Pali Ke Kua #204: Ocean and Sunset views from your own private lanai...
Perched on an ocean bluff near HANALEI BAY, Pali Ke Kua Unit #204 is a two bedroom, two bath, second floor unit with sweeping ocean views. Pali Ke Kua #204 is located in the Princeville Resort on Kauai's verdant North Shore. There is a swimming pool, hot tub recreation area and an awesome Hideaways Pizza Pub on property. As a guest at Pali Ke Kua #204 & RE/MAX Kauai, you'll have access to Kauai's Premier Concierge Service at we will help you build your perfect vacation. On Island Emergency contact number * Cyrila Pycha * Email: HAWAII TAX ID# W-01
Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Room Description: Pali Ke Kua #204 is located in the Princeville Resort on Kauai's verdant North Shore. There is a swimming pool, hot tub and recreation area on property. This is a 2 bedroom, 2 bath, second floor unit with sweeping ocean views. From Pali Ke Kua #204 you can
Additional Features: * AMENITY: shower * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, Parking Stall, Tennis Courts * Culture: Nearby Hawaiian Luau, Hula Performance * Entertainment: Binoculars, Books, Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Games, Stereo System, VCR * GENERAL: Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine * Geographic: Near Beach, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Tennis Courts, On Ocean Bluff * KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Pantry Items, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Blender, Coffee Grinder, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Mixing bowls/measuring cups, Refrigerator, Toaster * LOCATION_TYPE: Ocean View * Living: Alarm Clock, Answering Machine, Ceiling Fans, Hairdryer, Internet-DSL, Ironing Board, Linens, Phone, Standing Fan, Washer & Dryer * Outdoor: Beach, Beach Chairs, Beach Mats, Beach Towels, Boogie Boards, Cooler, FREE Stall Parking, Hot Tub, Lanai, Lanai Furniture, Outdoor Shower, Shared Pool, Snorkels/Fins, Beach Umbrella * POOL_SPA: Communal Pool * SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: golf, surfing * SUITABILITY: children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Kauai 204 Stay
Jorge R. from Visalia, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016 Enjoyed the ocean views from the balcony. Property was large enough for four adults.Definitely will return to this property in the near future.
A guest from Covina, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 12 days in June, 2016 I have stayed at Pali Ke Kua before, but this was the best view for beautiful sunsets and a spectacular view from our balcony, and vey convenient for a trip down to the beach, for some of the best snorkling on the island! The rental unit 204 was very clean and comfortable, and well stocked for visitors. I would stay there again.
A guest from Leavenworth, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2016 Pale Ke Kua #204 is a decent-quality condo in an picturesque location. The ocean view is memorable. The condo complex is well maintained and very conveniently located. As with most Hawaii rental condos, this one is "stuck in the '90s" decor-wise, and could use some updating of the tired furnishings. The kitchen is tight and not well-supplied with basic cooking items, like a cutting board and hot pads. Plan on buying basic consumables, like toilet paper, paper napkins/towels and body soap right away since the provided supply is meager or non-existent. The on-premises pizza restaurant is fairly good, but spendy for what you get. The pool is sun-heated and the small area can get crowded quickly. The beach is pleasant, but can be a bit of a hike for the elderly. Remax was very available, professional and helpful.
Property Manager Response: Response from RE/MAX Kauai Aloha and Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Pali Ke Kua #204. We appreciate all comments and you?ll be happy to know we are working to address your room concerns. We are forwarding your observations to the owner for consideration in more upgrades. Since receiving your feedback we have purchased the suggested cooking items. I am sorry you are disappointed in our "Starter Supply" of products. As we stated in our rental agreement under Housekeeping on page 3, "you are given a starter supply of soaps and paper products. Additional supplies that may be needed are the responsibility of the guest." We include this information so that you are not surprised by the difference in Vacation rentals vs. hotels that provide and replenish these items daily.
We are very sorry to hear your expectations were not met but we hope that you otherwise enjoyed your stay on the beautiful island of Kauai.
Carol B. from Hartford, SD recommends this property. Stayed for 29 days in February, 2016 The unit was nice enough but was not stocked very well in the kitchen. For example only 4 coffee cups that were small more like a tea cup. There was very limited amount of towels. The screens did not fit well so there were openings here and there for bugs to come in. We even had lizards get in. The unit was nice enough and the view is awesome.
Chris G. from Dayton, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 11 days in January, 2016 we stay here for the unparalleled view but not the amenities. it's functional but worn... more detail to cleaning would be beneficial.
Property Manager Response: Response from RE/MAX Kauai Aloha and Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Pali Ke Kua #204. We appreciate all comments and you?ll be happy to know we are working to address your room concerns in an upcoming replacement. We will be meeting with the cleaner to review cleaning procedures. We are very sorry to hear your expectations were not met but we hope that you otherwise enjoyed your stay on the beautiful island of Kauai.
A guest from Baltimore, MD does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2015 We had to clean (vacuum and dust) our condo after finding it in anything but a clean condition. Contacted the remax rental office and notified them, included pictures and little was done. The views are great and to echo few others reviews the top bred room is warm. Overall an ok stay. Wish the remax office would have been somewhat responsive to our complaint, not to mention you pay a cleaning fee.
Property Manager Response: Response from RE/MAX Kauai We are very sorry to hear your expectations were not met but we hope that you otherwise enjoyed your stay on the beautiful island of Kauai. I would like to personally apologize for the unfortunate experience you had upon arrival. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. Please note that we take extreme pride in keeping our property up to the highest of standards, but clearly we had a lapse during your time with us. Due to our lack of a prompt response I will be crediting your clean fee immediately.
kevin r. from Castle Rock, Colorado recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015 Basic condo with about all that you need. Heck, if you are doing what your supposed to be doing in Kauai, you won't be spending much time at your condo anyway. What is really terrific about this place, is the location - overlooking the water and hearing the surf. The views are out of this world! 10 minute drive to Hanalei. 5 minutes to the market. Great location.
Michael S. from Saint Joseph, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 11 days in June, 2015 I have stayed at Pali Ke Kua #204 many times in the past. You just can't beat the beautiful view from the Lanai, and the location is great - right in Princeville and close to Hanalei. The beach below the unit offers great snorkeling. The only thing keeping me from being completely satisfied is the condition of the sliding screen doors on the Lanai. The ocean breeze and view make you want to keep the glass doors open, but the screens don't slide. In fact, this trip my daughter accidentally pulled one of the screens off the track, causing the door to fall on her. This could have injured her or caused more damage. I have mentioned this issue before, yet it has not been addressed. If it wasn't for the view, the door issue would force me to look somewhere else. Please FIX IT!
Property Manager Response: Response from RE/MAX Kauai Aloha Michael, We trust you were able to enjoy some new sights and adventures on this trip. Thank you for your feedback on this condo. With these wonderful ocean view condos comes the price of having the salt air cause some corrosion on these slider door fixtures which requires occasional maintenance. These slider doors were serviced few weeks before your stay. We sincerely apologize for the mishap involving your daughter which thankfully didn't cause injury. Should you decide to return, you will be given 15% off the rental rate.
Ariana G. from Coeur D Alene, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in May, 2015 my family so enjoyed our stay. The view out of our condo is truly unsurpassed. the condo has a nice layout though it's not the most updated we found it to be comfortable and we choose to stay there again.
Thomas H. from Hickory, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in January, 2015 We have stayed on Kauai in for 3 months. Wanted a location with a view of Hanalei Bay and Makana (Bali Hai), we found it! Unit 204 is located in Pali Ke Kua's first building, but not too close to Ka Haku Rd to hear traffic and roosters. The unit is spacious, and well maintained. All appliances are modern and work well. the furniture is circa 1990's and adequate. Master bedroom on 3rd floor is away from any neighbor units. Pali Ke Kua has a private entrance to beach area and Hideaway Pizza Pub, (full restaurant and bar). location is perfect for walks/views and access to Princeville Center. Whether you're a return visitor or first time to Kauai's north shore, Unit 204 is very desirable. Mahalo!
Douglas B. from Phippsburg, ME does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in November, 2014 Attractive 2 bedroom condo partially overlooking Hanalei Bay with westerly views toward "Bali Hai". Quiet with well equipped kitchen. No airconditioning- not a problem but I suspect very hot in the summer. Ceiling fans in living room and over dining area are worn out. Need immediate replacement- we would not accept this property again without new fans. For example, the fan over the dining area could not be turned off and could not be adjusted. Living room fan has broken blade that causes wobbling and it could only be adjusted fully on or off. One electrical outlet in the living room simply does not work. Loose wire? Fire hazard? What about maintenance elsewhere in this condo. Needs refreshment.
Rick S. from Etobicoke, ON recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2014 Could not be in a better location! A beautiful property with beautiful views, and close to all the great things on the Napali Coast. Also close to groceries, shopping, and take out food. In the community of Princeville, which has its own amenities, trails, and beaches.Very comfortable, but not the latest decorated. Missed a few things like cooking oil, butter, sugar, spices, and other common cooking sauces in the kitchen. WiFi did not work.
Terri B. from St Paul, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014 We had a fabulous condo with amazing view of Hanelei Bay. Everything we could hope for and wonderful management team that provided exceptional service. Easy scheduling and assistance immediately. We enjoyed thePrinceville area and beaches near Hanalei plus fab shopping and food. Pizza pub at Palikekua was good food and atmosphere. We will be back!
A guest from Mt Juliet, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 This condo has an absolutely killer view of the ocean and sunset from the lanai, couch and kitchen. Well equipped kitchen, some beach supplies, and everything was very clean. Our one complaint is that it has no air conditioning. We were there the last week of August/first week of September. When we arrived, all the windows had been closed and fans turned off, and it was easily 95-100 degrees inside. That was a rude awakening. The bedroom always stayed nice and cool, but the entire week, even with the windows open and fans on, it was still very uncomfortable in the living room and kitchen between about 1:00 and 7:00. We figured out pretty quickly that we had to close all drapes and shades on the west side and had to leave the condo during those hours, coming back in time to see the sunset. Other than that, we enjoyed the condo. There were only 2 of us, so we didn't use the upstairs bedroom or bath, but noticed they were even bigger and more nicely furnished than downstairs. We would be glad to come back to this unit in another season but would not recommend it in the hottest part of summer.
A guest from Saint Joseph, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 11 days in August, 2014 We have stayed at Pali Ke Kua for years and always look forward to the great view. The unit is very clean and comfortable and is in a great location for the North Shore. The unit is due for some upgrading as the furniture is a bit worn and the carpet is in poor condition. The sliding screen doors to the Lanai need to be replaced as they do are almost inoperative.
Mattress is badly needed (caved in the middle), and so is couch
Jim N. from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in May, 2014 Wonderful, clean, our third time at PKK 204, love the balcony view. Please REPLACE the bed mattress and put in a new, more comfortable couch. Thanks for fixing the shower door!
Peggy K. from Salem, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 11 days in April, 2014 We have stayed in this unit for years. The view is beautiful, but the unit is starting to look a little worn and tired.
JOAN M. from RENO, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in March, 2014 This unit not only has a magnificent view, but the interior is very well maintained and Remax is always available if there are any questions or assistance is needed. When I return to Kauai, I will definately try to stay in the unit at Pali Ke Kua.
A guest from Burlington, Ontario recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2014 A solid 4 Star 'fairly updated' rental with a few minor maintenance issues. 2 burnt out lights in the upstairs bathroom and 1 in the upstairs hallway made the upper floor dark at night. Especially the bathroom which is large and galley like. There were also a colony of red ants living in the stove, so keep your food well you should do anyways in the tropics. Overall, a very pleasant stay and we wouldn't hesitate to return.
Robert E. from Galveston, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2014 We arrived early and the property was ready. The view from the lanai was awesome, and we spent most of our time there watching the beautiful ocean and the occasional whale siting. That was a blessing since it rained everyday except our departure day.The condo was in good condition with everything we needed. Since the weather limited our excursions, it would have been helpful if the condo had board games to occupy us, especially the kids. Lots of jigsaw puzzles but no board games. Loved the bedrooms with the giant windows and the view of the incredible foliage. We would stay in this property again.
Great view, spacious accommodations, needs a little TLC
A guest from Manson, Washington recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in January, 2014 We love this location. It's our third stay at Pali Ke Kua. The weather was a little dicey, with high winds for a few days and several days of rain, but so lovely when the sun peeked through or shone as it did at the beginning and end of our 10 day stay. The condo location is perfect, comfortable furnishing and the rooms so spacious and quiet. Some thorough cleaning seems in order--the carpet is pretty dirty, one of the tubs was a bit scummy,and the screens on the windows badly need bug removal. The kitchen faucet is quite loose. The toaster didn't function, and we were told it would be replaced, but it wasn't done while we were there. We also called the property management about a stuck shower door, and that was quickly fixed. All-in-all we would give this unit a good rating as is,but an excellent rating if some thorough cleaning and a few repairs were done.
A guest from Logan, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 Wonderful location and view. very good size. I miss it.We had an issue on our arrival and the property management company sprang into action and fixed it for us. A+ customer service.
Martin S. from West Kensington, London recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013 Due to a misunderstanding (which was quickly resolved) we were moved to this condo. It was clean, large and well equipped with a fabulous view of the ocean and sunset. Great!
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013 Great experience and service on this last minute rental in Princeville. The view from both the lanai and dining area was awesome, and the unit was very clean and comfortable. Appreciated the fully equiped kitchen that even supplied salt/pepper (most places don't)!Only minor complaints: It gets very warm in the afternoon, and not all ceiling fans were up to the task of cooling the place down. Also, hot water supply was limited, so plan accordingly if you have more than 2 people. Angela from ReMax provided outstanding service -- promptly returning phone calls and text messages. No need to stop at the office to pickup/dropoff the key was a big convenience. We were also able to pay 50% of the rate to check out at 6 PM, since no one was coming in on our checkout date. This is a major benefit if you have an evening flight, like we did -- effectively gives you a whole day at the condo to go to the beach, pack up, etc. I would definitely stay here again.
Debby B. from Shafter, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in May, 2013 Fantastic location. Close to all things on the north shore. Condo was very comfortable with a great ocean view. Condo was a little dated but the location and view make up for that. Would definitely stay again.
Jim N. from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in March, 2013 We cooked many meals, bed comfortable, balcony view is THE REASON we have stayed in PKK 204 four times! But unit needs updating, new carpet needed, and heavy, awkward shower doors should be REPLACED (dangerous!). Well-equippedkitchen and beach stuff. We will be back!
A guest from Berry Creek, California does not recommend this property. Stayed for 17 days in September, 2012 The unit has a great location with outstanding view. the carpets had spots on them which my wife cleaned,the furniture was sticky, very limited with kitchen utinsels and dishes. We have stayed at pali ke kua 17 times over the years at various units and this was the worst.
Terry R. from Fillmore, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in September, 2012 We have stayed at Pali Ke Kua four (4) times over the last ten years while vsiting other condo locations in Hanalei and Poipu in alternative years. Pali Ke Kua #204 has the ' million dollar' view and the beach below the bluff is the best snoreling location on the island.
A guest from San Diego, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012 No hot water in the house, lights out in upper bedroom vanity. Musty smell upstairs. Older feel and look to the property than expected.
A guest from Frankfort, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012 Awesome view. Place was clean but living room furniture could be updated. Got no response to my phone message about upstairs TV not working properly and chaise lounge being broken. Only 2 chairs on Lanai for a 2 bedroom condo - not enough. Would recommend the complex because of the great location.
Michael S. from Saint Joseph, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 11 days in June, 2012 Have stayed at 204 a number of times, and it's still magical. I LOVE this place. We were disappointed that the pool's hot tub was out of service. But Pali is still beautiful. Re/Max is always delightful and very professional. We'll be back next year! Mahalo!
A guest from Salem, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in April, 2012 This is close to the 20th time we have utilized ReMax Kauai to rent at Pali Ke Kua. We have always found the experience to be fast & accurate. Their service is very professional. The property itself is unbeatable... in fact I hestitate to write this recommendation because I don't want anyone else to find out my secret on the BEST vacation spot in the islands!
A guest from Oakland, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in April, 2012 View is wonderful. Small kitchen. Four adults would be a stretch in the place. Somewhat dated but clean. Kitchen is minimally supplied with essential cooking items. Some spices are available and that's about it. Dishes and utensils are fine.
A guest from Madison, WI recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 We loved our stay at PKK#204. The view was even better than we expected. The condo is very comfortable and included extras (such as beach chairs and a cooler) that we had not anticipated but used and really appreciated. The kitchen is well-equipped. Everything we needed was provided. The condo was clean when we arrived. It was great!
Douglas K. from Salem, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in April, 2011 We have been coming to this property and using ReMax Kauai for 20 years. BEST location, great service, and always a truly relaxing vacation. Best sunsets in the world from this unit ! We are already looking at the calendar for next year.
A guest from Austin, Texas recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2011 The location is fabulous. The view is fabulous. The walkway to the private beach is fabulous and strenuous. The interior could use a minor update. It's aging, but well-maintained. The property management could use a minor update. Many things are online these days, so I'm unclear why it would take an online reservation, emails, multiple phone calls, printing out an agreement, signing it, and FAXING it to the property management. Seriously need to update that process.What was missing was a useful property book. Maps, location of nearby grocery stores, nearby restaurants, nearby attractions, heck, even a map or list of the on-site facilities and amenities would be helpful. I did love having WiFi access so I could look this information up online, but I really don't like to spend my vacation time hunting for the nearest grocery store. All things said - lovely location. We saw whales, surfers, and the most amazing sunsets. Kauai is lovely. Just need better property management.
Kirk M. from Oakland, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in March, 2011 Wonderful place to stay. We had a safe but front row seat, well above the ocean, to the tsunami except that it arrived at 3AM and was too dark to see. We were releaved to receive a call from REMAX to confirm that we were out of the evacuation area and were safe. Fantastic place, great views of whales and beautiful sunsets.
A guest from Boulder, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in September, 2010 Great location, could see the sunset without leaving the condo which is somewhat rare in Princeville. Could use a new toaster as the one there really doesn't work. Could also use some small plastic storage containers otherwise was great.
Roumyana S. from Iowa City, IA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010 Kauai, and, in particular, Princeville, is our idea of paradise. The location of Pali Ke Kua condos is at its heart. And location is everything. Our #204 second-floor condo, with two bedrooms and two baths, had the perfect ocean view, including the mountainous coastal line, with which begins the gorgeous Na Pali coast. The proximity of St. Regis, with its stunning view of the Hanalei Bay was an added bonus. The beach just under the cliff, on which the condos are built, has the best underwater life on the island and rewards the few snorkelers who have access to it. We have compared it with the Tunnels, Ke'e Beach, and others: not only is it the richest in underwater flora and fauna, but it is the least crowded: it can only be accessed from two paths near the condos. It is important to note that the best ocean views belong to the condos in buildings 1-3. The condos are very close to the shopping mall as well as to Hanalei, with its hippie-ish looks and St. Regis and West-In that offer a more luxurious ambiance (and prices). So, there is a choice for everyone, for a price that is affordable to most. The maintenance of the unit was impeccable; during our stay, nothing of the supply had to be replenished. We found it clean and in great order, and this encouraged us to leave it that way. All amenities were in good working order. We recommend Pali Ke Kua to all who want to spend perfect vacation time on Kauai, and prefer its northern lush-green land. Pali Ke Kua is perhaps the best-value place for a vacation in Princeville.
A guest from Camarillo, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in July, 2010 Yes to all your questions. AndI give rooms and staff high marks. The makawena does have more stairs then I would prefer.
Janice W. from Chandler, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in March, 2010 The view was outstanding the inside needed updating. Didn't have filters for coffee pot, lounge chairs for beach would of been nice. The location was excellent.
Charles G. from Fair Oaks, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in February, 2010 Fantastic bed with down pillows! We have stayed at Pali Ke Kua before in another unit and wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else. This unit could use some updating to get that 'WOW' feeling in the living room area but it was still very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay.
The location - with a stunning cliff overview of Hanalei Bay and Bali Hi - is the reason we love this unit. But the condo could
Ralph N. from Studio City, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in October, 2009 ...front porch needs work. Grounds around Pali Ke Kua are fabulous, as always. This is our 6th trip to Kauai, and the fourth time for us at P K K, previously in #205, next door. So we love the location, but we're picky. Angela Picha and the ReMax people are great.
Dinah E. from Fort Worth, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in September, 2009 Booked this unit for the excellent view of Bali Hai,ocean, reef, and rental price. Cleaning was fair to good. Not as clean or detailed as 2 units stayed in last year at Pali Ke Kua, owned by another individual. Bedding had mildew smell and pillows in 1st level bed smelled...need replacing? Would book the unit again. Maybe the owner can update a little or hire new cleaning staff.
Douglas K. from Salem, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in April, 2009 We have stayed here numerous times and will continue to return. PERFECT location, unbeatable sunsets, it's like a home away from home.
April M. from Parker, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2008 Location and view were tops. Not happy with the dirty sheets we had to wash when we got there. They had blood on them. Didn't bring our binoculars because web site said they had some but we couldn't find them anywhere. The blender didn't work. Couldn't have as many fruity drinks as I had hoped. The floor hadn't been vacuumed before we arrived. There was Gecko poop everywhere. If the place had been properly cleaned before our arrival the review would have been outstanding.
A guest from Fillmore, California recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008 Stayed in this property twice before over a period of 8 years. Getting a bit worn. Several repairs made at our request while in residence. Response excellent.
A guest from Springfield, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 13 days in July, 2008 The onther I would have like was more information in the binder that was left in the room. Reccommended place to eat, activities etc.
A guest from Canyon Country, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2008 This was our 2nd time staying at Pali Ke Kua #204 and it was every bit as wonderful as the first time. Clean, quiet, walk to snorkeling, and the fabulous view of Bali Hai ! ( The dryer was noisy and needs some work, but everything else was great.)
Karen M. from Littleton, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in June, 2008 View of room to die for!!! Available beach towels, boogy boards, playmate cooler and chairs were convenient. When we walked in....Refrigerator was warm, later it got colder. Clothes got little brown stains from washer or dryer. Path to condo's private beach is to die for "WOW". BBQ area was great but bring Bug Spray. No safe, no A/C, however view is out of this world!!!! Down road next to tennis court is trail to Hide Away Beach (Great for snorkeling/Shade of Big trees is a treat. PV Resort charges only $35 a day for beach umbrella areas and pool areas. Condo's Pool is quiet and relaxing. Restaurant is their at condo's pool. Geckos in shower and behind pictures plus 2" centipede found on floor under bed spread. Watching the Gecko's "Dinner Show" by Kitchen Window was a treat. Mahalo 204! May God Bless you. Love, Karen M from LittletonP.S. PV Resort we bought cards with the condo's view with a rainbow. We sent these cards for Father's Day. The Last Day we were at the condo...God's Rainbow was smack into the AWESOME view!!!! So I promise you that I will treasure my memories of your home sweet home forever in my heart!!!!!!!!!!!!!
A guest from Southington, CT recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in May, 2008 The condo was very nice, could have used a little more seating on the lanai. Really appreciated that beach chairs, beach towels, towels, linens, and kitchen supplies were provided. Loved the lock box idea - no need to check in & easy for all of us to have access to the condo. It was so nice to have the beach right by us - so nice to go out and snorkel. Only thing missing - the can opener in the kitchen.Overall, we loved it and would stay here again!
A guest from Concord, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 15 days in March, 2008 This was our third stay at this unit. We enjoy the view and location, the unit does need some maintenance, the DVD player didn't work and there was a new DVD player in a box next to old one that we hooked up and the upstairs TV didn't work. But over all we enjoy the place and being at Princeville.
A.J. M. from Fountain Hills, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in November, 2007 Unit 204 was great for views and location. Nice paved path to the beach, but don't believe the barbeque right down the path story. You would have to take everything to the barbeque, cook and eat at the barbeque area or eat cold food by the time you struggled back up the steep hill with all of your supplies. Not a bad hike if you aren't carrying anything. The furniture was moderate but reasonably comfortable. You really have to research the accomodations as some units have really nice appointments while others are moderate, but both at the same price. The stay was great, unbelievable views, location was good. We'll return for another stay, but try another unit.
Bruce S. from Tucson, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2007 Everything on the website was absolutely true. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The views from the lanai of Hanalei Bay and Bali Hai are like seeing a postcard every moment. We stayed at Pali Ke Kua #204 and would not hesitate to return. The unit was spotless, exactly as pictured, and very quiet and private. We are going to the Big Island next, but Kauai is a beautiful island. Do not hesitate to trust Remax Kauai or the Pali Ke Kua condos.