Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

Timbernest A2 One Bdrm Pool/Hot Tub Walk to Lift Breckenr...
Breckenridge 1 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Breckenridge, Colorado, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
1

Bathrooms
1

Sleeps
4

Rates
$115 - $291 per night
$755 - $1,987 per week
$3,007 - $3,865 per month

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Timbernest A2 One Bdrm Pool/Hot Tub Walk to Lift Breckenridge Lodging

Conveniently located on Columbine Road, Timbernest is a great winter or summer location. The complex is less than a 5 minute walk to the Quicksilver lift and ski school on Peak 9 and a bit further to the shops and restaurants on Main Street. Guests have access to year round heated pool and indoor/outdoor hot tubs.
This sunny, corner unit has a fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar, as well as a separate dining area with seating for four. The living room has wrap around windows, gas fireplace and TV/DVD.
The master bedroom has a queen bed and a sleeper sofa in living room, sleeps 2-4 people. Guests have access to the central laundry facilities on premises. There are limited covered parking and lot parking. Non-smoking.
Seasonal shared pool & hot tub use. No access between Easter to July 1 and from Labor Day to Breckenridge's Opening Day.

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Wireless Internet
* Convenience: Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping
* Entertainment: Alarm Clock, Cable TV, Games, VCR
* Geographic: Close to Town, Less than 250 Yards to Slopes
* Kitchen: Breakfast Bar, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Crock Pot, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster
* Living: Fireplace, Ironing Board, Linens, Ski Storage, Telephone
* Outdoor: Covered Parking, Deck, Shared Hot Tub, Shared Pool
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Fireplace
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Games
  • Full Kitchen
  • Deck
Appliances:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • VCR Player
Activities:
  • Skiing
  • Golf

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/20/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  115 to: $  291
Weekly Price Range: $  755 to: $  1,987
Monthly Price Range: $  3,007 to: $  3,865

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Dec 1, 2014Dec 28, 20142
Dec 29, 2014Dec 31, 20145
Jan 1, 2015Jan 13, 20152
Jan 14, 2015Jan 18, 20153
Jan 19, 2015Jan 30, 20152
Jan 31, 2015Feb 9, 20153
Feb 10, 2015Apr 5, 20154
Apr 6, 2015Apr 19, 20152
Apr 20, 2015Sep 6, 20154
Sep 7, 2015Dec 31, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Just what we wanted
Michael C. from Washington D.C., DC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014
A buddy and I rented the place for four days and had a blast. The place was just what we wanted: 2 mins from the lift, an easy walk to restaurants and bars, and perfectly comfortable for the price. Would definitely rent again in similar circumstances.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location! Reasonable rate.
Paul B. from Eagan, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
Stayed 4 days at the end of Feb, 1st part of March. Convenient walk to Quicksilver Superchair, & also easy walk to downtown. Four men slept in reasonable comfort. The foldout couch wasn't uncomfortable. I would stay there again. Very nice condo.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kid's first time in Breck!
Nancy E. from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2014
I rented this condo for a little getaway over President's weekend so we could introduce the kids (6 and 3) to Breckenridge and skiing for the first time. We were a short walk to the base of Peak 9/Maggie's and a short drive into town. We enjoyed the condo's location and its basic ammenities.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place, would stay again!
Kent H. from Hasianda Heights, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014
Easy to get to the lifts. But parking was somewhat hard to find since no signs to turn in the lot during dark and snowing makes it difficult to see.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good Stay
A guest from Colwich, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
Dated decorating but overall decent
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good bang for your buck
Reviewed by: Asher C. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
Great location. About a 5 minute walk to the lift and a 10 minute walk to the town/main street in breckenridge. management was great and they give you parking spot and guest parking, which is awesome. bring your own toiletries. they give you a teeny-tiny bottle of shampoo and conditioner
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sewage Leak
Matthew M. from Henrico, VA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
When We arrived at our condo after travelling all day, we discovered that there was a sewage backup in the toilet and sewage was also coming up through the shower drain. We called the office and they sent someone to fix it but when we asked to be moved to another unit we were told that there was nothing available. I then asked if I could receive a partial refund or a credit for a future stay and I was told that they were unable to do that. Management was very apologetic but only offered us a $25 gift card to a restaurant to make up for this disgusting inconvenience. We had to negotiate for a while before they eventually agreed to comp one day of our rentals. While we appreciated this, we were still surprised that they didn't cover both days (the ski shop comped the one day so the rental agency did not even pay for them). We had arrived at 1:00 and the bathroom was not fixed and cleaned until 6:00. Sometimes things like this happen and it would not haven been a big deal had Summit Rentals taken some responsibility and tried to make it up to us. When I travel, I typically stay in Marriotts and when issues like this happen, I have always been offered a full/partial refund and/or credit for a future stay. Summit Rentals may want to take some notes on customer service from the Marriott down the street.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with Summit Mountain Rentals. It is always unfortunate when any of our units presents an issue that interferes with our guests vacation and/or well-being. That said, from time to time circumstances beyond control do happen, and our job is always to present an amenable solution for our guests. I am sorry that you did not feel the steps taken to resolve this issue sufficed. In this instance, an early check-in was provided (we are always happy to work hard to get our guests in before the standard 4 p.m. check-in if possible) and we did respond to the building issue as soon you informed us. And, we were at 100 percent occupancy; we literally had no where else to put you. When I met you at the unit, it was after our discussions regarding the timeline to fix and clean your unit. At that time, our commitment was to have the unit clean and ready to go between 5-6 and the idea behind the gift card was to make sure you could enjoy yourselves in the interim. I was also happy to arrange for a complimentary day of ski rentals for the inconvenience you experienced. Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations, and we do offer credits towards a future stay for those interested. However, I was under the impression that getting the unit clean and ready within the agreed-upon timeline, the gift card and free ski rentals had resolved the issue for you. I apologize if I was incorrect in this assumption.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quaint, great location
Anna S. from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
The best part about this place is undoubtedly the location. It's a stone's throw from a lift, and it's so nice to have access to the mountain. The place itself is nice and quaint, and a great fireplace to warm-up. One dislike about the condo is that the bedroom could use some updates. The comforter is a rigid hotel-type comforter, and it lacked the "home" feeling that would be nice to have. ALSO, beware, the bedroom sits next to the outdoor stairs, and you will hear everyone walking down the stairs in the morning in their ski boots, so do not plan to sleep in. Overall, however, we had a great stay. We were just so happy to be able to walk to the mountain easily!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location for Peak 9 & Main St
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2013
Can't beat the location. Probably 100 yard walk to lift but only 50 yard walk back with cut through you can ski through. Easy walk to town as well.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

ok
Charles M. from Franklin, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2012
I'm old and have rented many ski condos. this one was ok.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review
Robert G. from Castle Rock, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2012
Excellent reservation and check in staff.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Too expensive for what you get
Justin B. from Hawthorne, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011
I spent over $1100 for 4 nights for one bedroom. There was a sofa bed but it was very uncomfortable to sleep on and as a result my friends just slept on the floor.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jan 2011
Brent W. from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2011
thx
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Robert W. from Glasgow, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 18 days in December, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nick T. from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010
the shower door was off the guide track and the handle on this door was lose -
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Timothy S. from Des Moines, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2010
Good location if you want to be near Breck's Main Street. Overall nice place. Kitchen was well equipped and the unit was very comfortable overall. Had access to a nice swimming pool and laundry facilities.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location!
Gary S. from Germantown, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2010
This property is in a great location. We've stayed here a number of times because it is easy to walk to the lifts, pool, hot tubs and to town as well.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent stay at Complex Timbernest.
Pedro T. from Doral, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2010
Next time, I will like better to take a second floor unit, too many noises coming from the second floor unit !!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in February, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Ft. Lauderdale, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2009
i would have like to have more than one bar of soap and coffee would have been nice too.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

disappointed with condition of furnishings in condo, old and neglected, sofa bed mattress thin & useless, dining table broken an
Julie M. from Tugun Heights, Queensland does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Timbernest A2
A guest from Atlanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2009
Great location for the price. Furniture needs updating and the tables were so wobbly you thought they would fall on you. And the sheets, rougher than sandpaper. But for the price and location, lots of room and a place I'd stay again (bringing my own sheets).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Summit Mountain Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Oct 18, 2007

Find additional Vacation Rentals: