Four Paddle 1 BR with Ac, W/D, Free parking, Wifi, walk to beach!
(3-night minimum) (Construction across the street may include noise at times.)
Looking for the utmost in quality and comfort? This tastefully decorated, one-bedroom condo (553 sq.ft. plus lanai) with central AC may be it! The living area is inviting, with a flat screen TV and DVD player, dining for 4, queen sleeper sofa, and a washer/dryer! The full kitchen (with dishwasher) has a breakfast bar. You?ll get a great night?s sleep with the luxuriously soft Laura Ashley pillow-top king mattress, and the bathroom (with tub) has a hand-held shower wand.
Gourmet marketplace Dean & DeLuca is located just across the street at the Ritz-Carlton, as is the acclaimed high-end Sushi Sho, the first location outside of Japan. You're also easy walking distance to Waikiki Beach Walk's shops and restaurants and just a ten minute walk to the beach!
Four Paddle has 24-hour security and the recreation deck includes saline pool, sauna, hot tub, and BBQ area.
This non-smoking accommodation sleeps 4.
INCLUDED WITH YOUR RENTAL: FREE covered parking for one vehicle plus WiFi, local calls and calls to US mainland and Canada.
30+ night stays may include a discount (not available in all seasons)!
During our Holiday Season (12/20-1/4) there may be a 7-night minimum. Please check with our Reservation Department for details.
FOR SAME-DAY RESERVATIONS, CHECK-IN TIME IS GUARANTEED FOR 5PM.
Hawaii Tax ID TA--01
We will never ask you to wire funds via Western Union, Moneygram or PayPal.
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Near Restaurants and Shops * Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Bus Stop, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping, Convenience Store Nearby * Culture: Military Base, Museums, Theatre * Entertainment: Cable Television, CD Player, DVD Player, VCR, Wireless High Speed Internet, Near Restaurants and Shops, Flat screen TV in Bedroom, Free US/Local/Canada calls, Flat Screen TV * Family: Kapiolani Park and Beach, Library, Movie Theatre, Surfing Lessons, Waikiki Aquarium, Near HNL Zoo & Kapiolani Park, Near Beach * Geographic: Exceptional Sunsets, Near Best Surfing in Waikiki, Near Diamond Head, Near Waikiki Aquarium, Near Zoo and Kapiolani Park, Short Walk to Beach, Near Kahala Mall, Near Ala Moana Shopping Center, Kapiolani Park Tennis Courts, Near Ala Moana Park Tennis Court, Close to Beach * Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishes, Dishwasher, Glassware, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Rice Cooker, Stove, Toaster, Utensils, Flatware, Tea Pot - Kettle, Washer/Dryer in Condo, Four Burner Glass Cook Top * Living: Balcony 55 sq. ft., Clock Radio, Dishes-Silverware, DVD, Flat Screen TV, Hair Dryer, Vacuum Cleaner, Washer & Dryer, Hand-Held Shower, Queen Sleeper Sofa, WiFi, Balcony/Lanai, Parking Included, Bed linens, towels, beach towels, Air Conditioning (Central), Non-Smoking, Full kitchen with dishwasher, Ironing Board and Iron * Outdoor: Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Biking, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Fishing, Gas Grill, Hiking Trails, Ocean Kayaking, Recreation Area - BBQ Grill, Sauna, Sight-Seeing, Snorkeling , Surfing, Swim at Ocean Beach, Swimming, Tennis Courts in Park, Wind Surfing, Lanai/Balcony, Saline Swimming Pool, BBQ
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Jean-Marie D. from Brussels, Brabant recommends this property. Stayed for 43 days in July, 2016 Enjoy our stay feel like home very Nice welcome from Paul everything you need was inside the Condo very clean just préfère Wood floor in place of carped would come back next year
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo for the great review, Jean-Marie!
Jessica N. from Fremont, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2016 We really enjoyed our stay at Four Paddle. It was comfortable for 3 adults and a baby. And the construction noise was noticeable, but didn't wake up our baby or disturb us when we were at the condo in the mornings. The location of the condo is nice too. It's close enough to the 'center' of things, but still far enough to be quiet and relaxing. It's very clean and comfortable, with towels, kitchen appliances and supplies available. We didn't get to use the pool/hot tub while we were there because it was windy. But the hot tub is a bit small.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo for the great review, Jessica! We hope you an plan another visit soon!
Craig and Sharon F. from Sherwood Park, Alberta recommends this property. Stayed for 42 days in February, 2016 We had a great stay and the condo was very cozy and comfortable. Well stocked with necessities and clean! Building is very quiet and well maintained. Would suggest upgrading a few items (television, blender, & vacuum) as they are older and did not operate very well. Unfortunately the construction across the street was an annoyance, but did not hinder us enjoying our stay.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo Craig and Sharon for the great review! We apologize, but it sounds like the plasma TV/cable box wasn't on the correct setting. We recommend guests call their property manager immediately for any issues that may arise. You're on vacation - but we aren't! Hope you're able to visit us again soon!
Al F. from Stockton, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 15 days in January, 2016 cpt cook/four paddles 708 were very good - waikiki is a massive construction zone - noise and traffic at all time high
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo, Al, for the review! Yes, Waikiki can be a noisy little town at times! Fortunately, with doors closed and AC on, the noise is nicely muted! We look forward to your next visit!
very good ptay.And I want to additional rental service.
Soichiro T. from Hiroshima city, Hiroshima recommends this property. Stayed for 16 days in December, 2015 We were very satisfied.Because a room is very comfortable,a randily is very useful,and check-in was very flexible.Additionally,we want to a option rental during room rental,for example surfboard,bodyboard,beach chair,and so on.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo!
A guest from Rowville, Victoria recommends this property. Stayed for 15 days in November, 2015 The apartment was fantastic with every convenience provided. Plenty of room and close to the heart of Waikiki. Will denfinitely book this apartment for our next stay.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo for the review and recommendation, Michael! We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Ruth M. from St. Louis, Missouri recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2015 We had four days on O'ahu in Honolulu. We found the condo clean and comfy. It was a great location near shops and able to walk to the beach. The kitchen is fully equipped and there is laundry in the condo, which was a big plus. The condo is perfect for two but more than two can be a challenge. There is only one bathroom which is also small. The condo itself is not roomy. The manager was pleasant and made sure we had everything we needed. There is a parking spot with the condo which was important to us as we rented a car in order to drive around the island and to go to the Arizona Memorial at Pearl Harbor. On the whole I would recommend this condo to a friend or relative as it was exactly as advertised and a super location.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo, Ruth! We hope you're able to plan another visit soon!
A guest from Glengowrie, SA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2015 The apartment was beautifully appointed and comfortable in great location. Bus stop out the front, easy walk to beach and so handy to have a car park for our hire car.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo, Marie! We're glad this condo suited you and hope you can return again soon!
Shawne P. from Tampa, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2015 Absolutely wonderful, was my first vacation and this place did not dissapoint, great location, had an awesome time, I loved the fact that most of the people who are there lived there so no hotel noise. Loved it will stay again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo for choosing to stay with Captain Cook Resorts and the great review and recommendation! We're so glad your visit was enjoyable and look forward to seeing you again.
Gabriela M. from Esquel, Chubut recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in May, 2015 Our vacarion in four paddle 708 were perfect!! Thank you soMuch! Paul y Petra are wonderfull , united canceled our flight and they helped uS a lot!!! Sorry for my english! El apartment was clean, very comfortable and with a complete equipment!!! The location is wonderfull!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo for choosing to stay with Captain Cook Resorts and the great review and recommendation! We're so glad your visit was enjoyable and look forward to seeing you again. We will pass your feedback on to Petra, our Operations Manager; she's a real asset to the Captain Cook Resorts team!
Paul B. from Menominee, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in March, 2015 Our stay at the Four Paddle was very good. The condo was well-equipped for people like us, flying in, not able to bring those extra things ( like beach towels!). I appreciated the spaciousness, especially when I was "housebound" with a virus for two days. It was clean, quiet, and close to places to visit.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo for choosing to stay with Captain Cook Resorts and the great review and recommendation! Sorry to hear you were housebound for a couple of days, though! We hope you'll be able to visit again soon!
A guest from Burnaby, B.C. does not recommend this property. Stayed for 10 days in March, 2015 The location was perfect. Paul, the property manager, was excellent to provide great service to our needs. However, he couldn't help us with the extremely soft bed and uncomfortable sofa bed. We had to purchase a memory foam pad to sleep on the floor. Air conditioner was not working for two out of the ten days but Paul contacted a technician to repair it. We used the BBQ on the pool deck which was excellent. I would recommend this property to a friend if the sleeping accommodations were remedied.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo for writing a review of your recent stay. We're very sorry you found the bed and sleeper sofa uncomfortable. We've found that bed comfort is very subjective. In looking over the last two years reviews, no other guests have mentioned dissatisfaction with the beds or sleeper sofa. When you're able to plan another visit, please let us know and we'll do our best to find a condo with firmer mattresses.
Edward F. from Waltham, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in December, 2014 We enjoyed out stay at four paddles # 708. The unit is in an excellent location, very close to restaurants, bars and the beach. The unit was as advertised and was clean and comfortable. We appreciated that it was well stocked with coffee pot, glasses, toaster, etc. The building was secure and the parking was very convenient. The unit could use some upgrades, however. Specifically the furniture and the rugs are older and a little beat up / run down. The BBQ and Jacuzzi tub were nice and the wifi worked well. Not really a negative for us as we didn't watch much TV on our trip but there were only a few channels to choose from when we did want to relax in front of the tube. I suggest updating the picture on the website as the construction across the street completely blocks any ocean view. Although there was construction, we heard very little noise when we had the lanai doors shut.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Aloha and thank you for the review. It sounds as though you may have had an issue with the cable since there are over 300 channels from which to choose! A quick call to your property manager most likely would have resolved the issue. The carpeting is just a year old and the furniture has been upgraded - perhaps just not your style?
Fanny C. from Vancouver, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in October, 2014 Paul was very helpful during we staying that made our trip much smooth and pleasant. We will come back to Captain Cook or will recommend it to my family or friends .
A guest from CABA, Buenos Aires recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in October, 2014 Everything was almost perfect. The only thing that could've been solved beforehand was that the appartment was rather small for four adult people. I'd have appreciated if Vacation Rentals had advised me about it during my booking process.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay. Because space is at a premium in Hawaii, the square footage is generally less than you'll find elsewhere - but the actual square footage is listed for all of our properties. For your next stay, you may want to consider a 2-bedroom!
Susan T. from Lihue, HI recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014 My husband, stepdaughter and I went to O`ahu during the 4th of July holiday weekend for a graduation party. Of course, many hotels and resorts often increase their prices because of the holiday. I happen to come across a website that directed me to Captain Cook Resorts and I found Four Paddle. What a fantastic find!The facility was well kept, the room was wonderful, the service was wonderful, the lcoation was realy good, and we really enjoyed our stay. It was very clean and well decorated, too! It looked like some construction across the street - but, probably due to the holiday weekend, it never bothered us at all. Mahalo!
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo for posting a review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Four Paddle and hope you'll call us when you're ready to plan your next visit!
A guest from Hong Kong, Hong Kong recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in June, 2014 We had a great time in the condo. Felt like living our own home. So glad we chose the one from Captain Cook, they are organizing very well. Location is very convenient. Kitchen stuff were set more than enough. Bed was confortable. We still could have ocean view while the Ritz construction was going on.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo for the wonderful review!
Kathryn A. from Durango, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in June, 2014 Property was as described. It was clean and comfortable, having the included parking garage was a real bonus. Customer service was excellent and we would like to stay there again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Aloha and thank you for taking the time to post your review! We're happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit!
A guest from Allentown, Pennsylvania recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014 The resort was very7 accomodating in meeting my rental needs with only a week and a half till my trip occurred.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo! We hope you can return soon!
A guest from Saskatoon, Saskatchewan recommends this property. Stayed for 16 days in February, 2014 Wonderfully decorated and very "homey" feel. Great large wide screen TV. Washer and drier worked well. King size bed a little on the soft side and could have been firmer. Nice modern living room couch and not the typical Hawaiian style furniture. Loved the recliner chair. Kitchen was more than adequate. Bathroom amenities quite good. Would suggest changing all carpet to laminate flooring. AC was quiet and worked well. Pool deck is still one of our favourite features as this was our second stay. Would suggest reducing the rental rate after Ritz-Carlton is completed across the street as ocean view will be gone.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Aloha and thank you for your comments. So glad you enjoyed your stay! Yes, we would love to see carpets removed in favor of laminate flooring, too! Makes so much more sense in a beach environment! We hope you're able to visit us again . . . soon!
A guest from Walnut Creek, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2014 Although the unit was clean and comfortable, the presence of the new Ritz Tower construction that continued into Saturday (I guess they are pressed on schedule) detracted from the experience. We were advised of this so I personally have no complailnt as I was on-island for business. But as a vacation rental, I would suggest to look at other Captain Cook options first. There is nothing CC can do about the construction and its a shame the view from the unit will soon disappear - it's the inevitable "progress". But we still feel CC is an excellent operation and will again check in with you first for our vacation accomodations.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Aloha and mahalo for your comments, Kenneth. Despite the construction, Four Paddle remains a favorite among return guests. We also have several units on the mountain side of the building! We'll look forward to your next visit!
A guest from Surrey, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 30 days in January, 2014 Spent a wonderful month of January staying in your property #708. Would have liked to have reserved your unit for next years monthly stay however, 37.5% increase in rent forced us to reserve another property in the 4 Paddle building.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Aloha and we're so happy you enjoyed your stay! We apologize for the misunderstanding about rates. Some condos in Waikiki can only be rented for stays of 30+ nights, and those condos typically have lower rates. Other condos can be rented nightly. The Four Paddle condominium has both types of units. We've had to discontinue the discount for monthly stays in nightly units. January is typically the busiest month of the year, and the "monthly only" condos get booked fast! We hope you'll still find the enjoyment, convenience, and cost of staying in one of our vacation rentals far outweighs the cost of renting a Waikiki hotel room. Your friends at Captain Cook Resorts
A guest from Campbell River, British Columbia recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in December, 2013 Arrival was great!! Building was clean and quiet with a perfect location. 708 was exactly what we wanted. Cant wait for our return trip!
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate So glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your return!
Alvin C W. from Honolulu, Hawaii recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 We rented two units via capt Cooke rentals for a family reunion. Both units were exceptional! Units had everything you would need to make your stay perfect. We are considering this again for the next visit to Oahu.
A guest from TBA, TBA recommends this property. Stayed for 34 days in February, 2013 Very well equipped for everything.Although the mattress was soft for me, I had really enjoyed this clean and cozy room.The property management Paul was very good and kindly helpful anytime.
Khairul Muhamad M. from Shah Alam, Selangor recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013 apartment was old but recently updated with latest amenities. Really appreciate that the owners thought of every single detail of what we usually use and may want to use. Thank you and will definitely consider this condo for future visits
Mary A. from Fairbanks, AK recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2013 I truly felt so very at home in this apartment. It was so comfortable and cozy. Everything was perfect. Wish I could have stayed in Waikiki longer. I was sad to leave my little ohana. Thank you very much. Please ask the owners to put me in their will.:)
A guest from SAGAMIHARA, KANAGAWA recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in January, 2013 Best stay was completed. The inconvenient place telephoned the person of charge and it solved it. However, the lighting switch of a sauna room feels electricity.
A guest from Regina, SK recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in December, 2012 The accommodations were clean, very well-equipped and well maintained as were the facilities. The management was very professional, friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.
michael h. from juneau, alaska recommends this property. Stayed for 15 days in November, 2012 We just finished our fifth stay at 708, Each time we had enjoyed ourselves more and more each stay. The property management is wonderful, the accomadations at 708 are above and beyond! I love the lacation, the secure parking, the pool, the BBQ area and the incredible sunsets from the ocean view on the lanai! I hope they do not build the new building across from the property it would be a shame! If the building is not built we will be back! Aloha.
Roger S. from Sherman Oaks, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in November, 2012 We really liked #708 Four Paddle a lot, the condo was very comfortable, clean, upgraded and a great location. We will return to Hawaii and call for a repeat rental for 708. Thanks very much.....
A guest from Detroit, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 After my husband and I arrived at Four Paddle #708 for our 7 night stay, we were very pleased with the unit. It looked better in person, than in photo on the site. Very clean, spacious, and good taste on decor. #708 was a good pick
A guest from Elgin, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in June, 2012 We have visited this area of Hawaii for the past three years and are very familiar with this location. Our condo was located just one block West of Lewers Street so it is very quick walking distance to the all the main activities in town. Anyone who has visited here knows one walks, takes the bus, trolley or uses scooters. Parking is very limited or expensive, so this condo is perfectly located for walking! The swimming pool is a little plain, shallow and small. Lanai with 3 gas grills is a great place to relax. This is a condo so there is no restrictions of 'smoking' like most hotels which are non-smoking. This was an issue with keeping our patio door open as the upstairs neighbor smoked all hours of the day/night. Food in Hawaii is expensive so after one trip to the grocery store (Whole Foods) we decided to eat out, even though we had a well equipped kitchen. Although we did grill on Lanai out one night. Residents and building staff very nice and we all felt safe in this community.
Mike and Cathy V. from Calgary, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in March, 2012 Our son and family were very pleased with the accommodation. Only comment was that the unit 708 bathroom layout and door location made it a bit awkward/crowded.
Bernie Q. from Victoria, BC Canada recommends this property. Stayed for 52 days in January, 2012 the bed was a little to soft for me but over all I would give the condo a excellent rating and I would recommend it to all my friends thank you my wife and I had a great time P.S see you in January Regards Bernie Quinn
A guest from Wimbledon London, UK recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2011 My husband and I invested alot of time into finding accommodation which ticked all the boxes-and it was time well spent.this condo has it all,location,amenities,and perfect surroundings.the others staying at the condo are friendly,considerate and quiet.we couldn't find fault with our stay.
michael h. from juneau, alaska recommends this property. Stayed for 15 days in November, 2011 My wife and I completed our fouth stay at 708 December 2012. We stayed 15 days but wished we could have stayed longer. I lived on Oahu for 16 years in the ealy 70's through the late/mid 80's. So it has been a homecoming for me, being able to share the island with my wife has been rewarding & fun! The condo has everthing you will need, the location is fabulous, the price is fair, with secure parking in Waikiki were all strong selling points! Plus there is access to the pool & the view from the lanai at 708 is great...! We have already booked our next stay at 708 for November 2012!
A guest from Blacktown, NSW recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2011 We loved our stay in Four Paddle 708. The unit was very well equipt and clean. Great location, one block back from the main shopping street and two from the beach. HIghly recommended!
Brian A. from Viera, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2011 Very well equipped kitchen. Bed was very comfortable. Property location is excellent.Would definitely recommend to others.
Wendi W. from Redwood City, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in October, 2011 Paul was great. We had a couple of hiccups on the first day, TV sound troublesome and the AC was not working. The TV sound was fixed within a short time of arrival. The AC was fixed the next day. It turned out the owner had a problem with the AC, but evidently this was not passed on to your group. I would presume, had you known, you would have confirmed it was functioning prior to our arrival. Otherwise, a very fine rental. It met our expectatons. Having secure onsite parking was fanstastic. I had not rented in this fashion before, so I was somewhat nervous. Thank you Paul for easing my anxiety. Would definitely book through you again.
Laurie B. from Surrey, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 12 days in July, 2011 We loved our stay at Four Paddle #708. Whether walking or driving, this fabulous condo has easy access to the beach, restaurants and shopping. Very quiet, safe and secure building. This condo is well equiped with all the amenities like home. We especially liked the extremely comfortable bed and the view. Our family would return to this accomodation anytime. We would highly recommend anyone looking for a great place to stay while vacationing in Hawaii to check this condo out. Thanks for great memories! We hope to return in the near future.
When we arrived from the airport Kevin was waiting for us and it was a very warm welcome and took us to the condo . He was so in
A guest from West Vancouver, B.C. recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2011 I would not hesitate to recommend this unit or anything that Captain cook has to offer. The service was the best that I have seen so far. Thank you to all of you at Captain Cook resorts.
A guest from Mequon, WI recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2011 We stayed at this condo just a pleasant short walk to the ocean beaches and evening entertainment. The rental included free parking, free wi fi, free TV cable, washer and dryer, full kitchen, great view of the city and ocean. It was a cozy home away from home
Margaret A. from Mequon, WI recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2011 We rented a condo rather than staying at the Hilton for a conference. We had a parking space for our rental car, free internet, a washer/dryer, full kitchen-all for less than the daily Hilton rate. We had great views, were able to walk to the ocean shores and shops of Waikiki. We were able to drive away from the heavy traffic flow when we explored other parts of Honolulu and Oahu. Bathroom was a little small and there were a few dead bugs but otherwise a great place to stay. I would rent this condo again.
Laurie C. from Penticton, B.C. recommends this property. Stayed for 22 days in March, 2011 We were in the heart of the action. We rented a car so having a parking stall was great. We could barbeque every night while our kids went swimming in the pool. We had every convience we needed in the Condo. Even a blender so I could make my protien shakes every morning. This place wasn't missing anything. We loved staying at the Four Paddle 708. Lots of fellow Canadians as well so we had great chats around the pool and barbeque.
A guest from Renton, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in December, 2010 My family and I stayed 9 days here and would recommend this location highly. It is central and just a short stroll to the beach.
A guest from Melbourne, Victoria does not recommend this property. Stayed for 14 days in August, 2010 Proptery was so dirty and aircon didn't work and after many attempts for maintainence to fix it, they became frustrated with us! Pipe burst under sink and took the best part of a day to fix. Over all a/c maintainence & plumbers spent more time in the unit than we did and they refunded us 4 nights, not too good considering we didn't always have use of the unit, were up early on several occasions to wait to tradespeople that didn't even show up and were uncomfortable as there was no A/C.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Reply from From Owner: Unfortunately the A/C and water leak did happen during this guests stay. The A/C not cooling was a building issue. The building supplies the chilled water that is used to cool the condo. The pipe became clogged after the building chilling unit was serviced. In 10 years of ownership this is the first time I have experienced this problem. It was beyond our control. Our management company realized that this was beyond a normal repair and they brought a portable A/C unit for the guest and we gave them a credit of $735.00. The building resolved the issue and it has not been a problem since. Management Reply: The Building Manager or our Property Manager were always available to give access to the A/C repair person or plumber to fix a small leak under the sink. There was no need for our guests to spend any time waiting for a workman. Our guests went out of their way to find things wrong with our housekeeping, however they did not give us a chance to remedy the issues as they would write us after they said they had to clean dishes or whatever else they found not to be clean. We did give them a partial refund for that too. We did everything we could to make the guests comfortable under the circumstances.
Virginia V O. from Dallas, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2010 The location and amenities were excellent. We especially enjoyed the inclusion of a washer/dryer in the condo.Walking to the Kapiolani/Diamond Head area took a bit longer because of the location, but the driving out of the Waikiki area was quite easy and traffic free. My daughter and I have already agreed that we will rent this same condo next spring on our annual visit to Honolulu.
Megan N. from Tauranga, NZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2009 It was my brother-in-law and his wife that stayed in #708. My husband, baby and I stayed in #808. #708 had a much more desirable decor and the open plan style of kitchen and lounge was lovely. I have filled in the above questionnaire from their comments.
George C. from West Pymble, NSW recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in October, 2009 We were so impressed; this Condo exceeded our expectations and had our friends in hotels green with envy! We had water views, a beautifully appointed apartment with everything - quality linens, every possible kitchen utensil, our laundry even stocked washing liquid for our use! They thought of everything! Super clean, quiet yet very central and super safe. We LOVED it!
michael h. from juneau, alaska recommends this property. Stayed for 11 days in September, 2009 YOur staff was awesome...! We recently stayed at your place and loved it! We were there for our 2nd honeymoon and everything was perfect! Initially I stayed at your place for one week. We were hoping to stay there for our entire 2 week stay. For some reason we thought your place was not available for our entire stay so we booked a 2nd site for the 2nd week of our stay. The 2nd place was a dump, my wife was near tears. So we called your office hoping #708 was available, your staff acommadated us right away. We were back in the unit within an hour. Your place was beautiful, the location was awesome, secure and the parking place was a nice added feature. We are hoping to return next year! Thank youMichael & Debbie Hutcherson