Great location with patio out to 1st tee of Chateau Whistler Golf Course
Alpine Greens is located on the 1st tee of the Chateau Whistler Golf Course. This two bedroom, two bathroom property offers scenic views and is only 400 metres from the Blackcomb lifts. One bedroom has a Queen sized bed and the second bedroom has two Twin sized beds. Additional features include a wood burning fireplace in the living area, a full modern kitchen, an in-unit washer/dryer, and a patio overlooking the greens. No-charge Above-Ground Parking. Rate Base: 4 guests. Maximum occupancy: 6 guests.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Good location. Clean
A guest from Duncan, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2016 Good location. Clean. Well equipped as stated. Improve info package - info re: fire place inaccurate. Extra blanket for hide a bed and laundry soap would be appreciated. In general this unit was good.
great location close to the slopes close to the village
Debra K. from Thornhill, ON recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in January, 2016 the description of the property from expedia was exactly as decribed in the web the property was clean and well maintained customer service was poor had a few issues the actual manager excellent the people at the office not so great i would definitely recommend this property
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak to Green Accommodations Inc. We have no idea about what the guest is talking about. we just can't improve if we don't know what the problem was.
Gary H. from Auke Bay, Alaska recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015 Bus stop right outside the door. High quality appliances, mattresses, fixtures, dishes, etc. Very nice in every way.
Mei Choo L. from Kajang, SGR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2015 We had a few hiccups but in the end it was solved. The apartment is very comfortable and I am happy with the apartment.
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak to Green Accommodations Inc. We have no idea what the issues were as they did not call us. Also, what is wrong with the location other than personal preference?? Easy walk to the village, upper village Lost Lake, right beside the golf course!!!! 2 minute ride on free shuttle!!!!!
Stefanie H. from Edmonton, AB recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014 It was great. Booking was a breeze, and I received a lot of information about Whistler when I called in with questions. I received an email prior to check in with instructions on how to check in which was easy and well organized. The suite was spacious and clean and the location was perfect for the race. Close enough to the village to walk in on race day yet far away enough away from the noise. I accidently left the garage keys in the car and with in 10 minutes the owners were at the garage to let me in. I loved that it backed onto the golf course as it was quiet and had a great views. The bed was comfortable and I was happy for the jet tub. Overall, it was a great experience and I plan to come back next year to bike and golf. Thanks :)
Paul H. from Lubbock, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014 We could not be more pleased with our rental unit in terms of condition, amenities and location. Very restful and relaxing - perfect!
A guest from West Vancouver, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in December, 2013 We had a very pleasant & comfortable stay, especially thanks to Barry and Diane who made sure the condo was in good shape and we had everything we needed.
A guest from Newmarket, ON recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in February, 2013 Lots of room, great layout, free shuttle to the hills with ski boots on, enjoyable walk to the village in snow boots, free underground parking, we ate all our breakfasts, snacks, and some dinners in the well equipped condo.
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012 we have been renting through Peak to Green for over 5 years. They are so helpful and the properties are in the best location for our family. Walking distance to everything. Minutes from Lost lake and all its trails. Very quiet, but still only minutes to the village.
Karen M. from Kapolei, HI recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in March, 2012 Had a great experience and the accommodations were excellent. Close to the village and the ski lifts. We will definitely be coming back again.
Philip D. from Okehampton, Devon recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in February, 2012 Lovely warm and cosy accommodation. Perfect location, really quiet. We have a lovely time with family and friends. Would love to come back someday.
Kirsten H. from South Perth, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2011 Our stay at 16 Alpine Greens was the most comfortable, relaxing and homely ski property we've stayed in. Comfortable furniture, beautifully decorated property, high quality appliances and facilities - we couldn't fault the place. This was not your typical ski rental; there was so much attention to detail and home touches which made our stay very pleasant. Bus stop in both directions was pretty much on the doorstep. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to ski in Whistler or Blackcomb - we'll be back.
A guest from West Vancouver, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2011 We had a great time, excellent location, we had stayed at this condo before, it just needs some general maintenance in the bathrooms & better quality tv etc.
Darryl W. from Red Deer, AB recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011 Great time in Whistler, BC. We stayed at Alpine Greens 16, great location to the base of both Blackcomb and Whistler, 15 minute walk. Great paths around condo, for walking and biking. Lots to do in and around the area. We would definely consider going back and staying longer.
A guest from Oslo, NO recommends this property. Stayed for 12 days in February, 2011 You should get a professional photographer to take some better photos of the apartment. It's way better than what we thought from the photos! We had a great time :)
Kristine K. from Sammamish, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2010 The Good: great location to town and bus. spacious and helpful to have a washer/dryer. Nice heated bathroom floors. The Bad: Walked in and the kitchen breakfast counter was visibly dirty with crumbs, drink rings. 10pm went to put my daughter to sleep in twin bed and the sheets were VISIBLY dirty with black hair, etc. She slept on top of her blanket she brought until I could wash and replace them the next day. Twin mattress sunk in middle as did Living Room chairs - cushions were old and dirty. 37 lb daughter siting in a chair eating breakfast and the chair collapsed. It was missing one of the support cross bars and had obviously been glued prior. Fortunately she wasn't hurt. Garage key didn't work so had to get out of car, go into garage and jump on sensor to get it to open. Other residents were clearly annoyed by this. I'm generally not a complainer but there was enough things to make me take the 5-10 minutes to fill this form out. Thanks for asking - hope this helps make it better for the next person.
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak to Green Accommodations Inc. Thank you for your comments. I don't think that we heard about them while you were here so could not address them as efficiently as we would like. Matters such as the garage door opener are strata related and have to be reported to the rental manager who in turn reports them to the strata property manager for repair. These things are dealt with effectively IF we hear about them. First rule - report deficiencies immediately!!
A guest from Keizer, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2009 The only reason we didn't give 5 stars all the way is there was no hot water after our 14 hr trip to get there (remedied in 1/2 hr),there was no information pack with free shuttle schedule etc., grocery shopping, recommended places to eat etc. The 2 upright chairs in the living room were not comfortable to kick back and relax in to watch a movie. The lighting was terrible. We couldn't see a thing at the table or by the phone to read a map or phone book,we had to take everything over to the sink as there was a brighter light there.Extremely frustrating. But REALLY, other than that- YES, we definitely recommend #16! The manager was pleasant and helpful. Just bring your own light bulbs!:)
A guest from Surrey, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2009 Location was great for kids with the walk out to the grass area, plenty of room to play, and great for golfers to walk on to the first tee. The unit was clean and comfortable for our family.
Michael M. from Bicester, Oxon recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in April, 2009 great place,plenty of space and very comfortable.staff were very helpful when i had to contact them,would defininately stay again and recomend friends and family.
A guest from Torrance, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2009 This property had a very good location (walking distance from Blackcomb's base) and was within easy driving or shuttle distance to Whistler Village (the shuttle stop is literally right outside the door). When I go back to Whistler, I would to stay there again.
Terence C. from Mill Creek, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2009 I had expected there would be a swimming pool or at least a hot tub with this unit, based on the cost of $325.00 per night; furniture was also below standard for what I expected from accomodations in this price range. Appliances need to be updated; refrigerator was noisy; dishwasher needs repair (broken soap container)
Jeff H. from Evensville, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2008 This Tennessee couple enjoyed a wonderful time in a beautiful setting during March, 2008. First for her and second time for him to visit the area. Locals, accommodations, transportation & scenery were beyond our expectations. Recommend trip & accommodations to others.
Susan N. from South Staffs, United Kingdom recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in December, 2007 Well, what can i say, peak to greens accommodations was fantastic. It was beautifully located, within walking distance of everything. The property manager was very kind and helpful when we needed help. We loved every minute of our stay and recommed anyone to stay there. We felt really safe and the views where the house was were spectacular! My advice is get booking!
Karen D. from Gymea Bay, NSW-Australia recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2007 Great place to stay, extremely well set up, highly recommended. Loved it, loved Whistler, loved Canada!