Comfortable ranch-style home- large yard, fireplace, satellite, kitchen
This ranch style comfortable home is perfect for families. You will often see a family of deer feeding out in the large yard. The living area has a brick fireplace and lots of space for reading or playing card games with the kids. There are extra large window seats to provide extra sleeping areas are cozy reading nooks. The large spacious deck provides room for entertaining or for bbqing the family dinner.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Matt M. from West Sacramento, CA. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015 Great place with lots of room. Clean, stocked with wood, linens, games, books, etc. The agency was great to work with and accommodating. Only negative was the outside garbage. It was overflowing upon arrival. Could be easily fixed with a larger garbage can. Agency was quick to fix broken blender. Awesome place for the price.
Property Manager Response: Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency Hi Matt, Thank You for choosing Irish Beach as your vacation destination. I'm so sorry about the garbage. There was a house full prior to your arrival. We hope to see you again soon! Happy Trails! Michelle
A guest from Oakland, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015 we enjoyed the house that has lots of room and a nice deck on the back looking at the beautiful hills. Quiet neighborhood and the Irish Beach is a real treat for walking and having access is great. Some items the house are a little dated, but still comfortable. Agency people were very nice
Property Manager Response: Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency Hi Hillery, Thank you for taking the time to review the Bennett house. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We will be sure to pass along your comments to the home owners. Thank you and hope to see you again soon! IBRA Staff
A guest from Galt, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2015 Very disappointed in overall condition of the house and deck. The kitchen very poorly stocked. I expected to have pots and pans that you could actually cook with. Instead we got pans that are very old and dirty. The fridgee needed either an icemaker or at the very least some ice trays. The vegetable bins do not even belong to the fridge every time you got something out of them they came completely out of the fridge. The deck is unsafe, with boards lifting which caused quests to trip. Lots of splinters. The TV very old, and only one of the 3 remotes had batteries in them. House very musty smelling.
Property Manager Response: Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency Hi Kimberly, We are so sorry that the Bennett home did not provide a satisfactory stay for you. I will pass along every note to the owner. We hope you consider staying with us in the future. Thank you, IBRA Staff.
A guest from Fremont, California does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2015 Lovely setting with the meadow in back of house, and lots of room for our wedding party which included 5 adults, 1 baby and a 4 year old. Kitchen was big, and house was fairly clean, but we did not expect to see mold on the venetian blinds in the living room, and there was no light in the refrigerator, and it made growling noises so you might want to check your fan or compressor as it could be going out. The outside wrap around deck is nice, but there are some boards sinking, and sticking up in places, would be nicer if you put a little table outside too. Overall, we were pleased with the Bennett House, and it served our purpose. Rental agents at Irish Beach were personable and wonderful. Would use them again for rentals at Irish Beach!
Property Manager Response: Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency Hi Philip, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a valuable review. I am sorry to hear about the mold and other discomforts :( I will be passing along your suggestions and concerns straight away! I am pleased to hear despite these you and your family were able to enjoy your stay. Hope to see you soon! Thank you, Maia
A guest from Stockton, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2015 Obviously an older home, this house needed some TLC: Paint, updated fixtures, counter space in bathroom, space heaters were not all functional, dining chair broken - just to name a few problems. The house was spacious, loved the fireplace and the general location. WiFi would have been very nice. However, the price was right ($150 per night) so these problems could easily be overlooked.
Property Manager Response: Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency Hi Barbara, Thank you for taking the time to provide some much needed feedback for our home owner. We will be sure to pass along your comments, concerns and suggestions and we look forward to your next visit. Happy Days, Kim
A guest from Antelope, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2015 Overall, as usual, our Experience was great because we just love being there at Irish Beach. Although we have enjoyed our stay at the Bennett House in the past, it didn't take us long to decide that we'll probably not being there on future visits, as the house seemed much more run down than our previous stay. Obvious problems were mold on the window sill, broken chairs (2) around the dining room table, and most disturbing was when one of my kid's went to get a clean towel from the linen closet, and found one with a blood stain on it. The overall feel of this house was one more like staying in a cabin, rather than a beach house.
Property Manager Response: Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency Oh Mr. Sullivan, I am so sorry that your stay in the Bennett home did not meet your expectations this go around. Our sincere apologies! Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback. We will be letting the home owners know. Hopefully, your next visit with Irish Beach Rental Agency is a more positive experience. All my best, Kim
Jennifer C. from Orangevale, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2015 The house was perfect for our budget and needs. Plenty of space for the 6 of us! The house had everything we needed including plenty of towels, blankets, and dishes...even everything to cook for our surf and turf night! Our favorite things were the wrap around window seat for reading, watching the deer in the backyard, the private beach was amazing, kids had a blast with the games and puzzles available as well as building forts in the trees. We can't wait to come back!! Also, staff was amazing! Michelle knew we were getting in late so she ran over and turned on the porch light for us!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency Jennifer, I'm so glad to hear you and your family had a fabulous stay at the Bennett house. Hope you come back in the near future. Happy Travels Michelle.
A guest from Foster City, California does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in December, 2014 Irish Beach is a beautiful place to vacation. The Bennett house is a bit cheaper than the other rental homes in the area.
Property Manager Response: Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency Hi Rudolf, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we always appreciate feedback. So sorry you weren't happy with the Bennett home. I will pass on your concerns. Thanks- Franchesca
Tim M. from Brentwood, CA. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014 Very nice location nothing fancy but adequate
Property Manager Response: Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency Thank you Mr. Maggiore for taking the time to review the Bennett home. We will get right on replacing the kitchen utensils and bbq. We look forward to your next visit. Happy Days, Kim
A guest from Sacramento, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013 My husband and I had wonderful stay at the Bennett home. We were able to bring our dog with us and enjoyed the private beach. We look forward to returning to Irish Beach!
Keith L. from Palo Alto, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013 Peaceful and quiet. Sensible layout; lots of space.
Property Manager Response: Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency Good Morning Mr. Lauderoute,We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Bennett home and look forward to your return some day. Happy Days, Kim
Alex R. from Dubai, Dubai recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012 Great place to stay for peace and quiet. Maybe a little far from the Mendocino/Fort Bragg stretch for doing site seeing. We had a group of 12 dear with 5 bucks and twin fauns camped in the yard. We would repeat next chance we get. Thanks.
Property Manager Response: Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency Hi Mr. Root,We are so happy that you had an enjoyable vacation at the Bennett home. Please keep an eye out for our SUPER special deal that gets offered to just our returning guests. Happy Days and hope to see you again.
Rudolf B. from Foster City, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in December, 2011 The Bennett house is a very nice 3 bedroom house with peaceful views of the nearby pasture and mountains, plus some blue ocean. The bathrooms were recently renovated and the kitchen is fairly large for a vacation home.
disapointed in inop of phone led to elderly family canceling
Chris H. from Auburn, CA. recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2011 Upon arival on Wed. we were to Call mother, she is 83. and was going to arive the following day(THANKSGIVING)to make sure we had arrived ok and make her feel secure in the event she got in any trouble and needed assistance. At the Bennet house the telephone was not working she has no cell phone (and the cell service in the area is inconsistent at best). When she was unable to connect with us she was very upset. So SHE DID NOT make the trip. I feel the mgt. should have checked this, and had it fixed BEFORE guests arive. This is rental prop.mgt "101" in my opinion. The fireplace issue had just happened and we did get an email regarding that. although in most business an upgrade or some sort of compensation should have been offered. Please feel free to contact me, I would like to here from you regarding this matter.Sincerely yoursChristopher Hill
Property Manager Response: Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency Dear Mr. Hill,The cell phone service in Irish Beach is perfect if you have Verizon as your provider as the cell tower for Verizon is located on the neighboring ranch. We are terribly sorry that your relatives were unable to make the journey to Irish Beach. However, both of our Office Staff members stayed 40 minutes after hrs discussing ALL of your Mother's options with her personally. We also spoke to your Sister. We did all that we possibly could to assist them. Our impression, from the lengthy phone call, was that they never intended to join you on your vacation. The Thanksgiving holiday is the busiest weekend on the Mendocino Coast and we, like all other agencies, were completely booked for the holiday. Therefore, a free upgrade would not have been possible, due to the non-working fireplace. We did notify you of the fireplace condition the day that the storm caused damage and the house did have other means of heat. The storm blew the phone lines out and due to the holiday, AT&T could not get the repair done prior to your arrival. Please feel free to contact AT&T if you wish to seek any compensation as we cannot control Mother Nature. Thank you, IBRA
Joseph R. from Elk Grove, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in May, 2010 A couple of minor points. Some of the windows don't have screens, so you can't leave them open at night; there is no kindling to start a fire; advise clients to bring all their condiments. All in all a great time. See you next year!
A guest from West Sacramento, CA.95691 recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in January, 2010 It would be nice to have a small enclosed yard for the dogs. We appreciate that dags are allowed but this house sits right on hwy 1. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay though and would love to come back..thank you
Helen S. from Esparto, CA. recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2009 What we loved about this particular location;was all the wild life! We had a visitor one night who ate a few tomatoes! I think it was Mr. Possum! We also saw a beautiful Buck;he had a Rack w/at least Eight Point's! I liked the deck;because you could follow the sun or the shade!I love Irish Beach! Helen Stephens & family, Rumsey,Ca.95679 near Esparto
Cathy S. from Citrus Heights, CA. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2009 This was probably our 4th stay at the Bennett house. We have no complaints and always tell our friends about our great mini vacations. The house is real comfortable and has everything we need and the price is right. We'll be back again next year.
Gregory S. from Novato, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2009 We had our two daughters and their families, together with our three dogs, all together for 3 wonderful nights. The Bennett house was a perfect location for us. It is very private and had plenty of room for all of us. The only suggestions for improvements we would have would be fixing the fireplace, which tends to channel too much smoke into the house, and providing more glasses - for a group of 10, 5 glasses really were not sufficient.
Property Manager Response: Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency Chimney cap has been replaced.
A guest from Oakland, CA. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2009 This was additional housing for 5 for a weekend party in Elk. I did not stay there, but was told accomodations were fine. The 5 guests stayed overnight, but were in Elk most of the day and night.
Cherilyn L. from Sacramento, CA. recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in December, 2008 The Bennette house was mostly comfortable, clean, and had a well stocked kitchen. All the appliances worked and we appreciated the quiet location and beautiful setting. It is very dark at Irish Beach at night so I highly recommend arrive during the day in order to check in. We arrived at night, could not find the "brightly lit" office (brightly lit means there was one strand of white "twinkle" lights in the window that DIDN'T face the road. We spent around 45 minutes trying to find the place, and finally asked directions at the fire station in Manchester. The house could have used a gardener to at least rake the pine needles off the drive way as we tracked a huge amount of debris into the house when we unpacked the car. Over all we enjoyed our trip. I have two complaints though that would result in finding an alternative next time. The full sized bed my husband and I used was very uncomfortable --it squeaked every time we turned over, and it wasn't too comfortable to sleep on. There wasn't a dead-bolt on the front door --only a door knob lock --and I feel this is a serious security issue. And lastly the toilet seat covers were flimsy and easily broken. My kids did not inform me that the master bath toilet seat had a crack in it so I was unable to complain about it to management. As a result we were charged nearly $60 for a new seat that I know costs no more than $20. I have a hard time believing that it costs $40 to replace the seat. Aside from those observations we had a very nice vacation. I appreciated that the property was pet friendly as well.
Terry W. from Rio Linda, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2008 We've been coming to Irish Beach for 29 years now. We love it!! It is one of our favorite vacation spots! We took our sons and their families this year. The house was perfect for us. We always recommend Irish Beach to our friends and family
Kwok L. from scarborough, Queensland recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2008 Everything was very satisfactory. However, if there were coffee or tea and milk in the house when we arrived, it would surely have made our life much easier because I would not have to rush to the shop to get them right away. Also, we were having a hard time to get the Dish TV working. Apart from the above, we were enjoying the house.
Cathy S. from Citrus Heights, CA. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2008 This was our 3rd stay in the Bennett house and we plan on returning again for our girl's getaway. The house is always clean and we appreciate that. The layout is comfortable and very relaxing. We did have to combat ants in the kitchen, but we found bug spray in the pantry. And when we made our first and only fire the rooms got quite smokey. Yes, the damper was open. I suppose you have the chimney cleaned on a regular basis and the time had not come yet for this house. We look forward to our next visit.
Dennis C. from Bend, OR. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2008 Seems the kitchen was furnished in early garage sale. Some of the utensils and pots pans etc were not clean and we had to clean them bdfore using.
Edwina L. from Covelo, CA. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2008 The layout of the house and location of the property is the perfect place to take a family. We look forward to our next stay there.
Joseph S. from Port Costa, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2008 My family and I had a wonderul stay at Irish Beach. Unfortunetly the weather was not the best, but the house we were in was wonderful. On Saturday during the rainstorm, we made a fire and played card games and watched movies. Was a perfect getaway for us.
Sandy H. from Point Arena, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2007 We rented 4 properties at Irish Beach for family and wedding party for my daughters wedding, October 2007. Everyone just loved the Irish Beach rentals and having 4 homes within walking distance made it so easy for everyone to spend time together. The management was very helpful.
A guest from Riverside, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2007 The house was clean, roomy, and quiet. The staff was helpful and unobtrusive!!! My mom rented from a different place and they treated her badly and tried to keep her deposit but Irish Beach was wonderful.
Cathy S. from Citrus Heights, CA. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2007 We used to stay in a house owned by an acquaintence of an acquaintence at a very good rental rate. We were spoiled by the house and the price. The house sold and the new owners almost doubled the rent and it was no longer a reasonable girls long weekend getaway. We tried probably 3 or 4 other houses before we found the Bennett House. We enjoyed it so much we have booked our trip for July 2008 and are counting the days.