Exclusive Sunriver Home with Large Deck with River Views Near River Access
The airy windows offer a wonderful view of the "Sun River" which is a channel off the Big Deschutes. There is a partial view of Mt. Bachelor. The loft provides a panoramic view while playing cards, board games or simply enjoying a good book. There is a full bed with a full bath downstairs. All other bedrooms are upstairs, 2 queens and 4th bedroom has 2 twins. All newer appliances in kitchen. HOT TUB, WIFI, RIVER VIEW, SLEEPS 8
Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Full
Room Description: 3 Bedroom with a Full Size Bed in the Den
Additional Features: * Attractions: Cascade Mountain Range, Cascade Lakes Scenic Highway, Mount Bachelor, Deschutes National Forest, Deschutes River, Sunriver Nature Center, Sunriver Stables, Sunriver Marina, Sunriver Observatory, Sunriver Music Festival, High Desert Museum, Lava Lands Visitor Center, Lava Cast Forest, Lava River Caves, Breweries and Tours, Les Schwab Amphitheater, Newberry National Monument, Crater Lake - 90 Minute Drive, Smith Rock - 60 Minute Drive * Entertainment: CD player with iPod Adapter, Books, Living Room Flat Screen, Living Room BluRay, Queen #1 TV, Queen #1 DVD, Queen #1 VCR * Kitchen: Cookware, Utensils, Assorted Spices, Coffee Maker, Coffee Grinder, Oven, Stove, Ice Maker, Dishwasher, Microwave, Blender, Toaster, Waffle Maker, Crock Pot * Living: Private Hot Tub, Wireless Internet, Phone, Cable TV, Gas BBQ, Linens, Iron & Ironing Board, Washer & Dryer, Hair Dryer(s), Wood Fireplace * Local Services & Businesses: ATM/Bank, Gas Station, Grocery, Restaurants, Bakery, Shopping, Galleries, Movie Rentals Available, Hair Salon & Massage, Massage and Spa Treatments, Medical Services Nearby, Fax & Copy Service, Post Office, UPS Shipping, Churches * Location: Near River * Outdoor Activities: Bikes, Discount Bike/Ski Rentals, Biking Trails and Paths, Hiking Trails, Outdoor Concerts, Adventure Camps, Bocce Ball Courts, Canoe Rentals, Kayaking, White Water Rafting, Lake Fishing Nearby, Fly Fishing, Golf, Miniature Golf - Summer, Horse Back Riding, ATV Rentals, Jet Ski Rental, Horseshoe Pits, Baseball Field, Sight-Seeing, Wildlife Viewing, Playground, Snowmobile Rental, Skiing, Cross Country Skiing, Snowshoeing, Snowboarding, Ice Skating - Winter, Paddleboarding, Pickleball, Rock Climbing * Special Features: Discover Rewards 2016
Pricing Notes: Please read the following information carefully. If you have any questions, please email us for more information.
* Cancellations: Cancellations made prior to 60 days before arrival are subject to a $25.00 non-refundable fee. Cancellations made within 60 days of arrival require full forfeiture of rental amount. We reserve the right to cancel any reservation or substitute rental homes due to circumstances beyond our control. There are no refunds due to natural or man-made disaster, electrical blackout, loss of telephone service, or any event beyond Discover Sunriver's control.
* Rental Deposit: We require half of the rent amount as a deposit to book the home (does not include taxes and cleaning). This is required at the time of booking. Balance of rent is due 60 days before arrival and is not refundable if dates are shortened or cancelled and will be automatically charged to your credit card. You will automatically receive a confirmation by email and a hard copy in the mail. The $150.00 refundable security deposit will be refunded to your credit card within 5 business days of your departure provided no damage has been done to the home.
* Minimum Nights: Unless noted in the property's description, we may adhere strictly to minimum night stay requirements during certain time frames and reserve the right to cancel your online booking if the following minimums are not met: o Three-Night Minimums: Labor Day Weekend, Memorial Day Weekend, President's Day Weekend, Thanksgiving week. o Five-Night Minimum: July 1 Through August 31, December 17 through January 2.
* Non Smoking: All homes are non-smoking, unless otherwise noted in individual descriptions.
* Lost Keys: There is a $25 charge for each key that is lost or not turned in upon check-out.
* Pets: A nonrefundable per-pet fee in the amount of $35 is charged on occupants of pet-friendly homes who bring pets.
* Maximum Occupancy: The maximum number of guests per unit is established per Deschutes County code 5.12.020 & 5.12.060(C). Maximum occupancy limits are strictly enforced. If maximum occupancy is exceeded, you will be asked to vacate the property and forfeit any rental payments.
* Rental Payment: Final rental payment is due 60 days prior to arrival. Payment may be made by traveler's checks, bank money orders, cashier's check, cash, personal check or Credit Card (we accept VISA, MasterCard & Discover).
* Linen/Maid Service: Daily maid service is not included in the rental rate but is available upon request for a fee. We suggest you bring pool towels, as we do not permit towels or linens to be taken from the unit.
* Cleaning Fee: All units have a non-refundable cleaning fee.
* Miscellaneous: 1. You must be 21 years or older to reserve a vacation rental. 2. No rentals will be made to vacationing students or singles under the age of 25. Any reservation made under false pretenses will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment of rent and deposit, and the party will not be permitted to check-in. 3. Pets are NOT permitted in rental units unless noted. No exceptions will be made - forfeiture of security deposit. 4. We reserve the right to substitute your vacation rental. 5. A minimum stay is required and varies according to season. 6. Rates subject to change without notice. Other restrictions may apply. 7. Amenities & appliances (such as Hot-tub, washer/dryer, TV/VCR/DVD, refrigerator, etc.) are subject to down time for repair or maintenance. 8. A room tax and recreation assessment of 16% is collected on the total rental amount. 9. Check-in time is 4:00pm. Check-out time is 11:00am. 10. Office hours, Monday thru Saturday 8 am - 6 pm. Sunday 8 am - 5 pm. Extended hours during Holiday time periods.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
The essance of sunriver A guest from Eugene, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2016 Our overall experiance in golden eagle #17 was very positive, we enjoyed the decks and the proximity to the river. The wonderful fireplace, and convenient BBQ location led to enjoyable evenings. The bicycles were great to have, and there were plenty of towels to use, as well as paper products and a well supplied kitchen. The shortcomings were unforntunate, but I think easily remedied. The beds and pillow situation was not good,the pillows were old and very hard, the beds are ancient,and uncomfortable. The living room furniture is past it's prime by quite a ways, and some of it has no legitimate use. The sliding door to the upstairs west deck is problematic, and the screen door at that location is non-funtional. Again, the overall experiance was quite wonderful, and could be even better with some attention.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you for your review Kent! We are glad you enjoyed the experience in Sunriver. We will look into the items you did not find satisfactory. We appreciate your comments!
Fantabulous Birthday Weekend! Nichole L. from Beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2016 What a great house! Comfortable, great view, close to many things. Would definitely stay at this house again!
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Love to hear fantabulous!
Surprise 50th for my husband Kristina M. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2016 We were at Golden Eagle Lane 17 for my husbands 50th surprise birthday party. We all had so much fun in the hot tub, playing games, and eating great food together. The cabin feel but four bedroom house had room for all of us. We want to plan another stay in May for another birthday weekend party getaway. My husband went snowboarding on Mt. Bachelor, traveled to Bend and spent some time in Sunriver. To end our Sunriver getaway we used our 30.00 gift certificate at the Village Grill for lunch. Looking forward to coming back.Love the Moriguchi's
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals What a great way to spend your 50th and Happy Birthday to him!!! Sounds like a wonderful time and we look forward to May when you return!
review of stay Gennadiy S. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2016 stayed here for the weekend had a great time, property needs updating, especially bedding in bedrooms location is very nice hot tub was pretty nice to have, this property need a bathroom downstairs that is not in a bedroom, otherwise had a great stay very good time
Nice and quiet setting Kathryn C. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 This was our first time staying in this area (between Circle 4 & 5) of Sunriver even though I've been coming to the area for over 15 years. It was very quiet with lots of wildlife around the yard and not too far on bikes to the Village for me or the teenagers. Probably a little far for little kids. The home looks like one of the original cabin like places from the 1970's and is a little tired but it had all the amenities we wanted and everything was in good working condition. It was really nice not having a fence around the hot tub so we could look out at the "river" and the woods. The Sun River is more of a slack water swamp so the mosquitoes were horrible at night. Basically non-existent in the morning and during the day so it wasn't unbearable. Overall, enjoyed the stay and would definitely stay there again.
Pleasant home but some issues A guest from Talent, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2015 Our group of 7 plus an infant enjoyed our stay at 17 Golden Eagle. The home is not spacious, but is sufficient. The kitchen is well equipped, with lots of cookware, a ton of dishes and many utensils. It was a little hard to find utensils and containers--be sure to check the lazy Susan cupboards in both corners. The kitchen is small, and there is very little space in which to store your food and personal items. The layout of the home presents some challenges. There is only one bathroom downstairs, and it is in the bedroom. Since we put our infant in that room, it was often inaccessible. That leaves 6 people using the one upstairs bath. That bath has 3 doors, one each to two bedrooms and one to the hall. It was tight. That said, the bathrooms are functional, and there were plenty of towels. Be sure to bring your own shampoo--none was provided. The bedrooms are sufficient. Two upstairs have balconies. The third has twin beds and is tiny. There is barely enough room to get between the beds, and it is almost impossible to get to the closet. You need to squeeze between a bed and a ladder to a loft. The location is lovely, with a beautiful view of the lagoon and lots of birds at the feeders. The hot tub is convenient, though heavily chlorinated. Lighting in the house is sparse, leaving the house fairly dark at night. However, the many skylights balance that during the day.Overall, it is a pleasant location and we would consider renting it again.
Golden Eagle 17 Tom L. from Salinas, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2015 This is the third time that we stayed at this home. Not a whole lot has changed except the kitchen appliances in the past 15 years since we werre here. Oh yes, Mt. Bachelor is no longer visible from the dining room.The only suggestion is to provide more knives. Five knives is not enough. Eight or ten would be better. Overall, the home is a delight. As a retirred architect, i can really appreciate the design and spaces.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you for the nice review and we look forward to your next stay.
Pleasant like home stay Greg D. from Millwood, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2015 We were very comfortable in the home we chose to rent for our stay for our son's wedding. Close to the other in-laws home, convenient to High Desert Museum where the wedding took place. Lots of room to roam on bike trails. Close to the Village, etc. Owners should be aware of an ant problem inside the home.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you for bringing the ant problem to our attention. As it has been unusually warm they are showing themselves earlier. We will take care of the problem.
Great Get Away Weekend! Marina S. from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014 We had a great vacation or get away weekend in Sunriver. It was great to go to a peaceful place where we could reconnect with family and not worry about work or everyday errands. It was a relaxing time for all of us and we are looking forward to come again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We are so glad you enjoyed your time at #17 Golden Eagle. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again!
#17 golden eagle A guest from Puyallup, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2014 We very much enjoyed the location of the rental and the hot tub was quite nice. We were in Sunriver to cycle...there and other that was our focus. The condition of the home and the amenities left a lot to be desired: shabby, poorly maintained kitchen and a coffee pot so old and gross I had to clean with vinegar before using (tried just water through it...chunks came out!) I would not recommend it in the heat in at least one bedroom and bathroom. At the time of the year we stayed however, it was fine. I did say I would recommend the property to a friend BUT only with explanation of condition and it is really only suitable for two people, maybe three, despite being a four bedroom home. (As a group of nine, we stayed in another home the last two Christmases, but could have NEVER done that in this home.) It is fine for a couple and the view from the front windows is lovely.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you for the review. We advertise the home as sleeping up to 8 people. 6 is probably the most comfortable number. The setting and view is definitely spectacular and the house has been a favorite of families and couples year after year.
Peace on Earth Tony P. from Kalama, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 Beautiful home in a wonderful location. Have stayed here several times before and always enjoyed the experience. The home had everything we needed. One note the three sliding screen doors all need some attention. Thank You
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thanks. We will look into the sliding screens.
Excellent family home in a fantastic location Margaret E. from Paradise Valley, Arizona recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014 My family loved this home! We enjoyed the spacious rooms and architecture as well as the lovely interior design motifs. Everyone was able to enjoy deer, birds, squirrels, and river otters from the back deck of the home. The bike trails were easily accessible It was great to have Wi-Fi and a very nice new flat screen TV for watching movies at night.
Ten years at 17 Golden Eagle! June S. from Federal Way, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 21 days in September, 2013 We love this home and location. That is most obvious as we have rented this home 10 times in the last 11 years. It is located conviently between all activities in Sunriver and in a quiet, pleasant setting.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you for your continued loyalty! We look forward to seeing you every year!
Great Labor day weekend Jennifer H. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013 Very quiet location, house in great condition and the deck setup with hot tub worked perfect-- the weather was so gorgeous that we weren't at the house all that much, and wished we had used the deck more! We could have fit four more people into the third and fourth bedrooms, but the size and layout of the house didn't feel too big for our family of four. The bikes were in good condition, and there were 5 or six of them. Being on the water was nice and peaceful, only thing is that the house is on the Sun River not the Deschutes, so the water is pretty but not fast moving at all, which probably added to the mosquito factor in the evening. Overall a great stay!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thanks for taking the time to review. 17 Golden Eagle.
Golden Eagle # 17 Kas B. from Portland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2013 I already sent this in, but will do it again...we love the house, but it is starting to show somw wear: wall paper peeling off the walls, splintering deck, dirty picnic table...made it unappitizing to eat there...and the cable didn't work after the first couple of days. Once those iems are fixed, I'd be glad to recommend the house to others. Unfortunately my husband says he won't come back.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you for bring these items to our attention. We will update you as soon as these items have been addressed. The cable is working. Update. Decks and picnic table refinished. Wall paper repaired. Cable was fixed during the stay.
A very nice place to stay. Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 We had a wonderful stay with all of our needs being more than met.Our only "however" was that the downstairs bed was a smallish double and not very comfortable, and there was little space for storage of foods and hanging space for clothes downstairs.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thanks for taking the time to review 17 Golden Eagle.
Golden Eage 17 Mike L. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013 house is well stocked...a little outdated in terms of old carpet and TV...but overall very nice price to match condition...frogs in the Sun River abuting property are LOUD at night so be prepared...bikes were great to have, hot tub on the deck was great as well.
Quiet and lots of wildlife A guest from Seattle, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013 We loved the quiet location of this house with lots of wildlife viewing by the river including 2 great horned owls, deer, and lots of birds. Lots of light and very comfortable bed in front upstairs room. Would definitely recommend it and we hope to be back!
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We look forward to seeing you next time.
Sunriver Tennis Stay A guest from Richland, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013 Overall the house was excellent. The only issue was bathroom locations. If the bathroom downstairs was separate from the room downstairs then it could be used by all. But 5 people used the 1 upstairs and 1 person use the 1 downstairs. not very functional. Besides that, everything else was great: rooms, kitchen, deck/hot-tub, garage, location, view of the river, visiting owl. A 5-star for this rental.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you for the 5 star review.
Pole Pedal Paddle racers' 12th year Stewart P. from Davis, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013 We love this house and location and have stayed here for 4-5 years I think (lost track). Everything was perfect as usual and your staff could not have been more friendly or efficient in helping us enjoy our experience. We'll be back again and again and again ! Stew
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We will see you next year! We love seeing your smiling face.
Joy in the sun June S. from Federal Way, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 16 days in September, 2012 We have rented this property many times and thoroughly enjoy the location and amenities. We keep coming back for more! Sunriver is a great place to relax and explore.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thanks June it's always nice to see you and hope we will again next year.
Awesome Home! A guest from Blue Lake, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in July, 2012 This was our fourth year staying at #17 Golden Eagle. We love it there. The location is perfect and we always see an array of wildlife. We usually stay a minimum of 10 nights. It's like home away from home. Our only complaints are... the bed in the downstairs bedroom squeaks pretty bad. My parents, who are in their mid eighties, stay downstairs and they wake each other up when one moves or has to get up. I put a dishtowel between the mattress and the plywood which helped a little bit. The upstairs bedroom with the sink, has a bed as hard as a rock. It also squeaks a lot. Would be very nice if they could replace these two mattresses, as they seem pretty old. The only other complaint is the carpet downstairs near the kitchen could use a deep cleaning. All in all, a really great place to spend your vacation!
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We will pass your mattress concerns on to the owners. We will take care of the squeaks and the carpet.
Nice House Great Service A guest from Boynton Beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012 Sun River was great. Golf Water Park Lodge, everything was perfect. The house was good , but it could use some blinds in the living and dining room. The balcony in the front upstairs bedroom needs some repair. We enjoyed our stay especially seeing the otters and deer behind the house. We will be back to Sun River and will rent again from Discover Sun River. Having plenty of bikes was great too. Very Professional staff at Discover Sun River, and very clean and organised house. Hopefully we will see you next year.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you for the kind review. We will take care of the balcony.
A Gentlemen's Tennis Home Away From Home Bob K. from Spokane Valley, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012 Excellent. The 5 of us each had our own comfortable bed. The twin bedroom was a little short of space, but the upstairs family room area provided the extra space needed. Great kitchen with all pots, pans, dishes, plates, utincles,etc. met almost every need. We could have used more items such as plastic wrap, left-over storage; things that guys don't think of. Two refer/freezers-primo! Hot tub- same. 5 bicycles- more and better quality than my three previous stays in Sunriver. The small Teac sound system was wonderful. It handled our ipods well, sounds great, easy to operate. WIFI great too. We also had a dinner at the home with three other teammates and spouse. Ample room for everyone. The only bad thing was the weather. If you have a better connection with the heavens than we, please let us know so we can ask for your assistence for next trip there.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We will work on getting that better connection ;O)
Nice place but... A guest from Azle, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2011 Nice kitchen, new appliances, audio/visual old. I entered the house, put the keys on the table, locked the door I came in out of habit, went to the garage, pulled in the car, high 20's and snowing. When I tried to open the door into the house from the garage, the door latch was locked and I was stuck outside, in a very remote location of Sunriver.Cell phone on the kitchen table, alone, locked out, cold, snowing and I had no way to contact the rental agency. I had the car keys and my wallet was in the rental car. So I got in and out of it to stay warm while I tried to figure out what to do.Friends were on their way. After I thought about it, I tried to call through the bluetooth in the car, it connected with my phone on the kitchen table. My friends were able to contact the rental agency. The person sent to unlock the house arrived from La Pine and I tipped him nicely. I got back inside and examined the handset on the door, the locking mechanism was jacked. You could move it around and the door was locked from the outside no matter where it was set. You'd move it again and it was unlocked no matter what position it was in. It was faulty and in disrepair and it posed a serious problem because there was no one around, the agency was closed and it was dark, snowing and cold. I spent quite a bit to rent this home and this was how my experience began. It wasn't simply that I locked myself out of the house; the door lock was faulty and in disrepair. When I mentioned it to the representative as I checked out, there was feigned interest, but she wasn't listening to what I said. My visit was over, already paid for, and the phone was ringing with no staff to serve new guest, so I don't believe it was written down for repair. If you rent this house, do not trust the garage door lock and keep a house key with you whenever you leave.The only other thing is that the spa is very small. It's nice to have one, but more than two adults
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Dan, Thank you for letting us know about this, I have let maintenance know to get this fixed. I have also gone over this with the front desk group since you had a feeling it wouldn't be taken care of. It was nice to talk to you today and I'm glad you'll be back.
Just to follow up with you Dan, we did get the locking door knob replaced on the door leading from the garage into the house.
This is our third year staying at #17 Golden Eagle. Brenda S. from Blue Lake, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in June, 2011 We love it there and can say nothing but great things about the home and the people at Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you Brenda we look forward to seeing you each year.
Consistently Excellent Paul W. from SantaBarbara, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2011 We've come to Sunriver for family vacations for over 25 years.Everything one would want is available. We've stayed in several different accomodations and each has its own advantages. It had been 8 years since our last visit and we returned to this home - its our favorite. We laughed at our comments in the guest book from years past and eased into the many pleasures of the home and area. We look forward to returning with a new generation...a great place for kids to learn to ride a bike - by the way.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you for such a kind review.
Great location, Unique and Cozy House A guest from Gold Beach, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011 I stayed here with my two college age siblings and our parents. The house was perfect! We loved being on the water and the price was good. The house actually looks better than the pictures. Check in lady was great. So things to fix: tv was pretty small, had to walk through a bedroom to get to the down stairs bath, downstairs bedroom advertised as a master and a den, but it's a little room with a double bed, not exactly a master, so i'd work on making that more clear in the description. The living room doesn't have enough comfy seating for five, but that's a little hard to fix. Overall, really nice though. Loved the spiral staircase. Dad spent a lot of time admiring the craftsmanship. Thanks so much-- in ten years in Sunriver, this is the first house we'd repeat based on what we got for the price. Overall,
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We agree this house is perfect! Gald you enjoyed your stay.
Our Ninth Stay at #17 Golden Eagle June S. from Federal Way, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in September, 2010 We now have stayed at this property nine times. It feels like our second home. We love the location. Each year that we return we notice that the owners have made more improvements which are all very nice.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Delighted to hear you had a wonderful time
We love this place ,the kids enjoy to see the dears caming so clouse ,the place was verry nice and clean .it had everrything you Chris B. from portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2010
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thanks for the five star review.
17 Golden Eagle A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in November, 2009 Wonderful location: quiet, great views from house and hot tub. My only suggestion: pots & pans need to be upgraded, they are all less than Good Will/Salvation Army quality. But love the house and the Discover Sun River staff.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Isn't that the nicest little spot on Sun River! Great to sit in the hot tub and look out towards the river is so relaxing. Thank you for the heads up on the pots and pans, seems simple enough to make an improvement. See you next time you are visiting Sunriver. Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Roger K. from Sedona, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2009 Office staff were prepared and efficient. House was great-exceeded our expectations.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you, I'll pass along the kudos to the staff, and glad you really like the place; the view from the hot tub overlooking Sunriver is hard to beat! Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
A wonderful experience at Sunriver June S. from Federal Way, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in September, 2009 This is I believe our 9th time to rent this property. We feel like it is our second home. The prperty is very good for our purposes. Quiet, comfortable in a wonderful location. Lots of amenities and we love the hottub. We have had a reat time each and every time we have rented here as well as other units we have rented always thru your service. Thanks for all your professional and personal service.
Property Manager Response:
So glad we continue to meet your expectations and help make your vacation worry free. Looking forward to celebrating your 10th Annual trip with you next year. Kristin Schuring Sales & Operations Manager
Plus and Minus Features Beverly R. from Welches, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2009 We loved the peace and quiet plus the seclusion. We were sad the screen door leading to the patio off of the dining area was so bent it could not be used. Because of the heat, lack of AC, and the mosquitoes, it was really needed. The floors upstairs in one bedroom had several groans and creaks. The kitchen was well stocked, but very small with limited space to put our own "essentials". We loved the hot tub and watching the deer, squirrels, ducks, and birds.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We wish you would have let us know about the screen door. We would have been out there to fix it while you were here. We have fixed the screen.
A great 8 days A guest from LOS ANGELES, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2009 House location is perfect. Very private but close to bike path. Our grandchildren loved having the deer so close, along with the birds, squirrels and raccoons. We saw the river otters from our porch! The bed/bath arrangement is strange (with only 2 baths, 8 people would have to be VERY good friends) but the location makes up for it. Will definitely be back.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Frances for the wonderful review.
Great location A guest from Sandy, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009 Loved the location. Very clean and well maintained. Layout is a bit odd, three rooms and one small bathroom upstairs was crowded. Blinds in the living room would be a nice addition. Will use again but not for eight people.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals The reason there are no blinds on the livingroom windows is based on the fabulous river views and no one across the river to look at.
A great time in Sunriver Louis Z. from Sherwood, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2009 Property management was great. We left our travel crib at home and Prop mgmt had one over in a half-hour.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you for the nice compliments. We enjoy doing what we do and hope it shows.
MLK stay @ 17 Golden Eagle A guest from Corvallis, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2009 The weather was a bit of a downer - but that comes with the territory. The hot tub had issues but a repair man came out right away and had it fixed quickly.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We are good but controlling the weather is a little beyond our powers! :0) We are glad you had a nice time at 17 Golden Eagle.
A guest from Richland, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2008 We have been renting in Sunriver for over 20 years. This house was the best by far, mainly for its location. My husband and I stayed in the lower level "master suite". The owners should consider removing the headboard and footboard on the full bed to create a little more space in a very cramped room. Other than that, the house is exceptional.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you for reviewing 17 Golden Eagle.
Wonderful experience! Wade W. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2008 This house was perfect for us! We had 3 couples, each having two young children. We brought our canoe for the river, roads bike to the mall and swam at the pool. It was a ton of fun and we're looking forward to doing it again next year!
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thanks for the great review. We look forward to seeing you next year!
Review of #17 Golden Eagle Lane Andrea T. from Bellevue, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2008 Garage door was out of order and made it difficult getting in and out with bikes.The property manager was very prompt and helpful in solving the issue/ miscommunication of no A/C. Blankets were immediatly hung on the windows to keep the heat out (because there were no blinds)and fans were provided to help circulate the cool morning and evening air; the property manager was also very proactive in trying to find us a residence with A/C which we declined because we didn't want to pack everything up again and we just hoped the weather would stay cool that week.We will be extra careful next time to triple check any house we rent to make sure it has A/C and internet access as those are our only big requirements.The house is in a good location and has lots of natural shade which helped keep the heat down, but maybe the homeowners might want to consider putting retractable blinds in the windows above the loft and regular blinds in the front room windows and the dining room windows to allow renters to keep the home cool in the heat of the day and also keep the sun out of your eyes during dinner.Another suggestion for the homeowners would be not to have every single cupboard packed with pots, pans, bowls, etc. (You probably noticed when you came to clean that we reaarranged a couple of the kitchen cupboards so we could store our food supplies.)
Property Manager Response:
Thanks for the great review. It's nice you let us know what worked for you and what didn't, we'll find you just what you need next time.
Great views of nature all around. Janet G. from Willow Spring, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in April, 2008 We just wanted to say thank you so much for letting us stay in this wonderful vacation home. It was the perfect location and scenery for us. It meet up to all our needs and our kids needs. We hope that we will be able to make another trip back to Oregon soon. We appreciate everything you all did for us. It will always be a memorable place for us. One main reason is because my husband and I renewed our wedding vows right behind this vacation home area on the bike trails and the Deschutes river.Thanks for everything and miss you all.
Property Manager Response:
We miss you as well, thanks for the pictures you send.