Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Cozy Sunriver Home Pet Friendly with Hot Tub Near the Vil...
Sunriver 3 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
Sunriver, Oregon, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
8

Rates
$200 - $240 per night
$1,000 - $1,600 per week
$4,000 - $6,200 per month

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking   Swimming Pool
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



Cozy Sunriver Home Pet Friendly with Hot Tub Near the Village

6 Fox Lane is the perfect spot for the whole family, including the dog. This single level pet friendly home is close to the Sunriver Village. The home is just minutes from the restaurants, shops, mini golf, ice rink and pool. 3 bedrooms, 2 baths with the king master on one side of the home and the queen and bunkroom on the other. There is also a queen hide-a-bed in the living room if needed. Private hot tub on the back deck is a great place to rest your tired muscles after a day on the slopes or revive yourself with an early morning soak. Bring the kids and your sense of adventure to this lovely home. HOT TUB, PET FRIENDLY, WIRELESS INTERNET

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Bunk

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Gas Station, Hair Salon & Massage, Mavericks Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Outlet Shopping, Restaurants, Shopping
* Culture: High Desert Museum, Sunriver Nature Center, Sunriver Music Festival
* Entertainment: 2 TVs *, Television, DVD, VCR, CD Player(s), Board Games, Movie Rental Available, Puzzles, Stereo System
* Family: Ice Skating -Winter, Kid's Adventure Camps, Library, Miniature Golf - Summer, Playground at Ft Rock Park
* Geographic: Crater Lake 90 Minute Drive, Deschutes National Forest, Lava Cast Forest, Lava Lands Visitor Center, Lava River Caves, Mount Bachelor, Near Sunriver Village, Newberry National Monument, Smith Rocks 60 Minute Drive
* Kitchen: Assorted Spices, Blender, Breakfast Bar, Coffee Grinder, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Gas Fireplace/Main Living Area, Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Private Hot Tub, Vacuum, Washer & Dryer, Gas BBQ
* Recreation: Bikes, Discount Bike Rentals/4Seasons, Biking Trails and Paths, Canoe Rentals - Marina, ATV Rentals, Sight-Seeing, White Water Rafting, Wildlife Viewing
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Pool (access)
Appliances:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Blender
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • DVD Player
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • Stereo
  • TV(s)
  • Toaster
  • VCR Player
Activities:
  • Biking
  • Boating
  • Cycling
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Horseback Riding
  • Hunting
  • Live Entertainment
  • Mountain Biking
  • River
  • Scuba/Snorkel
  • Shopping/Restaurants
  • Skiing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Walking
  • Water Skiing
Notes:

Please read the following information carefully. If you have any questions, please email us for more information.

* Cancellations: Cancellations made prior to 60 days before arrival are subject to a $25.00 non-refundable fee. Cancellations made within 60 days of arrival require full forfeiture of rental amount. We reserve the right to cancel any reservation or substitute rental homes due to circumstances beyond our control. There are no refunds due to natural or man-made disaster, electrical blackout, loss of telephone service, or any event beyond Discover Sunriver's control.

* Rental Deposit: We require half of the rent amount as a deposit to book the home (does not include taxes and cleaning). This is required at the time of booking. Balance of rent is due 60 days before arrival and is not refundable if dates are shortened or cancelled and will be automatically charged to your credit card. You will automatically receive a confirmation by email and a hard copy in the mail. The $150.00 refundable security deposit will be refunded to your credit card within 5 business days of your departure provided no damage has been done to the home.

* Minimum Nights: Unless noted in the property's description, we may adhere strictly to minimum night stay requirements during certain time frames and reserve the right to cancel your online booking if the following minimums are not met:
o Three-Night Minimums: Labor Day Weekend, Memorial Day Weekend, President's Day Weekend, Thanksgiving week.
o Five-Night Minimum: July 1 Through August 31, December 17 through January 2.

* Non Smoking: All homes are non-smoking, unless otherwise noted in individual descriptions.

* Lost Keys: There is a $25 charge for each key that is lost or not turned in upon check-out.

* Pets: A nonrefundable per-pet fee in the amount of $35 is charged on occupants of pet-friendly homes who bring pets.

* Maximum Occupancy: The maximum number of guests per unit is established per Deschutes County code 5.12.020 & 5.12.060(C). Maximum occupancy limits are strictly enforced. If maximum occupancy is exceeded, you will be asked to vacate the property and forfeit any rental payments.

* Rental Payment: Final rental payment is due 60 days prior to arrival. Payment may be made by traveler's checks, bank money orders, cashier's check, cash, personal check or Credit Card (we accept VISA, MasterCard & Discover).

* Linen/Maid Service: Daily maid service is not included in the rental rate but is available upon request for a fee. We suggest you bring pool towels, as we do not permit towels or linens to be taken from the unit.

* Cleaning Fee: All units have a non-refundable cleaning fee.

* Miscellaneous:
1. You must be 21 years or older to reserve a vacation rental.
2. No rentals will be made to vacationing students or singles under the age of 25. Any reservation made under false pretenses will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment of rent and deposit, and the party will not be permitted to check-in.
3. Pets are NOT permitted in rental units unless noted. No exceptions will be made - forfeiture of security deposit.
4. We reserve the right to substitute your vacation rental.
5. A minimum stay is required and varies according to season.
6. Rates subject to change without notice. Other restrictions may apply.
7. Amenities & appliances (such as Hot-tub, washer/dryer, TV/VCR/DVD, refrigerator, etc.) are subject to down time for repair or maintenance.
8. A room tax and recreation assessment of 16% is collected on the total rental amount.
9. Check-in time is 4:00pm. Check-out time is 11:00am.
10. Office hours, Monday thru Saturday 8 am - 6 pm. Sunday 8 am - 5 pm. Extended hours during Holiday time periods.

Owner/Manager last updated on 11/08/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  200 to: $  240
Weekly Price Range: $  1,000 to: $  1,600
Monthly Price Range: $  4,000 to: $  6,200

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Nov 1, 2014Nov 23, 20142
Nov 24, 2014Nov 30, 20143
Dec 1, 2014Dec 18, 20142
Dec 19, 2014Dec 21, 20143
Dec 22, 2014Dec 31, 20145
Jan 1, 2015Jan 4, 20153
Jan 5, 2015Jun 18, 20152
Jun 19, 2015Jul 8, 20153
Jul 9, 2015Aug 16, 20155
Aug 17, 2015Sep 7, 20153
Sep 8, 2015Nov 30, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Great location single family home
Jeff W. from Tigard, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014
PRO's: location right on a path and just a minute walk to the village. Working bikes in garage. Reasonable value with a free night when we paid for three. Works great for a single family-our family of 4 had plenty of roomCON'S: I realize this is a pet home however there was a tremendous amount of dog hair on the couch , love seat and chair. Bar stools too rickety to use. Hot tub works but is really old and worn, switches don't all seem to workaday it had grit/dirt in it. If you don't like animal heads on the walls this home is not for you.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the review and we will look into the dog hair and the bar stools. That definitely is not up to our standards and we apologize for that.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

6 Fox Lane Review
A guest from Oregon City, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014
We really enjoyed the home and it's proximity to the Village!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are happy to hear you had a great time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

6 Fox Lane
A guest from Petaluma, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2014
Great location but house needs a little TLC. Rickety bar stools,, barebones cooking utensils, pots , pans. One adult bycycle was not working. Bar-b-que is old & small. Pleasantly surprised by new flat screen tv in living room.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fox Lane
A guest from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
Nice location, clean home, but needs to update furniture and most importantly the TVs, very poor TVs (something from the 70's?)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for your review. We will pass your comments on to the owner.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Location
A guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2013
This is the perfect location, with the perfect layout! The house is in great shape and has everything you need. I would recommend wifi and updated TVs as it is the 21 century and you can buy them for cheap. Beside those recommendations, this is the perfect house for a family or friends. We loved our stay!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
So glad to hear you had a great vaction in 6 Fox! We will pass your comments on to the owner.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Walking distance from village and resort
A guest from Eugene, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
The reason I picked this rental was because of its location. It's a two minute walk to the village at sunriver and very close to the resort (where we were attending a wedding). If you're looking for privacy you might find something more tucked away in the back portion but for our purposes it was perfect. The hot tub has a privacy fence which is very nice. The house was cool :-)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Glad your stay was perfect! It turned out to be a beautiful day for the wedding.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun for all
Reviewed by: Twila C. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
This was a great getaway. Location is great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
glad to hear you had fun time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good time in July
A guest from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
We stayed with our 3 year old (who loved the bunk bed), our 4 month old, and our dog. We had plenty of space. Two adult bikes and some kids bikes in the garage. Very close to SHARC and village. It was late July, but not having air conditioning didn't matter. There were box fans in each bedroom and we stuck them in the windows at night then shut everything up about 8am. Our house was actually cooler than my in-laws place that had air conditioning. Heads/animals mounted on walls were a little weird.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the nice review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location - very relaxing
Angie M. from Beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
We stayed for four nights in this spacious house, the kids had a blast playing in the backyard and walking path. We loved that the house is so close to the mall and SHARC. We will be back next year!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonder Pet Friendly house
Nan M. from Yakima, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
Great location, nice access to outside. We would definitely stay there again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sunriver Experience
A guest from New York, NY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
SunThe house was convienent to the mall. The house was also owned by someone who displayed his hunting trophis (stuffed deer, etc) in which was dissturbing. iThe house somewhat a challenge with squirrel in ceiling, air-donditoning did not work, no wi-fi, and dryer broke.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
The squirrel issue has been resolved. The home does not have air-conditioning or wifi. The dryer was replaced.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Location, Location, Location!
Bruce M. from Portland, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
The home is spacious, open and clean. Great location, very short walk to village grocery and restaurants but can't see or hear traffic. The perfect "home away from home". Includes free passes to Mavericks, North Pool and SHARCS! A wonderful 8 day vacation. Would definitely rent this place again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Love the home away from home!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic spot for a family vacation
Bernadette B. from Escondido, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
The facilities with all the little extras were wonderful. Very thoughtful home owners. Loved the SHARC passes.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We appreciate the kind review. Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

XXXXXXXXX
A guest from Albany, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012
XXXXXXXXXX

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Colby stay at Sunriver
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012
We enjoyed our rental experience and the area very much (party of four, plus two dogs). Only slight problem was when desk staff was asked for a printed statement at checkout, they were technically unable to provide one because of a computer glitch. A statement was promised via e-mail, but has not yet arrived. -- Richard Colby

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
A statement was emailed to you about 1/2 hour after you checked out. I just sent another one and will call you today yo make sure you received it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overall - pretty good!
Allison B. from Olympia, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2011
This is the 3rd summer we've stayed at #6 Fox Lane - we love the location and the house accommodates our family. The Master Bath was not clean - hair was found in the shower! Also a small worm near the toilet. The main TV did not work - the cable was disconnected and faulty, so we had to exchange the cable from the Master Bed TV. Some new bedding would be nice :) If the owners of this property are ever interested in selling, PLEASE CONTACT US! We really enjoy staying at this house and the location is perfect!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for staying with the last three summers. As you know the hair in the shower is not acceptable and it will not be the case next time you stay with us. Please call us anytime and we will correct an issue for you. We are available 24 hrs a day. We will talk with the owner about replacing the bedding.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

WANT TO COME BACK!
RON T. from GRESHAM, OREGON recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011
From some of the few previous negative reviews, I was a little skeptical of renting this property. I was all wrong. The house was perfect, everything worked, carpets were just cleaned. It was like home to us 5 guests. I loved how close it was to the village mall for our three teenagers to bike ride to. The management company was very helpful with nice employees. I had brought pork ribs to grill and the houses barbecue grill was kind of small. I called management and they went out of their way and brought another bigger barbecue to the house. Will most certainly be back next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank You! We look forward to seeing you next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This house is lacking a good refrigerator the interior is nice and comfortable
A guest from West Linn, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
This house is lacking a good refrigerator the interior is nice and comfortable
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent stay
A guest from Marion, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011
Our stay at this rental property was excellent. Everything worked out well for my family (5 adults total). The location was excellent with easy walking distance to the Sunriver Mall shops, etc. without out having any traffic noise. Plenty of towels. The beds were comfortable. The hot tub worked great. We used the washer and dryer a couple times and the dish washer worked well. I'd recommend this unit to future guests and would not hesitate to stay there again in the future. I read reviews on-line about the property and saw one regarding the stuffed animal heads attached to the walls. They did not bother any of us but we appreciate that pictures were added to the website for us to look at before renting the property. I also saw a comment about not having basic spices in the kitchen. We did not have any pepper in the unit when we arrived so we purchased some and left it behind for future guests. The only problem we had was the garbage container in the kitchen was pretty small, much smaller then the garbage bag. Perhaps a larger container, not located under the sink, would be a better solution for the kitchen.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect
Timothy . from Beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2011
Loved this house.. it was perfect for everything we needed. Good layout, good location, very clean, well supplied with the right kitchen utensils. Will definitely stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good and bad...
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2011
Location is great for village access. Very convenient...but also very heavy bike/run/walker traffic too, so it was loud at times. Very frustrating that the unit didn't offer simple things like pepper, tinfoil, saran wrap, etc. Honestly, no pepper? Come, on. All of the knives were *so* dull (with no sharpener provided) some wouldn't cut raw asparagus! The dishes were inconsistent in terms of clean or not--some bowls, pots, plates, etc had dried food, dust, etc on them. We won't stay in this specific unit again, for such reasons.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for letting us know that, I'm sorry about the knives and dishes we'll be sure and get that taken care of.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
Nadine H. from Kirkland, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2011
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to review 6 Fox Lane.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Theresa C. from Springfield, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2011
A little taken at first with the decor on the wall. But was dueable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to review 6 Fox Lane.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fox 6
Debra S. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2011
Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Fox 6, but were initially surprised to find Elk and Deer heads (3 of them) prominently displayed on the living room walls. We never heard mention or saw any pictures of those in the description of the house. As sensitive as I am to such things, I was able to get beyond it. Maybe not so easy for others, however. It should be mentioned up front prior to rental. As to the condition of the place, my husband brought several things to my attention. Closet doors didn't close well, some furniture was quite rickety, and the hall bath shower door needed immediate attention (nearly impossible to open and close, as it scraped along the track). It obviously had been that way for a long, long time, as the bottom track had deep grooves in it from the door scraping along it). The living room TV could use upgrading. It was washed out and difficult to hear. It was very clean inside, but outside around the house, we found the previous tenant's dog's poo. Its a total mystery to us why anyone wouldn't pick up after their dog in the first place (makes me wonder about their personal homes), but the rental management needs to make a sweep around the property for it, just the same. We loved the location, the king sized bed, and the overall comfort of the place, however, and if the above fixes were made we'd be happy to return.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Debra, Thank you for letting us know about the issues you had. Please if you come again give us a call and we'll get things taken care of right away. We can't do anything about the animal heads that particular owner likes that but we can get everything else you mentioned done. Thanks again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Everything that I expected and more
Nai s. from Gresham, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2011
We had fun and will do it again defiantly.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We will look forward to seeing you next time. thanks for the great review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Comfortable :)
Robin K. from Langley, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2010
We had a wonderful stay. Very relaxing and the skiing was amazing!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We appreciate you taking the time to review 6 Fox Lane.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanksgiving 2010
greg k. from eugene, oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2010
When we arrived to the home, the rental company had the diveway and walkway clear of snow which was about 8". This made unpacking the car a breeze. The large kitchen had no problem handling the full turkey dinner. A verry comfortable home. The pet package was verry nice , Thank you!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for a fantastic review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
Allison B. from Olympia, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to review 6 Fox.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great House
Ron M. from West Linn, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
This house is situated very close to the Mall. It is nicely decorated and very comfortable to be in for a family of 6. The management company was very helpful with nice employees. We have used this company for our last few visits becausse of this. I would highly recommend this house and rental company.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

MARICA J. from VANCOUVER, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2010
See you next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We always love to see the 5 stars!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Corvallis, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2010
The house was clean and the location close to the mall. I also liked the layout of the house. Was sad to see, though, how the recetion has hit the stores in the mall. I miss those that have left.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We miss some of our old friends as well. The good news is the mall is getting an entire facelift! And along with it new shops and businesses!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fox 6-August 2009
A guest from Olympia, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2009
We enjoyed being close to the Mall. The owners provided lots of decorating and extras such as box fans for hot nights. The house is too hot for an extended period of 90 degree days. It could use a little maintenance. The dead bolt to the deck was not working until we fixed it. The screen next to the dining table is bent and lets in mosquitos, the towel rack in a bathroom kept falling off, the toilet paper in the master bath kept falling off, the first step out the front porch feels like a main support has rotted away and could give way at any time. The siding is rotting off around the hot tub and the garbage cans. We found these 2-inch centipedes or millipedes on the floor and around the sink each day. They looked like worms. Hope they are not poisonous. We enjoyed the quiet location near the mall. We'd come back again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your comments. All of the issues have been remedy. The Central Oregon secret is close the windows during the day and open them in the evening. We drop at least 30 degrees at night and it is quiet and peaceful and safe. The wormy looking things are not poisonous. We do our best to take care of the critters. Sometimes they are crafty little forest creatures. Thanks for the heads up we will take care of them.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Recent trip
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2009
We stayed during july 2009 and really enjoyed our stay. The house was well kept, clean, and is in a great central location.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are glad to hear you had a good time. Thanks for the kind review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Location, Location, Location
Stacy S. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2009
This house has a GREAT location for the Pacific Crest weekend; on the run course. The only thing I did not like was the deck desperately needs to be sanded... my son got MANY splinters from it and the carpets need to be replaced. However, we would stay there again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Pacific Crest is my favorite weekend. 6 Fox is a great place to stay for it. It is close to all the action. We will look into the deck.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sandy S. from kennewick, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2009
Great house for one family. We were able to bring our dog. Walking distance to the village. The beds were not the greatest, but not bad so bring your own pillow. If you are allergic to cats as my wife is beware, the owners have cats. That is the risk you take when you rent a pet friendly house. If it wasn't for the cats we would rent again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
It is nice to have pet friendly homes and be able to bring the family dog with you. We do know the owner does not have a cat and we are not aware of a cat staying there.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great place to stay if people want to walk to the Village frequently. We loved the layout and the furnishings, which were in
A guest from Camas, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2009
We had everything we needed, except we couldn't find an ice cream scoop. I appreciated that the coffee maker was replaced pronto. Cleanliness was our only issue. There was dog hair on the livingroom furniture and the carpets were quite dirty. Everything else seemed clean though.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are glad you had another great time. We will address the dog hair issue. It is not acceptable or up to our standards.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good place to stay, great location as you can walk to Grocery/Coffee shop and Blondie's pizza
Daniel R. from San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2009

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
6 Fox does have a great location. We are big fans of Blondies as well.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Incredible location and a perfect layout of house for 2 adults with 2 older kids. We would stay at this house again because of t
Danny L. from Redmond, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008
We can't be too picky because we bought our 2 dogs and wanted a pet friendly house. The only downside was the carpet had clearly been soiled by previous owners pets and was stained in places. I suppose that comes with the territory. We also found the hot tub to be very old and did not have good jets. Those were the only 2 negatives to a fabulous time. Thanks

Property Manager Response:
Pet friendly or not the carpets should have been cleaned. Appreciate the comments and glad you had a fabulous time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

SunRiver Memorial Day
Paige C. from Sherwood, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2008
We appreciate the opportunity to use the home. It was a great location and we would use it again in a heartbeat. The only comment would be the spa jets worked but did have enough power or bubbles if you will.Again - we would use this in a heartbeat and thank you for sharing with us.The Carroll's

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We have corrected the jet problem and we hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Oct 18, 2007

Find additional Vacation Rentals: