Spacious and bright living room with a double sleeper sofa
Stylish living area
Connect anywhere with our free mobile Wi-Fi
Bedroom with a double bed and a wardrobe
Comfortable bedroom with a double bed
Bedroom with a double bed
Spacious bedroom with a double bed and extra two single beds
Spacious and bright bedroom
Fully equipped kitchen with a dining area
Fully equipped kitchen with a dining area
Spacious living room with two sofas (one of them convertible)
View from the window - Petrin Hill
View from the window - Prague Castle
View - a top of a National Theatre
Spacious 3 Br 4min walk from Charles Bridge and Old Town Square
Violet is a spacious and luminous duplex (143m2) in a heart of Prague Old Town. It is situated in the calm street, under the roof of a historical building with wooden ceilings creating warm and welcoming atmosphere. Violet has a well-equipped kitchen where you can find everything necessary (microwave, toaster, to prepare your breakfast or simple meals. For those who want to work or keep in touch with family or friends, high-speed wireless internet connection is also provided. Violet is a non-smoking apartment. To have an idea about its disposition, we advise you to have a look at the floorplan of the apartment (according to our website, the floorplan is usually under the description or among the pictures). Violet is able to accommodate from 7 up to 10 people and thus represents a wise choice for group of friends or several families who want to visit Prague, considering its central location next to National Theatre and 10 minutes walk from Old Town Square. In few minutes, you can reach the best places for cultural enrichment or just spending a quality time out.
Few centuries ago, the house used to be an Inn. In the courtyard, you can even see the pillars with rings where horses used to be attached. These days, this courtyard has become a agreedable terrace where is a pleasure to have a drink or lunch between friends - the restaurant is great and it is worth mentionning you are staying with RENTeGO - you will have a discount.
Karolíny Svetlé street used to make part of a route connecting Vy?ehrad with the ford of Prague. Originally, its name was Svato?tepánská - Saint Stephen street - named after the chuch of Saint Stephen which used to make part of walls of the castle constructed in XIII. century. The only parts of these walls remaining conserved can be found at the courtyard of the police office at Bartolomejská street. At the corner of Konviktská street, you can spot the oldest of three rotundas of the city - rotunda of Svatého Krí?e Men?ího dated in the end of XI. century. We say that its surroundings were haunted by a hairy monster with long hair chasing especially young girls of bad reputation, particulary those who were frequent visitos of the neighbor pub U Jezuru. The monster was waiting for these poor women in the dark nooks of the rotunda, then jumped on their back and choke monster surely wanted to punish them for their sins. Luckily, any of our clients haven?t meet him yet :)
Apartment use and noise: you commit to take care of the apartment and respect neighbours, particularly by respecting the interdiction of making noise between 22:00 (10 and 7 a.m. (which could result in 100 euros fine deducted from the damage deposit if neighbours complain about you and the police testify against you).
CHECK-IN: from 4:30 p.m. CHECK-OUT: until 11:00 a.m.
Bedding Configuration: 6 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Full
Additional Features: * AMENITY: toilet, tub * ATTRACTIONS: churches, cinemas, festivals, live theater, museums, restaurants, synagogues, zoo * Business: free Internet (WIFI), ATM nearby * Convenience: medical services nearby, grocery nearby, shopping center nearby, parking nearby, restaurants and bars nearby * Entertainment: television, radio and CD player * General: linens and towels provided, non-smoking, heating, hair dryer, baby cot and baby chair (option), iron and ironing board * KITCHEN: Kitchen, coffee maker, microwave, oven, refrigerator, stove, toaster, dishes and utensils * LOCATION_TYPE: Downtown * SUITABILITY: children welcome, non smoking only, pets considered, wheelchair inaccessible
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Milo A. from Fairbank, Alaska recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2016 Central location, beautiful interior, roomy with 8 comfy beds. Great views if you stand on beds to look out numerous skylight windows. Comfortably furnished with well equipped kitchen. Responsive rental company. Would definitely stay again.
Perfect location for a group weekend in the center of Prague
A guest from Markkleeberg, recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2016 The apartment is well located in the center of Prague. You can easily find lots of nice pubs and restaurants by going few steps into any direction. All known sightseeing spots are in a walking distance. The apartment does not offer a luxurios interior but it contains all things needed. It is spacious enough for a group of 8 adults.
Property Manager Response: Response from RENTeGO Thank you Matthias for the nice review :)
Reviewed by: Marc D. recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2016 Appartement de grande surface, propre, confortable, idéalement situé dans une cour, près du pont Charles. Ne manquait qu'une boite d'alumettes pour allumer le gaz?
Property Manager Response: Response from RENTeGO Merci beaucoup Marc. Nous serions heureux de vous accueillir la prochaine fois :)
JEAN LUC L. from ROSIERES AUX SALINES, ---- recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2016 My second experience with rentego... and second very good solution to discover Prague very comfortably.Violet allows to host up to 8 persons in very good conditions. Less than 10 mn walk of all the main sites to visit.
A guest from Sheffield, ---- recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in January, 2016 Excellent. Location and apartment superb. The transfer arranged through rentego was wonderful and comes highly recommended! We have used rentego now a number of times and have always been delighted.
Clean and affordable in really convenient location
Reviewed by: Jordan A. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in January, 2016 Apartment was really clean in a convenient location and was a really affordable price. Staff were helpful and responded to my emails promptly
A guest from Neudietendorf, recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2015 Es ist eine geräumige wohnung.die Schlafzimmer sind sehr geräumig. . Die Wohnung ist zwar recht abgenutzt und vor allem den zimmertüren sieht man es an, aber darüber kann man getrost hinweg sehen. Küchenutensilien waren ausreichend vorhanden. Der backofen des gasherds war allerdings eine Herausforderung, wenn man die nutzung eines solchen nicht gewohnt ist. Die Kommunikation mit dem rentego Team war sehr gut und alles verlief reibungslos. Vielen Dank
Debra H. from Gilmer, Texas recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2015 This apartment was wonderful. The only negative is that the bathtub is sloped on the bottom and is very slippery when showering. I would highly recommend a mat for the bottom of the tub to avoid injury.
Property Manager Response: Response from RENTeGO Thanks for the comment Debra, we will have a look at it!
A guest from Roma, ---- recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2015 L'appartamento è a due passi dalla piazza dell'orologio, sopra un pub/hamburgeria. È davvero grande e rifinito e per dirla tutta costa davvero poco. Perfetto??
Property Manager Response: Response from RENTeGO Grazie mile per il suo bello comento, Matteo!
Martina E. from bologna, ---- recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2015 We had a wonderful stay in Prague, the apartment is huge, we were ten but the space was enough for all of us. The location is good, 10 mins walk to Charl's bridge!
Property Manager Response: Response from RENTeGO Thank you very much, Martina! We are looking forward to hosting you again in Prague :)
A guest from Edison, NJ recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015 The apt. Was in good location. It was very hot, when we entered the place.we tried to lower the adiusting the thermostats, but did not work, so we had to open the windows. The gas stove was not lighting and there was no matchbox or lighter to start the gas. We had to go out at 7 p.m.looking for matchbox in nearby stores. Finally after 20 minutes, we found one place which was selling the matchbox.The management was not very helpful in resolving the heat and gas problem.The management did not tell us about the shutters on the skylights in the bedrooms, finally we had to figure it out on our own.The place was good. It had one toilet in very tiny part of one bedroom upstairs.The other bedroom people had to climb down the stairs to use the had one bath on the main floor. It was very noisy by the other tenants on the same floor by the same agency. The young boys made lot of noise at night and kept ringing our door bell. We were scared.The management arranged for our airport taxi for the cost. The taxi driver parked the taxi 4 buildings away and we had to drag the suitcases there. The building had a bar and restaurant whisch was noisy and had broken glasses in front of the entrance of the building, so we had to be extra careful in walking and dragging our luggage in and out of the building.
Agnes S. from Cours-la-Ville, ---- recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015 La location était très pratique et très confortable, très bien située, à deux pas du centre historique. Un seul bémol : l'ascenseur souvent en panne, notamment les deux derniers jours, ce qui oblige à monter à chaque fois 120 marches. Pas évident quand on arrive fatigué de la journée de visite. Sinon, rien à redire, nous avons été très satisfaits de la location, nous l'avons déjà recommandée à des amis. Merci pour tout !
Property Manager Response: Response from RENTeGO Merci beaucoup, Agnes!
Phillippa C. from Yarm, Stockton-on-Tees recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015 The flat is very easy to find. The key they send is just to the outer door, then you access the flat with a code making it very convenient to check-in at any time. The place is beautiful and was very clean. Great location. Only downside was that the Wi-Fi was a bit hit and miss.
Property Manager Response: Response from RENTeGO Thank you Phillippa! The problem with wifi can be solved by connecting your computer by LAN cable, sometimes there is too much wifi signal in the city center, that the routers are interfering each other. Otherwise we hope you had a pleasant stay and we would be happy to welcome you in Prague again! :)
A guest from Santa Fe, NM recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2015 We were overall very pleased with the apartment. It was clean and well equipped and had plenty of space, and the renters responded promptly to our emails. And the location was convenient to access from the train station and for walks to downtown locations.
A guest from Marienfeld, ---- recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2015 We stayed in this flat with 6 grown up and one Child, age 3.This flat is of an enormous size; suitable for at least 9 people (plus X).It is located in a quiet area of the old town but central enough to reach the old town square within 5 minutes- perfect.In the same building there are flats of other rental companies, too. DUe to the fact, that the icehocky world championship was going on at that time it got a little louder during the night, but still exceptable.
Reviewed by: Marie-Christine Goodworth a. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2014 Wonderful except for maintenance needed on the property. When one only has a few days to visit such a beautiful city as Prague, one does not want to be worried about maintenance calls and not be able to have a hot shower at the end of a long day, even if it is a vacation day! Thanks for trying to resolve the shower hot water issue. There was mention of a refund of some sort for the trouble and I think this would be a nice gesture.
Reviewed by: Brigitte P. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2014 Excellent lieu de séjour à Prague, dans le centre historique, très calme, propre, spacieux (nous étions 7). Bref si on peut on y retournera.
Ozer A. from Karlsdorf-Neuthart, ---- recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014 Es war ein sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt in der Wohnung Violet. Alles problemlos abgelaufen.Sehr freundliche RENTeGO Mitarbeiter. Wir würden jederzeit wieder kommen.
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014 The apartment was nice and clean and in a great location but the parking options were horrible. We were directed to park at a local lot but it was closed off for Prague's Museum Night. We drove around all over looking for safe parking and wern't sure if we made a good choice. It was frustrating.
Bob M. from Fort Collins, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014 We had an extended family of 7, and this property was ideal for our needs. An easy walk to Old Town Square, St. Charles Bridge, and even the Castle. The temperatures were near 35 C, but with all the sky light that could be opened we remained very comfortable at night. Great little local pub across the street with super prices. This place is a steal, and the best bargain of our 6 VRBO rentals on our 3 week vacation. Prague is "The Place" to go.
Phil L. from Glen Forrest, Western Australia recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in May, 2014 We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Violet. The location is excellent and for a large family (7) the apartment was ideal. There were a couple of hassles with the security code to access the apartment, but the staff were easily available on the phone and sorted the issues out very quickly.
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014 The apartment was lovely. Lots of space upstairs in the bedrooms, really a magnificent sleeping area. The living area was quite small by comparison and the furniture there could use an update. The shower didn't maintain a constant temperature, fluctuating from cold to very hot. Great location close to trams, subway, river, everything. Very prompt response to a problem with the toilet. Very accomodating for left luggage. Thank you!
Stacey H. from Mackenbach, ---- recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in April, 2014 What a great apartment and location! Fully stocked with everything you need and convenient to everything. So clean, even the teenagers commented on it and that's saying something! Vladka was super helpful with restaurant information and site seeing recommendations. I had some car trouble on the trip from Germany and Ivon spent one morning tracking down the right fluid. Certainly went out of his way to help! There were 8 in our group, adults, teens and kids. Would recommend the apartment to anyone needing the space.
Fabio T. from Lausanne, Vaud recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2014 The Violet flat is a really pleasant and cosy place. The location is great and the appartment was really roomy. I would recommend it to every group of more than 5 people who goes to praha
Reviewed by: Thibault MAZEAS b. recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in January, 2014 Nous sommes partis à 8 jeunes étudiants à la visite de Prague. Cet appartement est le meilleur rapport emplacement/prix/capacité pour un groupe d'amis. Cet appartement conviendrait aussi parfaitement à une famille nombreuse ou à deux familles. La propreté était vraiment au top et la disponibilité des personnes de RENTEGO vraiment à la hauteur.Bref rien à dire et fortement recommandé.
A guest from Eichstätt, . recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013 "Violet" is a wounderful location, perfectly clean with everything you need at place: towels, beed sheets, coffee maker, hair-dryer etc. There is enough room for a group of 10. We all felt very welcome and comfortable. Thank you very much Vladka for the nice stay and the uncomplicated correspondence. I highly recommend this place!
Jeffrey B. from Oatley, NSW recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in December, 2013 I can recommend Violet especially for a group. We had only 5 people but it would easily accommodate 8 comfortably and more if you used the sofa bed. The place is comfortable and best of all, in a fabulous location only a few minutes walk to Charles Bridge and then onto the Old Town Square. We would recommend
A guest from Kutztown, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013 We really enjoyed our stay at Violet. There was more than enough room to sleep six of us. It was very clean and I loved the view from the upstairs windows. The staff at RENTeGO was very courteous and accommodating, and promptly answered any of our questions. Should we ever return to Prague, we will definitely stay there again.
Jonathan F. from Miami Beach, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013 We stayed at Violet for three nights. It was great location; close to about everything. The place had plenty of space. We had 5 of us and it worked just fine. They need better towels.
bertrand h. from gennes sur seiche, ---- recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013 très agréable séjour, avec une réservation d'appartement très professionnelle (par internet).ce dernier était, spacieux, propre, très bien situé.je le recommande sans souci.Merci a rentengo, et bon séjour pour les futurs locataires
Dan K. from Mt. Pleasant, SC recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013 PROPERTY WAS CLEAN AND LOCATION WAS GOOD. KITCHEN SINK WAS GLOGGED FROM 1ST DAY. PLUMBER CALLED DAY 2 AND ARRIVED DAY 3 TO UNCLOG IT.
Urshula Gockel b. from Rauenberg, . recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013 We lived there with 12 people and it was very comfortable. Great appartment, very central.Would return everytime.
A guest from BUHL, recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013 C'est un bel appartement spacieux, bien équipé, immeuble calme, très bien placé pour les visites de Prague. La moquette des chambres devrait être changée, elle est usée et sale ce qui est dommage car le reste de l'appartement était propre.
A guest from Killorglin, County Kerry recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2013 We thought the apartment was great apart from 2 issues - one that would most likely put us off staying again the other not so serious but surprising.Big issue only 1 shower in apartment for 10 people - this is a huge issue.No TV - cannot believe apartment would not have X1 TV - need something to do whilst waiting for others to take shower due to fact only X1 shower!!
Erinc M. from Copenhagen, ---- recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012 Nice location, easy to find to the apartment. Lots of restaurants, bars, pubs, supermarket etc... The elevator makes the life easy! We received the keys and code in advance so we didn't need to do any check in & check out.. It was just like getting to your own apartment!.. There were several extra keys in the apartment so everyone had a key. Returning the last key could be more efficient, like leaving also the last key in the apartment!. But instead we need to post back the key. The apartment was clean, there were enough cups , plates etc in the kitchen.. My only complain was the shower towels were not smelling good! and if you are over 185cm, mind your head when you are going up&down to second floor!
Jessica L. from Sacramento, California recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012 Have a wonderful vacation in Prague. The house is very clean and organized with a good location. The only thing is kind of surprised, we did not have electricity for a short period during the first night in the vacation house. The manager was very helpful and gave us the tips over the phone to reset the circuit breaker.
A guest from Lisboa, Lisboa recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012 Very good value for money, very spacious, impecable location. The apartment could get some simple improvements (wall painting, floor).
Sylvie S. from BORDEAUX, ---- recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in March, 2012 Grâce à l'emplacement de Violet au coeur de la ville, nous avons pu faire tous nos déplacements à pied et profiter au maximum de la beauté de tout Prague. L'appartement est spacieux, clair, un bémol pour le ménage et l'équipement(ex:lave-vaisselle...) L'équipe de Rentego est très professionnelle.
marie jeanne I. from 69320, ---- recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2012 It was a real pleasure to stay in this appartmentin a pleasant place, my friends were really satisfed of this choice
A guest from Paris, recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in January, 2012 I had booked this apartment (Violet) for 4 days in Prague. It is very well located in the town center in a calm neighborhood (yet if you want to go out there's a five-floor nightclub 10 minutes away ;) ), and matches its description on the web site. Very convenient when you're a large group of people thanks to spacious rooms and the two floors. Only "negative point": only one bathroom so you've got to get organised :). Plus, the RENteGOteam is nice and very helpful.
Djivan D. from PARIS, ---- recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2011 Un appartement propre, grand, confortable, et bien situé. Une organisation parfaite (remise des clefs par la poste, document d'information en français clair et très complet). Dommage que la taille des fenêtres empêche de profiter mieux de la vue.
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011 L'ensemble était très convenable, 3 réserves : la moquette semblait usée, la baignoire était usée aussi donc pas très nette et la vaisselle parfois à refaire;mais les lits et la literie étaient très propres et confortables
Guillaume L. from PARIS, ---- recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2011 This is the third time I use retengo facilities in Prague. Each time they are professional, effective, hospitable and provide good advices. I'll recomand it without any doubt !
Paul C. from Steinhausen, recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2011 The apartment is rather strangely laid out which proved a major drawback. Its a nice enough place but the bathroom is disappointing.Otherwise as always a great time.
Tony L. from LEERS, . recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2011 no more furniture in the kitchen. hard to cook for 9 persons in the appart
Property Manager Response: Response from RENTeGO Dear Tony, thanks for getting back to us - I agree the kitchen is kind of tight for 9 persons - that´s also why the apartment is recommended for 7 persons :-). We hope you enjoyed your stay in all other aspects:-). Rentego team
Yuliya S. from Lytkarino, Moscow region recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011 We had wedding in Prague. We and our guests have stayed in these apartment. We like it very much, because of location, good bathroom, spacious rooms and kitchen. Our manager Vladka was very kind and helpful! There is good comfy cafe near apartment)
A guest from Neuilly sur Seine, ---- recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2010 the house has a good position (near the centre, and also near a Tesco) - with 3 seperate roomsPrague is wonderful during winterI really recommend this stay