The Timbernest complex is a great winter or summer location ? it?s less than a five-minute stroll to the Quicksilver lift and ski school on Peak 9 and just a bit further to the shops and restaurants on Breckenridge?s historic Main Street. Guests have access to seasonal heated pool and indoor/outdoor hot tubs. And, it?s priced right!
This sunny 1-bedroom, 1-bathroom moderate condo is a perfect mountain getaway for small families or groups of up to 4 people. The living room welcomes you with wrap around windows, a gas fireplace and an LCD TV for entertainment. Step out onto the deck to be surrounded by pines and breathe in the fresh mountain air. The fully equipped kitchen has granite countertops, seating for four at the dining table and another two at the breakfast bar.
Other amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi, covered parking for one vehicle, and access to central laundry facilities on premises.
If you?re looking for a prime Breckenridge location, this is it. Call us or book Timbernest A2 online today!
For large groups and extended families, call us for this special offer! In the same complex, we offer Timbernest A4 (sleeps eight), Timbernest B5 (sleeps four) and Timbernest B7 (sleeps eight). Depending on the size of your group, you can book any combination (or all four, sleeping 24 total) of these condos at a discounted package price! Just give us a call.
- Master Bedroom: queen bed.
- Living room: queen sleeper sofa.
- Bathroom: tub/shower.
Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Wireless Internet * Convenience: Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, Moderate * Culture: Timbernest * Entertainment: Alarm Clock, VCR, Wi-Fi * Geographic: Close to Town, Less than 250 Yards to Slopes, On Shuttle Route, Max. Parking Spots: 2 * Kitchen: Breakfast Bar, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Crock Pot, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster * Living: Gas Fireplace, Ironing Board, Linens, Ski Storage * Outdoor: Covered Parking, Deck, Shared Hot Tub, Shared Pool
A guest from Maineville, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in January, 2016 We arrived thinking that we were staying at the River Mountain View location. So the start was confusing. However the young lady who waited on us ( I am sorry to not have her name) was terrific. She drove us to the condo in her car and gave very good directions to all locations in town. The location turned out to be great. The condo itself was a bit neglected but since we were there to ski and not hang out in the condo it was not such an issue.
Property Manager Response: Response from Summit Mountain Rentals Thank you for your feedback Paula! Yes, that was a little confusing at check-in but I'm glad we figured it out! We are looking forward to hosting you again in the future.
Daniel T. from Austin, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2015 The Staff was exceptionally over accommodating in that I had to vacate the property by 10AM but my shuttle did not arrive until 12 noon. They provided me a ride to their office until the shuttle arrived. TV has been updated to flat screen (different from picture).
Property Manager Response: Response from Summit Mountain Rentals Thank you very much for this feedback Daniel! We always try to accommodate our guests in any way possible and I am glad that it all worked out for you. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Jim C. from Cypress, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2014 This place was perfect for our couple of days of skiing. We walked to the lifts and town for dinner. Our teenage kids slept on the foldout couch, no issues. I would book again.
Michael C. from Washington D.C., DC recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014 A buddy and I rented the place for four days and had a blast. The place was just what we wanted: 2 mins from the lift, an easy walk to restaurants and bars, and perfectly comfortable for the price. Would definitely rent again in similar circumstances.
Paul B. from Eagan, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014 Stayed 4 days at the end of Feb, 1st part of March. Convenient walk to Quicksilver Superchair, & also easy walk to downtown. Four men slept in reasonable comfort. The foldout couch wasn't uncomfortable. I would stay there again. Very nice condo.
Nancy E. from Denver, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2014 I rented this condo for a little getaway over President's weekend so we could introduce the kids (6 and 3) to Breckenridge and skiing for the first time. We were a short walk to the base of Peak 9/Maggie's and a short drive into town. We enjoyed the condo's location and its basic ammenities.
Kent H. from Hasianda Heights, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014 Easy to get to the lifts. But parking was somewhat hard to find since no signs to turn in the lot during dark and snowing makes it difficult to see.
Reviewed by: Asher C. recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013 Great location. About a 5 minute walk to the lift and a 10 minute walk to the town/main street in breckenridge. management was great and they give you parking spot and guest parking, which is awesome. bring your own toiletries. they give you a teeny-tiny bottle of shampoo and conditioner
Matthew M. from Henrico, VA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013 When We arrived at our condo after travelling all day, we discovered that there was a sewage backup in the toilet and sewage was also coming up through the shower drain. We called the office and they sent someone to fix it but when we asked to be moved to another unit we were told that there was nothing available. I then asked if I could receive a partial refund or a credit for a future stay and I was told that they were unable to do that. Management was very apologetic but only offered us a $25 gift card to a restaurant to make up for this disgusting inconvenience. We had to negotiate for a while before they eventually agreed to comp one day of our rentals. While we appreciated this, we were still surprised that they didn't cover both days (the ski shop comped the one day so the rental agency did not even pay for them). We had arrived at 1:00 and the bathroom was not fixed and cleaned until 6:00. Sometimes things like this happen and it would not haven been a big deal had Summit Rentals taken some responsibility and tried to make it up to us. When I travel, I typically stay in Marriotts and when issues like this happen, I have always been offered a full/partial refund and/or credit for a future stay. Summit Rentals may want to take some notes on customer service from the Marriott down the street.
Property Manager Response: Response from Summit Mountain Rentals Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with Summit Mountain Rentals. It is always unfortunate when any of our units presents an issue that interferes with our guests vacation and/or well-being. That said, from time to time circumstances beyond control do happen, and our job is always to present an amenable solution for our guests. I am sorry that you did not feel the steps taken to resolve this issue sufficed. In this instance, an early check-in was provided (we are always happy to work hard to get our guests in before the standard 4 p.m. check-in if possible) and we did respond to the building issue as soon you informed us. And, we were at 100 percent occupancy; we literally had no where else to put you. When I met you at the unit, it was after our discussions regarding the timeline to fix and clean your unit. At that time, our commitment was to have the unit clean and ready to go between 5-6 and the idea behind the gift card was to make sure you could enjoy yourselves in the interim. I was also happy to arrange for a complimentary day of ski rentals for the inconvenience you experienced. Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations, and we do offer credits towards a future stay for those interested. However, I was under the impression that getting the unit clean and ready within the agreed-upon timeline, the gift card and free ski rentals had resolved the issue for you. I apologize if I was incorrect in this assumption.
Anna S. from Denver, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013 The best part about this place is undoubtedly the location. It's a stone's throw from a lift, and it's so nice to have access to the mountain. The place itself is nice and quaint, and a great fireplace to warm-up. One dislike about the condo is that the bedroom could use some updates. The comforter is a rigid hotel-type comforter, and it lacked the "home" feeling that would be nice to have. ALSO, beware, the bedroom sits next to the outdoor stairs, and you will hear everyone walking down the stairs in the morning in their ski boots, so do not plan to sleep in. Overall, however, we had a great stay. We were just so happy to be able to walk to the mountain easily!
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in January, 2013 Can't beat the location. Probably 100 yard walk to lift but only 50 yard walk back with cut through you can ski through. Easy walk to town as well.
Justin B. from Hawthorne, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011 I spent over $1100 for 4 nights for one bedroom. There was a sofa bed but it was very uncomfortable to sleep on and as a result my friends just slept on the floor.
Timothy S. from Des Moines, IA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2010 Good location if you want to be near Breck's Main Street. Overall nice place. Kitchen was well equipped and the unit was very comfortable overall. Had access to a nice swimming pool and laundry facilities.
Gary S. from Germantown, WI recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in March, 2010 This property is in a great location. We've stayed here a number of times because it is easy to walk to the lifts, pool, hot tubs and to town as well.
A guest from Atlanta, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in January, 2009 Great location for the price. Furniture needs updating and the tables were so wobbly you thought they would fall on you. And the sheets, rougher than sandpaper. But for the price and location, lots of room and a place I'd stay again (bringing my own sheets).