Mt view top floor unit, nice big hot tub in lodge,free parking/internet
1 bedroom + loft, 1.5 bath condo with full kitchen, living and dining area and patio close to the base of Blackcomb. 400 metre walk to Blackcomb Lifts, or take the free Village Shuttle that stops outside your door. Beds are queen, 2 singles and a sofabed
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
A guest from North Vancouver, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2016 it was a fantastic apartment for my friends and I. A little hot in the evenings as there is no AC, but we knew that when we decided to rent. So no complaints there. Decent beds, clean and nice place. awesome location! 15 min walk from village.
A guest from Edmonton, AB does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016 The location was amazing and the price was reasonable. Offered great views from our balcony, and only a short walk to the village. With that said, the room that we were assigned was very out of date, was not very clean, and did not have any air conditioning -something that we really missed since it was above 30 degrees every day of our stay. Toward the end of our stay, the handle for the kitchen tap also broke off. Although it was fixed within the next two days, the new tap wasn't installed properly and ended up leaking into another unit (caused a little bit of a hassle/prevented us from using the sink).
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak to Green Accommodations Inc. We cannot control the weather.
Glad that the plumbing issue was taken care of immediately.
A guest from North Vancouver, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2016 Needed a reasonably priced unit for a retreat and 315 was perfect. Bright, spacious but in need of some updating! Enjoyed the pool and helpful staff. Will ask for this unit again
Michelle S. from Delta, BC does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2015 The unit we were in was clean and well kept. Our only disappointment was that there wasn't an in suite laundry. Also when people came in at 2am we could hear ever LOUD and NOISY word they said as they entered into their suite! We also had a problem with our entry code to the suite on checkout day...we had a 1pm late checkout and the code on the door was changed at 12 noon. When I went to the front desk at 12:40pm I had to wait until 1:05pm before anyone returned to the desk! How can you not have an associate at the desk when you are only open from 9am to 5pm 7 days a week!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak to Green Accommodations Inc. None of the Wildwood Properties have en suite laundry. There is a coin op on the 2nd level for everyone to use. So one little inconvenience and we were rated a 2?? Check out time is 10AM and no thanks was received for the free late check out... Staff need a break occasionally and there was a sign posted at the front desk where you could call someone for service.
Karen Jennifer C. from Sherwood, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2015 You took great care of us .. It was was so nice. It just was very , very hot .. Needs to get air conditioning .. Solve that issue.. Just beautiful and awesome ????????????
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak to Green Accommodations Inc. Agreed on the AC. Owners and strata are working on that issue.
Michael A. from Chicago, IL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2015 Everything about this place was average. Honestly it seemed like the Spirit Airlines of Whistler lodging (which is why it's so cheap). You get what's there and everything else costs extra. The front desk is only open from 8 AM- 8 PM. I've never encountered something like that for a hotel-like environment (even though I know it's not a hotel). The manager is very friendly but it's a bit unsettling to arrive to the hotel after 8 and have nobody there to greet you. Then you have to enter all these codes plus a room code (they don't use keys apparently). Whatever is in the room is what you get. They had extra shampoo luckily but if you forget a toothbrush/toothpaste, you're out of luck. You have to go into town to buy those. Similarly, extra towels are unavailable: you are stuck with what's in the room. The room itself looks like everything was built in the 80s (from appliances to furniture). They don't clean the rooms until after you leave so you're on your own for that too. The location was a bit out of the way, certainly not ski-in ski-out. The shuttles are convenient though to get you where you need to go (they run every 10 minutes). If I came back, I likely would not stay there but if you want to get the cheapest rate, that's what this place is for in Whistler.
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak to Green Accommodations Inc. Strange! Previous guest said "Location is great. Blackcomb base is a short walk through path behind the Fairmont. Accommodations are very basic. For no-frills with great location, stay here. " Location is a 4 minute walk to the base of the Wizard Chair and all the shops and restaurants of the Upper Village. Another 5 minute walk to the main village. Or take the free shuttle.
Guests should do a bit more research before arriving and understand the difference between a full service hotel and a fully self contained vacation condo. All of our properties have cleaning supplies, towels, soaps, etc, but we do not provide tooth brushes, toothpaste and other personal items that you might get in a full service hotel.
All properties are privately owned and are upgraded as the owners can afford it.
All are professionally cleaned and all appliances are kept in good working order.
Helia C. from Downey, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2015 Location is great. Blackcomb base is a short walk through path behind the Fairmont. Accommodations are very basic. For no-frills with great location, stay here.
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak to Green Accommodations Inc. Thank you. the owner of this unit has decided to do some upgrades this year.
Chi Ho K. from Coquitlam, BC does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014 The room is lacking good ventilation. Other than that, it's a good stay. Try avoiding going there in hot temperature weather, the room is facing a bit west and it takes a long time to cool off at night. Air conditioning were not available.
Tim P. from Vancouver, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014 We stayed 3 nights in the condo this July and were generally very pleased with the stay. The only exception concerned the pull-out sofa which was so uncomfortable that my 89 year old mother was unable to use it and had to climb the staircase to use one of the loft beds. Otherwise it was well-equipped, the concierge was very friendly and helpful and everything was well-organised.
A guest from Calgary, AB recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014 Condo good, nice pool and hot tub, friendly staff. Good easy parking. No air conditioning though, which was very hard during 32plus weather and meant we didn't use the condo as initially planned (dinners). no fan, but staff did find one when asked, which was great and made a big difference. Kids loved the pool!
A guest from Hampton, ON does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 The location of the property is great, close to shuttle bus stops and walking trails. Nice walk to the village or to Lost Lake. Unfortunately, we arrived on a very busy day of many check-ins. I believe the front counter staff were new so the check-in process seemed a little disorganized however, both were very friendly and apologetic. The weekend staff was well organized and very helpful to us. Unit 316 needs some updating: some of the kitchen cupboards need repair as well as the fridge seal. The beds were comfortable, linens and towels were clean. A coat of paint on the walls would be nice to make the unit more attractive. The dressing room (not sure what else you would call it) outside of the bathroom could use an electrical outlet so that you could plug in hair-dryers/irons while someone else was in the bathroom. The dining room area was very cramped - had to move the table out to sit comfortably. Perhaps another room layout would work better. My experience in booking through Peak to Green Accomodations was excellent. Barry returned my calls and emails promptly and provided an excellent rate. In summary, I do plan on returning to Whistler in the near future with my family however I would not consider returning to this unit. I would consider other properties offered by Peak to Green such as Blackcomb Greens. Thanks for the opportunity to write this review, I hope you will carefully consider my recommendations.
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak to Green Accommodations Inc. We appreciate all feedback and use it to encourage owners to continually upgrade their properties. The kitchen is due for an upgrade. Thanks,
A guest from Comox, BC does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013 taps leaking, doors not closing, toaster not working. 2 pair of sissors and neither work. location was good and bike locker room was good. but for what is out there in whistler , would not rent there again
A guest from Etobicoke, ON recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in February, 2013 Quiet convenient location, good basic amenities, staff was helpful and friendly, Had a pleasant stay at the lodge and would stay there again next time.
A guest from Ottawa, ON recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 It was fantastic. The only thing I would ask is there be fans available to put in the rooms during the really hot weather.
A guest from Langley, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012 The property management was a little slow answering initial email.Check in staff was a bit short on friendliness and information about the property. Other than that we had a good stay.
Jaana W. from Calgary, AB recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2012 This was a very pleasant experience. The location is great: we only had to walk across the street to put our skis on and get to the lift; at the end of the day, the walk was less than 100 m. We like skiing on Blackcomb, so this was ideal for us. The condo was spacious enough and the kitchen was fully equipped. We only have two complaints: from the description I understood there to be 2 bathrooms; however, there were only 1.5 baths. One shower for four people was less than ideal. It also would have been nice to have separate towels for using the hot tub. The outdoor hot tub was nice (but the change rooms were rather cramped).The staff were courteous and very helpful. We appreciated being able to park the car in the garage in our last day, after having checked out, and being able to take a shower before taking off for the airport.I would stay here again.
A guest from Halifax, NS recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in January, 2012 Very convenient location only a short walk to the slopes.Stayed in a refurbished unit which was very comfortable and well equipped. Front office staff very helpful especially Gordon and Tara.
A guest from Richmond, BC does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2009 The condo needed upgrading. My son slept on the sofa rather than the uncomfortable bed. The kitchen facilities were terrible. The location and staff were great.
David P. from Dorset, UK recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2009 The unit is not designed for summer temperatures. The upper windows in the loft unit should be changed so that they can be opened to let the heat out. The hot air simply rose and was trapped in the loft. Night temperature was 31C, the children were forced to sleep in the lounge. Given the amount I paid for the room Internet should be free.
Place needs seriouse upgrading and renewal, not worth $100/night
Bob M. from Winnipeg, MB does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in December, 2008 The furnature must have come from a dump, the hide a bed was held together with duct tape, the bedding was full of hair, the hot tub had a scum of grey on the walls. This plasce could be nice but needs to be totally re-done and upgraded. I don't think anything has been done to the location in 10 years. Over priced, if we had a choice we would have checked out on the first day.