1069 West Beach Boulevard ~ This Two Bedroom Condominium has ~ Two Baths ~ Master Bedroom containing a King Sized Bed ~ Guest Bedroom containing a Queen and Twin Sized Bed ~ Sleeper Sofa ~ Three Televisions - Living Room has 40 inch HD Flat screen Television ~ Three DVD Players and VCR ~ Washer and Dryer ~ High Speed Wireless Internet ~ Please, No Smoking ~ Seasonally Heated Outdoor Pool ~ Barbeque Grills ~ Elevator ~ Beachside Location ~ Covered Parking
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Sandpiper 3A Peter B. from Walker, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2016 Although not a fan of carpet in a Beach Rental, the unit was in good condition. Could use a couple updates such as new king mattress and new recliner. Both were worn pretty well. The kitchen was nice, loved the island.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Gulf Shores! Sandpiper 3A is a nice condo, located in a property known for its people-friendly atmosphere and lovely pool area. Please call Bender Realty when you begin making plans for your next Gulf Coast vacation!
Sandpiper stay A guest from Clarksdale, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2015 We were satisfied with our stay. The condo complex and the unit we stayed in were well kept, with the exception of a couple minor needed repairs in our unit. I chose not to contact the realtor.. Upon checkout Bender was very thorough in getting info concerning any needed repairs. The only negative with this unit was poor lighting in the living area. I would recommend this unit. Having past experience with Bender, I recommend them when looking for a rental.
Cozy, Well-maintained Condo on the beach A guest from Shawnee Mission, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2015 The ladies in customer service were friendly, and knowledgeable. The app was extremely helpful. Also, the keypad on the door was so much better than having to keep track of a key. The whole property was very well maintained and we loved the location. The actual unit could have used some updating, especially the kitchen, bathrooms and living room furniture. The main bathroom toilet seat was in bad shape, could definitely use a replacement. That being said, we really liked the layout (fit 5 comfortably) and overall it was great.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We are so glad you enjoyed your Sandpiper vacation. Thank you for your input, which we will pass along. Please call Bender Realty when you begin planning your next vacation on the Gulf Coast!
Carol & Gordon Foran Gulf Shore Vacation Gordan F. from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2014 Great Condo and decoration Cons, Carpet could have been cleaner and most A/C plugs need to be replaced. everything else location landscaping was perfect and well groomed. Staff was cleaning up the grounds as late as 1:30 in the morning, very quiet and i thought it was a guest. all was very polite. We had a great stay. One more thing your WiFi does not work, down load speed was .85kps Should be completely replaced.
Lovin' Gulf Shores Michael C. from Calvert City, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2014 Everything was better than expected--loved the condo, loved the beach, and fell in love with Gulf Shores. Will be back!
Wonderful family vacation A guest from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 We had a great week with our kids and love the set up of the condo; the furniture and decor are very nice. We were surprised that we had to do some cleaning upon arrival (fridge was very dirty, needed to vacuum the carpet and wipe kitchen table). We have four kids so we don't feel that our expectations were unrealistic. We enjoyed the beach, pool, and the yummy smells from the grill. This was our third trip and we hope to be back. The Bender Realty staff are so helpful and nice.
Wondeful Vacation Ken S. from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 My husband and I had a wonderful vacation staying at the Sandpiper. Everything was clean and everyone is friendly there. I will definitely come back.
Good Vacation at family friendly facility Chuck F. from Huntsville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014 Stayed at 3-A. Have stayed at Sand Piper before. Everything was as expected (except A/C went out but was repaired in 2 hours). Only suggestion is they need to have a listing of stations on TV.
GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!! Jamie L. from Harrison, Arkansas recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014 It was our family first visit to Gulf Shores and it was an awesome vacation!! The condo we stayed in was clean, up to-date and the people were very friendly! On our next visit we will be staying with Bender Realty!!! I think our only complaint (which had nothing to do with Bender or their staff) was the kids that were staying the unit above us that were jumping til 2-3 in the morning, when quite time was at 10, but like i said that had nothing to do with Bender just some kids on vacation!!
condo info A guest from Rhinelander, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2014 Bender realty was good to work with. Condo definitely needs updating. Had to replace light bulbs in LR/DR in order to see/read. Thus with bright lights carpet stains showed. Master bathroom's tub needs repair. Several maintenance calls made. Policy to reserve next year is not adequate
Vacation Daniel S. from Wardsville, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 Always enjoy staying at Sandpiper. One of our favorite places to stay. Bender Realty is always great to work with.
Wonderful Ashley T. from Brockwell, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013 Had a wonderful vacation at the sandpiper! Its location from town and it being right on the beach was great and convenient! Made for a wonderful stay.
First time using Bender Realty Wanda J. from Brimingham, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013 We enjoyed our stay at Sandpiper 3A in Gulf Shores. We thought the unit was clean and well kept. We only had one concern and that was about little black insects crawling around the countertops. We called the realty office and they immediately sent someone to spray. This did not help. That was our only dislike about the property. We loved the location to the beach and all the places in the area. It gave us an opportunity to get to all of our planned activities. We would certainly use Bender Realty again and hopefully book the same complex. Our group had no real regrets and would recommend the help of Bender Realty to reserve a condo in Gulf Shores, AL.
Sandpiper Condo 3A A guest from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 We were very happy with the condo and the staff at Bender. Everyone was friendly and professional. The condo was clean and comfortable, convenient to the beach, stores and restaurants. Umbrellas and chaises were available for rent on the beach, which saved on purchasing and packing.The young people that rented them were very attentive and friendly. The condo had a washer/dryer that I took advantage of, taking clean clothes home!
Had good time regardless Marty C. from West View, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 Too close to neighbors for comfort. Not much view of ocean. Carpet was not very clean. Needs tile throughout.Need more than 6 wash clothes for 6 people for a week.Bender was very nice, especially Betty.
Much Needed Fall Getaway John F. from Clarksville, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012 Only one minor thing - use light bulbs with more wattage, 40 watt too dim, near at least 100 to read and play games.
Loved 3A condo David M. from Pikeville, Tennessee recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012 3A was a very nice, clean and updated. We enjoyed the cozy feel of the condo. Palm trees are located in the court yard just outside the room, lending a tropical feel to the place. The beach was so easy to get to and you had a view of the ocean from the pool deck. It was our first time at this condo, and I would return to it again.
it was great Ken S. from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 The condo was awesome, it was just the best we could not ask for a better vacation.Bender and the Sand piper are just the best,we will be back for anothe stay with the both of you,thanks again for the best vacation ever
Vacation Trip A guest from St. Louis, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 The Sandpiper is in a great location. I love only having three floors, however the condo we stayed in 3A really needs to be updated and cleaned thoroughly other than that it was a wonderful trip.
Loved Sandpiper but hated condo 3A Susan O. from Louisville, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 We haved stayed at the Sandpiper several times and will again next year. Although, we will not stay in 3A ever again. We were charged for a "renovated" condo but this was not such unless you call paint and new decorations renovated. The place was dirty and old. The cabinets were old, dirty, and hard to open. The dishwasher was older than me. The shower floor felt like you were going to fall through. The beds gave the whole family back pain. Other friends on the vacation had nice condos. We will definitely choose another condo next year!!
A Great GetAway Lyn T. from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 Several friends and I took our kiddos (1y/o, 2-2y/o's,4y/o) to the beach for the start of our summer break! What a great break and get away! Bed lInens and towel quality are my only complaints-definitely need to be upgraded!!
We enjoyed our stay and would visit again. A guest from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012 We enjoyed our stay and most likely will visit again. Our only suggestion would be to upgrade the mattresses and towels.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. King size mattress and box springs replaced in October 2012.
Great location, nice place to stay A guest from Antigo, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012 We had a wonderful week at the Sandpiper! Weather was great and our condo nice. Had a bit of a problem getting our key by 3, but overall condition of condo was good. Second stay at the Sandpiper and plan to return!
3A Vacation Stay Diana M. from Boyce, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009 Overall, we loved it! The only real complaint was the fold out couch. It was very dirty and uncomfortable. The extra pillows were nasty and there was no extra blanket. My girls had to sleep on an air matress. The kitchen drawers were a little rickety. They were either stuck and hard to open or dropping when opened. Other than that it was great.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. There is a brand new couch! Lots of new decor, and new photos online. Please review and let us know if you have any questions!
We loved it and plan on going back again, we had a grand time Ann K. from Huntsville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009 We loved it and plan on going back again, we had a grand time.Thank you
Not Staying at 3A again unless it gets revamped Cindy R. from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2009 I would not recommend 3A to anyone. I stayed at the Sandpiper for the past 18 years and have stayed in 3A two times a year for the past 5 years and will not rebook 3A again unless it gets revamped. It desperately needs to be refinished - the furniture and kitchen cabinets are very worn. The kitchen is not very well equiped with different size pots and pans. The master bath smells like urine even after me cleaning it. I will definitely be back at the Sandpiper two times a year, but not at 3A. The Sandpiper is great!
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. Unit has been revamped! Sandpiper 3A owners have replaced some of the furniture, including a new coffee table, end tables and new chair. The carpet was cleaned, the couch was cleaned and has new pillows, also, new window dressings have been added. Throw rugs in the bathroom have been thrown away.
We hope to return! A guest from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008 I loved the convenience of the proximity of the room to the pool to the beach. Great place for families and kids. We loved it.
Peggy G. from Mitchell, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2008 This was our 3rd time to stay at the Sandpiper. We will return, and have already told friends about it who are planning a trip to Gulf Shores. A great place to go with children, we are planning a trip with our 3 grandkids next year.
Awesome vacation! Donna & John K. from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2007 We really enjoyed our stay. The condo was clean and comfortable for all of us. The staff was very helpful. There was plenty to do around town and, of course, the ocean and pool were awesome! The weather was great! We can't wait to go back!