Winter Break Sunriver Home with Flat Screen TV and Hot Tub Near North Store
This warm and inviting home is a 2-story, 3 bedroom home. The lower level kitchen, living room and dining room is an open area. The kitchen has a breakfast bar with 3 stools and the dining table seats 6. Enjoy a fire in the gas fireplace. There is also a door off the dining room to the back deck with two umbrella tables, chairs, a chaise lounge chair and a private hot tub. There is a king bedroom downstairs with a door to the deck and hot tub. Upstairs is a cozy loft with a futon couch, TV, VHS, and a game table with 2 chairs. Upstairs there is a queen bedroom. The other bedroom offers a queen pyramid bunk and 3 other twin beds. There is a Ping Pong table in garage. WIFI, AIR CONDITIONING, PING PONG TABLE, BIKES, SLEEPS 10
Pricing Notes: Please read the following information carefully. If you have any questions, please email us for more information.
* Cancellations: Cancellations made prior to 60 days before arrival are subject to a $25.00 non-refundable fee. Cancellations made within 60 days of arrival require full forfeiture of rental amount. We reserve the right to cancel any reservation or substitute rental homes due to circumstances beyond our control. There are no refunds due to natural or man-made disaster, electrical blackout, loss of telephone service, or any event beyond Discover Sunriver's control.
* Rental Deposit: We require half of the rent amount as a deposit to book the home (does not include taxes and cleaning). This is required at the time of booking. Balance of rent is due 60 days before arrival and is not refundable if dates are shortened or cancelled and will be automatically charged to your credit card. You will automatically receive a confirmation by email and a hard copy in the mail. The $150.00 refundable security deposit will be refunded to your credit card within 5 business days of your departure provided no damage has been done to the home.
* Minimum Nights: Unless noted in the property's description, we may adhere strictly to minimum night stay requirements during certain time frames and reserve the right to cancel your online booking if the following minimums are not met: o Three-Night Minimums: Labor Day Weekend, Memorial Day Weekend, President's Day Weekend, Thanksgiving week. o Five-Night Minimum: July 1 Through August 31, December 17 through January 2.
* Non Smoking: All homes are non-smoking, unless otherwise noted in individual descriptions.
* Lost Keys: There is a $25 charge for each key that is lost or not turned in upon check-out.
* Pets: A nonrefundable per-pet fee in the amount of $35 is charged on occupants of pet-friendly homes who bring pets.
* Maximum Occupancy: The maximum number of guests per unit is established per Deschutes County code 5.12.020 & 5.12.060(C). Maximum occupancy limits are strictly enforced. If maximum occupancy is exceeded, you will be asked to vacate the property and forfeit any rental payments.
* Rental Payment: Final rental payment is due 60 days prior to arrival. Payment may be made by traveler's checks, bank money orders, cashier's check, cash, personal check or Credit Card (we accept VISA, MasterCard & Discover).
* Linen/Maid Service: Daily maid service is not included in the rental rate but is available upon request for a fee. We suggest you bring pool towels, as we do not permit towels or linens to be taken from the unit.
* Cleaning Fee: All units have a non-refundable cleaning fee.
* Miscellaneous: 1. You must be 21 years or older to reserve a vacation rental. 2. No rentals will be made to vacationing students or singles under the age of 25. Any reservation made under false pretenses will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment of rent and deposit, and the party will not be permitted to check-in. 3. Pets are NOT permitted in rental units unless noted. No exceptions will be made - forfeiture of security deposit. 4. We reserve the right to substitute your vacation rental. 5. A minimum stay is required and varies according to season. 6. Rates subject to change without notice. Other restrictions may apply. 7. Amenities & appliances (such as Hot-tub, washer/dryer, TV/VCR/DVD, refrigerator, etc.) are subject to down time for repair or maintenance. 8. A room tax and recreation assessment of 16% is collected on the total rental amount. 9. Check-in time is 4:00pm. Check-out time is 11:00am. 10. Office hours, Monday thru Saturday 8 am - 6 pm. Sunday 8 am - 5 pm. Extended hours during Holiday time periods.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Spring break 2016 Matt B. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2016 Was nice, we've had this home 3 or 4 times over the last few years and it fits our family of 6 just right. Few minor things, handle on sink broken, no tp, sugar, oil or flour in the house, and the can opener is worthless. But that's very minor because the house is very cozy and we love it. We played lots of games, rode bikes, played ping pong, watched movies, swam, skiied, went for jogs and took naps after nice soaks in the hot tub. It was a great week. We'll be back in July for summer vacation in a larger home from Discover Sunriver, they do a fantastic job, best of all the rental companies we've dealt with over 30 yrs of renting in sunriver. Thanks for another sweet vacation.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thanks for the feedback Matt! We have handled the minor issues and appreciate you letting us know. Sounds like you and the family had a blast and I'm glad we were able to get you set up this July for another family vacation. Look forward to seeing you then!
Christmas 2015 Carl S. from Kirkland, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2015 Overall, very nice rental and great layout. Just a few minor complaints (sink handle was broken, dryer didn't dry, minimal pantry space for food). Would definitely consider renting this place again!
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you for your input.
Great vacation! Rachel S. from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015 Great location and house. Perfect size for our group and had everything we needed. We were only disappointed to find out that it didn't come with SHARC passes which was an amenity that we had received in the past.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you so much for your review. We apologize for the lack of SHARC passes coming as a surprise to you. If SHARC passes are something that is important to your group, we do have homes that include them.
Wonderful place to stay in Sunriver! A guest from Kirkland, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2015 This rental perfectly suited our needs. My husband and I stayed three nights and the rest of our family stayed just one. We didn't feel overwhelmed by the size of the place when it was just my husband and I, but we also didn't feel overwhelmed when the whole family was staying. The upstairs bedrooms and bathroom were perfect for them. The downstairs bedroom and bathroom were perfect for us. We chose this house because it had enough space to accommodate us all and was located in the North part of Sunriver, so we could be closer to Bend. It was a wonderful home and a perfect stay. Plus the people I spoke with at Discover Sunriver are really friendly and helpful.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you for the great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at #8 Redwood Lane. :)
Cozy Home For Weekend Getaway! A guest from Saint Helens, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2015 This is a nice home. We had two families in this home. Had plenty of room. Great weekend retreat. Kitchen was fully equipped.
redwood #8 christmas 2014 Matt B. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2014 Very nice. Love this home, very cozy.Only issues: no can opener, teflon pans old and peeling. Other than that everything about this house is perfect
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We will take a look at the pans. thanks for your input.
Great home for summer fun Christine S. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014 We have rented this house several times over past winters, but this is the first time we stayed in the summer. We had just as much fun. The house is great for spreading out as a family, and just large enough to host a casual 40-person family reunion dinner, spilling out onto the comfortable deck. Great selection of bikes too but please add water bottle cages to the bikes, a necessity on hot sunmer days. Only one bike had one. Thanks for a great stay.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you for such a nice review.
Love this place! A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2014 A great house with plenty of room. Appreciated the new hot tub. Will return as we have in the past.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We look forward to seeing you again.
Nice house for families with kids!!!! A guest from Salem, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014 One of the upstairs room is perfect for kids. It features a bunk bed (queen+twin) with a twin nearby and leads to a bonus room with 2 more twin beds! We also liked heated toilet seats. I want one for my house now! The only what needs to be taken care of is a shower head in the bathroom upstairs. And it would be nice if they had few board games and puzzles for kids. Or parents just bring your own games! Overall it's very nice house!!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at 8 Redwood! Thanks for the info on the shower and we will look into that! See you again soon!
Great Spot Chris J. from Bellingham, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 The house was in great shape, had everything we needed. I really liked the heated toilet seats! More spacious than I was anticipating. Thanks again!
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thanks.
SR13 kyle g. from Troutdale, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013 each year 8 of us guys come over to SR to enjoy 5 days of golf. We have been doing this for 8 years now and the last two we have stayed in #8 Redwood. This is by far the best house we have stayed in to date. The house is clean and the location is perfect. We really appreciate the owners letting us stay in their home and we look forward to doing so for years to come.Thank you,Kyle Gibson and the SR13 guys
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Tanks and we will see you next year.
Christmas At Sunriver 2012 Matt B. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2012 We go to Sunriver several times a year and rent homes from private parties as well as all the other resort properties over the last 25 years. This was the first time we went for the Christmas holiday and we had so much fun I'm sure we'll be doing it again. This is also my first experience with Discover Sunriver and they were top-notch. A pleasure to deal with. The home was perfect for our family of 6, there is plenty of space for the kids upstairs and the master being downstairs gave mom & dad some privacy. The home is warm and cozy, new carpets all throughout, lots of tv's and reading areas for people to unwind after a hard day of skiing. I would definitely rent this home again, its a very simple layout but whoever designed the home did a great job. It seems much bigger than it is because of the layout.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you for the wonderful review! We hope we will be able to help you have another great time.
Great place to stay A guest from Happy Valley, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2012 We come to Sunriver every year and love the week. The only downside is SHARC. The space is very large and clearly set up to handle lots of people. So why is the pool and the lazy river so small? If the weather is nice, it's crazy packed and not sufficiently large enough to handle everyone who wants to get in the water. I'm assuming budget was the issue in not making a large water space but it needs to be seriously expanded.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Glad everything else was good and we appreciate your input.
A guest from wilsonville, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2011 The kids were excited to check out the warming/spraying toilets and the electric garbage can. There were plenty of bikes for our ride into town. We even built a snow cave that could fit 4 people in the back yard. We hardly had time to even use the hot tub which I thought would be the main attraction. The maveriks was fun, but a little disappointing. The flowmaster was only open 1 day for a 2 hour block of time because of private groups reserving it. (and it was very expensive to try). The rockwall was not useable either because we were told the harnesses were only available for check-out in the summer months. We still had fun just swimming.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We will look into harness thing. We are glad you had a great time.
The heated toilet seats were great! Theresa H. from Tacoma, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2010 The hot tub didn't seem to get hot enough. And a cheat sheet for operating the TV/Cable system would have been helpful. Otherwise, everything else was perfect.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Next time give us a call and we'll get the hot tub folks out to adjust the tub for you. Glad you had a wonderful time!
House is great, would have been perfect minus last night Amanda L. from Battle Ground, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2010 The house was very nice and very well maintained. We had an issue with the fireplace as it wouldn't turn off and had to call office to have it fixed, also heat was set auto to 60 so it was freezing in the morning. Stay was great until last night when owners "friend" showed up and opened the garage via the code. Made us feel very unsafe as we had been out all day with our purses and property in the house. It was really weird because he showed up at 9:30pm and all the lights were on as we were playing cards, yet he still opened the garage and then knocked on the door asking when we would be leaving. It was very uncomfortable and disconcerting. I would not rent this property again for that reason.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We're so sorry that happened. We have contacted the owner who also apologizes. It will not happen again. Thanks for letting us know and we're glad the majority of your stay went well.Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Great for skiers Charles C. from Albany, Or. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2009 The house was in great shape. It was better equiped than any vaca rental I've ever been in. Perfect for a group of guys who need convienience for skiing and a good place to unwind after a day at Mt Bachelor.
Quiet Cul-de-Sac, close to park, pool, and mavericks A guest from POrtland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in June, 2009 We had a great stay at this house, it has a fantastic location, perfectly tucked away cul-de-sac for our 4 and 6 yr-old kids to bike around, close biking distance to things that matter to us: pool, fort rock park, and mavericks. It's a perfectly fine place. Nothing fancy, but not at all dumpy, and very clean. Some things that need improvement: The dishwasher top rack needs replacing, it constantly comes off its track. we had the prop. mgmt. company come out the first time it happened, which they did promptly. But it was a temporary fix, so then we just figured out how to fix it ourselves(nearly every time we loaded or unloaded the thing). It needs to be fixed permanently. Also, the stove top burners didn't quite fit perfectly into their spots, so they were all tilted, no matter how much adjustment we did to them. These need to be fixed or replaced. The king sized bed on the main level is really soft and saggy, so it needs a much firmer mattress, the queen on the upstairs level is fine, so we ended up moving up there for our stay.All of these were minor annoyances that didn't add up to a bad stay, in fact we had a wonderful stay, but it would be made even more wonderful next time if these issues were resolved.One more note: the toilets are equipped with bidets and seat warmers--not something you see every day.
Very nice stay! Highly recommend it! A guest from Auburn, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2009 This is the second time we've stayed at Sunriver (in the same house, too). You can't beat the location to Mt Bachelor. Also, there are tons of amenities and the house was very well stocked. We couldn't have found a hotel for eight people with the same space and for the same amount.
A guest from Tigard, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2008 We encountered a few items in the house that were in need of attention or were bothersome. This included: flies (1 or 2 each day for a total of 4 - 5 for the 6 days we were there), extra pillows but no pillow cases, broken glass on the kitchen and living room floors that we continued to find small pieces of throughout the week. Also, the TV/VCR enclosure gets REALLY hot when the fireplace is on so we had to turn it on and off throughout our stay. The VCR/DVD player was so hot you couldn't touch it. We ended up going home two days early because of the weather. We were there to ski and Bachelor shut down most of the lifts because of high winds.
Property Manager Response:
Sorry the home was not in the best condition when you arrived. Please give us a call if you encounter a problem we would be happy to get things taken care of right away. Hope to see you again in the future and thanks for taking the time to let us know. Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Home was great and everyone @ Discover were great. However, we got several calls at the phone in the home that were hang-ups an Sarah A. from Canby, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2008
Property Manager Response:
We're sorry that happened. It sounds as though it was crank calls which are frustrating any time. Glad everything else went well. Discover Sunriver
We had a terrific time in Sunriver. Our daughter and her family were in the house with my husband and I and it was very nearly A guest from San Diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008