Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

One BR vacation rental with partial ocean view ? 1.5 bloc...
Honolulu 1 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
1

Bathrooms
1

Sleeps
4

Rates
$130 - $194 per night
$911 - $1,314 per week
$3,480 - $4,590 per month

Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



One BR vacation rental with partial ocean view ? 1.5 blocks to beach!

(4-night minimum) Enjoy the partial ocean view from this COMPLETELY REMODELED (4/2014) air-conditioned one-bedroom vacation rental (557 sq.ft. plus lanai with table and chairs)! With new bamboo flooring throughout, the living area has a flat screen TV, DVD player, queen sleeper sofa, and dining table which seats 2. The full kitchen remodel includes stainless steel kitchen appliances (no dishwasher), new cabinets, granite counter tops, and breakfast bar (with 3 bar stools). Sliding doors separate the living room from the bedroom with queen bed. The bathroom (with tub) has new vanity, hand-held shower wand, and travertine flooring. Free WiFi, local calls and long distance to U.S. mainland and Canada plus parking for 1 vehicle are included with your rental. You?ll enjoy the 6th floor recreation deck with large heated pool, 2 hot tubs, BBQ area, and children?s play area. Laundry facilities on each floor; public transportation at corner. Just 1.5 blocks to the best swimming and surfing beach in Waikiki, plus shops, restaurants, the Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium, and Kapiolani Park! This non-smoking accommodation sleeps 4. (IF YOU BOOK THIS UNIT FOR 30+ NIGHTS, YOUR QUOTE WILL INCLUDE A 15% DISCOUNT ON THE NIGHTLY RATE!) We will never ask you to wire funds via Western Union, Moneygram or PayPal. (TAT License No. W-01)

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Near Restaurants and Shops
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Coffee Shop on Site, Convenience store on site, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Bus Stop, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping, Convenience Store Nearby
* Culture: Dance, Lighthouse, Military Base, Museums, Theatre
* Entertainment: Cable Television, CD Player, DVD Player, VCR, Wireless High Speed Internet, Free US/Local/Canada calls, Flat Screen TV
* Family: Library, Movie Theatre, Playground, Sunset on the Beach Movies, Surfing Lessons, Waikiki Aquarium, Near HNL Zoo & Kapiolani Park, Near Beach
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, Near Best Surfing in Waikiki, Near Sunset on the Beach, Near Waikiki Aquarium, Near Zoo and Kapiolani Park, Short Walk to Beach, Near Ala Moana Shopping Center, Kapiolani Park Tennis Courts, Near Ala Moana Park Tennis Court, Close to Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishes, Glassware, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Rice Cooker, Stove, Toaster, Utensils, Flatware, Tea Pot - Kettle
* Living: Clock Radio, Coin Operated Washer & Dryer, Dishes-Silverware, DVD, Flat Screen TV, Hair Dryer, Linens, Vacuum Cleaner, Hand-Held Shower, Queen Sleeper Sofa, Laundry Facilities on Each Floor, WiFi, Balcony/Lanai, Parking Included, Full kitchen without dishwasher, Bed linens, towels, beach towels, Air Conditioning (Window), Non-Smoking, Ironing Board and Iron
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Children's Play Area, Convenience Store, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Hiking Trails, Hot Tub, Internet Coffee Shop, Ocean Kayaking, Recreation Area - BBQ Grill, Sight-Seeing, Snorkeling, Surfing, Swim at Ocean Beach, Swimming, Tennis, Wind Surfing, Lanai/Balcony, BBQ, Swimming Pool, Heated Pool
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Appliances:
  • Blender
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Radio
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • VCR Player
Activities:
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/21/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  130 to: $  194
Weekly Price Range: $  911 to: $  1,314
Monthly Price Range: $  3,480 to: $  4,590

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Sep 1, 2014Nov 4, 20143
Nov 5, 2014Nov 30, 20154
Dec 1, 2015Sep 30, 20163



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Hawaii
Sergey C. from Bellevue, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
Very good ... Looking forward to go there again
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Super Clean & Convenient !
A guest from Anchorage, AK recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in May, 2014
Although our flight was late and arrival at the condo was approaching 8pm, Byron & James met us at the condo with a smile. Condo was super clean and convenient to Waikiki with a parking pass for the garage. Will stay there on next trip to Oahu.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit!

Your friends at Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Little Condo
Darryl Y. from Livermore, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2014
We were fortunate enough to be the first tenants in this nearly-renovated condo. The only things that could have used improvements are the bathroom (not upgraded but adequate) and sliding curtains (not upgraded and difficult to slide). But the rest of the condo was beautiful - brand new kitchen, brand new flooring, great location 1 1/2 blocks from the beach, and easy access to Highway H1. The Captain Cook staff was friendly and accommodating and the check-in and check-out processes were easy. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS CONDO!! When we come back to Oahu, we'll be booking this place again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha and mahalo for posting your review! We're glad you liked the renovations! We'll look into replacing the shower curtain bar and rings to make the curtain slide with ease. Hope to see you again - soon!

Your friends at Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, friendly service, and a great time
Danny R. from Vashon, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014
We were the first folks to stay in this unit since it had been upgraded and aside from a few minor issues (didn't have garbage bags) the unit is clean, has a comfy main bed, and is in a great location. The pool for the condo is great, especially for kids, and is in good walking distance from the beach. The only real negative I would say is the the sleeper sofa is terribly uncomfortable for adults. We put our kids on there and they slept fine, but an adult would be pretty sore sleeping on it. Great experience for us and we're grateful to have stayed there!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha Danny and thanks for the review! We apologize for the shortage on the garbage bags and hoped you called the property manager to bring some by for you! Sleeper sofa comfort can be subjective, for example, it hasn't been mentioned by any previous guests. If it had become an issue for your children, we would've been happy to provide a foam topper for your (or their) comfort! Hope the wedding was great!

Your friends at Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A relaxing vacation
Harry S. from Calgary, AB Canada recommends this property.
Stayed for 36 days in January, 2014
The vacation rental property was in a nice quite location, close to a park for running and a nice pool for tanning and swimming.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo for the review! Your friends at Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Over charged and Under delivered
Cheryl W. from Nanaimo, BC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 10 days in December, 2013
This condo is not only outdated but it is in dire need of attention if they want people to come back. The stove top is falling apart and unsafe to cook on, the fridge makes noises all night long. The carpet is from the 1970's and is very dirty, the lanai is filthy, it took half an hour to clean the filth from the fan and on and on. When we tried to get help to address the problem, we were not supported. Do not recommend the company or this hotel-condo. As well, having to check out at 11 am when your flight is at 10 pm is ridiculous - this alone would be enough to stop us from returning but the condition of the condo is terrible- not a good value for what you get.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. It's true that this condo is not as updated as others in our Waikiki Banyan inventory, but it is exactly as shown in the photos and the lower price reflects this. We are working with the owner to update the condo. Because Captain Cook Resorts is very pro-active when it comes to customer service, I checked with the property manager assigned to your condo and he indicated you did contact him, but after the fact, so there was little he could do. He did request that you contact him if anything else came up. Like most hotels and privately owned vacation rentals, check-out times are established to allow time for the unit to be cleaned and ready for the next guests. Had you inquired and if the condo were available, a late check-out would have been possible for a minimum fee.

Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thank you
Barbara F. from St Cloud, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
Good and comfortable
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect location!
A guest from Calgary, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
We stayed in this T-1 unit at the beginning of Sept'13. Captain Cook folks were very helpful during booking and arrival. It was exactly as posted. A little dated (as is the entire property) but very clean and of course convenient. It's located right off of Kuhio so plenty of access to shops and restaurant and transit, which will take you anywhere. And only a long block off of Waikiki beach. So if you forget something, you can easily go back (I did!). The partial ocean view from the unit was nice to wake up to. I'd definitely come back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Happy As
Leslie S. from THE ENTRANCE NORTH, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2013
All the answers above are so true as to how we felt, loved the pool area and snack bar (gr8 food )and to have snorkels and board there was an added plus, thank you for a gr8 holiday
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, affordable prices and awesome management company!
Anthony D. from 89002, Nevada recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2013
One bedroom condo, one block from the beach with partial beach views. Captain Cook Real Estate worked with us to find the perfect condo in our vacation budget and kept us informed of any and all aspects of our condo. Upon arrival there was a rep. from Captain Cook who meet us at the main entrence, showed us the best place to park, had a parking pass for us and showed us to the condo we were staying in. Showing us the condo, the amminities available and ensuring all of our needs were meet. It was a great experience and we will be looking to Captain Cook Real Estate for future vacation rentals in the future. Thank you to Lauri and Byron and the rest of the staff at Captain Cook for all of there help!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous Stay
Jeni P. from La Crosse, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2013
My sister and I spent a week in Waikiki and stayed in the Waikiki Banyan (#2002). The condo was exactly as advertised and we loved it there. The only complaint that I had was that our lanai was blocked off for our stay due to maintenance and that is completely out of the control of Captain Cook so I can't count that against them. They did let us know in advance that it was a possibility and we are supposed to get a discount for the inconvenience which I thought was nice. Prior to arriving I didn't think I would mind - but I found that once we were there it did bother me that we couldn't sit out on the lanai in the evening so the discount is much appreciated. The accommodations were excellent, we were within a couple of blocks of any bus line we needed to get us to Pearl Harbor, Diamond Head, Hanauma Bay and anywhere else we wanted to go. Overall we had a fabulous time and I would definitely recommend (and rent with) Captain Cook Resorts.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Roomy room, good spot
A guest from Brisbane, Queensland recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in March, 2013
We thought the unit was in a good location, was roomy, with a great view over the buildings to the mountains on one side and sea on the other, and it was well equipped. The people staying before our week had done some minor damage to the fixtures and fittings which we were immediately informed about and which were also fixed on the first day we were there. I did have to wash all the crockery before using it though as the plates and bowls had been placed in the cupboard dirty with dried egg, grease etc on them - yuk - this obviously hadn't been checked before our arrival. Not a big deal but didn't feel confident any of the crockery, cutlery glassware etc was clean after that until I had washed it all (no dishwasher). Overall we had a great stay in Waikiki in this unit. Thanks to the owner and property management company.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha Joanna and thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your stay! We?re happy to hear you enjoyed the Waikiki Banyan condo, but are sorry to hear you felt the need to re-wash the dishes in the unit! Had you let us know at the time, we would have gladly had our housekeeping staff back in to take care of that for you! Please know we are always here to handle any dissatisfaction you may encounter ? and pride ourselves in doing so! We always appreciate our guests bringing these issues to our attention so we can remedy the situation. We hope you will return and stay with us again in the near future!Mahalo,Captain Cook Resorts Guest Services
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation Stay
A guest from Calgary, AB Canada recommends this property.
Stayed for 35 days in January, 2013
A nice friendly vacation location that is quite, has nice pool facilities and is close to the beach area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to spend a week
A guest from Charleston, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in December, 2012
Byron with Captain Cook was very helpful. Easy check-in and out. Great location -- a short walk to everything, yet a relatively quiet location. Parking on-site was very convenient. A great place to spend a week!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

For Work
A guest from Sedro Wooley, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in October, 2012
Nice View
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

clean, good location, needs minor things
Ashley D. from Calgary, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in September, 2012
the unit does require some updating and maintenance. the toilet leaks behind on the floor and the electrical needs updating ( the bathroom sink light connection is poor). Otherwise the unit is clean and a nice location. I would recommend this unit

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
The toilet has been fixed and the light fixture has been replaced.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation Fun
A guest from Snohomish, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
Great location. Older unit . Partial view of ocean.Need electric oulets in the bathroom.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Just old
Tomoko S. from Fairfield, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
I understand that room is old, but I hope bathtub must clean as stay....specially as japanese, we r sork in tub. There is not only take shower...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic
A guest from West Chester, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2012
Outstanding view, clean and a great location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

repeat customer
Marcus N. from Washington, DC recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in March, 2012
The title pretty much says it all. The unit fine, the location is fine, Captain Cook is fine, and the price is right. I've stayed in this unit before, and if I manage to keep my gig, I may well stay there again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing Vacation Experience
A guest from Calgary, AB Canada recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in November, 2011
The location and condition of the rental property was such that it made my vacation a very relaxing one mainly because it was quite and I did not experience inconviences.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very smooth operation
Marcus N. from Washington, DC recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in February, 2011
Nice unit on Diamond Head end of Waikiki. Have rented this unit on more than one occasion. Captain Cook operates very smoothly, very responsive. Would do it again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing vacation location
A guest from Calgary, AB Canada recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in January, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Langley, British Columbia recommends this property.
Stayed for 35 days in December, 2010
Base daily price should include all extras, you are competing with homeowners renting themselves, no extra fees

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Our quotes are all inclusive - there are no extra fees as you will find with other companies managing units in this same complex.

Guest Services - Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A reasonable place to stay with no disappointments.
A guest from New Orleans, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2010
A good location in Waikiki. Unit is of middle class standard and has the amenities you'd expect. Bed and sofa bed not particularly comfortable, but all else is fine. Although on the 20th floor, view is not great as you are boxed in with other highrises - but not terrible as you do get a glimpse of the ocean. Value for the money is set fairly and in line with what else is on offer in Waikiki on the condo rental market.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Adline W. from Edmonton, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fundamentally acceptable but not a perfect 10
Marcus N. from Washington, DC recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in February, 2010
The unit, building, location, parking are all fine. The only issue is that the unit does not have a dishwasher and as a consequence, some of the kitchen equipment is starting to get a little dingy after years of use.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Unfortunately this building is not plumbed for dishwashers. Kitchen items are replaced regularly, as necessary.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peaceful Vacation Location
A guest from Calgary, AB Canada recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in January, 2010
It would be nice to have a large screen TV in the room.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Captain Cook and Associates

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Oct 18, 2007

Find additional Vacation Rentals: