the air when turned on. Having a working vacuum cleaner would definitely make extended visits more pleasant for families with small children.Bedding & linens were especially plentiful & comfortable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We will get the vacuum cleaner issue taken care of. Thanks for letting us know it has a problem.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Time to upgrade
Bonnie M. from Gresham, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2008
We have rented houses/condos at sunriver many times and have always been satisfied with the units. This condo, however, is in need of some TLC. While the unit was very clean, it was depressing. No thought was put into the decorating. A couple gallons of paint to give it warmer color (the whole unit is builders' white), rearranging the living room furniture so the two sofas are not just against the wall (too far away from the fireplace & TV and not conducive to conversation), and some fresh linens on the beds would go a long way to updating and warming up this unit. The location of the unit is very good, but I would not choose this unit again.

Property Manager Response:
We appreciate your candid review. Part of the uniqueness of Sunriver is experiencing many different styles of homes and condos available. We will make every effort to make sure we find the perfect fit for you on your next stay Thank you for taking the time to respond.
The Staff at Discover Sunriver
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2008

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Alan F. from San Jose, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2008

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the nice review for 19 Meadow House.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Roger P. from Snohomish, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2008

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We appreciate you taking the time to review 19 Meadow House.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ellen B. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in July, 2008
Great location, dated but functional interior, master mattress comfortable but sheets did not stay on, great towels, hot tub excellent.

Property Manager Response:
Sorry about those sheets we will pass this on to our housekeeping department and get that handled.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bobbie G. from Lafayette, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in June, 2008

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
It was nice to see you all again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Oct 18, 2007

Find additional Vacation Rentals: