Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Sandpiper 3A
Gulf Shores 2 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Gulf Shores, Alabama, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$80 - $230 per night
$485 - $1,445 per week
$1,145 - $1,305 per month

Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



1069 West Beach Boulevard ~
2 Bedroom ~ 2 Bath ~ Master King ~ Guest Queen and Twin ~ Sleeper Sofa ~ 3 TVs - Living room has 40"HD flat screen ~ 3 DVDs/VCR ~ Washer/Dryer~ High Speed Wireless Internet ~ No Smoking ~ Seasonally Heated Outdoor Pool ~ BBQ Grills ~ Elevator ~ Beachside ~ Covered Parking

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Full

Room Description: 2 Bedroom ~ 2 Bath ~ Master King ~ Guest Queen and Twin ~ Sleeper Sofa ~ 3 TVs - Living room has 40"HD flat screen ~ 3 DVDs/VCR ~ Washer/Dryer~ High Speed Wireless Internet ~ No Smoking ~ Seasonally Heated Outdoor Pool ~ BBQ Grills ~ Elevator ~ Beachside

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Kinkos, Nearby Post Office, Wireless Network
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping
* Culture: Baseball Park, Theatre
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Movies, Movie Rental Available, Television, VCR
* Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Water Park
* Geographic: On Beach
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen
* Living: Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Beach Chairs, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Bicycle, Biking, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Deck, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Sight-Seeing, Snorkeling, Surf Fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Wildlife Viewing
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Deck
Appliances:
  • VCR Player
Activities:
  • Biking
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/19/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  80 to: $  230
Weekly Price Range: $  485 to: $  1,445
Monthly Price Range: $  1,145 to: $  1,305

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Apr 1, 2014Apr 17, 20143
Apr 18, 2014May 15, 20144
May 16, 2014May 16, 20143
May 17, 2014Aug 9, 20147
Aug 10, 2014Oct 31, 20144
Nov 1, 2014Mar 20, 20153
Mar 21, 2015May 14, 20157
May 15, 2015Apr 30, 20163



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!!
Jamie L. from Harrison, Arkansas recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
It was our family first visit to Gulf Shores and it was an awesome vacation!! The condo we stayed in was clean, up to-date and the people were very friendly! On our next visit we will be staying with Bender Realty!!! I think our only complaint (which had nothing to do with Bender or their staff) was the kids that were staying the unit above us that were jumping til 2-3 in the morning, when quite time was at 10, but like i said that had nothing to do with Bender just some kids on vacation!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

condo info
A guest from Rhinelander, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2014
Bender realty was good to work with. Condo definitely needs updating. Had to replace light bulbs in LR/DR in order to see/read. Thus with bright lights carpet stains showed. Master bathroom's tub needs repair. Several maintenance calls made. Policy to reserve next year is not adequate
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

3A Condition
Reviewed by: Lisa K. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
Kitchen cabinets need replacing. Rest of condo OK
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation
Daniel S. from Wardsville, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Always enjoy staying at Sandpiper. One of our favorite places to stay. Bender Realty is always great to work with.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful
Ashley T. from Brockwell, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
Had a wonderful vacation at the sandpiper! Its location from town and it being right on the beach was great and convenient! Made for a wonderful stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First time using Bender Realty
Wanda J. from Brimingham, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at Sandpiper 3A in Gulf Shores. We thought the unit was clean and well kept. We only had one concern and that was about little black insects crawling around the countertops. We called the realty office and they immediately sent someone to spray. This did not help. That was our only dislike about the property. We loved the location to the beach and all the places in the area. It gave us an opportunity to get to all of our planned activities. We would certainly use Bender Realty again and hopefully book the same complex. Our group had no real regrets and would recommend the help of Bender Realty to reserve a condo in Gulf Shores, AL.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sandpiper Condo 3A
A guest from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
We were very happy with the condo and the staff at Bender. Everyone was friendly and professional. The condo was clean and comfortable, convenient to the beach, stores and restaurants. Umbrellas and chaises were available for rent on the beach, which saved on purchasing and packing.The young people that rented them were very attentive and friendly. The condo had a washer/dryer that I took advantage of, taking clean clothes home!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Had good time regardless
Marty C. from West View, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Too close to neighbors for comfort. Not much view of ocean. Carpet was not very clean. Needs tile throughout.Need more than 6 wash clothes for 6 people for a week.Bender was very nice, especially Betty.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2013 vacation
Mike S. from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
28 yrs straight
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Much Needed Fall Getaway
John F. from Clarksville, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012
Only one minor thing - use light bulbs with more wattage, 40 watt too dim, near at least 100 to read and play games.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved 3A condo
David M. from Pikeville, Tennessee recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012
3A was a very nice, clean and updated. We enjoyed the cozy feel of the condo. Palm trees are located in the court yard just outside the room, lending a tropical feel to the place. The beach was so easy to get to and you had a view of the ocean from the pool deck. It was our first time at this condo, and I would return to it again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

it was great
Ken S. from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
The condo was awesome, it was just the best we could not ask for a better vacation.Bender and the Sand piper are just the best,we will be back for anothe stay with the both of you,thanks again for the best vacation ever
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation Trip
A guest from St. Louis, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
The Sandpiper is in a great location. I love only having three floors, however the condo we stayed in 3A really needs to be updated and cleaned thoroughly other than that it was a wonderful trip.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved Sandpiper but hated condo 3A
Susan O. from Louisville, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
We haved stayed at the Sandpiper several times and will again next year. Although, we will not stay in 3A ever again. We were charged for a "renovated" condo but this was not such unless you call paint and new decorations renovated. The place was dirty and old. The cabinets were old, dirty, and hard to open. The dishwasher was older than me. The shower floor felt like you were going to fall through. The beds gave the whole family back pain. Other friends on the vacation had nice condos. We will definitely choose another condo next year!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Great GetAway
Lyn T. from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
Several friends and I took our kiddos (1y/o, 2-2y/o's,4y/o) to the beach for the start of our summer break! What a great break and get away! Bed lInens and towel quality are my only complaints-definitely need to be upgraded!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We enjoyed our stay and would visit again.
A guest from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012
We enjoyed our stay and most likely will visit again. Our only suggestion would be to upgrade the mattresses and towels.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bender Realty, Inc.
King size mattress and box springs replaced in October 2012.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, nice place to stay
A guest from Antigo, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
We had a wonderful week at the Sandpiper! Weather was great and our condo nice. Had a bit of a problem getting our key by 3, but overall condition of condo was good. Second stay at the Sandpiper and plan to return!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

a month in gulf shores
Dick D. from Racine, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 32 days in December, 2011
we had a very nice time the condo was very comfortable, the weather was great
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

sandpiper
Constance K. from Cincinnati, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2011
delightful!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Time
A guest from West Plains, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
We had a great time as a family enjoying the beach and relaxing here.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good place to stay.
A guest from hanceville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2011
only one complaint. there was only one trash bag.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Comments on 3A
Karen G. from Millbrook, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Chattanooga, Tennessee recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2009
Have stayed at Sandpiper before and will stay there again for sure.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

3A Vacation Stay
Diana M. from Boyce, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009
Overall, we loved it! The only real complaint was the fold out couch. It was very dirty and uncomfortable. The extra pillows were nasty and there was no extra blanket. My girls had to sleep on an air matress. The kitchen drawers were a little rickety. They were either stuck and hard to open or dropping when opened. Other than that it was great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bender Realty, Inc.
There is a brand new couch! Lots of new decor, and new photos online. Please review and let us know if you have any questions!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

we love it here we have been comming since 1985 to the sandpiper
A guest from Milton, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We loved it and plan on going back again, we had a grand time
Ann K. from Huntsville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009
We loved it and plan on going back again, we had a grand time.Thank you
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dianne G. from Grandville, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not Staying at 3A again unless it gets revamped
Cindy R. from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2009
I would not recommend 3A to anyone. I stayed at the Sandpiper for the past 18 years and have stayed in 3A two times a year for the past 5 years and will not rebook 3A again unless it gets revamped. It desperately needs to be refinished - the furniture and kitchen cabinets are very worn. The kitchen is not very well equiped with different size pots and pans. The master bath smells like urine even after me cleaning it. I will definitely be back at the Sandpiper two times a year, but not at 3A. The Sandpiper is great!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bender Realty, Inc.
Unit has been revamped! Sandpiper 3A owners have replaced some of the furniture, including a new coffee table, end tables and new chair. The carpet was cleaned, the couch was cleaned and has new pillows, also, new window dressings have been added. Throw rugs in the bathroom have been thrown away.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Shannon N. from Madison, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We hope to return!
A guest from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008
I loved the convenience of the proximity of the room to the pool to the beach. Great place for families and kids. We loved it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peggy G. from Mitchell, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2008
This was our 3rd time to stay at the Sandpiper. We will return, and have already told friends about it who are planning a trip to Gulf Shores. A great place to go with children, we are planning a trip with our 3 grandkids next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome vacation!
Donna & John K. from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2007
We really enjoyed our stay. The condo was clean and comfortable for all of us. The staff was very helpful. There was plenty to do around town and, of course, the ocean and pool were awesome! The weather was great! We can't wait to go back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sarah J. from Memphis, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Bender Realty Inc.

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Oct 18, 2007

Find additional Vacation Rentals: