Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

Fun Sunriver Home with Great Kitchen and Pet Friendly Nea...
Sunriver 4 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
Sunriver, Oregon, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
4

Bathrooms
3

Sleeps
9

Rates
$299 - $360 per night
$1,500 - $2,370 per week
$6,000 - $9,045 per month

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking   Swimming Pool   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



Fun Sunriver Home with Great Kitchen and Pet Friendly Near North Entrance

#7 Redwood has recently been updated throughout with new furnishings and a gas fireplace. The home has a great open floor plan with vaulted ceilings and nice natural light. The beds are as follows: a queen bed in the master, a queen bed in the 2nd, a twin and a single futon in the third bedroom and the 4th has a set of bunks and a twin. The home is close to the bike paths, the North Store and Mavericks. The home also has a private hot tub on the back deck. PET FRIENDLY, HOT TUB, WIFI

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Bunk 1 Other

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Attractions: Cascade Mountain Range, Cascade Lakes Scenic Highway, Mount Bachelor, Deschutes National Forest, Deschutes River, Sunriver Nature Center, Sunriver Stables, Sunriver Marina, Sunriver Observatory, Sunriver Music Festival, High Desert Museum, Lava Lands Visitor Center, Lava Cast Forest, Lava River Caves, Breweries and Tours, Les Schwab Amphitheater, Newberry National Monument, Crater Lake - 90 Minute Drive, Smith Rock - 60 Minute Drive
* Entertainment: Stereo System, XBox
* Kitchen: Cookware, Utensils, Assorted Spices, Coffee Maker, Coffee Grinder, Oven, Stove, Ice Maker, Dishwasher, Microwave, Blender, Toaster
* Living: Wireless Internet, Phone, Cable TV, Gas Fireplace, Private Hot Tub, Whirlpool Tub(s), Gas BBQ, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, Hair Dryer(s)
* Local Services & Businesses: ATM/Bank, Gas Station, Grocery, Restaurants, Bakery, Shopping, Galleries, Movie Rentals Available, Hair Salon & Massage, Massage and Spa Treatments, Medical Services Nearby, Fax & Copy Service, Post Office, UPS Shipping, Churches
* Location: Near the North Store
* Outdoor Activities: Bikes, Discount Bike/Ski Rentals, Biking Trails and Paths, Hiking Trails, Outdoor Concerts, Adventure Camps, Bocce Ball Courts, Canoe Rentals, Kayaking, White Water Rafting, Lake Fishing Nearby, Fly Fishing, Golf, Miniature Golf - Summer, Horse Back Riding, ATV Rentals, Jet Ski Rental, Horseshoe Pits, Baseball Field, Sight-Seeing, Wildlife Viewing, Playground, Snowmobile Rental, Skiing, Cross Country Skiing, Snowshoeing, Snowboarding, Ice Skating - Winter, Paddleboarding, Pickleball, Rock Climbing
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Pool (access)
Appliances:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Blender
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • Stereo
  • TV(s)
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Biking
  • Boating
  • Cycling
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Horseback Riding
  • Hunting
  • Live Entertainment
  • Mountain Biking
  • River
  • Scuba/Snorkel
  • Shopping/Restaurants
  • Skiing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Walking
  • Water Skiing
Notes:

Please read the following information carefully. If you have any questions, please email us for more information.

* Cancellations: Cancellations made prior to 60 days before arrival are subject to a $25.00 non-refundable fee. Cancellations made within 60 days of arrival require full forfeiture of rental amount. We reserve the right to cancel any reservation or substitute rental homes due to circumstances beyond our control. There are no refunds due to natural or man-made disaster, electrical blackout, loss of telephone service, or any event beyond Discover Sunriver's control.

* Rental Deposit: We require half of the rent amount as a deposit to book the home (does not include taxes and cleaning). This is required at the time of booking. Balance of rent is due 60 days before arrival and is not refundable if dates are shortened or cancelled and will be automatically charged to your credit card. You will automatically receive a confirmation by email and a hard copy in the mail. The $150.00 refundable security deposit will be refunded to your credit card within 5 business days of your departure provided no damage has been done to the home.

* Minimum Nights: Unless noted in the property's description, we may adhere strictly to minimum night stay requirements during certain time frames and reserve the right to cancel your online booking if the following minimums are not met:
o Three-Night Minimums: Labor Day Weekend, Memorial Day Weekend, President's Day Weekend, Thanksgiving week.
o Five-Night Minimum: July 1 Through August 31, December 17 through January 2.

* Non Smoking: All homes are non-smoking, unless otherwise noted in individual descriptions.

* Lost Keys: There is a $25 charge for each key that is lost or not turned in upon check-out.

* Pets: A nonrefundable per-pet fee in the amount of $35 is charged on occupants of pet-friendly homes who bring pets.

* Maximum Occupancy: The maximum number of guests per unit is established per Deschutes County code 5.12.020 & 5.12.060(C). Maximum occupancy limits are strictly enforced. If maximum occupancy is exceeded, you will be asked to vacate the property and forfeit any rental payments.

* Rental Payment: Final rental payment is due 60 days prior to arrival. Payment may be made by traveler's checks, bank money orders, cashier's check, cash, personal check or Credit Card (we accept VISA, MasterCard & Discover).

* Linen/Maid Service: Daily maid service is not included in the rental rate but is available upon request for a fee. We suggest you bring pool towels, as we do not permit towels or linens to be taken from the unit.

* Cleaning Fee: All units have a non-refundable cleaning fee.

* Miscellaneous:
1. You must be 21 years or older to reserve a vacation rental.
2. No rentals will be made to vacationing students or singles under the age of 25. Any reservation made under false pretenses will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment of rent and deposit, and the party will not be permitted to check-in.
3. Pets are NOT permitted in rental units unless noted. No exceptions will be made - forfeiture of security deposit.
4. We reserve the right to substitute your vacation rental.
5. A minimum stay is required and varies according to season.
6. Rates subject to change without notice. Other restrictions may apply.
7. Amenities & appliances (such as Hot-tub, washer/dryer, TV/VCR/DVD, refrigerator, etc.) are subject to down time for repair or maintenance.
8. A room tax and recreation assessment of 16% is collected on the total rental amount.
9. Check-in time is 4:00pm. Check-out time is 11:00am.
10. Office hours, Monday thru Saturday 8 am - 6 pm. Sunday 8 am - 5 pm. Extended hours during Holiday time periods.

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/20/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  299 to: $  360
Weekly Price Range: $  1,500 to: $  2,370
Monthly Price Range: $  6,000 to: $  9,045

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Good choice for cozy family & pet friendly home
A guest from Camas, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2014
Our family of 4 adults, two kids and 1 dog enjoyed our stay at #7 Redowood Lane comfortably. The upgraded kitchen had lots of pots & pans which isn't always the case in a vacation home. Our kids enjoyed the air hockey table and selection of movies. The hot tub was in good condition and very clean. The only suggestion for improvement to the home would be replacing the worn out linens on the beds. A simple investment that would enhance the quality of any guests stay. The double beds are quite soft and could use updating as well. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay and felt very welcome in this home.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your input and we are happy tohear you had a good time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Redwood # 7 was very disappointing!
A guest from Portland, Oregon does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
We have been to Sunriver many times, and always have a very enjoyable time. Redwood # 7 was not our favorite house, and we would not recommend it. The house was hot, not opened up before arrival, and is not equipped with a/c, only one fan (the weather was in the 90's) was in the house. Part of this house has been remodeled, the downstairs is comfortable, the upstairs is very dated. The linens were very old, and not at all comfortable. The kitchen despite being remodeled was not stocked well. The dishes were very dated, the utensils were very cheap, and none matched. The few storage containers that were available did not fit any of the lids available. A few of the dishes were cracked and had to be thrown away. We did enjoy the wonderful wildlife that surrounds the house. We will definitely return to Sunriver, but would not rent this house again. The cost is too high for the value you are receiving. We were also a little disappointed that we did not receive any information from the rental company about current events (we were there over the Fourth of July and were not told of any community happenings), and we were not informed about use of the pools, especially that we needed to purchase passes from the rental company in order to receive a discount. We just chose not to use the pools and went to a wonderful local lake. Even though we were disappointed with Redwood #7, we will return to Sunriver again, it is always a treat to relax and enjoy in such a wonderful community.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are sorry to here it wasn't your favorite. We will be happy to find a house which suits your needs better.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely home
Wendy R. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014
We thought 7 Redwood was a nice vacation home. I enjoyed the location. The hot tub was nice. The kids enjoyed biking there. Sound travelled through the home a good bit, from downstairs to upstairs, which might be an issue for so e guests. But overall it was nice, and Discover Sunriver is a pleasant management company to work with.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Looks great but missing the details
A guest from Portland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
This house was ok. The freezer broke while we were there. Also the upstairs outlets would not hold chargers in them. Other problems included several of the blankets on the beds had holes in them, the dishwasher did not fit the dishes & was very hard to open, it lacked plastic plates for kids to use, missing a spoon rest .

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for bring these items to our attention. We will correct the issues.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Redwood 7
Dana H. from Maple Valley, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012
We loved this house, especially watching the deer come by. It was clean, updated. The staff at Discover were great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you very much.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great House
A guest from Tigard, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
Great house, good location, nice layout for larger group. Deer in the backyard, quiet yard.Comments/Updates from a few other reviews:- Adult bikes are good; worked well.- Downstairs is updated very nicely. Furniture is newer and tasteful.- Kitchen is well-equipped.One downside:Tennis court information was not provided. Not sure if we were supposed to get an access card, but we didn't have access to the courts.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We apologize for not getting you the information you needed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice & cozy
A guest from Tualatin, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2012
Good! However, some stuff can be improved.1. More road signs,, bigger signs, please.2. Vertical blinds in the bedrooms need to be fixed. We need some Privacy there.3. The dryer did not dry very well. 4. Please provide some oven mittens.5. Please provide a recycling bin.6. A board at the kitchen sink should be attached well.Thank you very much!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We will fix the blinds in the bedrooms and the dryer. There should have been oven mittens at the home, we will be sure to get a couple in there. We are unable to provide recyling bins because the garbage service does not provide curbside recycling however, there is a wonderful recycling center between Circle 3 and Circle 4 near the fires tation. We will check into the board by the sink.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very comfortable living
Robyn W. from Woodinville, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011
A great, family friendly house in the perfect location for us - spent every waking minute at the Mavericks.....just a short walk or bike ride away!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Love your review! Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Details lacking
A guest from Dulles, VA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 15 days in June, 2011
The house was nice but it was a far cry from the luxury that we were seeking. Only the downstairs has been updated and that area is nice but the furniture could use an update as well. For example, the dinining room table and chairs where well worn, to the point of virtually falling apart each time we ate a meal around the table. Speaking of meals, the kitchen was quite nice but again the details need attention. The cuboards were stocked well but everything was horrible quality. The dishes were all mismatched and cracked, the silverware would bend if you looked at it wrong, the toaster needed three rounds to make a decent bagel. $100 at the Bend Goodwill would go a long way. The property had bikes, but again they were almost unusable, well, the adult bikes anyway, the kid's bikes were nice. The hot tub was great. The deck felt secluded and we had deer and faun visiting every day.The management company was very responsive to a broken ice maker and a leak, and even made their office computer available when we desperately needed a printer.This was our first visit to Sunriver and given the premium we paid and the fact that we drove to Bend a lot, we'll likely just rent in Bend next time.Maybe our experience is typical for Sunriver but it was a far cry from simiar vacation rentals we've experienced in the Outer Banks and elsewhere.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for your comments.We'll check everything out and get it taken care of.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First Sunriver Trip
A guest from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2011
It was the most amazing trip ever. Definitely want to make it a yearly event =)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Awesome review!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Exceeded expectations!
Kacie H. from gresham, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011
The pictures do not do this house justice! Very nice, spacious, cperfect hot tub, great location. We all loved it, including our dog. We were disappointed about the bilkes, as they were not what the listing says and we had to pay $40 to rent two so we could all ride. There is only two older cruisers and one child bike. Also we didn't know to go get tennis court passes from the office, so missed out on that, byut now we know for next time!Great, cute,clean, fun house!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Sorry about the misunderstanding concerning the bike inventory and tennis passes. We are glad you enjoyed the home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

we can't wait to come back next year
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2010
The home was lovely exceptionally clean more than enough towels to accommodate our entire family which was so nice including towels to use the hot tub. We loved the open space and multiple living areas also two access to the deck, the location was perfect so quiet and peaceful yet close to the village for necessities. The only thing I would recommend is a few lounge chairs or a swing for sitting out on the deck, or patio chairs other than that perfect. Oh and my favorite part of staying in your home was the deer that came right up to the deck and allowed my grandson who is 3 to feed them carrots, that made the trip perfect. Your staff were pleasant and greeted us with a smile and very helpful , we can't wait to come back next year and stay for a entire week.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Needs better amenities
A guest from Hillsboro, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
We had a good time in SunRiver, but the place we stayed could have been better. The nails on the deck stuck up so you risked a foot injury walking barefoot on it. The spa was noisy even when not in use, so it spoiled the outdoor use of the house and the deck. The furniture on the deck was minimal (plastic table and chairs) so that you couldn't really relax out on the deck. A few lounge chairs would have been nice. Some personal touches inside the house would have been nice too---it was very stark and bare. But we still enjoyed our stay. I just wouldn't choose this house again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
New Owners as of March 2011. The home has been remodeled.Thank you for making us aware of this. The deck has been fixed and we'll go through the house to see what we can do for upgrades. We're glad you had a good time in spite of these things. We look forward to seeing you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sharon H. from Milwaukie, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2010
Make the weather a little warmer next time :)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Sorry about the weather, Sharon. We'll work on making it warmer next year. :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from San Carlos, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2009
Hot tub made noise all night so had to turn that off. Could have used a new set of dishes, Many were chipped and not enough for 8 people.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
New Owners as of March 2011 House has been remodeled
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fit like a glove
Bob D. from Newberg, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2009
The house was just right; not too big uet big enough to make us all feel comfortable. No one had to wait for a bathroom as there were three (big plus).The only consideration was its location. For us older ones it would have been nice to be closer to the center of activity. Having said that, it had easier access to Hwy97 coming off Cottonwood.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Redwood #7 A Pleasant few days with family
A guest from Paradise, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2009
Overall it was a very pleasant few days in Sunriver. The location was fine for us, as we were close to our friends rental. The items I want to mention were the hot tub's temp was never above 96 degrees, the clothes dryer did not work (never got hot, clothes did not dry), outdated info in binder, and furniture outdated. Those items aside, we will certainly consider renting again as it served our purpose for a family get together well. Thank you!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
The home has new owners as of March 2011. The house has been remodeled.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Oct 18, 2007

Find additional Vacation Rentals: