Traditional Spanish style home-fireplace, wraparound deck, hot tub, fire ring
JULY 7 NIGHT MINIMUM ONLY FROM SATURDAY TO SATURDAY
3 NIGHT MINIMUM DURING OFF SEASON
4 NIGHT MINIMUM DURING HOLIDAYS
This home does not allow pets and does not have air conditioning
THIS UNIT SLEEPS COMBINATIONS OF 10 (ADULTS AND CHILDREN) AND IS NOT SUITABLE FOR 10 ADULTS. PLEASE KEEP THIS IN MIND WHEN BOOKING THIS UNIT.
This free standing single level Spanish style home is one of a kind. It offers an unobstructed view of the Pacific at one of the best locations in North Mission Beach. It has a large deck right on the boardwalk, with picnic tables and a side deck. There is also a private Jacuzzi, accessed from the master bedroom. Excellent ocean views from not only the living room, but from the kitchen and dining areas as well. We have a fireplace in the living room, with a flat screen TV and TVs in two of the three bedrooms. This is one of those units that has a loyal following, that bring their family back year after year! There is a King sized bed in the master bedroom, Queen in the second bedroom, and 2 Fulls in the third bedroom, with a sleeper sofa in the living room.
This 3 bedroom home can be rented with the 1 bedroom apartment located directly behind this home (3669 Strandway) allowing for a max occupancy of 14 and 3 outdoor parking spaces for regular sized vehicles.
The Mission Beach and Mission Bay vacation communities are centrally located in San Diego for easy access to San Diego County's most popular attractions including SeaWorld, the World Famous San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, Seaport Village, La Jolla, Ocean Beach, Downtown San Diego, Coronado, Del Mar and much more. San Diego Vacation Rentals and Realty Consultants offers the most and the best vacation rentals and beach rentals in Southern California. Daily, weekly and monthly rates are available.
PARKING is limited throughout the Mission Bay area. Please be sure the vehicle you bring will fit in the designated area. Please contact us if you have any questions. THE DIMENSIONS FOR THE OUTSIDE PARKING SPACE ARE APPROXIMATELY 9? W X 36? L.
INTERESTED IN OWNING A BEAUTIFUL HOME OR VACATION RENTAL IN MISSION BEACH? PLEASE CONTACT US FOR MORE INFORMATION.
GUEST FEED BACK
_"We had a great time! Cory and Dory are the best!!!!"_
_"We found everything to our satisfaction. There were plenty of towels for the bathrooms but could have used more for the kitchen. Location is great, furnishings quite nice and plenty of room for a large family. Thank you for making this property available to us.Plus the off-season pricing was very reasonable."_ _"It was a great experience once again!!!! as this was my second time renting the same unit!"_
Room Description: 3BR/2BA"older" oceanfront Spanish style home. FP in LR, tv, w/d, mw. Large front deck & lawn area side deck w/gas grills, jacuzzi,out shower MB-King,2nd-Queen,3rd-2 doubles,LR-Q sleeper. 2assigned out
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Kinkos, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Restaurants, Shopping * Culture: Baseball Park, Football Stadium, Hotel Del Coronado, Military Base, Museums, Symphony Orchestra, Theatre * Entertainment: Cable Television, CD Player, DVD Player, Fireplace, Internet access, Television, VCR * Family: Balboa Park, Beach , Lego Land, Library, Movie Theatre, Playground, San Diego Zoo, Sea World, Wild Animal Park * Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach * Kitchen: blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Garbage Disposal, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils * Living: Ceiling Fans, Gas firepit, Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Outdoor jacuzzi, Washer & Dryer, Whirlpool Tub, House Phone, NAVIS free long distance svc, outdoor parking space * Outdoor: Beach Walking, Biking, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Deck, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Gas Grill, Hiking Trails, Hot Tub, Jet Ski Rental, Ocean Kayaking, Patio, Rollerblading, Sight-Seeing, Snorkeling , Sound/Bay Fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
Pricing Notes: Please note that a higher number of minimum nights may apply in the Summer months and Holiday periods. Please read the Terms and Conditions prior to booking for additional information regarding minimum nights.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
AJ M. from La Jolla, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2016 Excellent
Laura F. from Tucson, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in June, 2016 Another great year at Mission Beach and at the Hacienda. We're excited to see what the renovations will bring! The bathrooms need to be updated(new tile and tub-they were pretty dirty and old looking) and hopefully combining the shower and closet toilet and sink. Cable in all the3 bedrooms and closets would be good though. Hopefully the deck will be replaced but keep it raised. That is such a plus and great asset to this house. As many visitors said it's one of the best on Mission Beach! Jacuzzi should be a keeper as well. Hope to stay again next summer :) (The maintenance staff were very good when needed - thank you.)
Andrew C. from Broomfield, Colorado recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2016 We had a great stay at this property. The location was absolutely perfect. It was great to wake up and walk out to the ocean view every morning. We walked to eat breakfast a couple times and it was great to just be a walk away from Woody's and other restaurants in that area. Thanks for the stay!
Tom M. from Village of Lakewood, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2016 Great Vacation!Our family enjoyed every aspect of the Hacienda. We have stayed here many times and enjoy the great location, floor-plan, and customer service of the SDVR staff.
A guest from Maple Grove, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2016 Thoroughly enjoyed our stay on this property! You can't beat the location! Comfortable and casual - perfect for our family! Main shower bathroom in dire need of an update but otherwise things were in good condition.
A guest from Kailua-Kona, HI recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2016 We celebrated our grandson's first birthday along with a family reunion here and loved the beach house! Location is super! We had 8 plus the baby and were very comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed, also...a big plus! Only thing to pass on is there is one full bath, one half bath, and a shower (by itself) in the master...odd...but it worked! Yes, we'd return...!! Thanks to SDVR for the help in booking & quick refund on deposit, also!
Reviewed by: Elva S. recommends this property. Stayed for 37 days in February, 2016 We stayed at the Hacienda last year and liked it so much we re-booked for this winter as well. We stayed two months (January and February). It's a delightful place, a bit rustic-looking between the other monster three story mansions on Ocean Front Walk but it has everything we needed for the long stay. The added bonus was the staff at SDVR. They were very quick and efficient at dealing with every little issue that arose. Thanks again, everyone at SDVR for a great winter.
Nagwa M. from Sunland, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 9 days in October, 2015 The family room, dining area, and patio are spectacular. The bedrooms were kind of OK. The kitchen needs remodeling but is functional. The bathrooms need a lot of work. In general, we had fun despite the bathroom situation.
James G. from San Diego, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2015 I live local up in Carmel Valley. I got married on 10/3/15 and used this as the weekend crash pad for some of my groomsmen and their significant others, along with hosting a beachside brunch on Sunday. It was perfect and everything we could have asked for. It's not an immaculate $15M mansion like next door but the location is priceless and the value, particularly with winter pricing simply cannot be beat.
Marie G. from Temecula, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2015 This is an older home, but an excellent location with no one to make noise above you and a large private deck. A rarity for Mission Beach. The downfalls would be the lack of air circulation for the rooms (including the master) off of the enclosed side patio, older kitchen and bath. The new couches are not very comfortable either. However, the home has been freshened up and is clean and comfortable over all. The management company is a block away and always attentive to any issues. Still our first choice to stay here every year.
Don P. from Fountain Valley, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2015 We found the property to be as good as we expected, the view and distance to the water was great everything was within walking distance.
A guest from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 The location of the house is perfect and so is the large patio. This year the new furniture and new beds were a welcomed improvement as well as the kitchen supplies.
Laura F. from Tucson, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015 Love, love this place!! Lots of good times with family and friends. Only a few complaints: the tub and tiles in main bathroom were extremely dirty. We had to clean before showering. There was no mirror in the room with the 2 beds and no hanging capability in the shower bedroom which made it hard. But overall we had a great experience and can't wait to come back next summer!
Reviewed by: Laurie E. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2015 We had a great stay at this beach front property. Huge patio, jacuzzi, fully stocked kitchen, some new appliances. The only downer was the patio furniture wasn't great. Needed some cushions or something. Deck could also use a resurfacing. However, that wasn't too big of deal considering the rental property was great and so were the rental companies employees that I dealt with.
James P. from Redding, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2015 Great older home. The layout was good everyone felt comfortable. Great location between Pier and Belmont Park. Fire pit was a plus, as was the Jacuzzi and outdoor shower. Would recommend this place to my friends.
Chris K. from Glendale, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in May, 2015 My family rented this unit as well as the one above for 2 weeks. Had a fantastic time. The only problem was with the spa. On the first day of our stay the spa had just been chlorinated and couldnt be used because of the overwhelming chemical smell for a couple of days. After about a week the smell from the spa now smelled dirty so we requested it be treated which was done the following day. Now the spa again couldnt be used because of the chlorine smell for two more days.
Tom M. from La Crescenta, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2015 We had a great time!The Hacienda was perfect for us, as we also rented the top floor place for son and grandkids.
A guest from El paso, Texas recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2015 House is a little older than most in the area, but what a little charmer. You can't beat the location and the large front deck is perfect for grilling and enjoying the views. We will be revisiting this home.
Elva S. from Gimli, MB recommends this property. Stayed for 30 days in February, 2015 We spent two winter months in the Hacienda escaping the Canadian winter. It was a great place on the beach and convenient to shops, bars and San Diego public transit. House was well equipped, good parking, comfortable beds and offered super people watching from the spacious deck. We want to come back next winter.
Sheryl Y. from Placericille, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2014 This house is in a great location and even with 8 women and two bathrooms it worked out perfect for us. Being right on the ocean front walk made it nice for our daily walks/runs and we had a lot of fun people watching. We are planning next year's trip and through all of my research, nothing compares to the value we will get by coming back to Mission Beach. So we'll likely be back!
Terry A. from Tucson, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2014 the house needs more bath towels so you do not have to wash them so often. except for that we loved the house. we will rent the house out again, terry adams thank you.
A guest from La Jolla, California recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014 A great place to relax and enjoy the beach.Positives: 1. Location, right on the ocean front walk. Can't be beat.2. The front deck. Great for relaxing in the lounge chairs and people watching and dining on picnic tables.3. The side deck with a barbecue and gas fire ring which is great for night gatherings.4. Nice furnishings and kitchen.5. Long tandem parking space big enough for two large cars. Very valuable in this beach area.Negatives: 1. The advertised jacuzzi was not working.2. Refrigerator needs maintenance. Ice maker not working. shelves missing.3. Bathrooms are small.-
Bits S. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 Have rented from SDVR for 20+years and have stayed at this house for 7+years. Love San Diego, the weather, beach and water and a great place to gather for a wonderful, relaxing vacation. Love the patio this house has and that is what keeps us renting this house. There have been no upgrades to the interior of the house in years. The kitchen is ill equiped...multiples of some things and very little plates, serving dishes or basic kitchen equipment. New washer that is a plus but the bathrooms are in much need of a remodel. Shower faucet in main bathroom was broken and needed to be fixed; the second bathroom is divided, extremely small toilet sink in hallway and narrow shower stall located in one bedroom...poorly designed at best.
A guest from Tucson, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014 Another wonderful, relaxing trip to the Hacienda House! Great time with family and friends. We were sad to see that the Green Flash was no longer in business. My only complaint on the house is the front deck boards need to be replaced. They are warping/ breaking and can be a safety hazard.
Daniel H. from San Diego, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014 Couldn't have found a better stay. This property is perfectly located, stand alone, and just amazing. The firepit, bbq, jacuzzi, and extremely large deck makes this the best house on Ocean Front. Thank you!
Steve E. from Yuma, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014 This is my third year at the beach house , from day one we had stuff missing like chairs the property was not clean properly with a professional cleaners doors from restrooms and rooms were not workiing , one of the doors lock on us late at night my wife push it the cheap door cave on us , got over charge on a cheap door , we enjoy the house but it needs maintaance and new furniture ask for a mop the first day that we got there they told me that I was going to get it never got that mop , plan to reserve in the future , recommendation maintance property better with good materials and better customer service .
A guest from Saratoga, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014 The pots and pans were soiled. The picnic table is not what is pictured on the site. The table, benches and the plastic chairs were very dirty. I ruined a pair of pants. The windows on the side of the house were quite yukky. My sheets were "pilly". Odd bathroom setup with a shower stall in one bedroom and a very tiny toilet room in the hall. The property was not represented as such. On 2 nights we found a truck parked behind our car with 4 kids sleeping in it. The second morning a guy was urinating on the garage. The dining area and living room were very comfortable. Overall, it was just OK.
Todd P. from Helena, MT recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014 Couldn't think of a better place to enjoy mission beach and the boardwalk. The very large deck really is amazing. They provide enough deck chairs for 8 plus two picnic tables.
Alex B. from Flagstaff, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014 great location and style of home. we suggest that a gas leak be fixed as every morning we had very strong gas smell needed to keep windows opened this is a definite safety issue. someone was sent to check it out but no repair was made!! also faucet in kitchen sink needs minor repair as it is in spray mode only... new stove and dishwasher would also be a good upgrade considering price per week rental !
Joe S. from Champlin, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014 I did not stay at the above address. BUt where I did stay was wonderful. Would do it again in a heart beat. Would like you to work on getting deposits back to the owners quicker, mine took 17 days to get back into my account after my final stay and I had to call, talk with multiple people before they said that they "now" send my deposit back.
Sultan A. from Dayton, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in January, 2014 It was a great opportunity to have this property at this rate of price. The property seems to be old; however, the location was fantastic. My recomendation to anybody who wants to clean all sandness in his/her chest is to go to this area and just relax.
Becky P. from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in January, 2014 The folks at San Diego rentals were wonderful. We moved to the Hacienda when we were disappointed with the place we had arranged previosly. This home and the crew at SD Vacation Rentals helped us have one of the best family vacations ever. Strongly recommend them for your vacation planning.
Reviewed by: Abbie S. recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013 For my friends and I, this place was a perfect getaway. It is located right on the beach with a huge deck, an awesome fire pit and a hot tub. I would definitely stay here again.
Herb H. from San Diego, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013 We rented the top and bottom of this extremely well-located house right on the beach. We had everything we needed for our family to be comfortable and entertained. The roof patio was incredible, the fire pit was a big hit, the living room and dining room provided us with enough room for entertaining our friends. We loved being able to enter the jacuzzi room to wash off our feet in the shower and then sit in the jacuzzi and be able to see the ocean. The front screen got stuck and there was already sand in the jacuzzi when we go there, but other than that, it was all a 5-star experience. My wife's birthday celebration at the beach was a smashing success due to her not being disappointed at all with this rental experience.
Cole B. from San Diego, California recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013 I couldn't have been more happy with the condition of the property, and you can't beat the location. The deck is right on the boardwalk, and is the largest i saw in the area. Would definitely recommend.
Marie G. from Temecula, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 The deck is the best part of the property. This is a high density area and yet the deck does afford a bit of privacy. I agree that the kitchen could use a more items for cooking. The baths are small, but we managed. The house as a whole is older but comfortable. Bring a portable fan, as it is a bit hard to get air flow in the house. The rental company is only a few doors down and was very responsive.
Property Manager Response: Response from San Diego Vacation Rentals Thanks for your valuable information! That is one thing we can't change about the property, the bathrooms we agree are some compared to todays bathroom sizes. I will contact you and ask what you felt you were missing int he kitchen as we always want our renters to be happy with their stay and your feedback is very important to us. We hope to see you again in the future!
A guest from Houston, Texas recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 Steps from the beach. Perfect for families with young children. Great patio. Beach is kept very clean. Within walking distance to restaurants, groceries, shops & fun park for kids.
A guest from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 The outside living environment is what makes this house. The view, patio space and fire pit are wonderful. The kitchen could use some updating as well as some of the furniture. We did have problems with the wi-fi in the house and took 2 days to get it resolved which was frustrating. The management company is always accommodating and easy to work with in setting up reservations. They do need to work on having the house ready for the 3pm arrival. Cleaning crew is still cleaning and parking spaces are utilized by cleaning people.
Laura F. from Tucson, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 Being at the Hacienda is a very relaxing experience. It's location right on Mission Beach makes it great for bike riding and walking. Sitting on the patio and being able to watch the waves from the spa is wonderful!
Josh H. from San Diego, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013 Celebrated my 30th bday with all my best friends who came into town from all over the country. We had a blast!'n
A guest from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012 The house was in a perfect location. Easy to go back and forth to the Beach. Good walking distance to shops and eaterys. Quiet at night despite being right on the boardwalk.Will definitely stay again. Miss the sound of waves and the morning dolphins already.
A guest from Houston, Texas recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 Overall a great vacation rental experience. Been renting The hacienda for many years. This year we had the microwave quit but it was replaced within a reasonable time. A patio chair was stolen off the front porch in the middle of the night. The last night of our stay the iPad that was attached to speakers was stolen from the porch. The location is good and within easy walking distance to everything you need. The beaches are clean. We would come back again.
Laura F. from Tucson, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 We have rented The Hacienda for 8 years have enjoyed it each time. My only suggestions would be the middle room needs a TV and the umbrellas out on the front porch need to be able to bend at the top to get more shade in the late afternoon- but other than that we absolutely love it!!!
A guest from Temecula, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 We really enjoyed our stay. The fire pit and hot tub were a huge hit with the boys. Perfect location! Wish we were still there!
3667 Ocean Front Walk - The Hacienda in San Diego, CA, United Sta
A guest from Chandler, Arizona recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 The selling points for this rental are its ocean front location and large ground level deck. For those that like to cook, the kitchen could be better equipped. All in all, a positive experience.
Tara S. from San Diego, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2012 Really nice property. My only feedback would be that the listing says two full bathrooms and in reality one if the bathrooms that they've counted is really a tiny tiny half bath (literally the size of a small hall closet). There was a separate shore built into the second bedroom but the set up made it difficult for our party if 6 getting showered and ready. Other than that.... Overall we had a very nice stay.
Jayakumar V. from arcadia, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2012 We spent three days here. The location is excellent just of the water. House was in good shape, a bit old but well maintained. Rental company staff were very professional and responsive.We would definitely rent from them again..
Monica U. from Eads, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012 The Hacienda on Mission Beach was a great beach house for our group. The only complaints that I had about this property were that it wasn't super clean when we arrived, there was a problem with ants coming in, and the propane ran out on the grill the last night. Beside those three things, it was a wonderful property for our group.
A guest from West Chester, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2012 The home we rented was nice, and in a great location. Great sunset views! Renters should be aware that there is a constant flow of people just off the deck...all day and into the evening, so if you're looking for seclusion, this isn't the place for you. Also, the bathrooms are tiny (and could use some updating). It worked fine four our family of four, but more people than that, and the bathrooms would have been problematic.