Great Sunriver Home with 2 Masters, Ac, and Sharc passes with Mountain View
The home has a reverse living floor plan with 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. The home has a stunning view of Mt. Bachelor. There are two master suites, one with a king upstairs, and the other with a queen downstairs. There is a bunk bed for the kids in the 3rd bedroom downstairs and if needed a queen hide a bed. Hardwood floors in the great room give this home a comfortable and warm feel. Settle in next to the large fireplace, take a soak in your private hot tub, or relax in the cool air conditioning. The bike paths and Fort Rock Park are just a short stroll away. Come experience this lovely home. HOT TUB, WIFI, AIR CONDITIONING, SLEEPS 8 ********FREE Unlimited SHARC passes with this home for 2016********This home will have 8 SHARC passes for July and August and 4 passes the rest of the year**********.
Pricing Notes: Please read the following information carefully. If you have any questions, please email us for more information.
* Cancellations: Cancellations made prior to 60 days before arrival are subject to a $25.00 non-refundable fee. Cancellations made within 60 days of arrival require full forfeiture of rental amount. We reserve the right to cancel any reservation or substitute rental homes due to circumstances beyond our control. There are no refunds due to natural or man-made disaster, electrical blackout, loss of telephone service, or any event beyond Discover Sunriver's control.
* Rental Deposit: We require half of the rent amount as a deposit to book the home (does not include taxes and cleaning). This is required at the time of booking. Balance of rent is due 60 days before arrival and is not refundable if dates are shortened or cancelled and will be automatically charged to your credit card. You will automatically receive a confirmation by email and a hard copy in the mail. The $150.00 refundable security deposit will be refunded to your credit card within 5 business days of your departure provided no damage has been done to the home.
* Minimum Nights: Unless noted in the property's description, we may adhere strictly to minimum night stay requirements during certain time frames and reserve the right to cancel your online booking if the following minimums are not met: o Three-Night Minimums: Labor Day Weekend, Memorial Day Weekend, President's Day Weekend, Thanksgiving week. o Five-Night Minimum: July 1 Through August 31, December 17 through January 2.
* Non Smoking: All homes are non-smoking, unless otherwise noted in individual descriptions.
* Lost Keys: There is a $25 charge for each key that is lost or not turned in upon check-out.
* Pets: A nonrefundable per-pet fee in the amount of $35 is charged on occupants of pet-friendly homes who bring pets.
* Maximum Occupancy: The maximum number of guests per unit is established per Deschutes County code 5.12.020 & 5.12.060(C). Maximum occupancy limits are strictly enforced. If maximum occupancy is exceeded, you will be asked to vacate the property and forfeit any rental payments.
* Rental Payment: Final rental payment is due 60 days prior to arrival. Payment may be made by traveler's checks, bank money orders, cashier's check, cash, personal check or Credit Card (we accept VISA, MasterCard & Discover).
* Linen/Maid Service: Daily maid service is not included in the rental rate but is available upon request for a fee. We suggest you bring pool towels, as we do not permit towels or linens to be taken from the unit.
* Cleaning Fee: All units have a non-refundable cleaning fee.
* Miscellaneous: 1. You must be 21 years or older to reserve a vacation rental. 2. No rentals will be made to vacationing students or singles under the age of 25. Any reservation made under false pretenses will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment of rent and deposit, and the party will not be permitted to check-in. 3. Pets are NOT permitted in rental units unless noted. No exceptions will be made - forfeiture of security deposit. 4. We reserve the right to substitute your vacation rental. 5. A minimum stay is required and varies according to season. 6. Rates subject to change without notice. Other restrictions may apply. 7. Amenities & appliances (such as Hot-tub, washer/dryer, TV/VCR/DVD, refrigerator, etc.) are subject to down time for repair or maintenance. 8. A room tax and recreation assessment of 16% is collected on the total rental amount. 9. Check-in time is 4:00pm. Check-out time is 11:00am. 10. Office hours, Monday thru Saturday 8 am - 6 pm. Sunday 8 am - 5 pm. Extended hours during Holiday time periods.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Great Home! A guest from Snohomish, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015 We loved Lava Butte Lane 03. We were pleased with the condition of the home. It's a great layout with very good amenitites. We have 3 young kids and were also pleased with the location to the park, SHARC and village. Only challenge was the shower in the master bathroom. There was no shower curtain and using it tended to make a water mess.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thanks for the review. Happy to hear you had a good time.
lave butte lane 03 A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2015 Wonderful location for a family. Having the water park pass, (total 4) was a bonus. Quality of bike's could improve, we brought our own bikes. Master bed could also be improved, unless you like a hard bed.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thanks for the review.
Lovely Home Judith D. from Gresham, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2015 This is a lovely home in a very good location close to Fort Rock Park and a short drive to SHARC and the mall. The large deck has a pleasent view of the top of Mt. Bachelor. The hot tub was enjoyed by all. The three downsides to this house were the beds which were very hard and uncomfortable, as well as the small size of the living room sofa and TV in the living room. The large dining table provided enough room for the kids to play several of the many games available at the house, while the grownups did activities at the other end. The large windows allowed lots of light and great views to the outside.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thanks for reviewing 3 Lava Butte.
Lovely home Helmi L. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014 This home's light and bright upstairs welcomed us again in October. It has an awesomely quiet neighborhood location and you can't beat the area's year-round recreational activities. Thank you as usual to Discover Sunriver, too!
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you for staying with us again.
Great vacation at 3 Lava Butte Lane. Definitely recommend. Chad B. from Portland, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014 Perfect home and location for two families with kids. Upstairs great room (living, dining, kitchen) is very spacious with lots of natural light. Deck is huge and awesome. 3 full bathrooms are great, and the third bedroom includes bunkbed, couches and tv for the kiddos. Also, close to fort rock park, which is nice.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We are happy you liked it.
not our favorite A guest from Portland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014 The house itself was fine but not recommended for families with young children as the fence on the deck is unsafe. We found the property management staff unhelpful and if you're interested in going to the SHARC at all definitely stay elsewhere as there are other properties with MUCH less expensive access. If you do stay, read the guest book as that may have been the best part of the house.
Lovely, bright home Helmi L. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014 The open floor plan upstairs provided a very comfortable, bright space. The home was well maintained and in a quiet location. We loved the deck, the barbecue and the air conditioning for the hot July days. As usual, the assistance from Discover Sunriver was superb.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thanks! We always love having you a guest you are great.
Bright and Nice A guest from Maple Valley, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014 Nice rental. It was clean, comfortable, and bright with an open feel. Would rent again - much better than the other two places we've stayed. Hot tub was very nice. Only problems: A/C didn't work properly (downstairs cold but upstairs too hot-80's), Living room could be a little more functional. With the small TV, there is only sitting for 3 on the couch and 1 on the side - a little awkward. Very close to tennis courts.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thanks for the review.
Unhappy with rental A guest from Lake Oswego, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2012 Nice location but home design was poor. Dishes were dirty in cabinet. Lamp in bedroom did not work. Trash cans full on arrival. Deck not safe for children under 5. Bathroom downstairs with hair in drain on arrival.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thanks for taking my call as I said this should not have happened and it sounds as though there were a few mix ups. Glad to hear you'll be back.Thanks
See below Reviewed by: Jane M. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011 The office staff was very helpful and accomodating. My guests who actually stayed in the house were very pleased with it.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We are happy they enjoyed their stay.
3-Family Trip Reviewed by: Mark S. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011 The bikes in the house were terrible. And there weren't enough of them. Helmets should also be in the home for the kids. What a hassle having to go rent them. Air conditioning didn't perform that great. Otherwise the home was lovely.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We will look into the condition of the bikes. We guarantee 2 adult bikes in working condition.
We greatly enjoyed our stay at #3 Lava Butte Lane. A guest from Canby, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011 The close location to Fort Rock Park was a definite plus. We were also just a short drive away from Mavericks and the marketplace. The house was spectacular and we loved the fully stocked kitchen, relaxing hot tub and spacious bedrooms. The only negative aspect about the house in our opinion, was the lack of cabinet space for storing food. We had to keep our dry food in boxes on the floor. This was only a minor inconvenience though, and did not detract from our excellent stay in any way. We look forward to returning.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We look forward to your next stay with Discover Sunriver.
Great Spot John M. from Pacific Palisades, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2010 My wife and two daughters had a wonderful experience at Lava Butte. Great outdoor deck and view of Mt Bachelor. The interior is very nice and welcoming. We would definitely rent this house again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Glad you and your family had a great time, John!
We Recommend Lave Butte #3! Annalee T. from Chehalis, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2010 Home away from home... Our family spent a great week with another family of four in this great summer home. A nice layout for two families...with plenty of room for kiddos to play. A beautiful view of Bachelor from the deck, a great, equipped kitchen to cook in, bikes to ride, and the hot tub to relax in at night. The park was just a short walk away which the kids really enjoyed. A nice central location in Sunriver. We didn't want to leave! We will be back!
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Yay! #03 Lava Butte is a great home and we hope to see you guys again!
don't like split levels Roberta T. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2010 because we had son, daughter in law baby & a friend we had to give the master suite to kids. bunkbeds worked out ok for friend but we expected to have 2nd son & girlfriend & bunks would have been uncomfortable 4 them. Main roomwas lovely as was hottub but will request 1 level home next time
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Sounds like single level would be the way for you to go. We would love to help.
Great layout - great view A guest from Puyallup, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2009 Loved this house! Comfortable beds and just about everything else you could need. Close to Fort Rock and three minutes (by car) from Mavericks. We will be back for sure.
Property Manager Response:
Thank you for your comments. It does have a fantastic view! We hope to see you back soon.
Review of 03 Lava Butte Lane Stay Amara N. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2009 Loved the house and location. Very close to the park and easy to get in and out of Sunriver. We had a blast at Mavericks and enjoyed our stay.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We are thrilled you had a blast at Mavericks. We think it is a pretty cool place.
summer '09 in Sun River Judith C. from Roseville, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009 In response to the question about the property's cleanliness: When we arrived the downstairs' queen sized bed had not been changed. Sheets were full of hair. We found additional sheets and changed the bed ourselves. Some of the cooking and baking pans had been put away dirty. There is a loose board on the deck which needs hammering as it could be a hazard.Still we had a great vacation again and will be back next year
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We sincerely apologize for the condition you found the sheets in it is not acceptable and it will be addressed.
A guest from Gig Harbor, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2009 A little dark throughout the house, especially downstairs' bedroom. Young children were frigtened to stay there.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals If young children are uncomfortable being away from the environment they are use to it is a good idea to bring things which they find comforting; stuffed animals, a special blanket or pillow and a special treat to give them while on the trip is a little flashlight.
Great get-away! We had a wonderful time at Sun River and the accommodations were lovely. WE would have liked more light in the A guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2008
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thanks for the five star review.
Enough space for a family to laugh and live without acting like family. Holly S. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2008 Super home. Great location! We had every kitchen gadget we could ask for. The towels were fluffy, hot tub was perfect, and the view was superb. A real 10!
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals It is a great house. We hope to see you again soon.