Lift Ticket Deals Sunriver Home with Bonus Room and Hot Tub Near the Village
Thoroughly enchanting, this home will captivate you from the moment you arrive! This home is a true country cabin with many antiques and treasures. On the main level you will find the kitchen, living room, and dining room as well as a king bedroom. The upper level has an additional king room and a room with two twins. A lower basement level has a very large family room with a full size air hockey table. Enjoy your early morning coffee on the spacious deck or on those crisp evenings, or just relax in front of a glowing fire. A bubbling hot tub awaits your arrival; perfect for soaking away a day on the slopes or bike trails. Shopping, restaurants, golf, tennis, swimming, and biking are all at your fingertips when staying in this great home. WIFI, HOT TUB, AIR HOCKEY, SLEEPS 8
Pricing Notes: Please read the following information carefully. If you have any questions, please email us for more information.
* Cancellations: Cancellations made prior to 60 days before arrival are subject to a $25.00 non-refundable fee. Cancellations made within 60 days of arrival require full forfeiture of rental amount. We reserve the right to cancel any reservation or substitute rental homes due to circumstances beyond our control. There are no refunds due to natural or man-made disaster, electrical blackout, loss of telephone service, or any event beyond Discover Sunriver's control.
* Rental Deposit: We require half of the rent amount as a deposit to book the home (does not include taxes and cleaning). This is required at the time of booking. Balance of rent is due 60 days before arrival and is not refundable if dates are shortened or cancelled and will be automatically charged to your credit card. You will automatically receive a confirmation by email and a hard copy in the mail. The $150.00 refundable security deposit will be refunded to your credit card within 5 business days of your departure provided no damage has been done to the home.
* Minimum Nights: Unless noted in the property's description, we may adhere strictly to minimum night stay requirements during certain time frames and reserve the right to cancel your online booking if the following minimums are not met: o Three-Night Minimums: Labor Day Weekend, Memorial Day Weekend, President's Day Weekend, Thanksgiving week. o Five-Night Minimum: July 1 Through August 31, December 17 through January 2.
* Non Smoking: All homes are non-smoking, unless otherwise noted in individual descriptions.
* Lost Keys: There is a $25 charge for each key that is lost or not turned in upon check-out.
* Pets: A nonrefundable per-pet fee in the amount of $35 is charged on occupants of pet-friendly homes who bring pets.
* Maximum Occupancy: The maximum number of guests per unit is established per Deschutes County code 5.12.020 & 5.12.060(C). Maximum occupancy limits are strictly enforced. If maximum occupancy is exceeded, you will be asked to vacate the property and forfeit any rental payments.
* Rental Payment: Final rental payment is due 60 days prior to arrival. Payment may be made by traveler's checks, bank money orders, cashier's check, cash, personal check or Credit Card (we accept VISA, MasterCard & Discover).
* Linen/Maid Service: Daily maid service is not included in the rental rate but is available upon request for a fee. We suggest you bring pool towels, as we do not permit towels or linens to be taken from the unit.
* Cleaning Fee: All units have a non-refundable cleaning fee.
* Miscellaneous: 1. You must be 21 years or older to reserve a vacation rental. 2. No rentals will be made to vacationing students or singles under the age of 25. Any reservation made under false pretenses will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment of rent and deposit, and the party will not be permitted to check-in. 3. Pets are NOT permitted in rental units unless noted. No exceptions will be made - forfeiture of security deposit. 4. We reserve the right to substitute your vacation rental. 5. A minimum stay is required and varies according to season. 6. Rates subject to change without notice. Other restrictions may apply. 7. Amenities & appliances (such as Hot-tub, washer/dryer, TV/VCR/DVD, refrigerator, etc.) are subject to down time for repair or maintenance. 8. A room tax and recreation assessment of 16% is collected on the total rental amount. 9. Check-in time is 4:00pm. Check-out time is 11:00am. 10. Office hours, Monday thru Saturday 8 am - 6 pm. Sunday 8 am - 5 pm. Extended hours during Holiday time periods.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
We LOVED Sunriver. Lofty Lane had perfect space for family of 5 A guest from Redwood City, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2015 We had an amazing vacation at Sunriver. There are 2 bedrooms upstairs for kids. My teenager loved having a king bed with the balcony to himself. The 2 twin beds were very old metal from like a summer camp cabin, and a bit squeaky. For small kids ok, but for adults or teenagers would never work. All TV's were old, super fun hockey and fuseball in basement room. The king beds were comfortable. Bathroom wasn't attached to master, but it's right next to it with the laundry room, which was very convenient for dirty clothes. They had great board games available. 'The house had a for sale sign, so I wouldn't expect improvements soon. All of the furniture was very old and possibly handmade, but clean. The couch was broken under the seat, and propped up with pillows. We are not that picky and enjoyed every minute here, but for someone expecting more, don't. The $200/night was good for this cabin. The rental company was right there at the village and were super helpful, knowledgable, very friendly. You reservation comes with a cool app, they send you links to all activities and rewards points worth cash, including Paulina Plunge (which was AWESOME! For all ages, DO IT!!) My 10 and 12 yr old spent lots of time at the rock wall, mini-golf, bumper cars, and trampoline jump. Marina raft rentals were outrageously expensive, I would NOT go there. After the raft ride, we had to wait for 5 van shuttles because the rude people who just got off their raft just jump in, there's no line or organization, and the van pulls to a different spot every time. This could all be fixed with a simple sign that says "shuttle line starts here". Really!!?? Lame. Lofty lane had good location. I wouldn't go any further away from the village, because we biked there a lot for coffee, groceries, dinner, etc, Oh ya, most of the bikes' gears were broken, glad we brought our 2 youngest their mountain bikes. The jacuzzi was great at night, but you need some muscle to remove the cover. We will be back. ??
Perfect rental for families Brenda J. from Fair Oaks, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015 Great stay in Sunriver. The house is rustic, but had everything we needed. If it's hot when you go you might want a rental with AC, but it cooled down nicely at night.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We are so glad that you had a great stay! Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate it!
#1 Lofty A guest from Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014 #1 Lofty was totally awesome. Great central location for bike travel with enough bikes for two families. Discover Sunriver always takes good care of their traveling families and their homes. Thanks! See you next summer.
#1 Lofty Lane A guest from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014 Good location and generally a good home. It's an older home so the pluming is loud. The concrete driveway and walkway to the front door needs work as there are many cracks and quite a drop off from the roadway to the actual driveway. The kitchen table chairs could use replacing as well as most of our party found them quite uncomfortable to sit in. Lots of bikes to choose from in the garage although bring a set of tools as most need some brake adjusting/seat tightening to be useful. Loved all the games available.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thanks for the review.
Wonderful Week A guest from San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014 This house easily accommodated two families with preteen children. The house itself provided hours of entertainment without even including the surrounding resort and the nearby natural areas. All amenities (except for the bikes) were in good condition and the decor was tasteful.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We will take a look at the bikes.
Graet Trip! Annie S. from Happy Valley, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014 We had a great time with our 5 kids, lots of different space for kids to hang in, which was perfect for us. The vhs movie collection is incredible, so many great old movies. The house was very clean and the kitchen was very well stocked. We would rent this house again for sure.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Great!
Fun in Sunriver A guest from Burlingame, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 We all had a great time. There were many activities on the property and in the area to entertain 3 generations. The house was spacious so we didn't feel we were on top of each other. The place could use some more towel racks in the bathrooms and updated TVs but other than we can suggest any other improvements.
good location A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013 Short bike ride to SHARC and a bit more to the village, which was nice. The house is fine. My kids didn't like the upstairs bedroom, although they didn't complain about the beds, which seemed uncomfortable to me. The crosswind at night worked fine on the upstairs heat. The driveway and walk are either deteriorated or being prepped for repaving, so our car scraped when pulling in. And what's up with the two shaky dining chairs? The back deck and hot tub were nice. The game tables in the basement were lots of fun. It feels like its more of a winter cabin and I guess we've just liked our other rentals better.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We will look into the chairs and the driveway. Thanks for letting us know
have rented through this company before and will again. Juli D. from medford, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2011 the house was perfect for a family with kids. a separate place for them to have fun while the adults relaxed. it would have been better if the twin beds were full length. the teen boys just fit! also, the dining room chairs could have been a bit sturdier. we were careful as to who sat in them. we often pulled the table over and just used the bench.but other than that, the house was clean, well stocked and easy to get to.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you for staying with us again. I'll pass this along to our maintance department and they'll get those chairs fixed.
Great Location, Clean but dated Home Jennifer O. from San Rafael, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2011 We had a lovely stay in Sunriver. We had previously stayed at the Sunriver lodge in a quasi-condo and we really enjoyed having our own house. The house was in a great spot, very quiet but convenient to everything. The house had tons of bikes, rec room and a very well stocked kitchen. The beds in the kids room upstairs were too uncomfortable to sleep in which complicated our family sleeping arrangements.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals than kyou for the nice review. We hope to see you again soon.
Wonderful Place David S. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2011 This is the second time we stayed at this location. We had a wonderful time as usual. I highly recommend Discover Sunriver Rentals as always.
Another great Spring Break stay at Lofty Lane A guest from Gresham, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2011 Had a great stay over spring break. The weather could have beenmore cooperative, but we had a great time and the house was, as usual, wonderful.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We are happy you had another great stay at Lofty.
1 Lofty Jeanie O. from Oregon City, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2010 We loved the character of the home. When I first walked in I loved it, but as soon as my head hit the pillow that night I hated it! The furnace went out and we have two small children that cried all night because we could not get them warm enough. Maintenance people came in the morning and after they could not fix it a furnace tech came out. Once it was fixed things were better. The door to the garage was broken with large cracks in it creating a continuous breeze into the house. The shower head in the bathroom was broken. My sister, who is a small girl, sat on a kitchen chair and it broke into pieces causing her to fall. We planned to have one couple sleep on the hide-a-bed. The mattress was so worn that all you could feel was the springs. There was no way you could lay on it so they had to sleep on the floor. There was not much room to park in the garage because it was so full. Many of the dishes were not washed well with food stuck on them so I pre-washed everything before using. This was not a big deal, but I would have rather not had to do this.Overall I really liked the look of the home and all the games and books they had stocked. The decor was great, location was good, maintenance people were very quick and attentive, but I think many items need to be updated. Unfortunately, we will not be staying here again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals The furnance and shower issues have been addressed. I have passed your other concerns on to the appropriate people. We appreciate you taking the time to write such a detailed review. It is very helpful for us.
Super homey and well equiped ! Malinda A. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010 We had two families staying a week in this home. We have stayed in at least 5 other homes and this home by far was the best equiped. It had everything ! Plenty of bikes for everyone (we counted 16) the kitchen had a waffle iron, tons of dishes, all the cooking utensils you could want and the appliances were new and worked well (we have had poor appliances in other houses so we were very pleased) House doesn't have AC but because of its location stayed really cool. Well stocked with towels which was nice - enough for showers & hot tub without doing laundry. Loved the air hockey table and foosball. Our little guy loved all the games & toys. Thanks !
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We sure appreciate the thoughtful and kind review. We love the 5 star rating. Thank You.
Another Excellent Vacation David S. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2010 I love Sun River and Discover Sunriver vacatations makes it so easy. We had another great stay at this charming place: Lofty Lane #1. We have yet to stay anywhere at Sun River through Discover Sunriver Vacations that was a disappointment and less than 5 stars. I highly recommend this property.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals David,We really enjoy your visits with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
From Iraq to Sunriver Kat J. from Grants Pass, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2009 My husband is working in Iraq and this was his first trip back home for a 16-day visit. We had the best 5 days of his visit in Sunriver. The boys and he played on Mt. Bachelor on Christmas Day and I had the opportunity to stay at the house and read in front of the fire while cooking Christmas dinner in anticipation of their return. It was absolutely just what our family needed to spend time together for the holiday. Thank you for a wonderful time!
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals Thank you and thank your husband for taking care of us all.
Our stay was wonderful and very relaxing. We were so pleased with our stay. It was a nice touch of home to be in a place with a Ginger W. from Gladstone, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2009 All the games and books,bikes and movies were a nice surprise. It was great to have plenty of firewood,towels and paper goods. Thank you for a truly great time.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals So good to hear mom (and the rest of the family too) was impressed! Looking forward to hosting another family trip soon. Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Lofty August '09 William H. from Everett, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2009 This is a nice house. Let's do negatives first, there are only a few:bikes could be better, lots of kids bikes, chain broke on son's bike and cut his knee, it was old and rusty, I fixed 2 others up so we could ride them. Found an old shirt behind one dresser. Some stains and chips in kitchen but no big deal. Small and murky tv's and reception but are you there for tv?The good: nice central location. Unique and pleasant use of restored fixtures as well as red and white theme. Plenty of games and puzzles appreciated. Nice to have 2 king beds. Thanks.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals We appreciate your candid review andwe will pass on your suggestions.
Great Family place A guest from Warren, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2009 Lots of bikes and helmets for various ages. Lots of board games and kids loved the air hockey and foosball downstairs as well as the variety of movies available.
Property Manager Response: Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals It is a kid friendly house with a great location. We are glad you had such a good time.
Had a Great Time A guest from Olympia, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2009 THe house was perfect for a family of four for the week. We had a great time and the fact that this house came with so many wonderful extras was a bonus. The only problem we ran into was that there was no cat clest to get the coats out of the front hall and that there is no place to put food brought other than the counter. SInce it was only the four of us this was fine, but if there were many more folks in the house, I am not sure that there would have been enough counter space. Thanks for a great vacation and we will definately be back.
Property Manager Response:
Just figured out what a cat clest was (coat closet) We'll see about getting some hooks up for the coats. Thanks! As far as the kitchen goes you're right not much cabinet space but didn't you like the uniqueness of the materials used for the kitchen? The owners recycled old open face cabinets complete with doweled plate racks. The counter tops are marble from the old Meyer and Frank building in Portland. Their intent for the groceries was that they be stored on the side bar by the dining table. Not great for all but.....the kitchen truly is unique! Thanks for the comments